Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend Reviews

Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend
( 258 reviews )
Website: DrMartyPets.com

Dr. Marty’s Nature's Blend was created by Dr. Martin Goldstein, also known as Dr. Marty. He states that his mission to help boost your pet’s health started when he himself had poor health in his 20s.

He then then discovered a macrobiotic diet as being highly beneficial for overall health.  Since then, he claims his aches and pains have been gone and he lost twenty pounds. He then tried the macrobiotics diet on one of his client’s dogs, and discovered similar results.

How Does Dr. Marty’s Nature's Blend Work?

Dr. Marty Dog Food claims to be a breakthrough in veterinary science and focuses more on preventing the deterioration of your pet’s health rather than curing a disease. As such, Dr. Marty insists on only using the best ingredients for your dog, rich with multiple protein sources and never any cereals, grains, or fillers.

Nature’s Blend is freshly made in the USA and densely packed with vitamins and minerals.  The Premium Freeze-Dried Dog Food is a nutrition-packed formula is a blend of various meats, fish, ranch-raised beef, duck, and other protein sources with fruits and vegetables for a balanced diet.  

 

The formula is freeze-dried to retain the nutritional value of the food.  Uunlike other companies that cook the food intensively, Premium Freeze-Dried Raw Dog Food is designed to imitate the food that your dog would eat in the wild.

Customer Service

You can find this particular brand in stores and on their website, DrMartyPets.com.  Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend claims it's designed for the overall diet for dogs of all breeds, so you do not need to choose one specific to your dog's breed.

If you do purchase from their website and your dog’s health does not improve, you can return the unused portion within 90 days from purchase.  Dr. Marty’s offers a warranty worth 100% of the purchase price, effective starting the day the product is shipped from their fulfillment center.

A portion of each purchase goes directly to the Freedom Service Dogs of America.

Cost and Price Plans

A bag of Nature’s Blend (net weight 454g) costs US$59.95, which puts it in the premium priced pet food category.. You can save up to 10% when you buy larger quantities from their website.

Online Reviews/Complaints

Online reviews of Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend are mostly positive. People love the product because their dog’s feeding habits become better. Reviewers report that their pets gained weight, became more energetic and healthier.

Some reviewers testified that their pets' liver enzymes improved dramatically after two weeks of eating Nature Blend, and that their pets have more energy and sleep better.

As for negative reviews, some people found Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend too expensive and are are looking for an alternative  freeze-dried blend that is both high-quality and more afffordable. 

Competitors and Alternatives

Tender and True also use organic recipes, but are priced simlarly.  However some retailer stores offer a large discount if you are a member.

Fromm Gold Adult Dog Food have several lines of dog food which are based on your dog’s breed and can be cheaper, depending on the line.

Orijen Tundra is also an alternative of Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend.  Their pet food line is grain-free, has 80% protein and 20% fruits, and is generally more affordable.

Read Next:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

Where to Buy Dr. Marty’s Nature's Blend?

You can find Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend at their website at DrMartyPets.com/contact/, or you can email them at [email protected]  On their website they often offer discounts when you subscribe to their newsletters.

If you have any experience with Dr. Marty’s Nature's Blend, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Loyal Companions Deserve a Healthy, Loyal Diet
December 1, 2021

Not only am I thrilled that my dog is getting the right food, with the right nutrients, but my dog apparently feels that was too, as this previously picky, picky eater, now approaches mealtime with vigor. No more guesswork and trying three different meal options before he haltingly settles, finally, for one dish. Those days are over! And bathroom stools are healthy and firmly formed, another issue of concern, resolved.


I do have a suggestion pertaining to the packaging. I'm having trouble sealing the top of the bag and need a food "clip" to keep it shut. This might be an anomaly with the current bag we're using and not characteristic of other bags. Thank you, Dr. Marty for your investiture in animal nutritional health. This will help extend or, at minimum, improve the lives of our best, most loyal partners.

Teddy LOVES this food!
November 30, 2021
Teddy was never super excited about dinner time. From the very first day of using Nature's Blend.....he can't WAIT to eat. I mix it 50/50 with his Orijen kibble. This stuff must really be yummy!

11lb Yorkie loves it!
November 30, 2021
My 11lb Yorkie loves your dog food. She will usually eat one meal per day. She has plenty of energy and her coat is very shiny.

Jazzy loves this food!
November 29, 2021
Our female toy poodle has been so happy to eat this food. She used to be a picky eater but not with Dr. Marty’s food. At least 90% of the time she cleans the bowl.

