Freelancer.com Reviews

151 ‘Freelancer.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Freelancer.com deleted all my referrals from account and kept commissions back

May 8, 2014

It was very nice surprise to see that people have followed my instructions and that many of them signed up for Freelancer. I have many usernames already with me, because I was clicking on the people that I have introduced to Freelancer. Some of them I have introduced personally.

Once Freelancer has got notice that people are signing up from my link, without notice, without any warning, nor explanation, they have deleted ALL REFERRALS from the list, and broke one-sidedly the affiliate program agreement they had with me.

Not only that they did not find it appropriate to handle the issue, they were thinking, OK, this guy has signed up for PLUS membership, let's charge him this as well. So, they find it appropriate to charge me for PLUS membership EVEN THOUGH I was unsatisfied with the account and I already timely gave them the notice. WHAT KIND OF A TRIAL MEMBERSHIP IS THAT??? Today I have complained, they refunded the PLUS membership, and I awarded the money to one of freelancers I was hiring. Several tickets were issued to handle the issue with referral deletion, as of today, none of them have been answered.

Following people I know for sure to have them referred, however, there were more than 27 and Freelancer is going to get even more of them, because my emails are left forever in their inboxes.

http://www.freelancer.com/u/aliyusuleiman.html
http://www.freelancer.com/u/reiko23000.html
http://www.freelancer.com/u/tinoskracic.html
http://www.freelancer.com/u/senanisenani.html
http://www.freelancer.com/u/HENNI94.html
http://www.freelancer.com/u/andycole60.html
http://www.freelancer.com/u/babafirst.html
http://www.freelancer.com/u/dahoumane.html
http://www.freelancer.com/u/matrixsmail.html
http://www.freelancer.com/u/ammars15.html
http://www.freelancer.com/u/darkydz.html
http://www.freelancer.com/u/ubashir34.html
http://www.freelancer.com/u/MohammadAsad223.html
http://www.freelancer.com/u/reliableservice5.html

HOW LOW A COMPANY CAN GET when relations are handled in fraudulent manner
with those people who promote the company????

Only 2 steps are required:

- REFUND MY PLUS MEMBERSHIP (DONE TODAY)
- DELETE MY ACCOUNT (THAT IS UP TO THEM, AS I WILL NEVER USE IT AGAIN)

May 10, 2014

Hi Jean,

This is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I understand how you feel as you are paying for a service that you're not using. However, I am glad to know that your concern with the membership fee has been resolved. Before anything else, I would like to make a brief explanation about our Free Trial. Be it known that your membership will automatically renew at the end of the 30 day subscription, unless you will opt to downgrade before the current plan expires.

Moving on, I would like to review what happened with your referrals. If you can send an email to [email protected] with your username and any reference ticket ID, then that will be great.

I hope we can do something about it, as we do not want you to leave the site and wishing you'll still be a part of our team.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Freelancer.com SCAM Freelancer.com let scammer get away, kept my money!!

April 20, 2014

A scammer took $10,000 of my money through Freelancer.com I went to complain, and at first they refused to do anything saying that it wasn't processed the right way.

A long push and shove later, they FINALLY started "looking into it" and then they FINALLY processed it through the dispute. I ended up taking back half the money, but not the remaining half.

Before the dispute process started, they told me that when they were going to process the first half of that tickets in dispute that I could process the rest under a separate one subsequently even though it was the same exact job.

They should have and could have EASILY tacked on the other tickets, but I TRUSTED this, figuring that they would follow through. As the dispute process was underway I noticed that the freelancer's account was gone but the dispute was still processing. I recovered the first half back and then I told them, okay now I want to dispute the other half. They told me that they were having trouble contacting the freelancer and that they needed to access his account before they could star the process.

"Okay...not sure what they are pulling here" I waited patiently. Nothing.... I looked up the freelancer and he was still gone. Probably deleted his old one and started up a new one. I raised that possibility to freelancer and they agreed that that was possible!!!

Months rolled by, nothing.

Now I contact them again, and they gave me a whole different set of reasoning. They're saying that they can't give me my funds back because THEY suspended his account months ago. Are you kidding me?!

They then told me that there were multiple complaints against this scammer apart from mine, and they suspended him on account of that. With no activity in his account his suspension stands and thus I can't get my money.

