Dr. Marty Nature's Blend Reviews

Dr. Marty Nature's Blend
Based on 163  Reviews


Pet FoodPets

Review It

About Dr. Marty Nature's Blend

Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend is the product of Dr. Martin Goldstein’s, also known by many as Dr. Marty. His mission is to help boost your pet’s health through a unique vision of animal nutrition.

The idea started when he had a poor health in his 20s. He discovered macrobiotic diets as being highly effective. Since then, his aches and pains were gone and he even lost 20 pounds. He then tried the macrobiotics diet on one of his client’s dogs, Kaiser, who also suffered the same low energy and pains he had. Kaiser returned in his clinic full of energy and with a thicker and shinier look.

Products

Dr. Marty Dog Food is a breakthrough in veterinary science and focuses more on preventing the deterioration of your pet’s health rather than curing the disease. As such, Dr. Marty insists on only using the best ingredients for your dog, rich with multiple protein sources and never any cereals, grains, or fillers.

You can rest assured that your dog’s nutritional needs are provided for, along with a tasty flavor your dog will love. Each scoop of Nature’s Blend is freshly made in the USA, so they are densely packed with the vitamins, minerals and the nourishment your dog needs.

The Premium Freeze-Dried Dog Food is a nutrition-packed formula crafted to provide your dog with a healthier life. It is a blend of various meats, fish, ranch-raised beef, duck, and other protein sources with fruits and vegetables for a balanced diet. 

The formula is freeze-dried to retain the nutritional value of the food, for unlike other companies that cook the food intensively, Premium Freeze-Dried Raw Dog Food is designed to imitate the food that your dog will eat in the wild.

How Does It Work?

You can simply go to your local store and look for this particular brand and purchase it. You can also order online in their website and choose the amount you wish to get for your dog.

Each dog breed does not need a different formula, as Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend is designed for the overall diet for dogs of any breed. Also, buying this product not only helps your dog’s health but you also help the service dogs of America as a portion of each purchase goes directly to the Freedom Service Dogs of America.

In the event that your dog’s health does not improve, you can return the unused portion within 90 days from purchase, Dr. Marty’s will refund 100% of the purchase price. This warranty is effective on the day the product is shipped from the fulfillment center.

Cost and Price Plans

A bag of Nature’s Blend (net weight 454g) costs US$59.95, which may be pricy if you are on a tight budget. You can save up to 5% off when you buy three bags for US$170.85.

If you are planning on stocking up on dog food but worries about the cost, buying six bags of Nature’s Blend helps you save up to 10% off as it would only cost you US$323.70.

Online Reviews/Complaints

Reviews online are positive. People love the product because their dog’s feeding habits become better. Their pets gained weight, became more energetic and healthier.

Some reviewers testified that the pets got excited on the first sniff. Puppies are also attracted to the Nature’s Blend. Some even testified that not only their pet’s liver enzymes improved dramatically after two weeks of eating Nature Blend, but their pet also have more energy and sleeps better.

As for complaints, most people found Dr. Marty’s expensive. Reviewers are looking for an alternative to have a quality freeze-dried but affordable blend as Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend just won’t fit in their budget. They also complained about the customer service being unable to help them in the serving instructions.

Competitors and Alternatives

Tender and True is a competitor of Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend. They also use organic recipes, at the same price. However, retailer stores offer a huge discount if you are a member.

Ziwi Peak is an alternative of Dr. Marty’s. Their products are sorted by flavor. Their dog food is cheaper.

Fromm Gold Adult Dog Food have their dog food sorted based on your dog’s breed. This can be an alternative to Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend as they are cheaper in price, depending on your dog’s breed.

Orijen Tundra is also an alternative of Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend. Their product is grain-free and has 80% protein and 20% fruits. The prices are cheaper than Dr. Marty’s and are more affordable if you are looking for the same quality for a lower price.

Read Next:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

Where to Buy?

You can find Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend at their website at https://drmartypets.com/contact/ or you can email them at [email protected] . They are open every day.

When you access their website, they offer first time customer discounts and returning customer’s discounts on their newsletters.

Conclusion

Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend is recommended for dogs who are having trouble eating, moving around, and have a poor health. The organic recipes used will guarantee your dog’s recovery as early as three weeks.

Their dog food is worth your every penny for your dog’s recovery. However, if you are on a tight budget, there are other products that can be fed to your pet that has the quality of nutrients and vitamins, but at an affordable price.

Read Next:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

Related Articles

163 ‘Dr. Marty Nature's Blend’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

8 days to 2 weeks to get an order from about 100 miles away! Insane!!! This is possibly a SCAM!



August31, 2020

Beware! These people have a contract with USPS for the least expensive shipping possible, and add a higher shipping amount to the price of the food.

I ordered 6 bags of food on 8-24-2020 and was assured that I would receive it by 8-27-2020 or 8-28 at the latest! I spoke to Customer Service agent and Supervisor this morning (the 8th day) and was told that my order is at the USPS warehouse and wouldn't be delivered for another 4 to 8 days! Here's the real kicker . . . I live about 120 miles South of Marty's warehouse in Chatsworth, CA. That's about 2 hours from my home. If they would let me pick up my order (NOT ALLOWED), I could do it in a matter of hours rather than wait another 4 to 8 days! Does that make sense to anyone out there? I think not!!! If I can't get the food when I need it, then there is no need for me to deal with these people. I have closed my account with them and will be getting dog food from an extremely reliable source from now on.

We been paying $320 a month for this food and should get better service for it. I, for one, will not continue to support "Dr. Marty" IN THE MANNER TO WHICH I WOULD LIKE TO BECOME ACCUSTOMED!!! The employees I've spoken with, have never seen or spoken to their employer. I truly wonder if there is such a person. I'm beginning to doubt if he really exists.

