Dr. Steven Gundry MD Reviews

Dr. Steven Gundry MD
( 346 reviews )

Dr. Steven Gundry MD Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Dr Gundry's Vital Reds
September 2, 2017

Took 2 doses & my heart began to race and my head pounded - I thought I was having a heart attack - I had a friend drive me to the hospital emergency room. They admitted me immediately with a bp of 171 and high pulse rate. I was kept over night for observation with 6 blood draws before I returned to normal.

Never happened before and could only be attributed to the "vital reds".

The bill was over $28,000!

BEWARE, these are NOT SAFE and NOT REGULATED

RobinMcclure November 04, 2017

My question is did you change you're diet plan and if so to what? I am a big believer in grass feed butter and meat and also am learning no breads pasta or starch foods, check on some keto eating plans as I think this and keto will do wonders.. just start slowly with the drink.. I have not tried the drink and it could be that you shocked your body with things you never eat, so take it slow til your body adjust to it..

Tyler Webb January 08, 2018

I hate it for you that you had that experience, but perhaps you should start following the directions on packaging in the future. Without more information, I'm assuming you took double the dose right off the bat instead of the single scoop recommended.

It also says to consult with a doctor before taking any new supplements right on the packaging as well. I just took one scoop when I first started using it and I even got some pretty good energy as a result with no crashes or crazy side effects.

I don't think it's fair to blame the product for user error.

Horney as Hell - Daily Erection
July 28, 2017

I have been a mortician for 35 years. Dr. Gundry's credentials spoke to me as an undertaker. He has impeccable medical credentials.

I bought Primal Plant Berry and Primal Plants. The Primeval Plants came "apple flavor." I have been drinking the stuff for a week now.

Wow! I have a clearer mind - I feel great! and most interestingly - I have enjoyed deep sleeps and I have been waking up in the mornings now with an erection - each morning - a week straight!. I haven't felt like this in years! I hope this is not TMI.

I mix the two supplements in the morning and they taste GREAT! I have been reading his book he sent to me for free. I am losing wait now too. Thank you. Dr. Gundry.

Diane August 27, 2017

I am sure Dr. Gundry program may help many but I also believe Dr. McDoughal who has been around helping millions since 1970's who recommends potatoes, legumes, beans etc as a healthy lifestyle. I am not sure why Gundry is so against vegetables and starches as they are natural and plant based?

TomeTrajkovski November 03, 2017

Another way to spot BS "supplements" is when there are "reviews from actual users" who start to make all sorts of miraculous improvements in everything regarding their health. Like this one about being "horny" as hell with daily erections, with the implication of course that this wonder "supplement" is the reason for that. Yeah, right.

Scam
July 2, 2017
I bought Dr Gundry's "Primal Plants". It made me tired and sick to my stomach. It was awful!

BTG July 19, 2017

I began using Dr. Gundry's 3 main powders and have been plagued with nausea and headaches recently. Not completely sure if it's these supplements or not. Will stop them and see if I feel better.

Beware
June 21, 2017

From his website: "The information on this (his) website has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These (His) products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease."

His program is a step in the right direction. The more processed food out of your diet the better.

But only Dr. Orinish, and Dr. Esselstyn's programs are scientifically proven to prevent and cure heart disease. And their programs don't sell supplement. Go watch Dr. Esselstyn on YouTube for free and decide for yourself.

Jerry Jacuzio June 24, 2017

I am a survivor of rectal cancer. I have a J-pouch and used to fall in a chair every midday exhausted. I suffered from incontinence and Pouchitis at least every two months - inflamatiotion of my J-Pouch. I started Vital Reds. Just over week I could tell the difference - no more exhaustion, no more GI problems or pouchitis. Now I forget sometimes I even had cancer. I reviewed this product hard before I bought it. I can only tell you what it did for me - what no probiotic product ever did. And the product tastes very good - I enjoy it everyday. And I am grateful

More energy!
June 9, 2017

I'm so pleased with Dr Gundry's Vital Reds, I've been recomending it to everyone!

Thank you for this excellent product.