HOW IS THAT MY FAULT?!?! Hmmm so they allowed this guy to get away with fraudulent activity for all this time, to the point that he was receiving so many complaints that he earned a suspension, yet I the person scammed, have to wait for him to willingly come back to the account that suspended him, get money into the account by whatever means necessary, go through some silly dispute process for something so obvious, and then recover my money.

I'm $5,000 short, and freelancer lost it. Normal marketplaces credit the victim, and deal with the scammer afterwards. That let alone that they should have just tacked on the other tickets during the original resolution like I asked. THEY told ME to wait and I trusted them.

View all 4 Comments
April 20, 2014

Hi K.M.

My name is Savannah form Freelancer.com.

I understand where you're coming from and I want to know what really happened to your case. If you have time, please send an email to [email protected] with your username and your ticket IDs, so I can review this matter at the soonest.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

April 24, 2014

For anyone reading this, I emailed her, she did nothing. This is just PR to them. She contradicted things that other customer support people told me - who themselves contradicted their own prior statements.

Their claim as I put it together goes like this: We can't fund you until the the freelancer puts the money into the account, money that we let him get away with, so we'll keep you posted on that. Oh by the way we suspended his account so he can't possibly do that anyway, so we're just going to enjoy our commissions on scammed dollars while we keep jerking you around and talking to you like you're a moron.

April 28, 2014

Hi K.M.

I have responded to your email and provide our recommendations, as we are still monitoring your freelancer's account. As mentioned, we'll update you at the soonest for any changes on this matter. Also, we have provided several solutions in regards to the fees that have been charged to your account.

We are asking for your understanding on this issue.

Thank you very much.

June 12, 2014

Hi I am another victim of Freelance.com but instead of just writing and expressing my anger through reviews I have decided to file a case of 1 million AUD as compensation against them in the Australian court to change its’ illegal TOS and behavior. If you are a victim of this site kindly contact me at [email protected] It will save thousands of people to be the victim of this site.

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

400 USD STOLEN @ Freelancer.com!

March 16, 2014

400 USD stolen from one of the freelancers. I contacted Freelancer.com, sent them many emails, tickets, skype communication as the evidence of fraud and violation report, all that more then 3 weeks ago. However, absolutely NO intention from their side to solve my issue! This freelancer clearly stole my 400 USD and they did nothing to stop his fraudulent behaviour or punish him in any way. They EVEN ALLOWED HIM to give me a bad review, to his victim!
Very disapointing for user (employer)!

March 17, 2014

Hi M.S.

My name is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I just read your post and I want to review what happened. If you can send me an email at [email protected] with your username and ticket IDs, then that will be great. I want to personally look into this matter at the soonest time possible.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Freelancer- Big Scam

February 28, 2014

Beware of FREELANCER.com. Its SCAM site and always try to steal your money and mental stability one way or the other... I have been screwed many times and the last one they did was the height of being duped

March 03, 2014

Hi,

This is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I came across this post and I want to know what happened, so I can personally assist you. If you can send me a detailed story of the incident, then that will be great. Just email me at [email protected] with your username so I can also review your account.

I hope this helps and I wish to hear from you soon.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Freelancer.com - the biggest scam

February 21, 2014

Very serious and responsible I work 120%. On freelancer.com since 2008, but employers were allways happy and my ratings is still 5.0.

Since the site passed into the Australian hands, the freelancer.com strongly degraded. A lot of things changed: the number of projects increased, new functions were added, greed of the freelancer.com grew many times, scam scale increased. The administration isn't capable to control monetary operations. They have no tools for this purpose. It is ok for the site, if after a good review and released payment, freelancer.com reversalt he transaction depriving you earned money. You do not even notified about it. They quietly remove the money from your account. I will say more. Freelancer.com can reversal the transaction after the money is withdrawed and keep your balance in a deep minus , and then they demand from you to put the money back on your frelancer account. As a result the freelancer.com will remove from you 110% (10% fees, which were removed at the beginning of a project + 100% of your earned money that were returned to the employer). Sounds absurd? Today it is quite so on the site. To all claims they answer in the manner „We can do nothing. A chargeback has been filed on the employer‘s payment provider. We only take fees. We would recommend that you contact the employer directly and ask to pay again.“ All of these milestones - complete nonsense! An employer can post a project, create a milestone, get the project done, release the money and after get all money back. Freelancer.com promotes scam. What milestones for? To give the appearance of reliability? After a project is done, you won‘t see the money anyway. In addition, you pay 10% fees. Cool! Today the freelancer.com is not the guarantor of honest execution of deal. It is just a message board with the job offers, where you take all risks upon yourself. Freelancer.com only can guarantee that you will pay them all fees for the opportunity to be deceived! It is a pity to lose rating and reviews, but it is even more a pity for the nerves. There are alternatives and it is time to leave freelancer.com. You are sure it is no concern of you? Just type in google „freelancer.com scam reversal“.

