GlassesUSA.com Reviews

GlassesUSA.com
Based on 81  Reviews



Review It

About GlassesUSA.com

GlassesUSA.com is an online company which claims to offer the highest quality optical products – prescription glasses and sunglasses – at the most affordable prices, in the fastest amount of time possible.

If you are a first time customer at GlassesUSA and are interested in signing up for their free newsletter, you can create an account with them and receive a coupon for 50% off your first purchase plus free shipping.

The company also offers what they call a Best Price Guarantee. If you see your frames for a better price elsewhere, the website will match that price and lower it by 10% - that’s the final price you will pay.

The website allows you to search for frames in three different ways. By Frame Features, including gender, color, shape, and materials, by Measurements, to make sure you have the perfect fit, or by Personality, which requires you to take what they call a “fun, short” quiz.

After choosing your frames, they will be quickly processed in the labs of GlassesUSA within 3-6 business days, and immediately shipped. Once your glasses are shipped, the shipping time till range between 2 and 4 business days, depending on what shipping service you choose.

All customers who order frames from GlassesUSA.com will have the ability to make “no questions asked” returns for 30 days. If you have any complaints, you can return your glasses with free shipping for a full refund.

If you have ordered Premium frames, or glasses with specialized features such as Polarization, you will be charged a 20% restocking fee before your refund will be processed.

Since GlassesUSA.com provides eyeglasses at up to 70% off the retail prices you will find in brick and mortar stores, they do not take vision insurance to pay for their products.

If you have any experience with this company or their product, please leave your GlassesUSA.com reviews below.

81 ‘GlassesUSA.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

worst experience. Trust your local store



September8, 2020

I have purchased two pairs of sunglasses with prescription. One pair has correct prescription and the other does not. This company won’t fix their manufacturing error and exchange my glasses with correct prescription lenses. They’re just giving me a run for my money. I don’t want a refund and I just want them to fix the pair they sent me and they won’t accept their manufacturing mistake. Multiple emails and calls with no solution offered.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

NOT ABLE TO REPLACE A TEMPLE SCREW



August30, 2020

Have had my eyeglasses since 2018, had a change in the script, and the frame needed a temple screw replaced. Contacted "USA", was informed by were unable to make any repairs, as they didn't have any such means of a facility for repairs. This sucks because when I purchased my frame, I PAID for the extended insurance on the frame and lenses. Was told by Kevin Moore, ... "you can pick a new frame". I'll be taking my still good frame and prescription to a local optical shop, where I can see the finished product, and have any adjustments needed done when I pick them up.
We were all looking to save a few bucks, what we got was screwed without a lubricant! I'll NEVER order eyeglasses on line again, from anyone!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

service Nightmare



August21, 2020

I bought a pair of glasses here. They broke and I tried to return them. After 4 weeks, 7 calls with their customer service and 27 emails, I still cannot get them returned. I can ask a question and THEY WILL NOT ANSWER. It seems the customer are only allowed to say a few pre-selected lines. If you have something out the ordinary, they are completely useless. I even bought their premium insurance to avoid all this. What a waste.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 30, 2020

You're RIGHT! I ordered my eyeglasses back in March of 2018, and I ALSO purchased the "insurance". I received a new prescription, wanted to return the frame for new lenses and a little repair, ... was informed by KEVIN MOORE: "Unfortunately, we don't repair glasses since we don't have a repair center or a physical store. You can always get the best discounts if you want to place a new order. Just give us a call or email for the pair of glasses you are interested in". Sp where are these eyeglasses assembled? What happened to the 'insurance plan' I paid for?
My frame just needs a screw in a temple, ... and a spring adjustment. I informed KEVIN MOORE, I'll take my still good frame, AND my new prescription to a local optician, get the frame repaired and the new prescription installed. Their frame prices are moderate, but they'll get you on the extras such as tints and coatings along with other things. Do yourself a favor, find a local optician shop where you can become established in case you need repairs.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Scam



August12, 2020

I placed an order on July 6, 2020, it is now August 12, 2020 an I do not have my order. I have reached out to their chat several times in the last couple weeks with no answer. Last week I called the 888 customer service line which I was hung up on three times through the automated system. I called a fourth time and just kept pressing zero over and over until a representative answered who gave me a UPS tracking number that has no purpose as it reads, “number nor found.” I reached out through email for the second time, three days later representative responds with same tracking number stating they will notify me when shipped. I just received a second text the glasses have gone into production taking up to 6 days. My first text of production was on July 6, 2020 and now the second text a month and 6 days later. I have given this company 280 of my hard working dollars for a product that appears they do not have...that is called a scam!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Scammers



June29, 2020

How is this company still in business. Wish I would had read the reviews before ordering. Freaking pissed. Going to see what else I can do so people won't buy from this shady company!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Scammed and Lied to!



