BioTrust Reviews

BioTrust
Based on 245  Reviews



Review It

About BioTrust

If you’ve been looking for a diet solution that actually works, it might be time to consider BioTrust. With minimal side effects and substantial benefits, this nutrition product is one that stands out among other fad products on the market.

What is Biotrust?

BioTrust is a company that specializes in manufacturing health supplements. These products are all believed to improve areas of your physical and mental functioning and to boost your overall health and wellbeing.

These products are tested or safety, producing minimal side effects. They contain naturally honest, organic, and healthy ingredients, making them effective for weight loss, health, and muscle development.

BioTrust products contain several key ingredients. The first core ingredient is BioPerine®. This patented black pepper extract contains a high concentration of Piperine, a natural bioavailability enhancer that helps increase the body’s absorption of fat-soluble nutrients. BioTrust also contains vitamin D3, which is believed to help reduce the amount of the hunger-producing hormone ghrelin in your body.

These supplements also contain coral trace minerals, which are believed to help cleanse your digestive system of any toxins. This can improve your body’s digestive functioning, as can ginger, which calms and soothes the intestinal tract. Finally, these supplements also contain digestive enzymes, which make it easier for your body to process food.

The BioTrust Ageless Collagen product is a 5-in-1 collagen product that can help support your digestive, bone, joint, skin, nails, and hair health. This joint supplement contains 10 grams of bioactive collagen protein per serving and has no funny taste or smell. It is made out of natural ingredients, like sustainable fish and eggshell membrane. It’s free from gluten and dairy and is also keto friendly.

Speaking of keto, if you’re following this rigorous diet you should consider Keto Elevate. This product from BioTrust contains 8 grams of Pure C8 - which is the most powerful ketogenic MCT. It only has a gram of carbs and although it is unflavored and unsweetened, it adds a niche, creamy texture to most beverages and other foods. It helps elevate your ketone levels and enhances the benefits of ketosis without requiring you to follow a tough, low-carb ketogenic diet.

Finally, another product you've got to consider is BioTrust Brain Bright. This product is scientifically engineered to support brain health, improving your focus and concentration at the most enhanced level. Its active ingredient is Rhodiola rosea, an exotic herb from Russia that is believed to help reduce the stress hormone cortisol and to optimize your brain function.

Does Biotrust Really Work?

If you’re reading this information, you’re probably wondering - is BioTrust a scam? Hundreds of satisfied customer reviews that claim these products really do work. Of course, you’ll want to consult a doctor before beginning any new supplement regimen. You need to make sure that BioTrust is the right choice for you, but in general, these products really do  work.

It’s also relatively easy to use. All you need to do is flip your title over to read the instructions or select the Q&A for the product on the website before you purchase. Usually, you will take one capsule before each meal, but this will vary depending on the exact kind of pill you are taking.

Cost and Price Plans

The average cost of BioTrust products varies depending on the exact type of product you select. Most bottles average between $49 and $69 per bottle. Orders ship at a flat rate of $6.95 regardless of the order value. All international orders ship with a country-specific shipping price.

Competitors and Alternatives

Biotrust is not the only company out there claiming to offer a wellness product that will not only improve your health, but will do so in a natural way. Other popular weight loss and health supplements include Herbalife, Shakeology, and Isagenix.

While all of these products are shake-based nutrition products, there are some key differences between each. When comparing BioTrust vs. Shakeology, for example, the first thing that you need to know is that when you drink a Shakeology shake,  you are consuming whole foods. Shakeology  makes it a point of never including chemicals in their shakes.

When thinking about Shakeology vs. Isagenix, the main difference here is that Isagenix contains some whole foods, but use some artificial vitamins and minerals to deliver the best nutrition. The same goes for Herbalife, which contains fructose and a plant-based protein powder.

Is Biotrust a Good Company? (Reviews/Complaints)

This company has been around since 2001 - there’s been plenty of time for them to become established and to develop a good customer base. The company has an A+ rating with the BBB. While some customers complain about the ordering process, arguing that the company does too much upselling at the time of checkout, other customers appreciate that the products have a wide selection of products that are all affordably priced.

BioTRUST also offers bundle packages and Stock Up options that provide a greater discount on the price of their products, as well as a monthly shipment option which includes a discount and free shipping on the chosen product(s) each month.  

