BioTrust Reviews

BioTrust
( 246 reviews )

BioTrust Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Susann Simpson
August 4, 2014
Its part of the zero to fitness scam. ordered in may canceled I June cannot get a refund

Tim August 15, 2014

Hi Susann,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. I am very sorry to hear that you may not be completely satisfied.

I have searched our entire database for Susann Simpson, but I was unable to locate any records. Did you happen to order under a different name? I would like to reach out to you directly to make sure that you're completely taken care of.

Please feel free to contact me directly at [email protected], or you may also contact our Customer Service Team. One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 8p CST; Sat - Sun 10a - 8p CST)

Thank you in advance for your time and communication.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

It works
July 6, 2014

I've been on the one day diet for just over two weeks now and lost 10kgs already. You must stick to the regime and it will work for you

Lance, Gold Coast Australia

Margaret Harlos July 08, 2014

What is the one day diet? Where can I find out about it?

Tim July 09, 2014

Hi Margaret,

You can learn more about the One Day Diet by visiting the following BioTrust website:

http://goo.gl/lnF82Q

Also, if you'd like to read some additional One Day Diet success stories, please head over to our free Online Coaching Community and check out post #10 in the following thread:

http://goo.gl/ZBhJfK

If there is anything that we can do to help you, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Your friend and coach,

Tim Skwiat

Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

My BioTrust Story
June 28, 2014
This is not a scam and I'm not getting paid to say this: after years of failing on multiple weight loss programs, I have finally found success in BioTrust! This is not a diet, folks. This is a way of life for me. I never thought I could last more than a few day drinking smoothies (my willpower is virtually non-existent!), but after 3 MONTHS, I am still drinking smoothies and have LOST 18 LBS! The premise is simple: a smoothie twice a day and a sensible dinner. Do this for 6 day, then CHEAT, that's right, CHEAT on day 7. Well, let me tell you people, the smoothies, all home made using natural fruits and veggies, are so delicious, sometimes I don't even want REAL food for dinner.....just another smoothie. My favorite is unsweetened coconut almond milk, vanilla BioTrust protein powder, mango, pineapple and papaya. It's like a piña colada! But then there's also unsweetened chocolate almond milk, chocolate BioTrust protein powder and natural peanut butter. It's like drinking a peanut butter cup! Fantastic! I could go on and on about BioTrust but I think you get the point. IT WORKS AND I LOVE THE NEW ME! If you're sitting on the fence, get off and get started on this program. All you have to lose is fat! Oh, and as an added bonus, I'm not into exercising (ok, I hate it!) and I'm still losing weight. I'm so glad I found this program! Thanks to everyone at BioTrust! - Nancy Richy

Rita Lackey July 15, 2014

My husband has celiac disease and has been on the probiotics that we purchased from BioTrust several months ago. He takes them twice a day and over time his bowel movements have become formed and normal. Even though he had been on a gluten free diet for years, he continued to have bouts of diahreah. We believe that this is a good product.

HOWEVER, we are considering NOT buying from them again because of the HIGH PRESSURE salesmanship techniques they use. I almost backed out on them. I also think that other companies sell just as good probiotics as Bio Trust. I just HATE being manipulated and hassled and having them waste my time.

Diane O July 20, 2014

I, too am turned off by having to watch a slow, droning-on, simplistic, ever-repeating video filled with high pressure sales tactics. Makes me doubt their credibility - such sales tactics seem sleazy, which makes me wonder about the products themselves.

Wish there was a way to click the link and just READ the information, plain and simple, at my preferred rate of speed, rather than sit painfully through these silly videos! Huge waste of my time!

Tim July 22, 2014

Hi Diane,

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We truly appreciate our outstanding customers, and we take their suggestions to heart in an effort to provide the best all-around experience possible.

If you'd prefer not to watch our informational videos, don't worry, we've got you covered, and you have several options to read the content.

*You can always head over to BioTrust.com and select the product about which you'd like to learn and simply click the "Read More..." button in the middle of the page.

