Freelancer.com Reviews

Freelancer.com
( 154 reviews )
154 ‘Freelancer.com ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Rubbish!
January 2, 2015

All 15 projects that have posted on Freelancer over the past few years have always had problems. Some just don't even bother to read the specs. Sometimes they do things that shows they don't really understand what they are doing. They make out they are one person when really they are a company. Some will bid but with no real intention of working. Sometimes they have even left unacceptable comments on my listed projects. If they are not interested then don't bother. Others can barely speak English.

I urge anyone to stay away from this company. No good will come of it.

Atif April 24, 2016

Shut up with your fake make-up attempts.

Savannah G January 19, 2015

Thank you for the response, Dan.

I understand how hard this must be for you. But please know that we are also following rules and we need the other user's cooperation, that is why we do not give any timeframes. Moving on, if you'll give me a chance to check what happened to your employer's account, maybe I can provide an appropriate explanation as to why the funds had been taken out of your account. If you have time, please send me an email.

Dan January 10, 2015

Savana, the people who are going to talk with you, will end up with accounts closed, money lost, and all negative issues possible. Freelance is a scam, they are holding my money because an employer account issues. This is not normal and not legal as long as i did my job, client paid, but freelancer does not want to release my money (after they took comission). If freelancer.com has an issue with an employer, give me my money and solve the issue on it's time and money, not mine. I asked them how long it will take, the answer was "undefinitely", i asked them what happen if the employer will not respond...i got no answer. Somebody has to do something. I will invest some money and go to court for my rights, i will not waste time on chating. Who wants to bear with me, please email [email protected]

Savannah G January 07, 2015

Hello Martin,

My name is Savannah and I'm from Freelancer.com.

It saddens me to know that you're not satisfied with the services we have. However, the reason why I am here is to help you out. Please know that we have a 'Find Freelancers' page where you can use filters so you can easily see workers that are qualified for your task. You can invite them to bid on your project or hire them directly. If you want to know more about this and if you're willing to accept my offer in helping you out, then please send me an email. Please send it to [email protected], so I can address your concerns at the soonest.

Thank you and I am looking forward to your email.

Financial Fraud and Unethical Activities
November 11, 2014

Freelancer has always had a problem with anyone I have talked to in regards to validating your account, bullying others and overcharging.

Here's a new low though, they TOOK over $500 for a project that was done over 4 months ago and never notified me! This is a very new low and we are now working on federal actions as we have heard this happening to 20 other freelancers.

Freelancer.com is 100% unethical and doing ILLEGAL actions. Why else would they do it in a sneaky way?

Again, we have had to use countless measures and assistance from my lawyer to deal with other issues but this issue right here is an all time low! If there was a problem with the employee's account and they tricked Freelancer.com in regards to money, freelancers should not have to carry the financial burden and loose the money 4 MONTHS LATER!

Savannah G May 02, 2015

Hello Salm US,

I was saddened to know that you have decided to close your account. Please know that if you will click any link to your account, it will not show any details, but will only display that your account was closed.

If you still want me to check this, please email me at the same address so I can help you out.

Thank you and I shall look forward to your response.

Salm U March 25, 2015

Dear Savannah,

Even I have few awful experience to share about freelancer.com site. But before things go out of my hand, I simply closed my account but my profile is still keep showing in search results. And there is no option to close a Freelancer.com account permanently. That is another sign of a fraud business site and unethical business strategy.

One thing is sure, this site is not doing right thing.. Look here, there are many reviews here and not even one talk about any positive thing about this site. All are accusing this site as a fraud, unethical or unreliable. That itself talk a large volumes about this site and company.

Not to be surprised if this company close down soon!

Savannah G November 13, 2014

Hello Matt,

I'm Savannah from Freelancer.com and I just came across your post.

I know how difficult it is for you. However, please know that we also follow the rules and processes of the site. I'm sure that whenever you email us, we provide recommendations and explanation on why it happened. Please know that we do not hold fund you were referring to.

I hope you can give me a chance to talk this matter with you. If you have time, please email me at [email protected] I will be happy to hear from you and address all of your concerns related to the site.

