Freelancer.com Reviews

Related Articles

127 ‘Freelancer.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Freelancer Scams by Posting False Projects

Reviewed By anne lund on April 26, 2016

I was a new freelancer on the site when I got a message saying I was awarded a job by a company called Faithartistry for $600. I accepted the position, Freelancer exacted a $60 fee and then the offer and company completely disappeared. I was contacted again by Faithartistry in the exact same manner, exact same wording, they even sent a text message to my phone, I figured out Freelancer was using an algorithm to trick new clients into accepting non existent jobs so they can collect bogus fees.

I complained to customer service (figuring out how to do that is a job in itself) but I knew they wouldn't do anything as in this case it seemed pretty obvious Freelancer was committing this fraud. So, beware. Curious if anyone had any similar experiences.

I have had better luck with Upwork which is not perfect but at least honest.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

It's criminal and illegal- how can it exist, where are the authorities

Reviewed By Atif on April 24, 2016

Is the Aussie Govt so greedy that it would allow a company like Freelancer operate despite their countless violations. Matt Barrie would have been behind bar had he been in EU or US. Obnoxious policies and manipulative procedures. They should be offline asap.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Freelancer.com blocked my accound after I have made $400

Reviewed By majos on March 6, 2016

For 2 years I have been making some few projects on freelancers.com with most of the money goes to this scammer website. Today I found my account suspended after I have received the money from my employer. I have received an email telling me that the money was successful released. But when I logged to my account I was checked how I was suspended for login to my account; telling me that I have broken its rules.
Wake up freelancer! wake up employers! dont waste you time!
One day you will be checked like me. I was already warned by many friends but I could not take that in consideration. But with the first time with a project with good budget, I got deceived by this scammer website.
They know everything about you, once they feel that they want take your money and get ride of you, they will do that without hesitation or a pre-warning!

Don"t use their desktop App, it records everything on your computer to help them spy on you if you have some trouble with them. I mean, this App is a spyware!!!!!!

Freelancer is losing its business. Its situation is going worst everyday. They make up new scamming rules everyday to control their users money. They will use any scamming, hacking or every legal power to take rid of you. Be aware!!!! The founder of Freelancer.com, Matt Barrie, is a thief

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Freelancer.com is a thief website

Reviewed By Matt Barrie on February 5, 2016

After I have done some couple of projects, one day I found my account blocked when I have finished a project. I was shocked when I was unable to withdrew my money.
The founder of this website Matt Barrie, is just an Australian thief !

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Be Careful about the Fraud Employer on Freelancer.com

Reviewed By Ryans777 on January 24, 2016

Hello everyone

Yesterday one guy called @abir390 made a false and bad review on me though he refused to pay me anything. Please allow me to share here the process. I felt extremely angry and mad on this people and also the low quality of frelancer.com, since I even cannot find any customer service phone number and no any way to protect our basic right and reputation as a freelancer. What if freelancer met a fraud and very evil guy, they just want to steal your works and services but refuse to pay and even worse, they give you bad and false review. And you have no no any way to change and to appeal. It badly affected my another offer.

At the beginning, @abir390, this guy said he needs to have 1000 US emails. He asked me to send 10 samples, then I did it. I asked him if the sample is ok for him. He said it's ok. Then he asked me to send 1000 US emails then he can pay me. After I sent 1000 emails as the samples format, but when he received it. He said that he doesn't satisfy it though it is exactly yhe same as the sample shows. He said goodbye later. So I felt he was cheating on me to give him free services. He kept bargaining with me though I have bid $30, but he kept begging to $20,$25. He just said goodbye after I send him 1000 emails. And even much worse, he gave me a really completely false and bad review.

He said that I am liar and never hire me and I wasted him 2 days
What the hell!!! I gave him 1000 emails and he agreed the samples first, he did not pay anything. It was him that he wasted me lots of time. It's about 1 hours, but he told the lie that I wasted him 2 days. Completely fraud.

I cannot understand why Frelancer encouraged the employer to give review freely, however there is no way that a Frelancer appeals them or question about the review.

One of my offer was declined because of this false review. I wish he needs to be judged by his evil deeds.

