OurTime Reviews

OurTime
( 87 reviews )
Website: www.OurTime.com

OurTime Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Horrible--waste of money
May 4, 2013

I've been on a couple of dating sites that were good, or at least ok. Ourtime has to be the worst.

Less than a week on the site and I've had a half dozen guys try to scam me. I responded to one message (didn't know it wasn't legit), and found out the member's account had been "hacked". I got a message from the member, and also a canned (vague, leading) response from his hackers.

I've had a dialogue with one man from there so far, and he reports that his account has been hacked--twice.

I got a lot of hits in the first few days, and decided to try it for a month, since I couldn't read the messages without joining up. As soon as I paid for a month (including a $4 processing fee they didn't disclose up front), the hits immediately dropped way off.

I think they are paying people to "flirt" free members to entice them to join. Most of the hits turned out to be from men who didn't meet my criteria and who lived far away.

The site is poorly designed, difficult to use, has poor search criteria, and pretty much not the kind of people I'd like to meet.

And, they make contacting the admins of the site almost impossible.

Don't waste your money on this one.

Scam - DO not even try you will regret it!
May 2, 2013

I signed in August and cancel my automatic renewal in September, because it was horrible! They have auto replies that are annoying to both sender and receiver. There is no real "match" system in place. I wonder how many of the "people" in the site are responsive and interested in dating.

EXTREMELY difficult to cancel and there are no refunds (obviously because they suck!). You are forced to automatic renewals as it doesn't give you any easy access to change that feature. You can't delete your credit card information and prices just keep going up and up.

THE WORST is that people keep complaining about charges to their cards after being part of ourtime. My card was charged in February even though I wasn't part of the site since September.

DO NOT use this site. AVOID this is a cover up for credit card FRAUD!

Minnie M May 14, 2013

CANCEL YOUR CREDIT CARD,

you suck!!
April 24, 2013
please people stay away! ive seen sexy to toothless go out & find your own for free!!! its cheaper

Our Time is not a reliable/good website.
April 20, 2013

The cost seems to be going up on these websites with nothing in return. I would enter the mileage of how far I want responds from and I received them from other states. Most of the men are looking for someone to either have money and take care of them. Some talk terrible on this website, this site is not suppose to be X- rated. If that is the way they want to act then they need to go to another site.

you have top pay to stay and or play
April 12, 2013

this site SUCKS

if you DO NOT PUT OUT cash , you can't even relay any type of responses...but theirs

excuse my french but this is a f------g rip- off

My Worst Experience !
April 12, 2013

Supposedly members should display their photograph but this does not always happen. When I requested for them to post their photograph excuses were made why they could not do this. A red flag for me. A warning sign that for some reason they did not want to be seen.

When I first set up my account I specifcally stated that smokers were a deal breaker for me and this seemed to attract the smokers. I also stated that no photo you get deleted. Guess what.... I attracted those without photos. What is it with men.... they cannot read??

If you were a man looking for a nice lady wouldn't you make the effort to post a decent photo. A man in a razor back tee with a cigarette hanging out of his mouth just doesn't do it for me. At least make an effort. I consider myself to be an intelligent attractive woman but this site seem to have a shortage of good men. I have family in law enforcement so perhaps that was deterrent for the majority. Don't waste your money and give this site a miss!

Marie April 14, 2013

This is a review of the customers, not a review of the site!!

Dixie August 11, 2013

Many of the "customers" are scammers or dummy profiles put up by the site owners, so I consider these reviews valuable.

So ticked off
April 10, 2013
I cannot find any number or email for customer service. I am not and will not allow 3rd party cookies onto my browser. I've read all of these poor reports and wish I had done so before signing up. "LOVE" how they offer 3 free days, and as you join, one can only "upgrade" to be a member. Red flag right there. Anyone got the ph # or email address. I want out. Thank you.

Candy April 12, 2013

the company is a part of People's media and match.comi ahve more info at home and will get it out to you soon

Candy April 12, 2013

read above

Ajaz50 April 24, 2013

i totally agree!!!! i contacted my credit card co and shut this off its a scam in my book

Poor
April 1, 2013
This has been a most unpleasant experience. I asked to be removed from the site and was not.I am hoping I will be removed when the renewal fee is due. Some of the men kept sending the same message every day until I deleted then. Others were downright scary. . I would recommend extreme care with this site. there may be some good people but beware of predators who.are only interested in sex not a relationship

Total Scam
March 29, 2013
Worst site ever! Computer generated profiles with generated emails. DON't WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!