Thank you very much.

'Retro' blocked money again!
August 17, 2014
Another absolutely negative review from me too!!! I did a project yesterday and requested withdrawal of the money to PayPal, but they declined the withdrawal with the reason "Funds originated from an account that is currently under review.". After contacting the support I found out that they have blocked my money because of an employer for which I have done work, 2 months ago! Before yesterday my account was at 0$ and now after receiving 60$ from 1-day project they told me that have to block 'in the past' some 77$. So not only I cannot take 60$, but I owe them also 17$ more because of some scammer! What a shame and what a stupid way to steal money from freelancers!!! I will join any collective blame against freelancer.com!

Atif April 24, 2016

I closed my account as well. Just when I got my first money- I got to know I owe them few dollars already.

I made more than a 100 thousand dollars on oDesk and now Upwork but their bidding, highlighting and other manipulative policies tell their true story.

Customer Service are so blunt they would force you to buy one month membership. I have tried it in past and it's full of fake projects- for which they will charge you irrespective of whether you make money or you are awarded any money at all. The CS staff said it is introduction money- even online dating, escorts and prostitution is more ethical, verifiable and fair.

Savannah G August 17, 2014

Hello Murad,

My name is Savannah and I'm from Freelancer.com.

I understand how upsetting this must be for you, as you have worked hard for something. However, I want you to know that necessary actions were taken as we also follow the rules and regulations of the site. If you want, I can take a look at your account and explain further the reason behind this case.

If you have time, please email me at [email protected] with your username and ticket IDs submitted to our Support team.

Thank you and I am hoping to hear from you soon.

This is the 3rd time they do "Reversal" of milestone
July 18, 2014
This is the 3rd time they do "Reversal" of milestone due to issues with employer account. My account "Finances" is now negative which mean if i get paid they will take my money.

Dan January 10, 2015

sorry for submitting a lot, some computer issues

Dan January 10, 2015

Hi. Count me in for a law suit. I have the same problem with them, they are holding my money because an employer account issue. My email address is : [email protected]

Matt H November 11, 2014

We are teamed up with a UK Lawyer and an American lawyer and getting all these reviews.

We are contacting everyone directly so we can gather all the evidence. What they are doing is Financial Fraud and it is illegal. Hope to hear from you soon.

Savannah G July 20, 2014

Hello Shimaa,

This is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I saw your post and your comment on this webpage. As checked, you haven't sent any emails. If you have time, please send your concern with your username at [email protected] so I can personally check it.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

Need Your Help
June 12, 2014
Hi I am another victim of Freelance.com but instead of just writing and expressing my anger through reviews I have decided to file a case of 1 million AUD as compensation against them in the Australian court to change its’ illegal TOS and behavior. If you are a victim of this site kindly contact me at [email protected] It will save thousands of people to be the victim of this site.

Dan January 10, 2015

i allready contacted you : [email protected]

Murad August 17, 2014

I will contact you too!

Shimaa S July 18, 2014

I will contact you. This is the 3rd time they do "Reversal" of milestone due to issues with employer account. My account "Finances" is now negative which mean if i get paid they will take my money.

Savannah G June 17, 2014

Hi Khalil,

This is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I came across your post and I want to know what happened with your issue. May I know what didn't you like about our TOS? Be informed that it has been modified recently. If you will let me help you, please email me at [email protected]

I hope you can give us a chance to assist you and solve any concern that needs to be solved or clarify.

Thank you and I will wait for your email.

Sxam Scam
June 2, 2014
Its a crappy scam site in big name got scammed $650 and support is just ignoring.

Savannah G June 05, 2014

Hi Paul,

This is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I saw your post and I want to review your account. If you can send an explanation on what happened together with your username and submitted ticket IDs, then that would be great. Just email me at [email protected]

Thank you and I hope to hear from you very soon.

Freelancer.com scam. I'm sharing their contact info.
May 25, 2014

Have you been victim of freelancer.com?

