Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend Reviews

Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend
( 270 reviews )
Website: DrMartyPets.com

Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

More energy for old age!
November 7, 2021
My dog(14.5 year old Havanese) loves this and she has new found energy(and so does her Mom now that I am not cooking for her everyday! She has heart failure(since Nov of 2019 when they gave her 4-6 months to live and nowseizures(believed to be from a brain or neck tumor). While her eyesight is still intermittent, she now dances again when I come home. She is not eating her poop anymore but still needs to have a bit of roast beef put in the food to get her started. She has no front teeth, so I soak the food and then blend it to a consistency she can eat. She knows when it is dinner time and now sits by her bowl and waits and asks for seconds. Thank you Dr Marty

My 13 year old golden. Scruffy
November 6, 2021

Hi, I have a 13 year old golden retriever named Scruffy, my wife and I love him as much as you could possibly love another life, he had gotten very sluggish, he had lost interest in eating and this is a dog that would eat all day and every minute if I would let him. It got so bad that I was feeding him out of my hand, or I would have to give him a treat to get him to start to eat out of my hand. The vet told us it was probably time to put him to sleep, but it broke my heart and I took him home,

I went on the computer and found a video Dr Marty had posted and it made a lot of sense to me, so I ordered some of his food for scruffy and he eats it with such enthusiasm you would think it is all treats, thanks so much for helping me save scruffy.

All my best. Tom

My dogs loved this food
November 6, 2021
Both my dogs really loved this food and it was very easy on their stomachs. Their coats also became very shiny. Unfortunately it is too expensive to bring it to N.Z. The US$ is almost double to NZ$ and unfortunately I can’t afford to carry on with this food even though my dogs loved it.

Is it dinner time yet?
November 5, 2021
They both absolutely love it. One being a Blue Healer and the other a Lab, it’s hard to say anything about their activity levels as they are both very active. I have noticed they check their bowls quite often to see if anything is there!

What a change
November 4, 2021
Her first bowl she backed up and looked at it funny. By the second bowl she had her paws on the counter watching me fix it. She loves it.

Sara January 26, 2022

This is sweet

Our dogs loved it!
November 4, 2021

Our 2 Beagles loved this food! There were no adverse side effects getting used to it. Realizing we could not afford to completely switch to the food, we added it as a topper as suggested. Unfortunately, we could not afford to continue with that either. We do not spend $20 a pound for our own food and just could not rationalize spending $80 for dog food that did not even last 2 months. Maybe if we only had 1 dog...the good news is our dogs are healthy and have no obvious issues. They loved the food.

That said, i want to be clear that we are not spending money on Starbucks or even tv service. We are frugal and on social security. If there was something to cut back on to afford this food, we would.

Good for my dogs
November 4, 2021
Both my dogs love this food. My Bulldog is almost 8 years old and is getting healthier and more active.

Our picky eater loves this food!
November 4, 2021
We wanted to try Dr. Marty's Nature's blend because it is a raw diet. The more I read, I more I realize the benefits of a raw diet for dogs. Holly really loves the taste of the food and she is a very picky eater. We will be using this as an addition to her homemade diet and as training treats.

Best Food for My Puppy
November 3, 2021
My puppy loves this food. He used to only eat grass but after feeding him Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend, he no longer has tummy issues, poops regularly and loves the flavor.

High quality fog food.
November 2, 2021
My 2 sweet Chihuahuas and Pitbull dogs love eating Dr Marty’s Nature’s Blend to the last kibble. I was originally mixing it with their previous food and within a week they would only eat Dr Marty’s NB. They also love the treats. I was hoping I could continue mixing the food to make it more affordable. I do see an increase in energy and shinier/softer cost.

She liked it
November 1, 2021

She really liked it. I prepared 1/4 cup and added it to her breakfast meal along with food she is currently on. Still too early notice any changes in health.

I do have a concern. I find this dog food very expensive on my budget (US to CDN) so will use all product ordered but am uncertain if I can continue this expense.