I wish this can be heard
Thank you

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

This site is unprofessional and a scam

Reviewed By Chris on January 15, 2016

I took their basic numeracy skills test so I could add something else to my profile to show to prospective clients. Their tests - or at least the ones I looked at - cost $5.00 plus a processing fee of around $0.42. Here's an actual question exactly as it appeared on the test I took:
"John eat 2 pieces of apples a day. Now, is Thursday, but he remembered the his apples left after eating apples during Monday are 30 pieces after that, he gave the half of all his apples to her daughter. How many apples left, if today is Friday after eating the two pieces of apples?"

At least three other questions on the test had issues, such as multiple correct answers or no correct answer. Needless to say, this is completely unprofessional, especially considering these are paid tests. How can I showcase my skills to prospective clients with a test like this? After the test was completed, there was an option to add more questions to the test. It looks like they don't even verify new questions for accuracy.

I contacted customer support and 4 days later I was told they do not refund the exam fees. Instead, they offered to let me take another exam for free and they offered me one free month of the lowest paid membership option. First, there's no way I'm ever taking another exam for that site, free or not. Second, because of the exam that I did take I was already eligible for one free month of a higher-level paid membership, so offering me the lowest one is completely pointless.

Based on this experience and the countless other reviews I've read about this site, I just decided to cut my losses and run. I advise you all to avoid this shady site.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Freelancer.com is a very big scam site in the world

Reviewed By mahmoud on November 27, 2015

This site ( freelancer.com ) tries to get the project money from both .

Client and the developer ,,,,,,,,, Although my last Job is fully completed and finished ,,,,,,,, freelancer.com does not allow me to with draw my money ,,,,,,, and tell me the only way to spend your money during paying again to freelancer.com .

It is number one scam site in the world .

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
3 Reviews

Stay away freelancer.

Reviewed By thanh long on November 14, 2015

1. Support team of freelancer never work.
- create ticket from Created: 08 September 2015 12:31 AM and no one answer me until now 14 November 2015
ticket ID : View Ticket: #LMX-484-60806

2. Can't withdraw money and i got automatic email. And don't show how to resolve it. Create new ticket and i think will never get response . Here is email i got

Hi longthanh,

Unfortunately we were unable to process your withdrawal request:

Withdraw amount: $220.66 USD
Requested on: Nov 6, 2015 at 8:29 PM ICT
Request ID: 1205186
Payment Gateway: Paypal
Decline reason: Funds originated from an account that is currently under review.

For any enquiries or help with making this withdrawal request, please contact us at support@freelancer.com

3. After accept project lost 10% and never get it again.
- I lost 50$ when accept project and can't communicate with employer again.

translate to my country language:

Tránh xa freelancer.com vì bạn sẽ phát điên vì nó . Nó không hoàn toàn lừa đảo nhưng gây ức chế và sẽ giữ tiền của bạn mà không có cách nào liên hệ để phản đối

1. trung tâm hỗ trợ của nó không hoạt động. Muốn nhờ trợ giúp thì cũng bằng không. 3,4 tháng không có phản hồi gì

2. Nó giữ tiền của mình và không có hướng dẫn cụ thể khi có lỗi. Chờ nó support thì đến mùa quít

3. Nhận dự án là mất 10% kể cả có đặt cọc cũng vẫn là mất.
Làm dự án vài ngìn đô là mất cả thời gian và tiền rồi.

=> Làm dự án nhỏ thôi. Dự án to thì bảo khách trả tiền đặt cọc trực tiếp. làm tuần nào trả tuần đó cho chắc.

Mất thời gian vc.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

I do not recommend this website

Reviewed By Mike on October 10, 2015

I am not someone who like to post reviews around, but freelancer.com did something that really upset me.

I signed up with freelancer.com long ago, back when they were still getafreelancer.com. For years things had been great, I am an employer who used the website to connect with freelancers. I had a 5-star profile, that is, all freelancers who worked with me in the past gave high remarks. I never leave anyone unpaid, whether the projects turn out to be good or bad.

It all started few months ago when I uploaded some funds to my account (via credit card), freelancer.com payment system charged me several times for that one deposit. I contacted their support and they keep escalating the issues without giving me a proper response. It seems like they are just not interested to solve it. After a while I got fed up with them and went to my bank to reverse the transactions.