Me too :( I have the case opened .... with not respond from freelancer.com

Do you know that: “Freelancer founder earns $235 million – while customers of the site are ripped off “

Freelancer, an Australian registered Internet company makes millions while abusing Australian consumer laws. Caution – use this site at your own risk as Freelancer takes no responsibility.

If you want to try to contact the management team: http://www.freelancer.com/info/management.php

Here is their direct email address and phone numbers:

Nikki Parker, Regional Director, North America, Australia & New Zealand, Tel +61 427 173 025, Email [email protected], or Evan Tan, Regional Director, South East Asia, Tel +63 908 882 8519, Email [email protected], or Jorge Azurin, Regional Director, Continental Asia, Tel +63-908-867-3373, Email [email protected], or Bill Little, Regional Director, Europe, Tel +44 (0) 7940 924555, Email [email protected], or Sebastian Siseles, Director Regional para Latinoamerica, Tel +54 911 32 60 07 30, Email [email protected]

If there is not result them please follow this direction below:

1. File a government internet crime complaint with: ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. Report fraud, visit: stopfraud.gov/report.html

3. File an online complaint with State Attorney General: oag.ca.gov/contact/consumer-complaint-against-business-or-company

4. File a government consumer complaint with econsumer.gov/english/report/overview.shtm

5. Report to Australian Competition Consumer Commission: accc.gov.au/consumers/complaints-problems

6. Report to Law Enforcement: aclei.gov.au/Pages/default.aspx

7. Report to Scam watch: scamwatch.gov.au/content/index.phtml/itemId/693900 ; ALSO asic.gov.au/asic/asic.nsf/byheadline/Complaining+about+sales+offers+and+promotions+of+consumer+goods+and+services+ASIC+site+version?openDocument#State or territory consumer affairs

8. Report computer, internet-related, or intellectual property crime: justice.gov/criminal/cybercrime/reporting.html#C4

9. File a complaint with Office of Fair Trading: fairtrading.qld.gov.au/make-a-complaint.htm also: acma.gov.au/Citizen/Take-action/Complaints

10. Contact investigative reporters from TV Channels and Newspapers / magazines and all you guys will provide evidences to them. Please save all your email received from freelancer.com

11. Register complaints with as many review sites as you can "Google Reviews, Yelp, Business reporters and other private organizations .... etc"

12. Post Blogs. Minimum 1 SEO article per day till you will see the result on google, yahoo and bing.com. Spread the word by posting on your blogs, create new blogs, Blog Comments, Guess Posts and invite others to share their similar stories they faced with freelancer.com etc. Please keep posting on all social media....

Atif April 24, 2016

Also contacting Interpol will help in arresting this scam artist cum self proclaimed visionary Matt Barrie- he needs to be taught a lesson and must return all the coughed up money.

Murad August 17, 2014

Thanks, very useful information! I will file official blames wherever possible!

Savannah G May 25, 2014

Hi Bekja,

My name is Savannah from Freelancer.com and I have come to see this post of yours.

I want to know what happened to your case, so if you'll let me have your username and the ticket ID you've submitted to our Support Team, then that will be great. Also, if you can email me a brief summary of what happened, I will really appreciate it. You can email me at [email protected]

I hope to hear from you soon, as I really wanted to help in any possible way I can.

Thank you very much.

400 USD STOLEN @ Freelancer.com! - continued (part #2)
May 11, 2014

2 monhts ago (March 16th) I posted here my experience with freelancer.com.

400 USD was stolen from one of the "freelancers". I contacted Freelancer.com, it took them quite long time to start doing something but at least:

Fraudulent freelancer's profile has been suspended by freelancer.com.

Bad thing:

No money was returned to me. (ok, my mistake and I paid for that)

But what is totally beyond my understanding:

Before they found him fraudulent and disable his account, he managed to give me a bad review, to his victim! Now, I asked freelancer.com to remove this review from my profile at least. NOT POSSIBLE! said freelancer.com. Only if that scammer would withdraw his own review:-) Which he obviously will not do as long as I managed to disable his account.

So my result is: 400 USD minus and I won 0 star review.

VERY DISAPPOINTING!

Savannah G August 19, 2014

Hi M.S.

