Fitnus Smartwatch Reviews

Fitnus Smartwatch
( 24 reviews )
Website: Fitnus.com

Reviewopedia is supported by our readers. This page contains Amazon links through which we may earn a small commission for purchases.

The Fitnus Smartwatch is a brand of discount fitness tracker that aims to offer a low cost alternative to the bigger, more expensive brands dominating the industry.

While being a cheaper alternative, the company still claims to offer many of the same features that you’d find in a more expensive product.  

Fitnus market their smartwatch directly to consumers through online ads and only sell their watches online, 

As an 'online only' retailer, Fitnus cut out some of the middlemen involved in traditional retail outlets, which is one of the ways they state they're able to keep costs low.

Below we take a closer look at the Fitnus Smartwatch to see if it’s really a good alternative to trusted brands.

How Does It Work?

The Fitnus.com website claims that the watch has a lot of features to help users at any stage of their health journey by being able to keep track of vitals such as heart rate, blood oxygen level, and blood pressure.

The watch also functions as an activity tracker, keeping count of steps taken and walking distance, and also works with your smartphone to alert you to new texts, emails, and other smartphone notifications.

The Fitnus Smartwatch comes with a set of detailed instructions that explain how to charge the watch and assemble the straps.

In order to pair the watch with your smartphone you need to download the Runmifit App, which is available for Android and Apple devices.

Cost and Price Plans

The Fitnus Smartwatch sells for $49.95 + Shipping.  There are built in discounts for buying multiple units.

  • 2 Fitnus eWatches - $89.90 w/free shipping
  • 3 Fitnus eWatches - $112.39 w/free shipping
  • 4 Fitnus eWatches - $129.95 w/free shipping

Customer Service

If you have any questions regarding the Fitnus, you can submit an inquiry via email at [email protected] or by phone at: 1-800-311-1794.

The company states they offer a 30 day money back guarantee on their smartwatches.  However, in their terms and conditions they Fitnus state that customers need to contact them within 7 days after receiving the product to initiate a refund.

You'll have to send back the watch in the condition and packaging that you received it in, and at your own expense.

If you submitted an order but no longer wish to receive the product, Fitnus state that you have 24 hours to cancel the order.  They will refund your order minus S&H fees.

The company address is:

Bazaar Innovations LLC
162 Rancho Santa Fe Road E70, #495
Encinitas CA 92024

Online Reviews & Complaints

When you research this watch online you’ll come across many online customer reviews for Fitnus. 

However, a large portion of the websites reviewing the Fitnus are affiliate sites set up to promote the product for a commission, and do not post any actual customer feedback.  This affiliate marketing strategy also works to crowd out actual feedback in the search results.  

When we found genuine customer reviews for the Fitnus Smartwatch, we found that the majority of them were not positive.  There are many complaints about the watch itself, and even more complaints regarding the Runmifit app.

Reviews reported such issues as:

Incorrect Vitals - Users reported low temperature readings, inaccurately high BPMs, and a virtually useless sleep tracking function.

There were mixed reviews regarding the step count, with some customers saying that the watch was fairly accurate, albeit a touch too sensitive.

App Connectivity -  The bulk of customer complaints focused on how unreliable the app is at interacting with their smartphone.  Many customers mentioned that the Fitnus frequently disconnected and, over time, stops pairing with the device altogether.

Customers also mentioned issues with data loss, which occurred with any updates or after the battery died.  

Many also had issues with receiving notifications from their phone via the watch, expressing that notifications only worked when the app was open and running.  The Runmifit app has 2.4/5 rating in the Google play store.  

On a positive note, the parent company for the Fitnus brand is accredited by the BBB with a B+ rating.  There are some customer complaints on the BBB website, but they have been addressed by customer service.

In general it seems that the Fitnus team replies to publicly posted negative reviews with attempts at resolving customer issues.

Competitors and Alternatives

There are a lot of options and overlap when it comes to fitness trackers and smart watches.  Some are better than others for athletic tracking while others provide more of an all around experience.

If there’s a particular feature that’s your primary reason for investing in this type of tech then you may want to narrow your search for a tracker that specializes in that functionality.

Some of the best options on the market today are from Fitbit, Garmin, and Apple.

The Fitbit Charge 5 is a NY Times pick and best seller on Amazon.  It’s an advanced health tracker that measures a variety of movements with a built-in GPS.  It has a plethora of advanced features that let you track your sleep, heart rate, and includes a stress management tool.

It costs $129 on Amazon.

If you don’t need an overwhelming amount of features and are looking for a budget choice, the brand’s other option is the Fitbit Inspire 2.

It does not have built-in GPS so you’ll need to connect it to your phone for that feature.  It offers all the basic options like activity tracking, heart rate monitoring, and sleep quality tracking and analysis.  

It’s also water resistant to 50 meters and even offers guided on-wrist breathing sessions.  It has a 4.5/5 rating from 52,000+ reviews on Amazon.

It retails for $69.99 and includes a free 1-Year Fitbit Premium Trial subscription.

