G Plans Reviews

G Plans
( 120 reviews )
Website: www.G-Plans.com

G Plans Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Wish I had read the reviews before losing $$$$
November 10, 2020

The money back is only for the pro plan which is the 30 day plan. Who calls their smallest package "pro" ? What is the annual packaged called? "Stupid!"

Bad Karma for them.

RW December 07, 2021

Lol! So glad I read some of these comments before I purchased but this one made my day.

Scam
August 8, 2020

Not trustworthy, unethical villing practices!

1st couple weeks okay but after that the program goes downhill in food options.

Continued deductions from bank even after canceled subscriptions! Tried to resolve but UNABLE to receive refund STILL!

Scam
August 2, 2020
I want to give it negative stars if I could. Stay away, people!

SCAM alert - avoid
June 22, 2020

There is a lot of up-selling - it is very hard to get through the screens as they try again and again to sell you something. I thought the program was focused on helping people but when I tried to cancel I couldn't get through.

I eventually sent an email and didn't get a response. I finally got through and they said no refund. They should be shut down- it is an appalling business practice.

DoraVargas August 08, 2020

Not trustworthy, unethical villing practices!

1st couple weeks okay but after that the program goes downhill in food options.

Continued deductions from bank even after canceled subscriptions! Tried to resolve but UNABLE to receive refund STILL!

Total Scam
April 27, 2020
Keep billing after cancellation, no answers phone ever, and emails are replied to that you need to cancel by phone yet the terms and conditions says nothing about this. The guy needs to be in jail.

SCAM
April 11, 2020

I saw this plan and thought, why not? I'll give it a try. It is nothing special, nothing different. Meals, advice, tips, etc. Anyway, I paid for the one month subscription. I did not sign up for more than that. But as the month came to an end, I re-looked at the plan and it looked like it would renew.

They state that they are open Monday -Saturday, 9-6, EST. I tried to call throughout the day Saturday, Monday and Tuesday. NO response. A recorded message.

I left messages as well as emailing. They charged me again. I disputed with my credit card company. They refunded, but then recharged as G plans said that I did not contact them. They make it next to impossible.

Obviously with such poor customer service, there is no real product to sell. No real advice . A load of crap from a company that takes your money for nothing!

Scam
April 2, 2020
They take your money and really work the system.

Scam
December 31, 2019
Even my antivirus sees this website as a threat. This is major marketing scam. Unprofessional, totally geared at making money off people NOT helping them. This is a scam.

G Plans, is a Bait and Switch Scam
December 30, 2019

Beware of this company they do NOT have your best interests at heart. I clicked to buy a special to read a book based on $17 offer, only to end up with an unwanted subscription that offered a few exercises and an option to look at 3x a meal throughout the day.

This was NOT what I signed up for, and I had no access to the very "bait" the books, I had given my credit card details to. You then of course get No one returning your emails, you have to cancel your CC to avoid them taking further unwanted payments of your card.

This is called a bait and switch scam. They bait you, don't specify what they are selling you, you have no access to cancel or remove your cc. This company has hundreds of complaints.

Scam Alert
December 28, 2019
This will scam you, take your money, not allow you to cancel and will just take you from page to page trying to trick you into signing up for more. I canceled my CC as I have fallen for this before, and you literally CANNOT cancel your subscription which I didn't even want in the first place.

Another bait and switch Scam
December 28, 2019
I clicked to buy a $17 USA deal (Should of been $25 NZ) for two books, and by the time I had added my credit card details, I was now subscribed to something that I didn't even sign up for and had $60 NZ off my card. So usual scam, nothing that I saw that I had access to was of interest. Nothing added up, it was a silly hard to access and not much behind it. Typically like that to make it impossible to unjoin, or find what you need. Designed to frustrate you! AVOID AVOID.

Works for me
November 29, 2019
I chose to have a consultation with a dietitian/nutritionist and it was well worth it. She customized the plan for me. I love the recipes and I love that I can generate a grocery list. I have to admit, I was frustrated before I actually talked about the plan to my assigned dietitian. My calories are adjusted down to around 1500 now. I have lost 6 pounds in 5 weeks. Does not sound like a lot, but I am eating so much and feeling great. Never, ever hungry.

Don't disappoint yourself
November 7, 2019
In my experience, G-Plans engages in deceptive advertising for a broken product. From what I noticed, issues with core features of the app have existed for 6 months, the 24/7 customer support mentioned in the Terms

WARNING
November 1, 2019

WARNING::: Wanted to try out a Month, It wasn't for me... taught I cancel it when in reality I didn't and got charged for the year plan!!

Their staff has no intention on even trying to solve issues related to refunds will simply tell you it is not possible but that if you like they can cancel the auto subscription... really??

