BioTrust Reviews

BioTrust
Based on 245  Reviews



Review It

About BioTrust

If you’ve been looking for a diet solution that actually works, it might be time to consider BioTrust. With minimal side effects and substantial benefits, this nutrition product is one that stands out among other fad products on the market.

What is Biotrust?

BioTrust is a company that specializes in manufacturing health supplements. These products are all believed to improve areas of your physical and mental functioning and to boost your overall health and wellbeing.

These products are tested or safety, producing minimal side effects. They contain naturally honest, organic, and healthy ingredients, making them effective for weight loss, health, and muscle development.

BioTrust products contain several key ingredients. The first core ingredient is BioPerine®. This patented black pepper extract contains a high concentration of Piperine, a natural bioavailability enhancer that helps increase the body’s absorption of fat-soluble nutrients. BioTrust also contains vitamin D3, which is believed to help reduce the amount of the hunger-producing hormone ghrelin in your body.

These supplements also contain coral trace minerals, which are believed to help cleanse your digestive system of any toxins. This can improve your body’s digestive functioning, as can ginger, which calms and soothes the intestinal tract. Finally, these supplements also contain digestive enzymes, which make it easier for your body to process food.

The BioTrust Ageless Collagen product is a 5-in-1 collagen product that can help support your digestive, bone, joint, skin, nails, and hair health. This joint supplement contains 10 grams of bioactive collagen protein per serving and has no funny taste or smell. It is made out of natural ingredients, like sustainable fish and eggshell membrane. It’s free from gluten and dairy and is also keto friendly.

Speaking of keto, if you’re following this rigorous diet you should consider Keto Elevate. This product from BioTrust contains 8 grams of Pure C8 - which is the most powerful ketogenic MCT. It only has a gram of carbs and although it is unflavored and unsweetened, it adds a niche, creamy texture to most beverages and other foods. It helps elevate your ketone levels and enhances the benefits of ketosis without requiring you to follow a tough, low-carb ketogenic diet.

Finally, another product you've got to consider is BioTrust Brain Bright. This product is scientifically engineered to support brain health, improving your focus and concentration at the most enhanced level. Its active ingredient is Rhodiola rosea, an exotic herb from Russia that is believed to help reduce the stress hormone cortisol and to optimize your brain function.

Does Biotrust Really Work?

If you’re reading this information, you’re probably wondering - is BioTrust a scam? Hundreds of satisfied customer reviews that claim these products really do work. Of course, you’ll want to consult a doctor before beginning any new supplement regimen. You need to make sure that BioTrust is the right choice for you, but in general, these products really do  work.

It’s also relatively easy to use. All you need to do is flip your title over to read the instructions or select the Q&A for the product on the website before you purchase. Usually, you will take one capsule before each meal, but this will vary depending on the exact kind of pill you are taking.

Cost and Price Plans

The average cost of BioTrust products varies depending on the exact type of product you select. Most bottles average between $49 and $69 per bottle. Orders ship at a flat rate of $6.95 regardless of the order value. All international orders ship with a country-specific shipping price.

Competitors and Alternatives

Biotrust is not the only company out there claiming to offer a wellness product that will not only improve your health, but will do so in a natural way. Other popular weight loss and health supplements include Herbalife, Shakeology, and Isagenix.

While all of these products are shake-based nutrition products, there are some key differences between each. When comparing BioTrust vs. Shakeology, for example, the first thing that you need to know is that when you drink a Shakeology shake,  you are consuming whole foods. Shakeology  makes it a point of never including chemicals in their shakes.

When thinking about Shakeology vs. Isagenix, the main difference here is that Isagenix contains some whole foods, but use some artificial vitamins and minerals to deliver the best nutrition. The same goes for Herbalife, which contains fructose and a plant-based protein powder.

Is Biotrust a Good Company? (Reviews/Complaints)

This company has been around since 2001 - there’s been plenty of time for them to become established and to develop a good customer base. The company has an A+ rating with the BBB. While some customers complain about the ordering process, arguing that the company does too much upselling at the time of checkout, other customers appreciate that the products have a wide selection of products that are all affordably priced.