The Bottom Line

We find that the Fitnus Smartwatch raises some serious red flags.

There are a number of discount smartwatches being aggressively marketed online, all using the same software and app, but sold under different brand names.  These smartwatches all have similar negative reviews and usually the sellers don’t stick around longer than a year.

Another red flag is that advertisements for the Fitnus Smartwatch specifically advertise the watch as a product for seniors.  We find this suspicious because elderly customers are less likely to be able to differentiate between a quality and a subpar electronic device.

While it’s promising that Fitnus is accredited with the BBB, the negative online reviews and the brand’s history of releasing other subpar products, such as the SignalTech and Airjoi, make it difficult to recommend this device.

We think it's best to go with a trusted brand that, while perhaps costing more, will deliver more accurate results and have the customer support infrastructure in place if you have issues with the product.

If you have any experience with the Fitnus Smartwatch, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Fitnus Smartwatch Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Beware of Fitnus
August 13, 2022
I cannot recommend Fitnus as I like others have been advised that delivery of the product failed due to an incomplete address. I have requested a full refund and I await their compliance. I will not do business with this company and suggest that Amazon is a more reliable seller. Beware and document all interactions with Fitnus.

Have not received watch after long delay
August 13, 2022
Bought the watch three weeks ago. Haven't received it yet. I'm thinking strongly of turning this outfit in to the attorney general. He doesn't take kindly to scams.

Where's my watch
August 13, 2022

Ordered on Aug 4 said it was delivered...

Nope I have an app that tells me what's in my mail box and it's a locked box no such item. You have your money now where's the merchandise???

StephenLynott August 13, 2022

My watch arrived at noon and was sent back at 4. When I attempted to get the Runmifit app to pair the watch my card was hacked and a purchase was attempted on a dating website!! Truly. That is all I needed, especially after reading the reviews.

Not Senior friendly
August 6, 2022

Best Smart Watch for Seniors???? I disagree. Print too small to read directions on pamphlet , and not complete. The readings are inaccurate. Blood pressure is 30-40 points less than actual. Not surprised. The strap is next to impossible to remove, to charge the watch. Very disappointed.

It's inaccurate
August 6, 2022

The only reason I give it one star is because there's no option to give 0 stars. The strap is hard to remove and the BP readings are off by 30 points. The watch has many inaccurate reading. Waste of money and it's garbage.

Inaccurate BP
August 5, 2022

Checking against a drs’ BP cuff, Fitnus’ BP was off by 30-40 points. Steps don’t accrue accurately. I didn’t check anything else. Customer service didn’t respond to my query about returning the watch. I mailed it back; we’ll see what happens.

Do not buy this Product
August 5, 2022
I found this Smartwatch has many problems, the text in the user guide is soo small, it is unreadable, like others have mentioned, the Runmifit app would not connect with the Smartwatch and the few measurements I got to work while wearing the watch were inaccurate. When trying to remove the band covering the USB charging port, it pulled the charging port out of the watch. The initial charge lasted only 24 hours. Buyer beware, find a better tracker.

Fitbit is way better
August 3, 2022
I have the fitnus watch and I have yet to get the blood pressure portion to work following the instructions as it says. It will not read your heart rate continues unless you remain still, so monitoring your heart rate during a workout can not be done. It does not calculate calories burn, only steps and distance. I also have a Fitbit, and it is way better.

Don't bother to purchase.
July 26, 2022
Purchased one of these watches and the set up and directions were confusing. After trying to get it to work, I gave up and it went into the trash.

CatherineTucker August 02, 2022

I found it easy to set up and directions were simple. I like that the time lights up in the dark when you need to see what time it is. Most watches do not light up so you can see the time in the dark. It seems pretty accurate with the steps I take.

If I want to not walk and instead watch a movies I pause the step monitor. Temp seems accurate, I compared it with my laser thermometer.

My sleep seems accurate cause I rarely get a full night real sleep. I compared my BP reading with two different devices I have around the house and it fluctuates as BP readings often do.

Blood pressure way off.
July 26, 2022

Very inaccurate on blood pressure. Step count will be way off unless you have a low pocket to keep it in. I am wearing it on my ankle to help. Other things seem to work pretty good. If you are buying this for blood pressure I would look around first.

Replacement watch bands.
July 24, 2022

Love the watch and the features. Very disappointed that no replacement bands are available. My watch band is way too big and irritating to my skin.

Called customer support and was told to try Wal-Mart for another band. Not even sure if Wal-Mart has any type of compatibility band to offer.

It's garbage
July 23, 2022

My mom bought a fitnus tracker for us both, and it's crap.

Sometimes it gets my sleep tracking right, but in the 7 days I've had it so far, I went to bed from 1 am to 9am, it says I was asleep from 1am to 10:30, and today I went to bed from 3am to 7, it said I went to sleep at 11:30pm, and got up at 7:30, and that 7:30?, it was only 7:10 when I checked the clock. I'm trying to track my REM, this thing is garbage.