*You can download the free report that is associated with the longer videos, as they contain the copy (i.e., script) to the video that is being played. For example, you can download the following free report to learn about the content shared in the Inflammation Solution video:

http://goo.gl/RiRB3o

*When viewing the longer videos, if you click to close the window, you'll be prompted to "Stay on" or "Leave" the page. If you choose the former, you'll be taken to another webpage where you can read similar content to that which is being presented.

I hope that you find one of these options to be helpful and valuable investment of your time. Should you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me directly: [email protected]

My best,

Tim

Customer Service!
June 12, 2014
Yesterday (mid-day) I ordered my first products. During my morning walk today, I saw a Fed X truck go by but thought nothing of it. When I got home, there was a Bio Trust box on my front steps! Less than 24 hours! I ordered extra as I spend much of my time overseas. Now I am anxious to find out about international delivery. That would save me a carry-on!

Love Love your products!!!1
June 7, 2014

I've been using your products, for about 6 mos. Love the cookies!

I have a house cleaning business, and I have developed arthritis due to constant use of my hands. I have tried other Omega products

but they did not help. Until I started taking Omegakrill 5x, and I have to say the pain and inflammation are gone!!!!!!!!!! I placed an order today. I spoked, to Faith (CS) and she was so pleasant to talk to.

Thank you,

Alba Culver

BellyTrim XP seems to be working
May 14, 2014

I have use BioTrims's products including Pro X-10, Protein Powder (I much prefer the vanilla to the chocolate and I am not typically a vanilla fan), the bars as well as the cookies (get the oatmeal raisin). Overall I am very happy with their products and the results. About 2 weeks ago I started on the BellyTrim XP to help get rid of that last bit of winter. While it is too soon to say "wow", I can say that I have had no side effects, I am losing weight easier than before and I have more energy (never sure if that is a coincidence.)

Another thing I can say with certainty is that the BioTrim customer service is absolutely fantastic!

Jonatan May 30, 2014

BioTrim??? What about BioTrust?

Tim May 31, 2014

Hi Jonatan,

The products (e.g., Pro-X10, BioTrust Low Carb protein, BioTrust Organic Protein Bars, BioTrust Protein Cookies, BellyTrim XP) that Brian mentioned in his review are all BioTrust supplements:

http://www.biotrust.com/Shop.asp

Margaret Harlos July 08, 2014

What is belly trim X and where can I find it?

Brian Newmark July 10, 2014

I can't exactly tell you what it is or specifically what it does. Yes I have read the label and reviews. All I can say is that someone I trust completely highly recommended Belly Trim, so I ordered 3 bottles. I am about 60 days in and I believe it is doing a good job. Like all nutraceuticals, do we ever really know??? Will I order more Belly Trim, yes. I am a believer in all the biotrust products. I love the oatmeal raisin cookies for a snack, start my days with protein powder drinks and take ProX 10. I am out of Omega Dessert, but waiting until I need more other products before I re-order.

Leptiburn - ABSOLUTELY it works
May 1, 2014

Hey Guys!

I'm not sure if you've had a chance to review the presentation about Leptiburn on BioTrust's website, but it makes A LOT of sense to me. (Please review it if you haven't yet).

I would also like to add and resonate one thing from that web site ; our bodies (and minds) DO still think we live in 10,000 B.C and killing woolly mammoths for a living. Why else do you think females these days still HIGHLY value tall men? I mean if you REALLY honestly think about this sans bias for one second, if two men were to get into a car accident today, what are the chances the dispute about which party is going to pay for the damage is determined by height? Is the shorter man going to pay? What if the taller man was at fault 100%? Is the shorter man still going to pay? This may have been true thousands of years ago but (sorry to veer off course so much but bear with me for 1 second) the law offers security, peace and protection to EVERYONE these days. Hence, a shorter man today is at no disadvantage today compared to his taller counterpart. Cuz come to think of it, is a tall bank employee any less likely to be robbed than a shorter one?

Haha, nope. None of that applies today. So long as you at least live in the Western World, the law makes security evenly available to EVERYONE. Yet still, females will almost always choose a tall mate over a shorter one for the apparent psychological reason that a taller man offers more security.

This is very strong evidence that our psyches still operate as if we lived in 10,000 B.C. There is no guarantee of the next meal and when it will come. We live in caves and don't have access to refrigerators to keep a steady supply of food coming. But our biochemical machinery DOESN'T know that this is NO LONGER TRUE.

