GlassesUSA.com Reviews

GlassesUSA.com
( 83  Reviews )



Write a Review

About GlassesUSA.com

GlassesUSA.com is an online company which claims to offer the highest quality optical products – prescription glasses and sunglasses – at the most affordable prices, in the fastest amount of time possible.

If you are a first time customer at GlassesUSA and are interested in signing up for their free newsletter, you can create an account with them and receive a coupon for 50% off your first purchase plus free shipping.

The company also offers what they call a Best Price Guarantee. If you see your frames for a better price elsewhere, the website will match that price and lower it by 10% - that’s the final price you will pay.

The website allows you to search for frames in three different ways. By Frame Features, including gender, color, shape, and materials, by Measurements, to make sure you have the perfect fit, or by Personality, which requires you to take what they call a “fun, short” quiz.

After choosing your frames, they will be quickly processed in the labs of GlassesUSA within 3-6 business days, and immediately shipped. Once your glasses are shipped, the shipping time till range between 2 and 4 business days, depending on what shipping service you choose.

All customers who order frames from GlassesUSA.com will have the ability to make “no questions asked” returns for 30 days. If you have any complaints, you can return your glasses with free shipping for a full refund.

If you have ordered Premium frames, or glasses with specialized features such as Polarization, you will be charged a 20% restocking fee before your refund will be processed.

Since GlassesUSA.com provides eyeglasses at up to 70% off the retail prices you will find in brick and mortar stores, they do not take vision insurance to pay for their products.

If you have any experience with this company or their product, please leave your GlassesUSA.com reviews below.

83 ‘GlassesUSA.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Terrible Customer Service.

December 15, 2020

The financing options is a big lie. If your order is $200, they put that amount in hold during all financing time, The First payment is according the monthly payment offers, but the second is the full. They offer to pay the glasses en 3 parts, one payment at purchase time and the rest in 2 months.

In the second payment they made in full. Lying to customers is bad Business practice!!!. The eyeglasses are high quality but the Customer Service is terrible.

After placing the order I realized that I forgot to put suite number in the delivery address, I got in contact with customer Service several times and I had gotten the same answer: I'm sorry We can't do anything. I could receive my glasses because I requested to stop the package in my local postal office.

The Customer Service is Terrible!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

EYE ASSES USA

November 20, 2020

I ordered my glasses on 11/04/20, on 11/07/20 I received an email stating that my glasses had completed production and were on their way to quality assurance. My Oakley Gascan would be there for 2-3 business days and that I would be updated with the tracking information once completed by quality control. On 11/16/2020 after not receiving a follow-up email from them, I decided to check on the status of my glasses, so I called them, and they said that my glasses were on way to me.

I waited till 11/19/2020 to receive an email update on the shipping status, there was nothing, so I called, they said that the glasses had already been shipped out on the 11/09/2020. I did review the updated tracking information which showed DHL label was created and a second notification saying the package was en-route to DHL faciality. From November 09th to November 20th they have been en-route to DHL (Ecommerence) then passed to USPS.

As of November 20th, the glasses are still on their way to DHL.
I have spoken to the call center multiple times and found no actual help. They blamed DHL a few times, USPS a few times, and finally their own delivery department. I was told that to receive a refund that they would send an email to their delivery department. Pause for a moment who email logistics department for a refund. So, I asked the question,” Why don’t you email the billing department for a refund?” The consolidated response was we are just customer service and we cannot call anyone and the script they gave us says send all request to delivery department.

