BioTrust Reviews

BioTrust
Based on 245  Reviews



Review It

About BioTrust

If you’ve been looking for a diet solution that actually works, it might be time to consider BioTrust. With minimal side effects and substantial benefits, this nutrition product is one that stands out among other fad products on the market.

What is Biotrust?

BioTrust is a company that specializes in manufacturing health supplements. These products are all believed to improve areas of your physical and mental functioning and to boost your overall health and wellbeing.

These products are tested or safety, producing minimal side effects. They contain naturally honest, organic, and healthy ingredients, making them effective for weight loss, health, and muscle development.

BioTrust products contain several key ingredients. The first core ingredient is BioPerine®. This patented black pepper extract contains a high concentration of Piperine, a natural bioavailability enhancer that helps increase the body’s absorption of fat-soluble nutrients. BioTrust also contains vitamin D3, which is believed to help reduce the amount of the hunger-producing hormone ghrelin in your body.

These supplements also contain coral trace minerals, which are believed to help cleanse your digestive system of any toxins. This can improve your body’s digestive functioning, as can ginger, which calms and soothes the intestinal tract. Finally, these supplements also contain digestive enzymes, which make it easier for your body to process food.

The BioTrust Ageless Collagen product is a 5-in-1 collagen product that can help support your digestive, bone, joint, skin, nails, and hair health. This joint supplement contains 10 grams of bioactive collagen protein per serving and has no funny taste or smell. It is made out of natural ingredients, like sustainable fish and eggshell membrane. It’s free from gluten and dairy and is also keto friendly.

Speaking of keto, if you’re following this rigorous diet you should consider Keto Elevate. This product from BioTrust contains 8 grams of Pure C8 - which is the most powerful ketogenic MCT. It only has a gram of carbs and although it is unflavored and unsweetened, it adds a niche, creamy texture to most beverages and other foods. It helps elevate your ketone levels and enhances the benefits of ketosis without requiring you to follow a tough, low-carb ketogenic diet.

Finally, another product you've got to consider is BioTrust Brain Bright. This product is scientifically engineered to support brain health, improving your focus and concentration at the most enhanced level. Its active ingredient is Rhodiola rosea, an exotic herb from Russia that is believed to help reduce the stress hormone cortisol and to optimize your brain function.

Does Biotrust Really Work?

If you’re reading this information, you’re probably wondering - is BioTrust a scam? Hundreds of satisfied customer reviews that claim these products really do work. Of course, you’ll want to consult a doctor before beginning any new supplement regimen. You need to make sure that BioTrust is the right choice for you, but in general, these products really do  work.

It’s also relatively easy to use. All you need to do is flip your title over to read the instructions or select the Q&A for the product on the website before you purchase. Usually, you will take one capsule before each meal, but this will vary depending on the exact kind of pill you are taking.

Cost and Price Plans

The average cost of BioTrust products varies depending on the exact type of product you select. Most bottles average between $49 and $69 per bottle. Orders ship at a flat rate of $6.95 regardless of the order value. All international orders ship with a country-specific shipping price.

Competitors and Alternatives

Biotrust is not the only company out there claiming to offer a wellness product that will not only improve your health, but will do so in a natural way. Other popular weight loss and health supplements include Herbalife, Shakeology, and Isagenix.

While all of these products are shake-based nutrition products, there are some key differences between each. When comparing BioTrust vs. Shakeology, for example, the first thing that you need to know is that when you drink a Shakeology shake,  you are consuming whole foods. Shakeology  makes it a point of never including chemicals in their shakes.

When thinking about Shakeology vs. Isagenix, the main difference here is that Isagenix contains some whole foods, but use some artificial vitamins and minerals to deliver the best nutrition. The same goes for Herbalife, which contains fructose and a plant-based protein powder.

Is Biotrust a Good Company? (Reviews/Complaints)

This company has been around since 2001 - there’s been plenty of time for them to become established and to develop a good customer base. The company has an A+ rating with the BBB. While some customers complain about the ordering process, arguing that the company does too much upselling at the time of checkout, other customers appreciate that the products have a wide selection of products that are all affordably priced.

BioTRUST also offers bundle packages and Stock Up options that provide a greater discount on the price of their products, as well as a monthly shipment option which includes a discount and free shipping on the chosen product(s) each month.  