March 03, 2014

Hi Alexander,

I've read your post and I understand where you are coming from. I also respect your opinion as we are free to express how we feel. However, I would like you to know that necessary actions were given to users who violates our Terms and Conditions as we also follow rules on the site.

If you may, please send me an email to [email protected] with your username so I can also check your account and explain further what really happened.

I will be waiting for your response. I hope you can give me the chance to help you out.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

You pay, you work, employer stole your work, support leave you alone...

February 7, 2014

Freelancers, stay away from this site! They absolutely don't care about you! The only things they look are money (% on bid, % on payments, % on withdrawals).
You (as freelancer) didn't have *REALLY* any security about your work will be paid in full from an employer.
Yes because *ALL* payments made from an employer can be reversed on *ANY* time!!!!!!!! And yes, their FAQ told exactly opposite.

They wrote in a ticket I opened because 320$ (yes, 320$!!!) was reversed to my employer that:

"Thank you for contacting Freelancer.com Support.

The reversal was caused by your employer's account issue. Since we already sent an email to your employer, and you have a copy of it, you may contact your employer directly outside our site to settle this matter."

So, if an employer fail, the freelancer, EVEN AFTER he did his job went slapped!!!! ...and, remember, you pay to be a freelancer.com...

Really a bad bad bad bad experience...

Again, stay away...

View all 3 Comments
February 28, 2014

Same thing happened with me over and over again and I am screwed up. Freelancer are Theif

March 03, 2014

Hi John Candy,

I saw your post and I can feel how disappointing this must have been for you, since you delivered the required output and having payments being reversed because of reasons that are far beyond your control. I want you to know that we are following security measures on the site. Once a user has violated any of our Terms and Conditions, the concern team will do necessary action to put a stop to any unethical manner.

I hope you can email me at [email protected], including your username so I can personally explain to you what happened in your case.

Thank you and I am looking forward to your response.

March 04, 2014

Hi Savannah, even Marcus of Freelancer.com offered his help... and... all I got is lot of replies to an unsolved ticket...

Freelancer.com violated his TOS and permitted to an employer to stole my work and my time...

can reply directly to this commend... No more emails to anyone on Freelancer.com, just a waste of time...

Comment on this review...

To freelancer.com "support" apes

January 26, 2014

Why are you even bothering to answer here and try to keep a good tone, WHEN if an active freelancer on your SCAM website wants to solve an issue you act like you have 1 brain cell, always answering with "Is there anything else?".

Typical conversation between a freelancer/employer with a staff of freelancer.com support:

Support: Hi, my name is Ape, how can I help you?
Me: I am contacting you, because you charged me 6 times in 6 days for membership plan, for which I paid 10 days ago. I would like to have my money back.
Support: Is there anything else?
... Damn how stupid and ignorant are you?

STAY AWAY FROM THIS WEBSITE
I speak as somebody who had trust in this provider, and I thought that all negative reviews on the Internet are fake until I got a piece of the cake. Really disappointing...

STAY AWAY

View all 3 Comments
January 28, 2014

Hi Namaika,

This is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I came across your post and I want to personally check what happened to your account. Please send an email at [email protected] with your username so I can do something about your issue at the soonest time possible.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

February 07, 2014

Hi Namaika, you should look to *ALL* other tickets support staff close without solution...

February 07, 2014

Hi Namaila, you should look - then - to *ALL* tickets support staff closed without any resolution...

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Negative Balance in My Account

January 1, 2014

I have an account on Freelancer.com. My account name is SeoNcontent. One guy awarded me the project, the ID is JacobMills. This guy didn't paid me a single amount.

Now, my account is showing negative balance i.e.-$25. Today., I deposited Rs 600 INR in my account. But freelancer.com is still showing the same balance. May I know why?

