Blissy Pillowcase Reviews

Blissy Pillowcase
( 94 reviews )
Website: www.Blissy.com

Blissy is a company marketing a brand of silk pillowcases, sleep and face masks, and hair accessories that the company states are made from 100% pure mulberry hypoallergenic silk.

How Does it Work?

According to dermatologists, much of your skin and hair damage occurs while you’re sleeping because the friction from cotton has a tendency to irritate your delicate facial skin, robbing your face and hair of the moisture it needs in order to remain healthy. 

You can help mitigate the damage caused by a cotton pillowcase by switching to a silk option.  When it comes to bedhead and wrinkles, the studies pretty solidly prove that silk pillowcases are effective.

They can help provide you with that much-needed beauty sleep, helping provide a smooth surface for you to sleep on while also reducing frizz and creases. 

 

Blissy pillowcase care instructions are relatively easy to follow. You are supposed to wash your Blissy pillowcase at least once per week to get rid of dead skin, oil, perspiration, bacteria, and other buildups.

This will not only keep your pillowcase looking good but will help keep your hair and skin healthy, too.  The pillowcases wash and dry easily with no wrinkles, and they’re also comfortable to sleep on too. 

So yes, silk pillowcases work.  But now let’s talk about that Blissy Pillowcase price tag.

Are Blissy Pillowcases Worth the Money?

You’ll pay a pretty penny for just one single Blissy pillowcase.

Most options start at prices no lower than $79.95 - with king pillowcases costing even more.

Shipping is often free or discounted, however, and there is an email newsletter that you can join to be eligible for special deals.

There are plenty of other alternatives to Blissy, some of which cost more or less money depending on where you choose to buy them.  Many are also available on Amazon.

One of these options is the One-Sided Silk Pillowcase by MYK. This pillowcase helps you save money because only one side is actually silk.

After all, you only sleep on one side of your pillow - so why do both sides need to be silk?  The other side is cotton and the pillowcase is thinner than a Blissy pillowcase, but it’s also less expensive, coming in at less than $20.

You can also try a satin pillowcase two-pack by Bedsure on Amazon.

This pack is one of the top sellers on Amazon and although it does not contain any actual silk, it’s made out of polyester satin which is almost just as good for your skin and hair.  It’s also less fragile and less expensive.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

Online customer reviews of Blissy pillowcases are overwhelmingly positive, with reviewers on the website stating that there is no pillowcase quite as comfortable, and that they have been sleeping better since using Blissy.

Interestingly, this is one of the few companies we have reviewed that actually includes some constructive criticism in the reviews they post on their website.

One reviewer stated that you have to be careful the first few times you clean your Blissy pillowcase- it can leach dye if left in the water for too long.

Customer Service

Blissy has a pretty transparent customer service policy. You can reach customer service by e-mail at [email protected] by phone at (888) 590-9670.

Blissy also has active Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest pages.

Any returns can be sent back to the company’s mailing address in Burbank, CA. 

Although all orders must be returned in their original packaging, you don’t have to pay return shipping if the return is due to a reason that is the company’s own fault.

For any other returns, you must pay return shipping.

Is Blissy Worth It?

Without a doubt, a silk pillowcase is definitely worth it if you’re hoping to improve the health of your skin and hair.

It can be much more comfortable to sleep on, providing a cooling, luxurious feel that will make you feel like a million bucks.

However, there are plenty of other companies out there that sell silk pillowcases at much lower prices.

So while Blissy pillowcases may be worth it if you are in the market for a high-end luxury pillowcase, you may also want to check out some more budget-friendly options as well.

If you have experience with Blissy Pillowcase or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Blissy Pillowcase Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Love This Pillow Case
October 20, 2021
I have had my pillow case for a year and I love it. My hair isn't all over the place or tangled when I wake up. My bangs comb down like the day before. You can't go wrong with this purchase.

Customer service complaint
September 1, 2021

Ordered 2 pillow cases in King. Also ordered a standard by mistake. I called immediately to cancel the standard and the staff member looked up my order, cancelled the standard and sent an email confirmation. Received my order and sure enough the standard case was shipped.

Called support today and was greeted by a staff member that clearly hates her job. She advised that I have to pack up the pillowcase, take to shipping depot, pay shipping costs and then email them the receipt and they will credit me. I asked why did I have to do all the leg work when the error was clearly not mine.