Hence, when we start to diet, our body goes into panic mode. It limits our caloric spending. And HOLDS ON to the fat around our gut, thighs, arms - wherever like it's staying alive depended on it. And it did - in 10,000 B.C. But not anymore. Fat was a precious resource for the body to be utilized slowly for energy and warmth over long periods of starvation. And this is why when we diet, our leptin levels fall, causing us to hit weight loss plateaus. We eat less and less, suffer more and lose less and less weight. Becoming bitter and miserable in the meanwhile. Until that ONE final moment when we break, order an extra large party pizza, pop open a 2 L bottle of pop, put on a movie and say "scr*w you!" to our weight loss plans. Only to wake up to misery, regret and shame the next morning.

Look no further guys, I have been through all this myself. I can provide before and after pictures. I have tried leptiburn AND IT WORKS! Just be sure to drink A LOT of water (I drink ~2 L everyday). But everyone's daily water drinking requirement may be different so talk to your health care professional about how much water you should be drinking. Stay away from obviously careless eating like liquid calories (I avoid all juice, soda pop), avoid processed carbs, anything that has high-fructose-corn-syrup and EXCESSIVE amounts of carbs like pasta, white rice, etc. I mean if you are near-full at 1 plate, DON'T get a second serving!

Keep your total daily energy expenditure and total caloric intake in mind and be sure to create a deficit daily and you should lose weight (unless you have a medical condition).

The recommended dosage with Leptiburn is 2 capsules in the morning and 2 in the afternoon. I don't feel wired with it but I do feel like it raises my body temperature by a very small amount. But then again, I haven't taken any body temperature readings and this may only be a feeling. Drinking lots of water helps me keep cool. Try it guys, it worked for me.

Thank you,

Hassaan Khalid

Well Worth the Money
April 30, 2014

I stumbled across BioTrust’s website through another website (Beyond Diet) and I am so grateful I did! Since mid-January I’ve lost more than 40 pounds. I’ve been using LeptiBurn and the Low Carb Protein Powder. This protein powder is the best-tasting I’ve ever used. (I think I’m addicted to my kale + yogurt + berry smoothie with vanilla protein powder. I can’t imagine anything else for breakfast.) And I’ve just added their probiotic into the mix too.

In addition to their supplements, a huge contributing factor of my success so far is the support and inspiration I get from connecting with other folks on BioTrust’s Forum. The coaches there are so supportive and enthusiastic and chock full of great information. And the other BioTrust customers chime in every day with inspirational stories and warm encouragement. The products may seem pricy at first, but they give great discounts if you buy in bulk. I HIGHLY recommend BioTrust.

I have quite a bit more weight to lose (I’m not even halfway yet), but I am confident I can finally release this weight with BioTrust’s help. Their products are worth every penny.

High-Quality Products, Superior Customer Service
April 25, 2014

I was first introduced to BioTrust about a year and a half ago through my boot camp. I was 40+ pounds overweight, completely uneducated around supplements and protein powders, and pretty intimidated by the whole fitness/nutrition industry. I bought a container of their BioTrust Low-Carb protein powder and instantly fell in love. It mixes VERY well, tastes amazing, and is great to use in protein pancakes, waffles, and cupcakes :o) It's the best blended protein that I've ever had, and I've tried numerous different brands.

Two things really set BioTrust above all other protein powder and supplement providers out there:

1. They post a ton of background information about what's actually in their products. As a daughter of two people in the medical field and a member of a farming family, I care about putting good, natural ingredients in my body. BioTrust leaves no room for questioning what you really get when you use their stuff: great-tasting, high-quality ingredients.

2. You will NOT get better customer service anywhere else. Seriously. If you email, call, or even mention them over social media, you'll hear back almost instantaneously. I'm a sucker for that. They prove that they actually care about their customers.

I've used their protein powder consistently for the last year and a half. Combine that solid product with lots of education on eating whole foods (along with some great tips that I received from the BioTrust newsletter, which is also awesome), consistent exercise, and a good support system, and today, I'm down 50 pounds/well over 20% body fat. I'm finally healthy and happy with my body, and BioTrust helped me get here. Sure, their stuff isn't cheap -- but there's a reason for that. You get what you pay for, and in my opinion, their products are WELL worth the price tag.

