BioTrust Reviews

BioTrust
Based on 245  Reviews



Review It

About BioTrust

If you’ve been looking for a diet solution that actually works, it might be time to consider BioTrust. With minimal side effects and substantial benefits, this nutrition product is one that stands out among other fad products on the market.

What is Biotrust?

BioTrust is a company that specializes in manufacturing health supplements. These products are all believed to improve areas of your physical and mental functioning and to boost your overall health and wellbeing.

These products are tested or safety, producing minimal side effects. They contain naturally honest, organic, and healthy ingredients, making them effective for weight loss, health, and muscle development.

BioTrust products contain several key ingredients. The first core ingredient is BioPerine®. This patented black pepper extract contains a high concentration of Piperine, a natural bioavailability enhancer that helps increase the body’s absorption of fat-soluble nutrients. BioTrust also contains vitamin D3, which is believed to help reduce the amount of the hunger-producing hormone ghrelin in your body.

These supplements also contain coral trace minerals, which are believed to help cleanse your digestive system of any toxins. This can improve your body’s digestive functioning, as can ginger, which calms and soothes the intestinal tract. Finally, these supplements also contain digestive enzymes, which make it easier for your body to process food.

The BioTrust Ageless Collagen product is a 5-in-1 collagen product that can help support your digestive, bone, joint, skin, nails, and hair health. This joint supplement contains 10 grams of bioactive collagen protein per serving and has no funny taste or smell. It is made out of natural ingredients, like sustainable fish and eggshell membrane. It’s free from gluten and dairy and is also keto friendly.

Speaking of keto, if you’re following this rigorous diet you should consider Keto Elevate. This product from BioTrust contains 8 grams of Pure C8 - which is the most powerful ketogenic MCT. It only has a gram of carbs and although it is unflavored and unsweetened, it adds a niche, creamy texture to most beverages and other foods. It helps elevate your ketone levels and enhances the benefits of ketosis without requiring you to follow a tough, low-carb ketogenic diet.

Finally, another product you've got to consider is BioTrust Brain Bright. This product is scientifically engineered to support brain health, improving your focus and concentration at the most enhanced level. Its active ingredient is Rhodiola rosea, an exotic herb from Russia that is believed to help reduce the stress hormone cortisol and to optimize your brain function.

Does Biotrust Really Work?

If you’re reading this information, you’re probably wondering - is BioTrust a scam? Hundreds of satisfied customer reviews that claim these products really do work. Of course, you’ll want to consult a doctor before beginning any new supplement regimen. You need to make sure that BioTrust is the right choice for you, but in general, these products really do  work.

It’s also relatively easy to use. All you need to do is flip your title over to read the instructions or select the Q&A for the product on the website before you purchase. Usually, you will take one capsule before each meal, but this will vary depending on the exact kind of pill you are taking.

Cost and Price Plans

The average cost of BioTrust products varies depending on the exact type of product you select. Most bottles average between $49 and $69 per bottle. Orders ship at a flat rate of $6.95 regardless of the order value. All international orders ship with a country-specific shipping price.

Competitors and Alternatives

Biotrust is not the only company out there claiming to offer a wellness product that will not only improve your health, but will do so in a natural way. Other popular weight loss and health supplements include Herbalife, Shakeology, and Isagenix.

While all of these products are shake-based nutrition products, there are some key differences between each. When comparing BioTrust vs. Shakeology, for example, the first thing that you need to know is that when you drink a Shakeology shake,  you are consuming whole foods. Shakeology  makes it a point of never including chemicals in their shakes.

When thinking about Shakeology vs. Isagenix, the main difference here is that Isagenix contains some whole foods, but use some artificial vitamins and minerals to deliver the best nutrition. The same goes for Herbalife, which contains fructose and a plant-based protein powder.

Is Biotrust a Good Company? (Reviews/Complaints)

This company has been around since 2001 - there’s been plenty of time for them to become established and to develop a good customer base. The company has an A+ rating with the BBB. While some customers complain about the ordering process, arguing that the company does too much upselling at the time of checkout, other customers appreciate that the products have a wide selection of products that are all affordably priced.