This is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I want to thank you for your cooperation and for trusting me with your concern. Having said that, we manage to resolve the concern and you can continue your business with us.

If you have any other concern that you wish to be taken care of, then please do not hesitate to email me again.

Take care and enjoy the rest of the day.

Savannah G May 14, 2014

Hi M.S.

This is Savannah again from Freelancer.com.

As mentioned, if you can provide your username and your ticket ID, I can review this matter and look further into details. I hope you understand that our Support Team are also following appropriate procedures to every concern we have on the site. If you have time, please send me an email at [email protected]

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

Freelancer.com deleted all my referrals from account and kept commissions back
May 8, 2014

It was very nice surprise to see that people have followed my instructions and that many of them signed up for Freelancer. I have many usernames already with me, because I was clicking on the people that I have introduced to Freelancer. Some of them I have introduced personally.

Once Freelancer has got notice that people are signing up from my link, without notice, without any warning, nor explanation, they have deleted ALL REFERRALS from the list, and broke one-sidedly the affiliate program agreement they had with me.

Not only that they did not find it appropriate to handle the issue, they were thinking, OK, this guy has signed up for PLUS membership, let's charge him this as well. So, they find it appropriate to charge me for PLUS membership EVEN THOUGH I was unsatisfied with the account and I already timely gave them the notice. WHAT KIND OF A TRIAL MEMBERSHIP IS THAT??? Today I have complained, they refunded the PLUS membership, and I awarded the money to one of freelancers I was hiring. Several tickets were issued to handle the issue with referral deletion, as of today, none of them have been answered.

Following people I know for sure to have them referred, however, there were more than 27 and Freelancer is going to get even more of them, because my emails are left forever in their inboxes.

http://www.freelancer.com/u/aliyusuleiman.html

http://www.freelancer.com/u/reiko23000.html

http://www.freelancer.com/u/tinoskracic.html

http://www.freelancer.com/u/senanisenani.html

http://www.freelancer.com/u/HENNI94.html

http://www.freelancer.com/u/andycole60.html

http://www.freelancer.com/u/babafirst.html

http://www.freelancer.com/u/dahoumane.html

http://www.freelancer.com/u/matrixsmail.html

http://www.freelancer.com/u/ammars15.html

http://www.freelancer.com/u/darkydz.html

http://www.freelancer.com/u/ubashir34.html

http://www.freelancer.com/u/MohammadAsad223.html

http://www.freelancer.com/u/reliableservice5.html

HOW LOW A COMPANY CAN GET when relations are handled in fraudulent manner

with those people who promote the company????

Only 2 steps are required:

- REFUND MY PLUS MEMBERSHIP (DONE TODAY)

- DELETE MY ACCOUNT (THAT IS UP TO THEM, AS I WILL NEVER USE IT AGAIN)

Savannah G May 10, 2014

Hi Jean,

This is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I understand how you feel as you are paying for a service that you're not using. However, I am glad to know that your concern with the membership fee has been resolved. Before anything else, I would like to make a brief explanation about our Free Trial. Be it known that your membership will automatically renew at the end of the 30 day subscription, unless you will opt to downgrade before the current plan expires.

Moving on, I would like to review what happened with your referrals. If you can send an email to [email protected] with your username and any reference ticket ID, then that will be great.

I hope we can do something about it, as we do not want you to leave the site and wishing you'll still be a part of our team.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

Freelancer.com SCAM Freelancer.com let scammer get away, kept my money!!
April 20, 2014

A scammer took $10,000 of my money through Freelancer.com I went to complain, and at first they refused to do anything saying that it wasn't processed the right way.

A long push and shove later, they FINALLY started "looking into it" and then they FINALLY processed it through the dispute. I ended up taking back half the money, but not the remaining half.

Before the dispute process started, they told me that when they were going to process the first half of that tickets in dispute that I could process the rest under a separate one subsequently even though it was the same exact job.

They should have and could have EASILY tacked on the other tickets, but I TRUSTED this, figuring that they would follow through. As the dispute process was underway I noticed that the freelancer's account was gone but the dispute was still processing. I recovered the first half back and then I told them, okay now I want to dispute the other half. They told me that they were having trouble contacting the freelancer and that they needed to access his account before they could star the process.