No regards of attracting the right customer they just want to fool as many people as possibl

IT'S A SCAM!!
October 18, 2019
I wish I could give this company no stars but unfortunately that is not an option. When you sign up the company will NOT notify you that you are being enrolled in a 90 day subscription. That is something you are supposed to figure out on your own on their website at the very bottom in small, fine and faded print. They will not e-mail you this information with ALL terms and conditions so that you are fully aware. I tried the program and it did not work and was charged $99. I did not realize I was enrolled in a subscription until I was billed on 8/15/18 but because I did not call before 8/11/18 (the 30 day mark) they refused to provide a full refund. I reported them to the better business bureau but because they have the policies listed on the website I didn't get anywhere. I do not recommend this service at all. All they do is change up the same foods every day and it was not effective for me. They are very misleading with their information which leaves others misinformed and puts them in a position to be cheated out of their monies.

Robbing people behind the G-plans Customer Service Representative
October 16, 2019

Dr. Goglia and his company are not operated on ethics!!!

Do NOT purchase a thing from them. Should you discover the plan is not for you, that 100% refund disappears.

G-Plan is a big Scam. I am getting my credit card company involved to help.

Someone needs to stop Dr. Goglia and his company, G-Plans, from robbing people of the money they / we worked for. He is getting super rich off of people's innocence and trust. What kind of physician is he?

I Wish I'd Come Here First
October 15, 2019
Hard sell tactics promised good recipes for vegans and vegetarians. I'm a creature of hope. I bought the yearly plan, signed in, and the meals were unappetizing. Dinner and lunch had the same awful selections. Breakfast was good, but it's all stuff I already make. So, a wasted pile of cash. So disappointed that any celebrities would sign on to support this trash.

DON'T DO IT!!!
September 26, 2019
Don't do this! When you do try to sign up for the 30 day trial for $39 it takes all your credit card info and then keeps going to page after page of up sell and add on items. The area you need to click to say no is so small you need a magnifying glass to see it! I ended up clicking not he annual accidentally. I never reached a confirmation page and there was no option to go back and change the order. i got frustrated and just clicked off of the site and low and behold I was charged anyway. Now they are fighting the refund. I am told I can get the $39 back but the annual is non-refundable. Well, I never confirmed the annual so it shouldn't have been charged in the first place!

Crap app and even worse customer service
September 22, 2019
I had a terrible time operating the app and just hated the experience. I got the monthly 39$ subscription where it was clear that a refund could be given if for whatever reason you wanted to cancel within 30 days. After purchasing I was upsold to a yearly plan where it was not clear that a refund could be given. It was not made as clear about the refund as the monthly refund terms. So When I requested for a refund a cold and rude customer service rep called Chelsea told me I couldn’t receive a refund for the yearly plan and showed me a link to their terms and conditions where it states that. They should’ve made it clear and included the terms upon signing up. I checked other review websites and noticed people with the same problem. Some people received their refunds and some didn’t. They seem to discriminate who gets a refund or part of the refund and who gets nothing. Dishonest business practice! Do not join this whack program for any reason! There are better programs out there on the web!

Christy September 24, 2019

I was charged for a couple of months when I had already paid in full. When I contacted the company, they agreed to the credit for what I was charged twice, THEN they CHARGED my credit card AGAIN instead of giving me the credit. Then they credited their charge and I still have not been given the credit I was supposed to get in the first place. I have spoken to Devin multiple times in the last 20 days since that occurred and he claims he still has not gotten the HELP he needs to give me the credit he was supposed to give me in the first place!!!! TWENTY DAYS!!!!!! This company is a scam run by scammers, and I want every penny refunded that I have paid, PERIOD. I have never had such horrible customer service in my life! Devin told me he was doing everything he could, and when I asked him what that was for the last 20 days, he hung up on me! Don't give them your cc, money or name, RUN away as fast as possible. I will be filing with the BBB, my visa company and anyone and everyone who will listen to this sham!

Refund for monthly subscription not given
September 7, 2019

Their customer service person names Chelsea just ignored my emails requesting a refund.

I originally bought the monthly plan for 39 dollars and then was upsold the yearly plan for an extra 120 dollars. I was not satisfied with the app performance and the recipes and requested a refund. I was contacted by a Chelsea from G-Plans via email who just gave me a cold response, not even addressing me by name and just saying that the yearly plan is a non-refundable upgrade. First of all, they should make it way clearer that this is a nonrefundable upgrade. It was made clear however that the monthly subscription price was refundable, so I thought the same applied for the 120, but ok I'll accept that.

Then I came across this complaint website and another one at https://www.bbb.org/us/ca/santa-monica/profile/foods/goglia-nutrition-llc-1216-879766/complaints

I noticed other people with similar problems and who managed to get their 39 dollars refunded but not the early fee. And out of principle I want that monthly subscription money back and want the same refund treatment. So I contacted Chelsea again and screen shot the complaint of a user that received their 39 dollars back. I requested that they return the 39 dollars. This was then replied from Chelsea again with another cold message "Here is the link" and the web address which led to their terms and conditions page, where it clearly states that the 39 dollars can be refunded within 30 days. I messaged Chelsea again informing her of this in their terms and conditions and have been met with silence ever since.

I've read other complaints on this website where they have refunded the 39 dollars, so I expect the same outcome especially since I requested to cancel within 30 days.

People, do not sign up or give credit card details!

DarlenePruden September 26, 2019

Thank, I unfortunately didn't do my research and have been scammed by them as well.