BioTRUST also offers bundle packages and Stock Up options that provide a greater discount on the price of their products, as well as a monthly shipment option which includes a discount and free shipping on the chosen product(s) each month.  

Customer Service

If you have questions about your BioTrust product or need to get ahold of customer service, this is relatively easy to do. You can create an account on the BioTrust website to view all of your information for fast recording and tracking. You can also contact the company via email any time of the day or week at [email protected] Alternatively, you can reach them through their phone number a 1-800-766-5086 if you live in the United States or Canada.

The returns process is also relatively straightforward. BioTrust has a generous return/exchange policy that includes a 60 Day Money Back Guarantee. To initiate a return, all you have to do is to contact the company and you will receive a pre-printed label so you can return your product.

Where Can I Buy Biotrust?

You can purchase BioTrust from the manufacturer itself via their website or through Amazon.

Is Biotrust Worth It?

While you’ll want to do the appropriate research to determine whether BioTrust is the right product for you, most users agree that these products are well worth the price. Weight loss can be challenging, and while proper diet and nutrition can help you make the most of your journey, it can’t hurt to have a little help along the way from BioTrust.

Related Articles

245 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Giving BioTrust another try.



December10, 2014

Previously ordered LeptiBurn and took it exactly as directed. Believe I followed a reasonable eating/exercise plan, including the BioTrust protein powders, however, achieved no appreciable results. I asked for a refund and was granted a full refund as promised.

This time around, I'm giving the Belly Trim XP product a trial. I will take it as directed, continue my clean eating and exercise routine, and see if this is going to make any difference. I just placed my order moments ago, so, we'll see what happens in a few weeks.

I can certainly recommend BioTrust for their Customer Service and refund policy. The product is indeed palatable, there is no question about that. Results are quite another matter.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Ongoing benefits



December6, 2014

I was introduced to BioTrust by family members who recommended the IC-5 product to me, which I have been using since May 2014. I now also take Leptiburn and BellyTrim along with protein bars and cookies. I can't rate these products highly enough. I'm 54 yrs old and after years of yo-yo dieting have finally found products that have changed my life for the positive. I started at aprox 82 kilos and now weigh 68.7 kilos (with little exercise involved I might add). I have not dramatically changed the way I eat, I just find I now crave more healthy food options and lesser amounts. I've got more energy and am loving the compliments I regularly receive on the way I look. The best part is the regular information and updates that the BioTrust team provide by way of emails and weblinks. These emails provide you with information on nutrition and the guys seem to be constantly researching in order to keep you updated with latest trends and advice. I feed off all the teams energy and positive vibes. They are my inspiration and have transformed my thoughts on choice of foods I now eat. These are not magic diet pills - for me they are aides in helping you digest your choice of foods and to change your mindset and eating lifestyle, therefore eliminating your participation in fad diets forever. I believe the program and products have been developed by professionals who truly care and are passionate about changing the worlds sickness and obesity problem. I can't praise them highly enough and encourage you to give it a go. Hope you have the same success I am having. Thank you to all the BioTrust team.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
January 12, 2015

I had placed my Order Number: #1286056
Ordered On: 12/12/2014 2:51:46 PM and have been told for free home delivery but now one month has been passed not did not received my order.
After writing to them they say that they cannot do anything .
I if they cannot do anything why do the company selll there product with the slogan "FREE HOME DELIVERY "

April 26, 2015

Thanks for this site. Except for the first review that reads like a shill's slick advertising copy, this was the site I found regular people giving their sincere experiences and opinions.

September 22, 2015

I don't believe this one either. I would bet this person works for Bio Trust

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Genuine Products!!!



November25, 2014

Hello All, I have been using most of the Biotrust products for a few months now and I simply love them , rather I would say Biotrust products are the first of their kind in the market which actually deliver as promised! Products have no side affect just tons of benefits , I just hope that People take time to review the posts here and make a wise decision to invest in Biotrust Products. I am sure that I'll continue to use the products on a regular basis.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 22, 2015

Can you say bull?

Your Comment

LeptiBurn™ IT WORKS!!!!