My dog loved the new food.
November 29, 2021
My dog enjoyed Marty's Nature Blend right away. I added it to her regular food at first and she would pick out Nature's Blend first then finish with her "old dog food". She is more excited for her meals. I believe her coat is looking better and thicker. Very pleased with this change. Wish it wasn't so expensive but if she stays healthier it will be worth it.

Positive results in just one month
November 28, 2021
We switched to Nature’s Blend about 1month ago for our one-year old terrier mix. Now she stands guard by her food bowl every morning until she gets her food. We’re also seeing her itch much less throughout the day. One question we have is why it takes 5 or 6 minutes to soften after adding water even though the directions say 3 minutes. Can it be old?

Problems solved!
November 26, 2021
Our dogs love this food. They have never been such enthusiastic eaters before. They shed much less. One of our dogs has a congenital health problem and the other needs to watch his weight. Both problems solved with Nature's Blend!

Great formula, very easy to feed. My pup loves it!
November 26, 2021
William the Boykin Spaniel LOVES the food. Introduced it gradually, no issues at all. He’s developed itchy allergies, and the meds from the vet haven’t helped much. It’s only been a month, but he’s chewing his feet less already.

Bella loves it.
November 24, 2021

Bella, our German Shepard, is 11. We just lost our Maddie also 11. The two of them had been together since they were 6 months old. Bella's appetite had diminished to the point we were worried. I started her on Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend and right away Bella's appetite came back. She loves this food and almost always finish her dinner. I do mix the food with water as per the directions but am not able to get a "sot, fluffy" texture.

The only reason we might not continue this food is the price with a bag lasting about 5 days.

Excellent product
November 22, 2021
Excellent food, my dog and cats are really enjoying it, so thrilled we found you Dr Marty. It would be fabulous to get this locally in NZ as current freight movement unpredictable.

Love it!!
November 21, 2021
Louie loves this!! After switching, he has had no stomach issues!

Better Doggy Breath
November 20, 2021
I had been worried about my dogs' health. They both had gained some weight and their breath smelled horrible. I had been feeding them kibble and supplemented with food that I would cook for my family. (I always feel guilty eating dinner with them begging for some.) After watching Dr. Marty's video, I knew I had to make a change for their health. Instead of table food at dinner time, I prepare a bowl of Nature's Blend. I am not kidding you when I say....as soon as I take the bag out of the pantry....they are salivating! (It's a bit fishy smelling....but I'm not the one eating it....so it's fine.). Now they eat their food while we are eating ours and everyone is happy. They still have kibble available too.....but I have already seen one of my dogs slim down....and both dogs have much better breath. I am extremely happy with this food and will continue to order.

Happy Dog, Happy Owner
November 19, 2021
My dog loves it and it appears to improve his disposition and energy. Also, his stool remains regular and firm.

You must be crazy
November 18, 2021
Are you kidding me? Who do you expect can afford to pay that kind of price to feed their dog? My dog just loves the stuff and I thought I would try it once but that will be it. I suppose I could just send it back and get my money back but I guess I'll use it as a treat.

Help resolve bad breath
November 18, 2021
My dog just loves the food she eats it soon as I put it in her dish. She is full of energy and her bad breath is going away. I am really happy with the new food and will purchase it again

Max is now focused on his mealtimes.
November 18, 2021
Max is energized about eating; he was blase before, hunched over his bowl guarding it. He relishes his food, joyously hopping about as I carry his bowl to him. Opening the bag near him has his total focus.

Our three dog's love Dr. Marty!
November 17, 2021
Dr. Marty's Nature Blend has been a great addition to our pet's diet. We love it and plan on continuing.

No more throwing up!
November 17, 2021
My dog loves this food. She screeches every morning and night at dinner time. I’ve had her on the RX hills as she always throws up. She still thre up on the hills but not as much. My mom told me about this and I thought I would try it. She hasn’t thrown up once. Makes me a very happy furry momma.

My dog, loves this food!
November 16, 2021
My dog Tess, loves this food….she’s no longer an all day grazer. She eats her meal and loves it, is excited while I’m getting it ready!

Coco's Dining Experience
November 16, 2021
My little puppy Coco who is a one year old nine pound either mini or toy poodle loves the food, which I must add, we supplement occasionally with hamburger meat and the white meat of chicken. When she is desperate she will eat another freeze dried food which is less costly than yours.