GOLO.com Reviews

GOLO.com
( 126 reviews )
Website: www.Golo.com

GOLO.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Worked for me
July 7, 2022

Just finished my first 30 days. I have lost 10 lbs.

I just ordered a 90 day supply. For me it has helped suppress my appetite. I am eating way less when I sit down to eat. I do feel better. I am not doing anything different.

SherryReineke August 12, 2022

Can you tell me if you are following the GOLO meal plan or just eating way less of your normal meals?

No results
July 5, 2022
Was on the plan for a month with absolutely no results. I was so excited to get started but in the end I was very disappointed ☹️

Save your money
July 5, 2022

Bought a bottle to help me get rid of the COVID-25 pounds I gained snacking during the early months of the pandemic.

Figured if one bottle started to work, then I'd order more. I'm already active with kayaking 8-10 miles twice a week and biking 10-20 miles 2-3 times a week. Had hoped it would help curb my appetite but nope, it did not.

The only thing that has helped me lose weight is drinking more water, making sure I eat some protein with every meal, and staying away from sugar as much as possible.

Have lost close to 20 pounds, but only after the pills didn't work and I changed to more protein and far less sugar ... and more water - lots of water - to help keep that full feeling.

The REAL return Policy - A must read
June 29, 2022
Product does not WORK. Reviews are FAKE on their website. I am going to do you a favor by telling you what the real return policy is. You must return the bottle with all the booklets that it came with and since you are responsible for shipping - this makes it more expensive. If not, they deduct from the refund. Now you know.

weight lose
June 26, 2022
As far as im concerned it was a WASTE OF MONEY i followed the plan not 100 percent but very close didnt lose a POUND

Increased price
June 25, 2022

I've been using GOLO for 2 years but I've just ordered my last 2 month bottle. I used to order a 6 month supply each time which you can check my past orders but the price has really jumped. I'm done.

KathyKenley July 05, 2022

But did it work for you? Or did you simply keep buying it and hoping that it would eventually work? Or you'd do more exercise, which then has nothing to do with the expensive product.

Did not work for me
June 20, 2022

This did not help for me. I took almost the entire bottle and I continued to have swollen ankles and my stomach was swelling as well. I do take blood pressure medications.

I was not feeling well on them and was actually gaining water weight. I had to stop and noticed that my weight started coming down.

It did not curb my appetite. In fact, I felt more hungry on the release supplement. Do not waste your money it does not work. I returned the product and am waiting for a refund.

MichaelCarr June 22, 2022

Protein! It feeds lean muscle and fuels weight loss!

Clean eating helps too!

Cinnamon reverses diabetes!

Exercise too!

These are the tried and true methods that actually work!

This helps so much with Anxiety...which I feel is very high in alot of people's lives during these time right now!!
June 17, 2022

I have Been on golo for about a month...it has honestly changed my life..It has helped alot with my blood sugars. But it has honestly helped me so much with my anxiety and depression...before Golo I was on 2 anxiety pills four times a day..tried everything to help my anxiety did mediation took courses I was willing and wanting to do anything not to have to take my anxiety pills...I didn't have a life at all I was always so tired and wanted to sleep also anxiety would make me sweat so bad it was embarrassing to even try...I am a recovering alcoholic and addict so honestly I didn't feel like I could really hang out and talk to people outside of work where I am busy and can talk..this last week has been so Amazing I have gotten out hung our with people seen my family...I am so blessed to have gotten golo...Golo has 100 percent given me my life back..I am so blessed...I have been medicated my whole life and Golo has changed my life!!

MichaelCarr June 22, 2022

How much were you paid to openly lie?

KathyKenley July 05, 2022

You can't even talk correctly. So you took them for your anxiety? D'uh - they're not for anxiety. Guess you were paid to write a review and you wrote about a different product. Get your lies straight before you mouth off.

SherryReineke August 12, 2022

Can you tell me if you've lost any weight? Also, I'm glad you feel that GOLO has helped you. We all have different experiences so I hope this continues to help you with your anxiety.

Diabetic’s experience
June 14, 2022

I agree no fast weight loss, no improved sleeping, etc.

However, I have been taking golo for over a year now, and during that time my a1c has gone from over 8 (headed towards insulin shots) to 6.8 (almost normal) with not much change to my eating habits.

While I have not lost any weight, I have not gained any weight, and have even managed more carbs now and then. My doctor said it shouldn’t hurt me or interfere with my other meds for type 2 diabetes.

So for me it has been a wonderful product, just not a magic weight loss product.

MichaelCarr June 22, 2022

Cinnamon will do you far better! And it’s all natural!

TjRj July 02, 2022

MichaelCarr, I’m noticing a trend with you and cinnamon. Do you have a means for taking the appropriate amount of cinnamon and the correct way for getting it into your diet?

Medog July 09, 2022

Cinsulin is a good cinnamon pill and I also use bitter melon pills or eat the vegetable as a meal at night neem pill and burdock root pill to cleans the stomach in the morning.

Vegetarian diet
June 13, 2022

Don't waste your money this is nothing but a vegetarian diet with a pill total scam

Snake oil
June 10, 2022
I have been on the Noom diet for five months and lost about 40 lbs. I lost inches but still had too much belly fat, and I am pre-diabetic. I received my GOLO in late May, and I see NO difference except my weight loss has slowed. It has not curbed cravings, has not lowered my blood sugar, and it has had no effect on my weights. SCAM!! DON'T FALL FOR IT.

MichaelCarr June 22, 2022

Cinnamon! That metabolizes blood sugar. Protein is the only way to lose weight alone with exercise and healthy eating. That’s real science!