Mrs D Allen, Texas

Jerry Jacuzio June 24, 2017

I agree. It has made a huge difference in my GI track and energy.

PREBIO THRIVE
June 5, 2017
This product might be effective; I'm not sure about that yet. My complaint is with the company business practices. I ordered on-line and received 3 bottles of this product. I have been taking the dosage as directed. I got an e-mail message saying another shipment was being made June 1. I wrote back immediately and made a direct phone call to cancel this order. I had not agreed to continuing purchases and certainly was not read for more product as I had over 2 bottles remaining at this time. The order appeared on my porch today! I again called as was assured that my record showed this order had been cancelled. Now I have the hassle of mailing , getting shipping #, calling again to get a refund. Your system needs improvement!

Should "Guidry MD Vital Reds" be my ONLY supplement?
June 2, 2017

I'm thinking about starting with the "Guidry MD Vital Reds" supplement, and not it includes various Vit. B ingredients. However, I see NO Vit. C, D, and other items commonly included in general "multi-vitamins" and multi-minerals.

I'd like to be taking ALL the supplements that are really useful, and avoid those that are not or are duplicated....so, my question is, if one is taking the "Vital Reds" power drink, should one ALSO still be taking various vitamin and mineral supplements, or other supplements.

I could not find any comments about this on Dr. Guidry's home page or web site. Would appreciate learning where to get additional information. Charlie Simmons

Good results from following 'The Plant Paradox' diet
May 29, 2017
I haven't bought any supplements but I did buy the book, 'The Plant Paradox'. I am 50 and have had an auto-immune problem for more than 20 years - severe fatigue, joint pain, rashes, digestion problems, all kinds of stuff. I was getting sicker and sicker and struggling to work. Three weeks on the diet and: no joint pain, no digestion problems, rash has almost gone, brain fog and fatigue much better - I feel incredibly better in a short space of time. I will stick to the diet and see if the remaining issues resolve themselves. Have tried all sorts but not seen results like this with anything else.

Primal Plants
May 2, 2017

I started with the Prebio-Thrive product 3 weeks ago and did feel results as claimed. A week later I received an offer to try the Vital Reds product which I ordered. I do not like the taste of fructooligosaccharides which taste like Stevia to me, but I continued to take the Vital Reds with the Prebio-Thrive.

Last week I got another offer to try the Primal Plants which I was skeptical because it has an even higher amount of the fructooligosaccharides. I reluctantly decided to try it as well.

After 2 days of taking all 3 of these products I became very ill; nausea, fever, body ache, headache, diarrhea, etc. I believe I was experiencing a toxic die off from too much Probiotics which was no joke! I immediately stopped all of the supplements and felt better within 2 days.

I am returning the Primal Plants.

As Dr. Gundry's website does not post any negative reviews of his products, I hope others will be more cautious than I was. I would hope Dr. Gundry will rethink recommending all of these products together as I doubt I am the first nor the last person to have this bad experience.

Aria, Gundry MD May 10, 2017

Hey there Nora, my name is Aria and I work for Gundry MD. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with our products. Please keep in mind that we always recommend you speak to your physician, prior to starting any new supplements, to ensure that no interactions occur. I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund, just for giving us a fair trial. Please email me at [email protected] Thank you!

Teri June 28, 2017

Hey Ana! I have a question for you re: Vital Reds. Throughout the book, The Plant Paradox, Dr. Gundry repeatedly explains to us that modern day fruit is as bad as candy. There's a remark by him in the book that says something to the effect of we may as well have a bowl of Skittles as a bowl of fruit. And that even certain (most) artificial sweeteners send our body the "Store Fat For Winter Message" So I'm really confused as to why a fruit packed daily supplement (Vital Reds) is being recommended to us. It seems totally contradictory to the doctor's advice in his book, which is to treat fruit as a, well, an occasional treat. I'm having a hard time wrapping my head around this discrepancy of diet instructions. I'd truly appreciate a rational explanation, if possible.

Nora, Sorry for piggy-backing your question, I just wanted to ask Ana directly. :) Thanks!