November25, 2014

LEGIT!!! WORKS!!! I have not been paid to post to this forum, I do not work for the company either, I have been using Leptiburn going on 2 years in January. Starting weight: 240Lbs, I'm 5'4.
I have 3 kids, I've had a full hysterectomy.
Now: I'm 132Lbs. I stand behind this product 100%
I take as instructed daily. I recommend this to everyone I know!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
February 28, 2015

do you think we can stop taking this product after achieving our desired result? thanks

September 22, 2015

I bet you do work for the company

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Low Carb



November17, 2014

I have been using BioTrust Low Carb for few months now and I love it. I LOVE THE TASTE - Chocolate is the best tasting shake out there, hands down!!! I believe BioTrust low carb contributed greatly to my successful weight loss - I have dropped 17 pounds in 3 months and gained muscle and strength. If you are looking for a protein shake that taste awesome and doesn't make you bloated like most protein shakes do, you should try it. You will love the taste and you will love the results.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

AWESOME PRODUCTS



November15, 2014

it's irony that the 1st time I checked out Biotrust products was through this site. I have received a spam mail on IC-5 and I actually viewed the whole video and found it too good to be true. So, I googled and tried to find proof that this product is a scam and was led to this site. Instead of reviews of it being a scam, I found so many positive reviews about it.

So, that's where the journey of my 17 year old son's weight loss began....

Benjamin has been a chubby boy since a child and by the age of 16, he is a huge 200 kg boy with 48 inch waist line. I was worried sick that he became so obese that he might end up diabetic or worse, having a heart attack. After all, the deadly genes did run in the family. So, when I stumbled upon this review, I just went ahead and got 3 bottles of IC-5 for him in Sept 2013. With the support of the great Biotrust Nutrition team, we drew up a diet plan for him. Initially, Benjamin was having horrible hunger pangs but after some adjustments, we finally settled down with a plan that works. We gradually introduced other supplements such as BT Low Carb & LeptiBurn. And my, LeptiBurn is an amazing product. That is one supplement he never leaves home without.

Fast forward 1 year to Sept 2014. It's been a long journey for him and I have never seen him so determined with his goals. Benjamin has lost total 70 lb and 17 inch off his waist!!!
He is now a healthy 130 pounder & a confident 17 year old with so much to look forward to.

Now, my 75 year old diabetic dad is also taking IC-5 and his glucose level has been controlled below 7 mmol/L. He is not the type who likes to swallow pills and when he asked for replenishment after the 1st bottle, I knew that it worked for him too!

My skeptic hubby who never believe in anything sold online especially supplements, has just started his 1st bottle of Belly Trim, a new Biotrust product. And my, within 2 weeks, he can feel his pants getting loose and even received comments from his friends that he lost weight! In fact he lost almost 10 lb, from 176 lb to 167 lb in 2 weeks!

What a way to celebrate Thanksgiving this year.
All I can say is millions of thanks to Biotrust for a healthy family and especially to Brian Murray, our coach, who has been always been there to answer every question we had. You are simply AWESOME and the BEST!!!

We are definitely spreading the words of your products in this part of the world and the least I could do, to leave another great review of your products for other skeptics like me.

Keep up the great work!

Angela Lim
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 25, 2015

With an education in Biology I find the explanations and claims to make sense, so I am about to try them. As for the "scam" claims on this site, I know from past internet-business efforts that it is also possible for websites to be pirated and plagerized, which could explain the negative experiences. Will let you all know how they work.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Cinnamon's A1C benefits are overblown



October30, 2014

See http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3767714/ and other meta studies.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
November 03, 2014

Hi ResearchGuy,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. I appreciate your diligence in scouring the research, as we expect nothing less from our outstanding customers.

While the study that you shared suggests no statistical improvement in HbA1c, it does highlight several other important physiological improvements with cinnamon supplementation. In fact, the authors conclude, "The consumption of cinnamon is associated with a statistically significant decrease in levels of fasting plasma glucose, total cholesterol, LDL-C, and triglyceride levels, and an increase in HDL-C levels."