Next step, I called my credit card company. 16 days to and the glasses haven’t left the building to much of a hassle. REFUND NOW.
Next time I will do C.O.D.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

worst experience. Trust your local store

September 8, 2020

I have purchased two pairs of sunglasses with prescription. One pair has correct prescription and the other does not. This company won’t fix their manufacturing error and exchange my glasses with correct prescription lenses. They’re just giving me a run for my money. I don’t want a refund and I just want them to fix the pair they sent me and they won’t accept their manufacturing mistake. Multiple emails and calls with no solution offered.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

NOT ABLE TO REPLACE A TEMPLE SCREW

August 30, 2020

Have had my eyeglasses since 2018, had a change in the script, and the frame needed a temple screw replaced. Contacted "USA", was informed by were unable to make any repairs, as they didn't have any such means of a facility for repairs. This sucks because when I purchased my frame, I PAID for the extended insurance on the frame and lenses. Was told by Kevin Moore, ... "you can pick a new frame". I'll be taking my still good frame and prescription to a local optical shop, where I can see the finished product, and have any adjustments needed done when I pick them up.
We were all looking to save a few bucks, what we got was screwed without a lubricant't! I'll NEVER order eyeglasses on line again, from anyone!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

service Nightmare

August 21, 2020

I bought a pair of glasses here. They broke and I tried to return them. After 4 weeks, 7 calls with their customer service and 27 emails, I still cannot get them returned. I can ask a question and THEY WILL NOT ANSWER. It seems the customer are only allowed to say a few pre-selected lines. If you have something out the ordinary, they are completely useless. I even bought their premium insurance to avoid all this. What a waste.

August 30, 2020

You're RIGHT! I ordered my eyeglasses back in March of 2018, and I ALSO purchased the "insurance". I received a new prescription, wanted to return the frame for new lenses and a little repair, ... was informed by KEVIN MOORE: "Unfortunately, we don't repair glasses since we don't have a repair center or a physical store. You can always get the best discounts if you want to place a new order. Just give us a call or email for the pair of glasses you are interested in". Sp where are these eyeglasses assembled? What happened to the 'insurance plan' I paid for?
My frame just needs a screw in a temple, ... and a spring adjustment. I informed KEVIN MOORE, I'll take my still good frame, AND my new prescription to a local optician, get the frame repaired and the new prescription installed. Their frame prices are moderate, but they'll get you on the extras such as tints and coatings along with other things. Do yourself a favor, find a local optician shop where you can become established in case you need repairs.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam

August 12, 2020

I placed an order on July 6, 2020, it is now August 12, 2020 an I do not have my order. I have reached out to their chat several times in the last couple weeks with no answer. Last week I called the 888 customer service line which I was hung up on three times through the automated system. I called a fourth time and just kept pressing zero over and over until a representative answered who gave me a UPS tracking number that has no purpose as it reads, “number nor found.” I reached out through email for the second time, three days later representative responds with same tracking number stating they will notify me when shipped. I just received a second text the glasses have gone into production taking up to 6 days. My first text of production was on July 6, 2020 and now the second text a month and 6 days later. I have given this company 280 of my hard working dollars for a product that appears they do not have...that is called a scam!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scammers

June 29, 2020

How is this company still in business. Wish I would had read the reviews before ordering. Freaking pissed. Going to see what else I can do so people won't buy from this shady company!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scammed and Lied to!

June 20, 2020

DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY!!!!
I ordered my glasses on 5/28/20, on 6/3/20 I received an email stating that my glasses had completed production and were on their way to quality assurance and that they would be there for 2-3 business days and that I would be updated with the tracking information once it was available to me. So on 6/8/2020 after not receiving a follow-up email from them, I decided to check on the status of my glasses, so I called them and they said that my glasses were finishing up in quality assurance and that they were on their way to packaging and shipping. I waited till 6/11/20 to receive a email update on the shipping status, there was nothing so I called again, they then said that the glasses had already been shipped out on the 6/4/20..... what?! so me being confused and irritated, questioned them about the misinformation I had been given prior to this, and got no answer from them. I called again on the 6/15/20 and asked where my glasses were again, and they then told me another lie saying my glasses were still in quality assurance and that the 3rd party shipper is experiencing delays... what?! I got off the phone very frustrated that time. Yesterday on 6/19/20 I received an email saying my items were lost by the 3rd party shipper... what?! so I called them, very furious now, and the lady made up some excuse that when the glasses sit in quality assurance for too long they get marked as being lost, I told her that makes no sense, I demanded a refund, to which I had to email another address for a refund request. I'm not looking forward to dealing with this lengthy process. Bottom line here: DO NOT ORDER GLASSES FROM THIS COMPANY!

