Glasses USA Reviews

Glasses USA
( 96 reviews )

Glasses USA Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

worst online store --never received glasses --customer service a joke
July 26, 2016
i ordered glasses they never came called customer service 4 times still no glasses --big scam company--do not buy from this company --BUYERS BEWARE

Dishonest company
July 5, 2016
Possibly the worst company I've ever dealt with in terms of customer service...I ended up just disputing the charge and resolving the issue with my credit card company after weeks of not receiving anything from them. Don't waste your time with them.

Everything is the Customers Fault
July 3, 2016

I feel the need to publicly share information about my most reason order from GLASSESUSA. I placed a single vision order on June 15. I never received an order confirmation email and after several days I reached out to customer service since it should have been shipped. They said they had the order and it would be shipped that day. After a week I emailed customer service again, no response for 2 days, after 2 emails. Therfore I called customer service on the 1-800 line, the customer service rep was kind and there was no wait time but she couldn't give me a tracking number and could not locate my order. I had to wait another day for the shipping department to get back in touch to give me a tracking number that wasn't valid for several more days. Clearly my order was never shipped when I was originally told it was. Finally after 17 days I received my glasses which I knew based on previous purchases from your company would be great, to finally have them to wear over the July 4th weekend.

To my major disappointment when I opened the box I found a child's size glasses in my box.

I connected customer service which gave me a shipping label and said they sell those glasses in multiple sizes and I order the wrong size. Are you kidding me, they never even apologized. Don't waste your time with this company.

CONSUMER WARNING! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY
May 12, 2016
This company is a rip-off. Their product is poor, and their customer service is non-existent. My glasses were defective and contact was made. GlassesUSA delayed responding multiple times to where 90 days had passed and they would not have to refund my money. Their glasses have been returned, but they kept my money. They offered 110% store credit. First, how does one get 110% store credit and second why would I buy their product again? I won't. I filed a report with my local police agency for Internet Fraud and Theft and a consumer complaint with the office of the Attorney General. If you have a problem or have had a problem, do the same. Keep this company from stealing from its customers.

Kunal May 14, 2016

I don't what happened to them all of a sudden but I am beginning to think they are in some trouble and people are catching up with them!

AVOID AT ALL COST
May 9, 2016

DO NOT use this company! I wish I would have known beforehand that they get an F rating with the Better Business Bureau before I had ordered through them. http://www.bbb.org/new-york-city/business-reviews/optical-goods-retail/glasses-usa-in-new-york-ny-107236 Their glasses are cheap quality, and their customer service is wretched. I sought a refund since the quality was so horrible, but their automated system is so screwed up, and their customer service is so horrible I am now out $115. Their automated return/refund system issues you a USPS shipping label, at which if you do not keep a copy of the tracking number you are completely F-ed. They do not keep a copy themselves, and the tracking number does not tie to your account and your return. If you cannot provide them with the tracking number, they insist that they have no record of you even trying for a refund/return – even though you went through their automated system to begin with. Their customer service, including requesting a manager for help, was useless, unhelpful, and stand-offish. Even though their system automates the label, they do not keep track of their own returns (no idea how they pay USPS for the labels generated, as I asked if they could pull up my return through that and they insist they cannot. Nor can they search through unclaimed returns to see if mine was in that pile – I can only assume their unclaimed returns pile is so large that a team of people cannot sort through them. Quite a racket they have going on – no way to track a return and then they get to keep the glasses they return and reuse the frames. Bravo.

Becky Schuman June 20, 2016

I've had the same experiences with this company and have reported them to the USPS, FTC and my state's Attorney General's Office.

jodi April 11, 2017

did you get anywhere by reporting them.. Need direction

DO NOT BUY FROM HERE! BUYER BEWARE!
March 26, 2016
Worst experience I've had in many years. 1st they'll mess up your order, then won't give full refund b/c you used coupon that's always there. They will take 3 weeks to ship, won't give you exchange for measly $20 and then rudely hang up on you like supervisor Nate did with me. Frame and lens itself is very cheap. Don't be sorry, go somewhere Else! The reviews on their website are fake. They control it so they won't and don't approve negative reviews like mine.