"Okay...not sure what they are pulling here" I waited patiently. Nothing.... I looked up the freelancer and he was still gone. Probably deleted his old one and started up a new one. I raised that possibility to freelancer and they agreed that that was possible!!!

Months rolled by, nothing.

Now I contact them again, and they gave me a whole different set of reasoning. They're saying that they can't give me my funds back because THEY suspended his account months ago. Are you kidding me?!

They then told me that there were multiple complaints against this scammer apart from mine, and they suspended him on account of that. With no activity in his account his suspension stands and thus I can't get my money.

HOW IS THAT MY FAULT?!?! Hmmm so they allowed this guy to get away with fraudulent activity for all this time, to the point that he was receiving so many complaints that he earned a suspension, yet I the person scammed, have to wait for him to willingly come back to the account that suspended him, get money into the account by whatever means necessary, go through some silly dispute process for something so obvious, and then recover my money.

I'm $5,000 short, and freelancer lost it. Normal marketplaces credit the victim, and deal with the scammer afterwards. That let alone that they should have just tacked on the other tickets during the original resolution like I asked. THEY told ME to wait and I trusted them.

Khalil June 12, 2014

Hi I am another victim of Freelance.com but instead of just writing and expressing my anger through reviews I have decided to file a case of 1 million AUD as compensation against them in the Australian court to change its’ illegal TOS and behavior. If you are a victim of this site kindly contact me at [email protected] It will save thousands of people to be the victim of this site.

Savannah G April 28, 2014

Hi K.M.

I have responded to your email and provide our recommendations, as we are still monitoring your freelancer's account. As mentioned, we'll update you at the soonest for any changes on this matter. Also, we have provided several solutions in regards to the fees that have been charged to your account.

We are asking for your understanding on this issue.

Thank you very much.

K M April 24, 2014

For anyone reading this, I emailed her, she did nothing. This is just PR to them. She contradicted things that other customer support people told me - who themselves contradicted their own prior statements.

Their claim as I put it together goes like this: We can't fund you until the the freelancer puts the money into the account, money that we let him get away with, so we'll keep you posted on that. Oh by the way we suspended his account so he can't possibly do that anyway, so we're just going to enjoy our commissions on scammed dollars while we keep jerking you around and talking to you like you're a moron.

Savannah G April 20, 2014

Hi K.M.

My name is Savannah form Freelancer.com.

I understand where you're coming from and I want to know what really happened to your case. If you have time, please send an email to [email protected] with your username and your ticket IDs, so I can review this matter at the soonest.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

400 USD STOLEN @ Freelancer.com!
March 16, 2014

400 USD stolen from one of the freelancers. I contacted Freelancer.com, sent them many emails, tickets, skype communication as the evidence of fraud and violation report, all that more then 3 weeks ago. However, absolutely NO intention from their side to solve my issue! This freelancer clearly stole my 400 USD and they did nothing to stop his fraudulent behaviour or punish him in any way. They EVEN ALLOWED HIM to give me a bad review, to his victim!

Very disapointing for user (employer)!

Savannah G March 17, 2014

Hi M.S.

My name is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I just read your post and I want to review what happened. If you can send me an email at [email protected] with your username and ticket IDs, then that will be great. I want to personally look into this matter at the soonest time possible.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

Freelancer- Big Scam
February 28, 2014
Beware of FREELANCER.com. Its SCAM site and always try to steal your money and mental stability one way or the other... I have been screwed many times and the last one they did was the height of being duped

Savannah G March 03, 2014

Hi,

This is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I came across this post and I want to know what happened, so I can personally assist you. If you can send me a detailed story of the incident, then that will be great. Just email me at [email protected] with your username so I can also review your account.

I hope this helps and I wish to hear from you soon.

Freelancer.com - the biggest scam
February 21, 2014

Very serious and responsible I work 120%. On freelancer.com since 2008, but employers were allways happy and my ratings is still 5.0.

