Dr. Steven Gundry MD Reviews

Dr. Steven Gundry MD
( 457 reviews )

Dr. Steven Gundry MD Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Iam feeling very energetic and active after having it
September 25, 2016
I started using it 2 weeks from now and Iam feeling very energetic and active after having it.

Dr. Frank Aker
September 22, 2016
The pace of modern life, with it's demands on one's time is of concern. Can the Industrial Age Boomers keep up in this Information Age? Red Vitals has helped this Boomer to lengthen my daily quality time,and it's only been a week. It comes in a powder form, an inconvenience, as a couple of capsules would be easier to take than mixing with a drink. I look forward, interested in how much more time I can use each day. It's an energy boost that is subtle and noticed at the time I usually take a rest. It is better than the "power drinks", NO jitters or crash latter. I do plan to continue it's use, and recommend it.

Gundry's Vital Reds
September 21, 2016

My wife and I have started on the second bottle of Vital Reds. As like most others I had my reservations about whether it would improve my health and energy. I do feel more energetic overall however I will see how my annual physical and blood work test results come out.

I really like the flavor and ease with mixing with water. My wife likes to making a smoothy with fruit and water.

Dr. Gundry says to give it 3 months so we have only been taking Vital Reds for a month or so.

I'll check back in when I finish the 3 months, but so far I like it.

Vital Reds
September 21, 2016
I decided to try Vital Reds after reading about it online. I was hoping that it would help with the inflammation, pain and swelling I was having in my ankle. I had been to the Orthopedist, but didn't really want to do steroid injections without trying something else first. Since Vital Reds had a 100% money back guarantee, I decided to give it a try. WOW! I was amazed at my results. After just a few days, the pain in my ankle went away, when I visited my Doc after 3 weeks, I had a 60% reduction in the inflammation, and the swelling had disappeared. I also noticed that after only a few days, I had a lot more energy in the afternoons, and my skin looked different. My formerly super dry skin wasn't dry and flaky anymore. I thought all of these benefits might be short lived, but I've been taking Vital Reds for over a month, and the energy level hasn't faltered, and my ankle is pain and swelling free. It worked!

Penni September 23, 2016

i tried vital reds. i had high hopes for it. however, i am one of the ones who can't take it. first was the intense sweetness caused by the stevia they put in it. i like things a little sweet, but being a diabetic who has trained myself not to use sugar, i was unprepared for how sweet this really is.

the most concern i had, however, was the niacin. i have never been able to take niacin supplements even when i was younger. yes, i know, it is supposed to be the reason for the "energy boost". however, it makes my heart pound and makes me flushed. as a heart patient, i can't afford changes that affect my heart in such a detrimental way.

however, for people who don't have a reaction to niacin, i did some research on the individual ingredients.

most were wonderful and gave a lot of good benefits. there were some, however, that i had a problem with:

guar gum - a laxitive and can cause swelling and obstruction of the intestines and esophagus. it also reduces the absorption of minerals and nutriants. it can improve dibetes, but at a cost. some people allergic to certain things or who have asthma don't tolerate guar gum. i would rather not have this.

silica - not a good choice actually. it is primarily a flow agent and absorbs water. i use it to help kill fleas, but it is often used for dry foods like formulas. people should remember not to inhale it because it can cause a lot of problems. eating it causes few problems and is non-toxic. the real problem with it is that it can increase the risk of dementia.

rebaudioside a this is stevia- and it is what makes the forumla too sweet. i would rather not have this.

sodium selenite this is an element - which can be toxic in high doses. a chronic toxic dose for humans is 2.4 to 3 mg a day. i don't have a clue how much you are using in the formula. the lack of that information makes me worry. i would rather not have this.

the above items are ok in small doses so it depends on how much you use. we don't know how much of this is in the formula because the bottle lacks that info. therefore we are not making an informed choice in this.

the other items i think i will look into taking through individual supplements. they have some awesome benefits:

d-calcium panothenate vitamin b5- a keeper. it helps with arthritis as well as nervous system functions.

pyridoxine hydrochloride - B6 - most people don't get enough of this. it reduces homocysteine- which is related to heart disease - and can help clogged arteries stay open. it also is great for Alzheimer's, adhd, autism, diabetes, and a lot of other diseases. Usually it is used in a b-complex solution.

chronium denicocystenuate - this can lower blood glucose. it helps by improving glucose metabolism. it also helps with depression, cholesterol, and a few other problems. it increases energy and prevents mental decline

thiamine hydrochloride - B1. this is great. many people don't get enough of it. it maintains the heart and nerves.