Customer Service

If you have questions about your BioTrust product or need to get ahold of customer service, this is relatively easy to do. You can create an account on the BioTrust website to view all of your information for fast recording and tracking. You can also contact the company via email any time of the day or week at [email protected] Alternatively, you can reach them through their phone number a 1-800-766-5086 if you live in the United States or Canada.

The returns process is also relatively straightforward. BioTrust has a generous return/exchange policy that includes a 60 Day Money Back Guarantee. To initiate a return, all you have to do is to contact the company and you will receive a pre-printed label so you can return your product.

Where Can I Buy Biotrust?

You can purchase BioTrust from the manufacturer itself via their website or through Amazon.

Is Biotrust Worth It?

While you’ll want to do the appropriate research to determine whether BioTrust is the right product for you, most users agree that these products are well worth the price. Weight loss can be challenging, and while proper diet and nutrition can help you make the most of your journey, it can’t hurt to have a little help along the way from BioTrust.

Related Articles

245 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Pyllis Massey [email protected]



June7, 2019

I DON'T WANT IT! DO NOT SEND ME ANY MORE I WILL SEND BACK THE PKG THAT CAME TODAY YOU ARE SCAMMERS I WAS PROMISED THAT THERE WOULD BE NO MORE SEND TO ME UNLESS YOU HAD MY PERMISSION. DO NOT CHARGE MY CREDIT CARD IF YOU DO I WILL FILE A FRAUD CHARGE ON YOU!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
June 14, 2019

Hi Phyllis,

I hope this finds you in the best of health. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Community and Coaching with BioTRUST Nutrition.

It's our goal to provide our customers with both world-class products and service, and anything less than that is, quite frankly, unacceptable. While we're deeply remiss to read your feedback, I assure you that we take all customer feedback very seriously.

Along those lines, our Customer Service Team has reviewed your account, and we have confirmed that you are not enrolled in any monthly shipment programs. The package you refused was your first and only order in our system.

Since this was a free trial offer and there was no charge for the product, we have refunded the shipping cost back to your original form of payment. Of course, there will be no additional charges to your account associated with this transaction.

With all that being said, if you have any further questions, concerns, or comments, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. You can find all our Customer Service contact information on our website (https://www.biotrust.com/pages/contact-us), and you are also welcome to reach out to me directly at [email protected]

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you,

Tim Skwiat

January 05, 2020

all crap!! IF YOU WANT COLLAGEN JUST BUY GELATIN !!! SAVE YOURSELF FRO THIS EMPIRE OF BULLISH!! UNFLAVORED GELATIN WILL HAVE NO ADDITIVES OR CRAP THEY ARE LYING TO YOU ABOUT

January 05, 2020

JUST BUY UNFLAVORED GELATIN MIX WITH WATER AND DRINK WY BETTER NO ADDITIVES

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Happy Customer



May7, 2019

I’m in Australia and I received my product today, less than 3 wks after ordering on line. After ordering, I was immediately emailed a shipping number and received constant updates on the progress of my order. I was initially worried that I had no insurance to cover my $100 order if it was ‘lost in transit’ but I’m happy to say I’ll definitely be ordering more products. Very satisfied... it’s in the name... trust!
Thank you BioTrust
Marisse Anderson

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 07, 2019

You must pay them for GREAT Reviews? This was no more than drinking a glass of water, which I did 30 min. with before dinner. I consumed smaller portions and did not lose an lb.
Please refund my money. and I have returned this pkg. today as a return to sender unopened...

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

They are liars



March2, 2018

They offer free reports that they have no intention of sending. Kreeps

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 08, 2018

Hi Walter,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I'm with BioTrust Nutrition. I am remiss to hear that you did not receive your free report(s). Generally speaking, you will receive an email (to the email address you supplied) with a link to download the requested free report within several hours (if not minutes). Sometimes these emails go to 'junk', 'promotion', or similar folders instead of directly to the main inbox.

Having said that, please contact me directly at [email protected], and I will personally send you any/all free reports you request. I will make sure you're completely taken care of.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you, Walter.

My best,

Tim

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

BioTrust LIED TO ME about 360-day MBG...Buyer Beware



November8, 2017

In June 2017 I purchased Pro-X10 from BioTrust for $204. Before the package arrived, BioTrust put the product on sale. I could have waited to see back the product when it arrived and gotten a full refund, and then purchased at the discounted price, but called them and explained to them the situation.

