Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend Reviews

Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend
( 265 reviews )
Website: DrMartyPets.com

Dr. Marty’s Nature's Blend was created by Dr. Martin Goldstein, also known as Dr. Marty, who states that his mission is to help boost pet health using his branded dog food.

Dr. Marty explains that he discovered a macrobiotic diet as being highly beneficial for overall health when he himself had poor health in his 20s.

Since starting a macrobiotic diet himself Marty says his aches and pains have disappeared and he has lost significant weight.

He then tried the macrobiotics diet on one of his client’s dogs, and discovered similar results.

How Does Dr. Marty’s Dog Food Work?

The idea behind Dr. Marty Dog Food is that it focuses more on preventing the deterioration of pet health rather than curing a specific disease.

Nature’s Blend is freshly made in the USA and densely packed with vitamins and minerals. 

Dr. Marty insists on only using the highest quality ingredients rich with multiple protein sources, and never any cereals, grains, or fillers.

Unlike other companies that cook the dog food intensively, Dr. Marty's Freeze Dried Raw Dog Food is is freeze-dried to retain the nutritional value of the food.

Dr Marty Dog Food is a nutrition-packed formula is a blend of various meats, fish, ranch-raised beef, duck, and other protein sources with fruits and vegetables for a balanced diet designed to imitate the food that a dog would eat in the wild.

Online Reviews/Complaints

Online reviews of Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend are mostly positive.  Customers love the product because their dog’s feeding habits improve.

Reviewers often report that their pets gained weight, became more energetic and healthier.

Some reviewers testified that their pets' liver enzymes improved dramatically after two weeks of eating Nature Blend, and that their pets have more energy and sleep better.

As for negative reviews, some customers found Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend too expensive and are are looking for a cheaper alternative freeze-dried blend that is still high-quality.

Cost and Price Plans

A bag of Nature’s Blend (net weight 454g) costs US$59.95, which puts it in the premium priced pet food category.

Customers can save up to 10% when buying larger quantities from their website.  DrMartyPets.com also often offers discounts when you subscribe to their newsletter.

Dr. Marty’s offers a warranty worth 100% of the purchase price, effective starting the day the product is shipped from their fulfillment center.

A portion of each purchase goes directly to the Freedom Service Dogs of America.

Customer Service

Customers can email customer support at [email protected], or by filling out the contact form on their website.

Dr. Marty Pets lists a contact phone number of (800)-670-1839, which is available during extended business hours weekdays and weekends.

The company lists its mailing address as:

6320 Canoga Avenue, 15th Floor
Woodland Hills, CA 91367

Where to Buy?

You can find this particular brand in stores and on their website, DrMartyPets.com.  

Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend claims it's designed for the overall diet for dogs of all breeds, so you do not need to choose one specific to your dog's breed.

If you do purchase from their website and your dog’s health does not improve, you can return the unused portion within 90 days from purchase. 

Competitors and Alternatives

Tender and True also use organic recipes, but are priced similarly.  However some retailer stores offer a large discount if you are a member.

Fromm Gold Adult Dog Food have several lines of dog food which are based on your dog’s breed and can be cheaper, depending on the line.

Orijen Tundra is also an alternative of Dr. Marty’s Nature Blend.  Their pet food line is grain-free, has 80% protein and 20% fruits, and is generally more affordable.

If you have any experience with Dr. Marty’s Nature's Blend, please leave your reviews below.

See Also:  How to Choose the Right Dog Food: A Detailed Guide

You may also be interested in

Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

The results were amazing!
January 24, 2022

After seeing Dr. Marty's presentation, I'll admit I was skeptical. When he talked about tumors, I decided to give it a try, since my dog had 2 tumors. A firm one about the size of a jaw breaker and a soft squishy one about the size of a tangerine. After the first bag I noticed them shrinking. At that point I decided to try it for my cats. One is 21 years old and did nothing but sleep all the time. The other had an untreatable cancer. After the 1st bag, the older cat started coming upstairs an following me around like a puppy, constantly wanting attention. By the 2nd bag the wound from the cancer in the other cat had started to heal over and the foul smell had subsided. The results were amazing!