He's Wrong About Wheatgrass
March 29, 2017
Gundry nicely classifies the bioflanoids that one gets from berries. Albeit, he is a flesh food eater and advocate. Also, in my own life I had a serious case of polyps in my lower intestinal track and rectum which plagued me from over five years in my early twenties. Mainstream medical practice could not heal this situation. Strictly slash and burn, local operations and burning with dreadful podophlyne (I'm sure it's spelled incorrectly) weekly for years. After much travail, and ineffective, or only partially effective natural methods, I found that external applications of wheatgrass, wheatgrass implants, and colonics, a diet of live (uncooked) fruits/sprouts, and a lot of prayer and fasting, healed it completely. Gundry is too old world to be trusted as a natural healer. Also, his powdered drink ruined the interior of my good stanley cant'teen, and tasted like stale kool aid no matter what I mixed it with. Did nothing for Cirhosis or Hep C.

Chris Sparkes March 30, 2017

No result from Vital Reds for me. Hasn't answered emails. No refund yet. Hm ...

Joni April 13, 2017

He spoke to eating grass, and I don't believe you're comparing apples and apples; but something else entirely,

Aria, Gundry MD May 10, 2017

Hey there Craig, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry that you are not in agreement with some of Dr. Gundry's values. I would be more than happy to issue you a refund for giving Vital Reds a try. Please email me at [email protected] Thank you!

Aria, Gundry MD May 10, 2017

Hey there Chris, I am so sorry that it is taking us some time to respond to your emails! I will be more than happy to take care of your refund. Please email me at [email protected] Thank you!

So far So good
February 25, 2017
I have been drinking the vital reds with water for one and a half months. I have felt an improvement to my energy level. I have not lost any weight yet. I recently ordered the prebiothrive and primal plants products. I am anxious for any improvement in my health. I am a 51 yr old women in menopause and I like to get outside and enjoy activities that require stamina.

Aria, Gundry MD May 10, 2017

Hey there! Aria here with Gundry MD. I am so happy to hear that you are experiencing some great benefits with Vital Reds. I would love to hear about how the other products are treating you! Please email me directly at [email protected] Thank you!

Not Sure Where You Come Up with Refund Discrepancy
December 26, 2016

I am writing this in response to the information posted on this site regarding Dr. Gundry. Although I have decided against buying the products for my own reasons, I did read the entire terms and conditions section and did see a very clear return policy as shown below (copy and pasted directly from their site to this site below).

The terms and conditions from their website clearly state the refund policy for items purchased directly from their website:

REFUND POLICY

Gundry MD offers a 90-Day Money Back Warranty on all of its products purchased directly through this Site. Warranty shall commence on the date the order is shipped from our facilities. All return shipping charges, including without limitation, importing/exporting fees, are the responsibility of the customer. All returns must be shipped with a unique track-able number (a tracking number). Please contact our customer representative for return instructions.

Lydia Howard January 10, 2017

What if you are taking high blood pressure pills, heart medications and anticoagulants?

Aria, Gundry MD May 10, 2017

Hey there Marie, thank you so much for taking the time to clear this up for any future customers of Gundry MD. You got the return policy just right! Unfortunately, Reviewopedia is a very unresponsive 3rd party site, and I am just not sure where they got this information from. Please feel free to contact me directly at [email protected] if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you!

Timed Energy release Formula
December 12, 2016
Simply Amazing Product, before I started taking my Vital Reds I would always have to take untimely rest breaks at work. Now after only 2 weeks taking my Vital Reds my energy level has increased 10 fold, I do not even have to stop for my morning coffee break. I mix one serving each morning with my yogurt and it blends so easily and have this to begin my day. At work, where I do demolition and Hazardous material removal, I become so focused on what I have to do thanks to the Vital Reds I feel like I can work for hours without stopping. I recommend Vital Reds to anyone who is lacking energy and focus.....this is the first ever natural wonder drug.

Reds
December 8, 2016
I have been feeling sluggish lately and thought I would try the Reds. My husband, last year, actually ordered another brand but we could not tolerate the taste so we have containers in the pantry that we keep thinking we will finish but we wont. The Reds are good tasting and I put them in my large drink container with extra water and sip them so it also encourages me to drink more. I just wished there was a larger quantity. I was a bit disappointed by the size. But I do have more energy and that is important.

