G Plans Reviews

G Plans
( 120 reviews )
Website: www.G-Plans.com

G Plans Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Great!
September 7, 2019

I see all these negative reviews but I don’t understand why.

I signed up, started a week after so contacted them to update my profile and all was smooth. Did the program and OMG I have never felt as good as while doing it. I did cancel my plan as it was just not the right time as it gets costly shopping according to plan and we are planning several trips to family that like to feed you lol!

I asked to have plan cancelled and thought I’d ask to see if it was past my 30 days and a few hours later got an email back saying I got my refund and my plan was cancelled!

Amanda is great and gets in touch pretty quickly!

Will sign up again once I can focus on it again!

Just taking money
August 31, 2019
This is the worst ever. They have multiple subscriptions and if you sign up for the $39 plan, then you get another offer for a yearly at $121. Customer service response time is 48 hours minimum. But, to get your $121 back you have to contact them within 24 hours. How's that work??? DO NOT DRINK THE KOOLAID.

Dont Do IT - Its a SCAM
August 29, 2019

I wish i had read all these reviews before i purchased. I cancelled the subscription, They withdrew money from my account after cancelling stating they had sent me after the date of cancellation and they wouldnt refund my money until i return the product.

they seem fraudulent

Brett August 31, 2019

This is a company with no conscience. The customer service is very bad. There are many kinds of subscriptions but not all have 30 day guarantees. The expensive $121 discounted yearly membership is on a 24 hour refund. But, when you go to the website. You have to complete a form and they state it will take 48 hours or more for a response. So, even if you request a refund within 24 hours, you won't get it. They do not publish a phone number on the website. But I did find one on the BBB. Called. Voicemail. No response. Stay away. All fluff no substance. BTW, you have to have Kardashian money and a chef to follow their plan. Not for regular folks.

Scam, scam, scam!!!!
August 1, 2019
Don't do this! When you do try to sign up for the 30 day trial for $39 it takes all your credit card info and then keeps going to page after page of up sell and add on items. The area you need to click to say no is so small you need a magnifying glass to see it! I ended up clicking not he annual accidentally. I never reached a confirmation page and there was no option to go back and change the order. i got frustrated and just clicked off of the site and low and behold I was charged anyway. Now they are fighting the refund. I am told I can get the $39 back but the annual is non-refundable. Well, I never confirmed the annual so it shouldn't have been charged in the first place! And please....the stupid emojis with every email...LeeAnne, you are not my friend...give up on the emojis. It doesn't make getting scammed any better!!!

BE AWARE!!!!!!! Do not purchase this plan.
July 29, 2019
BE AWARE!!!!!!! Do not purchase this plan. It's a scam. I purchased the one year plan for $160 and they refuse to return my money after I realize the app sucks.

Big Scam! Don't do it!
July 23, 2019
I wish I could give zero stars. I bought this and THEN discovered the scam 2 days later. Tried to use my 30 day money back guarantee and as all the other reviews state, they refuse to give it back. I'm figuring if enough people speak up, they will be forced to pay everyone back and get shut down. Until then, they will continue scamming people.

If it sounds too good..
July 23, 2019
It may be an old saying, but it's true. Throwing around your clients names millionaires or homeless, I don't care, its pointkess who else you helped if you don't help me. Just because you helped A doesn't mean you have a clue what to do with B,C or D. I'm widowed mom looking for easy cheap ways to help my children and I be healthier and happier. I don't care what celebrities weigh, or eat. And I would think they would be pretty upset if their Dr sold his time and energy and knowledge to me for $40 and to them for say 40k. 1 1=2 for everyone. Why charge more just because you know they can afford it. I took the test today. Said I was fat protein efficient. I just had my gallbladder out in feb. I have to watch my fats. My male friend took the same test and was told the same. No other results were spoken of. Like what else are others labeled under? All the reviewers had been given the same results. I was excited to hope id found an answer to why food in general makes me ill. But I'm glad I didn't buy into anything else. There might be tid bits in his research and knowledge that might be worth adhearing to. But like bees they help pollinate but careful their butts bite. So don't divulge too deep. Just sad how many long drawn out web sites there are. That just go on and on about nothing hoping they can get your cc #. Move on. Is my best advise.