View all 2 Comments
July 22, 2020

Same thing happened to me.

August 30, 2020

I ordered mine in February of 2018, ... took some time, but I did receive them, although later I had expected. Read my review/reply to David Moise above. If one's eyeglass frame needs a repair WITH a NEW PRESCRIPTION, ... just have to buy another pair as they don't do repairs. What in Hell is that about?

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Wrong prescription

June 3, 2020

I call tell them my prescription is wrong. Asked if card sent was my script. They said yes. Told them it was wrong. Asked if they had my prescription on file. No answer. Was told they would send me a form. Now I wait for shipping label. What I want to know is how they could get it so far off. Prescription wasn't even close.Hope I can get this corrected this year. Good thing my old ones wasn't broke.This will be my first and last order. There was not even a apology.

View all 2 Comments
July 22, 2020

They got my prescription wrong because the website kept replacing my entries. I thought I had it to stay when I clicked submit. It didn't. So I returned the glasses with a copy of my prescription in the case and they told me they either threw them a way or donated them to charity which is in direct conflict with the excuse they gave me for not reusing the frame I had selected.

August 30, 2020

I worked in the optical trade years ago. Lenses are cheap, ... they make their money on the frames. When I needed a repair, ... I was told they don't repair, ... I had to purchase another frame. Go local and save the headache!

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

Horrible customer service!

March 29, 2020

I returned my glasses for an exchange because I could not see distance clearly. I sent several emails and called them multiple times asking one question. "were the glasses made correctly or is the prescription wrong" ? I am absolutely positive they are going to send my original glasses back to me and claim that they remade them. They didn't respond to most of my emails, when they did respond the answer was completely irrelevant to the question I asked. Customer service can not answer questions over the phone. When I call I'm told that a manager is currently unavailable to talk, a manager will return my call the same day. No one has returned my phone calls. The return policy is 100% refund on 1st returns only. If you need to return them a 2nd time you can only get a store credit. My advise to everyone is. Buy your glasses somewhere else. if you buy them from GlassesUSA and need to return them, TAKE THE REFUND! DO NOT EXCHANGE THEM!

I received my replacement glasses after almost one month. I paid extra for the 1.6 Progressive lenses. The replacement glasses are the cheaper Progressive 1.5 lenses. The replacement glasses also do not have the blue light blocking option, I paid extra for that on my original pair. I highly doubt the smudge resist coating is on the new glasses as well. DO NOT BUY YOUR GLASSES FROM GLASSESUSA.COM!

August 30, 2020

You got it, ... just like the rest of us on these reviews! Wondering if anyone is actually reading these reviews.

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

Horrible customer service!

March 19, 2020

I returned my glasses for an exchange because I could not see distance clearly. I sent several emails and called them multiple times asking one question. "were the glasses made correctly or is the prescription wrong" ? I am absolutely positive they are going to send my original glasses back to me and claim that they remade them. They didn't respond to most of my emails, when they did respond the answer was completely irrelevant to the question I asked. Customer service can not answer questions over the phone. When I call I'm told that a manager is currently unavailable to talk, a manager will return my call the same day. No one has returned my phone calls. The return policy is 100% refund on 1st returns only. If you need to return them a 2nd time you can only get a store credit. My advise to everyone is. Buy your glasses somewhere else. if you buy them from GlassesUSA and need to return them, TAKE THE REFUND! DO NOT EXCHANGE THEM!

March 29, 2020

I received my replacement glasses after almost one month. I paid extra for the 1.6 Progressive lenses. The replacement glasses are the cheaper Progressive 1.5 lenses. The replacement glasses also do not have the blue light blocking option, I paid extra for that on my original pair. I highly doubt the smudge resist coating is on the new glasses as well. DO NOT BUY YOUR GLASSES FROM GLASSESUSA.COM!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Stay away from GlassesUSA

March 10, 2020

If I could give fewer stars I would, but one is the lowest, so it's a one-star review.