I've been unable to afford to feeding them 100%, but these results have occurred with a 50/50 mix of a high quality kibble.

Chico loves his new Food!
December 11, 2021
My dog Chico really seems to enjoy this food. The worst part as Dr Marty says is “ waiting the three minutes to eat it”!

My dogs love it!
December 10, 2021
We’re very happy with the dog food and we will definitely order it again.

Peace of mind !
December 9, 2021

My dog Chopper took to Natures Blend dog food immediately with almost no transition period. He enjoys his nightly meal and seems satisfied and full. I feel better knowing that I have provided him with a really nutritional product !

Phenomenal food
December 8, 2021

This food is phenomenal. My dog knows how to wait very well 90% of the time. But those 3 minutes she has to wait for this food to rehydrate is like torture to her! She loves this food so much!

We are currently just giving it to her as a boost/topper but already noticed her hair growing faster, less itching/scratching and number 2s look more solid!

I’m giving a small baggie of this food to all my friends who have dogs for Christmas! I’m so happy I found this food and I know my dog is too!

Amazing, healing food that my dogs love!!!
December 8, 2021

I am so grateful to have found Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend. I would absolutely recommend it and this is why: One of my rescue dogs, who is about 3 years old, developed a chronic lameness in one of her front legs for nearly 6 months! We had her to see specialists like an Orthopedic Surgeon, and a Neurologist who both conducted many diagnostic imaging tests to try to pinpoint the issue. All the tests kept coming back inconclusive.

As a result, I was given different kinds of pain meds for her, and told that she needed to basically be on strict crate rest for 4-6 weeks. I told the doctors this was not realistic since she and our other dog (who is just over a year old) love to run and play, and separating them was not an option.

So I was given more meds to make her tired so she would not run around. It was terrible! I hated the idea of pumping her full of meds day after day without fully knowing what was even causing her to limp! Plus, nothing was helping it!

Finally, I started looking into different, holistic treatments. I knew there had to be other options. I started researching, and I happen to come across Dr. Marty's products. I watched a video on Nature's Blend. Even though I thought I was feeding my dogs top quality food, I quickly decided to change both my dogs over to Nature's Blend just to see if that could help with the limp. I know it is amazing what the body can do when given the proper nutrition! I received the food quickly, and it took me a week to transition my dogs over completely to Nature's Blend. They go crazy at mealtimes for their Nature's Blend!

The best part is that within about three weeks of eating only Nature’s Blend, my dog's limp looked noticeably better! Then within a month it was gone completely! Yes, completely! I was in such awe! I absolutely attribute the change of diet to my dog's full recovery! Having the better nutrition helped my dog's body to finally heal itself!

Both of my dogs are much healthier as a result! Before I switched their food, even my other pup was having a lot of issues with vomiting and diarrhea. He has a very sensitive stomach. Nature's Blend helped him as well! It is so important to me to start them on a healthy diet now when they are young.

I have also recently added ProPower Plus once a day to both of my dogs' food as an extra boost for their gut health. Again, I would absolutely recommend this food! I have heard about raw diets yielding very positive results for dogs and cats, but never really gave it a close look until now, and I am so glad I did!

Sara January 26, 2022

Who really goes to a Orthopedic Surgeon, and a Neurologist ,pump a dog full of meds day after day, but not try to crate the dog for 4 weeks but would spend countless amounts of money and time , I'm not saying that the food wouldn't help but this review sounds a bit fishy, just reading a review like this doesn't help sell the food in my opinion it's.not realistic.

Changed my dog's eating habits
December 1, 2021
My dog was usally a disinterested grazer, would just kind of pick at her kibble all day. Now, she eats her entire bowl in one setting (and then of course has a nice nap after). She loves this food!