I thought it all worked out. It is common sense that if I made a deposit of $30, and you ridiculously charged me several times up to $150, I would had to reverse the $120 transaction. But freelancer.com doesn't think so. Once the bank made the chargebacks they limit my account and asked me for verification (i.e. sending personal documents).

I told them it wasn't my fault that they made several unauthorized charges on my card and the bank reversed the transactions for me. With an experience like that, can I still trust them with my personal info? Their accountants or finance staff should liaise with me when I first contacted them, but no, I didn't receive any helpful response.I suggest they run through their accounting statement, by which they would find they had charged me for the same thing multiple times. But no, they refused to hear what I have to say, and they soon suspended my account, that means taking all the remaining money in it.

It doesn't matter that you took my money, I will forget it in a while. But I will post reviews on here and other websites so everyone can read it for a long time. If your company's credibility is affected, it is karma for what you did. I had been a good customer and never cause any problems for you all these years but then you brought this on me. Today you lost me forever, keep doing such business practices and tomorrow you may lose everyone else.

To everyone reading this, I do not recommend you use freelancer.com, they used to be good but this is no longer the case. Nowadays there are so many issues of financial dishonesty towards their users. Yes they may be a public listed company, but that doesn't matter if on the ground they treat people like you and me badly, and that somehow our money in their system may 'disappear'. Stay away, there are many better alternatives to go for.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 24, 2016

I am shocked why are they even allowed to operate. They are openly scamming and Australian Government is plain passive about the issue. I think we have to inform Interpol to put them on a leash.

Your Comment
1 Review

Freelancer

Reviewed By Trickster on August 24, 2015

This site Freelancer.com, requires you to pay to get the job, a clear scam.

I. e. it takes 10% from the total sum of job immediately after you bid and accept the job. And then if Employer simply would refuse to pay you and cancel the job then you will lost 10% of the posted job sum, it would go directly to Freelancer.com deep pockets. If you bid for $1000 job and you will be awarded this job, it is guaranteed $100 win for Freelancer.com. And there is no way you will get this $100 back.

When i have completed job according to a milestone(Completed translation of 7500 words. $ 250 USD), and sent him part of completed translation for verification, Employer demanded that i should deliver completed job to him for free (for 0(ZERO) payment). After i refused to deliver completed job FOR FREE, for 0(zero) payment, and sent him part of completed translation as a proof of its completion, then Employer elected job to a Dispute.
After Dispute was elected for Arbitration, Freelancer.com staff declared Employer as a winner, on the grounds that he was not satisfied since he did not received my job for free.
Quote from Freelancer.com Dispute Team:
"Milestone Payments are intended to be released upon the completion of all project requirements relevant to the Milestone. This includes the buyer's satisfaction with the seller's output."
It was a translation job that has taken 5 days to complete(10 000 words), and Employer was satisfied with translation of free sample he provided. After that Freelancer.com Dispute Team simply confirmed that i should have worked for free without any payment, and refused to release payment for me, solving dispute in favor of fraudulent Employer.
I have lost $25 for bidding on $250 worth job, and lost additional $12.50 for electing dispute to arbitrage. At all i have lost 5 full working days and $37.5 USD, thanks to Freelancer.com Dispute Team staff, who it seems support fraudulent Employers, since this simple fraud scheme got $25 (bid on project fee) directly in Freelancer.com deep pockets.
Avoid Freelancer.com like a plague.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Fraudulent - Scam Artists - Cheats - Deceitful - Deceptive - Hoax

Reviewed By Shawn McGraw on April 7, 2015

Freelancer.com is very Fraudulent - Scam Artists - Cheats - Deceitful - Deceptive - Hoax!! They will charge your PayPal account over and over again for every small action performed on their account. And then, when you dispute a charge, they just withdraw money from your account in order to cover that dispute and then freeze your account.

DO NOT DO ANY TYPE OF BUSINESS WITH THEM!!! OF ANY KIND!!!

... I warned you

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Savannah G.
May 02, 2015

Hello there Shawn,

This is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

Please know that necessary action was done by our Team with regard to your concern. They have also explained the reason as to why they've come up with such recommendation.

If you need my help with anything, kindly email me at savannahg@freelancer.com.

