Luulla.com Reviews

Luulla.com
( 95 reviews )
95 ‘Luulla.com ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

2 thumbs up to Luulla support team!!
December 18, 2015
I've been buying from Luulla almost 2 years now. I know for sure if there is anything wrong with my purchase, I can always count on their support team. Just recently I received a blue dress but I ordered it in red because the seller shipped the wrong dress to me. Luulla contacted the seller on my behalf and I got a full refund and get to keep the dress for free. I am good with it :). xx

Disappointed April 28, 2016

We ordered a dress from MissAisle on your site.. Not only did it arrive in the wrong colour but it comes nowhere close to fitting to our measurements.To make matters worse we had to pay for duties and taxes. We had been promised by the vendor that our purchase was protected if we did not receive a good dress. Well it was a foot too long, it would have fit a woman with a bust twice the size and the colour was wrong so that in my books does not make a good dress.. They have refused to refund my money. They have suggested I post it back at huge expense and they will check it.. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE. There is terrible customer service, and the goods you receive may be like ours totally unwearable. Please spread the word as too many young girls fall victim to sites like this and have their dreams of the perfect dress absolutely shattered and then need to go buy another.. SAVE YOUR MONEY>

LOST MONEY ON ONE PURCHASE AND HAVEN'T RECEIVED THE OTHER!!
December 16, 2015
DON'T EVER PURCHASE FROM JOY YOUG. SHE TOOK MY PAYMENT THROUGH PAYPAL AND NOW WON'T RESPOND TO ME OR THEIR SUPPORT EMAILS. ALSO, BOUGHT A PAIR OF SHOES FOR CHRISTMAS FOR MY DAUGHTER, TRACKING NUMBER NOT WORKING AFTER 6 DAYS, AND SAYS IT COULD BE JANUARY!!! THEY KNOW IT'S CHRISTMAS PRESENTS......TELL PEOPLE IT COULD TAKE MONTHS!!!! WHAT A SCAM OF A WEBSITE!!!!

Janet L April 02, 2016

I ordered the shoes WAY in advance of Christmas and received them in late January. This site is HORRIBLE...will never order from it again! Had problems with 2 different sellers.

T w April 01, 2016

Did you ever get the shoes or the other order, Janet?

Janet L December 18, 2015

And the shoes from Fashion Wonderland on this site haven't shown up. I was told the tracking number would work within 3-5 days and it's now been 8 days and still doesn't work!! Think I've been scammed twice on this site!!

Janet L December 18, 2015

I have.....she won't answer their emails either!!

Kritin R December 17, 2015

You should contact the support team, they are very helpful.

The Greatest Christmas Gift I Have Ever Received
December 15, 2015
I received my surprise Christmas gift in my mailbox today. Thanks Jason and Michelle. Can't wait to wear it, counting down to Christmas :).

WON'T ANSWER ME OR SHIP PURCHASE!
December 12, 2015
Purchased a necklace from "Joy Yong" on this site and can't get her to answer any messages plus the email address she gave is wrong!! I won't ever purchase from this site again and will tell EVERYONE!!

Janet L April 02, 2016

I got an email from the manager/owner, who ever it was, that they threatened to shut her site down if she didn't respond. TOOK FOREVER and tons of messages and emails to finally get it resolved.

Janet L April 02, 2016

I FINALLY got a refund...no explanation about the necklace.

T w April 01, 2016

Did you ever receive a resolution?

NOT WHAT THE PICTURE LOOKS LIKE
November 23, 2015
I went to go buy a sweetheart neckline white lace dress from a store on luulla and i fell in love with the front cover picture so knowing me i bought it right away. Then i thought to myself maybe I should make sure about the dress before she tailors it to my measurements. so i went and contacted the seller. She was nice enough to answer all my questions and she sent me and picture of the real dress that she sends out. IT WAS HORRIBLE LOOKING! The dress you can tell was tried to be made to look like the dress on the front cover but it wasnt at all. It was different fabric, a different color, definitley not was i was looking for; Not to mention it looked super cheap. So far she has said to me that she will refund me my money but minus a 8$ fee for ordering. Hopefully i get my money back. will follow up with my results. Lesson learned, contact the seller BEFORE you buy!

T w April 01, 2016

Can you follow up with what the final outcome was?

I love Fashionsophie!!
June 7, 2015
Well, I said I love Fashionsophie!! I meant it. Her original designs were the greatest!! Will she be designing more of her previous styles, or switching to the tight sexy styles now in her site? I love her original designs so much I hate to see them be deleted. Thank you Sophie for your talent!

Janet L December 16, 2015

I have now purchased from TWO sellers on this site and lost my money on ONE and haven't received my merchandise on the other. THIS SITE SUCKS!!!

