GlassesUSA.com Reviews

GlassesUSA.com
Based on 59  Reviews



Review It

About GlassesUSA.com

GlassesUSA.com is an online company which claims to offer the highest quality optical products – prescription glasses and sunglasses – at the most affordable prices, in the fastest amount of time possible.

If you are a first time customer at GlassesUSA and are interested in signing up for their free newsletter, you can create an account with them and receive a coupon for 50% off your first purchase plus free shipping.

The company also offers what they call a Best Price Guarantee. If you see your frames for a better price elsewhere, the website will match that price and lower it by 10% - that’s the final price you will pay.

The website allows you to search for frames in three different ways. By Frame Features, including gender, color, shape, and materials, by Measurements, to make sure you have the perfect fit, or by Personality, which requires you to take what they call a “fun, short” quiz.

After choosing your frames, they will be quickly processed in the labs of GlassesUSA within 3-6 business days, and immediately shipped. Once your glasses are shipped, the shipping time till range between 2 and 4 business days, depending on what shipping service you choose.

All customers who order frames from GlassesUSA.com will have the ability to make “no questions asked” returns for 30 days. If you have any complaints, you can return your glasses with free shipping for a full refund.

If you have ordered Premium frames, or glasses with specialized features such as Polarization, you will be charged a 20% restocking fee before your refund will be processed.

Since GlassesUSA.com provides eyeglasses at up to 70% off the retail prices you will find in brick and mortar stores, they do not take vision insurance to pay for their products.

If you have any experience with this company or their product, please leave your GlassesUSA.com reviews below.

59 ‘GlassesUSA.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Worst customer service company I have ever experienced !!



September12, 2018

I ordered prescription sunglasses which were delivered broken. Instead of returning them through the mail which I knew could take weeks to repair and be returned to me, I opted to take them and have them repaired locally. I had them back the next day at a minimal cost which was fine. One week later the frame broke and a lens fell out. This time I decided to return them for repair thinking the frame needed to be replaced. Big mistake !! Two weeks later I called to find out when I could expect my glasses back. I was told my frames were out of stock and it would be several more weeks before they would be back in stock. Their attitude was just wait until they are ready to send them back to you. I was offered another pair of their stock frames as a replacement but did not see another frame that I wanted. The closest frame to the ones I ordered were a Ray-Ban frame which they refused to send because they were a more expensive frame then my stock one. At this point I decided to wait a little longer for my stock frame ( which I really wanted back ). Big mistake !! Three weeks later still no glasses and was told they had no idea when my original frames would be in. Their repeated response was " sorry about that " as if they could care less about helping you. At this point I told GlassesUSA to refund my money and I would go elsewhere. No telling when that might happen but rest assured if it does not happen within the next 10 days they have not heard the last of me. If I were advising a future customer about whether on not to order from this company I would say DON'T DO IT !! Buy your glasses elsewhere so that you can actually go to a store and resolve your issue face to face with someone who really cares about customer service. As I stated in my review title this is the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I have ever experienced ! BEWARE !!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 24, 2018

I have pretty much the same problem from what I am reading in complaints about these isreal glasses were not going to get our money back. join me in posting on facebook, wiki, twitter,instagram and you tube lets put these crooks in prison or at least out of business. [email protected] [email protected] I look forward to see you reposting

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Do not order from scammers!



June22, 2018

They offered to send a coupon code with 60 % off the first purchase. I spent a lot of time choosing the frame, get my prescription in and started to order the pair. When it was time to put in the coupon code it was invalid. I tried with another frame. Same thing. I called customer service and they could not give that discount over the phone. They had another brilliant idea to give me another generous discount that was $120 dollars less. I declined and hang up. I then checked all their coupon codes they offer at different places. It says 50%, 70% and 80%. When you use these discounts it turns out that it is not %. It is dollars. You get about half the discount you expect. I am sure they trust that the customers are less stubborn than I am and just order anyway.
SCAM.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