Regards,

Popi

View all 2 Comments
January 12, 2014

Hi Popi,

My name is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I came across your post and I want to make a follow up on this concern. As checked, your problem with the project has been resolved last January 2, 2014. I just want to know if all your issue has been addressed? If not, please reply to my email as I have sent you one using the email address registered to your account.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

January 30, 2014

Hi Popi,

It's because that's their policy. So I suggest you to find other better services, such as odesk.com, elance.com …

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Locked Payment

December 23, 2013

I did 3 projects, and employer's mario101010, sunip99 and bitcoinsil created milestone and released it. Projects completed, feedbacks given. Everything was fine. When i requested withdraw, they didn't let me. and said, you employer's mario101010, sunip99 and bitcoinsil had issues to settle.
WTF?
if my employer's had some issues, why my already earned payment has been blocked? by earned i mean, its in freelancer hands. Why do i have to pay for employer's issues/mistakes? this is the stupidest site i have every faced. Will never work on it again. Greedy asshole freelancer company want to take away my money, so be it!!

AND Kristopher, DON'T YOU DARE TELLING ME YOU WILL RESOLVE THIS ISSUE!! I HAD MANY TICKETS GOING ON, NOTHING GOOD COME OUT OF IT!! STUPID SUPPORT CENTER WITH STUPID EXCUSES!!

View all 4 Comments
December 27, 2013

FREELANCER is 100% a SCAM - they NEVER resolve any matter.
'Kristopher' sends emails that mean NOTHING; Circular tripe full of 'we are doing our best to resolve' BS. PEOPLE PLEASE DO NOT GO NEAR THIS SITE.

January 04, 2014

please keep this updated so others can learn from it. I almost gave my personal data to them. Thankfully I found this review.

January 12, 2014

Hello Ali Nawaz hiraj,

My name is Savannah from Freealancer.com.

I understand how frustrated you are as you have worked so hard for these projects. In line with this, I would like to look further into this matter and check any for updates about your case. Please provide your username so I can check your account at the soonest time possible.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

January 12, 2014

Hi Sheri Nutter,

My name is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I want to help you out with any concern you have related to our website. I hope you can provide a brief explanation of your issue and your username so I can check your account right away and provide proper recommendations if possible.

Thank you and I will be waiting for your answer.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

freelancer.com; ridiculously low bids and errorneously cut and dispute amounts due

December 11, 2013

www.freelancer.com gets most traffic of freelancers, old and new, in view of its convenient and easy to remember domain name. In my opinion, that's the first trap laid out.

I am seriously considering sticking to www.odesk.com and www.elance.com as they are more publicized, professional and have far more good reviews. I will close my www.freelancer.com account for good due to a couple of reasons.

First, freelancers on www.freelancer.com have to bid and compete for projects. Freelancers from third world nations, like India and Pakistan, have ruined the market.

They are more dominant in bidding as they can go really cheap to a level that is "ridiculously" low. They are able to stoop so low due to favorable exchange rates.

They surely need to establish “minimum bid” policy on projects and quality control on freelancers.

Second, www.freelancer.com takes such a long time to process my payment and at the end of it, it keeps disputing several payments on work done with all sorts of excuses.

As a result, this held back the whole sum that I have requested "cash out".

I have been doing freelancing as a full time job via www.freelancer.com for almost three years now. As my numbers add up, it keeps disputing and delaying payment of amounts due to me. It's habitual. Recently, they froze my account at their whims and fancy.

I give a big NO recommendation on www.freelancer.com to anybody. DO not waste your time and effort. Consider www.odesk.com or www.elance.com. They honor payments promptly.

January 12, 2014

Hi Mimi Safira,

My name is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I came across your post and I regret to know that you feel that way towards the site. However, I want to thank you for your honest opinion.

I want to explain everything in detail, if you will allow me. With that being said, I hope you can provide your username or an email address so I can address these issues accordingly.

I hope you can grant me this chance to provide assistance to your concerns. I don't want your 3 years put to waste without doing something to help you out.

Thank you and I am looking forward to your response.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Tanas Alexandru Florin
Guest

SCAM FREELANCER.COM

November 24, 2013

Very carefully with this site !!! Now I'm lost $ 400 !!! I was paid by someone to sell a facebook group with many likes 30K.I was paid all right,but after one hour my balance was below minus $ -400.This customer have account for 40 per month Premium and i think it is a user that is part of staff,I say that because the project was not locked at the time of her (staff freelancer) but it was locked after all the transaction was carried through (after one hour) !!! When I published a project that was not under terms and conditions was blocked and put in pedding within max 5 min and NOW ??? why after more one hour ??? We highly recommend that you very carefully with freelance.com !!! I hope to be understood.