Major cost but is it worth it
April 18, 2014

I am a nurse with leukemia and want to lose weight but cannot do a lot of exercise due to a problem back. I am getting ready for another surgery in 4 months and wanted to lose more weight so recovery would be easy to complete. I cannot spend money on something that is a 'Maybe'.

How do I know if these reviews are real?

Nancy Choate April 18, 2014

I also have leukemia and gained 50 Lbs. in the last 4 years. I have been taking the IC-5 and Protein Powders for the last 6 weeks and have lost over 20 lbs. I have mostly been eating whole foods and not really exercising that much but know if I did I would have more success. I have not had success with any other product and would encourage you to try it. It was worth the money to me. You can also get coupons if and discounts if you send comments to BioTrust Support.

Life Changing!
April 17, 2014
I have been looking for products such as BioTrust since I was diagnosed with Leukemia 4 years ago. I am constantly fatigued and anemic. Since using your Protein Powders (Incredible flavor by the way) and using the one day diet plan with the IC-5, I have had more energy than I could imagine! I have lost 20 lbs. in the last month and my husband has noticed the big difference in my energy and he is liking the weight loss also. I will continue to use your products and have developed an Organic lifestyle and really enjoying the flavor of whole foods. I can't wait to try the rest of the products BioTrust offers.

Candice Hawkins April 18, 2014

I too have Leukemia and have constant fatigue. I was trying to find out if this nutritional supplement would work. [email protected]

Nancy Choate April 18, 2014

I can tell you first hand that I noticed right away I had more energy. I started with the IC-5 for a couple of weeks and then decided to do the protein shakes and it improved even more. My side effects from the Chemo are all but gone ie: Pain, Fatigue etc. Just speaking for myself.

BioTrust Nutrition Products, Newsletter, and Customer Service = A+
April 9, 2014

Nov 5, 2013 began the decent into full blown dementia episodes.

My Brilliant, articulate husband was replaced by someone I now had to dress because he put clothes on backwards, and it escalated to paranoia that I was taking all his money and leaving him.

Drake Virgin's story was shown on CNN, January 2014.

http://www.cnn.com/2014/01/18/health/fish-oil-recovery/

My BioTrust newsletter came advertizing OmegaKrill 5x and I ordered it.

I am giving him BioTrust.com OmegaKrill5x. (which I decided to use a kitchen timer and give one per hour all day long)

In just one month of doing so, about 4 bottles, and using the timer for hourly doses, he is 90% himself again!

He is now walking two miles a day, dressing himself correctly, mowing the lawn by himself, and we are having wonderful intelligent conversations again!

Although this is a method outside of any recommendations of BioTrust Nutritionals, I wanted to share our experience in case it can help others.

I enjoy the BioTrust Nutritionals informational newsletter, and Customer Service reps are courtious and helpful, and shipping was prompt. Can't get any better than that in my opinion.

Angell

Cost of product when shipping to UK
March 30, 2014
Hi after reading several reviews and looking into information on the Biotrust website I would love to try the products especially the low carb protein. Does anyone know approximately how much customs or import taxes I would be charged if I were to order let's say the 3 bottle supply $126 of low carb protein blend? Thanks

A question
March 30, 2014
I have been to doctors but no answers and thought of trying this. I have purchased Pro X 10 and the product is on its way. I get constipated and have pain on the right flank. I have leg pain and tiredness and lethargy. I have recently started an organic diet and eat freshly caught fish twice a week. When I am not constipated I am okay. I was wondering if this product will help the colon too.

Who needs the result - find it in Biotrust!
March 28, 2014

I'm surprised judgments about the product by the presence of the buttons in the video:)))

I'll be brief - I lost 67 pounds. Biotrust helped me do it! They have high quality products. No problems with delivery or payment. There is a forum for discussion of products or methods to achieve the goal (and this is important). I do not know the people who work in Biortust personally, but I feel their support and participation - it gives me strength and confidence. I know I can rely on them and trust them. Thank you for what you are doing for us!