Thank you and I will be waiting for your email.

chandan
September 24, 2015

the site is complete scam , i own foxytechnology account there, and when my employer paid me 1000 USD they just closed my account and taken all the money and .. they just blocked my account.

do not work with them , they are just SCAM SCAM SCAM

November 27, 2015

You are absolutely right ,,,,,, this site is a big scam site ,,,,,, it does not tell the developer that his client charged project budget and when developer asks about his money the site tells him that client did not charge any thing ,,,,,, on the other hand when client wants his money the smae site saying to him that no money back ,,,,,,,,, finally freelancer.com get both

1- Project money 100 %
2- project milestone 10%

So total is 110 % to freelancer.com .

It is not a joke ,,,,,, that is real

Your Comment
1 Review

Stay away from Freelancer.com - it´s high fraudulent

Reviewed By Fellmann on February 10, 2015

We had a very very bad experience with Freelancer.com There are no professionals and what you get for your money is the worse thing I ever experienced. We send 1400 USD to freelancer.com in 2011 and found only students from all over the world which have no idea from webdesign or other things. So were so frustrated, that we paused till 2014, when we saw that freelancer deduced from our account every month 10 USD dormant fee. But the worst thing: they have stolen all our resting money of 960 USD from our account. We have contracted a webdesigner from Mexico (we are also from Mexico) trough freelancer.com and released this 960 USD to him to realize a webproject for us. But Freelancer only paid 35 USD to him and all the rest of 925 USD is blocked and we cannot get it!!!! Our account is in zero and the mexican webdesigner will no longer wait for the money and quitted the job since he waited since september 2014. Freelancer.com forced him ti identify himself, he did it. Than freelancer.com forced us to identify us and we send a identification issued bu the mexican government, but it is still not enough for freelancer.com Now they want see our driver license, our bank account, they want to know what we discussed about our project and other things........ the only thing they want is that we give up and they can keep our money. But we will contact the police in Sydney and Commerce Chamber and we will post our experience all over the internet. It´s a real scamming site and they want only your money. What a f..... with this site.

Our claim number: (VZL-765-10392)
What has Freelancer.com done since the last week to solve our problem?
NOTHING else than send us new questionaries to prove our identity.......

What we have done since the last week to get our money back?
- we have reported Freelancer.com in ACORN (Australian Cybercrime Online Reporting Network)
- we have reported Freelancer.com by the Consumer Protection Commission from the Australian Government
- we have reported Freelancer.com by the Australian Taxation Buro because for sure they have not declared as their income the stolen money from their customers
- we have reported them to the Australian Embassy in Mexico
- we have reported Freelancer.com by the Mexican Police (it was a recomendation from the Australian Federal Police we have contacted), they will go in touch with the Australian Police. The Mexican Police recommend us not to send more personal data from us to Freelancer.com (for the supposed verfication process), because if they have already stolen our money, we don´t know what they will do with our personal data .....

What we will do the next days:
- we will contact international press which will write an article how we experienced Freelancer.com
- we will contact more australien relevated authorities
etc etc

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Shawn McGraw
April 07, 2015

I think I may join your pursuits and report them to the same agencies. I'm sure after enough complaints, they will have to take action!

Trickster
August 24, 2015

I think you should create a website to gather all users who got scammed by Freelancer.com.
Or start a Kickstarter campaign to hire a best lawyers in Australia to sue them on their soil.
I am pretty sure there will be more than hundreds of thousands users who will more that willing to fund at least $10 to sue Freelancer.com to the pants, I am pretty $ 1 000 000 would be collected rather quickly.
Even i have lost $37,5 i will add my $ 10 for this cause at any time.

April 24, 2016

Freelancers policies are outrightly manipulative. They would be outrightly criminal in many countries. Stay away from them at every cost. These self propagated awards are easy to create- particularly when you acquire Escrow. Matt Barrie is another Madoff in making. Google them and you'll know the truth of their achievements. Millions of claimed users and 45 likes tell you their shady truth.

I am shocked why are they even allowed to operate. They are openly scamming and Australian Government is plain passive about the issue. I think we have to inform Interpol to put them on a leash.

Please contact Interpol as one more option.