Scott April 01, 2013

PLEASE BE AWARE THAT OURTIME IS ANTI-MILITARY. I TRIED TO POST A PICTURE OF THE MARINE CORPS EMBLEM IN THE PICTURE SECTION AND OURTIME WOULD NOT ALLOW IT BECAUSE IT WAS "OFFENSIVE". THE MARINE CORPS EMBLEM IS IN NO WAY OFFENSIVE AND IT IS AN INSULT TO ALL OF OUR BRAVE MEN AND WOMEN WHO SERVE IN THE MILITARY.

TOTAL RIPOFF!!
March 25, 2013

A total joke of a site. Poor coding, just because you're over 50 doesn't mean you're senile.

Match, POF, and OKCupid are way more professional.

A total joke of a site. RIPOFF! STAY AWAY

Candy April 12, 2013

total rip off you are right

it is all a big guise to take your money and give nothing bak

Disappointing scam
March 18, 2013

This is the most disgusting disappointing dating site I have ever been on. The men are pure scum and frauds. They state they like your profile and want to chat. When you tell them to chat they either want your email and phone no. or do not get back to you. Many of them have their profiles removed for whatever reason. Most profiles are not filled out and there are no photos. Many of these men get down right dirty and disrespectful. I can't wait until my membership runs out.

Wish I checked these reviews before joining. Who is running this?

I have emailed customer service three times reporting these things and all they do is either send me the rules or say they will forward it and consider my suggestions. I am thoroughly appalled and would never return nor suggest this site to anyone esp. older lonely ladies. May the buyer beware. Be careful ladies. What a waste of money!!

Emmie March 19, 2013

because of this comment i will not join.

Kathy March 20, 2013

I also complained about the men that were contacting me. Our Time customer service gave me the same canned response, yet these men are still on the site. I guess if they can afford to pay, that's all Our Time cares about. They don't care about the quality of the people who join this site.

Connieerin March 25, 2013

I agree completely. Emailed 2 times and got canned response, Don't even dream about refund

S. C April 12, 2013

Absolutely agree. The same guys just keep viewing my profile and sending me these silly flirts and did nothing else.

Candy April 12, 2013

they do not forward any emails or any kind of further responses...they are a f-----g scam and i am contacting the BBB and any other official to let them know

these rip-off artists should be stopped

Lynn May 07, 2013

great idea, Candy, I think I'll do the same!

Our time
March 15, 2013
I can not fine a place to cancel my subscription, donot care for this I want out please help me. This is not for me.

Sue March 19, 2013

starting to sound familiar. glad i checked first.

Sportdad1028 March 20, 2013

Any site that sets up Auto pay and won't let you cancel and get any type of refund you have to beware. If all you can do is post a picture and profile, but can not communicate at all without upgrading has to be something wrong - time to look a little deeper into it before opening up your accounts to something that locks you in - I am out before I get in - any more than my picture and profile. It's too bad, some of these local ladies I'd like to chat / visit with but not going to be forced to "upgrade" - seems OUR TIME is a little desperate?

Maggie m March 20, 2013

i am trying to find a place to cancel my subscription

Connieerin March 25, 2013

They will not refund anything! Wish I had read reviews but had not had this kind of disrespect on any other site.

Ajaz50 April 24, 2013

call your credit card people!!!!!!! they will back you up i did im in dispute right now web site is a scam!!!!!!!

What a waste of Time
March 10, 2013
I was very disappointed in this site. What a waste of time and money. These men are ragged, old and have let themselves go. Many are not truthful and post pictures that are 10 years old. Never again for me.

Paulette March 13, 2013

I totally agree with the above comment plus OurTime does not " require " that a photo be posted; therefore the greater majority of men that contacted me did not include a photo and many do not even answer the " Profile" inquires ??? However, OurTime Staff encourage the women to respond to the unknown !!!

only for entertainment
March 8, 2013

This is the 3rd month of 6 month agreement. I have cancelled after 6 weeks. Majority of responses are from social wimps who will say "write me". You struggle to construct a letter to open up some discussion. The fools will respond by saying "Write me". Same crap over and over. Do they have any desire to make a connection or are they inmates at some asylum? The only positive responses received are from gentleman so far away that there is no way you're ever going to meet.Is this by chance or intentional on the companies part to bait us?

Can you tell I will not be recommending these or any other dating site to my friends?

This best not cost me in the pocket book in overcharges and false fees.

