Freelancer.com Reviews

Freelancer.com
( 154 reviews )
154 ‘Freelancer.com ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Bad, worse, worst
August 5, 2012

Suspended my account with money on it (a few times), demanded hi res of my id and mugshot of me holding it to unsuspend... multiple other issues but I suppose that those two are more than enough!

1. Freelancer.com is a scam. Even killing ONE account with money deposited there makes them thieves. Not mentioning freezing users' funds, disgraceful customer service (I PAY FOR IT!) and many

other small and big scammers

2. Emir is from Philippines (L. Emir Samonte) like other members of their support. Proven and verified. Nothing bad in it... but IT IS an issue when you get people who due their intellectual and liguistic capabilities behave like some robots!

3. If you have been a victim of freelancer.com , you are entitled to get your revenge. I am a writer and consultant been analyzing the company and I am ready to fight back.

Worse customer support - VERY HIGH fees
July 31, 2012
Freelancer.com has the worse staff and "customer support", if it can be called a "customer support", the staff is VERY rude, totally unprofessional, you can open a ticked and wait until you die for an answer or you can receive a copy-paste stupid answer. They have the WORSE customer support I EVER seen!!! Also they have A LOT of cases where they "block" users accounts which have quite a lot of money and steal all the money. Don't use freelancer.com!!!

They are incapable or just playing stupid Freelancer.com = SCAM
June 17, 2012

I tried to pay a freelancer money by Visa and "Freelancer.com" but they work with shady transaction organizations and though the money I sent was verified by Visa they claimed it never arrived.

They then gave no support and asked me "which gateway I used and what the transaction number was" which I of course never get told in online banking. So all in all, the job is blown, the freelancer pissed off, I will hire someone free on the net which I should have done in the first place.

Caution ! Freelancer.com = SCAM !!!

All that can happen at Freelancer is that you lose money. Way to go : set up a bid (gratis), make contact with a freelancer outside freelancer.com, they wont help you in any case. Do the job with him via Paypal and ignore the bastards, put their mail aliases on your spam list.

Who needs these creeps ? To contact ? No problem, use them but never pay them, they do not deserve it.

Karol S November 09, 2012

Max, go away with your copy-paste fluff. Your procedures have more holes than Swiss cheese and it is always the customer to feel the pain!

Max f October 31, 2012

Hi Theodor. This is Max from Freelancer.com. We apologize if this has happened to you. These transactions normally take 3 to 5 business days before you can see the funds reflected in your account. If your funds hasn't been returned yet, please send your username to [email protected] and I'll assist you in getting your funds back. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.

Theodor S October 20, 2012

Yes, I got exactly the same.

I ask them to send my deposit to moneaybookers, but they told me later

they send it to my credit card, there is nor transaction number, no notification and nothing arrived.

Its scam!

I found decent programmers and designers
May 18, 2012

Most of the jobs receive instant bids by people who feel they are 'capable of meeting your needs', but in fact only about 20% of them can do the job decently, and not just enough to take your money.

Be careful when reviewing bids, and be sure to read everybody bidders feedback before giving them the project!

Overall a 3/5, as there are decent programmers and service providers if you weave through all the junk ones!

Max f November 20, 2012

Hello Sadya. We apologize if your experience at the site was unsatisfactory. We would like to know more and help you resolve your concerns. Please send your username and more details of your concerns to [email protected] and we will look into it. Thank you.

Sadya November 09, 2012

Please don't use FREELANCER.COM.

1. I have heard about freelancer.com a lot and started using it. Things were going fine when I used to have $100 or less in my account. The day I crossed $500 in my account, I got to see a SCAMMER face of them.

2. They wanted me verify myself, wow! that was not a issue. I verified myself and gave them all the necessary details. Now what they say? Yeah, they say my identity does not match. Amazing that was, I gave all the details correctly as per asked. They asked me questions which I replied as well. and then they keep on asking me questions after questions. Should I have used any other site? Surely, this is the worst place I could ever imagine. I know their security matures should be taken in such sites, but y they are asking me questions after questions every time which I already answered in brief?

3, I consulted some of my mates and told them the story. What's funny is that they say exactly the same thing happened to me. They say freelancer.com keep watching you until you have good amount in your account. The day they see your account is doing them business, they do this to you.

