JustFlowers.com Reviews

JustFlowers.com
( 36 reviews )
36 ‘JustFlowers.com ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

BIGGEST SCAM EVAAAAAAAAAAAA
May 12, 2020

I ordered flowers ($95)for Mother's Day for my 89 year old mother. Ordered them on 5/7/20 and NOTHING!! I kept calling but could not speak with anyone in customer service. Went online and entered my order number and email. Today they canceled my order and blamed the florist for no availability. EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE AND SCAM OR FRAUD. I did report them to the BBB. They said they would refund my money, also. Will see if that happens...I will never use JUST FLOWERS AGAIN and THE WEBSITE IS FRAUDULENT AND SHOULD BE TAKEN DOWN!!!

SIGNED: AN EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED AND AGITATED FORMER CUSTOMER

Flowers Not Delivered
May 11, 2020
I placed an order for Mother's Day on April 22, hoping that would be plenty of time for delivery on May 8th. May 8th the flowers were not delivered, and a refund was made to my account. This delivery was for my step mother (already a strained relationship) and now no gift was delivered and it is too late to have something delivered for Mother's Day. Unfortunately, the email went to my spam account so I didn't know the delivery wasn't going through until Sunday, May 10th. Very frustrating!

Do Not Use JustFlowers!!!!
April 8, 2020

Date of incident: March 5, 2020

Order ID: 8970416

I ordered flowers for a funeral service in Kansas. The arrangement that was delivered was not what I had ordered. I spent over $150 for the flowers, delivery, etc. My sisters attended the service and they were embarrassed by the arrangement that was sent. I had my sisters send a picture of the arrangement which I sent to JustFlowers. When I expressed that my sisters and I weren't happy with what was delivered, I was offered a $5.00 credit, then a $7.00 credit, and finally a $10 credit. When I told the JustFlowers employee that a $10 credit wasn't going to make me happy, she said I would need to talk to her manager. I was on hold for a while and ended up hanging up due to the frustration of their lack of customer service. I am so sorry that I trusted this company for an important funeral service to my family. They don't deserve 1 star which is what you have to choose as the lowest rating. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

AVOID-TOTAL SCAM! DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE!
August 15, 2019

Justflowers .com is a scam! DO NOT USE!

I specifically ordered a plant with express delivery for a funeral service. It was to be delivered by 1pm the day after I ordered it. At 3pm the next day I received notice that it wasn't delivered but a "substitute" would be delivered the next day (the day of the funeral). I immediately called to let them know that was unacceptable and that I wanted to cancel the order. They REFUSED to cancel the order. I was livid! They PROMISED they would make SURE my order (NO Substitutes) was delivered asap the next day (funeral service day). After the service was over I again received notice that my order was not delivered and offering a substitute to be delivered the next day. I called immediately and they still were refusing to cancel my order--after miserably FAILING TWICE to deliver what I requested. Of course now there is no manager available, and someone would "call me back" I told them I wanted to speak to someone NOW and they had no other option than to cancel my order and refund my money. It's completely unbelievable that any business could have such atrocious, inferiorating, and dismal performance and customer service. NEVER ORDER FROM justflowers; they are a failure on so many levels!!!???????????? I've never encountered such incompetence in a business.

If you fall into this trap (and I hope you don't!)

1. DEMAND a refund. Tell justflowers it is not an option!

2. Call your credit card IMMEDIATELY and dispute the charges. Your CC company will not post the charges to your account. Request that your credit card company investigate justflowers.

3. Be diligent in getting your money back.

4. Report justflowers to authorities and the BBB.

SCAM COMPANY
July 15, 2019
HORRIBLE!!! Told by customer service that my order was out for delivery on 3 calls over 27 hour period. 20 Mins before my Grandmother's Funeral they tell me local florist couldn't complete order. Offered a 20% discount to deliver a day late.. Supervisor then offered 15% discount to deliver 2 days late.. Tried to explain to Jill that its over.. no place to deliver to.. She then told me I could only have a 20$ refund on a $109.00 order . I do not believe this is a real company . Credit card company investigating and fighting for my refund.

JUSTFLOWERS.COM WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!
July 9, 2019
ORDERED 03 JUL FOR GAURANTEED DELIVERY 9-6 ON 04 JUL, FOR FUNERAL, RECEIVED 3 EMAIL DELAY NOTICES HAD NO WAY TO CHECK THEM WHILE I WAS TRAVELING OVER 3500 MILES TO ATTEND FUNERAL. FINALLY DELIVERED ON 09 JUL WELL AFTER THE FUNERAL WAS OVER AND I WAS TRAVELING BACK HOME AGAIN, SO I DROVE OVER 7000 MILES BEFORE THEY COULD DRIVE ACROSS TOWN. TO MAKE MATTERS EVEN WORSE THEY TRIED TO COLLECT AN ADDITIONAL $15.00 TO HAVE LOCAL FLORIST DELIVER THE FLOWERS AFTER STATING THEY WOULD CREDIT MY ACCOUNT $15.00 AND DELIVER THE FLOWERS, SO $30.00 OVER PROMISED PRICE. BUYER BEWARE!!

Flowers late, sent to wrong house, and no compensation
May 17, 2019
Just Flowers messed up both my orders, and they did not seem to care at all.

Ditto! Order never received!
May 16, 2019
I ordered Mother's Day flowers for 5/12/19. As of today, 5/15/19 - the order was NEVER received! I have contacted customer service x 3 now via email with NO response! Absolute Fraud! Don't buy from them!