WORST COMPANY EVER!! AVOID AVOID AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!
November 11, 2015

I bought glasses from GlassesUSA.com and one lens was too thick, so it didn't fit in the frame properly. 25% was popping out of the frame and wouldn't fit no matter how hard I tried to push it into the lens slot. The other lens had a TON of dime-sized blurry spots embedded inside of the lens itself, so whenever my pupil would move there would be fuzzy spots all over the place. When I tried to return them for 100% refund they REFUSED saying "we have NO defective lens return policy". WTF?!?!?

This is the worst scamming company I have EVER had to deal with. Nothing can be solved on the phone- they make you email their "Returns Dept." which NEVER replies if you want a cash refund. Also, everything comes from China and is cheap and flimsy. And when the delays from shipping from China occur, they tell you the first pair of lenses didn't pass their "Quality Control" and they are going to start over again, so 10 MORE DAYS DELAY. What I discovered later is that is simply a line of BS to cover up the fact that their lenses are made in China and they can't possibly honor the timeframes posted on their website- it is simply another scam/lie to get you to buy from them.

And while they will, eventually, issue an in-store credit, they will try to wear you down when you want a cash refund, and if you GET one, they only give a tiny percentage of the cash amount you paid! Bottom line I paid over $150.00 for DEFECTIVE lenses and they said they were barely going to refund 33% of that- a lousy $50.00!!! They are outright THIEVES!!

I ended up having to dispute this charge through MasterCard, and MasterCard agreed with me, so they deducted my FULL purchase price from GlassesUSA.com and refunded it to my credit card permanently!! Awesome.

I will NEVER EVER go anywhere near GlassesUSA.com again, and unless you want a months long headache dealing with this POS company who will send you POS lenses and will NEVER give you a cash refund no matter how crappy their quality is DON'T EVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM EVER!!!!

Check out the GlassesUSA Facebook page- the Customer Comments say it all! Also do a Google search "GlassesUSA complaints" and you will me blown away by how many customers GlassesUSA has screwed over!

Avoid them!!
November 5, 2015
Don't order from them - ever. They have the worst customer service I've ever experienced. Not only are they slow to respond to emails, but if you call them it's even worse. Their reps are flippant and unhelpful. If you ask to speak to a supervisor - this happened to me TWICE - their response is, "They won't be able to help you either." (I'm quoting) If you have a problem with a return, and most of their problems are returns, you literally CANNOT speak to Returns on the phone. They ONLY communicate through email, so forget talking to a human being about your issue. They also do not stand by their policy. Their return policy states that they have a 100% satisfaction guarantee for returns, "no questions asked", and the only caveat is that "exchanges are limited to two exchanges per item within 30 days". Imagine my surprise when I returned a pair of glasses that were shown as blue on their website, but are instead very definitely black, that I was told I'd exceeded the amount of returns I was allowed and they could no longer help me. I've NEVER exchanged the same item twice, let alone within 30 days, so how can this be? So they have my returned glasses frames, which cost me $117.00, and are refusing to give me a refund, even though their website says that you are also entitled to a refund minus a 20% restocking fee. This sure sounds like fraud to me - don't you agree? I will file a complaint with the BBB if need be.

BEWARE OF GLASSESUSA
October 2, 2015
Glassesusa.com is without doubt the worst company I have found. They make mistakes on orders. When they made a mistake, you have to call customer service to have the problem they created corrected. The first time I called customer service, I was on hold for one hour 52 minutes and had to hang up before they answered. This second time I called, I was on hold for two hours 37 minutes before they answered. This is unconscionable. Before placing an order with this company, call their customer service number (800-917-7083) to see how long you will be on hold when you have to call to have them to correct the mistakes they make on your order. Do you really want to patronize a company that will keep you on hold for hours?