Kendal l August 10, 2015

We are also selling at Luulla.com and we provide good service to our customers. Please do not judge us with your experience with only one seller. Just like amazon or ebay, there are good and not so good experiences depending on the sellers that you are dealing with, so please don't label us the same because we're not.

Megan August 04, 2015

DON'T ORDER FROM LUULLA!!!!! My recent experience with them was awful! When I got my dress the zipper didn't even work, and they refused to take it back or refund me. PLEASE DON'T ORDER FROM THEM!!!!!!

Horrible
April 6, 2015
I purchased a dress from the website over a month ago. On Feb. 23rd to be exact. The dress wasn't shipped until March 1st and it is April 6 and I still have not received my dress. I could not even review the actual product quality because I never even got it. In the refund policy it states that the product for international purchases should be there within 35 days. Well... it has been 35 days. I feel totally cheated.

Kendal l August 10, 2015

I'm a seller at Luulla and etsy and my best advice to you is always contact the seller before making a purchase to ask for an estimate shipping time so that you know when to expect the item. For international shipment, some items might be held at your local custom for security check and it is out of our control that the delivery time might be delayed. If you need to rush your order, you can always request for fast shipping or priority shipping from the seller.

Lindi F May 31, 2015

What seller did you purchase from? I am looking at a dress and am worried about this exact thing!

Couldn't complain for the price!
February 25, 2015

Personally, I couldn't complain for the price. I've bought quite a number of gifts from Luulla last Christmas and their customer service was terrific. I was never ignored and I have never felt so safe buying cheap products from China. Seeing that they have local sellers too I might be purchasing from them if i need fast shipping.

Purchase With Free Gifts
January 8, 2015
I've made several purchases from different sellers and I have no problem receiving my goods. What surprised me was every purchase comes with free gifts that makes me very happy.

Bad Experience
January 8, 2015
I bought a $32 that shipped from Hong Kong. With shipping the total came to $44. It took several weeks to arrive and ended up being way too small. I asked to exchange the item and was told I'd have to pay for return shipping AND the shipping for the new top!!! $36 in shipping for a $32 item?! Needless to say I will not be doing any business with them again.

I will Never Go Back to Purchase
January 7, 2015

I made a purchase from New Fashion.

Two tops that i plan to return. The style, color and quality was

horrific!! Unbelievable.. Honestly, the seller is definitely running a scam. How you show a picture of one thing, and send something

totally different. It's not even that i think she made a mistake. It's obvious that they sent me crap!! Paper thin material. I will definitely get my money back. I used PAYPAL. To be sure I will file a complaint.

Save yourself the headache. Don't use this site. I will never go back!!

I was a Seller and Have Decided To Go Back
December 12, 2014

Hi

I was a seller on Luulla when the website first started. Was selling only handmade paper goods at the time but did well. Stopped for personal reasons that was not related to the site at all.

Many people believe this to be a market place for just handmade items, but the site is full of resellers that have a abundance of commercial products. The products are not vintage, or handmade.

The age group that mainly purchase from Luulla are around 18-35.

For most part I truly like the site in terms of speaking as a seller. The fees are reasonable, and I believe this site has much potential.

I have sold products on many website's over the years. The fact is that there are pro's and con's about any site. There will be good and bad experience for individuals. I feel this is not a reflection on the website but instead the seller. This must be judged on a individual basis. There will always be something messed up where there are too many resellers, or the website needs tweaking / improvements etc...

There are sellers on Luulla that are very honest, have products that are of good quality and will give you excellent service. I was one of them.

I presently have a shop on ebay: www.ebay.com/usr/cutie807 (cutie handmade). But I am also looking for a second place to sell. So I have decided that in January 1, 2015, to open my store back up on Luulla.

Really feel bad for those who have had a bad experience. Just like with eBay or any site you must shop around a bit to find the Sellers with quality products and are honest. Once you find a good Sellers most people will give them repeated business.

So, I hope that this rewiew helps with insight about Luulla.

Quick Tips Buying From Vendors
December 2, 2014
I've bought some dresses, shoes, & tons jewelries from vendors on Luulla. No problems other than the slow shipping since the vendors I bought from are located out of state, from Australia, Singapore and Hong Kong. My tips are to check the size chart and measurements in the description box carefully and also, check the feedback ratings. That will save you time and trouble for returning your items later.

Got scammed !
December 2, 2014

I ordered two dresses

From 'whitelily' on Luulla. Total came out to $230. Returned the dresses. She never returned my money and now will not reply to me. Beyond pissed and Lulla will not help me with the matter. Very porely run business. Now I'm out 230$ that I worked my butt off for

Ripped off
November 14, 2014

I bought a $70 dress, I took perfect measurements and the dress should have fit me. When it arrived 6 weeks later it would have only fit a doll. It was almost 4 inches too small in some places.