Customer Service

If you have questions about your BioTrust product or need to get ahold of customer service, this is relatively easy to do. You can create an account on the BioTrust website to view all of your information for fast recording and tracking. You can also contact the company via email any time of the day or week at [email protected] Alternatively, you can reach them through their phone number a 1-800-766-5086 if you live in the United States or Canada.

The returns process is also relatively straightforward. BioTrust has a generous return/exchange policy that includes a 60 Day Money Back Guarantee. To initiate a return, all you have to do is to contact the company and you will receive a pre-printed label so you can return your product.

Where Can I Buy Biotrust?

You can purchase BioTrust from the manufacturer itself via their website or through Amazon.

Is Biotrust Worth It?

While you’ll want to do the appropriate research to determine whether BioTrust is the right product for you, most users agree that these products are well worth the price. Weight loss can be challenging, and while proper diet and nutrition can help you make the most of your journey, it can’t hurt to have a little help along the way from BioTrust.

Related Articles

245 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Legit company, high quality products!



October17, 2014

OK - I seriously NEVER write reviews. I am a skeptic at heart and am always looking for proof that a company is scamming people; I vetted BioTrust thoroughly before trying their products, even reading up on the BBB's website. Most of the complaints I have found about them are because of shipping taking too long or customers thinking they were being told they couldn't return products, and ALL of the complaints I have found were addressed immediately by BioTrust in a friendly and timely manner. So, I decided to give them a shot, and felt that I owed it to them to give a review.

The folks at BioTrust are knowledgeable, responsive, and friendly. I ordered a bottle of LeptiBurn about three to four weeks ago, and I have really loved the product. It doesn't make me feel jittery or stimulated, like a "diet pill," but it does help my body to register a feeling of satiety, which causes me to eat smaller portions. There are many days now where I bring my lunch to work and can only eat half of it.

Keep in mind, this product will not give you results unless you are eating nutritious food and exercising regularly - there's no way around that! But, as someone who recently cut my calories drastically, I was worried about going into "starvation mode" and experiencing a plateau, and that hasn't happened AT ALL.

I also love the fact that you can ask the team a question anytime and they will answer it right away - usually the same day! There's also a forum to read about others' experiences, and they are also extremely responsive on their Facebook page - they are definitely reading users' comments and want to rectify any bad impressions people may have of the company.

And, added bonus, they raise money for hungry kids as well as Make-a-Wish.

I'm a customer for life!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 22, 2015

You work for them!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

AbsorbMax Enzyme Complex



September22, 2014

Seems to work to much for me. Enzymes attack proteins and we are proteins. Every time I try him(it) I have really horrible abdominal cramps which seem to come from my intestines. I finally put it in the garbage can and now I'm ok.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
September 30, 2014

Hi Juju,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

Can you please either contact me directly ([email protected]) or our Customer Service Team at your convenience?

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 8p CST; Sat - Sun 10a - 8p CST)
[email protected]

We would like to get some additional information from you, as we take all events like this very seriously. In fact, we work directly with a third-party medical doctor team (https://doctortrusted.org/certificate/1812399/EN?Referer=www.biotrust.com) to ensure "Best in Class" FDA compliance and consumer safety.

In addition, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, and if you are not completely satisfied, we will issue you a refund/exchange:

http://www.biotrust.com/return-exchange-policy/

It may also be helpful to understand how you were taking the product. Were you taking it according to label directions (i.e., take one capsule immediately prior to meals)? How long did you take the product?

Digestive enzymes, which are essential for the optimal digestion and absorption of the nutrients in food, are naturally-occurring in the body (i.e., the body produces them itself), although there are many factors (e.g., stress, lifestyle, digestive-related issues, food choices, cooking and processing methods, not enough stomach acid, etc.) that may negatively impact the body's production.

Generally speaking, supplemental plant-based digestive enzymes, like those found in AbsorbMax, occur naturally in nature and have an incredibly high safety record. With that being said, we take any event like this seriously, and we request that you contact us at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

September 22, 2015

Same thing is happening to me! I want my money back.

January 30, 2016

I am from the Philippines and I ordered e bottles of Joint33X of Biotrust last December 2015. It is now January 31, 2016 , yet I have not received my orders. I was assured by the customer service that they will look into my problem but told me that they will contact me. I have not heard a single update from them regarding my orders.