BioTRUST also offers bundle packages and Stock Up options that provide a greater discount on the price of their products, as well as a monthly shipment option which includes a discount and free shipping on the chosen product(s) each month.  

Customer Service

If you have questions about your BioTrust product or need to get ahold of customer service, this is relatively easy to do. You can create an account on the BioTrust website to view all of your information for fast recording and tracking. You can also contact the company via email any time of the day or week at [email protected] Alternatively, you can reach them through their phone number a 1-800-766-5086 if you live in the United States or Canada.

The returns process is also relatively straightforward. BioTrust has a generous return/exchange policy that includes a 60 Day Money Back Guarantee. To initiate a return, all you have to do is to contact the company and you will receive a pre-printed label so you can return your product.

Where Can I Buy Biotrust?

You can purchase BioTrust from the manufacturer itself via their website or through Amazon.

Is Biotrust Worth It?

While you’ll want to do the appropriate research to determine whether BioTrust is the right product for you, most users agree that these products are well worth the price. Weight loss can be challenging, and while proper diet and nutrition can help you make the most of your journey, it can’t hurt to have a little help along the way from BioTrust.

Related Articles

245 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Love Bio trust!!!



February7, 2015

I have been using bio trust products for 6 months now. Their protein powder tastes great, best on the market. I love their commitment to no artificial sweeteners, fillers, antibiotic and hormone free. It's a quality product. I just started 379 and leptiburn because I've been on a plateau. I lost 3 lbs the first week I was on it and did not lower my calorie intake. I've been eating clean for 5 months so my diet is healthy. If that 3lb trend continues I will reach my weight loss goal in 3 more months! I trust Biotrust products. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 26, 2015

"Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated
Woo hoo! the wild west, lets get in....

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

SCAM



February4, 2015

I have never heard of or used this company, but had a charge on my credit card statement from them. I called to get clarification and was asked how they could provide "world class" service to me. I said I had a charge on my credit card from them and didn't know what it could be. I asked him to look it up for me. He laughed and hung up. Nice "world class" service! Now I'll have to dispute the charge and change my credit card number.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
February 16, 2015

Hi Amy,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am a Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. Quite frankly, I am appalled to read about your experience, and I want to do everything I can to make this right for you.

First, we never charge any customer's account without their express consent (i.e., placing an order), and I want to work with you to make sure that all steps have been taken on our end to address this issue, which sounds like it may have been a stolen credit card. By chance, have you seen any other charges on your statement that you have not made?

Furthermore, I am shocked to hear about your experience when you called. This is completely unacceptable, and I would like to make sure that this is addressed promptly.

Please contact me directly at [email protected], and I will personally work with you to make sure that you are completely taken care of and the appropriate actions are taken.

Thank you, Amy.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

February 21, 2015

Shaklee is the unprecedented leader in natural nutrition and wellness. 100 year history of purity and performance.

Your Comment

Plan your work and work your plan!



February4, 2015

I can only attest to the effectiveness of the BioTrust products. After months of neglect diet and excercise I stepped on the scale on January 1, 2015. I am male 59 years old 6' 1" tall and to my shock I weighed a whopping 282.5 lbs. I was devastated. Soooo, I remember reading about and watching video's from BioTrust.

Well short of weight loss surgery (which I contemplated) I thought I will give their program a try. I ordered the shakes (vanilla cream is my fav) and the IC5, Leptiburn, BellytrimXP, Metabo 379 and Pro-X10. I got back on a excercise routine, not like I used to but following Joel and Josh's recommendations Intense interval cardio ( I use my Bow Flex tread climber with custom program slow/fast) and have integrated a weight program (something I have always hated) doing interval training high reps high sets routine.

As they say if you're willing to commit move on, me I am sick of being FAT!!! So for my first month I have changed my diet, 2 shakes a day with a protein and vege diner. Snacks I have nuts and beef jerky. I have eliminated diet soda's, which I was a fiend for and drink water only. I find with my excercise program of alternating days of cardio and weight training actually easier than daily cardio. I have incorporated a brisk walk (about 30 min) after weight training, I live in AZ so weather is rarely a problem. The walk is an added bonus and I think helps eliminate muscle stiffness from weight training.

