Blissy Pillowcase Reviews

Blissy Pillowcase
( 105 reviews )
Website: www.Blissy.com

Reviewopedia is supported by our readers. This page contains Amazon links through which we may earn a small commission for purchases.

Blissy is a bedding company marketing a brand of silk pillowcases, sleep and face masks, and hair accessories made from 100% pure mulberry hypoallergenic silk.

Why Silk Bedding?

For a lot of people, cheap pillowcases can be a contributing cause to poor sleep, skin issues, and hair appearance because cotton and other cheaper bedding materials can absorb beneficial oils from the skin and hair during sleep.  

Additionally, the moisture captured by cotton bedding can rob the body of its natural oils, leading to dryer and frizzier hair, and creating a breeding ground for bacteria which can lead to skin breakouts.

Cotton pillowcases also create more friction with your skin and hair, which can lead to irritated skin, and the constant pulling on your hair can result in tangles and breakages.  A high quality silk pillowcase can mitigate a lot of these issues.  

When it comes to bedhead and wrinkles, studies show that silk pillowcases are effective.  They can help provide you with the much-needed smooth surface for you to sleep on while also reducing frizz and creases.

Blissy makes a lot of claims in regard to the many different ways that their pillowcase can improve your sleep when compared to other leading brands.

They company claims that Blissy pillowcases are:

  • Naturally breathable
  • Moisture wicking
  • Temperature regulating
  • Bug resistant
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Oeko-Tex certified (non-toxic/eco-friendly)

What Material Does Blissy Use?

Blissy pillowcases are advertised as being 6A-22 Momme 100% Mulberry Silk Mean.  6A is a top of the line designation for silk and 22 Momme refers to the weight and density of the material, similar to thread count for sheets.

Since silk is so fine a material it’s not measured per thread.  While 22 Momme is not the highest density silk available, according to Blissy and other bedding manufacturers, it's a sweet spot for silk pillowcases when taking into account comfort and cost.

The 100% Mulberry is also an important designation as it means that the raw material comes from silkworms that feed on mulberry leaves, and it isn't diluted with cheaper silk materials.  

There are many knock-off brands that claim to use Mulberry silk, but still blend their materials with other thread.  The downside that comes with using premium 100% Mulberry Silk is the high price tag.

Blissy Pillowcase Cost

Blissy pillowcases are priced as a premium bedding product.  Most options start at prices no lower than $69.95 - with king pillowcases costing even more.

Shipping is often free or discounted, however, and there is an email newsletter that you can join to be eligible for special deals.

Customer Service

Blissy has a pretty transparent customer service policy. You can reach customer service by e-mail at [email protected] by phone at (888) 590-9670.

Blissy also has active Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest pages.

The company offers a 60-Day Money Back Guarantee, giving you ample time to find out if these pillowcases are right for you.  Returns can be sent back to the company’s mailing address in Burbank, CA.

Although all orders must be returned in their original packaging, you don’t have to pay return shipping if the return is due to a reason that is the company’s own fault.

For any other returns, you must pay return shipping.

Blissy Pillowcase Reviews

Online customer reviews of Blissy pillowcases are overwhelmingly positive, with reviewers on their own website stating that there is no pillowcase quite as comfortable, and that they have been sleeping better since using Blissy.

Interestingly, this is one of the few companies we have reviewed that actually includes some constructive criticism in the reviews they post on their website.

One reviewer stated that you have to be careful the first few times you clean your Blissy pillowcase because it can leach dye if left in the water for too long.

You'll find some negative customer reviews online as well, with most of the complaints focusing on some element of a customer service failure. 

Some customers claimed to have been charged for more pillows than intended to purchase, or that they had issues with advertised promotional pricing not being applied to their orders.

A handful of reviewers also mentioned that they didn’t experience the thermogenic effects of the pillow, nor the promised improvements to their hair.

With that being said, the bulk of reviewers were ultimately happy with their purchases.  Many reviews note the importance of following the pillowcase care instructions to avoid damaging the product.

The company does offer incentives for customers to write online reviews (presumably positive ones) through their Blissy VIP loyalty program.

The company is not BBB accredited and does have some complaints on that platform.  However, it appears that their customer service team makes an attempt to resolve those issues via refunds.