Taking people’s money
July 21, 2019
I thought this was a legit site and once I paid my fee of 39.99 it then informed me that my email was wrong when I know it’s not. I then called my credit card co. His site takes you to a BS email I want to talk to live customer service. Sad how people do people searching for help

The quiz is wack.
July 20, 2019
I took the quiz and it told me I do better with fats I know that's a lie because that's literally make me feel like I'm about to vomit and I get extremely bloated and gain weight. Note that have gastroparesis and do not have a gallbladder. I believe that anyone that has a medical issue see a registered dietitian in real life. And for this reason is the reason why that I decided to not even try this program.

SCAM, DECEPTIVE, TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
July 10, 2019

I was not able to reach them by phone, Can not find a phone number to speak to anyone, and the Customer Service Chat is not working. I tried E-mailing they 4-5 different times and they never responded.

30 day money back guarantee is a lie. DO NOT give these people your credit card.

Horrible customer service. They were an extreme disappointment and I regret Ever coming across this company and wasting my time.

KAREN Davis July 21, 2019

I agree did me the same way

I must be the only weight-gainer on it EVER
July 8, 2019
The first month I adhered to my diet 100% because I liked the food. Also exercised 6 days a week an hour to an hour and a half. I gained 8 pounds! I did a $50 consultation call and they can't explain it other than muscle gain and fat loss. I wasn't lifting weights! I walked an hour and did yoga another half hour so that seems wrong to me. All the other reviews are accurate on the additional charges and fighting to get money back. I still don't know why I gained weight!

FRAUD CHARGED TWICE
June 23, 2019

These people are à fraud I registered…

These people are à fraud I registered for the application twice since the first Time i couldn’t login and never received an e-mail to confirm this - they refuse to refund despite the fact that i requested them to verify if I was already registered to which they responded to login if not the account had not been validated.

Today because i chose a yearly plan they refuse to refund despite me having paid twice - ridiculous and unprofessional

JohannaSaenz-Portillo July 10, 2019

terrible

KAREN Davis July 21, 2019

Horrible I just paid to and they told me that my email was not valid. I had to email there dumb asses. I want a refund. And I contacted my credit card co. They never asked for an address to send the free books

KAREN Davis July 21, 2019

Horrible I was done the same way

Gplans is working well for me
June 6, 2019
I give it 4 stars, but I think it could be 5 stars once they improve the app a bit. They have fixed most of the things in the app that were not working. I signed up for 1 month for $39 then upgraded to the discounted annual plan for additional $120, so $159 for 1 year. I bought a 90 day supply of Lean supplements for $136. I bought 1 canister of vanilla protein shake powder for $61.95 including shipping. I started the diet 5/20/2019. So after 2 1/2 weeks following the program, I have lost 9 lbs. I have not followed it perfectly but have not eaten anything that would not be a suitable substitution in my opinion. I really like the Lean supplements! I prefer the Adkins Plus chocolate 30g protein shakes (purchased at grocery store) to the protein powder. I am loving the recipes in the app, although I modify them a bit based on my preferences and what I have in the house. It takes a bit of learning to modify the app for your meals but using the camera feature to scan the bar codes helps a lot. My favorite breakfast is zucchini bread oats (without walnuts and I drizzle with honey instead of almond butter). I love the Carne Asada tacos. I eat a lot of Mexican salads with 4-6 oz lean meat, 2 cups baby spinach, 1 cup southwest quinoa, 1 cup pico de gallo, 1/2 avocado, and chopped cilantro. This is a modified recipe from the app. I recommend this diet if you need to lose a lot of weight and are ready to commit to the long term process of eating healthy to do it!