Your Comment
1 Review

fraud

Reviewed By Jesselynne Chumley on January 19, 2015, Los Angeles, California

Absolutely destroyed my life

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Savannah G.
February 02, 2015

Hello Jesselynne,

My name is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I want to know your issue, so I can help you out. If you have time and if you'll allow me, kindly send me a message at savannahg@freelancer.com with your username and a brief summary of what happened.

Please know that I am willing to provide any explanation and recommendations if applicable.

Thank you and I am looking forward to your email.

April 24, 2016

Sue them. Just because you're from Cali. they are interested in hearing your story. Because they are scared to death from American users.

They have already paid $20,000 USD to a New Yorker how suffered and lost his wife because of these low life thugs.

Your Comment
1 Review

Rubbish!

Reviewed By Martin Cotterell on January 2, 2015, Worthing, West Sussex

All 15 projects that have posted on Freelancer over the past few years have always had problems. Some just don't even bother to read the specs. Sometimes they do things that shows they don't really understand what they are doing. They make out they are one person when really they are a company. Some will bid but with no real intention of working. Sometimes they have even left unacceptable comments on my listed projects. If they are not interested then don't bother. Others can barely speak English.

I urge anyone to stay away from this company. No good will come of it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Savannah G.
January 07, 2015

Hello Martin,

My name is Savannah and I'm from Freelancer.com.

It saddens me to know that you're not satisfied with the services we have. However, the reason why I am here is to help you out. Please know that we have a 'Find Freelancers' page where you can use filters so you can easily see workers that are qualified for your task. You can invite them to bid on your project or hire them directly. If you want to know more about this and if you're willing to accept my offer in helping you out, then please send me an email. Please send it to savannahg@freelancer.com, so I can address your concerns at the soonest.

Thank you and I am looking forward to your email.

Dan
January 10, 2015

Savana, the people who are going to talk with you, will end up with accounts closed, money lost, and all negative issues possible. Freelance is a scam, they are holding my money because an employer account issues. This is not normal and not legal as long as i did my job, client paid, but freelancer does not want to release my money (after they took comission). If freelancer.com has an issue with an employer, give me my money and solve the issue on it's time and money, not mine. I asked them how long it will take, the answer was "undefinitely", i asked them what happen if the employer will not respond...i got no answer. Somebody has to do something. I will invest some money and go to court for my rights, i will not waste time on chating. Who wants to bear with me, please email dan@qselva.com

Savannah G.
January 19, 2015

Thank you for the response, Dan.

I understand how hard this must be for you. But please know that we are also following rules and we need the other user's cooperation, that is why we do not give any timeframes. Moving on, if you'll give me a chance to check what happened to your employer's account, maybe I can provide an appropriate explanation as to why the funds had been taken out of your account. If you have time, please send me an email.

April 24, 2016

Shut up with your fake make-up attempts.

Your Comment
1 Review

Financial Fraud and Unethical Activities

Reviewed By Matt Hass on November 11, 2014

Freelancer has always had a problem with anyone I have talked to in regards to validating your account, bullying others and overcharging.

Here's a new low though, they TOOK over $500 for a project that was done over 4 months ago and never notified me! This is a very new low and we are now working on federal actions as we have heard this happening to 20 other freelancers.

Freelancer.com is 100% unethical and doing ILLEGAL actions. Why else would they do it in a sneaky way?

Again, we have had to use countless measures and assistance from my lawyer to deal with other issues but this issue right here is an all time low! If there was a problem with the employee's account and they tricked Freelancer.com in regards to money, freelancers should not have to carry the financial burden and loose the money 4 MONTHS LATER!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Savannah G.
November 13, 2014

Hello Matt,

I'm Savannah from Freelancer.com and I just came across your post.

I know how difficult it is for you. However, please know that we also follow the rules and processes of the site. I'm sure that whenever you email us, we provide recommendations and explanation on why it happened. Please know that we do not hold fund you were referring to.

I hope you can give me a chance to talk this matter with you. If you have time, please email me at savannahg@freelancer.com. I will be happy to hear from you and address all of your concerns related to the site.

Thank you very much.

Salm US
March 25, 2015

Dear Savannah,

Even I have few awful experience to share about freelancer.com site. But before things go out of my hand, I simply closed my account but my profile is still keep showing in search results. And there is no option to close a Freelancer.com account permanently. That is another sign of a fraud business site and unethical business strategy.

