Weiss Ratings Reviews

Weiss Ratings
( 97  Reviews )



Write a Review

About Weiss Ratings

Weiss Ratings (formerly Weiss Research), at www.WeissRatings.com, is a financial newsletter publisher that provides research and analysis to their members, so they can make independent decisions about their investment opportunities.

Weiss Research was founded in 1971 by consumer advocate and financial author Martin Weiss, and currently has over 500,000 active readers, making it one of the most widely read investment newsletters available.

What Weiss Ratings Offers

Weiss Ratings has five different divisions they offer their members, each providing a different service useful to independent investors. It provides two free newsletters, Money and Markets and Uncommon Wisdom.

WeissRatings.com claims that Money and Markets contains unbiased daily market commentary, while Uncommon Wisdom provides daily email updates on growing your wealth and profit opportunities.

The remaining three divisions offer a variety of specific features. The Weiss Money Network provides internet television programs which offer financial and investment advice.

Weiss Ratings offers ratings of businesses and other investment institutions, while their Weiss Watchdog feature sends email alerts concerning the change of ratings on companies you choose to monitor.

The Bottom Line

Generally speaking, financial newsletter publishing companies can be dangerous things. They tend to offer personal opinions as guidance for investors, and they have no legal responsibility to you if you follow their advice and things turn out badly.

It’s troubling that often of these companies let people with no significant financial experience or training contribute to their newsletters. In the worst case scenario, many of these companies are paid to bring investors to certain companies.

Weiss Ratings claims to not accept payment from any company for their ratings or reviews. Still, Weiss has used  “Financial Doomsday” videos to market themselves to new customers, which is a questionable tactic.

The bottom line when dealing with any financial newsletter publishing company is to do your own research regarding where and how to invest your money.  Never act wholly on the advice of an internet newsletters.

97 ‘Weiss Ratings’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Bart Snow
Guest

Greatest scam online

September 23, 2020

Weiss Research is the greatest scam online. They consist of a group of
so called experts who will grab your money and run.

How they all stay out of jail is a mystery to me.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Rich
Guest

My $2500

August 31, 2020

I want to get my $2500 back. I was told there in the small print first user no money back.

Comment on this review...
review author image
KS
Guest

I subscribed to Weiss Ratings initially

July 10, 2020

Several of the A ratings have done abysmally but I took that in stride. However, I now cross reference them with any other ratings I can get my hand on before proceeding with a stock.

Do NOT get sucked into their Weekend Windfalls or other high priced trading subscriptions. The videos show easy "quick click" method of trading and promise "step-by-step" instructions (which never came) and neglect to tell you the extremely high cost to make that $1000 per week. You need 100's of thousands to do the trades on sufficient contracts to make that kind of income and it's still very high risk.

The first trade that came out wasn't just the sell put option advertised. It included a second Buy leg and for a beginning trader was way over the simple, clear and clean trade promoted in Weekend Windfalls.

Same old adage: If it's too good to be true, it probably is!' Don't buy! And good luck getting your money back!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Ken Scown
Guest

Weiss spins a good yarn

June 23, 2020

Weiss spins a good yarn so I took the $59.00 deal. I had some problems with setting up a password. The next day I try to access the ratings info and it states I have the wrong password. It is a poor system if you have to set a new password each time.

Really frustrating. Makes me think it is a SCAM.

Comment on this review...
review author image
barry e schwartz
Guest

Familiar with Weiss

June 9, 2020

Having been in the investment business for 40 years, I am quite familiar with Weiss. I never trusted him then and more so now. Customer service is practically non-existent, and Martin sits there in his palatial Palm Beach home, paid for by subscribers to his garbage.

I am suspect that he has a large position on gold, thus reason for scare tactics---to get us to shore up the price for him.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Sue
Guest

It took me about one minute

June 5, 2020

It took me about one minute of listening to "The Next Phase of 2020 Collapse" to start wondering if it was a scam.

The first hint was that it's one of those never-ending videos. When I tried to backtrack this video to hear something again, I found no way to do this. There was no way to move it forward.

The next thing some scammers do is start making threats. Just listening to his tone made me feel like he's evil. He's strangely calm and says, "I don't want to scare you...."

Even if we're headed for another drop in the markets like what we just saw happen, I would recommend finding more than one source of guidance.

An above post states, "people were paying 5-7K for his advice..." and there are also posters who said they were not able to log in.

It might be less expensive to keep an eye on the news reports to figure out what might happen to your stocks. There are free sources of information you can tap into and I would recommend trying them all and then decide which one you like and trust.

View all 2 Comments
Ken
June 18, 2020

Thank you Sue. I nearly got sucked in. Something told me to do some research on him and his firm. I'm glad I did.

Ramona
August 13, 2020

Thank you sue. I nearly got sucked in, too. Which are the free sources you are referring to? I'd like to know more.

