OurTime.com Reviews

OurTime.com
Based on 86  Reviews



Review It

About OurTime.com

Online dating has become increasingly popular for singles to connect; it has flourished into a number of sites that are now individually geared toward a specific demographic market. OurTime.com is an online dating service dedicated to connecting singles that are at least 50 years of age. The site was built on the idea that older people are looking for companionship with others who share the same life experiences.

It is free to become a member of OurTime.com and browse for singles in your local area. As a non-paying member you are unable to communicate with other singles. You must “upgrade” your account to a paid member status to use all of the features within their site. A one month membership costs $19.99, three months cost $54.00 and six months cost $72.00.

To cancel your subscription, you may do so through your online account, send a written cancellation by mail, or email their customer service team. There are no refunds for any payments plus you are also obligated to pay the remainder of the subscription fees for the package option you signed up for.

Payments are setup on autopay each month and your subscription is set up on auto renewal. Should you wish to cancel your renewal you must do so far enough in advance so they have time to process your request.

The great aspect of online dating is that it gives individuals a comfortable setting to strike up a conversation with someone whom they have never met. By avoiding the first impressions that accompany a face to face encounter or a blind date you can be yourself without having any expectations put on you. Online dating is also a great way to network the social scene whether it is find someone to date or just to find a good friend, anything is possible. In addition, you can focus your attention on individuals who have similar interests as you, making your chances for a connection even better.

The other side of online dating pertains to the risks involved. First and foremost, you don’t really know who is on the other side of the communication exchange. A profile picture may not represent the person who is replying to you. There is a possibility that the person on the other side is not who they claim to be and may even be an employee of OurTime’s parent company. Even though the site’s terms and conditions claim this is a way to engage its members and improve their services, it seems as if it is a method used to keep their paying subscribers.

Another risk involved comes hand in hand when the potential development of a relationship presents itself and the time comes when you both decide to meet in person. Safety is a common concern among all online daters. Take the necessary safety precautions and always meet in a public place. When meeting someone for the first time, don’t forget that while you may be looking for someone who resembles their profile picture, you may be meeting someone who looks completely different.

When dating online, keep your eyes open, don’t spill out your life story and never reveal your personal information.

Related Articles

86 ‘OurTime.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

They wrote in the "about me" section of my profile - fabrication.



June22, 2015

I looked into Ourtime about a year ago just to check it out. I filled a basic profile just so see what is out there.
Just today I went into the site and found Ourtime went into my about me section and wrote the following....... "A little about me...
I'm a workout nut. I love staying active with yoga, jogging and crossfit. I like a guy who has a kind heart and likes the occasional Friday night spent cuddling.
I dont do any of those activities, never mentioned them anywhere at anytime. Occasional Friday night spent cuddling????? What the????
This is a total breech and completely unethical. I am awaiting a response from them.
How could I possibly join a site that altered my profile?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
September 07, 2015

They use that same line on quite a few profiles!

September 07, 2015

Search this line in quotes:

"I like a guy who has a kind heart and likes the occasional Friday night spent cuddling."

on Google and you'll find links to many ads on many sites.

No originality amongst the shills!

August 12, 2016

This company is a farce. Save your money and hide your credit info.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

totally worthless website



March19, 2015

I joined the site over two years ago. When I kept getting emails about people viewing my profile, flirting, and listing me as a favorite, I paid for a six month membership. I was then able to write to women. Very few replied to me....and many simply said "not interested" or "I am flooded with men in their 40s who want to date me." Most simply never replied. I have been told all my life, and personally know that I am a very good looking man and athletically fit.

The few women who did strike up a correspondence with me simply quit replying once I suggested meeting in person.

I turned off the automatic renewal right away, but somehow it gets turned back on and my membership renewed. I have complained but to no avail, so I ride out the next six months, constantly checking to make sure the auto renewal is turned off. My membership expires, then a month or two later, I get an email thanking me for renewing my membership, when I have not even been back to the site.

I am currently riding out another renewal, and still have virtually no women replying to me and still have never met anyone from the site in person.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Abysmal



March9, 2015

No one should join this site under any circumstances. I have six posts under Nedd at https://dating-sites.bestreviews.net/ourtime-reviews/. The posts speak for themselves as well as most others there and all the posts here at reviewopedia. It is unconscionable that a company like this should exist. It seems like it exists to deliberately do everything the wrong way. I personally can validate most of the gripes. The financial fraud claims are what they are but even worse is being told you have flirts, views & messages when a good many of them, if not most, are bogus.