ShannonAvery Cariaso July 05, 2019

I don't believe in supplements because it doesn't help fix the underlying issue of how to eat properly so you dont go back. That is the biggest problem with dieting. People never learn how to get into the habit of proper foods, portions, etc.

I don't want to get into a program that does not speak to these issues.

So thank you for saving me money and disappointment.

TOTAL SCAM, DECEPTIVE AND MANIPULATIVE ADVERTISING
June 4, 2019
If I could give them zero stars I would. Their money back guarantee is a a lie. Horrible customer service. you can never talk to a live person. They were an extreme disappointment and I regret joining 110%

JohannaSaenz-Portillo July 10, 2019

I agree with you 110% Same experience

KAREN Davis July 21, 2019

I agree 200%

ShirleyBaldwin July 23, 2019

I agree! Dealing with them today. Horrible experience. Hoping they get shut down.

HORRIBLE
May 17, 2019
Can not find a phone number to speak to anyone, and the Customer Service Chat is not working.

KAREN Davis July 21, 2019

I couldn’t either

Um are we reviewing the same company?
May 15, 2019
I was a little shocked to read the reviews here. I just started on the program but so far my experience has been completely different and I am thrilled! The app has so many food choices that can be completely customized spontaneously as I move thru the day… Each and every meal can be modified and swapped. This is the first diet in a long time that I have felt hopeful about it, and enjoyed the large selection of foods.

SherylReaves Swonke May 17, 2019

HORRIBLE! I have tried to find a phone number for three days because I am having tech problems and can not find anyone to speak to regarding the program.

SherylReaves Swonke May 17, 2019

Do you have a number that I can contact about my issues with Technology

staceyroussel May 20, 2019

I am having problems with the app. Its not working. And I want my money back. Can’t find a number on the site but another site gave this as the number

1-855-265-1513. I haven’t tried that number yet.

staceyroussel May 20, 2019

I saw this number as a contact on another sire review 1-855-265-1513. I too am having tech issues. The site and app suck.

KAREN Davis July 21, 2019

I called the same number and it is no longer in service. Call your credit card co. And stop the payment

DeanaJoy Michael March 01, 2021

Here is the number that works

(619) 220-9009

SCAM
April 29, 2019
30 day money back guarantee my ass. Do not give these people your credit card. I am filing a complaint with TX Attorney General....they need to be sued for deceptive practices.

KAREN Davis July 21, 2019

I am going to do the same thing Thanks

G-Plan by Dr Goglia is a SCAM
April 16, 2019

first of all i was charged for more things than i think i bought.

I was not able to reach them by phone, I tried and the calls never went through or got disconnected.

My credit card company made a call with me on the line to them, and she was able to get a human (with a heavy accent) on the phone - that person literally hung up on my credit card rep when she introduced herself and said was trying to help me resolve a charge dispute.

Before i tried to cancel my subscription and figure out what they actually charged me for, I tried to use the website for several days.

The website is not fully functional, so i kept asking for clarification of steps to complete actions. When they did answer, they provided steps to complete the action but the steps involved buttons and or options that cant't be found on either the app or the website.

I kept asking them to clarify and getting answers that didn't make sense until i realized it just doesn't work. period. its a scam.

KAREN Davis July 21, 2019

They suck I am having the same problem

Total Scam
April 11, 2019
Don't get caught up in this scam! I cancelled my account as soon as I saw what they were offering. Unbeknownst to me they had upgraded the account and 3 mos. later the charged $99 for whatever they say their product is and I NEVER got one thing from them, used their app or anything. I am writing my State's Attorney General to see if a case of fraud can be levied against them. I give them a minus, they deserve no stars.

KAREN Davis July 21, 2019

I agree with you I am having that problem to

Totally rediculous
April 11, 2019

I would give it minus 10 stars if I could. I get the same menu almost every day. No variety. I can't see the whole day at once to see if I want to move some foods around.

I have to admit that they are responsive to emails.