GoLo Scam!
June 7, 2022

This product tries to CON overweight people into believing that their obesity is caused by "Insulin Resistance". While this is an actual medical condition. it is relatively RARE. The REAL cause of obesity is people constantly STUFFING THEIR FACE. But if someone actually DOES have IR, they can address it by taking a magnesium supplement...the MAIN ingredient in "GoLo" but at ONE-TENTH THE PRICE!

BrandyPatterson June 09, 2022

You should never post on things you know absolutely nothing about. Insulin Resistance is very common among middle aged people, women most of all.

You stating that magnesium is the end all cure is absurd and misguided. Also very harmful to those who suffer from insulin resistance. Most of all your claims that all people need to do is quit “STUFFING THEIR FACE”, is the most ignorant and Hateful of all your statements.

A lot who suffer insulin resistance eat the same or less than those weighing half of what they do. I am in no way supporting this diet or website because I never used it but during my research to health saw your ignorance and could not let it stand as a proper post.

Bella June 19, 2022

Thank you, Brandy, for stating what I was thinking as I read the comment from Peter S. Everyone should consult their physician and do their research (legitimate medical research from medical journals, not an individual's opinion or hearsay) before following any type of diet or supplement plan. Glean the positive aspects, toss the negatives and you can customize a plan that will for your individual body and situation. Be kind to yourself and others.

MichaelCarr June 22, 2022

Insulin resistance is a joke!

Wanna lower blood sugar?

Stop ingesting unhealthy foods!

And start using cinnamon!

Up your protein intake! It feeds lean muscle and fuels weight loss. Along with exercise regularly!

It’s the only way to lose weight!

Short answer is no, GOLO isn’t working
June 5, 2022

I hit menopause and gained 10 lbs for no reason. I started weight watchers and soon after we bought a treadmill. I started exercising 5 days a week. I still had no weight loss so switched from Weight watchers to Noom.

I’m staying within my calorie budget and still no weight loss. I am still working out 5 to 6 days a week doing interval runs and added weight lifting.

I’ve tried different supplements, added more fiber. Still nothing. I saw the golo commercials and thought about it for a year. I bought it and have taken almost the entire bottle. My weight has increased by a pound.

I figure if they can convince people to buy one bottle, that’s good enough. I did see a review somewhere where they said their doctor suggested GOLO. I am very skeptical of that claim. I would encourage people to save their money.

SandraCrosas-Rivera June 07, 2022

I am 69 years old. My mother started WW when I was 13 years and 145 pounds. We started to eat counting calories with daily exercise, I lost 20 pounds. I had only one child within the maximum number of pounds allowed to gain (30); and 12 years later I gained the pounds that I lost after partum, which I lost for good going back to counting my calories intake. It is a matter of self-control and discipline. I don't do exercises or count my calories anymore. I am in 130 now, and I feel that all years of counting calories gave me a positive result in my life. Hope you can get the results you want!

Did not work
June 1, 2022

I wouldn’t even give it one star. Did not curb my appetite. Did not sleep better. Less energy. Lost maybe 1 pound but probably because I was starving. When I asked for a refund they didn’t give it to me.

RitaPine July 19, 2022

I just weighed myself after a week and GAINED 10 lbs! Now I have more stress and I’ll suck up over hundred dollars because dummy me purchased the SPECIAL.

A waste of time and money.
May 7, 2022

A waste of money and time.

Tried Golo for 3 months and lost 0 pounds.

It didn't help with energy, food cravings or appetite as advertised.

Save your money.

Loosing 10-15 pounds so I can have the gastric sleeve surgery
May 2, 2022
Hello my name is Vanessa I purchased this product about 30 days ago trying to loose about 10-15 pounds and I lost nothing, it also stated that it would curb my craving for sugar and it didn't. It is false advertising at its best. I took it just the way it stated and ate the food recommended. I lost money and I'm on a monthly income so I can't be throwing money around like that, I purchased the product because of the advertisement of the product.

TravisStarbuck May 04, 2022

My Name is Travis and I started this with my spouse. She is taking the pill that came with the recipes and I only eat what is allowed on the diet. I am losing about 3 lbs. a week and she is losing about the same. My blood sugar went from spiking to 180 after eating to 140. We are also exercising more. To be truthful, we purchased a cookbook and a system that created a structure that we both don't mind following. I do like the recipes and so does she. I am not a big believer in the pill that came with it. I believe the caloric restriction and the increase in exercise is the reason for the weight loss, the pills are a waste. I have lost 25 lbs. and I have been on this diet for 8 weeks.

Doesn’t work!!!
April 26, 2022
I bought this supplement in order to quickly lose 10 lbs. Instead, they made me intensely hungry, bloated, depressed and I gained weight instead!!! They also made me feel very weak and tired!!! I’ve never been so disappointed in a product as this one!!!

Didn't work for me
April 21, 2022

Did absolutely nothing for me except help me sleep better. I tried it for a few months with my first order. Nothing really happened, but I decided to continue to see if it would take a while to start working. My stomach remained completely swollen. I lost no weight.

I stopped taking it last week and my stomach is not longer swollen. I have two and one half bottles from my second in order and will trash them. Don't waste your money.

Don't Purchase - Waste of Money
April 21, 2022

I would rate the product less if I could. I initially purchased a bottle to give it a try. It seemed to help so I purchased a few more bottles. But, then I started having side effects.

When I wrote to the customer service contact I was given, they say standard answer - They will only refund the first order within 60 days

It all comes down to restricting your calories for any diet to work.

Misleading Website
April 20, 2022

Do not buy anything from Golo. Their website is confusing and misleading. If I could choose no star I would have. My mother spoke with 2 representatives and she CANNOT get a refund. She only wanted to try it for a month and they charged for a year. Again do not trust and/or purchase anything from Golo.