Beverly Belieu
December 8, 2016

I like it very much! I have been using a nutritional product for many years and the Vital Reds seemed to contraindicate the soy product i was taking is not a good choice.

I hesitantly stopped taking the soy based product and am unsure if that is wise.

however i am taking the vital reds and really so far think i am doing really well.

I am interested and still unsure of the lectin explanation Please help me understand what the negative effects of consuming soy are .

Thank you

Bev

Debi February 19, 2017

The negative effects of taking soya products are that they make your thyroid go underactive. It may be over a period of years or sooner, but soya is a goitrogen. Best to stay clear of all soya products. Am a thyroid sufferer so do know what am on about.

Mary May 02, 2017

I'm on a natural thyroid med daily for hypothyroid and my pharmacist at Vilage Green always mentions do not eat soy it affects the thyroid. It's too bad as I really like tofu but I'm not going to take a chance with my thyroid now that I have my blood levels right. Too bad because I'd like to try the products.

Vital Reds newcomer
December 7, 2016
I recently received my first Vital Reds powder. I have not taken enough yet to assess any results, but the ingredients list is impressive. I find the flavor, though not bad, needs a bit of getting used to; it tastes a bit like a sweet perfume smells. I prefer the flavor of the greens (Primal Plants) powder, but I have both. I alternate these with other products. Vital Reds mixes fast in water and can be mixed with other healthy powders to improve or vary the flavor. It is a bit pricey, and on subscription, I find I’m unlikely to keep up with consuming the monthly delivery, as I do use other health products (powders in water). I look forward to seeing if it makes a difference healthwise.

vital reds review
December 6, 2016

I started the daily supplement on 11-15-16 and following the best I can Diet Evolution. It differently is a work in progress. In two weeks I was down 5.6 lbs and feeling great. Hope to continue with these positive results. More than anything I want my high cholesterol to be reduced.

Joni April 13, 2017

Interested in an update on your progress to date if you're still taking Vital Reds.

Eager to experience the long term benefit of Vital Reds
December 5, 2016

Yes, I am feeling more energy, a low moderate change so far. I am every eager to feel the benefits of maybe taking Vital Reds for a few more weeks!? as I realize that every body is different. :)

I am 59 and 2 months :) in post menopause. Since I started menopause, I have felt the mid day fatigue that most people get, very significant'tly. I choose not to take any other supplements and thankfully my doctor is supporting this decision. I do take exercise, swimming 4-5 days weekly and active walking. These have helped holistically but I have still been very tired. If given a chance in my schedule, I could take a long afternoon nap every day! Since the Vital Reds, I have maybe taken half of the number of naps :).

My long term, life time goal is to be more active, feel tired much less often and loose some weight. Yes, I realize too that loosing weight will add to my energy boost! :) It is just such a cycle ,yes?!

I am feeling positive, do feel that I in general am a positive person. Not any stress to mention, three lovely doggies and a terrific husband of 19 years. So really, it is just my energy level that needs fixing! Not really a tall order would you say? :)

Thanks for listening andes please enter me in your select drawing!

Sincerely,

Renee

Service
December 5, 2016

I like the vital reds but do not like the service. Was informed my order was automatically refilled.....sent an email to customer service to not make another 6 mnth supply as I had plenty still and was wanting to see how it worked....did the order anyway and now I am trying to find out how to send this order back....frustrating. Will probably be a good product but annoying at having a 6 month supply reordered after only a month....have not even used the first of the 6 I ordered in the first place.

Bob Gross

Benefits over the Top!
December 4, 2016

I just finished my first jar of vital reds. I found it easy to dissolve and

easy to drink...tasty and a bit sweet. I have been taking Vital Reds for nearly a month. I would say something is working well. I have more energy and am no longer having my afternoon slump. I am

also experiencing a clearing of my skin. For a long time, I had

an embarrassing outbreak of bumps on my bald head and face.. All I can say, is they are no longer there.! I am convinced that Vital

Reds is doing me a lot of good and it has become a regular

part of my morning routine.