Our Time and its affiliates are in desperate of a class action lawsuit for all the financial fraud it has committed. Additionally, disaffected and disillusioned subscribers should visit a new site I just set up to air their grievances, consider joining in legal action and offer their thoughts towards the possibility of creating a new dating site to provide real solutions and hopefully meet their longing soulmate needs. The website is www.cometwogether.net and the e-mail address to contact me is admin at cometwogether.net. Let's come two gether to put Our Time out of commission and perhaps put out a site that will genuinely put good men and women together.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment

The email address you list above seems to be invalid...

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Mislead you with number of views



January21, 2015

I have been fortunate over the years to meet a few really nice guys on dating sites and had a couple long term relationships as a result.
I decided to try Our Time for a month with some hesitation based on the reviews. I have no complaints about the payment confusion as the majority do here on this forum. You just have to be very aware of the "plan" you select before paying because it will keep defaulting to 6 months. Regardless of which plan you use, it's very easy to turn off the auto renew so you won't continue to be charged beyond the period you purchased. That is the least of my complaints. In general it's about being computer savvy.
What Our Time does that has turned me away forever is they notify lots of men that I have viewed their profile when I haven't. Check out "Who I Have Viewed." Mine shows 170 men that I supposedly viewed. I keep a list of who I've viewed with a short note about each one so I don't spend time going back to a profile several times to remember why or why not I would be interested in them. In one week, I have viewed 37 profiles, NOT 170. It is obvious only a small percentage of men who show having viewed me actually have. Pretty obvious actually. It shows my profile has been viewed 171 times. Coincidence that the numbers are basically the same? I think not.
Our Time could have decided to be a quality site but have chosen to knowingly be unethical and misleading to make a profit. And they are very successful in achieving their goal. I'm still waiting for someone to start a true dating site for the over 50 crowd. But the little guy can't compete with the marketing dollars of Match.com/OurTime. Very unfortunate.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
January 22, 2015

Good concise review here. I want to add there are risks with any kind of dating, even when people meet in venues that are not online. And I have read about scamming being used by dating sites to make them appear more active than they really are. "Seeding" fake profiles or creating fake activity are two examples. One way to insure you join a good site id to look at research about them. http://datesitesreview.com/dating_reviews/senior-dating-sites/ analyzes and reviews seniors personals sites, and rates them. It also has a blog with stories and advice. Look, there are scams all over, and dating websites have them as well, so it is good to be cautious from the start of a search, from choosing the site to making an honest and complete profile to screening any prospective mate. Good luck and have fun..

February 20, 2015

Our Time has a this promotion feature with "tokens" that some sites are using to get more money out of the pockets of us hopeful ones. I fell for it and paid to be "promoted" so that my profile was somehow viewed more than usual (proves there's manipulation of the computer program running it). I did have many views in the one hour I paid for but only one or two were local. Since I say in my profile that I'm not willing to re-locate and wish to meet men in my area, this was a waste. I'll not fall for it again.

Your Comment

Renewal a Scam



December26, 2014

This is supposed to be user friendly and for Seniors.
The scam comes in that you must remember when your membership ends. In my case I entered that I do not want to continue after a paid period, They took the money out of my debit checking account without authorization. They send no reminders of membership end dates. No proof that I canceled prior to the end date. Recommend you try E Harmony or other dating sites.
I'll never, ever go back.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

you have my pic



December18, 2014

A fb friend pointed out that you have my pic flowing thru the newsfrred. Take it down....... NOW. FALSE ADVERTISEMENT BECAUSE I'VE NEVER HEARD OF THIS SITE, SO I CERTAINLY DON'T HAVE A PROFILE...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

What a scam



December18, 2014

I should have read all these reviews before I signed on with them six months ago. I didn't get any useful matches, so I did what I thought was cancelling the membership only to find a charge from them for a renewal on my credit card today.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 13, 2015

is there someone who met some girls on a dating website because i was on blackcrush and milfaholic and i figured out that it was some fake sites. since i am affraid to register on some dating website

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Ripoff



September22, 2014

I sure wish I had read all of these comments before I signed up for the low price three month trial. I just saw a charge on my credit card for a renewal and it was over $70.00. I have emailed them to take it off but I don't hold out hope for it after reading these comments.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
October 18, 2014

I filed a dispute with my credit card company for unauthorized charge on my account. I also had my credit card number change to prevent the company from trying to collect the 83.94 they charged me WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZATION.

Your Comment

Leave a Review