OurTime Reviews

OurTime
( 87 reviews )
Website: www.OurTime.com

OurTime Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Waste of time and money
February 18, 2013
I don't about the women on this site but I don't think the men really want girlfriends. I think they just want to receive flirt messages and window shop. Many of them even ask you to message them but they never even acknowledge that they read your message.

Kathy February 20, 2013

You're right. They're either looking for a quick no-strings-attached hook-up (I received several outright requests for sex) or to find somebody to support them. I got lots of flirts without any messages. Some didn't even have profiles ... no photo and just a few items like height, hair color, and eye color. Nobody responded to any of the messages I sent. Nothing but creeps, weirdos and self-absorbed losers. I deleted my profile after 5 days.

June March 14, 2013

Thanks Kathy. Your comments have been a big help to me.

Seriosly l April 02, 2013

I believe this site as do others 'make-up' connections and flirts and they also do not remover your profile even after your contract is up unless you dig into their site to find how to remove. So many of the profiles are not 'live' anymore. This is the 3rd site I've tried in 3 years and some of the same people are on all of them. Since a lot of them are owned by the same company, I think they merge members so it seems there are so many people on the site.

POP UPS
February 18, 2013

I have joined Seniors Meet.com but most of the time it is OurTime.com

you are right in everything you say, I have been in touch with the support

group, but at the moment am waiting for a reply. If I do not receive one is there any other way I can reach them?? I am now getting POP UPS when I try to get into the site, asking me to let them in "One Time" I am a senior and not up to all this computer "Lingo" I do not understand the POP UP should I let it in or not?? could they get my email address this way?? I want to cancel my subscription but cannot get into the site, every time I try this damn POP UP appears and I am blocked. Any suggestions?? Also not sure what I was RATING I assume it was the dating site and not YOUR site. If it is your site change it to great, because I have learnt a lot. Cannot believe what an idiot I was to believe all this stuff and that people were basically honest when they were advertising these sites and people. Thank you so much for letting me sound off.

Barb

Connie March 25, 2013

You said it all for me also. There will never be refunds - ever! Wish I had read reviews before buying.

Worst Site Ever...Stay Away!
February 12, 2013

I joined Our Time for one month without researching anything about it, and I regretted it the following day. I joined at 9pm and I had porn emails in my email inbox by 9am the following morning! Somehow, my personal email address had been either sold to, or stolen by, porn spammers. I know this for a fact because I have had the same email address for nearly ten years and have never had any spam of any kind sent to it ever until the day after I joined Our Time. It's been two weeks since I joined now, and I get porn spam every other day, which horrifies me because I have a young son at home, and I would not want him to see one those emails by accident on my screen.

Save your money and your privacy! Join eHarmony instead, but if you do join Our Time, at least don't use your real email address unless you want to receive nasty porn spam.

Seriously l April 02, 2013

upon registration, there is a very hidden place to 'opt out' of them using, selling your email for other promotional spam. I opted out and it didn't matter I still get at least 40 spam emails from other dating sites and other things. They make a lot of money selling your information.

OurTime.com is a SCAM and it SUCKS
February 6, 2013

OurTime.com is a pure, rotten filthy website. They have ads on the radio right now and I feel sorry for anyone who works with this company before reading the reviews.

Do not put yourself through the hell of dealing with this company for any reason whatsoever. These people are garbage and the owners should be ashamed of themselves for creating such a terrible, unsustainable and worthless business. When the CEO finds himself looking for a job (I have a feeling this will be sooner rather than later), he might not want to mention his work with OurTime.com.

Poor customer service, completely incompetent people and dumber than dogs.

Rhea L February 09, 2013

It's just a offshoot of seniorpeoplemee but they rebranded so that you don't feel so old signing upt. I tried it and nothing stood out about it to me either way until I received notification that someone sent a "flirt." Of course one must have the paid membership to view who sent it. I signed up, and there was actually nothing there. For that reason, they've lost me as a participant and I'll not recommend.

Samuel February 10, 2013

thank you for opening my eyes , they say cream of the crop ,are you kidding me?

Stay away!
February 3, 2013

I am new to Phoenix, saw tons of ads for this site on TV. Decided to try it for "free." But how stupid--you can search on things like height and age, but NOT on religious or political views! Why would I care more about height than values????