Run w March 16, 2013

Love the comment about inmates in an asylum....so true and the men that are somewhat good looking, and have some personality consider Our Time.com a playground filled with women to date and dump...(might be a better looking, richer woman next week....) And also, they are looking for sex, one night stands...not gentlemenly behaviour....and these are guys we wouldn't have given the time of day to 20 years ago!! Have had some unpleasent experiences....you know that Brad Paisley song "I am so much cooler on line!" Listen to, it so true and you will laugh!!! Thats the quality of men on Our Time and probably all the rest of dating websites....

Connieerin March 25, 2013

Did you actually receive a refund? They blew me off.

Big Big Big scam stay away!!!!
March 6, 2013
first and last online dating site Ill ever do!!!!!!

Kathy March 06, 2013

Our Time was my fourth experience with a dating site, but it was the one that made me decide to give up on dating sites FOREVER.

Sonje March 10, 2013

I was wondering what turned you off to the site and why you thought it was a scam?

A bunch of losers men on there
March 6, 2013
I joined and 4 days later closed my account. The choice of men was terrible, they either wanted to talk sex or were just lonely and looking for someone to talk to. I doubt many serious relationships happen as a result of the site.

Julie March 19, 2013

but then aren't most men losers & liars. i'm going to hope i eventually just run into the guy i'd like to meet. maybe at the library, post office, who knows. good luck to all you lovely ladies.

Kevin March 25, 2013

Julie

From a male perspective I have to say that we are not losers and liars. I had joined the site with for the same reason that yourself and others, to find a compatible mate.. It seems that a few rotten apples are taking that opportunity away from myself. I now realize why contact is so difficult to achieve!! There are respectable men out there!!

Connieerin March 25, 2013

Yes, there are some good ones. If only they had all their teeth. They thing just because they are MEN we should be panting.

ONE OF THE WORST!!!!!.......
March 3, 2013

I am a very attractive woman over 60 who went on Our Time....I, also, look 15 years younger than my age....Out of hundreds of e-mails NOT ONE suitable man to even date!!!....99.90% are unattractive losers!....The nice ones are completely unattractive to anyone....Sorry, but that's the truth!....One attractive man is afraid to meet me and only does phone calls! I met him on another website over a year ago and he is still the same...Surely, someone out there who is reading this can start a DECENT website for the over 60 set that are truly looking for a relationship?....There should be certain criteria that these men and women should meet so that we are not deceived by a lot of these undesirables...

If I had the money I would start one myself!!!!

I am SURE there are many men and women who are truly looking for a meaningful relationship...WHERE ARE THEY?.....

Jilted b March 04, 2013

Please be careful using OurTime. They do not provide sufficient information to ensure your privacy. They do not alert you properly to the information seen by other users. I brought my concern to their attention immediately upon my becoming aware and I removed my profile. I requested a refund and they completely refused. My privacy has been compromised and they did nothing.

Kathy March 04, 2013

I also had many problems with Our Time. I emailed them and talked to them on the phone. They said the'd look into the problems, but nothing changed. They never even got back to me, other than to tell me how to block another user. I'm convinced that all they care about is making money. If a sex predator, unemployed and/or homeless guy can afford to pay the fees to join, Our Time doesn't do anything about protecting decent clients who are actually looking for a relationship from being prayed upon. I deleted my profile and I will never use any on-line dating site again.

BE VERY CAREFUL PEOPLE. While I'm sure there are some decent people on these sites, trying to find them is like trying to find a needle in a haystack. I've been on several (Eharmony. Match, Seniors Meet) and all I've ever encountered is total losers who probably can't get a date otherwise. They're either looking for sex or for somebody to support them.

June March 14, 2013

Thankyou. Appreciate the warning.

Anonymous March 19, 2013

Thank you! So I am not the only one receiving "matches" of disheveled, overweight, scrubby, out of focus photos - must I go on??? It's laughable!

anonymous

Connieerin March 25, 2013

I too am an in shape very attractive senior woman. The men who have contacted me or my "matches" (same ones over and over every day), are really in need of a personal trainer and some good decent taste and manners. I don't feel I am above giving someone a chance but this site is horrendous.

No Problem with this site
February 27, 2013
I have only had positive responses by seemingly decent woman looking for a decent relationship. I am a quality male very respectful with grown children and a grandchild. I'm coresponding with woman of the same situation and charecter. I have not seen the problems described in the previous reviews. Lots of decent woman out there on this site. You CAN specify what your looking for and the geographic area you want to meet people. No problem with this site. Much better that eharmony, match and all the rest

Kathy March 01, 2013

Maybe it depends on what area of the country you live in? I'm a quality female. I'm college educated, I own a nice 3 bedroom home that's paid for, I own a nice car that's paid for and I was able to retire at age 58 because I managed my money very well. I'm a decent person, very nice and have a good sense of humor. But I met nothing but losers ... several guys looking for just a quick no strings attached hook-up, several unemployed guys and several homeless guys.

