Blissy Pillowcase Reviews

Blissy Pillowcase
( 91  Reviews )

Website:   www.Blissy.com


Write a Review

About Blissy Pillowcase

According to dermatologists, much of your skin and hair damage occurs while you’re sleeping.  Why? It’s pretty simple, actually. The friction from cotton has a tendency to irritate your delicate facial skin, robbing your face and hair of the moisture it needs in order to remain healthy.  You can mitigate the damage caused by a cotton pillowcase by switching to a silk option. 

But do they actually work?

When it comes to bedhead and wrinkles, the studies pretty solidly prove that silk pillowcases reign supreme. They can help provide you with that much-needed beauty sleep, helping provide a smooth surface for you to sleep on while also reducing frizz and creases.

The care instructions are relatively easy to follow, too. You are supposed to wash your Blissy pillowcase at least once per week to get rid of dead skin, oil, perspiration, bacteria, and other buildups.

This will not only keep your pillowcase looking good but will help keep your hair and skin healthy, too.  The pillowcases wash and dry easily with no wrinkles, and they’re also comfortable to sleep on too. 

So yes, silk pillowcases work. But now let’s talk about that Blissy Pillowcase price tag!

Cost and Price Plans

You’ll pay a pretty penny for just one single Blissy pillowcase. Most options start at prices no lower than $79.95 - with king pillowcases costing even more.

Shipping is often free or discounted, however, and there is an email newsletter that you can join to be eligible for special deals.

Competitors and Alternatives

There are plenty of other alternatives to Blissy, some of which cost more or less money depending on where you choose to buy them. Many are also available on Amazon.

One of these options is the One-Sided Silk Pillowcase by MYK. This pillowcase helps you save money because only one side is actually silk. After all, you only sleep on one side of your pillow - so why do both sides need to be silk? The other side is cotton and the pillowcase is thinner than a Blissy pillowcase, but it’s also less expensive, coming in at less than $20.

You can also get a satin pillowcase two-pack by Bedsure on Amazon. This pack is one of the top sellers on Amazon and although it does not contain any actual silk, it’s made out of polyester satin which is almost just as good for your skin and hair. Plus, it’s less fragile and also less expensive.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

Online customer reviews of Blissy pillowcases are overwhelmingly positive, with reviewers on the website claiming that there is “no pillowcase quite as comfortable” and that they “have been sleeping better and my hair seems to look better in the morning.”

Interestingly, this is one of the few companies we have reviewed that actually includes some constructive criticism in the reviews they post on their website. One reviewer stated that you have to be careful the first few times you clean your Blissy pillowcase- it can leach dye if left in the water for too long.

Customer Service

Blissy has a pretty transparent customer service policy. You can reach customer service by e-mail at [email protected] by phone at (888) 590-9670. Blissy also has active Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest pages.

Any returns can be sent back to the company’s mailing address in Burbank, CA.  Although all orders must be returned in their original packaging, you don’t have to pay return shipping if the return is due to a reason that is the company’s own fault. For any other returns, you must pay return shipping.

Is Blissy Worth It?

Without a doubt, a silk pillowcase is definitely worth it if you’re hoping to improve the health of your skin and hair. It can be much more comfortable to sleep on, providing a cooling, luxurious feel that will make you feel like a million bucks.

However, there are plenty of other companies out there that sell silk pillowcases at much lower prices. So while Blissy might be worth it if you are in the market for a high-end luxury pillowcase, you might check out some more budget-friendly products as well.

91 ‘Blissy Pillowcase’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Scam...

April 2, 2021

This is the hottest pillow case. Do not wash it! It wrinkles!

You will not be able to return these if you hate them, WATCH if you wash them. I washed mine before use like most people would you don't know where there were lying in a mice infested warehouse or if someone had the covid who packed them. Terrible company!

Comment on this review...

I am out $119.90!