The only good news (I think, since I have not checked out my credit cards yet, having joined only a few days ago), my credit card would not go through. 3 perfectly good cards were declined. Now, of course, I am so glad they were--and will be watching my accounts like a hawk to make sure they did not use my info.

I usually am better at due diligence, but I tried this in a moment of boredom, and am taking down my profile as soon as I finish this review.

Juanita February 05, 2013

this dating service is a rip off. you think you are joining for 6months,then in 3 months they will take nearly 54.00 out of your account without notice.I had to put a block on my account thru my credit card.I did call the the ourtime based in Texas the girl was rude,on jan.18 they charged me on the 26 of jan.I placed aon line message,because of 1 message they refused a refund.This is there way of paying for all those comercials on t.v. they are a bunch of crooks

Sema February 20, 2013

I was also surprised there was no way to search on religion, especially since their Q&A SAYS that religion is one of the search criteria! When I contacted them, they confirmed that there is no way to search on religion. I can search on whether someone is Gemini or a Leo, but not on his religion? Seems ridiculous. I plan to cancel.

they trying to charge me 100dollars for one week
February 1, 2013
they are a rip off don't use them

If you like spam, join here
February 1, 2013
Site has terrible search capability, you will get emails from all kinds of people. Best feature: loads of spam to sell you stuff

What a scam
January 21, 2013
Agree with the others. This sites are just there to generate money and that's that. They couldn't careless about us to begin with.

One star is way too good for OurTime.com
January 16, 2013
What a rip off. Their search parameters and preference filters do not work properly and when I emailed their customer service about it (twice), I got no response. I emailed and complained again and asked for a refund and, once again, no response. DO NOT waste your money or time on this site. They are the worst of the bunch.

Pancho January 17, 2013

yes do not get on this site, its a complete ripoff, when you e mail a girl the dating site answers for her her and you think its the woman your e mailing

A Scam
January 10, 2013
Do I have to give at least one star, they don't even deserve that. It's mostly fake. You get "flirts" from people who won't return an email. Think about it.

Blondie5cool January 24, 2013

I'm trying to unsubscribe and I'm not able to .This is a scam

BUTTERFLY January 29, 2013

I tried to down load more photos and all I get is a tiny group way down in the

corner and a bunch of boxes. Also unable to enlarge the photos.

There id no one to call or email and ask what that problem is.

BUTTERFLY January 29, 2013

The profiles of the men are terrible and would not want to talk to them let alone meet them. I have been on this site for quite a long time and there was only one

man that I was interested in. What a waste of money!

Tom March 08, 2013

our time sucks its a scam

What a Scam
January 9, 2013
I signed up with SeniorPeoplemeet and paid for that dating site, and all of a sudden, I was on ourtime.com. Everything on here is fraudulent and untrue. The profiles of men are terrible, and once you get to email, chat or talk to one, it's all just a pretense of a man. Besides, why are they all from 5.5 to 5.9 and of catholic religion? Before i knew it, I had paid for 6 months plus taqx or whatver fees there are on top, and I want OUT. Ourtime stinks

BuyerBeWare February 06, 2013

SeniorPeoplemeet(dot)COM states that it is part of OurTime(dot)COM, which is part of Match(dot)COM and once they "get you" your profile is shared - but appears you can only correspond with those in the same one as you, otherwise can only view.

RE: "the profile of men are terrible"

Not the sites issue, it is the persons ..and it is the basic natural personality differences between the genders.

I would like to direct your attention to a book by John Grey, first published in 1992.

Happy hunting!

Investigator March 05, 2013

Thanks for the info. It is clear in the OurTime site that they share your info with third parties and there is no way to opt out. From what I've read here and poor experiences with the partner Match.com, I'll keep away from OutTime.

Carol March 16, 2013

There are to many scammers on OurTime.Com. Avoid the Site.

Our Time surprise
January 8, 2013

I was a member of match, and saw the tickler on my match use to click to see "our time". What I didn't know was, as soon as I clicked there, it created a profile for me without my even ok'ing it at all, it just created it, copying my photos, and profile into Our Time. Since I have not joined ourtime, I cannot say I like it or not, but I gave 1 star because they abused my client privilege and my right to CHOOSE to be a member. That's the same as sending you spam without you consenting to receiving email.