4. I hired people to work for me over there. Now not just freelancer has eaten my money, but also not allowing me to pay my workers. Oh Christ, what do my employees have to do with this. The next funny thing is, all those employees I paid are re not able to withdraw the funds I paid. WTF!

5. If you're really looking for such kinda business, I would suggest DO NOT USE FREELANCER.COM. It will burn you and kill you badly. I hope you will not like to be cheated. I know many people will reply to my comment as what am saying is all fake. Yeah, because these are freelancer.com people and surely want you to attract you to use their site.

If anyone has extra money to waste, I would suggest use freelancer.com and here you can waste as much you can. Though am not the one in need to waste my earning and so quit working there.

Emir f June 13, 2012

Hi Adam. I came across your post here and we appreciate the review you’ve given us. I’d like to address your concern.

Be assured that while they are a lot of new freelancers, there are thousands of qualified and very professional service providers that are eager as well to work for you.

To help you select the best freelancers, we suggest you view the User’s Reputation. It has a detailed summary of what the user has accomplished, be it employer or freelancer. The higher his/her ratings are (5 being the highest), the more reliable the user is. But don’t stop there. See how well they communicate and how much thought they put into their profile. Considering freelancers with high reputation will help you identify more reliable and reputable professionals to work with.

We hope we’ve addressed your concerns and we hope you continue to use Freelancer.com services.

Freelancer.com is a SCAM, trust me!
May 18, 2012

Hello guys! I'm a customer of damn Freelancer.com for 2+ years, passed several FULL verifications, and this time, account was suspended again, when I tried to withdraw $550 USD. The reason was as always "Security reason", oook! Photo of ID and damn photo with a word on a sheet of paper was sent, I guess they already have a full collection of my photos :) And.....NOTHING! Oh no, I forgot, they said, they can reverse my transactions, because they need to ensure that the funds came from a legitimate source, that's why they need to check my buyer, and if he will ignore them, they will reverse payments. That's pretty funny, because buyer already sent them all requested info and photos. As I can see, they don't care about their customers, the only thing they need - is to take your money, and then suspend your account when you'll try to withdraw, and freeze a process.

Why? Because at least 50% of users will refuse to waste a time, contacting damn support every day, to un-suspend account with $100-200, some guys can abandon their $1000, that's normal, today, time costs a lot((That's why they do it, to make a longest process as possible so you'd have a time to refuse to do that crap and they will be able to steal your money.

Not sure guys, but it seems that most of you give up to fight? So, if they want to steal - ok, I'll be a victim?! Nope! To be honest, I already start thinking to file to the court on Freelancer.com if they'll do anything with my money and will not un-suspend my account, yeah, I am a man of principle and I hate robbery. As for me, "the thief should be in prison, or should pay to be free", no need to be a victim :) I guess these aborigines from Freelancer.com haven't any idea, how the rest world work outside Australia, and what the word "Service" - mean. Sorry guys, you don't do "Service" you do a "crap"!

==========!!DON'T USE THEM!!==========

p.s.

I'd say "Hello" to Jaime, Marcus, Joyce, Francis and other guys from damn Freelancer.com support. Waiting for you guys in YGE-788878 ticket

Dis-intermediate t December 14, 2012

It's critical to dis-intermediate the pimp from the transaction after acceptance of the bid. Most complaints I see here could have been avoided if this was done. Is there something freelancer does to prevent this?

Max f October 16, 2012

Hi Dontae. It is unfortunate you feel this way about our site. I've seen a similar post at another site and we will post our reply here as well. It is possible to get your milestone payment back through our Dispute Resolution Service. You won't need to pay for the 1st stage of the arbitration. If the freelancer doesn't respond to the Dispute within 4 days, you'll get the milestone payment immediately. You will only need to pay the fee if your dispute goes into the final stages of the arbitration.

