Freelancer.com Reviews

Related Articles

115 ‘Freelancer.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

fraud

Reviewed By Jesselynne Chumley on January 19, 2015, Los Angeles, California

Absolutely destroyed my life

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Rubbish!

Reviewed By Martin Cotterell on January 2, 2015, Worthing, West Sussex

All 15 projects that have posted on Freelancer over the past few years have always had problems. Some just don't even bother to read the specs. Sometimes they do things that shows they don't really understand what they are doing. They make out they are one person when really they are a company. Some will bid but with no real intention of working. Sometimes they have even left unacceptable comments on my listed projects. If they are not interested then don't bother. Others can barely speak English.

I urge anyone to stay away from this company. No good will come of it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Savannah G.
January 07, 2015

Hello Martin,

My name is Savannah and I'm from Freelancer.com.

It saddens me to know that you're not satisfied with the services we have. However, the reason why I am here is to help you out. Please know that we have a 'Find Freelancers' page where you can use filters so you can easily see workers that are qualified for your task. You can invite them to bid on your project or hire them directly. If you want to know more about this and if you're willing to accept my offer in helping you out, then please send me an email. Please send it to savannahg@freelancer.com, so I can address your concerns at the soonest.

Thank you and I am looking forward to your email.

Dan
January 10, 2015

Savana, the people who are going to talk with you, will end up with accounts closed, money lost, and all negative issues possible. Freelance is a scam, they are holding my money because an employer account issues. This is not normal and not legal as long as i did my job, client paid, but freelancer does not want to release my money (after they took comission). If freelancer.com has an issue with an employer, give me my money and solve the issue on it's time and money, not mine. I asked them how long it will take, the answer was "undefinitely", i asked them what happen if the employer will not respond...i got no answer. Somebody has to do something. I will invest some money and go to court for my rights, i will not waste time on chating. Who wants to bear with me, please email dan@qselva.com

January 19, 2015

Thank you for the response, Dan.

I understand how hard this must be for you. But please know that we are also following rules and we need the other user's cooperation, that is why we do not give any timeframes. Moving on, if you'll give me a chance to check what happened to your employer's account, maybe I can provide an appropriate explanation as to why the funds had been taken out of your account. If you have time, please send me an email.

Your Comment
1 Review

Financial Fraud and Unethical Activities

Reviewed By Matt Hass on November 11, 2014

Freelancer has always had a problem with anyone I have talked to in regards to validating your account, bullying others and overcharging.

Here's a new low though, they TOOK over $500 for a project that was done over 4 months ago and never notified me! This is a very new low and we are now working on federal actions as we have heard this happening to 20 other freelancers.

Freelancer.com is 100% unethical and doing ILLEGAL actions. Why else would they do it in a sneaky way?

Again, we have had to use countless measures and assistance from my lawyer to deal with other issues but this issue right here is an all time low! If there was a problem with the employee's account and they tricked Freelancer.com in regards to money, freelancers should not have to carry the financial burden and loose the money 4 MONTHS LATER!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 13, 2014

Hello Matt,

I'm Savannah from Freelancer.com and I just came across your post.

I know how difficult it is for you. However, please know that we also follow the rules and processes of the site. I'm sure that whenever you email us, we provide recommendations and explanation on why it happened. Please know that we do not hold fund you were referring to.

I hope you can give me a chance to talk this matter with you. If you have time, please email me at savannahg@freelancer.com. I will be happy to hear from you and address all of your concerns related to the site.

Thank you very much.

Your Comment
1 Review

'Retro' blocked money again!

Reviewed By Murad on August 17, 2014, Sofia, Bulgaria

Another absolutely negative review from me too!!! I did a project yesterday and requested withdrawal of the money to PayPal, but they declined the withdrawal with the reason "Funds originated from an account that is currently under review.". After contacting the support I found out that they have blocked my money because of an employer for which I have done work, 2 months ago! Before yesterday my account was at 0$ and now after receiving 60$ from 1-day project they told me that have to block 'in the past' some 77$. So not only I cannot take 60$, but I owe them also 17$ more because of some scammer! What a shame and what a stupid way to steal money from freelancers!!! I will join any collective blame against freelancer.com!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 17, 2014

Hello Murad,

My name is Savannah and I'm from Freelancer.com.

I understand how upsetting this must be for you, as you have worked hard for something. However, I want you to know that necessary actions were taken as we also follow the rules and regulations of the site. If you want, I can take a look at your account and explain further the reason behind this case.

If you have time, please email me at savannahg@freelancer.com with your username and ticket IDs submitted to our Support team.

Thank you and I am hoping to hear from you soon.

Your Comment
1 Review

This is the 3rd time they do "Reversal" of milestone

Reviewed By Shimaa Saso on July 18, 2014

This is the 3rd time they do "Reversal" of milestone due to issues with employer account. My account "Finances" is now negative which mean if i get paid they will take my money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Savannah G.
July 20, 2014

Hello Shimaa,

This is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I saw your post and your comment on this webpage. As checked, you haven't sent any emails. If you have time, please send your concern with your username at savannahg@gmail.com so I can personally check it.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

Matt Hass
November 11, 2014

We are teamed up with a UK Lawyer and an American lawyer and getting all these reviews.

We are contacting everyone directly so we can gather all the evidence. What they are doing is Financial Fraud and it is illegal. Hope to hear from you soon.

Dan
January 10, 2015

Hi. Count me in for a law suit. I have the same problem with them, they are holding my money because an employer account issue. My email address is : dan@qselva.com

Dan
January 10, 2015

sorry for submitting a lot, some computer issues

Your Comment

Leave a Review