So after all this yapping, has the program been effective? YES!!! I did my first weigh in on Feb 2, and after stepping on the scale and off 4 times (I could not believe what I was reading) the scale read 261.2 lbs. I lost 21.3 lbs in 1 month!!! I was shocked, and can't wait until my next weigh in.

So, has this been easy? NO, but the results speak for themselves. If you are willing to work at it and stay the course I think anyone can achieve fantastic results. My goal is to lose another 70 lbs. The longest journey starts with the first step, and I am a couple blocks down the road.

Not a paid or compensated endorser, just a regular fat guy trying to let the skinny guy out.

[email protected]
Name, anjp

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
February 19, 2015

Hahaha that last sentence made me laugh hard! Well done Danny you are doing great and I'm proud of you for keeping to your commitment :-)

February 20, 2015

Thank you Helen, I am progressing daily and I am excited about my next weigh in on March 2. I will post that day what my weight is. The program is working.

August 23, 2016

It's August now, how is the weight loss going sir? I just ordered the IC/5 and Lipiburn, hope you are progressing well

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Leptiburn



January23, 2015

I just purchased this product. I am hoping that this will help me in loosing the weight that I have gained over the years trying different diets and gaining instead of loosing weight.
At 53, I do yoga daily to keep me flexiable since my hips have been giving me problems over the years.
I'll keep you informed to let you know if this product does what it says it does or if it is another gimick.
Wish me luck.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 20, 2015

Try incorporating weight training also start with a 5 or 10 dumbell and do short rapid sets, I find this helpful and I am not constantly doing cardio. I feel the theory professed by Josh and Joel of interval training is key. I used to do long boring cardio's at set speeds ( Bowflex Tread Climber) but now use the interval setting custom program slow fast intervals shorter duration of time. Been on the program for 7 weeks now and have lost quite a bit. 2 shakes a day followed by diner of protein, veges and salad. I think the haters out there are looking for an easy fix, well there is none. It takes dedication and hard work, but I can attest it will work if you stick to your plan. PS, I also have had several cheat days eating carbs which gives you a nice break but is important. I use the supplements also which I have had no real problems with except for warm sensations at times but I believe that is the pepper extract in the supplement.

Your Comment

No help!!



January15, 2015

Having read a number of rave reviews, I really do not, based on my experience, know what to believe. I am 81 yrs old, mobility limited to a Power Chair, so I am unable to do any exercises. All I can say is that after two bottle of BellyTrim XP had absolutely no success.
One just has to be careful about what appears to be "Snake Oil presentations. As the mistake was all mine in relying on one of many products that claim the same thing. I just eat it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
January 22, 2015

Hi Mr. Reising,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

First and foremost, I just want to say that you're an inspiration. Here you are at 81 years young in a Power Chair, and you are bound and determined to continue to work as hard as you can to improve your health, body composition, and vitality. I tip my cap to you, Mr. Reising.

Would you allow me and my fellow Nutrition and Exercise Coaches the privilege of helping you achieve your goals? It would be our honor to do so. You may contact me directly at [email protected], or you may register for our FREE Online Coaching Community at BioTrustBoard.com. Either way, i want you to know that we're here for you and with you, and we'll be there every step of the way to help you achieve your goals.

While the ingredients in BellyTrim XP (and all of our premium supplements) are backed by randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled human clinical trials, we would cherish the opportunity to learn more about you, your goals, how you're measuring your progress, and various lifestyle factors (e.g., nutrition, stress management, hydration, and physical activity, even though that may be a tricky one for you) to help make sure that you're on the right track.

I do want to remind you that as a valued BioTrust Customer, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. If you'd like, you can get your money back, or we can explore exchange options that may be more suitable for you and your goals. You'll simply want to get in touch with our Customer Service department if you'd like to choose this path:

(800) 766 - 5086
[email protected]

Regardless, Mr. Reising, I implore that you don't throw in the figurative towel on achieving your goals. Like I mentioned, we're here to help and happy to do so, and we'll be there for you every step of the way. I encourage you to contact me directly or visit our free Online Coaching Community today so that we can assist you.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

April 08, 2015

Well done Mr Skwlat in handling this problem. I have been reading reviews before trying Pro-X10, and you have very nicely been dealing with criticisms and questions. I am intrigued with Pro-X10 but, like others, am fearful of spending too much $$ on another product that sits in my cabinet.
Do you have a forum where i can ask you some questions?