MY HONEST REVIEW OF BIO TRUST PRODUCTS & SUPPORT TEAMS
March 25, 2014

Thank you for the opportunity of reviewing Bio-Trust Nutrition products and their support teams. I am a retired Banker, aged 70, from the UK. I had 40 years experience in Business & Commerce, writing many reports and reviews on many businesses.

I am overweight, with elevated blood pressure and border-line Diabetes. Through an excellent weight loss Plan for Life, I have lost weight (28 lbs) but more importantly, from that plan learned the importance of controlling your bodies Leptin and Insulin. Leptin is the signal your body sends to your brain, that you are replete and no need to keep eating. Insulin obviously controls your blood sugar levels and the effects of not doing so, are very well known.

Although the diet starts to address that imbalance, the creator of that plan highly recommended using Bio-Trust products – Leptiburn (does what is says on the tin) and IC-5 for reducing Insulin resistance. These have greatly boosted the effects as well as encouraging my body to burn fat not sugar.

I had cause to contact the Bio Trust Customer Service Team to help track my products to the UK. I remembered reading somewhere, that their service reputation was second to none. A label they truly deserve. My interaction with the Bio Trust Forum team was a totally unexpected, but huge bonus, In the past, I have never felt inclined to become a member of a Forum, but count my blessings I joined this one. Not only is it good to interact with fellow dieters and sufferers, but the genuine and heartfelt advice from the Forum Team, is inspirational, informed and they are totally dedicated to helping their members achieving their health goals

Waste of time.
March 17, 2014
I listened to your way too long video and decided to give you guys a try, as although too long it was well done. I tried to order and it seems that for some unknown reason you don't ship to Hawaii. Whats up with that? Priority mail is cheep. Tim

Tim March 18, 2014

Hi Tim,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. Seeing as how we're both named Tim, I think that's a great start to the conversation. :)

BioTrust is a US-based company and they don't ship to Hawaii? "What's up with that?" is exactly right, my friend. We do indeed ship to Hawaii.

In the "Select shipping country" drop-down menu at checkout, you'll see two US options: 1. United States (Continental); and 2. United States (Alaska or Hawaii). You, my lucky island friend, will want to choose the latter.

If you have any additional questions, I highly recommend that you contact our Customer Service Team directly. [This is an independent review site over which we have no input.] One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 7a - 8p CST)

[email protected]

If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me directly: [email protected]

We sincerely appreciate your interest in our premium, scientifically-backed supplements, and we most certainly look forward to getting your feedback. We're confident that you will be very pleased with the results they help you achieve.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Lindy March 29, 2014

I sat through the presentation and was keen to order, but was very disappointed to find that South Africa wasn't listed on your shipping list. Please let me know if there is any way to order your product from South Africa.

Many thanks

Lindy

Brian Newmark May 14, 2014

I hate reviews which hurt a company when the client never tried the product

tanuja July 31, 2014

wow that's a long video. after two minutes I gave up and came back later to find the video going on still and some guy called Brett Hall talking about weird stuff. Sorry I am a scientist that studies metabolism and aging .... we get trained to give talks (short and long). The point is to get the audience to understand what you are trying to say in a short time without taking so much time. I give thumbs down for the waste of time and I will never try this. You should try to do this shorter and busy hard working people who probably could afford to buy this product might pay some attention to you.

Kristen crawford October 02, 2014

I would have to agree. 33 percent of the video is all about telling me what you are going to tell me. Horrendous waste of time. Get to the point. Additionally, all emails have a "bait" word or sentence....with a link. The link takes you to a page asking for your email. The email contains yet another link to a long video and you trying to sell me something else.

who is Brett Hall ???
March 13, 2014
In the video that you cannot pause or rewind, they mnetion a lot on the credibility of the second speaker "Brett Hall". Google that and you find no credit except from BioTrust :-D

Tim March 13, 2014

Quasar,

Who is Brett Hall? Glad you asked!

Here is an excerpt from Brett's bio featured on BioTrust.com (http://www.biotrust.com/scientific-advisory-board/brett-hall/)

"Brett Hall, RD is a Registered Dietitian—a nutritionist licensed to work in the medical field. He is recognized as one of the world’s leading experts in the field of performance nutrition and nutritional supplement science, and has spent the last 23 years researching how all-natural foods and supplements can be used to help people improve their bodies.