HEADS UP!
August 20, 2015
I placed an order with GlassesUSA.com back on June 26, 2015 and as of August 20, 2015, I have still not received my glasses. I've been given the run around since the word go with these guys. I've received store credits and promises of delivery dates and nothing. DO NOT ORDER GLASSES FROM THIS COMPANY!

Scam Artists
June 28, 2015

I would give these shysters 0 stars if I could.

First they bait and switch - frames are priced as "with lenses" but then even for basic single vision lenses there is a charge for lenses.

Second they tell you 6 days processing. When the six days is up, it's total radio silence until you email asking for a refund. Then SUDDENLY they claim they have send you multiple emails (which they tell you much be in SPAM - but seriously, I'm not stupid. I checked there) and thanks for your patience but they can't give you a refund because the glasses are in "quality check" and will ship ASAP. It's been more than two weeks, the glasses are not shipped but instead are in "quality check", they won't refund, and they won't keep the glasses. I'll be filing a complaint with my credit card company.

Buy from Coastal. There is no bait and switch, no hidden lens fee, fast shipping, easy returns and great customer service.

Scam
February 26, 2015
This is a scam. DO NOT buy anything from this company.

GlassesUSA Return Policy
January 26, 2015
They DO NOT give a 100% refund. Beware their return policy. They state 100% return policy, then say "click here for full return policy", which says they charge a 20% restock fee!! I emailed them and asked when 80% became the same as 100%. They didn't answer this question, they simply said they charged the 20% to restock. This is a red flag, do not do business with a company that does this type of shady stuff

Really???
April 17, 2014
These people are liars and possibly thieves. I ordered on=line and received acknowledgement e-mail, then 2 days later, an e-mail stating that the glasses were complete and would ship after "qualiiy control" approval. A week later they had still not shipped, so I sent them an email cancelling the order. Having received no acknowledgement of the cancellation, I called the number they supplied to my credit card co. (which was bogus) and then the. phone number on their web-site. I was told that I could not cancel because the order shipped a week earlier. I checked the order status on their web site and it showed the order shipped today, one day after the cancellation notice and 5 days after they told me the order shipped. Please know that the first "review" on this site was written by their own people and is as sleezy as this company.

Terrible service
February 7, 2014
I ordered new glasses from GLASSESUSA.COM over a month ago, and paid extra for the expedited processing and shipping. The glasses did arrive on time, but the prescription was not made correctly. So, I called their customer service line and was told that I would have to go back to my optometrist and have them send a confirmation that the prescription was correct. To begin with, it was their mistake and should not have been my responsibility to jump through hoops in order to fix the problem. Regardless, it took several days for me to get a new appointment with the optometrist, due to their busy schedule. They rechecked my eyes to confirm that the prescription they originally wrote me was correct. They then tested the lenses to find out that GLASSESUSA.COM had made the mistake. The axis numbers are different on each of my eyes, but the lenses were made with the same axis number on both. Again, this was thier mistake not mine, and not my optometerist's. I then had the optometrist fax them a confirmation. Over the past several days, I have called in once a day to ask why these glasses have not been manufactured and mailed to me. I was told that no confirmation had been sent from my optometrist, whom I have spoken with several times to confirm that they had in fact sent several confirmations. When I called GLASSESUSA.COM today, I was told that the fax has been sitting in a pile for over a week and that they would now start the process of making a new pair of glasses. But, it gets better. After all this time, I’m told that the frames I had purchased are no longer available and that I need to choose something different. Meanwhile, I have been attempting to wear a broken pair of glasses for weeks while waiting for their incompetent employees to correct their mistakes. This is an unacceptable way of doing business. I have requested a full refund and I expect to see the extra cost of the expedited processing and shipping refunded as well. Without a doubt, they have lost a customer and will be gaining as much bad publicity as I can possibly muster.

Worst store ever! Scam!!
April 9, 2013

I don't recommend their service.

I bought one pair of glasses with single vision lenses. They committed many mistakes (wrong measures and degrees) and declined a full refund. They also asked me to pay the shipping cost to return the product.

Worst glasses online store ever!!! If you want to buy glasses, go to a real store.