Luulla.com Reviews

Luulla.com
( 95 reviews )

About Luulla.com

Luulla.com is a website available for artisans of handmade goods and products from all over the world, as well as being a place to share your ideas and tips for handmade items.

According to their website, Luulla, which means “to believe” and “to imagine” in the Finnish language, maintains a mission “to tell the story” that exists behind the products they sell, as well as the story of the people who make these products.

All vendors or customers of Luulla that wish to share ideas, stories, or tips with their community can do so by sending them an email. The website will evaluate these and publish those that will be most valuable and useful to their visitors.

On their website, vendors are able to sell a wide variety of items, from iPhone cases to paper products, jewelry, t-shirts, art prints, accessories, and many more, much like the popular website Etsy. 

 

Once you have chosen a product to purchase, your shipping charge will be assessed depending on where you live and where the seller will be shipping the item from, as well as depending on how many items you will be shipping.

You have two different options for payment: PayPal or credit card. Their online shopping cart says that you will be automatically redirected to PayPal in order to complete your purchase.

However, if your email address is not currently connected to an account, you will be given the option to buy your item with a major credit card or to set up a PayPal account before you complete the purchase.

People who would like to sell their items on Luulla can create their own online store in two different ways. First, you can “pay as you go,” and pay a $.10 fee per item for a four month listing. Or, you can pay a flat fee of $9.90 per month with an unlimited product listing. Either way, a 3% sale fee will be assessed whenever you sell an item.

If you have any experience with Luulla.com, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

95 ‘Luulla.com ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Good quality and communication was great
March 6, 2021
Communication was great - I wasn’t sure about the size and changed it after I’d ordered, thankfully before the shoes had been despatched. The shoes are excellent - really good quality and exactly like the image on the website.

Fantastic customer service!!
February 14, 2021
We received the dress in the mail a couple of days ago and absolutely love it! We are very impressed with the excellent quality of the dress, great customer service luulla provided us with, and the promptness in the delivery process. They were great to work with.

Andrew Fashion Dress on Luulla
July 26, 2018
Received the dress and looks fantastic. Thank you for quality work and the communication you provided on the status of the order. The email correspondences were greatly appreciated.

Sunny Bridal Couture - Homecoming Dress
July 25, 2018
The service was amazing and fast. Very willing to deal with my pestring and questions. AND product was amazing!!! Definitely great seller!!!

Marina Mikhael
July 22, 2018
I bought from Kemedress and lost my money. Never buy from kemedress.. all pictures they post on their website are fake. Even the reviews on their website are fake. I bought from them a wedding dress costs 600$ they sent me a horrible dress and they don't want to return it. Kemedress are thieves and using a very cheap materials you will lose your money.

Thank you Misdaisystyle store
July 10, 2018
Received dress today. Its well made and beautiful. Thank you. It is too big although we had her measurements taken by seamstress but hopefully with alterations will look great.

Ivo store on Luulla
July 5, 2018

Do not order from this company. Horrible experience. Bought a prom dress for $150, returned it because it wasn't the same material that we ordered and there was a lot of extra fabric. Ivo said we could return it, and provided the return address. I shipped it back, which cost $60 to ship to CHINA. I sent 8t certified so I could receive a signature when it was delivered. The company refuses to answer any further emails. Do not order. This is a horrible company with poor customer service. I've lost over $200 dealing with this.

I even emailed Luulla themselves and have received no further follow up.

PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SITE!!!!!!
June 8, 2018
Shopping with luulla has been the worst online shopping experience ever.... they take nearly weeks to respond to emails and when I finally got a response she rushed me a dress that was not what I ordered .... I have been emailing them for two days and still have not gotten a response my daughters sweet 16 is in 6 1/2 weeks and I paid 397.00 for two dresses that are completely hideous..

Very Unhappy Customer - Fruad
May 15, 2018

My daughter purchased the Yellow Sexy Mermaid Long dress, and sent in her measurements to ensure the dress would fit properly. She was unable to even get the dress up to her waist. The seller would only refund $60 (half of the cost of the dress)!