Bernadette Tan

Your Comment

Will definitely be using in the future



September17, 2014

I am a diabetic who, after receiving some scary results from my AC1 blood tests (about 7.5), decided to try the IC-5 product. I did watch the long video and although it was a little much, I liked the information about the ingredients, especially about the cinnamon which I have heard is very good for diabetics. I used 3 bottles of the product over the course of about 6 months. I know I didn't take them as much as I should have as it is almost impossible to remember to take them 15 minutes prior to eating on most occasions. Earlier this month I went back to my doctor to have my 6 month blood work. I was ELATED to see that my AC1 had gone from over 7.5 to 6.5! Those who are diabetic understand that we strive to have this number under 7 in order to prevent damage from diabetes, so this was HUGE for me. I did make other changes to my eating (cut alcohol in half, went to mostly organic and changed to Stevia as a substitute for Splenda) but still...this was great. I should also state that when I started taking the Biotrust pills, I also started drinking their protein shakes almost everyday for breakfast. I LOVE the taste of these shakes and they have less sugar than any others I could find. They are also the best tasting by far. Drinking these shakes has stopped me from eating baked goods or other breakfast items that are bad for me. I will continue on with these shakes and IC-5 pills as long as I continue to see improvement in my health. My only complaint is I can't seem to remember to take them as much as I should!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Biotrust Protein/Community: Extraordinary



September2, 2014

I was fortunate enough to stumble upon the Biotrust community and protein back in April and it has ultimately changed my view on how health and fitness should be approached.

Let me first start by stating the health and wellness industry has been part of my lifestyle and career for the last 15 years. I've owned an independent pharmacy that wanted to improve the outcomes of all of our patients and a main component is proper nutrition and supplementation. So I have done extensive research in vitamin manufacturing processes and companies to make sure the efficacy is up to a standard that I thought would provide my customers with REAL results. I understand the protein and sport supplement industry and all companies are not created equal. I have tried, studied, and researched proteins as well. Enough about my past.

So, of course I was interested in the Biotrust Protein. i want THE very best supplements going into my body. I work my butt off in the gym and i want to feed my body with the best, so it can grow and maintain optimum health. This is what drew me to Biotrust's protein. They use absolutely the highest grade proteins without GMO's and the taste is truly off the charts. I make ice cream at night out of it and it's ridiculous. Not only do they use the highest grade, they use the perfect combination of the most scientifically bio-avaliable protein. The cost is more than the standard protein, but that's what happens when you use the best ingredients and don't cut corners.

What sets Biotrust apart is the community forum. There you have access to the absolute best nutrition coaches as well as active, positive members that are striving to be the best they can be. The wealth of information you get from this forum is well worth paying a little extra for the BEST protein available.

I would suggest anybody that is interested from novice to expert take a look at the forum and try the supplements, it will change the way you look at an industry that is dogmatic in it's approaches as they all want to sell you the newest and greatest thing. Biotrust approaches each member as an individual and sets programs and nutritional advice to the person and their goals.

My sister has been doing the One Day Diet and she has lost 30 lbs in 3 months. She is more positive, more productive at work, and happier. She has accomplished it on her own, but the ground work guidance, and support came from BT.

Lendo

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
October 23, 2014

I would like to know where BioTrust sources their products from??? This basic info seems to be a secret. I also am concerned about the safety of the products - folks wanting to loose weight will take anything in pill form with a promise even though they have NO CLUE as to where the ingredients are sourced from. Some of the ingredients can be very dangerous to ones immune system and this is just one more of the thousands of companies making big bucks - 99% of the cost is profits.

November 05, 2014

Hi Linda,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

First and foremost, thank you very much for your interest in our premium, scientifically-backed supplements. We sincerely appreciate our outstanding customers, and we want nothing more than to ensure folks like yourself a completely positive all-around experience.

We have proprietary ingredient supplier relationships that ensure the best forms of ingredients. We use various manufacturers for our line of products, as we have sought out and work with the best manufacturers for each product type (e.g., cGMP, closed loop, etc.).

I think that you may find the following thread over at the BioTrust Community Forums also to be helpful, as it addresses our quality control practices:

http://www.biotrustboard.com/showthread.php?41097-Questions-about-IC-5-Prox10-and-LeptiBurn&p=123723&viewfull=1#post123723

With that being said, if you have a specific question about a particular product or ingredient, I'll be happy to provide you with additional information. Please feel free to contact me directly at [email protected]

Thank you, Linda!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

February 21, 2015

Tim, it's important to know what ingredients comprise any given product. .Myself,{ look for ingredients that contain vitamin K. I take coumadin and cannot take vitamin K. Shouldn't a listing of ingredients & vitamins be included on the flyers you send out to sell your products? I was given info on where to find this within the box of Leptiburn I ordered, at great expense.
I found out , after receiving the product that I can't take it!