We would really like to help. If you have any account concerns, please send an e-mail to [email protected] or to [email protected] and we'll help you resolve them. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon

Dontae R October 12, 2012

I'm with Emir on this. Your site sucks! Yes I'm irate and I'm going to give www.freelancer.com as many bad reviews as many places as I can, while also getting my lawyer involved with my particular situation. I have been burned twice because I set a milestone and award the project to a person with good reviews and then the person just disappears on me and never logs back on. This means that I can't get my money back and it is locked in a milestone payment until its released or disputed by me! Then they make you pay for arbitration because odds are the person you awarded the job to, will not respond to the dispute. This is because if they wait long enough without forced arbitration, the milestone will be awarded anyways and automatically by freelancer.com. I will never use this site again! With the money I have wasted on freelancer.com I could have gone with a local designer for more money instead of trying to cut corners to save money on my budget, which is what I thought freelancer.com would provide. Absolutely ridiculous and yes it is a scam!

Chaim August 01, 2012

Emir, I just hate you for all those pathetic lies! If you've been doing, the guy wouldn't be posting his case here. Just like thousands of others in the internet! Freelancer.com consists of bozos (your customer support) and hyenas (ripping people of or scamming them)!

Emir f June 04, 2012

Hi Sergey. I understand your concerns. Please be assured that Freelancer.com is doing everything it can, to get your account issues resolved. We’re also doing our best to contact mcdesigns as well. But please be reminded that Freelancer.com has an obligation to conduct our business in accordance with all applicable rules, regulations or laws. Freelancer.com policies and security procedures are in place to create a safe environment for freelancers and employers.

We appreciate the feedback you’ve given us. Thank you very much.

Sergey May 25, 2012

Hi Emir,

OOK, lets say all the truth here, ok? ;)

Here is a post of your support guy:

"We will lodge a ticket for mcdesigns regarding this matter. We'll let you know once he's able to resolve his suspension. To set expectations, we may reverse the payment you received from mcdesigns if he fails to respond or resolve his suspension."

And my reply:

If you need to verify his account or talk to him or anything else you might need - go ahead, if he don't answer you, ignore your posts and messages etc - sorry guys, that's not my problem, it's yours, isn't it?

I'm a freelance developer, I made a job, posted through your system, I already described working process and how final files was delivered to employer, also, all docs was sent to you, all terrible FEES was paid, all done according to Freelancer.com rules, so what are you talking about!? OK, so your problems with your customers (mcdesigns) - isn't mine, if you need to figure something out - go ahead! If your customer (mcdesigns) wasn't a verified user, how could he fund a money to your system? How could he create a job? Create a milestone? Release it? etc? And I'm a final user, who did a good job, and I will not suffer because of such a BS!?!What is a reason for "reverse the payment"????You haven't any rights to do such a damn ****!!! IT'S A FRAUD! Customer paid for a well done job, received his files, then never answer to you, and take his money back )) And he has his files + my money, everybody is happy but not a developer, who was robbed by Freelancer.com!Show me any RULE of Freelancer.com accepted by me during registration which one was violated!? Huh? And where I can find an info, that If employer have any problems with Freelancer.com, than freelance developer can be robbed and transactions can be reversed!?

Emir f May 23, 2012

Hi Sergey. Emir here from Freelancer.com. I came across your post here and we appreciate your feedback.

I’ve also checked the status of your ticket and I’ve been informed that your employer mcdesigns hasn't submitted the scanned valid ID for verification. We encourage you to remind mcdesigns to send to Freelancer.com the necessary requirements so we can proceed with the verification process and get your account issues resolved. You will also be contacted by our support team regarding this issue.

I’d like to assure you that Freelancer.com will only freeze or suspend accounts to further validate a user’s identity or investigate the transactions done through our site. We will not disclose sensitive information unless to comply to legal obligations or with your express consent. Withdrawal clearance periods are also enforced for security reasons. These policies and security procedures are in place to provide a safe environment for freelancers and employers alike.

Also, we've taken into account your feedback on Freelancer.com Customer Support and we'd like to assure that we will continue to work on improving what we do.

Thank you very much.

Suspended my account just before withdraw
May 14, 2012
SCAM, they just suspend my account just before withdraw by one day , i sent email to [email protected] TWICE with no answer , i have a lot of money , open projects with deadlines there , i don't know how to deal with it till now i thinking about take a legal action.