Loyal Companions Deserve a Healthy, Loyal Diet
December 1, 2021

Not only am I thrilled that my dog is getting the right food, with the right nutrients, but my dog apparently feels that was too, as this previously picky, picky eater, now approaches mealtime with vigor. No more guesswork and trying three different meal options before he haltingly settles, finally, for one dish. Those days are over! And bathroom stools are healthy and firmly formed, another issue of concern, resolved.

I do have a suggestion pertaining to the packaging. I'm having trouble sealing the top of the bag and need a food "clip" to keep it shut. This might be an anomaly with the current bag we're using and not characteristic of other bags. Thank you, Dr. Marty for your investiture in animal nutritional health. This will help extend or, at minimum, improve the lives of our best, most loyal partners.

Teddy LOVES this food!
November 30, 2021
Teddy was never super excited about dinner time. From the very first day of using Nature's Blend.....he can't WAIT to eat. I mix it 50/50 with his Orijen kibble. This stuff must really be yummy!

11lb Yorkie loves it!
November 30, 2021
My 11lb Yorkie loves your dog food. She will usually eat one meal per day. She has plenty of energy and her coat is very shiny.

Jazzy loves this food!
November 29, 2021
Our female toy poodle has been so happy to eat this food. She used to be a picky eater but not with Dr. Marty’s food. At least 90% of the time she cleans the bowl.

My dog loved the new food.
November 29, 2021
My dog enjoyed Marty's Nature Blend right away. I added it to her regular food at first and she would pick out Nature's Blend first then finish with her "old dog food". She is more excited for her meals. I believe her coat is looking better and thicker. Very pleased with this change. Wish it wasn't so expensive but if she stays healthier it will be worth it.

Positive results in just one month
November 28, 2021
We switched to Nature’s Blend about 1month ago for our one-year old terrier mix. Now she stands guard by her food bowl every morning until she gets her food. We’re also seeing her itch much less throughout the day. One question we have is why it takes 5 or 6 minutes to soften after adding water even though the directions say 3 minutes. Can it be old?

Problems solved!
November 26, 2021
Our dogs love this food. They have never been such enthusiastic eaters before. They shed much less. One of our dogs has a congenital health problem and the other needs to watch his weight. Both problems solved with Nature's Blend!

Great formula, very easy to feed. My pup loves it!
November 26, 2021
William the Boykin Spaniel LOVES the food. Introduced it gradually, no issues at all. He’s developed itchy allergies, and the meds from the vet haven’t helped much. It’s only been a month, but he’s chewing his feet less already.

Bella loves it.
November 24, 2021

Bella, our German Shepard, is 11. We just lost our Maddie also 11. The two of them had been together since they were 6 months old. Bella's appetite had diminished to the point we were worried. I started her on Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend and right away Bella's appetite came back. She loves this food and almost always finish her dinner. I do mix the food with water as per the directions but am not able to get a "sot, fluffy" texture.

The only reason we might not continue this food is the price with a bag lasting about 5 days.

Excellent product
November 22, 2021
Excellent food, my dog and cats are really enjoying it, so thrilled we found you Dr Marty. It would be fabulous to get this locally in NZ as current freight movement unpredictable.

Love it!!
November 21, 2021
Louie loves this!! After switching, he has had no stomach issues!

Better Doggy Breath
November 20, 2021
I had been worried about my dogs' health. They both had gained some weight and their breath smelled horrible. I had been feeding them kibble and supplemented with food that I would cook for my family. (I always feel guilty eating dinner with them begging for some.) After watching Dr. Marty's video, I knew I had to make a change for their health. Instead of table food at dinner time, I prepare a bowl of Nature's Blend. I am not kidding you when I say....as soon as I take the bag out of the pantry....they are salivating! (It's a bit fishy smelling....but I'm not the one eating it....so it's fine.). Now they eat their food while we are eating ours and everyone is happy. They still have kibble available too.....but I have already seen one of my dogs slim down....and both dogs have much better breath. I am extremely happy with this food and will continue to order.

Happy Dog, Happy Owner
November 19, 2021
My dog loves it and it appears to improve his disposition and energy. Also, his stool remains regular and firm.