folic acid B - most people are well aware of the use of this vitamin. what they may not be aware of is that it can help prevent things like colon and cervical cancer, heart disease, and stroke, and reduces homocysteine - which is the primary cause of heart disease. it also helps with memory loss, hearing loss, and macular degeneration. it reduces most signs of aging. we don't usually get enough of it.

methtylcobalamin -- b-12 most people are aware of the benefits of b 12. this is usually given as an injection for people with pernicious anemia. it is not a sufficient source if it is the only way you are getting b-12, but it is helpful as a supplemental source. however, people like me who have the deficiency will find it doesn't help much to take b-12 orally. those who can absorb it will find an increase in energy, among other things.

all in all, taken in moderation if you can handle the sweetness and have no problem with niacin, the formula is great.

as for customer service, they were wonderful. they handled my refund, didn't want the bottle back, and made a follow-up call to get details about my concerns and the batch number. i had no problems with how they handled my refund or my concerns.

that ranks A+ with me

MJ March 09, 2017

Thank you SO MUCH for your review. It is a lifesaver. I was considering it, until I read the Ingred. That affects asthma. My asthma isn't under control. So this is extremely important!!!!

Inflammation
September 21, 2016
I have been taking the vital reds for about a month now. I have noticed a real improvement in the inflammation in my legs. I have fybromyaliga (over 30 years now) and don't see my ankles very often because of swelling. I had my feet up the other day and my husband asked what happened to them they look really scrawny. Hahaha - this is the first time he seen them not swollen. I say it's working for the inflammation - and would assume it is working on it on the inside also - my digestive systems seems to be better also.

Vital Reds is amazing! It delivers as promised!
September 20, 2016
I can't say enough about your product but it is the greatest. I'm 49, male, and was suffering from 2 prostate infections and something mysterious in my bladder. Needless to say after 1 moth, no prostate problems and my bladder is fine. My urologist was amazed. She looked your produt, Vital Reds online, gave it her full approval. In fact, I told her how good I feel, and she said she would order some for her. How good is that for an endorsement? My hair, my skin, my energy is all improving, thank you so much.

Initial Skeptic of Vital Reds
September 20, 2016

What I did't like:

The original 1+ hour video about product story. There are SO many of these videos out there that are all set up to achieve the same thing -Buy...Buy...Buy this product -it is a miracle cure-all. To anyone with minimal intelligence the set up is scripted, the product then comes across as some kind of snake oil regardless of the good doctor's credentials!

Also when trying to actually purchase product the hoops you have to jump through feel like retail entrapment! You have to reject 20 other products you were absolutely NOT interested in to get what you actually wanted. It is very annoying & unnecessary. I nearly gave up at that stage & almost decided not to bother. Luckily for me I stuck to my guns & purchased EXACTLY & ONLY what I wanted -1 supply to try out!

What I DO like:

To be honest I was quite skeptical but at the time of purchase was in a bit of a pickle with my feelings of well-being & general health, which, as with most of you who might be bothered to read this, drove me to watch, through to the end, that insufferable promo video in the first place. I am 45, overweight and was, at the time, suffering from terrible intense headaches all day. I had not been able to motivate myself to work out because I was always feeling so off. My chest & stomach hurt regularly but I was sure it was nothing a good exercise regime wouldn't cure. Well I received my Vital Reds & started to take one portion a day. The flavor is good. Easy to drink & you can make it stronger or weaker to your own taste. You can definitely taste the ACAI berries in the powdered mix.

After a week HONESTLY I did start to feel a little better. My headaches went away & I think I had a bit more energy. Enough at least to motivate myself to start doing an energetic 20 min. rowing regime almost daily. I have been using it every morning now for at least 5 weeks -still on the same container. This may be a kind of placebo effect, I really wanted it to work, but I DO FEEL BETTER! I was so skeptical when I started, so I do not really know what else to say. However, I have been getting better at working out regularly, which is a start to bettering my general health, because I just feel that little bit more normal. I do believe this product has had something to do with that. I will now be purchasing more. Even if it was a minimal effect it has been enough to definitely put me in a better place, physically & mentally.

I would recommend this product, if you can get past the hassle of ordering it. Stick to your guns. Do not go overboard - GET THE 1 ORDER, & try it before getting trapped into 3/6/12 month supplies!

Hopefully you will have a similar experience. Hopefully this review will be helpful to someone.