She said you can keep the pillow case and pay for it. She then said very sarcastically that she can not drive to my home and pick up the case. She said this is not her fault but someone else's fault. The whole conversation could have been a positive one if only she had had an attitude adjustment. Did not get her name but I am sure I am not the only person to complain about this extremely rude employee.

Horrible Customer Service
August 10, 2021

I ordered 4 pillow cases for $49.99, their special, and It charged me $179.88. Reading through the reviews this happens a lot :(

I contacted customer service immediately to cancel the order. They replied with a couple of questions and I answered them right away. 2 days later I got a confirmation of shipment.

I emailed again and was told I could just return them and get my money back. I asked them to provide a shipping label and was told Blissy does not provide return labels.

So now I have to pay to send the pillow cases back when they should have never been shipped to begin with. Horrible customer service. I have never written a bad review for any company. Such a SCAM!

Scam...
April 2, 2021

This is the hottest pillow case. Do not wash it! It wrinkles!

You will not be able to return these if you hate them, WATCH if you wash them. I washed mine before use like most people would you don't know where there were lying in a mice infested warehouse or if someone had the covid who packed them. Terrible company!

I am out $119.90!
March 23, 2021

Shortly after ordering I received two blissy pillow cases, I have never received the pillows, when I tried calling the phone number all I got was a recording of Amazing Grace repeated over and over. AMAZING SCAM.

Yuma Penny

The prices are not true. BEWARE!
March 4, 2021
I ordered today and was told it would be $49.99 for 4 pillow cases. It charged me $197.00. When i tried to call customer service, the message says the business is closed. I will be canceling the order with my credit card company asap! Mad at myself for being taken advantage of. Everything is a scam now. Ridiculous!

Gretchen E Huttick April 02, 2021

They sent me 3, I ordered 2 and charged me.

RENA August 10, 2021

This is exactly what happened to me. I contacted customer service immediately and asked them to cancel my order. I received an email back asking a couple of questions for verification and I emailed back right away. 2 days later I got a confirmation of shipment. I wrote back and asked why it was sent and they had no comment other than you can return the pillow cases and get a refund.....I then asked for a return label so I didn't have to pay to send it back and they responded with, they do not provide return labels. Horrible customer service. Now I have to pay to send the pillow cases back even though it was an error on their end? Crazy!

My comparison of Blissy pillowcases to other brands
February 17, 2021

I am a silk pillowcase connoisseur! I have tried multiple brands and what I look for quality, thickness and durability after washing. Blissy pillowcases are ranked low on my list. They are very thin and they do not hold up after washing. I doubt they are the 22-momme that they claim to be nor do I believe their reviews to be legitimate.

If you want a better quality pillowcase for around the same price, I would suggest Brooklinen, Fisher's Finery or Tafts (look for the 27-momme Tafts on Amazon.com). These are all thicker, silky pillowcases that hold up well. Even the 22-momme pillowcase from mommesilk.com is better quality and cheaper than Blissy.

TrineceBandy March 04, 2021

I ordered today and they said it would be $49.99. They charged me $197.00. When i try the phone number it says the business is currently closed. I will be fighting the charges with my credit card company asap! Mad at myself for being duped!!

Textile Maven March 23, 2021

With yarns as fine as 22 and 27 momme the "thickness" of a fabric is very much influenced by the density (number of yarns per inch/cm in the warp *vertical* direction by the number of yarns in the weft *horizontal* direction) and the weave construction of the fabric. Would you say that the fabric used in the Blissy pillow cases is "thinner" due to a noticeably lower density? This would definitely make for a weaker fabric.

Super soft, worth every penny!
February 12, 2021
I love the Blissy pillowcase! It is so soft and gentle on my sensitive skin and hair. I like it so much, I even brought it on vacation with me so I didn't have to suffer with generic hotel pillowcases. I will never go back to normal cotton pillowcase.

Never received after 2 months
February 8, 2021
Never received after 2 months. Failed deliveries after they didn't address the package as was written in the purchase order. They don't want to own up to responsibility for their error.

Gretchen E Huttick April 02, 2021

Terrible company. Will not honor return policy if you wash before you use. Why would you not wash it! Gross...