Since the site passed into the Australian hands, the freelancer.com strongly degraded. A lot of things changed: the number of projects increased, new functions were added, greed of the freelancer.com grew many times, scam scale increased. The administration isn't capable to control monetary operations. They have no tools for this purpose. It is ok for the site, if after a good review and released payment, freelancer.com reversalt he transaction depriving you earned money. You do not even notified about it. They quietly remove the money from your account. I will say more. Freelancer.com can reversal the transaction after the money is withdrawed and keep your balance in a deep minus , and then they demand from you to put the money back on your frelancer account. As a result the freelancer.com will remove from you 110% (10% fees, which were removed at the beginning of a project + 100% of your earned money that were returned to the employer). Sounds absurd? Today it is quite so on the site. To all claims they answer in the manner „We can do nothing. A chargeback has been filed on the employer‘s payment provider. We only take fees. We would recommend that you contact the employer directly and ask to pay again.“ All of these milestones - complete nonsense! An employer can post a project, create a milestone, get the project done, release the money and after get all money back. Freelancer.com promotes scam. What milestones for? To give the appearance of reliability? After a project is done, you won‘t see the money anyway. In addition, you pay 10% fees. Cool! Today the freelancer.com is not the guarantor of honest execution of deal. It is just a message board with the job offers, where you take all risks upon yourself. Freelancer.com only can guarantee that you will pay them all fees for the opportunity to be deceived! It is a pity to lose rating and reviews, but it is even more a pity for the nerves. There are alternatives and it is time to leave freelancer.com. You are sure it is no concern of you? Just type in google „freelancer.com scam reversal“.

Savannah G March 03, 2014

Hi Alexander,

I've read your post and I understand where you are coming from. I also respect your opinion as we are free to express how we feel. However, I would like you to know that necessary actions were given to users who violates our Terms and Conditions as we also follow rules on the site.

If you may, please send me an email to [email protected] with your username so I can also check your account and explain further what really happened.

I will be waiting for your response. I hope you can give me the chance to help you out.

You pay, you work, employer stole your work, support leave you alone...
February 7, 2014

Freelancers, stay away from this site! They absolutely don't care about you! The only things they look are money (% on bid, % on payments, % on withdrawals).

You (as freelancer) didn't have *REALLY* any security about your work will be paid in full from an employer.

Yes because *ALL* payments made from an employer can be reversed on *ANY* time!!!!!!!! And yes, their FAQ told exactly opposite.

They wrote in a ticket I opened because 320$ (yes, 320$!!!) was reversed to my employer that:

"Thank you for contacting Freelancer.com Support.

The reversal was caused by your employer's account issue. Since we already sent an email to your employer, and you have a copy of it, you may contact your employer directly outside our site to settle this matter."

So, if an employer fail, the freelancer, EVEN AFTER he did his job went slapped!!!! ...and, remember, you pay to be a freelancer.com...

Really a bad bad bad bad experience...

Again, stay away...

John C March 04, 2014

Hi Savannah, even Marcus of Freelancer.com offered his help... and... all I got is lot of replies to an unsolved ticket...

Freelancer.com violated his TOS and permitted to an employer to stole my work and my time...

can reply directly to this commend... No more emails to anyone on Freelancer.com, just a waste of time...

Savannah G March 03, 2014

Hi John Candy,

I saw your post and I can feel how disappointing this must have been for you, since you delivered the required output and having payments being reversed because of reasons that are far beyond your control. I want you to know that we are following security measures on the site. Once a user has violated any of our Terms and Conditions, the concern team will do necessary action to put a stop to any unethical manner.

I hope you can email me at [email protected], including your username so I can personally explain to you what happened in your case.

Thank you and I am looking forward to your response.

Unknown February 28, 2014

Same thing happened with me over and over again and I am screwed up. Freelancer are Theif

To freelancer.com "support" apes
January 26, 2014

Why are you even bothering to answer here and try to keep a good tone, WHEN if an active freelancer on your SCAM website wants to solve an issue you act like you have 1 brain cell, always answering with "Is there anything else?".