I ordered a pair of Armani Exchange AX1014 prescription glasses on February 4, 2020. I literally received them about two weeks later, and wore them for a day. The right lens was incorrect and needed to be replaced. I got online and chatted and was given an RMA number and sent them back. Understand... I physically owned a pair of glasses and I literally physically took MY glasses, packaged them up myself in a padded box and drove them to my local UPS store. I checked the return several times. It took an extra week for them to receive, but they did receive them, finally. I chatted online and they confirmed physically receiving MY glasses. They told me the return would take the same amount of time as the original order (two weeks). No one said anything about the possibility of what ended up happening. Sitting down? Three weeks (March 10, 2020) later I went online and chatted to find status and was told they were "out of stock!" Out of stock is not a concept in "returns!" I simply needed one lens to be replaced ON MY FRAMES that I physically returned and they're "out of stock?" How is that? How does this happen? I returned MY FRAMES to them for just for ONE lens replacement. This a direct 1 to 1 thing — like taking your car in for an oil change where you bought it. They work on your car and give it back to you. Not here!!!

The morning of March 10, 2020 I chatted with "Carol Anderson" and explained what was happening. She told me to call customer service. Guess what? It's a call center in the Philippines. I asked for a supervisor. Talk about a terrible experience? I sat on hold for nearly 30mins. She kept coming back with excuses that they didn't have a supervisor. Finally she came back and said the best she could do is have a supervisor call me back "in a day." So, here I am expending far too much energy for a lousy pair of glasses. After one hour, I got back online and chatted again. This time with "Marge." After several promises, several chats, waiting, packaging, driving, checking tracking info, several more chats, phone calls, and I still don't have my glasses and no explanation!!!

Finally, after getting almost irrate via chat (because calling the call center does no good) a "supervisor" named "Jacob Goodman" called me. He explained that they do NOT repair or recycle frames because of reasons for "ethical" and "cleanliness" purposes. I'm no fool. I understand what they're doing. They're a small operation that outsource EVERYTHING and utilize cheap labor on another continent and to return something creates a costly scenario that they avoid, such that from a business perspective, it's too expensive for them to send the frames from their receiving facility in Pennsylvania to their manufacturing facility in Tel Aviv Israel, so they come up with some silly policy like this. AVOID THIS COMPANY!!!!

If you want to avoid the possibility of what I have encountered, which is one of the most ridiculous experiences you could ever imagine featuring horrible timeframes, horrible delivery, horrible returns, horrible customer service and completely apathetic service personnel, I WOULD RECOMMEND YOU AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!

My RMA was #267806 and my original order was # 102016815. It's been six weeks and I do not have glasses!!! I have nothing. But they have my glasses, my frames and my money!!! I asked for a refund and I bet I'll have to go thru the same degree of silliness and follow-up to get the money back! After all this, I'll be going to my local glasses retailer where I can physically deal with my eyesight needs.

View all 2 Comments
July 22, 2020

Good luck.

August 30, 2020

Well NOW I guess we all know why this place HAS NO ABILITY TO REPAIR a frame! I'm bring my frame and new script to a local optician, where I can have the frames adjusted at the time I try them on. May cost more, but it's worth it. I'm sure ALL of these optical shops on line are doing the same, sending scripts out to 'bum-fu*k Egypt somewhere.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

GlasseUSA

February 21, 2020

Glasses broke after two weeks. Cheap frame.

Warranty only for 2 weeks.

DO NOT BUY!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAMMERS

December 20, 2019

If I can give this company a big fat 0 I would. I never received my glasses and when you call they give you one lie after another lie. This company is a SCAM! Do not buy anything from them because it is not legit.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Great glasses

December 11, 2019

I have bought 3 pairs of glasses, over 4 yrs time. fro I got them with in 2 weeks. I put the on put them on, and thy are great. They look, and feel great. I can see the best ever. The cost is also great. I will keep on getting my glasses from them.

Douglas

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review