AVOID



June7, 2018

This company is without a question a scam. I ordered a pair of Ray Ban glasses. Upon receiving, the plastic feels cheap and the hinges of the temples do not provide outward flexibility. My old pair is a legit ray band I bought from my optometrist office and when comparing side by side, it's sooo obvious the pair from GlassesUSA is a fake. The company is based in Israel (based on wikipedia) I assume this is where they received the counterfeit products from. there are many youtube videos to teach hot to spot fake ray ban and it's 110% without any doubes a fake!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
June 12, 2018

Agree with it, i have the same story. I did order on a prescription Ray Ban sun glasses but i got chip regular frame with chip prescription lenses and just lenses from Ray Ban. Scam. Because Ray Ban prescription glasses coast around $ 450 but this company sell by $200

June 12, 2018

Ray Ban prescription sun glasses*

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Great Experience, Quality & Price -- Glad I went ahead and ordered



May14, 2018

I was somewhat concerned by the # of negative reviews which I read on BBB and this review site, so I thought a bit before ordering...

HOWEVER, when I finally did, I actually had a 5 STAR experience!

I finally chose GlassesUSA because:
1) I didn't want to pay an outrageously unfair amount of money for glasses
2) I had stopped in to a local provider and was disappointed in the style selection
3) I found the GlassesUSA Website extremely user-friendly; very easy to locate both the style and material of frames I was interested in
4) I loved the fact that GlassesUSA not only provided precise dimensions on the frames so I could compare them to my own, but they also had a range of "Faces" on which I could see the exact same glasses, and/or even upload my own photo or use my webcam like a mirror.
5) They were also offering a great discount

So.....I took the plunge and placed two separate orders for glasses. This was my experience:
1) I received immediate and timely updates from GassesUSA on the status of my order at each step in the process (Purchase/Production/QC/Shipping)
2) GlassesUSA also provided a USPS Tracking # so I was able to follow the progress of the shipment once it left their facility.
3) I received my new glasses in just one week (1 week earlier than the original ETA)
4) The glasses are fantastic quality and restored my struggling eyes to perfect vision.

I was delighted from start to finish and will continue to use GlassesUSA for my refills.

Cannot understand why so many complained.....perhaps GlassesUSA sells so many glasses and this represents only 1% of overall buyers experience. I had a great experience myself.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
June 07, 2018

sounds like you were hired by the company to make this review. Typical. Trying so hard to debunk all the negative reviews

June 07, 2018

Your review is too detailed, bro. No one breaks down points like these unless they work for the company. Try again.

June 07, 2018

Yeah, well I don't work for them and this was the first time in my life I've even needed prescription lenses. I've excelled in my profession because I am detailed oriented, and that's how I do everything. Sorry, bad call. ;-)

June 13, 2018

HAHA you said "bad call" as if one of these days there would be a good call if it's finally revealed the company hires people to review them? I am guessing you excelled in your job as either a low ranked customer service rep or marketing assistant.

Also, it's the first time in your life you ever needed an Rx lenses and you decided to order it online? Either you must be actually dumb or made up a very lame excuse.

FYI, most people with nearsightedness developed it very early in life. And I'd you are old enough to have farsightedness you probably wouldn't order the FIRSF air of your glasses online either (as most old people are old school and skeptical about internet purchases). I think you are pretty stupid to think anyone would believe those lies.

June 13, 2018

No actually, I have been farsighted since childhood and have used drug store readers for the past 10 years just for reading.

Because I have different sight in both eyes, it was becoming more difficult to read and I feared I was damaging my eyes.

Actually, professionally my background is both in technology and Web site development, which I did free lance (to include developing entire product and Web commerce sites) and Accounting and Business Management full time.....all of which require extreme attention to detail.

Sorry, but you're incorrect on all counts... I'm not in any way connected to GlassesUSA....Just pleased with my first purchase and I frequently offer reviews on ALL my online purchases, especially on Amazon.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Total Scam!!