Marcia

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Scam



August26, 2014

After reading these reviews, I am even more concerned about the products sold by this company. Encouraging people to fast? ultra low caloric intake without doctor supervision? Real nutritionists and dieticians encourage healthy eating, portion control and exercise (to the extent possible). This is just another fad diet that is probably very unhealthy. I also enjoyed reading the "paid advertising" on this review board. "Trust" is in their name...oh please. I smell a FDA and FTC investigation in their near future.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
August 28, 2014

Hi Wendy,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. I'd like to take a moment to speak to some of the concerns you raised, as I'm confident that they can be completely alleviated in doing so.

"Encouraging people to fast?"

The One Day Diet incorporates intermittent fasting (IF), which has a significant and growing body of research to support its use for health, longevity, and body weight management. In fact, it's well beyond a fad diet, as IF is practiced regularly in certain cultures (e.g., Ramadan). For extensive research on this topic, please see the following thread at our Online Coaching Community:

http://goo.gl/PUEYxy

With that being said, this is not the only nutrition plan that we offer our clients. What's more, we provide intensive nutrition coaching for free for our customers (more on this in a moment).

"ultra low caloric intake without doctor supervision?"

We do not recommend very low-calorie diets (VLCDs) to our customers, nor do our recommended nutrition plans come close to them. In fact, many of the principles by which our plans abide and the strategies that they include are designed to counteract the downfalls of VLCDs.

For example, research shows leptin levels drop by as much as 50% after just 7 days of dieting, which is problematic given how leptin affects metabolism, hunger, mood, parasympathetic nervous system activity, and the list goes on. We recommend folks use a form of re-feed (Cheat Day) in the face of prolonged caloric deprivation to combat both leptin and general hormone dysregulation (ghrelin, testosterone, estrogen, cortisol, etc.).

In addition, any of our pre-written nutrition plans are completely customizable based on one's needs and goals.

What's more...

"Real nutritionists and dieticians encourage healthy eating, portion control and exercise (to the extent possible)."

We couldn't agree more. In fact, we send out a daily newsletter to our subscribers providing helpful nutrition and exercise tips, and we publish these articles on our website.

On top of this, we provide a free Online Coaching Community for our customers. We have certified nutrition and exercise professionals available to answer customer questions and provide accountability and social support.

There, our goal is to guide and coach customers on how to make better lifestyle choices to support their long-term body transformation goals. This includes addressing nutrient/dietary deficiencies by making better food choices; understanding energy balance and calorie control through proper portion control; implementing mindfulness and awareness strategies; hydrating properly; managing stress effectively; and more.

In the following thread over at our free Coaching Community, you'll see an example of this:

http://goo.gl/xzjFXJ

And in the following article, you'll see an example of how we emphasize food choices and portion control over other seemingly less significant factors:

http://goo.gl/LF1SwF

With all that being said, we're here to help and happy to do so. We encourage you to join us at our free Online Coaching Community so that we can help you achieve your health and fitness goals.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

February 04, 2015

I have followed the program used the product with amazing results. I feel BioTrusts advice on dieting and excercise have been spot on. I am shedding pounds like crazy and Friday is my cheat day, having pizza for diner! Has it been easy no does it take commitment and hard work, yes can you obtain results, you bet! Plan your work and work your plan!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Very satisfied



August26, 2014

I ordered BioTrust chocolate Protein Powder some months ago and I have been using it regularly ever since. Combined with my NutriBullet, it is really fantastic. When I first ordered, I did not want auto shipments but I somehow did get an auto shipment. However, I had no problem at all with Customer Service -- they refunded my money immediately and even let me keep the product that had been shipped!! I plan to explore more of the BioTrust products for health supplements. They are reasonably priced for the market and their Protein Powder supplement is really, really good!! I like the fact that the ingredients are up-front and easily determined -- not in such small print that you struggle to know what the heck is in it. Overall, I am satisfied.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Sketchy



August12, 2014

I haven't used the product because after watching the long boring video, I attempted to place an order to give it a try but it wants my credit card info including number, date & even security code! I'm sorry but, I do NOT EVER give my CC info online or over the phone. The only places I order online or by phone are the ones that have the sense & common courtesy to use Paypal. Otherwise, no matter how good your product may or may not be, I will NEVER know because I will never order it with that method. I also did some checking once I realized this was the only option to pay. They are BBB accredited HOWEVER, There are several complaints regarding unauthorized transactions on peoples' credit cards, refund issues, etc. Nope, not an option until you enlist Paypal buddy!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
August 15, 2014

Hi Leigh-Anne,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. First and foremost, I would like to thank you very much for your interest in our premium, scientifically-backed supplements.

