Weiss Ratings Reviews

Weiss Ratings
( 106 reviews )

Weiss Ratings Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Lifetime sub to Weiss
January 1, 2020

I bought a lifetime sub to Weiss ~10 years ago. They sold it off to Banyan Hill, and now I cannot access Safe Money Report, the original reason for subscribing. Worse, I sub'ed to Weiss Crypto Investor and Ratings, but I can only access one of them.

Customer service is a stiff-arm operation.

Max January 12, 2020

Personally, steve, you sound like a someone I'd hate to run into.

Phil January 21, 2020

Steve, Nail on the head. The exact same thing in my case. I paid Weiss group $500.00 for a lifetime subscription, Safe Money Report, got the report for a few years, then got screwed out of it. And just like you got only pure BS and a snow job by cust svc. I have lost all faith in the Weiss Group, wont do business with them EVER again, and neither should anyone else. Ditto for Banyan Hill.

Hawk5000 January 30, 2020

ive followed Weiss for20yrs and any service I got from them was terrible , a complete waste of money and TIME..................and another thing when a company like weisss keeps saying the sky will fall the sky will fall wellllllllll eventually the sky will fall but those wasted yrs listening to their negativism and their b.s. will cost anyone who listens I am so glad I used their service and did the exact opposite

Paid a lot of money
December 28, 2019

I paid a lot of money $1,197 for 5 years of E-Wave trader in may 2017. had a blazing row on the phone with them as they were trying to sell me the same service with a new name. They were only interested in selling me more rubbish services. I was paying them to lose me money! Now they have transferred my account to Banyan Hill.

Not impressed by them either.

Still waiting for my refund
December 16, 2019

I cancelled my subscription one week after ordering, and as of yet have not received my refund as promised in their solicitation. You cannot call them directly, you leave a message with an answering service, who then supposedly passes the message onto someone who will call. However, they never do.

I am still waiting for my refund.

Very poor service.

James October 30, 2021

Just send a copy of your cancellation email to your credit card / bank charge dispute contact (on their transactions dispute form) snd they will reverse the charge on your card ... done!

Professional con men
December 3, 2019

These guys are SHYSTERS. Email indicated a charge of $59 but card billed a $129. Called the 877-934-7778 co called customer service number got an "overflow operator" who could not execute a refund or cancellation. Their website is blank does not provide links to cancel subscription or to get refund.

These are professional con men.

Kk April 08, 2020

Scam. I was fighting with my husband because of his ugly newsletter. Beggar

Scam
November 4, 2019

Scam, do not join this i have been trying to cancel for a year they are again trying to

charge my Credit card i just called again and was promised a conformation of cancellation, did not receive one.

Now i have to dispute with Credit card company and cancel credit card to stop them

there news letter is not worth what they say and service is frustrating.

James October 30, 2021

To all;

Most reputable banks these days have a transaction dispute form which you complete (not difficult) and send on the bank online banking site.

Just send a copy of your cancellation email to your credit card / bank charge dispute contact (on their transactions dispute form) snd they will reverse the charge on your card ... done!

October 15, 2019
The Weiss refund policy on their main website is not the same policy hidden in the terms and conditions when you place an order. This is a misleading way to have the consumer believe that the purchase is refundable for the unused portion of the subscription when in fact you do not get a refund for the first year. The first year is not refundable and this is hidden on purpose in complete contradiction with the refund policy on their main website landing page. In my opinion, this practice borders on being very close to; CONSUMER FRAUD.

September 24, 2019

I've used Weiss Investment services for several years. The only service I would recommend is Safe Money Report. It has a very low cost, about $60/year, and provides excellent information about global economic developments. The investment recommendations have been decent.

I would avoid the more costly investment services. I have used three of them and the recommendations haven't been any better, or have been worse, than the recommendations from Safe Money Report. I would have had better results if I had just invested in the S&P 500.

September 4, 2019
terrible customer service

July 30, 2019
They keep posting misleading and false information on cryptocurrencies, none of which are based on any technical understanding. They plagiarized multiple reviews and have been caught in the act.

Phil I September 30, 2019

When Larry passed away, the exclusivity into the Edelson Institute with all it's benefits seemed to be the highest priority. Later only to be passed on sold, given, or whatever by Martin Weiss, ie. Weiss Publications, to Banyan Hill Publishing. What a fiasco for the subscriber. (me). I have shared numerous similar thoughts back to Weiss Publications, and Banyan Hill. Customer Service is among the worst. One of the worst experiences ever with their so called experts..... I came onboard in 2016 and got drawn into the WUP. The promotion of the experts is way overstated and does in fact work on ones emotions. Not as truthful as presented. The end result, is to take it with a grain of salt, flip a coin, do your own research and don't bet the farm on anyone.