Thomas June 07, 2012

Hello Emir from Freelancer. Do you guys know that you are not licensed by the Dept of Banking and Finance in the USA to freeze accounts with money in them for verification purposes? You guys and your CEO are getting away with it now because people aren't aware of their rights, but once one of them finally take you to the authorities you will be most likely banned from doing business in the USA.

Emir f May 30, 2012

Hi Amir,

My name is Emir from Freelancer.com. I came across your post here and I’d like to address your concerns.

We’d like to assure you that Freelancer.com is not a scam nor do we defraud people of their money.

Freelancer.com will only freeze or suspend accounts to further validate a user’s identity or ascertain the nature of the transactions done through our site.These policies and security procedures are in place to create a safe environment for freelancers and employers.

For account verifcation issues, we would like to invite you to issue a support ticket through http://www.freelancer.com/report/contact.php. We’ll make sure our Customer Support Managers will look into your issues and sort out what happened to your account funds.

Thank you very much and we hope to hear from you soon.

Hi Ryan,

I got to read your comment to Amir’s post and I’d like extend my help as well to you.

As you already have submitted a ticket ID, I’d like to ask if you can send it to [email protected] I’ll forward the information to our Customer Support Managers so we can resolve your account issues.

Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.

Ryan K May 16, 2012

Same here mate. Suspended mine as well, made a withdrawal request and the next day my account said: " Temporarily Suspended", submitted a ticket and they asked for some details, I replied instantly and now it says account suspended. Still have about 1K USD sitting in the account and I cant do anything. Whats happening with your account ?

inflexible/stupid terms - spam all around
May 11, 2012

im not sure why they have a support system, or even live chatting, as they can't do anything apparently.

Something is scammy about the site. $5 to cancel a project that i set a minimum budget for. The budget magically increased making higher bids useless and giving freelancers the wrong idea.

support can't change the budget, have to "close" and start a new one.

support can't do this, can't do that. wtf?? back to craigslist.

Michael D June 17, 2012

No Freelancer.com customer support stinks you are just the troubleshooter lying here, trying to calm the waves - talking the sheep down.

Freelancer.com = Fraud, SCAM !

Emir f May 20, 2012

Hi Vlad. My name is Emir and I work for Freelancer.com. I came across your post here .

We would like to assure you that Freelancer.com is not a scam. We do not defraud people of their money. We always strive to be as transparent as possible with our fees structure, listing them in our Terms and Conditions (TOC), (http://www.freelancer.com/page.php?p=info/terms) in our Freelancer FAQ, specifically the specifically the Employers and Freelancer.com Membership Plans, Payments and Billing sections (http://www.freelancer.com/faq/view.php). We also have more information on fees and charges via this link, http://www.freelancer.com/news/articles-fees-84.html.

Freelancer.com provides options which work best for employers. If you have a project that hasn't been awarded yet, you can close the Project at no additional cost. We do charge a $5 fee to completely delete a project, when a project is deleted no one will be able to view the project, the attached files nor any of the bids on the project. The information will be unavailable to affiliates and the API. This should also remove it from the search engines next time they re-index our site. For more information, please visit the Freelancer.com FAQ (http://www.freelancer.com/faq/view.php specifically the Employers - Project section

Be assured that the Freelancer.com Customer Support Teams are very professional and go through stringent training to provide the best customer experience. But we’ve taken into account your feedback on Freelancer.com support and we will definitely improve on what we do.

We hope we have addressed your concerns. Should you have any inquiries, please send an e-mail to [email protected] and we'll make sure to address them promptly.

Thank you very much.

Original p May 11, 2012

also, they should really change their support to people who UNDERSTAND english. i have nothing against India outsourced support, and although everyone speaks the language just fine, there is a still a perception problem. GET PEOPLE WHO UNDERSTAND ENGLISH!

SCAM
April 25, 2012

They suspend accounts for any reason and freeze the funds. After that they require documents to prove your identity. I've trapped in it and sent all needed scans and now they don't reply to my messages for more than month.

My account is frozen during about 2 month and support behaves like absolutely ignorant people.

I don't advise ever use this site, it's a total scam.

Sergey May 18, 2012

Dear Emir,

I don't want to disappoint you, but you've never been and never will be "world's largest outsourcing and crowdsourcing marketplace for small business". Freelancer.com is a SCAM service, nothing more, sorry!