One thing is sure, this site is not doing right thing.. Look here, there are many reviews here and not even one talk about any positive thing about this site. All are accusing this site as a fraud, unethical or unreliable. That itself talk a large volumes about this site and company.

Not to be surprised if this company close down soon!

May 02, 2015

Hello Salm US,

I was saddened to know that you have decided to close your account. Please know that if you will click any link to your account, it will not show any details, but will only display that your account was closed.

If you still want me to check this, please email me at the same address so I can help you out.

Thank you and I shall look forward to your response.

Your Comment
1 Review

'Retro' blocked money again!

Reviewed By Murad on August 17, 2014, Sofia, Bulgaria

Another absolutely negative review from me too!!! I did a project yesterday and requested withdrawal of the money to PayPal, but they declined the withdrawal with the reason "Funds originated from an account that is currently under review.". After contacting the support I found out that they have blocked my money because of an employer for which I have done work, 2 months ago! Before yesterday my account was at 0$ and now after receiving 60$ from 1-day project they told me that have to block 'in the past' some 77$. So not only I cannot take 60$, but I owe them also 17$ more because of some scammer! What a shame and what a stupid way to steal money from freelancers!!! I will join any collective blame against freelancer.com!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Savannah G.
August 17, 2014

Hello Murad,

My name is Savannah and I'm from Freelancer.com.

I understand how upsetting this must be for you, as you have worked hard for something. However, I want you to know that necessary actions were taken as we also follow the rules and regulations of the site. If you want, I can take a look at your account and explain further the reason behind this case.

If you have time, please email me at savannahg@freelancer.com with your username and ticket IDs submitted to our Support team.

Thank you and I am hoping to hear from you soon.

April 24, 2016

I closed my account as well. Just when I got my first money- I got to know I owe them few dollars already.

I made more than a 100 thousand dollars on oDesk and now Upwork but their bidding, highlighting and other manipulative policies tell their true story.

Customer Service are so blunt they would force you to buy one month membership. I have tried it in past and it's full of fake projects- for which they will charge you irrespective of whether you make money or you are awarded any money at all. The CS staff said it is introduction money- even online dating, escorts and prostitution is more ethical, verifiable and fair.

Your Comment
1 Review

This is the 3rd time they do "Reversal" of milestone

Reviewed By Shimaa Saso on July 18, 2014

This is the 3rd time they do "Reversal" of milestone due to issues with employer account. My account "Finances" is now negative which mean if i get paid they will take my money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Savannah G.
July 20, 2014

Hello Shimaa,

This is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I saw your post and your comment on this webpage. As checked, you haven't sent any emails. If you have time, please send your concern with your username at savannahg@gmail.com so I can personally check it.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

Matt Hass
November 11, 2014

We are teamed up with a UK Lawyer and an American lawyer and getting all these reviews.

We are contacting everyone directly so we can gather all the evidence. What they are doing is Financial Fraud and it is illegal. Hope to hear from you soon.

Dan
January 10, 2015

Hi. Count me in for a law suit. I have the same problem with them, they are holding my money because an employer account issue. My email address is : dan@qselva.com

Dan
January 10, 2015

sorry for submitting a lot, some computer issues

Your Comment
1 Review

Need Your Help

Reviewed By Khalil on June 12, 2014

Hi I am another victim of Freelance.com but instead of just writing and expressing my anger through reviews I have decided to file a case of 1 million AUD as compensation against them in the Australian court to change its’ illegal TOS and behavior. If you are a victim of this site kindly contact me at socinternational2000@gmail.com. It will save thousands of people to be the victim of this site.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Savannah G.
June 17, 2014

Hi Khalil,

This is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I came across your post and I want to know what happened with your issue. May I know what didn't you like about our TOS? Be informed that it has been modified recently. If you will let me help you, please email me at savannahg@freelancer.com.

I hope you can give us a chance to assist you and solve any concern that needs to be solved or clarify.

Thank you and I will wait for your email.

Shimaa Saso
July 18, 2014

I will contact you. This is the 3rd time they do "Reversal" of milestone due to issues with employer account. My account "Finances" is now negative which mean if i get paid they will take my money.

