Weiss Ratings Reviews

Weiss Ratings
( 106 reviews )

Weiss Ratings Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

December 7, 2017

I subscribe to Ewave Trader, Supercycle Investor and their various newsletters. The market performance of these products are terrible. I made a joke to my Father that I should buy when they tell me to sell and vice versa. Its that bad.

Yesterday I requested a refund on what I could get them for. Ewave Trader does not allow refunds. That should have been the first clue. Supercycle Investor does provide a money back guarantee but as of yet all they have agreed to do is to not auto renew my subscription even though I have specifically asked for a refund twice now.

My advice would be to avoid these people at all costs. I am down about 8k on their advice plus the cost of the services. They bombard you with gloom and doom everyday and the answer is always the latest trader they are peddling. You would do better to stay current on world events/trends and pick your own stocks which is what I have done out of frustration. I am proud to say I have almost recouped my losses as of today no thanks to Weiss. They are not the answer you are looking for.

Gregg D January 05, 2018

Just a follow up to my post above, I was promised a refund after my third request was made and assured that I would have it in 10 business days. Well, its January now and I still have not been refunded my money.

Perhaps some of you have had good service from this group but I have not. In any case I can tell you that their money back guarantee is worthless. Buyer beware.

Sol March 30, 2018

Gregg I to was a uk subscriber with the same experience as you .They could make more money by turning their marketing videos into a Mr bean film.

Larry Edelson rushing half way round the world to urge us to invest in supercycle trader.I am staggered that they are still able to launch new products and get them away.Their results are abysmal and there so called research is akin to my 3 year old grandson sticking a pin in a newspaper and selecting a stock.

December 2, 2017
I have tried a dozen times to unsubscribe. I have called to unsubscribe and I finally wrote a formal letter asking to be unsubscribed. I still get emails from them daily. Very frustrating.

November 10, 2017
my husband bought into the doom and death of Weiss and ordered the subscription to supercycle for 2,246 and gave it to me, so I could get advice and invest in their suggestions. I SAID CANCELL SO ONE MONTH LATER I CALL WEISS AND THE PERSON PUT IT IN THE COMPUTER THAT WE WANTED OUR CARD CREDITED BACK FOR THE MONEY, THEN I WAS TOLD WE HAD TO WAIT FOR A CALL BACK FROM THIS GUY NAMED BILL WAY, AND I SAID THAT WAS BULL, YOU ARE JUST PUTTING ME OFF, ALL I KNOW IS AGORA PUBLISHING DOES NOT TREAT YOU THAT WAY, THEY DEAL WITH THE CREDIT RIGHT AWAY..

October 26, 2017
I have been receiving Safe Money Report for a number of years. They seemed to have strayed from their original mission and seem more about marketing their numerous newsletters. For me it is not worth the money and I will not be renewing. Add to that the daily bombardment of emails and I wouldn't even recommend getting on any of their newslists.

October 24, 2017
I subscribed to their basic letter for year and basically figured out that it was just a portal to let them hammer on readers to subscribe to an even more expensive financial letter service. I didn’t find their recommendations very useful. Their latest pitch are illusions to a day of doom on October 31, 2017 with a subtle hint that maybe nothing will happen on that day. So basically they have left themselves with an ‘out’ if their day of doom flops. Basically they are pitching alchemy with the same subsequent results. I concluded that their letters and ‘advice’ were just a way for them to keep up their South Florida lifestyle.

October 9, 2017

As a subscriber to Nilus Mattive's "Dividend Superstars", I was surprised when suddenly I was not getting that publication. Rather, Weiss publications was pushing some other newsletter. No explanation of what happened to the "Dividend Superstars".

Does anyone know what happened to Nilus Mattive and the Dividend Superstars?

There were some good suggestions contained in that newsletter, along with a few duds which is to be expected.

September 10, 2017

Recently Weiss sent me a promotional booklet of "Real Wealth Report". They again repeat the useless predictions like Euro and Japanese yen will fall hard or DOW to hit 31000. But the reality is that the Euro is now hitting 2 years high and the Japanese Yen and Bonds remain strong, the dollar is getting weaker and weaker.

They are already losers yet they still want money from newcomers.

September 6, 2017

I have been a subscriber to Weiss Research products since college, and am now 61 years old.

I purchased a Marijuana report for $47 that was basically a "infomercial" for a more expensive service. In the report was information anyone could get on their own, online. I called to complain about this shameful deal, and was told that because the 30 day refund period had expired, so I could not be given a refund. (So they said it was my fault for not getting around to it sooner!). However, I was told by a gentleman who called me back after asking to speak to a supervisor, that it WAS "in fact" a lead in (marketing ploy) to get less sophisticated investors to buy the more expensive deal, and that it was not designed for more "sophisticated/experienced" investors such as myself. (I have that recorded) At that point I said fine, keep the novice's $47, and give me back mine! He then said he could not violate company policy on a refund (which is total BS), but wanted to extend an olive branch (for ripping me off) by giving me his personal contact info, so that he might do something for me down the road with the company.

Think about that. You rip me off, and then think I am going to do any business ever again with Weiss. How foolish is that? Weiss used to be a quality outfit, that operated with quality service, and INTEGRITY.