Of course, I am not a member, and I can delete my profile. But my point is, I should have been ASKED before they created a profile for me. Just because I look, doesn't mean I am ready to create a profile while I still have an active match account, which incidentally hasn't done to much for me as usual. It's the same old song and dance, they get your money, and there are few reasonable people of the opposite sex to consider anyone short of mr or ms perfect. The more photos they have of themselves, the more likely they are a serial profile poster. Check it next year, they are still here, they never find anyone to meet their excruciating criteria! LOL. Oh, a tip, whenever you join one of these services, ALWAYS pay with Paypal, then as soon as they get their money, go into the transaction receipt and cancel the billing agreement, then they cannot charge you again without your permission. you can't trust them, I was setup to receive a 6 month match guarantee, and it is supposed to be free, yet they ran a transaction through for 1 cent they were testing to see if my billing agreement was still good. be aware of that for match. If you are going to send 5 emails a month and meet the free 6 months, leave billing agreement active, then as soon as it renews for free, CANCEL the subscription at paypal. With our time, I would cancel as soon as they got a cycle payment.

So what else is new!!
January 5, 2013

I too, saw their commercial today. Unlike far too many people who goto the web site and sign up right away, I do my homework first.

I check out the complaints pages and read all the reviews written by people who signed up expecting to find someone they might have a future with, only to discover they've been scammed. I'm not the least bit surprised by what I've read so far. Those who create these sites are experts at putting out enticing ads with lots of flash and glamour.

They're even greater experts at taking your money and holding you at bay when you want to opt out.

I'm 66 now and have come to terms with being single again and have been for almost 12 years. They play upon people's fears of being alone when oft times, it's the best thing for you at that time in your life.

Time to focus your attention on you; your wants, needs and desires. Take up a new hobby, go back to school, find yourself and take time to reconnect with the person you used to be. I'm a firm believer that as long as you leave your heart open to all possibilities, love will always find its way in. You just have to exercise some caution.

So don't let this experience sour you into thinking that you'll never find love again or cause you to, in desperation, to leap before you look when you may have met someone.

Take your time in getting to know each other and, if it's meant to be, you'll know without even having to think about it.

Good luck to all of you.

Susan February 04, 2013

I agree with you. Thanks for posting the words of encouragement.

Not Trustworthy- Be Very Careful
January 4, 2013
I just joined and am already regretting it. As mentioned in some of the other reviews, the site is horrible if not impossible to access after joining. They keep saying the wrong user name or password. Trying to get this issue resolved. If not, cancelling account. Definitely will not renew for another month.

Loyce L January 05, 2013

I joined ourtime dating service it was about $20.00 but i never saw that amount taken out of my account but when i checked my account they had taken out $81.93 . what a big surprise. What ever happened to the joining amount . This is a scam don't waste your time. And to top it off there is no way to get any of your money back. very disappointing.

It's a joke
December 29, 2012
I did my profile,set up everything. Started getting all these emails saying I got flirts. They said I got replies from people I never even inquired to. They trying hard to get me to upgrade. I learned my lesson from Christian Mingle. Some of them dress their profile impress. You can't stop people of the same sex from contacting you.

Lorraine January 01, 2013

Tagged.com is free give it a try..

RIP OFF!
December 29, 2012
I joined being fully aware that there would need to be some weeding out of contacts and such. What I didn't expect was that the company actually charged me $81.93 for a $12.99 membership. The transaction was declined because I don't keep much money in my checking account. I was a bit surprised since I knew there was enough to cover the 6 month fee that I had agreed to. But, I had no idea they were helping themselves to my account. I apparently am not the only one to have had this issue with them.

Kathy January 04, 2013

They (like most dating sites) are really sneaky regarding how they charge you. It's "in the fine print" that they charge you the entire cost up-front and not on a monthly basis. Of course, you usually don't find that out until you've already signed up.

I always sign up just for one month to see if I like the site, before committing to a longer membership. Even when you sign up for one month, you have to go into "My Account" and disable the automatic renewal feature. Otherwise, they keep charging you every month and you have to get your credit card company or bank to try to help get you out of it.

Also, even after you disable the automatic renewal feature, you have to remind yourself when the "cut-off date" is and make sure you also disable all email notifications by that date. If you reply to any message, flirt, fave etc. after that date, they automatically charge you for another month.

Be very careful people.,

Sandy January 10, 2013

Won't join bad reviews!!!