Would NOT recommend this website or sellers. Now my daughter has no dress to wear and we are out half of our money.

SO DISAPPOINTED!!!

The dress was PERFECT!
May 8, 2018
A RUSH order that arrived within 2 days of shipping!! The dress was PERFECT!! WOULD DEFINITELY ORDER FROM THIS SELLER AGAIN!! Thank you for your diligent work and eye for detail!

Fraud
April 22, 2018
This company is a fraud. Selling merchandise that looks nothing like the website. I have been promised a refund and have yet to receive it. Do not order from them. $247.00 for trash. Then they had the nerve not to want the trash they sent me back. If I could give it zero stars I would but it makes you pick one to pat your review. Its beyond hating it!

Happy customers
March 27, 2018

I ordered a dress for my daughter and I made few errors but

I sent them a email and they were realy happy to help me. I received the perfect dress today. My daughter is happy , we are happy for her

everybody;s happy. Thank you

Ombre dress
March 14, 2018
Do not order from this company. I did look at reviews and new there might be a chance that I wouldn't get what I had ordered and sure enough I ordered a turquois dress and I got a light blue dress. I emailed them and they told me I could not send the dress back that there refund policy is to expect a 5 % difference in the color from what you see to what you get. Finally after sending them a side by side picture of the dresses they said I could send it back but it is going to be a high fee to do so and that if something happens or it gets lost that they would not refund my money. So I am going to sell the dress myself. Grrrrrrrr.

Tereasa April 22, 2018

That's the same thing they told me. It's a scam. I hope their site is taken down. I have made some calls to report them.

Adeledresses - THANKS SO MUCH!!!!
February 15, 2018

This was a great deal. The dress we have ordered is

wonderful! Super great communication, shipping in time and a great deal.

Anytime again!

Review for fashiongirl888
February 12, 2018
I love the dress so much! I live in New Jersey and the dress came over a week early! It fits perfectly and the color is beautiful. I recommend this site highly!

Dresshope
February 9, 2018
The dress is beautiful, very well done and excellent quality. The fit is perfect. I am very pleased with the shipping time and the overall service. Thank You.

DON'T DO IT
February 8, 2018

Ordered a dress, larger size to make sure it fits...came way too small and now I'm stuck with it. I was told that it was my fault for not providing the right size (there's no size charts anywhere!!). I currently have smaller size dresses in my closet and they fit perfectly.

I've been trying to exchange the dress, but Luualla has stopped communicating with me.

BUYER BEWARE!!! There is no clear understanding of their policies. Not worth the hassle. You'll also end up stuck with a dress that you can't wear.

Luulla scam??
January 25, 2018
Anyone know If davidsdresses on Luulla is a scam?? I️ want a dress from it but do not want to get scammed,, HELP ASAPP

Luulla Poor - •Seller's name: 郑春丽
January 23, 2018

Purchased 2 dresses through Luulla, both not as pictured, very poorly made with terribly thin see through material - this was in November last year (approx. $90 AUD).

I went through the correct channels and returned the item correctly as per procedure, the dresses are sitting in customs awaiting the seller to pick which I have emailed them several times. Luulla has advised me to refer to Paypal which I did however they closed the dispute because I couldn't provide proof of delivery.

I have asked Luulla and they wont assist.

Lost money, No product......

happy bridal
January 19, 2018
has anyone ordered from happy bridal i want to order my prom dress from there but am afraid of fraud or scams.

Aaliyah K December 06, 2019

Did either of you end up buying? I am hesitant too

Sarah January 22, 2018

im in the same boat, the dress i want is also from happy bridal but i feel like the pix aren't legit. I'm really skeptical about this sight but i haven't been able to find my dress literally ANYWHERE ELSE. he other two sites i've looked at both show that the dress is sold out so idk what to do :/