May12, 2018

I too fell victim to this evil companies games of lies and stealing money. I ordered glasses on April 20th with the 3 installment payment plan. I got an email saying that my glasses had shipped 6 days later. For about a week I kept checking the USPS tracking number provided me and it kept saying that the label had been created but the carrier hasn't recieved the package yet (which means they never sent it). I called Glassesusa to inquire about the shipping, because they had already taken out the first payment. First they said they shipped it on the 23rd, but the email I recieved and USPS said that the label was created on the 26th. I was also yelled at by the customer service representative (Who I swear is the same person everytime you call) because I kept calling to make sure they didn't start the 14 day return policy because I recieved another email saying we hope you are enjoying your new glasses, but I still had not received the glasses. He was so rude that at that point I was disgusted with this company. I kept calling to inquire about where my glasses were and they said they would have to forward it to the delivery department for further review. I would get emails saying that they are still looking into the matter and finally I got a message saying that as part of their terms and conditions they are not responsible for the glasses anymore once it leaves their facility. I was so pissed I called them again demanding answers. They told me to call USPS and I did and they said they still haven't received a package. I called them back to tell them what USPS told me and they finally sent me an email saying we are sorry but your glasses got lost in the mail (Bullshit! They never sent them). Apparently, I ordered the last pair of glasses in the style I liked, so they offered me any price replacement glasses that were not premium glasses, store credit or a full refund. I did not like any of the other glasses they offered and was so over this company I opted for a refund. I replied to the email I wanted a refund and no response so I called them and told them I want a refund the guy said he was processing the refund and should see it within a few business days. Well now today I can see almost $84 (which is the last two payments) pending as a DEBIT! Not credit!! I called them yet again and the representative said since I chose the 3 payments option they have to charge the full amount of the purchase to refund the full amount instead of just cancelling the payment plan and refunding the first payment. Like does this make sense to anyone? Why didn't the guy who said he was going to refund my money tell me they were going to do some shifty underhanded bullshit like that?! They are scammers!!! I have to cancel my credit card now and dispute the charges because I do not trust them! DO NOT! I REPEAT, DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 07, 2018

couldnt agree more

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM!!!!



May10, 2018

5/7/18
Their customer service and response times are ridiculous!! I placed an order and it wasn't until 5-7 attempts (each time was on hold NO LESS then 15 minutes) and 14 days later they informed me they were out of stock on the frames I ordered. I'm STILL waiting on my refund... THEIR BASICALLY STEALING FROM ME AND NOT RESPONDING OR GIVING MY REFUND OR PRODUCT!! Do yourself a favor and order from someone else!! Filed a fraud claim with my cc company along with my paper trail!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Company Does Not Deserve To Exist!



April25, 2018

Thank goodness it doesn't happen very often in life, but you occasionally run across one of those companies that should not exist because they have a horrible company culture and do not get anything right! Glasses USA is one of those companies. They seem to endeavor to find a problem with your order so that they can stop it from going to production. There is a very noticeable amount of infighting between the internal departments, calling each other incompetent idiots in front of customers. In my two experiences with the company (each with an order for two pairs of glasses); they charge your credit card immediately, but lose the order and took nine weeks to fulfill one order and eight weeks to fill the other. The final order, they sent two pairs of sunglasses when one was supposed to be normal glasses with transition lenses; and it was silver instead of gold. (I have never owned a pair of silver glasses in my life.) And if you need warranty service, it took over five phone calls and eleven emails over eight weeks to get their attention! So am I supposed to send the glasses that need replacing and let them lose them and forget all about it? That would be foolish, wouldn't it? My advice, run, don't walk, away from Glasses USA! And they have existed for ten years now? Horrible company that does not deserve to exist because they do not care whatsoever about their customers!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Glasses USA is a scam



April16, 2018

Glasses are the wrong prescription and they want me to verify it with an ophthalmologist who we do not have in our city. I got the prescription from a checkup in Washington state and those glasses are fine. Sent that prescription. It would cost me at least $2,000 to fly down to Washington which is not reasonable. I have heard this company is out of Israel. Is it USA owned and operated? They refuse to give me a refund on glasses I am willing to return.

The frames are very cheap and flimsy. In this case you don't even get what you pay for!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Leave a Review