Typical conversation between a freelancer/employer with a staff of freelancer.com support:

Support: Hi, my name is Ape, how can I help you?

Me: I am contacting you, because you charged me 6 times in 6 days for membership plan, for which I paid 10 days ago. I would like to have my money back.

Support: Is there anything else?

... Damn how stupid and ignorant are you?

STAY AWAY FROM THIS WEBSITE

I speak as somebody who had trust in this provider, and I thought that all negative reviews on the Internet are fake until I got a piece of the cake. Really disappointing...

STAY AWAY

John C February 07, 2014

Hi Namaila, you should look - then - to *ALL* tickets support staff closed without any resolution...

John C February 07, 2014

Hi Namaika, you should look to *ALL* other tickets support staff close without solution...

Savannah G January 28, 2014

Hi Namaika,

This is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I came across your post and I want to personally check what happened to your account. Please send an email at [email protected] with your username so I can do something about your issue at the soonest time possible.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

Negative Balance in My Account
January 1, 2014

I have an account on Freelancer.com. My account name is SeoNcontent. One guy awarded me the project, the ID is JacobMills. This guy didn't paid me a single amount.

Now, my account is showing negative balance i.e.-$25. Today., I deposited Rs 600 INR in my account. But freelancer.com is still showing the same balance. May I know why?

Regards,

Popi

Hai C January 30, 2014

Hi Popi,

It's because that's their policy. So I suggest you to find other better services, such as odesk.com, elance.com …

Savannah G January 12, 2014

Hi Popi,

My name is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I came across your post and I want to make a follow up on this concern. As checked, your problem with the project has been resolved last January 2, 2014. I just want to know if all your issue has been addressed? If not, please reply to my email as I have sent you one using the email address registered to your account.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

Locked Payment
December 23, 2013

I did 3 projects, and employer's mario101010, sunip99 and bitcoinsil created milestone and released it. Projects completed, feedbacks given. Everything was fine. When I requested withdraw, they didn't let me. And said, you employer's mario101010, sunip99 and bitcoinsil had issues to settle.

Wtf?

If my employer's had some issues, why my already earned payment has been blocked? By earned I mean, its in freelancer hands. Why do I have to pay for employer's issues/mistakes? This is the stupidest site I have every faced. Will never work on it again. Greedy freelancer company want to take away my money, so be it!!

And Kristopher, don't you dare telling me you will resolve this issue!! I had many tickets going on, nothing good come out of it!! Stupid support center with stupid excuses!!

Savannah G January 12, 2014

Hi Sheri Nutter,

My name is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I want to help you out with any concern you have related to our website. I hope you can provide a brief explanation of your issue and your username so I can check your account right away and provide proper recommendations if possible.

Thank you and I will be waiting for your answer.

Savannah G January 12, 2014

Hello Ali Nawaz hiraj,

My name is Savannah from Freealancer.com.

I understand how frustrated you are as you have worked so hard for these projects. In line with this, I would like to look further into this matter and check any for updates about your case. Please provide your username so I can check your account at the soonest time possible.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

Jacknabox January 04, 2014

please keep this updated so others can learn from it. I almost gave my personal data to them. Thankfully I found this review.

Sheri N December 27, 2013

FREELANCER is 100% a SCAM - they NEVER resolve any matter.

'Kristopher' sends emails that mean NOTHING; Circular tripe full of 'we are doing our best to resolve' BS. PEOPLE PLEASE DO NOT GO NEAR THIS SITE.

freelancer.com; ridiculously low bids and errorneously cut and dispute amounts due
December 11, 2013

www.freelancer.com gets most traffic of freelancers, old and new, in view of its convenient and easy to remember domain name. In my opinion, that's the first trap laid out.

I am seriously considering sticking to www.odesk.com and www.elance.com as they are more publicized, professional and have far more good reviews. I will close my www.freelancer.com account for good due to a couple of reasons.

First, freelancers on www.freelancer.com have to bid and compete for projects. Freelancers from third world nations, like India and Pakistan, have ruined the market.

They are more dominant in bidding as they can go really cheap to a level that is "ridiculously" low. They are able to stoop so low due to favorable exchange rates.