View all 4 Comments
Kristopher Y. (Freelancer.com)
November 24, 2013

Hello Tanas,

This is Kristopher from Freelancer.com. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We already have received the ticket/email sent to one of my colleagues Freelancer.com email address.

It is with a regret to hear that one of your payments have been reversed due to one of your employer's account issues. I will assist my colleague assigned to your situation in having this reviewed further.

Please wait within 24-48 hours for an initial response to your concern.

January 07, 2014

Im waiting one month and nothing !!! FREELANCER.COM IS SCAM WEBSITE.The staff of tickets respond you with Copy-Paste messages and very rude !!! STAY AWAY FROM FREELANCER.COM

January 12, 2014

HI Tanas,

My name is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I saw your post and I want to check the status of your account and also to assess the ticket ID you have generated for the site. If you think that our Support has been rude to you, then I apologize in behalf of our Support Team. I hope you can provide the ticket ID or your username so I can look further into this matter at the soonest time possible.

Thank you and I will definitely wait for your answer.

January 26, 2014

Too late

Comment on this review...
review author image
Sudip Das
Guest

Negative Balance!!!!!!!

November 20, 2013

I was a long time Vworker worker. VWorker is acquired by freelancer.com and I am ruined.

I was selected to work on a project. The employee had 0 rating. I finished the work and sent an invoice. The client was bad and did not pay anything. After some day, I saw my account is showing negative balance!!!!!!

Dont use it. There is no escrow service!!!!!!!!

View all 2 Comments
Kristopher Y. (Freelancer.com)
November 24, 2013

Hello Sudip,

This is Kristopher from Freelancer.com. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

It is with a regret to hear that your account has been suspended due to negative balance caused by one of the employers awarding you a project and no communication sent further after accepting the project.

I would like to know more of this concern and help you resolved it. Can you send me a direct email to [email protected] containing the username of the employer who posted the project and the Project ID itself and we'll have it looked at.

I look forward to your response regarding this matter.

January 01, 2014

Negative Balance in My Account

I have an account on Freelancer.com. My account name is SeoNcontent. One guy awarded me the project, the ID is JacobMills. This guy didn't paid me a single amount.

Now, my account is showing negative balance i.e.-$25. Today., I deposited Rs 600 INR in my account. But freelancer.com is still showing the same balance. May I know why?

Regards,

Popi

Comment on this review...
review author image
Fatemeh
Guest

My review for freelancer.com Is a BIG Negative10000000000 ..AVOID this SCAM site if you value your TIME and your MONEY.

November 12, 2013

They are NOTHING more than thieves sitting behind their desk and scam innocent people. My account is suspended for a funny excuse they blame.One of my employers had some issues with them because they took money out of his account on an monthly basis without his authorization and he had no choice just file a reversal with his PayPal account because they refuse to refund him the money. Funny thing is that freelancer.com suspended my account and does not let me to withdraw my money out of my freelancer account because of the issue my employer has with them.If my employer failed to get verified what will happen to my account and my money.They want my money to put in their coffer.

Kristopher Y. (Freelancer.com)
November 13, 2013

Hello Fatemeh,

This is Kristopher from Freelancer.com. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. It is with a regret to hear that your account has been suspended due to one of your employers filing a payment reversal over their deposit which has been used as Milestone Payments for you.

I would to get a clear picture to be able to understand how it happened then. Please send me an email to [email protected] with your username and the Project ID posted by the involved employer.

As soon as I get your email/ticket, we'll have it analyzed & reviewed further to determine what really happened.

I look forward to your response regarding this matter.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Fahad Muhammad
Guest

Account limited Employer verification issue

November 11, 2013

Hi
I am working on freelancer from last 1 year I have many employers with 60+ feedbacks with ongoing jobs. Now I am hatting this website most of my clients told me not to use this website switched to others but now It is becoming true that freelancer is seriously not good.