Competitors and Alternatives

There are plenty of alternatives to Blissy pillowcases, some of which cost more or less, depending on where you choose to buy them.  Many of these are available on Amazon.

One of these options is the One-Sided Silk Pillowcase by MYK.  This pillowcase helps you save money because only one side of the pillow is silk.

This makes sense since you only sleep on one side of a pillow.  The other side of this pillow is cotton and the pillowcase is thinner than a Blissy pillowcase, but it’s also less expensive.

Another premium brand offering a similar Mulberry silk pillowcase is Slip - one of the closest products to Blissy on the market.  They also sell a 100% Pure 22 Momme Mulberry Silk Pillowcase that has good customer reviews.

If you’re hesitant about spending so much money on a pillowcase you can explore some of the other cheaper options, or try a satin pillowcase first.

Satin provides some of the same benefits as silk but at a fraction of the cost.  This can be a good way to experiment with different types of bedding options before committing to a pricier high end brand.

A satin pillowcase from Kitch can be a good place to start, the company is an 'Amazon's Choice' selection and costs only $35.

FAQ

Where can you buy Blissy pillowcases?

At this time you can only buy Blissy directly from their website.

Are Blissy pillowcases machine washable?

Yes, but it's important to follow the instructions carefully, and you may want to also use a garment bag in the washing machine for extra protection.

Is Blissy Worth it?

If you’re trying to upgrade your bedding, investing in a premium pillowcase may be worth it.  

According to many beauty magazines and dermatologists, switching to silk, satin, or even copper pillowcases can have marked improvement on your skin and hair health.

The added cool of silk sheets can be a relief if you run hot during sleep and find your current bedding stifling, which can improve the quality of sleep.

The downside to these premium products is the upfront cost and the more involved care required.  Even though these materials are less prone to bacteria they still need to be laundered regularly.

Blissy pillow cases may be worth it if you're in the market for a high-end luxury product.  The company offers a 60-day money back guarantee, and has fairly positive customer reviews.

If you have any experience with the Blissy Pillowcase or their other products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Blissy Pillowcase Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Fools and their $ is soon parted
September 14, 2022

Blissy is how blissey the company acts..that is they act as if they are blissfully unaware that their clients are not receiving over-rated pillow cases. Hey they got ppl believing in them somehow. Though i sure regret sending them my 100. bucks wow what a dummy I was thinking a pillow case is worth that kind of dough. It ain't.

JUMBO IS SUPER UNCOMFORTABLE
September 7, 2022
I just want others to know how uncomfortable the jumbo size scrunchie is. I bought it thinking that it would expand a lot given the increased size, but instead it's just a ton of fabric flopping around everywhere and super tight and not comfortable at all in the hair. I do not recommend this product AT ALL.

Horrible Customer Service & Warranty
August 3, 2022
I’ve purchased 4 pillowcases for myself and several for friends. The zipper has broken off of one that I’ve had for 2 years. I called customer service & the best Blissy can do is give me a 35% off coupon?!! This is the same offer they run on holidays. These pillowcases are ridiculously expensive—when you pay that much, you expect it to be a quality product. Needless to say I will never purchase again. Horrible customer service for a someone who used to be a loyal customer. I will find a company who stands behind their products.

Poorly constructed, came apart from the zipper. Over priced!
July 31, 2022
I bought 2 Queen size Blissy pillow cases in 2021 for a cost of $120. Following washing instructions, one of them came apart at the zipper. They are very poorly constructed. In a quality product that is made with a fabric that ravels easily, there should be at least a half inch seam on the inside that is finished off to prevent raveling. There is almost no seam on the inside and so explains why it pulled apart from the zipper. These pillow cases are so overpriced for the quality and construction. A complete rip off. They will not stand up over time. Don’t believe the fancy advertising. Not a quality product. Buyer beware!

Terrible Experience
June 30, 2022

I am so disappointed with the customer service I received. The pillowcase is okay, but doesn't warrant the high cost. I purchased it for my daughter, and ended up returning it after a short time.

First I was told that the pillowcase needed to be returned unused and with the original packaging. This is quite different from what I previously read online. I had to call customer service multiple times, and each time, the person who answered started out nice, but then when I said the pillowcase would be returned, the representative became uninterested in helping me, and answering my questions about the refund. I cannot recommend this company after my experience.