April 17, 2015

Hi Chanterelle,

Thank you very much for your kind words and encouraging feedback. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we are committed to providing our loyal and outstanding customers with excellent levels of service.

It would be my pleasure to assist you with any questions that you may have. You are more than welcome to contact me directly at [email protected], or please feel free to use our free Online Coaching Community at www.BioTrustBoard.com.

I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Director of Nutrition and Exercise

December 31, 2016

I have suffered for years with chronic gastritis to the point I could not leave the house most days (I am just 70). We have a small motor home and the most important item was a good bathroom. Well I ordered PRO-X10 and within 48 hours I was able to go out without pain and other side effects. I have continued to take it for months now and I must say I am 95% cured. At the moment I am on an antibiotic which has a side effect of C-Difficile. No sign yet. I only agreed to the antibiotic after a cat scan on my skull which showed the infection. I also buy other products and most take 2 to 3 months to show any real change but PRO-X10 literally does what it says on the bottle.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Weight Loss 101, or how I got fit with help from BIOTRUST!



January10, 2015

I’m trying to find a before Picture, I can do a after selfie anytime. I have one from the summer previous to my weight loss which shows most of me, but shows my extended family as well. Anyway, here’s my Story, which I’ve just posted part of as a review on the site you asked me to:

In December 2013 my two oldest brothers were both admitted to the same hospital on the same day for the same thing – congestive heart failure. They both survived, but I woke up. I needed to loose weight and get back in shape.
So I got this link on a website that talked about loosing weight by using several different methods including what sounded the easiest thing which was to do something twice a day. What they talked about made sense because it dealt with hormone balances. Increasing Insulin sensitivity and increasing leptin production. They talked about their product (Leptiburn.) Diets I'd tried included high protein, low carb or no carb (which worked but really restricted my diet.), the mail order diet foods (which were really high in soy bean products, and many other fad diets. What I'd finally decided on was to get the LeptiBurn and use it in conjunction with a balanced diet (not the food pyramid) and exercise.
I didn't adjust my diet other than to cut out high sugar, high fructose corn syrup and all it's variations, and any foods that tended to spike my blood sugar levels for 9 weeks. Then I added in a reward day once a week for the next twelve weeks. And now I add in various reward meals throughout the week.
My exercise started with a rigorous routine of shoveling 18-27 inches of snow off my 350 foot stone driveway (something I don't recommend now without proper physical preparation - back pain/strain!) Then I started at a local gym doing a mix of cross training, aerobics and weight training. At first I was training 3 times a week for 1/2 to 1 hour. As I dropped weight I started doing more days a week. I finally went to multiple times a day 5 days a week with cross-training coupled with fat burning cardio in one workout, then High Intensity Interval Training the other work out. I kept the workouts to 1/2 to 3/4 of an hour each.
Over the 12 months I dropped from 235 to 174 pounds. As I dropped weight my wife and friends at first were amazed, but as I lost more and more they thought I was sick. The opposite was in fact true. I was able to get off High Blood Pressure medicine, stopped needing Prilosec and since I lost all the weight was able to get a drop in pressure (even though I still have Apnea) in my CPAP. I was still heavier than the recommended weight for a 5 foot 7 inch 63 year old man (which I believe is 155 pounds.) I felt like 174 was too light. I didn't look well. So over the next few months I cut back on Cardio and concentrated on Weight/Cross Training with a bit less cardio. I’ve tried different HIIT workouts that are for total body, ab focused. I find the total body (with an occasional ab focused session) the best. My workouts are still twice a day, 5 days a week but more intense in less time still. 1/2 hour per workout is about my max. I am now at a healthy, ripped and wired 180. I fit in clothes I haven’t worn in years including some very new suits and my old Army uniforms
I've since tried more of the BIOTRUST products. I love the flavor of their Low Carb Protein, I take their IC-5 before every meal containing carbs, I take their CLA (BellyTrim XP) twice a day, and just ordered their new product Metabo379. Unlike those mail order meals I swear by BIOTRUST products not at them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
January 12, 2015