They applied the price difference to my purchasing a different product, IC-5, and charged me for the difference.

I was told over the phone I would receive 100% MBG if the products did not do for me what the labels said they would do.

Today I telephoned them and said I wanted a full MBG of the $243 they charged my credit card. Neither of their products improved either my gut health or insulin levels, etc.

They told me that due to their applying the difference between purchase price of first item and the sale price (before my package arrived), that constituted a refund of the item and therefore that negated their 100% MBG! They told me that info was also on their website in print.

I spoke to a manager and was advised that even though I was told over the phone that I’d receive a full MBG if their products did not work (AND THEY DID NOT WORK AS SAID ON THE LABEL), they were not bound to refund me the $243 net I paid for their products that did not improve insulin levels or GI health.

I will never do business again with a company that lies to customers over the phone and then rests on the small print on their website - when business was transacted over the phone.

These guys are liars, dishonest, and I hope word gets out that they cannot be trusted.

In my opinion, they stole $243 from me...and their products didn’t improve anything!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 14, 2017

Hi David,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am with BioTrust Nutrition. Thank you for giving BioTrust Nutrition the opportunity to address your concerns. I sincerely apologize that you are not satisfied with the recent service that you’ve received. We are committed to making sure that we provide a satisfactory resolution to your issue.

Along those lines, I have spoken with our Director of Customer Service, and it is my understanding that we have provided a full refund of the amount you paid for BioTrust products. In addition, we are happy to have you keep the products you have received and continue using them.

Our mission is to help customers improve their health and wellness and give back to the communities we serve. In keeping with that mission, our sincerest interest is in helping you be the best that you can be. We hope that your continued use of our products will yield the results you expect and that you will become a life-long partner with BioTrust.

Please let me know if you need anything else. You can reach me directly at [email protected]

My best,

Tim Skwiat

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Long-time Loyal Metabo379 User



August7, 2017

I love both these products and order them in 6-month supplies at this point. I am 5'3'' and was weighing 166 lbs in July of 2013. Metabo379 helped me lose 20 lbs and keep it off. I've been consistently 146 lbs since 2014. Now I use it to maintain my metabolism. I do follow the dieting advise tightly when I notice I'm getting a little bloated and gaining weight. But, in general I am a healthy eater I avoid excess refined carbs, processed foods, and sweets (but I do love an occasional potato chip). Also, losing the weight has helped me want to exercise. My morning routine includes walking a 3.2 mile loop. It takes me about 1 hour and its a great way to start the morning and have some me time. So literally, eating healthy in general by sticking to their dieting principles, taking metabo379 and walking=20 lbs off. Wonderful. I am an curvy strong person so the 146 looks really good. I'm down from a tight size 10 to a loose size 8 in pants. Definitely would recommend.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 07, 2017

Sorry, I use both Metabo379 and Prox10 probiotic. I love both of these products and buy them both in 6 month quantities. *** typpo

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Products 5 star, delivery sucks



December31, 2016

I order a lot of products from you as being based in France I cannot get any products locally unless I am willing to pay €550 a bottle (no that is not a joke - look at Amazon France). I can get small packages delivered but if I try to order in bulk it does not arrive. It gets lost somewhere. You have just refunded me nearly $400 on an order that no one knows where it is. Even the tracking system has no idea except it left the US fine. I know this is not really your fault but I am having to find alternatives locally (which will be nowhere as good) because a large box of Carb drinks etc never get here.

Your smaller items will continue to be 5 star in my estimation, Probiotics delivered monthly and 2 or three other products delivered for daily use. It costs me more in postage but they seem to get here. I gather from talking to your support staff that this is not rare. ***** for your products.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
January 02, 2017

Hi Diane,

I hope that this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise as well as a member of the BioTrust Science Team. I am very sorry to learn that you are not completely satisfied, and I want to do everything I possibly can to take care of you and earn your trust as a customer.

With the limited information provided, I'm not able to accurately locate a customer record in our system. Having said that, would it be possible for you to contact me directly at [email protected]? I want to ensure that we leave no stone unturned in reviewing your case and make sure that you're completely taken care of.

It sounds like you've had very positive experiences with our products prior to this, and it's unfortunate to learn that this experience has left a sour taste in your mouth. It also sounds like our Customer Support team has done everything in its power to make this right for you (e.g., providing a refund).