On the website, I looked at many reviews, and they were all given 5 stars. That is very hard to believe. I looked for my review on blissy.com, and could not find it. I don't think they include any negative reviews, which is wrong.

TK June 30, 2022

I wrote a couple reviews earlier this month on different sites, and didn't realize I already did one on reviewopedia. I didn't mean to duplicate a review.

GaryMeyer July 19, 2022

There are a few negative reviews but they have five stars so maybe their computers approve based on stars.

It fell apart
June 12, 2022
Love it but it ripped right along the zipper despite washing it exactly how the instructions state. Disappointed I spent so much money on a pillowcase only to have it fall apart. Hoping customer service comes through for me.

Waste of Money
June 1, 2022

I purchased a pillowcase and paid their high price thinking that I will receive a durable lasting pillowcase. What I found is their product can't withstand normal care with washing it on gentle and drying it hung on a hanger. I had 2 pillowcases and the both tore/ripped where the zipper pulled away from the material.

If this product cost $5.00 or $10.00 I would say buy it and give it a try, but at their price I wouldn't recommend it. The material is funky, does nothing for your hair and it get hot. On my second pillowcase I never used the zipper out of fear that it would rip like the other one and it did.

After about 4 months they end in the rag pile. The fabric isn't as nice as they describe either.

Customer service lacks customer satisfaction and care
May 4, 2022

I ordered 4 King size pillow cases and love them! But their customer service lacks true customer service care. I received what was suppose to be a special offer from my order I state above, so proceeded to order more pillow cases and the offer I understood I was getting was in fact the same price as my earlier order?

I called and talked to customer service not getting the buy 3 pillowcases and get 1 free-she said that is what it comes down to and instead of trying to make it right she coldly asked " Do you want to cancel your order" with that I just went ahead and said yes. No customer service with understanding at all. Very disappointed with that having just bought 4 king size pillow cases and was obviously willing to buy more ref: order # 2858119340

Do Not Buy
March 24, 2022

Do not buy these pillowcases. they are not what they are advertised for. I will be returning.

False Advertising
March 22, 2022

False Advertising: Blissy emailed me an advertisement promo with 3 Year Anniversary Sale discount and special coupon pricing with free shipping. I tried to buy 2 Queen Blissy Champagne Dream Sets. The price shown on the website after adding them to my cart was $66.58 per set.

BUT when I tried to check out the price increased to $84.47 per set - an overcharge of $17.89 per set ($35.78 total). This ad/promo pricing was live all weekend.

I emailed support and submitted a website Chat Request on 3/19/22 asking Blissy to honor the advertised pricing. All replies from Support were irrelevant to the problem even though I tried to re-clarify 3 times on 3/20/22 and twice 3/21/2022 replying to support emails. I even received replies with no text, only including a new advertisement with higher pricing.

I asked for my problem to be escalated to a manager and noted that it's illegal to fail to honor advertised prices, there was no reply. Ultimately on 3/21/22 I called Blissy support. The first 3 calls were transferred with only silence when picked up. A 4th call with my number blocked was answered by a female.

I started to explain the problem. She interrupted me, sounding like she knew who I was and why I was calling, to explain the advertised price was a mistake that went out and was active all weekend when they don't work, and they returned to the office today to the big mess! She said the advertised prices were an error and Blissy would NOT be honoring them - no apology.

I wonder how many consumers didn't notice they were over charged? There are many other mulberry silk options that appear to be better quality. Imo this business business is unethical and engages in bad business practices.

Not worth the price
December 27, 2021
Got one for a gift. Am embarrassed to tell the giver what I really think of it. Looks puckered, warms up quickly when in use, does nothing for my hair except maybe it sticks up more in the morning, my hands catch on the fabric and sometimes even the skin on my face does, it does nothing that a good cotton case will do but costs a fortune. I would never buy one.

Love This Pillow Case
October 20, 2021
I have had my pillow case for a year and I love it. My hair isn't all over the place or tangled when I wake up. My bangs comb down like the day before. You can't go wrong with this purchase.

Customer service complaint
September 1, 2021

Ordered 2 pillow cases in King. Also ordered a standard by mistake. I called immediately to cancel the standard and the staff member looked up my order, cancelled the standard and sent an email confirmation. Received my order and sure enough the standard case was shipped.