One more thing . . . this company refuses requests for faster shipping from other sources like UPS or FedEx (paid by the buyer), because their contract with USPS forbids it!

Don't waste your money or your time!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
October 16, 2020

Don’t blame the company. The post master general has purposefully slowed down the mail on orders from Pres. Trump It’s frustrating not to get your pet’s food on time though. Perhaps the company could use FedEx or UPS (shipping would cost more though).

October 19, 2020

Hi Alan, this is Kat from Dr. Marty Pets here. We are sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. Please feel free to email me at [email protected] with your concerns, as I would love to make this right for you.

Your Comment

What about cats ?



August3, 2020

I have 5 cats, different ages..
plus one cat that adopted us.
None of them will eat this miracle food.
I have tried all the suggested way to feed...
plus- it is very HARD - two of the older cats,can`t chew it..
and don`t touch it when I add a little water..either

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
October 16, 2020

Hi Dorothy, we’re sorry to hear about your experience. We understand that while the majority of our customers are happy with our products, everyone is different. We always stand by our 90 Day Money Back guarantee. Feel free to email me at [email protected] for more information. I hope this helps!

Your Comment

“Real mest” is not grass-fed or farm-raised



July30, 2020

His “real meat“ is not free-range nor grass-fed. He does not care about every animal from farm to table! I will not be purchasing this anymore until he changes his meat.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
October 16, 2020

Hi Lauren, Thank you for your honest feedback. We care deeply about each customer’s experience. I will pass along your feedback to our Product Development Team. Please feel free to email me at [email protected] to relay any other questions, comments, or concerns you have.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Rescue Dog



July30, 2020

Our dog showed up some 8 years ago and decided she had found a permanent home. She is a mixed bred but has a lot of lab in her. She is a very good eater but weighs too much for us to feed her only Nature's Blend so we add it as a topper. She eats every bite.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Behavior and poo changes



July30, 2020

I have two VERY different Yorkies! One is an 8 year old garbage gullet and the other is a 3 year old delicate ballerina. The older one loves the food and took to it right away, the little one turned her nose at it but now she picks it out and leaves the old food in the dish. The little one had behavior issues when we first adopted her at 10 months old. After 2 years, we worked thru 95% of them, one of them was sleeping thru the night without SCREAMING like someone was peeling her skin off. Since we started them on this food, she has started screaming at night again and the ONLY thing we changed was their food. Also, both girls have REALLY green poo and they only poo once a day. It's not runny but, it's not solid like it was with their old food (Nutro Essentials). I I am fully aware their bodies are absorbing more of what they are eating so they poo less but why the horribly dark green poo?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Salmonella Sick Dog! Ted Lobach



July19, 2020

My Dog was doing just fine until Dr. Marty’s was introduced. Vet said Raw diets can contain Pathogens such as Salmonella, Listeria

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 22, 2020

Hello Ted. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. I am very sorry to read that your dog fell ill. This is not a common reaction from our Nature’s Blend and I would like more information. I would also like to issue you a full refund as a courtesy. Please email me at [email protected] so that I may get started on this right away. Dr. Marty Pets always advises pet owners to consult their veterinarian prior to making any changes to their pet’s daily routine so that they may receive the best advice. I wish you and your pup the best as you search for the best diet for them. Please have a wonderful day and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

I'm a believer



June17, 2020

Before anyone calls me out as a fake comment; stop. I'm currently laying on my living room floor watching Homicide Hunters with my two dogs, spending about 5 minutes writing a review on this dog food. With that in mind, let's proceed. I bought the 16oz natures blend dog food. First thing I need to mention, wow, this stuff SMELLS great! That aside, while yes, this product is expensive, I use it as a food topper for a little extra boost for my pups. There is actually quite a large amount of pellets in the bag, I don't expect to run out anytime soon. Getting onto the point however. My aussie eats anything she can fit into her mouth, that being said, the first time I tried the food, she ate faster than ever (not necessarily a great thing, but you get my point). The real kicker was my chihuahua; a notoriously picky eater. She WILL eat, but it's usually after some coaxing and encouragement. The moment I brought the bag out of the box, she lost it. Jumping, whining, standing on her back legs, trying ANYTHING to get closer to this bag. I added some pellets to her food, added warm water, and served. Chihuahua picks out a pellet and carries it away. She snacks on it and for a brief moment, I thought maybe she wasn't super into it. Then she went back and carefully/strategically picked out each pellet, down to the crumb, and inhaled each one, only to return to her food and gobble down the rest; no coaxing necessary. She cried for more. Not only do my dogs love this, but they seem to be doing GREAT! Call it placebo, but I beg to differ. I like to think I know my dogs fairly well enough to know when there is a change, especially a positive one. If there are any negative changes, you'll be the first to know. I would try it out as a topper to your dogs favorite meal. As the title suggests, as of now, I am a TRUE believer of this stuff.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

I can't eat at the expense of this dog food.



May28, 2020

You get very very very little for what you pay for it's actually cheaper for you to make your own with the same ingredients please be very cautious in buying this is expensive it's expensive in shipping and if you sign up with the company they do not shut off payments very easily you will have to fight to get ahold of anyone to turn off you're automatic withdrawals for the product be very very cautious

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 22, 2020

Hi Christina. I am Kat with Dr. Marty Pets. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Dr. Marty Pets has many customers that use Nature’s Blend as a topper or as a snack to maximize the cost of each bag. All customers are given the option to purchase Nature’s Blend as a one-time payment or as a subscription at checkout. We are happy to help customers find any potential deals available to them through email, phone, or chat. If you have any questions, please email me at [email protected] Have a great day.

Your Comment

Leave a Review