July 26, 2019
Reviews written by people with 0 technical knowledge or background based on their opinions. Garbage. DO NOT USE.

July 11, 2019

Spent 9600 usd on various services from Weiss. Cumulative loss after a year on all portfolios is 39%.

Not worth paying them anything!

June 21, 2019

Don't waste your Time ... paid $3000.00 for crypto investment advise on the promise of big profits, never happened, two years later down $2500.00. Offered an extra year of free advice...wonderful. Weiss foghorns about their rating system, and the side movement in crypto week after week as to why no movement in investment, had I followed my own instinct I would be up 300% and no fee. Always pitching huge profits on their advise, I suggest you ask for a guarantee, ( pretty sure that won't happen). I did contact Weiss with my concerns, hoping to speak to an crypto expert, .....guess what? I was advised to send an email to their general mail system.

RC

May 29, 2019
I had a similar experience. I was charged what I expected to pay. but then was charged $249. When I called the phone number on my charge statement, I was told that they didn't know exactly why I was charged this amount and they would look into it. Surprisingly, I never got a phone call or message from them. I called my charge card provider and put in a dispute claim. Hopefully, Discover can get results.

May 22, 2019

They make their money on subscriptions based on 'Fantasy and Fear'.

Stay away Stay away Stay away.

It is a pity that the Financial Regulators don't fine them plenty for published material that is at best mis leading and at worst fraudulent. These schemes hurt the ordinary folk.

Buyer beware!

May 10, 2019
I have had the same problems as most of the other individuals have reported in their reviews. I subscribed to the Wealth Supercycle newsletter on 2/7/19 and the receipt said it would expire on 2/7/20. I wasn't particularly impressed with their information, but figured for $29 I would just let the subscription expire and not renew and be done with them. Yesterday (5/9/19) I got a charge on my credit card by the Weiss Group for $198. After that I decided to read the reviews from other people concerning the Weiss Group. After reading them I figured I was in for a hassle to get the $198 refunded. I called the Weiss Group telephone number and when I mentioned the $198 charge the woman said "Just a moment" and put me on hold. I finally gave up waiting and contacted my credit card company to dispute the $198 charge. I will see if they can get my $198 refunded. I won't ever subscribe to anything like this again without first checking the reviews for a company before subscribing, which I should have done this time. I have about decided that most financial newsletters are scams. If the people that run the newsletter are that good at picking stocks they could make more money investing than operating a newsletter.

Wayne B May 11, 2019

I checked my credit card account this morning (5/11/19). There was a credit from Weiss Group for $198 to back out the original $198 debit. I didn't expect the problem to be resolved this quickly, so thank you VISA. I doubt I would ever have gotten it resolved on my own. I learned a valuable lesson and it only cost me $29. I will be more careful in the future.

March 28, 2019

I unfortunately subscribed to The Power Elite in Dec of 2018, with the assurance that I

could cancel anytime in the first year for a full refund. Unhappy with their results, I

cancelled my subscription in Nov of 2018. I had many conversations over the ensuing

months with “Eva” (probably not her real name – criminals don’t usually use their

real names).

At first the excuse was they were switching to a new computer program and were having

to do the refunds manually. When I talked to her in February she told me that it might

take “one or two monthly billing cycles” before I would get my refund.

When I talked to her yesterday she claimed I had cancelled in January and wasn’t

entitled to a refund. Weiss seems to be a criminal enterprise. I’m fortunate that

they only took me for $29.

March 19, 2019

I invested in the ultimatum portfolio in 2015 and followed recommendations, but positive results didn’t show un same for the stock underground 10$

their advice is poor compared to other organizations offering similar services.

March 14, 2019
I also lost money with this so-called investment group. When you decide to cancel anything with these folks, you can ask and ask and ask but nothing happens. Your refund requests are never processed. After canceling my subscription over 1 year ago, I am again being charged for a no good subscription. I truly believe these people are scammers

March 5, 2019
I joined a couple of years ago on a trial subscription but had severe doubts as to the quality of the advice and share tips, I therefor e mailed to cancel the sub. and asked for a refund. I got no response and the shares that were tipped lost money. As I got no reply I sent a couple more E Mails and also two letters by Air Mail. Again no response. I was shocked today on receiving a statement from my Credit Card company that on January 30th they had sent another $198 to Weiss. I shall be trying to reclaim this from the Card Company. I wonder if Martin Weiss's doctorate is as bogus as his company.

February 24, 2019
If you have been cheated by the Weiss Research Regime; played like a Stradivarius; lost a lot of money, was given a lifetime membership in Weiss Research and they took it away, please email me if you are interested in a class action lawsuit against Weiss Research please email me at [email protected] This may not be possible, but won't hurt to check it out.