Patti b May 22, 2019

5/10/2019 Ordered for mother’s day flowers never arrived now out $80.00 DONT ORDER!!!!! This company is a rip off!!

Undelivered
May 12, 2019

Guarantee means nothing to this company. I picked an arrangement and ordered based on the guarantee for same day delivery. They like to blame the florist or holiday for their inability to deliver in the guaranteed time or the actual arrangement chosen. Who doesn't enjoy picking out a specific arrangement and paying for delivery and getting nothing, not even a subbed version of flowers.

A $5 or $10 refund is not acceptable either, the delivery and hidden fees cost more. When a delivery is days after a special occasion and after YOUR guarantee, you are misleading customers . You offered me a $10 refund but never delivered flowers, why would I accept $10 and still pay $85 for flowers that were not delivered? That is insane.

Say NO to Just Flowers
May 15, 2018

Having called twice, been on hold for more than 40 minutes total and filled out the online form with no response from JustFlowers, I am beginning to think that "[email protected]" is an oxymoron.

So far, my experience with Just Flowers has been beyond disappointing; Just Flowers has been unprofessional, unethical, and unreachable.

On 5/12, I ordered flowers to be delivered for Mother's Day to my grandmother in Ohio. The site guaranteed next day delivery. As of this evening, Tuesday the 15th, the flowers have still not been delivered. I do understand that Mother's Day is a busy day for florists. However, if you were unable to uphold your promises and keep your commitments, you should have made that clear on the website. Making promises that you can't keep is bad business and bad form (not to mention all of the mothers and grandmothers that you have abandoned).

It's simple: keep your promises, do what you'll say you do, and have customer service respond to inquiries and complaints. Shame on you, Just Flowers!

Good shop with good discounts
February 27, 2018
Don't understand so many negative comments on justflowers.com I have ordered a gift basket from discounted store and it came in time, no problem

Eldon G November 27, 2020

Terrible experience with Just Flowers. I ordered online and paid for guaranteed delivery within four hours on Thanksgiving Day. I received a confirmation email. After four hours and no flowers, I called customer service and was told "sorry, we will credit back the expedited delivery charge."

At 5:30 PM the flowers still had not been delivered and I made a follow up call and was told they had until 9 PM to deliver. At 6:49, still no flowers and I called again and told them to cancel the order. The following morning I checked my bank card and saw that the original charge was still there.

I called again and was told that I could not cancel an order in progress and the reason the flowers had not been delivered because the shop was closed yesterday. It is now 10:30 am the day after Thanksgiving and there had been no attempted delivery or credit back to my bank debit card account.

ripoff
June 18, 2017

We placed 2 order with JustFlowers.com . Flowers were for my father's viewing at Riewert's Memorial Home, 187 So. Washington Ave., Bergenfield on Friday, June 16. The flowers were not delivered and JustFlowers, to date, has not refunded my money ($461.89).

I have an affidavit from the Funeral Home Director, Bruce confirming that the flowers were never delivered and we also went over to the Bergenfield Police Department to involve them in this matter.

Four days late for Mother's Day
May 22, 2017
I had to chase them up, even though I ordered the flowers a week in advance. They were supposed to arrive for Mother's Day, and only were delivered four days later after I had complained. I told them I wanted compensation, and they refunded the $10 delivery, however, I wish that I had read the online reviews before using this company. They have a very bad reputation as scammers. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

Very late delivery - missed the even
May 16, 2017
Flowers ordered on Friday for same day delivery were finally delivered on the following Monday. Completely missed the occasion. I will never order from them again. - Dissatisfied in PA

non delivery so far
December 26, 2016
order not delivered. Customer service told me it was delivered and what day it was delivered; they changed the story when challenged. unsatisfied with their response.

Just Flowers - Failed Delivery!
June 29, 2015

Potential JustFlowers.com Customer

The morning of 25 June 2015, I placed an order (799020) with JustFlowers.com for “Exotic Passion of Tulips”. Exotic Passion of Tulips is my wife absolute favorite! I spoke with a young woman by the name of Jessica. She reassured me, that the flowers would be delivered to my wife Job before 1:00p.m.! My wife routinely departs work at 2:30p.m., but I informed her that a package would be delivered to her and asked if she could stay a little while longer. My wife remained at work until 5:00p.m. Rightfully so, when she arrived home she was upset and very disappointed. I explained the situation to her but that was not enough to extinguish her smoldering disposition. The synopsis with my wife is that the lack of flowers did not start her birthday weekend off good – still pissed.

Back to JustFlowers – I received a call from a JustFlowers employee whom state that her name was Jill. Jill made a very poor attempt to apologize for my wife not receiving her flowers. She continued and explained how THEY would make up for their error. I calmly listened, thoroughly heard her out, when she finished talking I asked her how would she feel if she was the woman in this situation. She stumbled in words and proceeded to read her preformatted lines of “we can deliver the flowers tomorrow”……… I interrupted her and explained that her Birthday was today and not tomorrow, and that she was the same woman I spoke to earlier that day and that I did not find it amusing.

Synopsis: everyone makes mistakes but to call me two hours after the agreed upon and scheduled delivery time is not acceptable! To explain that they can just deliver the flowers tomorrow is asinine! I will NOT use justflowers.com again.

V/r

Orlando