In addition to acute improvements in post-prandial and fasting blood sugar levels, other studies have noted improvements in HbA1c with cinnamon supplementation. For instance, the following study titled "Effectiveness of cinnamon for lowering hemoglobin A1C in patients with type 2 diabetes: a randomized, controlled trial":

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/19734396

Because you've posted this on a review page for BioTrust products, is it safe to assume that this is made in reference to IC-5, our advance carbohydrate management supplement?

It is important to note that, although studies show that the active ingredients in IC-5 have been shown to improve insulin sensitivity and blood sugar levels in response to carbohydrate-containing meals, it is not meant to treat, cure, or prevent any diseases.

Also of note, IC-5 contains a unique blend of five ingredient, one of which is cinnamon. Along the lines of HbA1c, the other ingredients in IC-5 have demonstrated significant improvements in clinical settings.

Efficacy of Berberine in Patients with Type 2 Diabetes (http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2410097/): Study shows that 3 months of berberine supplementation significantly decreases HbA1c (from 9.5% to 7.5%).

Efficacy of berberine in patients with type 2 diabetes mellitus.(http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/18442638): Study shows that 3 months of berberine supplementation significant decreases HbA1c (from 8.1% to 7.3%) as well as insulin resistance.

Glycemic and oxidative status of patients with type 2 diabetes mellitus following oral administration of alpha- lipoic acid: a randomized double-blinded placebo- controlled study (http://apjcn.nhri.org.tw/server/APJCN/21/1/12.pdf): Study shows that 6 months of alpha lipoic acid supplementation significantly reduces HbA1c.

Flexible dose open trial of Vijayasar in cases of newly-diagnosed non-insulin-dependent diabetes mellitus. Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR), Collaborating Centres, New Delhi.(http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/9745215): Study shows that 12 weeks of supplementation with Pterocarpus marsupium significantly decreases HbA1c.

I hope that you find this helpful, ResearchGuy. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at [email protected] We are here to help and happy to do so.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

November 05, 2014

I have purchased BioTRUST PRO-X10 before. Today I see it advertised at Amazon also....but in different bottles and at different prices. Please advise.
Eleanor M. Fox [email protected]

November 06, 2014

Hi Eleanor,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

First and foremost, on behalf of Josh, Joel, and the entire BioTrust Team, I would like to thank you for your loyal and continued support. We truly appreciate our outstanding customers like yourself, and we want to ensure that you have a completely positive all-around experience.

At this time, our premium, scientifically-backed supplements, including Pro-X10, are only available for purchase directly through BioTrust.com.

I took a look on Amazon.com, and I was not able to find any products that go by the same name. However, if you have found something that you believe to be the same—in different packaging and/or at different prices—please feel free to send that information to me. I’ll be happy to take a look, and I would sincerely appreciate you sharing that with me.

If you do see Pro-X10 or any other BioTrust supplements advertised elsewhere on the Internet—on websites like Amazon.com, eBay, etc.—these would not be sold directly from BioTrust. If this was the case, it’s likely that someone purchased the products directly from BioTrust.com and is re-selling them, which is against our policy.

While we go to great lengths to assure that our customers will receive high-quality, scientifically-backed, pure and potent products, we can not guarantee the purity, potency, or effectiveness of any product from a different manufacturer or retailer.

Thank you so much for your time, Eleanor. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at [email protected] with any additional questions or information. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Hooray for BioTrust



October27, 2014

BioTrust is the answer to my endeavor to maintain healthy lifestyle. I thank Josh and Joel for their help. I was struggling with belly fat for over five years and I have tried every sensible diet and exercise regimen but I was very unsuccessful and frustrated. Plateaus!!!!!!I!!!!!!!
am a researcher and I found BioTrust by chance. I was attracted to their company because every idea about health and weight issues are validated by one research idea or another. I say hooray for BioTrust because it is for real. Its products are for real. I have been using almost all their nutritional supplements since August 2014 and I have seen timely and magical results. For example, my BMI went from 36 to 26. My craving for sweets has reduced drastically-I feel good to know that I can pass on sweets. I was pre-diabetic and I am no more. My PCP was elated and told me to continue what I am doing. BioTrust also provided a community forum that is informative and the coaches are right there to help you along the way. I look forward to BioTrust community to learn and to encourage accordingly. Hooray for BioTrust.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Leave a Review