I had placed my Order Number: #1286056
Ordered On: 12/12/2014 2:51:46 PM and have been told for free home delivery but now one month has been passed not did not received my order.
After writing to them they say that they cannot do anything .
I if they cannot do anything why do the company selll there product with the slogan "FREE HOME DELIVERY "

January 12, 2015

Ashu,

You don't say where you are. If you are not in the Continental US I doubt their "Free Home Delivery" applies. They are based in Colorado, and if they are shipping to a US address they can put a tracer on your shipment, but if not, their hands are tied.

Vr,
Rodger
PS. I do not work for them, I am also a customer.

January 22, 2015

Hi Ashu,

It looks like you placed your order as part of the BellyTrim XP free shipping promotion. According to your order history, you received 20% off your order as well as free shipping.

With that being said, International customers are responsible for paying any customs fees and/or duty taxes assessed by their local government. Unfortunately, we have no control over this whatsoever, and your order confirmation details only the amount collected by BioTrust.

For more information, please see the following page on BioTrust.com:

https://www.biotrust.com/International_Customers/default.html

With that being said, it's my understanding that you have been in touch with our Customer Service Department, and we have refunded your account in full, as per your request. While this transaction takes place immediately on our end, it may take 3 - 5 business days for you to see this reflected on your bank statement.

if there is anything else that we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to let us know. You may also contact me directly at [email protected] We are here to help and happy to do so.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

PS - Great job on your incredible health and body transformation, Rodger! Keep up the awesome work!

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Jillian s



January9, 2015

Her is my story. I have a very stressful insane job that really messes with my eating schedule and ability to go to the gym every day.
I try to eat pretty healthy, but I do screw up sometimes. I try and work out pretty regularly, but that is not always an option. I was trying to lose 50 with just eating better and working out, and it just wasn't happening. I wanted to find a healthy alternative to help boost what I am doing without totally screwing with my hormones and metabolism. I knew that I needed to add more protein in my diet, so I looked around to find products that had quality protein without the use of additives, artificial sweeteners and fillers.
After a couple of months of research, I found BioTrust. I love their BioTrust Low Carb protein powder. The taste is great and the quality is unmatched. I decided to try their Leptiburn supplement, since my eating habits were so irregular and it has helped significantly. I have since added the BellyTrim and have had amazing success with no side-effects. I am down a total of 38 pounds in 4 months. It doesn't seem like a lot, but it is the world to me. Like I said I have an insanely stressful job that doesn't really allow for regular eating, sleeping and working our habits. I tried for 10 years to lose the weight that I put on with my children, I am now taking it off safely and efficiently. I LOVE their products and am so grateful that I found them. I hope if you are considering trying them that you will do it. I have call the customer service team several times and have had wonderful help. Call them if you have any questions. TRY IT!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 22, 2015

I don't believe you!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

So Far No Luck



January4, 2015

I have been trying the IC5 for a few weeks now and so far have gained 1 1/2 lbs.
I will continue with the product since it may take more time to work.
At a future date I will repost my review with the results

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
January 05, 2015

Hi B Wilson,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

It would be our absolute privilege to help make sure that you have a completely positive experience and achieve successful outcomes using our premium, scientifically-backed supplements. In fact, we have an online Coaching Community set up for our awesome customers like yourself where you will have FREE access to expert nutrition and fitness coaches, as well as folks just like yourself who are looking to improve their health and fitness.

We encourage you to set up an account today at BioTrustBoard.com. Our coaches are looking forward to getting to know you and join you on your journey. We're ready and willing to serve you. If you would prefer to contact me directly, it would be my pleasure to help. Feel free to e-mail me at [email protected]

We're here to help and happy to do so!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

January 30, 2015

I dont have a credit or online payment card, how can i buy , anywhere in Canada available?

Your Comment

Leave a Review