June20, 2020

DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY!!!!
I ordered my glasses on 5/28/20, on 6/3/20 I received an email stating that my glasses had completed production and were on their way to quality assurance and that they would be there for 2-3 business days and that I would be updated with the tracking information once it was available to me. So on 6/8/2020 after not receiving a follow-up email from them, I decided to check on the status of my glasses, so I called them and they said that my glasses were finishing up in quality assurance and that they were on their way to packaging and shipping. I waited till 6/11/20 to receive a email update on the shipping status, there was nothing so I called again, they then said that the glasses had already been shipped out on the 6/4/20..... what?! so me being confused and irritated, questioned them about the misinformation I had been given prior to this, and got no answer from them. I called again on the 6/15/20 and asked where my glasses were again, and they then told me another lie saying my glasses were still in quality assurance and that the 3rd party shipper is experiencing delays... what?! I got off the phone very frustrated that time. Yesterday on 6/19/20 I received an email saying my items were lost by the 3rd party shipper... what?! so I called them, very furious now, and the lady made up some excuse that when the glasses sit in quality assurance for too long they get marked as being lost, I told her that makes no sense, I demanded a refund, to which I had to email another address for a refund request. I'm not looking forward to dealing with this lengthy process. Bottom line here: DO NOT ORDER GLASSES FROM THIS COMPANY!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
July 22, 2020

Same thing happened to me.

August 30, 2020

I ordered mine in February of 2018, ... took some time, but I did receive them, although later I had expected. Read my review/reply to David Moise above. If one's eyeglass frame needs a repair WITH a NEW PRESCRIPTION, ... just have to buy another pair as they don't do repairs. What in Hell is that about?

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Wrong prescription



June3, 2020

I call tell them my prescription is wrong. Asked if card sent was my script. They said yes. Told them it was wrong. Asked if they had my prescription on file. No answer. Was told they would send me a form. Now I wait for shipping label. What I want to know is how they could get it so far off. Prescription wasn't even close.Hope I can get this corrected this year. Good thing my old ones wasn't broke.This will be my first and last order. There was not even a apology.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
July 22, 2020

They got my prescription wrong because the website kept replacing my entries. I thought I had it to stay when I clicked submit. It didn't. So I returned the glasses with a copy of my prescription in the case and they told me they either threw them a way or donated them to charity which is in direct conflict with the excuse they gave me for not reusing the frame I had selected.

August 30, 2020

I worked in the optical trade years ago. Lenses are cheap, ... they make their money on the frames. When I needed a repair, ... I was told they don't repair, ... I had to purchase another frame. Go local and save the headache!

Your Comment
review author image
2 Reviews

Horrible customer service!



March29, 2020

I returned my glasses for an exchange because I could not see distance clearly. I sent several emails and called them multiple times asking one question. "were the glasses made correctly or is the prescription wrong" ? I am absolutely positive they are going to send my original glasses back to me and claim that they remade them. They didn't respond to most of my emails, when they did respond the answer was completely irrelevant to the question I asked. Customer service can not answer questions over the phone. When I call I'm told that a manager is currently unavailable to talk, a manager will return my call the same day. No one has returned my phone calls. The return policy is 100% refund on 1st returns only. If you need to return them a 2nd time you can only get a store credit. My advise to everyone is. Buy your glasses somewhere else. if you buy them from GlassesUSA and need to return them, TAKE THE REFUND! DO NOT EXCHANGE THEM!

I received my replacement glasses after almost one month. I paid extra for the 1.6 Progressive lenses. The replacement glasses are the cheaper Progressive 1.5 lenses. The replacement glasses also do not have the blue light blocking option, I paid extra for that on my original pair. I highly doubt the smudge resist coating is on the new glasses as well. DO NOT BUY YOUR GLASSES FROM GLASSESUSA.COM!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 30, 2020

You got it, ... just like the rest of us on these reviews! Wondering if anyone is actually reading these reviews.

Your Comment

Leave a Review