G Plans Reviews

G Plans
( 120 reviews )
Website: www.G-Plans.com

G Plans Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

G Plan diet is a Total Scam
April 8, 2019
This diet plan is a total scam! They take your money and there is not a money back guarantee policy like they advertise. They upgrade your account with an additional addon so it continues to charge your account and then all you can do is email and they tell you it is a non refundable charge!! What a joke!!

They take your money without permission
March 26, 2019
They continued to charge me for 8 months after I cancelled with them. They refused to return my money. I cancelled with them and they just continued month after month to take my money. They are a scam and until I talked to my bank and told them to refuse payment to them they kept charging me. Don't get yourself caught up in this scam!

Buyer Beware
March 13, 2019
I wish I had seen these reviews a day earlier because they are all true! This is such a scam.

No questions asked money back is a SCAM!
February 23, 2019

The App is a nightmare and the plan is pathetic. They first gave me two different metabolism results. Then finally a plan that they confirmed was definitely for me. The plan sucked and was not tailored at all. I canceled within the first 2 weeks and asked for a refund per their "no questions asked 30 day money back guarantee" only to be refused.

Don't waste your money!

NicoleTribelhorn February 28, 2019

I had the exact same experience. Beware - total scam.

RonnieB March 13, 2019

TOTAL SCAM... BUYER BEWARE!!!

JuneConway April 11, 2019

Don't get caught up in this scam! I cancelled my account as soon as I saw what they were offering. Unbeknownst to me they had upgraded the account and 3 mos. later the charged $99 for whatever they say their product is and I NEVER got one thing from them, used their app or anything. I am writing my State's Attorney General to see if a case of fraud can be levied against them. I give them a minus, they deserve no stars.

I ignored the reviews and they were right it is a scam
February 23, 2019
I set up a one off payment and I have now been charged twice for an ongoing direct debit payment that I promise I did not agree to. Why? Email response is slow and they are taking $50usd a month. Don't be fooled and buy his book on Amazon if you are desperate.

RIP OFF! Borderline scam. Sourced-out customer service. HORRIBLE!
February 11, 2019

BUYER BEWARE!

This is a SCAM.

I tried to cancel my order the very next day after I placed it.

I spent an incredible amount of my time trying to get a full refund for this “plan” that claims it has a 100% money back guarantee.

I was told over and over that they had cancelled my plan but I could still use it for the next three months and there wouldn’t be any further charges. In other words, they cancelled the upcoming recurring charges but kept my initial investment.

I never received ANYTHING from them!

They actually tried to negotiate my refund.

Yes. They did.

“I can make an exception this one time just for you and refund 25% of your money.”

WHAT?!! Refund 25% of my money for a plan I never received?

I had to open a dispute with my bank who caught a double charge followed by a credit so that it might appear to me that a refund was issued. Shady business tricks like that and out-sourced customer service people reading scripts and continuing to try to up-sell when I’m trying to cancel and telling me that they won’t refund my money and managers attempting to negotiate my refund with me?

NO!

Quite simply not acceptable.

It’s VERY poor business if this is a legitimate business to begin with.

CAUTION!

If you read this you would be stupid to let these people have your credit/debit card number.

Read what others are saying about their “diet plan” if you still think this company is okay to do business with.

STAY AWAY.

Scam
February 4, 2019
Charges you automatically even though you believe it to be a one time charge. Won’t give money back. Doesn’t work. They try to get you to buy other stuff. It’s all a scam. $40 a month for this? No way.

DO NOT PURCHASE , DO NOT TRUST!
January 24, 2019

I have signed up for the program as it looked very good and I was confident that it will give results. I purchased supplements in value of $300.00 and I have been told that the supplements were shipped.

Fedex asked for tax invoices of all items and the list of ingredients for shipping them into Australia, as I reside in Sydney and I have sent more than 20 emails to which I received only one reply with a screenshot of all tax invoices which was not clear and not accepted by FEDEX.

I am now standing without an answer from Dr. Goglia's famous team, and with FEDEX saying they will discard the items.

I could not be more disappointed than I am! Terrible service, sheer disregard of any requests , well, the payment had been received so what does it matter to Dr. Goglia if the customer cannot get the order!