Few days ago I bid a project and employer accepted my bid and hire me I worked hard and did job well employer was happy and gave me good feedback after few hours I received an email from freelancer that please verified yourself your account became limited
I submitted my verifications they accepted and verified my 3 verifications method (Name DOB,GOV ID through passport, key code verification, and project question verification) except these 2

1st I have told freelancer verification center about all my project description and steps which I have took to complete it but now they are saying that my employer will get verified after that your account limitation will finished I have other projects going on working on them. If my employer failed to get verified what will happen to my account and ongoing projects as my employer is not replying back as verification process is of 45 days what will happen after that

Now I am at address verification in this case I have submitted my bank statement of 12 month old freelancer told me to upload new one within of 3 months I visit bank and get the new bank statement which was different from old one I ask from bank representatives they told me they have changed the format of bank statement. I submitted it to verification center but they are not accepting it I even submitted my internet bill still they are requesting new address verification I always receive my internet bill on my email. I am living in a rented house and I have bills but they are not on my name as I am in rented house What should I do in this case?

I am worried what will happen afetr 45 days if my client failed to get verified as I have open projects on which I am working

Thanks
Fahad

View all 2 Comments
Kristopher Y. (Freelancer.com)
November 12, 2013

Hello Fahad,

This is Kristopher from Freelancer.com. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I have received the ticket/email sent to my Freelancer.com email address.

I will have a review of your current situation with your account limitation status and that of your employer as well.

This may require coordination with one of our specialized team in investigating this matter.

We will give feedback as soon as the appropriate department provides its recommendation for this concern within 48 hours.

Fahad Muhammad
November 12, 2013

Thanks Kristopher for taking attention to my matter
As I am worried I have other open ongoing projects working for other employers This issue has to be resolved soon as my hourly projects are on freelancer I have submitted my latest Bank statement too for address verification remaining I have verified my self on other methods

Thanks
Fahad

Comment on this review...
review author image
Sheri
Guest

OMG!!!

October 21, 2013

These people are HORRID!
I set up an account tonight, and made the asinine mistake of linking it to my Facebook account. Then I read all these horrible reviews and went to disable my account.
Well.... NO CAN DO! I cannot do anything to reverse what I have done.
I have gone in to my settings in FB and disallowed the app yet mysteriously, they still post all my info. They have my location and phone number and there is no way "take it all back".
I feel VIOLATED.

View all 6 Comments
Sheri
October 21, 2013

I sent in a help ticket to close my account. Here is what they said:

"Accounts can only be closed on our end. Please tell us why you wish to cancel your account. What can we do to encourage you to stay? Since you are a free membership user, you can just leave your account closed until you want to come back."

UGH NO, just turn me loose already!

Sheri
October 21, 2013

So, I entered one contest, (they still haven't taken down my membership, and the "winner" completely ripped off my design. The only way I can "fight it" is if I log back in again with my Facebook account. DISHONEST Freelancers with no ethics. And FREELANCER.COM could care less!

http://www.fotoshack.us/foto.php?id=91400Clipboard01.jpg

Kristopher Y. (Freelancer.com)
October 22, 2013

Hello Sheri,

Good day to you!

This is Kristopher from Freelancer.com. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I have received the ticket/email sent to my email address and have properly responded to it already.

Your concern about possible "copyright infringement" violation of another contest designer has already been forwarded to a specialized team to be properly investigated.

Furthermore, I will send you a separate email regarding the other concern about your account details that were posted upon creating your Freelancer.com account through your Facebook account.

If you need further assistance or clarifications, please don't hesitate to contact me personally on the email address showing on your sender's list at anytime.

Sheri
November 02, 2013

I still have NOT heard anything regarding this IP theft. It's been a while. This "ticket" has gone nowhere. Don't worry readers, I will keep you updated on what I hear from Freelancer, but as of now, they have done nothing to address the theft of my design.
Oh yeah and a side note: since I "joined" this scam site, I have been SPAMMED by hundreds of junk mail. I have had the email address for over 4 years with no spam. Coincidence? I doubt it.

Kristopher Y. (Freelancer.com)
November 06, 2013

Hello Sheri,

Good day to you!

This is Kristopher from Freelancer.com. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the long delay it took in addressing your concern.

I have gone over the the ticket we have forwarded to the concerned team and it shows that they have already responded to your concern. The winning contest designer responsible for the "copyright infringement" of your own design has now been blacklisted from joining any contest posted on our site.

I will send you a follow up ticket regarding this matter. Please await my response.

January 04, 2014

sheri what happened to your account? I wanted to create one myself but when I saw these horrible reviews, I'm not sure

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review