Feed Me!!!
November 1, 2021
This is the first product that has inspired my dog to obey commands in order to be rewarded with his meal. Before I would put his dish down and he would not be excited and would pick at his food throughout the day, sometimes leaving some in the dish for the next day. Now he sits in anticipation of being fed and will wait until he is told it is ok to eat before starting and he has yet to leave anything in the dish.

One Happy Pouch
November 1, 2021
Ollie, my 6-month Toy Poodle transitioned from solid Puppy Kibbles to Dr. Marty freeze-dried food last month. He is only 5 pounds so I feed him 1/4 cup in the morning and again in the evening. He gets super excited for his meals. He has a hard time containing himself for 3 minutes and wolves down his meals in 40 seconds. The only problem is that he's always looking for more... he can't get enough of the food fast enough. He loves it! He's very active and it has really improved his digestion with consistent and fewer bowel movements. I just wish he would take time to chew and taste the goodness.

Gaining weight.
October 31, 2021

My puppy does not mine your food and he gain weight so I am cutting back a little bit. Since he have had your food he is to energetic and seem like happy.

He is 4 months weight 7 Lbs. I think he is too much heavy . I want to tell me your opinion.

My senior dog loves his food now and has so much energy!
October 31, 2021

My 10 year old poodle is insulin dependent and has digestive issues.

He would always refuse his prescription food, unless I added additional meat. He loves everything that I eat, especially vegetables and fruits. As soon as I started feeding him Mr. Marty's food, he gobbled it up and wanted more. He had no interest his prescription food,, even with the additives (which he would eat during the weaning process and still leave his old food in the bowl) As soon as we got to the half and half stage of introducing Mr. Marty's, he energy levels increased dramatically. I hastened the weaning process and was able to reduce the amount of his insulin. We are both overjoyed by the results! I can't wait to try Mr. Marty's probiotics next to further improve his tummy issues. By the way, don't wean to the new food too quickly. Follow the instructions to avoid wet or loose stools. That will correct itself after the full transition to Mr. Marty's food. Don't rush the process. My dog, Squirt has regained his youth and loves to play again!

Happy Girl
October 30, 2021
To tell you the truth I was hoping she wouldn't like it, but she took to it instantly. In the morning when she gets her breakfast she's dancing around waiting for me to put the bowl on the floor and then she devours Nature's Blend that I add for topping. I can't afford to feed it to her as the whole meal but she gets a treat so she's happy.

Sherri November 01, 2021

I find the same thing

Energy and alertness
October 29, 2021
Best food ever gave my dogs. The oldest (Red) is about 10 years old and was not very alert nor had much energy. After about 1 month we all started noticing how much more energy Red has. He is even keeping up with our 5 year old (Diamond) with play fighting - which, prior to using Dr. Marty’s Nature’s Blend, Red couldn’t nor did he want to play with Diamond. In addition to being more energetic and not sleeping all the time, Red is more alert and starting to look several years younger. Since we are on a tight budget, I have just been adding half a cup or so to their regular dog food. Red was our test dog and he (and Dr. Marty) receive an A+++ rating. Thanks Dr. Marty for caring so much for all dogs and cats!!!! Jim

Dogs love it!
October 29, 2021
Great dog food! My dog just loves it!

It really does change your dogs health.
October 28, 2021
Our dogs had been losing weight for reasons unknown to us. We took them to the vet and had blood work done GI studies were done and were all normal. I was browsing the internet and came across Dr. Marty and the freeze dried food. I made the first order to see how they liked it. We mixed the food with some of their dry kibble and milk. They both began regaining their weight back. And are looking normal to us again. The price has some sticker shock. Our boys are getting around better and playing more together.

Dog Transformation! Excellent Product.
October 27, 2021

What a beautiful product! Before starting Nature's Blend my dog Zeus was overweight, sluggish, very gassy and had inflamed itchy skin. Only after about 4 days of being on Nature's Blend he was noticeably less bloated and seemed slimmer and over the following few weeks all of the other benefits became very apparent. He is 10 years old and has naturally slowed down a little but seems happier with his new food. I only wish that I had started this earlier in his life.

Thank you very much Dr Marty!