Called support today and was greeted by a staff member that clearly hates her job. She advised that I have to pack up the pillowcase, take to shipping depot, pay shipping costs and then email them the receipt and they will credit me. I asked why did I have to do all the leg work when the error was clearly not mine.

She said you can keep the pillow case and pay for it. She then said very sarcastically that she can not drive to my home and pick up the case. She said this is not her fault but someone else's fault. The whole conversation could have been a positive one if only she had had an attitude adjustment. Did not get her name but I am sure I am not the only person to complain about this extremely rude employee.

Horrible Customer Service
August 10, 2021

I ordered 4 pillow cases for $49.99, their special, and It charged me $179.88. Reading through the reviews this happens a lot :(

I contacted customer service immediately to cancel the order. They replied with a couple of questions and I answered them right away. 2 days later I got a confirmation of shipment.

I emailed again and was told I could just return them and get my money back. I asked them to provide a shipping label and was told Blissy does not provide return labels.

So now I have to pay to send the pillow cases back when they should have never been shipped to begin with. Horrible customer service. I have never written a bad review for any company. Such a SCAM!

Scam...
April 2, 2021

This is the hottest pillow case. Do not wash it! It wrinkles!

You will not be able to return these if you hate them, WATCH if you wash them. I washed mine before use like most people would you don't know where there were lying in a mice infested warehouse or if someone had the covid who packed them. Terrible company!

I am out $119.90!
March 23, 2021

Shortly after ordering I received two blissy pillow cases, I have never received the pillows, when I tried calling the phone number all I got was a recording of Amazing Grace repeated over and over. AMAZING SCAM.

Yuma Penny

The prices are not true. BEWARE!
March 4, 2021
I ordered today and was told it would be $49.99 for 4 pillow cases. It charged me $197.00. When i tried to call customer service, the message says the business is closed. I will be canceling the order with my credit card company asap! Mad at myself for being taken advantage of. Everything is a scam now. Ridiculous!

Gretchen E Huttick April 02, 2021

They sent me 3, I ordered 2 and charged me.

RENA August 10, 2021

This is exactly what happened to me. I contacted customer service immediately and asked them to cancel my order. I received an email back asking a couple of questions for verification and I emailed back right away. 2 days later I got a confirmation of shipment. I wrote back and asked why it was sent and they had no comment other than you can return the pillow cases and get a refund.....I then asked for a return label so I didn't have to pay to send it back and they responded with, they do not provide return labels. Horrible customer service. Now I have to pay to send the pillow cases back even though it was an error on their end? Crazy!

My comparison of Blissy pillowcases to other brands
February 17, 2021

I am a silk pillowcase connoisseur! I have tried multiple brands and what I look for quality, thickness and durability after washing. Blissy pillowcases are ranked low on my list. They are very thin and they do not hold up after washing. I doubt they are the 22-momme that they claim to be nor do I believe their reviews to be legitimate.

If you want a better quality pillowcase for around the same price, I would suggest Brooklinen, Fisher's Finery or Tafts (look for the 27-momme Tafts on Amazon.com). These are all thicker, silky pillowcases that hold up well. Even the 22-momme pillowcase from mommesilk.com is better quality and cheaper than Blissy.

TrineceBandy March 04, 2021

I ordered today and they said it would be $49.99. They charged me $197.00. When i try the phone number it says the business is currently closed. I will be fighting the charges with my credit card company asap! Mad at myself for being duped!!

Textile Maven March 23, 2021

With yarns as fine as 22 and 27 momme the "thickness" of a fabric is very much influenced by the density (number of yarns per inch/cm in the warp *vertical* direction by the number of yarns in the weft *horizontal* direction) and the weave construction of the fabric. Would you say that the fabric used in the Blissy pillow cases is "thinner" due to a noticeably lower density? This would definitely make for a weaker fabric.

Super soft, worth every penny!
February 12, 2021
I love the Blissy pillowcase! It is so soft and gentle on my sensitive skin and hair. I like it so much, I even brought it on vacation with me so I didn't have to suffer with generic hotel pillowcases. I will never go back to normal cotton pillowcase.

Never received after 2 months
February 8, 2021
Never received after 2 months. Failed deliveries after they didn't address the package as was written in the purchase order. They don't want to own up to responsibility for their error.

Gretchen E Huttick April 02, 2021

Terrible company. Will not honor return policy if you wash before you use. Why would you not wash it! Gross...