Tried to send feedback and it says your email can't contain any special characters...my email is my [email protected], so, anyone with @ in their email cannot send feedback?! Nice. Makes me doubt any of its other functions.

They are not reliable
July 22, 2022

It took three watches before one worked. The battery slowly degrades after the second month terrible warranty. Yes, it is a scam.

Medical functions not accurate
July 22, 2022

The blood pressure and temperature are not accurate. the blood pressure is way off. Other than that, it is a good watch for the money.

Not all that it claims
July 20, 2022

I think I was attracted to all the advertised claims of the Fitnus watch. As to the accuracy of the various health tests, I can’t say. What I will say is that I think it’s all a waste on me.

Here’s what I don’t like: 1. The face isn’t on all the time so it’s time consuming to have to tap the face to get the time. 2. The face is almost impossible to read on a sunny day when outside. 3. The battery held a charge for better than a week the first time, but now the charge seems to be going down faster, and getting the charge to start is a little persnickety.

Also, I’m not impressed with the satisfaction guarantee, and is it 30 days or 7 days.

Additionally, there’s no trace of an email confirming the purchase or the shipping.

I wrote to Fitnus asking for return and have yet to hear back.

Overall not happy with the watch or the company.

I like it.
July 19, 2022
I see some negative reviews but I’ve found that the tracker works pretty well. I’m still checking it but so far the readings given correspond closely with other devices readouts. So far I like it.

MarilynKolstad July 20, 2022

Well I am disappointed with the performance of mine. I think I misunderstood what it could do. Does not work as I expected. I called the support center and could not understand the person, then supposedly they were going to send an email....now it has been several days.

The blood pressure it gives is essentially inaccurate, so if my blood pressure is elevated it doesn't read it....it's always great on the watch...So essentially it is a watch with some features that are there to remind you to drink water and exercise.

Do not believe any of the vital signs it gets. I don't know if the step counter is accurate but fun to see. The sleep monitor is interesting...don't know how to evaluate that.I wish I had invested in a real smart watch that does everything.

FITNUS is a scam-order something like this from Amazon so you have more control
July 18, 2022

Ordered on 7/14 cancelled on 7/18 was told cannot cancel, can only wait to receive item and then call them for return authorization. They say item will ship 7/20. I contacted my credit card and they say charge is listed as a RECURRING. I put in a disputed charge but will have to watch my account for any recurring charges. THIS IS A SCAM!

The APP does not work...
July 18, 2022

The Fitnus Smartwatch does not work!!! The APP provides a minimal connection between the watch and phone and for the odd moment that it does, the readings are inaccurate.

Pure Care needs to fix/update the APP and refund its customers for now. The watch does not live up to the good reviews presented in the advertisement (which I think are fabricated) and should be taken off the market....

And so my rating for the Fitnus Smartwatch is a big fat 0....also a big waste of money which seniors can lest afford in this day and age...

I like it
July 17, 2022

Bands are weak and break easily cannot use I cannot find a replacement.

AliciaDamrow July 23, 2022

I'm guessing you didn't mean to give a 5 star review, then? What did you like?

Scam/False Advertising
July 16, 2022

I recently had major open heart surgery and suffer from elevated/high blood pressure and have on occasion gone into A-Fib. I own a Fitbit that sits in a drawer and an Apple Watch Series 6 that I wear religiously. My only wish for these watches is a way to monitor my Blood Pressure whenever I like.

It is not possible with any Smartwatch and certainly not a Fitnus to measure Blood Pressure. Blood Pressure is exactly that, Pressure. In order to get a real BP reading you need a cuff to wear on your arm. that inflates and/or deflates. There are smartwatches that will pair via Bluetooth to read various cuffs but there are NO smartwatches the measure BP on their own without additional devices such as a Withings.

This is absolute False Advertising and Seniors need to be diligent in choosing a watch that offers FDA approval for certain functions and basic functions. A Smartwatch does not exist yet that does that. Period. I hate these scams/false advertising geared toward Seniors.

Many seniors have limited technical understanding (not a derogatory comment but factual). At 72 years old I am fortunate to be very technical, have tried every watch out there that claims to read blood pressure and as of this writing non exist. None. I hope that my peers in the golden years take great caution in spending one dime on a piece of hardware that falsely advertises the products functions.

At best they measure heart rate and many seniors seeing a high heart rate reading could easily mistake the reading as something that it is not. Stay away if you you want a device that loses connections with the App on a regular occasion. Terrible. Stay away. For a few dollars more you can find a smartwatch that will give you much more accurate basic readings and again, there is not any watch on the market that can read your BP without additional equipment (BP Cuff) that will read your BP.

It surprises me this company can make false statements but since they do not state FDA approved they can say anything.

JamesWilson July 19, 2022

This is the correct factual information on the fitness watch, I tried the Kore Trak which didn't provide the correct blood pressure reading. It always read 120/80 which is impossible as BP changes continuously over short periods. Other than this it was alright as fitness trackers go.