"We have hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers from all over the world." - that's possible, and "hundreds of thousands customers" who was robbed by Freelancer.com, of course with all that monay you can be "featured" in some magazines and ratings :) But the real feedback is here, and they aren't TOP-NOTCH as for me :)

Emir f May 07, 2012

Hi Robert,

My name is Emir and I’m from Freelancer.com.

Please send an email to [email protected] with your username and the issue, You can also add your ticket IDs.

I will be escalating your issue to a customer support manager to ensure you resolve your account suspension and see what is going on with your frozen funds.

We’d like to assure you that Freelancer.com is not in the business of defrauding people of their money. Freelancer.com is the world's largest outsourcing and crowdsourcing marketplace for small business. We’ve been featured in Forbes, Wall Street Journal, Times Magazine, and more. We have hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers from all over the world.

Thank you very much and I hope to hear from you soon.

Emir f May 07, 2012

Hi Robert,

My name is Emir and I’m from Freelancer.com.

Please send an email to [email protected] with your username and the issue, You can also add your ticket IDs.

I will be escalating your issue to a customer support manager to ensure you resolve your account suspension and see what is going on with your frozen funds.

We’d like to assure you that Freelancer.com is not in the business of defrauding people of their money. Freelancer.com is the world's largest outsourcing and crowdsourcing marketplace for small business. We’ve been featured in Forbes, Wall Street Journal, Times Magazine, and more. We have hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers from all over the world.

Thank you very much and I hope to hear from you soon.

Don't listen to those liars
April 2, 2012
@Freelancer.com NO! You DO NOT do it. In fact your stupid behavior leads to security issues itself (such as suspending accounts with projects due). Responses to tickets take a long time (or you leave mails unresponded when you feel like this). What's more, you treat people like trash: they are guilty until proven innocent. And even when they bring evidence of their innocence, you just go on with your decisions (as you got those desperates by their accounts with money on). Sorry to say it but you ARE scammers and a lot of people would sue you if they lived closer to you. Rog.

Sergey May 25, 2012

Hi Rog,

unfortunately, that's true, they are they are scammers :(

I'll recommend to all of developers and employers I know, and will get to know, not to use this SCAM service, I'd recommend you to do the same to protect people from these fraudsters.

Take care!

Emir May 07, 2012

Hi Rog. I’m Emir from Freelancer. We came across your post here and we appreciate your feedback. We assure you that we treat each and every concern with professionalism and utmost respect for users. I would like to help you. Please send an email to [email protected] with your Ticket ID/number. I’ll make sure our Customer Support Managers to resolve your account concerns. Be assured that Freelancer.com is not a scam.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Freelancer.com is a Scam
March 28, 2012

Hi all

I am am one of the victims of Freelancer.com. First time user from UK i wish i found this blog before paying money to them.

I did deposit 480 USD (They charged me 492 USD) to my account.

I was trying to create milestones for project,

4 pieces of 120 USD

I did not realize that it is on GBP then i did cancel it. All money came back to my GBP account. I converted them to my USD account.

When i deposited i had

£ 5 and $ 480 in my account.

When i converted i see that i have

$441.52 and £5.00 i have so i lost 38.48 USD in seconds???

USD and GBP exchange rates doesnt change like that in a second? I know the market. I know that guys would like to get profit but that is cheating. There is no that much high profit in Money Exchange Market? And it is impossible.

Then i emailed them and Costumer Service was terrible. They just said they can not fix it and to give my money back they offered more than 2 weeks???

This is scam. I cannot accept it. They can not charge users that much exchange rate this is insane. This is a big scam.

I don't know what to do to be honest. I claimed to get it back on Paypal but it is going to take ages. And they will keep my money god knows for how long.

Shame to do business like that.

Thanks for listening :(

Charles May 31, 2013

Nope, Freelancer.Com never bothered to reply. Another pefect example.

Tom November 29, 2012

When will you stop billing me?

This is the most expensive posting I have ever had... I have used Elance and Odesk and from now on will go back to them.

What I find most dishonest about my experience on Freelance is that we are told that we sill see a commission charge of 3% when we post our project.