The app is a disaster!
January 9, 2019
I paid for the plan for 3 months after having amazing success the first week just following the book. The app is a nightmare. I learned how to swap out meals, but the menu didn’t change to match the proper week I was on. In several cases, the recipe changed to instruct astronomical amounts of some ingredients. For instance, the fried rice called for 8 eggs on several occasions. That’s for one serving! Week after week, the menu stayed the same. I stopped losing and started gaining weight when I tried to follow the app. I ended my subscription and am simply following the book again. It’s a shame because the app could make following the plan easier IF it worked.

It's Working For Me
January 4, 2019
My experience is antithetical to every other reviewer's here. I am in week 9 of the G-Plans diet and loving it. Yes, it takes discipline, but "cheat" meals and advice on the site are very encouraging and supportive. Eg, advice on which foods are best to eat after boozing! The portions of fruit in the first two weeks are enough to stop sugar cravings, and if you read Phillip Goglia's rationale behind the plan, it all falls into place. It's about repairing muscle post-workout and the effect food has on your overall mood as much as it is about weight loss. I have felt fantastic since I started, lost 7 kgs (15lb to you in the US) in 8 weeks, and My energy for workouts is through the roof! I believe G-Plans is worth every cent. Highly recommended.

TracyRené Bott-Ospring February 12, 2019

Did they pay you to type that?

It’s a scam.

RebeccaAnderson February 12, 2019

No, I was not paid to write that review. I have finished my 12 week G-plan, lost 10kgs, and have never felt better. You need to familiarise yourself with how it works and how to swap out foods, and apply discipline, for G-plans to work. I fail to see how a genuine knowledge-based, customised clean eating plan can be a scam.

RebeccaAnderson February 12, 2019

I fail to see how a genuine, knowledge-based, customised eating plan can be a scam. I just finished my 12-week G-plan, have lost 10kgs, and have never felt better. Sure, it takes discipline and a bit of time to familiarise yourself with how it works and how to swap out foods, but when you have, you will be amazed at how effective it is. The bottom line is you have to apply yourself. No, I was not paid to write my review. Don't insult me.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY
January 2, 2019
Wow. I should have listened to these reviews...I signed up two days ago only to find out that the meal plan is HORRIBLE-- it's the same menu on repeat day after day after day. When I emailed them to cancel, I was told since I signed up for the 3 month "add on" my 30 day cancellation would not be honored. Rather than acknowledge that these add ons are EXTREMELY misleading to the customer and honoring a refund, they stuck by their "policy" even though I purchased the plan only 2 days ago. I will never EVER recommend this service to anyone. Please save your money...I just spent $116 for someone to tell me to eat oatmeal, peanut butter and apples, and chicken and rice every day for weeks on end.

RebeccaAnderson January 04, 2019

I also was horrified when I looked at the plan's first week and thought I'd have to eat the same thing every day. But you have the option to "swap out" foods with what you have on-hand, or like to eat. It's a pity you didn't better familiarise yourself with the plan. I am enjoying a huge variety of fresh, unprocessed food and have lost 7kg in 8 weeks.

TracyRené Bott-Ospring February 12, 2019

Did they pay you to type that review?

It’s a scam.

Very dishonest and misleading
January 1, 2019
Took the test and it directed me to the page to order. The total price was $39.00. After it was paid, they sent another invoice stating a past due balance of $60.02. Communicating with customer service is impossible because they are either stupid or don't speak our language because they NEVER answer your questions. They give you the runaround. ZERO STARS!

Recently scammed
December 30, 2018

Just signed up and paid 2 days ago and I’ve not even received confirmation or a welcome email?

Paid money and have nothing! Not impressed after reading the disturbing reviews, just another bunch of heartless bastards praying on the naively vulnerable people... “When will I learn?”

Total scam don't do it!!!
December 25, 2018
As someone else said I'd give it a 0 if I could. I signed up for the plan in November 2018. After a look at the application and how every day had the exact same meal plan I tried to cancel within hours and get a refund via the email address they provided. All I got was an automatic response telling me how to cancel my membership and not to dispute it because that would take too long. It said to give them 8 - 10 hours to respond. Three emails and no response later I decided to dispute the charge on Paypal which was a joke. They said if I was unhappy with their decision I should contact the seller. I had already told them the seller was not responding to me! It's not right that a big company can rip so many of us off and get away with it. What recourse do we have???