Comment on this review...
review author image
ElmerPhD
Guest

I do not find him credible

May 26, 2020

This guy was recommending shorting Amazon back in the early 2000's. No barrier to entry, and up starts would crush Amazon. Good call ..... People were paying 5-7K for his advice. You may find him credible,

I do not.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Philip C Brown
Guest

Impossible to talk to customer service

May 25, 2020

I have only been involved with Weiss Rating for a short time but it is virtually impossible to talk to customer service. My calls were not answered & I was forced to listen to "elevator" music for 10 minutes. Customer service is very important to me so I will be canceling my subscription (hopefully) by email.

Comment on this review...
review author image
mitchell krasner
Guest

As phony as a $4 dollar bill

May 19, 2020

As phony as a $4 dollar bill...their so called investment analysts are people who failed in other endeavors..one for instance ran a real estate agency into the ground when that business was booming..got a 1 yr subscription as a gift...very surprised they are still around

Missy
May 20, 2020

Thanks for the 411!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Donald Bishop
Guest

Subscribed to their Weekend Windfalls

March 2, 2020

I subscribed to their Weekend Windfalls, but when I try to sign into their website, I'm taken to a page that says, "You must be a subscriber."

I contacted customer support and was told that they had no issues accessing the site, which didn't do me any good at all. I am also supposed to get email alerts from them, but about half of those emails didn't arrive.

Customer support told me that I not only got the emails, but opened them, which I did not. Instead of trying to help me solve an issue to a service that I am paying for, they did everything they could to push me aside so they could get on to more pressing issues than taking care of their customers. In fact, it felt like they were taking pleasure in making this entire thing difficult.

Bottom line is that their customer support is abysmal. You are a problem they would like to just go away.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Oppchk
Guest

I also got scammed

January 30, 2020

I also got scammed by believing Weiss. I am another who bought & paid for "lifetime" subscriptions to newsletters from four of their writers. I paid the large upfront fee because I wanted to follow those particular analyst/writers.

But after a few years they transferred my subscriptions to newsletters from Banyan Hill. I had no choice in this, and find very little value in the simplistic Banyan Hill subscriptions. It's not like Weiss sold out or lost their analysts... who still write the same basic newsletters at Weiss.

Initially upon cancelling my subscriptions Weiss told me I would be given lifetime access to Weiss Ratings site. This lasted a while, but every several times I tried to log on I would have to call customer service to get it turned back on. Now they refuse unless I pay for a subscription.

This is less about the value of any subscriptions and more about basic honesty. Dr. Weiss and his people are clearly not interested in keeping their word or promises. Proven scammers.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Steve
Guest

Lifetime sub to Weiss

January 1, 2020

I bought a lifetime sub to Weiss ~10 years ago. They sold it off to Banyan Hill, and now I cannot access Safe Money Report, the original reason for subscribing. Worse, I sub'ed to Weiss Crypto Investor and Ratings, but I can only access one of them.

Customer service is a stiff-arm operation.

View all 3 Comments
Max
January 12, 2020

Personally, steve, you sound like a someone I'd hate to run into.

Phil
January 21, 2020

Steve, Nail on the head. The exact same thing in my case. I paid Weiss group $500.00 for a lifetime subscription, Safe Money Report, got the report for a few years, then got screwed out of it. And just like you got only pure BS and a snow job by cust svc. I have lost all faith in the Weiss Group, wont do business with them EVER again, and neither should anyone else. Ditto for Banyan Hill.

hawk5000
January 30, 2020

ive followed Weiss for20yrs and any service I got from them was terrible , a complete waste of money and TIME..................and another thing when a company like weisss keeps saying the sky will fall the sky will fall wellllllllll eventually the sky will fall but those wasted yrs listening to their negativism and their b.s. will cost anyone who listens I am so glad I used their service and did the exact opposite

Comment on this review...
review author image
Tony
Guest

Paid a lot of money

December 28, 2019

I paid a lot of money $1,197 for 5 years of E-Wave trader in may 2017. had a blazing row on the phone with them as they were trying to sell me the same service with a new name. They were only interested in selling me more rubbish services. I was paying them to lose me money! Now they have transferred my account to Banyan Hill.

Not impressed by them either.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Leonard
Guest

Still waiting for my refund

December 16, 2019

I cancelled my subscription one week after ordering, and as of yet have not received my refund as promised in their solicitation. You cannot call them directly, you leave a message with an answering service, who then supposedly passes the message onto someone who will call. However, they never do.

I am still waiting for my refund.
Very poor service.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Razmere
Guest

Professional con men

December 3, 2019

These guys are SHYSTERS. Email indicated a charge of $59 but card billed a $129. Called the 877-934-7778 co called customer service number got an "overflow operator" who could not execute a refund or cancellation. Their website is blank does not provide links to cancel subscription or to get refund.

These are professional con men.

Kk
April 08, 2020

Scam. I was fighting with my husband because of his ugly newsletter. Beggar

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review