Sincerely Wallace

ReneeG October 21, 2016

Thanks for your honesty.

Fraudulent Offers
September 20, 2016

Website states free shipping on ALL U.S. Orders. Then when you place an order they try to charge you for shipping anyway. I received an email stating I would receive a discounted price if I reordered the product Vital Reds. I clicked the link which took me to the offer page that stated there was free shipping on ALL U.S. orders. Fine. I clicked on the "BuyNow" button which took me to a page asking for my information, shipping address, payment info and so on. I could not continue with the order without selecting a shipping price, the cheapest of which was $4.95 additional charge. So I did not put the order through. I called customer service who pretended the website did not state in all caps next to a bright blue prominently displayed picture of a delivery truck right above the orange Buy Now button "FREE SHIPPING ON ALL U.S. ORDERS". So I did not reorder from this company that engages in false advertising and does not honor it's offers that it emails out. After all, I did not ask them to contact me. Further, I received free shipping on my last order because the website stated free shipping. I only ordered 1 jar then, same as my order was going to be this time. Same delivery address. Same everything. That was just 3 weeks ago. So why not honor the offer now? And if they changed the offer why email me TODAY with the FREE SHIPPING OFFER??? This is not the way to build a loyal customer base that will reorder. Between that and the bitter gritty taste they can keep it.

Dave October 05, 2016

You're the same idiot posting this on every site out there, giving 1 stars based on a god damn $4.95 shipping charge.

JuJu December 10, 2016

Please don't use Gods name in that fashion. He doesn't like it

Janet Kerby
September 20, 2016
I have been amazed at the results I have gotten from the Vital Reds. I have tons more energy and I have had other wonderful things as well my blood pressure has dropped and I no longer have to take medication for that and it has also dropped my cholesterol and triglicerides and I do not have to take medications for them. I have told everyone about them and at least one friend is now using it at this time. Several others got the information on how to order so I am sure they will use vital reds as well.

Gundry Vital Reds
September 20, 2016
I ordered Gundry MD Vital Reds for my teen daughter who has been diagnosed with IBS- C (constipation). IT was so severe that if she went without taking medicines she would not go for 7 days! Over the last 3 years she has been to several specialists and tried everything from OTC medicines, to prescription meds to Paleo and gluten free diets with no true success...that is until now!! I can't tell you how happy and surprised I am to report that after only 48hrs on the Vital Reds my daughter was able to 'go' and it was without pain and urgency! She now takes it every morning in a smoothy before school. It has lifted her moods, given her energy and really made a difference. The flavor is not bad at all either. It works well in mixed berry fruit smoothies.

My 5 Star Recomendation
September 20, 2016

My first bottle was an incredible experience and I am going to continue for the foreseeable future. I have felt an unmatched change in energy and wit. I also have Diverticulitis and Vital Reds impacted my digestive systems wonderfully. I demand anyone I know who has digestive issues to implement this for the Health Benefits. Thank you and if you are still on the edge of making your decision, Please Bless yourself with this incredible Mixture from Dr. Gundry.

this product is awesome-highly recommend
September 20, 2016

i am an RN and have studied nutrition and listening to how this product was formulated and the quality assurance I ordered a year supply and I have used it one month and it is excellent and all

Dr Gundry states it to be. I gave a friend a month supply and she immediately felt more energy and better. And Yes the service is amazing. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product (vital red) I hope to meet all the staff soon.

We love this product
September 19, 2016
We are enjoying this product. My mother is 97 years young and she says that she gains energy from Vital Reds to do her gardening shores. I also noticed that it gives me added energy.

Customer Service Needs some Training on People Skills.
September 7, 2016

There customer service is difficult. I paid for the extra fee for express shipping (2 day)....My 3 jars, show up on Day 7. When I called and complained they told me they would refund the Shipping Charges. Additionally I was told, they could not do the 2 day shipping. When the shipping charges were drafted from my account on the day I ordered there was no problem taking the funds THAT day. Regarding refunding the Shipping Fee, they claim it will take 3 to 5 business days for this to be ACCEPTED into their system. This information took 2 phone calls for me to find out. I have to monitor my bank account/credit card to see if they do what they said. There website stated 2 day delivery, FALSE.

I have called Customer Service 2 times over the last week, and I am extremely frustrated with this company.

Who Knows if the product works or not. Who knows if I will order again, if the product is the best thing since Slice Bread, with all the frustration with the phone customer support.