Their current writers, and performance leaves much to be desired. The fact that there is no longer any integrity left, is shameful. Irving Weiss is rolling over in his grave. Shame on you Martin Weiss & your current morally compromised company.

I suggest AVOIDING this company at all costs.

RIP Larry Edelson who was a good man at this company for many years.

Shame on the rest of the organization.

August 6, 2017

I have a one year subscription to the real wealth report and the e-wave trader. I will not renew e-wave, lol. I'll keep the wealth report because it does have good info.

YTD real wealth is up 7.18% and e-wave -8.98%.

There are winners and a lot of losers.

I haven't followed their buy/sell signals. I'm more interested in

stock picks and trends. They "recommended" an "e-wave" stock and I thought hmm so I shorted the piss out of it and made money. LOL That's one example. Their track record is littered with losses, some over 20%. The only call I agree with is OIL going up as well as the energy sector.

Weiss's info just like Rickard and others is just that, INFO & predictions albeit costly/borderline worthless.

I get weekly information from another "guru" who really has a "tight shot group." This man is, compared to Weiss et al, less costly and more importantly, SPOT ON. He's usually a little early on his picks so I usually wait a couple days and try to get in at a lower price. I am making money with him; Weiss not so much. I get educated every week with thorough briefings.

I seek thoughts, info, opinions, and perspectives from a variety of sources to make my own choices.

Like anything in life people can "point" you in the right direction or tell you to "look" over there but ultimately it's up to each investor to "see." OR just say f=ck it and give your fortune to an overly paid money manager and do it "blind."

July 30, 2017
For those of you who don't get your requested refunds...you probably can get your credit card company to refund your money after you explain the situation to them and supply copyies of what Weiss promised in terms of refunds. Also, you can file complaints to the FTC and SEC. I'm always amazed at how customers complain about these matters never seem to file such complaints. In all likelihood, just mentioning to Weiss that you are going to do any of this will probably get you a quick refund. I enjoy reading some of the world analysis in their cheap publications, but their way of doing business with their obvious false claims of accuracy and their high-priced products on almost everything is getting tiresome, along with their 20 emails on every such sales pitch. I won't be renewing Real Wealth Report, but I suspect they will keep sending it to me for probably a year after my subscription expires, as it is really just a sales product.

July 9, 2017

It goes to show that non of these traders are endowed with the prophecy of the future-you must take their advice with a large pinch of salt.

The markets are by their very nature capricious and spontaneous. Larry Edelson and all those at Weiss do not know the future and therefore cannot make predictions-no more than the others such as Harry Dent, Jim Ricards and the like. You must do your own analysis and not depend on any of these people for guidance-they are, after all, usually wrong most of the time.

May 13, 2017
No doubt about it - Larry was a bum.

May 13, 2017

Weiss started a new service, "E-Wave Trader". An investor has to pay $1197 to join and will continue to pay $197 a year to be an active member. Also, no refund is given. It is amazing to see they are still trying to make money using Edelson's useless forecasts even after he passed away.

They are saying if one followed Edelson's advice in 2015 the money would have doubled or tripled, but I don't recall anything like that in that time period. All I recall was he was proud of making tiny 10-15 % on U.S. dollar bullish fund. Maybe because I did not pay to join SCT? By the way, there is no more trading history of SCT on Weiss' webpage.

March 22, 2017
I tried Weiss's newsletter back in the late 90s, but I gave up after too many losses following his recommendations. Seems things haven't changed much since. Finally having my say after all these years. I haven't forgotten!

March 11, 2017

According to Edelson's AI model, oil should be around $30 and Euro is less than 1 dollar now. None of them is true.

I have read Edelson's comments or predictions just as a pure entertainment. Never invested my money by his words. He claimed to be one of the few who know the secret of successful investment, but his record shows he is not.

For the last 10 years, people who just bought and held famous tech stocks (Amazon, Facebook, Apple, Google etc..) did far better than people who invested by Weiss's newsletters. I don't know how Weiss will continue SCT or RW after Edelson's death.

March 7, 2017

Real wealth has an average record.Supercycle trader is an unmitigated disaster.

They promise tomorrow will be a better day.They are excellent at marketing but poor on results.

The newsletters are interesting but they are unable to translate this into winning transactions.

Finally they consistently get the big calls wrong.

Larry missed the big hike in gold at the beginning of 2016 and then Loaded up just before Trump won

And the price of gold tanked.

Avoid.....

March 6, 2017

Weiss says today:

"Larry Edelson, a great man and dear friend of many years, has just passed away. All of us, including his wonderful family, my wife and I, plus his many devoted colleagues at Weiss Research, are in shock and in mourning."

March 6, 2017

WARNING: After reading the news letter a few times I decided it was not for me so I called for a refund of my subscription. It's now been three months and numerous calls to them just to get the run around every time. I still have never received my refund.

If they can't do a simple refund as promised then I would certainly not trust any advise given by them!

February 23, 2017
the best way to make money is to take other peoples money....try stockcharts.com andstudy.

February 10, 2017

After watching Larry's "Stock Market Tsunami," I realized that I heard him once before

about 10 years back and saw him selling fearmongering so I walked away. You'll hear it

too if you do some verbal filtering. Then you can clearly hear Larrys

personal revision of an old wives tale known as "Chicken Little's Falling Sky!"

Be smart and walk on.