I asked if I could return it and was told yes. I went to the post office who told me it would cost $50 to return it with tracking, so I chose normal mail.

Funny thing, is that Luulla "never received the dress" back. Therefore I am out $70 for the dress and $15 for shipping it back, plus probably shipping to get it here.

Kellymarsman November 17, 2014

From what I understand, Luulla is a marketplace just like Etsy so you should be shipping back to the seller not luulla. The return address should be the seller's address you should be contacting the seller. I got mine refunded right away by the seller after shipping back.

Customer service has been excellent
October 29, 2014

I have all good things to say about this site... Everything I have purchased so far has been unique and great quality. Customer service has been excellent, communication thorough and professional.

However, I wish to point out that each order experience is reflected on the actual individual shop and seller within the Luulla site, not the site itself.

I find that if you make an honest review using criticism instead of just negativity your comment is likely to remain on the seller's profile and could possibly be addressed by the original seller to resolve the issue.

If you have greater issues with an order, you can make a complaint with the Luulla site to investigate the matter.

Tina January 07, 2015

I made a purchase from New Fashion. The tops I rec'd were nothing like depicted in photos. Different color, poor quality-like paper thin material , and different style. What a rip off!!I will never shop on Luulla again. I only need one bad experience to learn my lesson.

I contacted the seller. Waiting for a reply. I used PAYPAL. My daughter vows by them. She always says to use PAYPAL so you don't get scammed.

Kellymarsman November 17, 2014

Totally agree! They are by far the fastest to get back to me about my purchase.

Never Received Goods I paid for!!!
October 23, 2014

I purchased a pair of boots & paid for them, I then received an email telling me the are out of stock & do I want the red pair instead.

After I said no I have never heard back & this from March, I have tried to contact them on numerous occasions with NO response. I plan to get on every site & app until I get what I paid for or a refund!!!

Invoice #AP-161187

Not happy

Paul

False Pictures - Different item sent
October 17, 2014

I ordered a dress for my 1 year old daughter for her Holiday pictures. It was so cute, and I loved the collar on it. The way the collar looked was the reason for this purchase. However, once I received this dress the collar was completely different then the picture it was advertised. I told the seller that i felt this was false advertisement and she told me that it was in the "description" that there could be a 3-8% difference. And that she can't help what her Buyer sends her. The picture listed should not be different then what is sold, Plain and simple. She is also not going to refund the full amount I paid because of her cost she has to pay. I think that I am owed my full amount, my shipping cost and she should remove this picture and advertise the product she has.

I will never shop on this site again. To bad because this site has so much potential, and for it to just be starting up and have people like this, really puts a bad vibe on it. I will make sure to let anyone who asks me about it, my experience. Buyer beware!!

Laurenmiller October 20, 2014

You should contact Luulla support, they are really helpful and always respond promptly unlike other websites. I had some issues tracking my shipment and it was all resolved within a day. I hope you got your problem solved soon.

As for my order, I have had no issue with my dress though. I received my dress in a perfect state and it is very pretty. I will definitely be purchasing more soon the site has such an amazing selection of cute dresses!

Cool Tees
July 23, 2014
Loving this new Luulla shop I just found. Bought 2 shirts for my daughters and the seller is very responsive. The shipping was fast and I received my parcel within a few days. I will definitely be buying more soon for the holidays and I think everyone should check out the shop for some cool tees.

Luulla Admin
July 10, 2014

This website does exactly what it says on the tin in the sense that it has some of the most amazing hidden gems at unbelievable prices so applause for all the sellers.

But... I don't think the site admin are doing a great job. For starters there is no buyer protection or guarantee at all whatsoever that I can see, at least it's not advertised on the site. Some of the reviews from sellers mentioned the frustration with not being able to offer size option to buyers so imagine the frustration when you're a buyer.

I have tried contacting a number of sellers item description page only for them to reply back with 'which item are you talking about'; this day in age I almost took it for granted that since I am messaging from item description they would know which item I'm talking about. So, I messaged back with the 'product number' and they were still confused as it turns out the product number is the number of product in stock (i think), so I had to include the link at the end in order to identify the item; how primitive and annoying because there are some brilliant items on that site. When I'm buying from a seller in China or some far away land none of this fills me with confidence.

So what do I do, simply because the items are so appealing I am going to take a bit of a gamble and order something of smaller value and see how it goes. Again, credit goes to all the brilliant sellers on this site who are being let down.

I will feedback soon on how it goes.

Tina August 08, 2017

I would Ashly but I don't get this site....u didn't put your store name.

Ashley July 20, 2014

Please check out my store on Luulla, I've replied to your message the moment I received it. I've enabled size option for my items and has been there since I started selling, so feel free to order anything. I will normally respond to all requests within 24 hours. Thank you.

Related Reviews

No reviews yet
No reviews yet