Aria, Gundry MD September 08, 2016

Hello,

Aria here with Gundry MD. I want to apologize for your experience thus far. Refunds with any bank typically take 3-5 business days, but if you are still concerned please email me personally at [email protected] and I will look back into this for you right away.

I hope you enjoy your product, and I look forward to your full review after you have tried it.

Again I apologize, and will use your feedback to help our company grow and learn, thanks!

SCAMMERS - BEWARE
September 3, 2016
I ordered one jar and got a charge and invoice for four. 5 minutes after the order was placed I email asking that the order be corrected or canceled.... and they said it already shipped... RIGHT !! They are scammer. I now see many other reviews where the same thing was done to them. BEWARE... don't give them your credit card or paypal details... they'll over charge you !!

Aria, Gundry MD September 07, 2016

Hi Patrick,

My name is Aria with Gundry MD. I am so sorry to hear about the confusion during your ordering process.

After looking into your order, I see that one of our customer service representatives responded to your email the next day. We usually ship our products out next day so that our customers can enjoy their product as soon as possible.

I am happy that customer service was able to give you detailed instructions about how to return the product for a full refund. If you have any additional questions or concerns about this, please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally at [email protected]

Thank you for the opportunity to make this right.

Recent purchase and check out experience
September 3, 2016

I went ahead and chose the 6 bottle option, but upon checkout it kept bringing up last chance deals, one was to add a 12 bottle order for additional savings. I clicked on it thinking that was my new order total only to find that they added 12 additional bottles to the original 6 bottle order for a total of 18 bottles instead of 12.

This set off warning signals of a shady company, also there was about 10 more offers I had to bypass just to check out.

Once I got my confirmation email and saw the 2 separate charges, I called customer service asked to cancel the 2nd order of 12 bottles. She wasn't the friendliest sounding but did say that after the orders were completed I would receive a refund after 7 to 9 business days even though I just placed the order 5 minutes ago. I was tempted to cancel the whole order but I still wanted to try the product. Hopefully they will issue the refund promptly as I've had issues w/other companies in issuing refunds timely. When I actually try the product I'll give my rating, for my initial check out experience I didn't like it so I give it a 2.

Aria, Gundry MD September 08, 2016

Hi Aurelia,

My name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and I apologize for the confusion.

After looking into your order, I am happy to hear that the customer service agent you spoke with was able to refund your order for you.

If you ever have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to email me at [email protected], thanks Aurelia!

Amber Hale September 25, 2016

Aria Goodman you sound so condescending to these people's responses. You alone make me not want to order any of these products, nor let my friends or family do so. I work in health care and I can say that a little pill doesn't fix everything, and neither does your condescending tone.

Grundry's Vital Reds
July 17, 2016

I purchased the 3 bottle package and on my first bottle. After two weeks "NOTHING" different experienced. No extra energy, no additional pick up, nothing different! I thought this would be the case but was hoping the web site was accurate. Also the very small amount taken in each scoop is so small, I don't see how it could make a difference in a human body. The amount per product in that scoop appears to be meaningless. I have even tried the Vital Red's twice a day to see if if did anything for me....NOTHING!!!

I am a very active 68 year old and work on my ranch daily. I am in good health and just thought if this product gave me an extra boost, hey why not try it. I think it is a waste of money and doubt I will get an money back as they have mixed refund policy from the bottle, web site to customer service. I am not worried about the money but in my opinion, this is pure "BUNK".

By the way it does not mix up well, leaves a very chalky taste in your mouth, but is very doable if it worked.

Aria, Gundry MD July 19, 2016

Hello, My name is Aria and I am the Customer Relations Manager here at Gundry MD. I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your purchase of Vital Reds. It usually takes between 1-2 months to experience the benefits that Vital Reds has to offer, but this changes, depending on the person. I advice you to keep trying Vital Reds a little longer, but if you are still unsatisfied with your purchase, I will gladly offer you a full refund. Please email me at [email protected], at your earliest convenience. Thank you!

Glenn July 29, 2016

I just finished my first bottle of Vital Reds and the only thing that I have noticed is a change in my stool. This tells me something is happening, but it is still too early to know if it is good or bad. I have called the customer care number twice and have gotten good friendly service both times. The first time was when part of my order never arrived. THEY RESHIPPED IT FOR FREE and it arrived. So I give them 5 stars for good service on that. Their web site could provide more product info on how to best use their products. My complaint is that when I wrote support I got this as an auto response ... Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:

[email protected]

So I wrote to Aria above and did not get the failed response. As this appears to be a fairly new company I will assume that this is a glitch that they will soon correct.