They surely need to establish “minimum bid” policy on projects and quality control on freelancers.

Second, www.freelancer.com takes such a long time to process my payment and at the end of it, it keeps disputing several payments on work done with all sorts of excuses.

As a result, this held back the whole sum that I have requested "cash out".

I have been doing freelancing as a full time job via www.freelancer.com for almost three years now. As my numbers add up, it keeps disputing and delaying payment of amounts due to me. It's habitual. Recently, they froze my account at their whims and fancy.

I give a big NO recommendation on www.freelancer.com to anybody. DO not waste your time and effort. Consider www.odesk.com or www.elance.com. They honor payments promptly.

Savannah G January 12, 2014

Hi Mimi Safira,

My name is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I came across your post and I regret to know that you feel that way towards the site. However, I want to thank you for your honest opinion.

I want to explain everything in detail, if you will allow me. With that being said, I hope you can provide your username or an email address so I can address these issues accordingly.

I hope you can grant me this chance to provide assistance to your concerns. I don't want your 3 years put to waste without doing something to help you out.

Thank you and I am looking forward to your response.

SCAM FREELANCER.COM
November 24, 2013
Very carefully with this site !!! Now I'm lost $ 400 !!! I was paid by someone to sell a facebook group with many likes 30K.I was paid all right,but after one hour my balance was below minus $ -400.This customer have account for 40 per month Premium and i think it is a user that is part of staff,I say that because the project was not locked at the time of her (staff freelancer) but it was locked after all the transaction was carried through (after one hour) !!! When I published a project that was not under terms and conditions was blocked and put in pedding within max 5 min and NOW ??? why after more one hour ??? We highly recommend that you very carefully with freelance.com !!! I hope to be understood.

Namaika T January 26, 2014

Too late

Savannah G January 12, 2014

HI Tanas,

My name is Savannah from Freelancer.com.

I saw your post and I want to check the status of your account and also to assess the ticket ID you have generated for the site. If you think that our Support has been rude to you, then I apologize in behalf of our Support Team. I hope you can provide the ticket ID or your username so I can look further into this matter at the soonest time possible.

Thank you and I will definitely wait for your answer.

Tanas A January 07, 2014

Im waiting one month and nothing !!! FREELANCER.COM IS SCAM WEBSITE.The staff of tickets respond you with Copy-Paste messages and very rude !!! STAY AWAY FROM FREELANCER.COM

Kristopher Y November 24, 2013

Hello Tanas,

This is Kristopher from Freelancer.com. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We already have received the ticket/email sent to one of my colleagues Freelancer.com email address.

It is with a regret to hear that one of your payments have been reversed due to one of your employer's account issues. I will assist my colleague assigned to your situation in having this reviewed further.

Please wait within 24-48 hours for an initial response to your concern.

Negative Balance!!!!!!!
November 20, 2013

I was a long time Vworker worker. VWorker is acquired by freelancer.com and I am ruined.

I was selected to work on a project. The employee had 0 rating. I finished the work and sent an invoice. The client was bad and did not pay anything. After some day, I saw my account is showing negative balance!!!!!!

Don't use it. There is no escrow service!!!!!!!!

Popi K January 01, 2014

Negative Balance in My Account

I have an account on Freelancer.com. My account name is SeoNcontent. One guy awarded me the project, the ID is JacobMills. This guy didn't paid me a single amount.

Now, my account is showing negative balance i.e.-$25. Today., I deposited Rs 600 INR in my account. But freelancer.com is still showing the same balance. May I know why?

Regards,

Popi

Kristopher Y November 24, 2013

Hello Sudip,

This is Kristopher from Freelancer.com. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

It is with a regret to hear that your account has been suspended due to negative balance caused by one of the employers awarding you a project and no communication sent further after accepting the project.

I would like to know more of this concern and help you resolved it. Can you send me a direct email to [email protected] containing the username of the employer who posted the project and the Project ID itself and we'll have it looked at.

I look forward to your response regarding this matter.

Related Reviews

No reviews yet
No reviews yet