March 23, 2021

Shortly after ordering I received two blissy pillow cases, I have never received the pillows, when I tried calling the phone number all I got was a recording of Amazing Grace repeated over and over. AMAZING SCAM.

Yuma Penny

Comment on this review...

The prices are not true. BEWARE!

March 4, 2021

I ordered today and was told it would be $49.99 for 4 pillow cases. It charged me $197.00. When i tried to call customer service, the message says the business is closed. I will be canceling the order with my credit card company asap! Mad at myself for being taken advantage of. Everything is a scam now. Ridiculous!

April 02, 2021

They sent me 3, I ordered 2 and charged me.

Comment on this review...

My comparison of Blissy pillowcases to other brands

February 17, 2021

I am a silk pillowcase connoisseur! I have tried multiple brands and what I look for quality, thickness and durability after washing. Blissy pillowcases are ranked low on my list. They are very thin and they do not hold up after washing. I doubt they are the 22-momme that they claim to be nor do I believe their reviews to be legitimate.

If you want a better quality pillowcase for around the same price, I would suggest Brooklinen, Fisher's Finery or Tafts (look for the 27-momme Tafts on Amazon.com). These are all thicker, silky pillowcases that hold up well. Even the 22-momme pillowcase from mommesilk.com is better quality and cheaper than Blissy.

View all 2 Comments
March 04, 2021

I ordered today and they said it would be $49.99. They charged me $197.00. When i try the phone number it says the business is currently closed. I will be fighting the charges with my credit card company asap! Mad at myself for being duped!!

March 23, 2021

With yarns as fine as 22 and 27 momme the "thickness" of a fabric is very much influenced by the density (number of yarns per inch/cm in the warp *vertical* direction by the number of yarns in the weft *horizontal* direction) and the weave construction of the fabric. Would you say that the fabric used in the Blissy pillow cases is "thinner" due to a noticeably lower density? This would definitely make for a weaker fabric.

Comment on this review...

Super soft, worth every penny!

February 12, 2021

I love the Blissy pillowcase! It is so soft and gentle on my sensitive skin and hair. I like it so much, I even brought it on vacation with me so I didn't have to suffer with generic hotel pillowcases. I will never go back to normal cotton pillowcase.

Comment on this review...

Never received after 2 months

February 8, 2021

Never received after 2 months. Failed deliveries after they didn't address the package as was written in the purchase order. They don't want to own up to responsibility for their error.

April 02, 2021

Terrible company. Will not honor return policy if you wash before you use. Why would you not wash it! Gross...

Comment on this review...

I Love my Blissy Pillowcase

February 2, 2021

I bought Blissy pillowcases for myself and for Christmas gifts. I found sleeping on this pillowcase is very comfortable and stays smooth and cool. In the morning, my hair was not frizzy with the typical 'bed head'. To clean, I put the pillowcase in a laundry bag, use Extra Gentle laundry detergent and wash using the Delicate Setting... hang over a rack to dry - takes only an hour or so to dry and looks like new. I love it and highly recommend for yourself and as a welcomed gift.

Comment on this review...

Buyer Beware!!!

January 4, 2021

Sadly, I can not comment on the quality of the pillowcase, but am beyond dissatisfied with this company's management. The Blissy shipping department sent my $225 order to the wrong address. Even though I have a receipt as proof that the correct address was given at time of purchase, they will not honor their mistake or send me replacement pillowcases.

DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

View all 2 Comments
February 06, 2021

I don't approve of the way that this company fills in the application for me to only one colour and the deal of 4 already filled in for me.(I only wanted 2) I have cancelled. my application. I think this is all a bit shady. I will shop around for a better deal. There are plenty more silk pillow cases and all a lot cheaper. Plus, if It's turns out to be unsatisfactory, I would have to post all 4! back to the USA at my expense. The only guarantee is a costly one. What has happened to the customer's rights? Isn't there a sale of goods act? BUYER BEWARE.

February 08, 2021

I had the same issue. They didn't fill out the address details correctly and have two failed deliveries over almost 2 months

Comment on this review...