I Love my Blissy Pillowcase
February 2, 2021
I bought Blissy pillowcases for myself and for Christmas gifts. I found sleeping on this pillowcase is very comfortable and stays smooth and cool. In the morning, my hair was not frizzy with the typical 'bed head'. To clean, I put the pillowcase in a laundry bag, use Extra Gentle laundry detergent and wash using the Delicate Setting... hang over a rack to dry - takes only an hour or so to dry and looks like new. I love it and highly recommend for yourself and as a welcomed gift.

Buyer Beware!!!
January 4, 2021

Sadly, I can not comment on the quality of the pillowcase, but am beyond dissatisfied with this company's management. The Blissy shipping department sent my $225 order to the wrong address. Even though I have a receipt as proof that the correct address was given at time of purchase, they will not honor their mistake or send me replacement pillowcases.

DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

CarrolPickering February 06, 2021

I don't approve of the way that this company fills in the application for me to only one colour and the deal of 4 already filled in for me.(I only wanted 2) I have cancelled. my application. I think this is all a bit shady. I will shop around for a better deal. There are plenty more silk pillow cases and all a lot cheaper. Plus, if It's turns out to be unsatisfactory, I would have to post all 4! back to the USA at my expense. The only guarantee is a costly one. What has happened to the customer's rights? Isn't there a sale of goods act? BUYER BEWARE.

GavinFisher February 08, 2021

I had the same issue. They didn't fill out the address details correctly and have two failed deliveries over almost 2 months

They keep our heads nice and cool at night
December 6, 2020
I bought 2 Blissy pillowcases earlier this year. We have found these pillowcases very silky, so they feel really nice; they also keep our heads nice and cool at night. I have washed them several times and they hold up really well. Thank you Blissy for a great product!

CarrolPickering February 06, 2021

There was no choice of colours so I got the white defaulted for me. Then I only wanted 2 but the default was for four. I abandoned the effort to buy my choice and won't accept the default of 4. Cancel my order and delete my details.

MY BLISSY
December 4, 2020

I bought a set of Blissy , liked it so much that I gave myself a gift and bought another set . I love the feel of the silk on my face , it feels very luxurious. I hand wash them as I want to keep them as long as I can . THey are easy to wash and dry in no time at all.Love my pillowcases ....do not sleep on anything else...

Customer service is excellent

Soooo....cool and comfortable!
December 3, 2020
My husband and I bought Blissy pillowcases. They are making our sleep experience so much more comfortable and restful! Kudos, Blissy!!

You Can't Go Wrong With Blissy
December 2, 2020
I'm very pleased with my numerous purchases from Blissy. Excellent customer service

Standard size is too small for a regular pillow
December 2, 2020
There was no suggestion of the size of these pillow cases - and it turns out the 'standard' size are very small, too small for a regular pillow in bed. A shame because the concept is good, but for the price and description, I would expect a reasonable size.

Love the cool touch
November 28, 2020
I initially only bought one pillow case for my wife as a present. However, after seeing the qualify of the pillow case as well as the soft and cool touch I got one for myself. I enjoyed the pillow case so much that I ordered a few additional as presents for friends. One additional comment that I like to make is that their cases come in fun and unusual colors.

Everyone should own a Blissy!
November 27, 2020
I am so happy you asked me to tell you about my experience with this outstanding product! Soooo let me tell you how much I love my Blissy pillow slip-it is awesome to wake up with no wrinkles! My hair isn't all messed up

Worth the extra money
November 27, 2020

I bought 2 sets of white pillowcases and I must say they are the most comfortable ones I have ever laid on. They are also cool on your skin and, like many others have stated, don't leave creases on your skin and are gentle on your hair, helping to minimize breakage.

I also feel like they don't aggravate my skin or worsen any breakouts I may have. They hold up very well in the wash too. I usually put inside a laundry bag for delicates and air dry.

They're a bit pricey for pillowcases but worth the money as I have never used as good a quality one as Blissy makes.

The best silk pillow case ever, seriously.
November 27, 2020

I absolutely love this pillow cas and the pillow spray!

I was miserable recovering from car accident and this pillow case and spray were a little slice of heaven for me.

My anxiety went down and I could relax with the aromatherapy of the spray. The feel of silk on my cheek and the coolness on my skin was so comforting.

Worth every penny. Quality product.

You know you deserve something comforting during this crazy time we are living in. No regrets!