Brett’s past experience includes:

* Senior Research Interventionist at the University of St. Louis Medical School.

* 15 years as a nationally published writer on nutrition and supplementation topics.

* Research and Development Director for Experimental and Applied Sciences, Inc. (better known as “EAS”).

* President and Founder of Inergy, Inc., a Colorado-based nutritional consultation practice.

* Vice President of R&D for Eating for Life Foods.

* Chief Science Officer for Nutrition53.

* President of Pure Health Group, Inc.

* Chief Nutrition Officer for Superior Hockey Nutrition.

* Personal Nutritionist to a variety of professional athletes."

While there is a laundry list of credible references above, the one with which you may be most familiar is EAS, founded by Bill Phillips. Brett was the Director of R & D for EAS for 7 years. You are also welcome to view Brett's LinkedIn profile:

http://goo.gl/cTRi6k

While it's unfortunate that this got approved as a one-star "review," it is a great opportunity to help shed light on Brett's extensive career in the industry and unquestionable credibility.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Quasar March 13, 2014

So you are confirming my statement that his credibility is only on biotrust?! Or do you not know to read?!

Lori Newell-Lahti March 15, 2014

Quasar…I haven't placed my order yet as I am in the middle of doing my 'due diligence' and background research on BioTrust. By simply doing a search for Brett Hall I easily found plenty of background information on his professional history. Now that I have read Tim's response to you, my search and my concerns satisfied.

Comments on website, not product, not tried it yet
February 14, 2014

I give it a 3 star rating only because the web infomercial was intelligent though too long and like another reviewer, wrote, he gave the web site a 1 star because "no star" was not possible and had yet to try the products. Just get to the point I say!

These questions are directed at Tim from Bio-Trust...

Personal history: 41 yo white male, was 220-225 lbs with 30% BMI, current weight is 211-212 lbs, history of smoking (quit 2-3 weeks ago--occasional cigar--4/month), no major cardio, diabetic, obesity, cancer issues in family. Had gall bladder removed in 2005 and have had difficulty processing fats appropriately and have incredibly loose bowels ever since. Last lab values (11/2013) had LDL @ 197, HDL @ 40, and TG @ 239. History of hypertension and controlled with Propranolol for HBP and to control essential tremors. Gained 25-30 lbs in past 18 months from being sedentary due to many factors. Have made radical changes to eliminate bad fats and sugars with fair success. Currently portioning food and watchful of calories, fat, and sugar levels. Going to gym 5x/week doing 2-3 days moderate intensity cardio (65% max HR) for 35-45 minutes and 2-3 days of weight training for 50 minutes plus stretching and core strengthening. Have allergies to most grown plants/trees locally, controlled with local raw, unfiltered honey and some OTC Claritin.

I am looking into another stomach parasitic cleanse from Dr. Hulda Clark which incorporates Black Walnuit Green Hulls, Wormwood, and Common Cloves and Ornithine as needed. Also she has a liver cleanse consisting of primarily virgin olive oil, fresh grapefruit juice, Ornithine and Black Walnut tincture.

I am currently consuming 10-20 oz of cold Guyabano/Soursoup tea daily to improve digestion which is working and is fortified with Q10-Co-Enzyme and has anti-cancer properties. I drink Bragg's apple cider vinegar (2 TBSP with Cholestyramine Oral 4mg 2x daily), I take 400 mg of Twin Labs Magnesium and Betaine Hcl (648 mg betaine Hcl/130 mg Pepsin) daily, NOW Omega 3 (2000 mg daily) and Esterified Fatty Acid Complex (EFAC) from Hope Science (double dosing the first 2 weeks, half way done) which is for joint health and reduce systemic inflammation. I take Max GXL Glutathione Accelerator (750mg) which helps with left hand/finger AM stiffness. Also taking Loratab 10/500 and Soma 350 as needed for muscle pain in low back and lower neck, I also take 5mg melatonin or 10mg Ambien to help sleep (as needed) and diagnosed with obstructive sleep apnea. My liver ALT (SGPT) is 86 IU/L which norms are 9-46. My fasting glucose is 96.