Then, we begin to see transaction charges passed on to us from Paypal, and today I looked at my bank statement to see international fees.

If we look at all of the charges besides the 3% commission we are looking at $15.02 for the initial funding of my account at Freelance ie: I funded it for $625.00 but $15.02 was added to this.

Then we have another transaction fee of $1.00 passed on for the $18.75 commission.

So transaction fees add up to $16.02 which is 2.5632% ... I was not aware I was facing these charges

Today I see international fees of $19.50 + 0.58 ... these fees add upto $20.08 which is 3.2128% .... Since I am awarding the project to someone local ... do we have to convert the $625 only to convert it back?

In all a total of 15.02+1.00+19.50+0.58 = $36.10

So we have another almost 5.76% of charges .... lets see what the total charges are to post a job on your site and to then subsequently award it.

We have the $36.10 + 18.75 = $54.85 ... this is a fee of 8.776% .... never again ... I will be informing my bank to block any more attempts by Freelancer to charge to my account.

Now the big question is ...what happens if the project is cancelled?

Do you re-imburse my account all of the fees you have been charging me without charging me more fees, ie: international fees and transaction fees?

I hope you will take the time to reply.

BAD EXPERIENCE
March 26, 2012
Their customer service is appaling (they simply don't care... even though they earned a lot of money on me). DON'T leave money on their internal accounts... they will probably have your account suspended.

Sergey May 25, 2012

Hi Dvorak,

I'd say "Don't use them at all"! ;)

There are a lot of great, secured freelance services, but not that damn service Freelancer.com

I use Odesk and Elance more then 5 years, never had any problems with that services, and I earn and spend a lot of money there, because it works and I'm satisfied with it!

But with Freelancer.com - nope, it's just a scam to rob a people, unfortunately...

Emir f May 20, 2012

Hi Dvorak,

My name is Emir from Freelancer.com. I came across your comment within this site. Be assured that we treat each and every concern with professionalism and utmost respect for users.

We’ve taken into your account your feedback about our customer support and we will continue to improve on what we do.

As to your concern about account suspension, Freelancer.com will only freeze or suspend accounts to further validate a user’s identity or investigate the transactions done through our site These procedures and policies are in place to create a safe environment for freelancers and employers.

We hope we’ve addressed your concerns. Thank you very much.

Freelancer.com aka Getafreelancer Is a Big Scam
March 21, 2012

This site is a big scam led by the biggest scammer Mr. Matt. I spent 6 years to send thousands of verified users to this site in order to earn some commissions. Then MR. Matt came and decided to change everything.

They now only pay commissions for the first 3 months only and they have hide this main point in the Terms of Service page. In the main affiliate page, you cannot see this info.

Anyone reading the content in the main affiliate page will believe that commissions are paid for unlimited time but this is not the case anymore.

Mr Matt is a thief. He is using scam techniques to get more and more CHEAP traffic. One of his schemes is CONTESTS that are now started all the time in GAF.

My suggestion will be to stay away from this site. Instead join Guru, Elance etc

The quality of projects posted at this site is extremely low.

Emir f June 19, 2012

Hello angilina. We’re taking the time to address your concerns here as well.

We believe that the Freelancer.com Affiliate Program is generous. Affiliates can earn passive income through banners, feeds and links on your blog, site or social media. Affiliates can also earn as much as 90% of project commissions and 10% of items sold on Freemarket.

If you can visit the Freelancer.com Affiliate page (www.freelancer.com/affiliates/), it clearly says that we pay Affiliates straight into their Freelancer.com account for 90 days. As always, we will endeavour to make the Affiliate Program even more attractive in the future.

As for our Contests, we are providing our users the chance to earn prizes and recognition for their efforts. We post their entries on our web site, on our YouTube channel, Facebook page and more. We give away hundreds of thousands of dollars in prizes to those who truly dedicated themselves to create award winning entries and we will continue to run more great contests in the future.

As to your concern about scam buyers, we’d like to assure you our dedicated teams are working non-stop to scan and remove dubious users. As of to date, there are more than 3.6 million users (and it continues to grow). We’re glad to report that we still have one of the largest pools of proven and very qualified freelancers and reputable employers. We assure you there are many great quality projects for you to bid on Freelancer.com.