When joining a dating site, I expect that a guy has a place to live, a working vehicle and some kind of steady income to consistently support himself. I don't think that's asking too much.

I'm happy yo know that on-line dating works for some people. It just didn't work for me. I tried Eharmony, Match and Seniors Meet before I tried Our Time. I've given up on on-line dating. If I was meant to be with somebody, we will have to meet the old fashioned way.

Jeanne March 07, 2013

Al, as a man, you have very different experiences on these dating sites than women, especially senior women. The ratio of older men to women shrinks exponentially as we age. I just ended my subscription to Match.com because TONS of older men are still looking for much younger women. Those few who aren't fit Kathy's description--most just looking for a "nurse or a purse." Older women are "invisible" because we don't come up in searches, and men simply don't reply to older women if you contact them. I got lots of "Winks" because I'm attractive, so creepy guys (young or old) just troll through photos and don't even bother to read your profile. They just want to see who "bites" on a Wink without even making an effort. I used Match.com when younger and had much different experience, so I know by experience how awful this is for older women. Men rule in the world of Internet dating sites.

Sonje March 10, 2013

Kathy, I would have to agree with you that the best way to meet someone you might really like is "the old fashioned way." Obviously, one has to still be careful and use their head, however, you can tell a lot about someone when you're right there LOOKING at them. Just because we have such ogreat technology at our fingertips doesn't mean it's good for everything.

I had been considering this site, and in the past have tried other sites and, basically my overall experience is that there are too many opportunities for people to play games and deceive when they can be anonymous. Anyway, I suppose it can work for some, but my guess would be that it doesn't for the majority.

I'm glad I saw these reviews. A friend saw this site advertised and thought it might be better, probably because of the age group. I did see men, age 42, so I don't know why the site indicates 50+.

Juliana O June 02, 2013

I just signed up for a one month subscription, but I have received no email about my being a member. When I tried to access my account, I was told it did not exist. I'm having bad feelings about this site and regret I decided to join it. Now I'm afraid they will misuse my credit card information.

Is anything honest these days? Remember "Enzyte" with the ads for "Smiling Bob" who had taken this "penis enlargement" pill? Enzyte was a scam, but by the time people starting reporting and suing them, they had made enough money to just pay off the suits and disappear.

Totally worthless!
February 24, 2013

I'm a high-quality 52-year-old male (whose only failing is a lack of resemblance to the love-child of Brad Pitt and George Clooney--now there's an image for you), and I thought this site would be an improvement over "Plentyoffish."

Wrong! While the pay-only format indeed weeds out many time-wasters, the site itself is a waste of time! Their matching algorithm--if there is one--is a sick joke: I live in New England, yet I get flirts from women in California and Virginia? And my search results occasionally turn up a MAN'S profile among the women's ones! Plus, you can't search by deal-breaking criteria like religion, education, body type, and others...

Anyway, most of the worthwhile women on OurTime are also on PoF (and, ladies, I'm sure the same goes for the men); you still have to screen out losers and users, but it's a free service. (I did buy the PoF upgrade, though, because I value the extra features.)

Don't waste your time and money; OurTime's time is over...

Al N February 27, 2013

Not true I am also a quality 56 year old male and You can refine your search to your demographic area. You can also specify body type, religion etc. I find it very useful. I have been contacted by dozens of woman (there are lots out there) but havnt found the right one as of yet. Getting close though. Its a good site

Anonymous March 02, 2013

Yes--I, too, have been flirted/favorited by numerous women--who live in California, Virginia, Ohio...

I live in Connecticut; draw your own conclusions.

Janet May 11, 2013

OurTimes sends out flirts to people you have not sent flirts to in order to get more business. If you report this to customer service, all you will get is a "canned reply" saying of course, it is your problem..and that you need to change your username and password. Total rip -off and no phone number listed to contact them either.

Yikes!
February 19, 2013
I have had my profile hacked twice and got two viruses since paying for this site. Not one single time have I been replied to by customer support and I have tried plenty. Even a couple phone calls did not work. Horrible!

MsE February 22, 2013

I'm glad that I have read the reviews here... Wow now I know why I'm having such a hard time with this ourtime site, sure happy I have not wasted any money

And I'm going to close my profile out when I'm done with this comment...thanks!

Ajaz50 April 24, 2013

amen!! i have looked at the same sexy guy that (flirted) with me 3 weeks ago still cant get a response REALLY! scam