Don February 12, 2013

the company MATCH.Com was supposed to be a really high class match mking site,not just a dating site. PURE RIPOFF & SCAM

OMG ... What Was I Thinking?
December 26, 2012

I've only been on this site for 3 days, and I'm already regretting it. Fortunately, I only signed up for one month.

They allow people from every State to view your profile, and 99% of the people contacting me live in another State. My in-box has been bombarded with notifications, flirts, likes etc. I have to go in 2 times a day just to clean out the "junk mail". I contacted Customer Service, and they told me they don't have any way to limit viewings to people who live in the State you live in, nor do they have any way to limit viewings to people within a certain mileage of the City you live in. If you want to be "exposed" to everybody in the USA, then fine ... but I don't want this. I never would have signed up if I had known about these limitations. Long distance relationships have never worked for me, and I'm certainly not willing to give it another try in my golden years.

Another problem is that I feel like I'm being cyber-stalked. I often get 5-6 messages from the same person on the same day (and multiple persons on the same day), with each message being "more urgent" than the previous one. It's really weirding me out.

I'm going to keep my profile available for maybe another week, and that's only because I did make 2 possible connections with local members.

Cindy December 30, 2012

Why is the same perverted man appearing at the same time and same frame 2 and 3 times? How can you say these are new when they are the same person. This is a gross misrepresentaion of what you are selling this site to be. I do not intend to remain onthe site

Nora J December 30, 2012

I want to Unsubscribe, All I do not like ( not user Friendly, I don't understand )

I want my money BACK. Nora June Nava.

Kathy January 04, 2013

A quick update:

I was contacted (via message) by and supposed to meet one guy, but he turned out to be a real jerk. He was just looking for a hook-up and thought he was doing me a favor. I'm so glad I never actually met him..

I was contacted (via message) by another guy, and we talked on the phone for about 5-6 hours. He seems very nice and genuine ... you know, looking for a relationship and not just a hook-up. I'll keep you posted.

Kathy February 18, 2013

My final update:

The second guy did a really good job of concealing the fact that he was homeless, unemployed, broke and in debt up to his ears. I dumped him when he started asking me for money.

In my experience, men in the 50+ age group are just as shallow as younger men. They act like they're doing you a favor by contacting you and asking you out. If you're not drop dead gorgeous and rich, they have no use for you.

Mario February 23, 2013

Please DO NOT put all men in garbage category! Not all men are shallow (as you said), Whether the young or older. I'm sorry you had a bad luck with men, But there are still nice and decent guys out there, Regardless of age. It would help, In your case, to have a little more positive outlook on life.

ourtime sux!
December 16, 2012
I have been on your site for weeks now and only people try to contact me are from out of state and most often than not a scam of some sort.Yuo peole should screen people more affectivly ! I will NOT renew my membership!!!!!!!

Kathy January 04, 2013

Yep, they don't screen anybody. The easiest way to handle this situation is to delete the messages from people who live out of State. The best advice I can give is to do your own search where you can set your own search parameters. Also, if it's any consolation, the out-of-State contacts drop off after awhile. You can also block anybody who who feel is harrassing you.

Privacy rights
December 8, 2012
One evening I was checking on my profile to find that another man's profile had been posted under my user name! I mean his picture and all of his personal information on my profile. Do you know what that means? My information must be on another person's profile and I am being represented as who know's who???

Kathy December 26, 2012

That really sucks. I hope you can get it straightened out.

Bad News
November 28, 2012

I just joined and am already regretting it. As mentioned in some of the other reviews, the site is difficult, if not impossible to access after joining. They keep saying the wrong user name or password. Also, I extended my time to six months which I regret and will try to cancel tomorrow.

Nora J December 21, 2012

I joined Our Time using an incorrect e-mail name and cannot get on the site either by using the incorrect (which I tried and tried to correct) nor by my correct e-mail. Since there is no way to telephone to correct this mess, I am completely lost, please help. I cannot afford to pay for two sites, yet am in a bind as two prospects and I have been corresponding. Thank you. Nora

Kathy December 27, 2012

The charge(s) should show up on your credit card statement as:

PM *OurTime.com 888-8922065 TX

Contact your credit card customer servcie department and ask them to call Our Time at 888-892-2056 and stay on the phone with them until this is resolved. I had to do this when I joined Chemistry.com and got charged 2 times instead on one. Good luck.

Kathy December 27, 2012

Ooops ... I meant 888-892-2065