I'm sorry to hear that you were not comfortable placing your order online, but I do have good news for you. You are also more than welcome to call our toll-free Customer Service number, and one of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you in placing your order. As a matter of fact, you may even inquire to see if there are any current specials:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 8p CST; Sat - Sun 10a - 8p CST)

Thank you also for calling attention to our BBB status. We currently have an A- rating with the BBB, with the only factor currently lowering our rating being our time in business. We just had our two-year anniversary, so we'll be looking very forward to bumping up our rating to an A+ within the next year. :)

You'll also see that the following factors have contributed to raising our BBB rating to where it is today:

* Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
* Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business.
* Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
* BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

We look forward to serving you and to helping you achieve your health and fitness goals as well, Leigh-Anne!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

August 16, 2014

You, clearly, don't understand my concerns. I won't be providing my CC # to anybody whether it be on the internet or the phone. EVER. You also have several complaints on BBB RE unauthorized transactions on clients' CCs.

Thanks but no thanks

August 16, 2014

Unless you change & offer paypal

August 19, 2014

Hi Leigh-Anne,

I apologize that you had to clarify. I'm sorry to hear that we will not be able to help you achieve your health and fitness goals at this time. Should you change your mind in the future, please know that we're here to help you and happy to do so.

With regard to the BBB reference, even though there are not many complaints, we take each one very seriously and work directly with the customer to resolve them as quickly as possible. You'll see that all cases have been resolved. We never process unauthorized charges on our customers' accounts.

We wish you the best in health!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

August 20, 2014

You say you never process unauthorized transactions on your clients' accounts. However, that's exactly what the BBB states! Just because you "resolved" the charges does NOT mean they did not occur. And, just because you "resolve" the issues does NOT mean people should be willing to encounter these issues. I, personally, have zero tolerance for issues that can be completely avoided as they cause way too much stress while trying to be resolved. Yes, nobody is perfect & mistakes happen but, NOT processing unauthorized charges on someone's account. My mind will never be changed UNLESS you provide Paypal & the fact that you do NOT provide Paypal &, also, process unauthorized charges is very disturbing. It doesn't matter how "few" complaints show on BBB, there shouldn't be ANY of this particular nature!

August 20, 2014

I must say, I AM pleased to see that you do respond to everyone's comments whether negative or positive! However, stuff like this should not be "excused" or "made light of". You should be applying solutions NOT excuses.

August 24, 2014

Hi Leigh-Anne,

I hope this finds you well! I make myself personally available ([email protected]) to any customer who would like assistance in achieving his/her health and fitness goals. We sincerely appreciate our outstanding and loyal customers, and we want to ensure a completely positive all-around experience.

We do not process unauthorized transactions on our clients' accounts. Customers have complete control over what they place in their shopping carts during their online shopping experience. We have Customer Care Specialists available to help via telephone and chat as well, and customers may also call in to place their orders 7 days per week.

We offer a Ship-N-Save discount program for our customers that provides significant savings (including free shipping) on the present order and future shipments, which are automatically billed to the customer's account on a monthly basis. This is an option that the customer must select during the shopping experience. While it does provide a discount, free shipping, and many of our customers prefer it, it is by no means required (i.e., this is not an auto-ship program).

I apologize if I have been unclear or confusing in any previous comments that I've made. Should I be of further assistance to you and your health and fitness journey, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We wish you the best in health!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Susann Simpson



August4, 2014

Its part of the zero to fitness scam. ordered in may canceled I June cannot get a refund

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 15, 2014

Hi Susann,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. I am very sorry to hear that you may not be completely satisfied.

I have searched our entire database for Susann Simpson, but I was unable to locate any records. Did you happen to order under a different name? I would like to reach out to you directly to make sure that you're completely taken care of.

Please feel free to contact me directly at [email protected], or you may also contact our Customer Service Team. One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 8p CST; Sat - Sun 10a - 8p CST)

Thank you in advance for your time and communication.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Your Comment

Leave a Review