Linda January 06, 2019

Contact your card company and file a claim tell them exactly what you stated in your review. They have to help you its what they do. Ask them to also stop further charges and if they can't ask for a new card since they can only charge you on the card number you used. Thank you for your review i was thinking of buying I definitely won't now and good luck !

total scam
December 14, 2018
this company is a total scam. they don't live up to their refund policy.

false claims for money back refund
December 6, 2018

I signed up in August 2018. website was clunky and would not even work properly so I immediately smelled a skunk and requested a refund, within 3 days of original sign up. It took almost 3 months to get the $99 back and many many repeated requests for refund and eventually had to invoke a complaint via Paypal. But they will not refund the 29.99 for Accelerator or the $57 for the "Lean" supplements that turned out to be just caffeine pills.

Don't do it...lousy company, false claims of money back guarantee...

Dishonest does not Honor their money back guarantee
November 22, 2018
I reiterate what the other reviewer says- I also canceled within 24 hours because of misleading advertisement being charged $39 more than advertised. And then when I asked to cancel getting my money back was impossible and PayPal was terrible. All the transaction took place through PayPal but this dishonest Company twisted everything around and screwed me out of the remaining $60. Don’t do it they are a scam!

CherelCrigler December 31, 2018

Don't do this. Dishonest, impossible to communicate with someone in customerservice,I was charged for cookbooks I didn't want, I was unable to exit the site so I closed my app. I was charged an additional $60.00 for something I didn't want. I emailed immediately to cancel everything. Email response is 90 days for refund. Very dissatisfied.

Just Say No to G-Plans
November 1, 2018

I feel like there could be something more to this program if they would simply stop the massive ad campaigns on social media and fix their existing structure and take care of current subscribers. If you have a question, it will take at least 24-48 hours to get a response, and in my experience, all of my questions were never answered. I feel like they either have non-native English speaking people answering their emails or people who dropped out of High School and can't form cohesive responses to subscriber's questions.

As for billing, it's completely fouled up. I have been trying to get a credit since August for a billing error. My emails either aren't answered or I receive cryptic emails that don't answer my question and don't have a signature line so there is no way to know who is responding.

The web interface and app are very clunky and don't work as expected. Some things you can do on the app but not on the website and vice versa. I wish I would have done more research before signing up. There doesn't appear to be any new material anywhere. The Goglia YouTube channel was last updated 2 years ago. There is new content on Facebook, but post engagement is super low (most posts have absolutely no comments). Successful online nutrition programs have a vibrant online community with lots of encouragement and interaction. Also, all of their posts are simply re-sharing of health articles from Shape, Men's Health, Prevention, etc. I would certainly expect more original content from the nutritionist to the stars!

I really wanted to love this program...but sadly I can not recommend G-Plans to anyone. :(

Awful and Misleading "Guarantee"
October 31, 2018

If I could leave a "0" star review I would. There is no way to preview what the plan might look like until you pay for it. They don't tell you that the "money-back guarantee" only applies to ONE of the many options offered. I cancelled within the first 24 hours, but I am now being charged for three months. The foods that they recommend are all branded or extremely expensive.

DON'T DO IT.

Awkward site, bad billing practices
September 21, 2018
The site promises you the moon but does not deliver. The interface is clunky and incomplete and they make it very difficult for you to cancel once you subscribe. Buyer beware. I put my subscription “on hold” thinking that they wouldn’t bill me (there’s no easy way to cancel on the website) and sure enough, they billed me anyways. I’m now trying to cancel but they say it will only take effect in the next billing cycle, so that’s another month Of a wasted payment.

MariyaRau October 31, 2018

That exact scenario happened to me as well. When I pushed to speak to someone hire up the "food" chain they stopped responding to me.

I followed the plan to the T and I gained 5lbs in the first week. Since i was prepping for my son's wedding this freaked me out so i paused the plan thinking the same thing, that they wouldn't charge me. WRONG....SCAM