My question is how is BioTrust different than what I am doing now? Honestly, I'm tired of taking a bunch of things and wonder if there are duplicating effects of BioTrust plus other benefits that would allow less supplements/day and possibly a lower cost/day. ProSlim 1000 seems to have high reviews too.

Please explain the pros/cons of what I am doing based on the info provided as well as how BioTrust COULD be beneficial and eliminate a lot of the other stuff I am taking. I have worked hard to loose 10 pounds in about a month and have 20 more to go.

Not sure how you can contact me as I don't want to post my email or phone number for all to see. Can check back but not sure how to filter/search for our response.

Thanks,

"B" in Las Vegas

Tim February 14, 2014

Hi BWM,

First of all, congratulations on quitting smoking and all of the excellent healthy habits (e.g., removing processed foods, exercising regularly, etc.) that you've begun to incorporate in your daily life. That's fantastic!

With regard to the presentation that you viewed, we offer a free download of the entire transcript. For those that prefer to read and learn better by doing so, that would be an alternative recommendation. I've outlined that process over at our Online Community Forums:

http://www.biotrustboard.com/showthread.php?38693-This-is-so-annoying!!!

Speaking of which, that would be an excellent platform for you (and others) to post questions like these. This specific website is independently owned and operated. My goal here is to make sure that our customers are completely satisfied and taken care of.

With regard to what makes BioTrust different, I'd encourage you to read the following pages on our website:

http://www.biotrust.com/our-story/

http://www.biotrust.com/quality-assurance/?a=1

With regard to detoxes and cleanses, I'd highly encourage you to take a moment to read the following article authored by Ryan Andrews (Precision Nutrition). It's an excellent overall review and provides very valuable insight:

https://www.precisionnutrition.com/detox-cleanse-diets

Even with the bolus of information shared here—thank you for the time and energy spent in providing it—there would still be many questions to ask to help you dial in your approach. For example, we'd certainly want a more clear overall picture of your goals, details on your nutritional intake, and specific exercise program.

That said, supplements like Pro-X10, AbsorbMax, and our Omega-3 supplements (e.g., Omega Dessert and OmegaKrill 5X) would certainly bear consideration.

Probiotics (i.e., the good bacteria that resides in your gut) provide the foundation for gut health. Your gut (i.e., large intestine) is home to 80% of your immune system, is colloquially termed your "second brain," and is the most metabolically active organ in the body. Populating the gut with adequate probiotics is key to optimal overall and digestive health, immune system function, mental well being, metabolism, and much, much more. Taking a probiotic (e.g., Pro-X10) every day is considered by scientists to be more important for overall health than taking a daily multivitamin.

Whereas probiotics form the foundation for gut health, digestive enzymes are the body's front line of defense. They are charged with the responsibility of breaking down the foods we eat into their constituent nutrients. That is, while we eat foods, the body needs the macro and micronutrients, vitamins, minerals, phytonutrients, etc., that are contained within foods. Digestive enzymes are the "keys" that unlock food's potential. In the absence of adequate digestive enzymes, food goes undigested. This means missing out on important nutrients, but perhaps more importantly means chronic inflammation, gas, bloating, etc.

You clearly understand the importance of supplemental Omega-3 fatty acids, as you are currently supplementing with them and seemed to have viewed the Inflammation Solution video as well. The question becomes, are you actually getting what you're paying for? And, is the product you have the best one for your goals?

Questions like these are answered in detail in the Inflammation Solution video. You can also find some answers in the article by Dr. Spiess featured over at our Forums, as well as myriad other posts I have shared there:

http://www.biotrustboard.com/showthread.php?38783-The-UGLY-Truth-about-your-fish-oil-supplement-%28bad-news%29

I hope this is helpful. Again, I highly encourage you to use our Forums for additional questions. You will get a much more timely response.

Sincerely,

Tim

A great product
February 6, 2014
I have been using biotrust products for 3 months and with the help of the proper diet (mostly the 1 day diet) and some exercise I have lost 30 lbs so far. It's a great company with great all natural products that blows the competition out of the water

Timothy P Stokesbary March 17, 2014

What product are you using?