When choosing projects to bid on, we suggest you make use of the Freelancer.com Reputation System before choosing a project to bid on. The higher the reputation an Employer has (5 Stars being best), the more reliable and reputable he/she is. Another good indicator of a trustworthy employer can be to view the User’s Reputation and how much effort they’ve put into their project listing, how thoroughly they have described the project, and if they have provided additional documentation to help you understand the project.

We hope that we have addressed your concerns and hope to see you use again Freelancer.com services. Thank you very much.

THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY
March 16, 2012

LOW QUALITY!

After 1700$ earned, they made up some "security" reasons and ran away with my money! YES FREELANCER.COM not the actual job provider, I had to pay the guy directly.

Will NEVER work again using freelancer, only the losers use freelancer, that's what I learned.

Hope this will help people not to get into my trouble, Use oDesk or craigslist, to find your programmer, make it local, do not give money to this scam that "will make you rich"

Terrible experience.

Charles May 31, 2013

What a crock Emir. How do you sleep at night with those kinds of lies?

Emir f June 08, 2012

Hi John. Emir here of Freelancer.com. I’m taking the time to address all of the concerns here and I’d like to address yours.

Please be assured that Freelancer.com will only suspend or freeze accounts to validate a user’s account or ascertain the nature of the transactions done through the site. If you have money inside your account, please do not worry. It’ll be made available once you’ve gone through the account verification procedures. These policies and procedures are in place in order to create a safe environment for freelancers and employers alike.

I’d like to help you further. Please send your username to [email protected] and I’ll forward your information to our Customer Support Managers so we can look into the issues into your account and funds.

Thank you very much and we hope to hear from you soon.

Freelance Jobs
November 16, 2011
As a full time student in college it is hard to find jobs that fit my schedule. so I Started to look for freelance work in web-design, graphical design, programming etc. (jobs i find interesting) I found multiple sites offering freelance work doing these things but most wanted a person to pay for an account before making any money. I finally found what i was looking for in freelancer.com. Not only can you make money doing jobs for other people. you can hire people to do the jobs that you need done. For whatever amount fits your budget.

Hey R January 06, 2013

There are many other sites instead no need to chose this site.This will never pay you and will instead steal your earning making all your effort go in vain.

LABKHAN1 November 13, 2012

if all u guys read the terms of freelancer.com and follow them thy will never suspend any account its my experience from last 2 years with them,,, cheers...

LABKHAN1 November 13, 2012

hello everyone thy also suspend my acc but thy active my acc again after there verifications freelacer is not a scam freelacer,com is doing verifications for our safty

Oleg September 29, 2012

Freelancer.com is a filthy scam site

Freelancer.com January 04, 2012

We work our best to provide a safe marketplace for both our freelancers and employers. It is important when hiring freelancers to be clear with your expectations and payment arrangements. We encourage all employers to use our milestone payment system which protects both the employers and freelancers.

@Madi - Please submit a support ticket (http://www.freelancer.com/report/contact.php) or send an email to [email protected] and we will look into your issue for you.

Madi January 01, 2012

I have terrible experience with freelance.com recently. I gave my project to a company claimed a USA based which has a USA IP address and US flag Logo on the profile. The company name is Creativedesign1. Creativedesign1 promised 12 days to finish,but only 20% finished if consider quality then 5% finished including a free extension installed through Magento connect. Even though, they never save a single copy of my store to my server in 12 days after they messed up template and extensions. The only choice I have is install a clean Magento again to re do everything over again instead uninstall malfunctioned everything. Their manager said they can fix everything and finish the project in next 5 days. I know I must quit them to avoid more damages, then it is your fault. It looks they are willing to make things beautiful but you quit. You don't quit them then another few days pain to have a nasty web store you dream your competitors have it, anyway you will be told job perfectly done as confirmed, you need to release the balance of milestone or start to argue again for more money to fix it. Anyway I quit the India based team with a USA flag and a creative designed profile.

Mad December 11, 2011

freelancer.com is a scam. I had money in my account to pay a freelancer and freelancer.com suspended my account. I have no access to my account or the $500.00 that is in it.

Related Reviews

No reviews yet
No reviews yet