Having said that, I do hope that you follow up with me so that we can investigate this further and take additional steps to make you a very happy BioTrust customer. We consider it a privilege to join you in your journey to improving your health and wellness. Please contact me at [email protected] at your convenience.

Thank you!

My best,

Tim

March 18, 2018

As someone who works for the Postal Service, I know that most people do not realize that once mail leaving the United States reaches another country, it is out of our hands. In addition, quite a few packages get held up in customs and may not be released for weeks. Supposedly, the customs department picks random packages to inspect but who is to say how many per day are put to the side and how many people are doing the inspecting?

The ability to get packages to a foreign address is not the fault of BioTrust and it really isn’t fair to give them a low rating because of it. You should address your local delivery service about the issue.

E. Davis, Postal Clerk

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Good product; impossible to buy through the website



July9, 2016

I actually loved the Bellytrim product, but when I tried to order more online I entered a horrible maze of extra offers and aggressive attempts to upswell me followed by consistent (I tried several times) rejections of my credit cards. They don't seem interested in selling to interested buyers. Strange.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 11, 2016

Good morning, Jhe.

My name is Cristina Powell, and I am a Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTRUST Nutrition.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with honest feedback with regards to your experience attempting to place an order through our secure website. We want you to know that we take all of our customer's input, criticisms, etc. into consideration to improve our products and service(s). Since I am unable to pull up your account without a full name or email address, I cannot research your account or troubleshoot why you were unable to place an order.

I am thrilled to hear that you are achieving great results as a result of including our Belly Trim XP supplement in your healthy diet, and we would love for you to be able to continue to enjoy positive improvements to your health, body composition and performance.

I would like to provide you with our Customer Care toll free number, so that you may speak directly with one of our agents who will be able to not only place an order for you, but can help you get set up with our Ship and Save program. This program not only allows you to lock in a special discounted price of 15% off our regular prices, but we will ship your products to you on the same date each month for FREE.

This will save you the time and hassle of having to reorder each month, and you may cancel at any time.

Our Customer Care team is available 7 days per week, and can be reached at 1-800-766-5086.

In addition, I would also like to make myself available to you now, and in the future, should you need any further assistance with these concerns, or if you would like to take advantage of our free nutrition and exercise coaching.

For your convenience, we have set up a free Community Forum, which you may register for by visiting www.biotrustboard.com. Or you may contact me directly at [email protected]

Again, I am sorry for any frustrations you have been caused, and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to complete your order to your satisfaction.

Have an enjoyable week, Jhe.

Kindest regards,
Cristina Powell

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Sam B: couldn't use the website to purchase



June24, 2016

I went through the video and wanted to buy the product offered, as the claims concurred with all the latest medical research. Subsequently, I ordered the 6 bottles of Belly Trim XP, adding the additional 6 bottles offered. However, when I tried to order, the site kept saying my information was incorrect. I double and triple checked, then even tried a different credit card (NB both cards I tried I use regularly to purchase online products; they are nowhere near their limit and one's even in credit.) I tried to call the number listed, and couldn't get through. Unfortunately Bio trust, you just missed out on a nearly $400 purchase - and I obviously just miss out.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 01, 2016

Good afternoon, Samantha. I hope this finds you well. My name is Cristina Powell, and I am a Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTRUST Nutrition.

I am sorry to hear that you were unable to place your order via a link provided through one of our video presentations. It would be my privilege to help make sure that you have a completely positive experience and achieve successful outcomes using our premium, scientifically-backed supplements.

I have reached out to our Customer Care department to verify if there was an attempted or pending order from Samantha Baker, however they were unable to verify this information.

Some troubleshooting recommendations I would suggest are to verify that the zip code matches that of the credit or debit card. One other suggestion would be to verify that you reside in a country that we support shipping to.

Our Customer Care department is available 7 days a week and can be reached through any of the following channels:

BioTrust.com (Support Tab)
[email protected]
(800) 766 - 5086

We want to be sure you are able to experience the BioTRUST difference, and enjoy the benefits of including Belly Trim XP in your healthy diet.

If you would like to contact me directly, I will ensure that we get your order placed, and that we honor any promotions you were originally offered.

I want to make myself available to you now, and in the future, and can be reached directly at [email protected]

Again, I apologize for any frustrations you have been caused, and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your health and fitness needs.

Thank you,
Cristina Powell

Your Comment

Leave a Review