Freelancer.com Reviews

Related Articles

113 ‘Freelancer.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Financial Fraud and Unethical Activities

Reviewed By Matt Hass on November 11, 2014

Freelancer has always had a problem with anyone I have talked to in regards to validating your account, bullying others and overcharging.

Here's a new low though, they TOOK over $500 for a project that was done over 4 months ago and never notified me! This is a very new low and we are now working on federal actions as we have heard this happening to 20 other freelancers.

Freelancer.com is 100% unethical and doing ILLEGAL actions. Why else would they do it in a sneaky way?

Again, we have had to use countless measures and assistance from my lawyer to deal with other issues but this issue right here is an all time low! If there was a problem with the employee's account and they tricked Freelancer.com in regards to money, freelancers should not have to carry the financial burden and loose the money 4 MONTHS LATER!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 13, 2014

Hello Matt,

I'm Savannah from Freelancer.com and I just came across your post.

I know how difficult it is for you. However, please know that we also follow the rules and processes of the site. I'm sure that whenever you email us, we provide recommendations and explanation on why it happened. Please know that we do not hold fund you were referring to.

I hope you can give me a chance to talk this matter with you. If you have time, please email me at savannahg@freelancer.com. I will be happy to hear from you and address all of your concerns related to the site.

Thank you very much.

Your Comment
1 Review

'Retro' blocked money again!

Reviewed By Murad on August 17, 2014, Sofia, Bulgaria

Another absolutely negative review from me too!!! I did a project yesterday and requested withdrawal of the money to PayPal, but they declined the withdrawal with the reason "Funds originated from an account that is currently under review.". After contacting the support I found out that they have blocked my money because of an employer for which I have done work, 2 months ago! Before yesterday my account was at 0$ and now after receiving 60$ from 1-day project they told me that have to block 'in the past' some 77$. So not only I cannot take 60$, but I owe them also 17$ more because of some scammer! What a shame and what a stupid way to steal money from freelancers!!! I will join any collective blame against freelancer.com!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 17, 2014

Hello Murad,

My name is Savannah and I'm from Freelancer.com.

I understand how upsetting this must be for you, as you have worked hard for something. However, I want you to know that necessary actions were taken as we also follow the rules and regulations of the site. If you want, I can take a look at your account and explain further the reason behind this case.

If you have time, please email me at savannahg@freelancer.com with your username and ticket IDs submitted to our Support team.

Thank you and I am hoping to hear from you soon.

Your Comment
1 Review

This is the 3rd time they do "Reversal" of milestone

Reviewed By Shimaa Saso on July 18, 2014

This is the 3rd time they do "Reversal" of milestone due to issues with employer account. My account "Finances" is now negative which mean if i get paid they will take my money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Savannah G.
July 20, 2014

Hello Shimaa,

This is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I saw your post and your comment on this webpage. As checked, you haven't sent any emails. If you have time, please send your concern with your username at savannahg@gmail.com so I can personally check it.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

November 11, 2014

We are teamed up with a UK Lawyer and an American lawyer and getting all these reviews.

We are contacting everyone directly so we can gather all the evidence. What they are doing is Financial Fraud and it is illegal. Hope to hear from you soon.

Your Comment
1 Review

Need Your Help

Reviewed By Khalil on June 12, 2014

Hi I am another victim of Freelance.com but instead of just writing and expressing my anger through reviews I have decided to file a case of 1 million AUD as compensation against them in the Australian court to change its’ illegal TOS and behavior. If you are a victim of this site kindly contact me at socinternational2000@gmail.com. It will save thousands of people to be the victim of this site.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Savannah G.
June 17, 2014

Hi Khalil,

This is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I came across your post and I want to know what happened with your issue. May I know what didn't you like about our TOS? Be informed that it has been modified recently. If you will let me help you, please email me at savannahg@freelancer.com.

I hope you can give us a chance to assist you and solve any concern that needs to be solved or clarify.

Thank you and I will wait for your email.

Shimaa Saso
July 18, 2014

I will contact you. This is the 3rd time they do "Reversal" of milestone due to issues with employer account. My account "Finances" is now negative which mean if i get paid they will take my money.

August 17, 2014

I will contact you too!

Your Comment
1 Review

Sxam Scam

Reviewed By Paul Yousere on June 2, 2014, Los Angeles, California

Its a shitty scam site in big name got scammed $650 and support is just ignoring.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 05, 2014

Hi Paul,

This is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I saw your post and I want to review your account. If you can send an explanation on what happened together with your username and submitted ticket IDs, then that would be great. Just email me at savannahg@freelancer.com.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you very soon.

Your Comment

Leave a Review