Murad
August 17, 2014

I will contact you too!

Dan
January 10, 2015

i allready contacted you : dan@qselva.com

Your Comment
1 Review

Sxam Scam

Reviewed By Paul Yousere on June 2, 2014, Los Angeles, California

Its a shitty scam site in big name got scammed $650 and support is just ignoring.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 05, 2014

Hi Paul,

This is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I saw your post and I want to review your account. If you can send an explanation on what happened together with your username and submitted ticket IDs, then that would be great. Just email me at savannahg@freelancer.com.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you very soon.

Your Comment
1 Review

Freelancer.com scam. I'm sharing their contact info.

Reviewed By Bekja Shkodrani on May 25, 2014, New York, New York

Have you been victim of freelancer.com?

Me too :( I have the case opened .... with not respond from freelancer.com

Do you know that: “Freelancer founder earns $235 million – while customers of the site are ripped off “

Freelancer, an Australian registered Internet company makes millions while abusing Australian consumer laws. Caution – use this site at your own risk as Freelancer takes no responsibility.

If you want to try to contact the management team: http://www.freelancer.com/info/management.php

Here is their direct email address and phone numbers:

Nikki Parker, Regional Director, North America, Australia & New Zealand, Tel +61 427 173 025, Email nikki@freelancer.com, or Evan Tan, Regional Director, South East Asia, Tel +63 908 882 8519, Email evan@freelancer.com, or Jorge Azurin, Regional Director, Continental Asia, Tel +63-908-867-3373, Email jorge.azurin@freelancer.com, or Bill Little, Regional Director, Europe, Tel +44 (0) 7940 924555, Email bill@freelancer.com, or Sebastian Siseles, Director Regional para Latinoamerica, Tel +54 911 32 60 07 30, Email sebastian@freelancer.com

If there is not result them please follow this direction below:

1. File a government internet crime complaint with: ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. Report fraud, visit: stopfraud.gov/report.html

3. File an online complaint with State Attorney General: oag.ca.gov/contact/consumer-complaint-against-business-or-company

4. File a government consumer complaint with econsumer.gov/english/report/overview.shtm

5. Report to Australian Competition Consumer Commission: accc.gov.au/consumers/complaints-problems

6. Report to Law Enforcement: aclei.gov.au/Pages/default.aspx

7. Report to Scam watch: scamwatch.gov.au/content/index.phtml/itemId/693900 ; ALSO asic.gov.au/asic/asic.nsf/byheadline/Complaining+about+sales+offers+and+promotions+of+consumer+goods+and+services+ASIC+site+version?openDocument#State or territory consumer affairs
8. Report computer, internet-related, or intellectual property crime: justice.gov/criminal/cybercrime/reporting.html#C4

9. File a complaint with Office of Fair Trading: fairtrading.qld.gov.au/make-a-complaint.htm also: acma.gov.au/Citizen/Take-action/Complaints

10. Contact investigative reporters from TV Channels and Newspapers / magazines and all you guys will provide evidences to them. Please save all your email received from freelancer.com

11. Register complaints with as many review sites as you can "Google Reviews, Yelp, Business reporters and other private organizations .... etc"

12. Post Blogs. Minimum 1 SEO article per day till you will see the result on google, yahoo and bing.com. Spread the word by posting on your blogs, create new blogs, Blog Comments, Guess Posts and invite others to share their similar stories they faced with freelancer.com etc. Please keep posting on all social media....

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Savannah G.
May 25, 2014

Hi Bekja,

My name is Savannah from Freelancer.com and I have come to see this post of yours.

I want to know what happened to your case, so if you'll let me have your username and the ticket ID you've submitted to our Support Team, then that will be great. Also, if you can email me a brief summary of what happened, I will really appreciate it. You can email me at savannahg@freelancer.com.

I hope to hear from you soon, as I really wanted to help in any possible way I can.

Thank you very much.

Murad
August 17, 2014

Thanks, very useful information! I will file official blames wherever possible!

April 24, 2016

Also contacting Interpol will help in arresting this scam artist cum self proclaimed visionary Matt Barrie- he needs to be taught a lesson and must return all the coughed up money.

Your Comment

Leave a Review