They keep our heads nice and cool at night

December 6, 2020

I bought 2 Blissy pillowcases earlier this year. We have found these pillowcases very silky, so they feel really nice; they also keep our heads nice and cool at night. I have washed them several times and they hold up really well. Thank you Blissy for a great product!

February 06, 2021

There was no choice of colours so I got the white defaulted for me. Then I only wanted 2 but the default was for four. I abandoned the effort to buy my choice and won't accept the default of 4. Cancel my order and delete my details.

Comment on this review...

MY BLISSY

December 4, 2020

I bought a set of Blissy , liked it so much that I gave myself a gift and bought another set . I love the feel of the silk on my face , it feels very luxurious. I hand wash them as I want to keep them as long as I can . THey are easy to wash and dry in no time at all.Love my pillowcases ....do not sleep on anything else...
Customer service is excellent

Comment on this review...

Soooo....cool and comfortable!

December 3, 2020

My husband and I bought Blissy pillowcases. They are making our sleep experience so much more comfortable and restful! Kudos, Blissy!!

Comment on this review...

You Can't Go Wrong With Blissy

December 2, 2020

I'm very pleased with my numerous purchases from Blissy. Excellent customer service

Comment on this review...

Standard size is too small for a regular pillow

December 2, 2020

There was no suggestion of the size of these pillow cases - and it turns out the 'standard' size are very small, too small for a regular pillow in bed. A shame because the concept is good, but for the price and description, I would expect a reasonable size.

Comment on this review...

Love the cool touch

November 28, 2020

I initially only bought one pillow case for my wife as a present. However, after seeing the qualify of the pillow case as well as the soft and cool touch I got one for myself. I enjoyed the pillow case so much that I ordered a few additional as presents for friends. One additional comment that I like to make is that their cases come in fun and unusual colors.

Comment on this review...

Everyone should own a Blissy!

November 27, 2020

I am so happy you asked me to tell you about my experience with this outstanding product! Soooo let me tell you how much I love my Blissy pillow slip-it is awesome to wake up with no wrinkles! My hair isn't all messed up

Comment on this review...

Worth the extra money

November 27, 2020

I bought 2 sets of white pillowcases and I must say they are the most comfortable ones I have ever laid on. They are also cool on your skin and, like many others have stated, don't leave creases on your skin and are gentle on your hair, helping to minimize breakage.

I also feel like they don't aggravate my skin or worsen any breakouts I may have. They hold up very well in the wash too. I usually put inside a laundry bag for delicates and air dry.

They're a bit pricey for pillowcases but worth the money as I have never used as good a quality one as Blissy makes.

Comment on this review...

The best silk pillow case ever, seriously.

November 27, 2020

I absolutely love this pillow cas and the pillow spray!
I was miserable recovering from car accident and this pillow case and spray were a little slice of heaven for me.
My anxiety went down and I could relax with the aromatherapy of the spray. The feel of silk on my cheek and the coolness on my skin was so comforting.
Worth every penny. Quality product.
You know you deserve something comforting during this crazy time we are living in. No regrets!

Comment on this review...

High quality pillowcase!

November 26, 2020

This is the best pillowcase I've ever had. It is smooth, comfortable, and cool to the touch, too. When I get hot, I just turn the pillow over, and my face is cool again. I highly recommend Blissy pillowcases.

Comment on this review...

Outstanding Product! Excellent Value! Enjoy a great night's sleep!

November 25, 2020

Outstanding fabric and highest quality craftsmanship. I love my Blissy pillowcases. I've machine washed and machine dryed my cases many times and they still look brand new. Don't hesitate. They are even better than described and a true value. The cases have helped both my hair and my skin.

Comment on this review...

Great Pillow Case

November 25, 2020

This is by far the best silk pillow case I’ve owned. I’ve bought at least 4 others in past years and they do not compare. I’ve given them to my daughters and my sisters and good friends.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review