Dr. Marty Nature's Blend Reviews

Dr. Marty Nature's Blend
( 171 reviews )
171 ‘Dr. Marty Nature's Blend ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Love the Dog food - Horrible company to deal with
February 3, 2020
Our dog is very picky, but seems to love the dog food. Ordering is annoying because of all the pop-up adds prior to check out. The company is always on back order, meaning you get the food whenever they can send it. In the meantime, they will not grant a refund. They have sent coupons as an apology for late shipments, which they later do not honor.

Lisa J November 20, 2020

My dog wouldn't eat it or even smell it. I did everything recommended. I was worried he would starve to death before eating it.

Kat March 02, 2020

Hi there, I'm Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. I'm happy to hear that your dog is loving Nature's Blend! I'm really sorry to hear about your experience with our ordering process but I've taken note of your concerns as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer's experience. We were slightly delayed in shipments about a month ago due to overwhelming demand, I'm very sorry for the inconvenience. I'd like to learn more about the coupon code you weren't able to redeem, as this shouldn't be the case. I can also issue you a full refund! Please don't hesitate to reach to me at [email protected] so I can further assist you.

Iwas ordering and lost the rest of finishing my order
December 13, 2019
I was in the middle of ordering when lost the finishing of my order

Kat January 16, 2020

Hi William. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. If you would like any assistance with purchasing Nature’s Blend, please feel free to email me at [email protected] I would be happy to help you.

LOVE the Food; NOT the Cost
November 30, 2019

My dogs, of course, love this food. I used to make my own dog food, and the ingredients Dr. Marty uses is exactly what I had used (except for the preservatives). We own a blueberry farm, so my dogs have been raised munching on fresh blueberries, and I always add them to their food. I have Papillons and toy Poodles. I feed the portions mixed with warm water and let it sit for about three minutes to get a little mushy. They love it this way. My dogs are not finicky eaters, so that was never a problem.

Right now I may just go back to making my own dog food or try to find a comparable and cheaper solution since one small bag only lasts a week. This adds up to a huge expense.

Bottom line I would give five stars for the food and one star for the price. If money were no object, I would highly recommend Dr. Marty's food blend over any other.

Dr. Marty Nature's Blend
November 3, 2019
My dog has gotten slower, She has acted like a pup for 13 years. So I was hoping to help my aging dog with something that will let her last longer.... I will Say This Is Not It.......

Janet S January 23, 2020

My King Charles//Poms love the food, but their coats are dry and one has flaky skin. They've been on Dr Marty exclusively for 6 weeks. What should I do?

Kat January 16, 2020

Hi Michelle. I am Kat with Dr. Marty Pets. I am sorry to read your review of Nature’s Blend. Dr. Marty Pets always advises our customers to consult their pet’s veterinarian prior to making any changes to their dog’s daily regimen, as results may vary. Dr. Marty Pets stands by our ninety-day money back guarantee, if you would like to return your product for a free refund. Please email me at [email protected] if you would like any health with this process. I wish you a wonderful day.

Great food but....
November 2, 2019
Like many other reviews I just can’t afford this food! It’s great but just too expensive

dr. martys dog food scam
October 22, 2019
why would someone say these things about a new dog food?? when I searched dr. Marty's dog food in the related searches was a notice saying dr. martyrs was a scam??? my dogs loved the dog food and so did my daughter's dogs, so why are they doing this? it makes me not want to give out information. or to order, if this is true they need to stop. if not then the people who said this should be sued.

Frustrated
September 15, 2019

So expensive!!! I really wish I could give this to our dog. He's going on 15. His coat is terrible and I know he has allergies. He will bite and scratch till it scabs over. Makes me so sad. He's very active and i know he would benefit greatly, but being on a fixed income, it wouldn't be possible. My brother passed away at the end on 2016. My mom now has Rocky. He was purchased originally by my aunt, my mom's sister. Then another sister took him. My aunt and uncle passed unexpectedly, and then my brother took him. Then my brother passed unexpectedly. It's hard enough with the grief my mom is having to sustain, let alone knowing when our Rocky passes it will be devastating to her. It's her last real connection to get son. Sounds silly, but it's true. Rocky a silky terrier and his name is Sergeant Majors Rockstar. If there's any coupons or any way to make this less expensive; it would be a dream come true to be able to afford him this in his senior years. He's so sweet! And my Mom would be tickled pink.

Thank you for your time!

Mari March 20, 2020

I have a 125 pound Shiloh shepherd. I would love to get this food for him but I would have to get another job just feed him this food.

How many bags dog food would I need to purchase a month to feed him?

Armando C March 05, 2020

I've fed my Jack Russell Dr. Marty's for two months now and I admit it is a bit pricey but worth every penny! My dog loves the food and is very healthy. It costs me $85 a month to feed my JRT this food but I can afford it and my dog is worth it!

SHIRLEY January 22, 2020

Yes, it is expensive. However after losing a loved dog, I searched for healthy dog food for my new dog. Dr. Marty makes a very healthy food. Now, consider the cost of the vet to care for an unhealthy dog. I feed my Jack Russell 1/2 what the chart says and she is the right weight, has healthy hair and is full of energy. If you join the auto ship you get a better discount.

Kat January 16, 2020

Hi Kenya. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. We do offer a discount for first-time customers. We also stand by our ninety-day money back guarantee. If your pet is unsatisfied with Nature’s Blend, just send the empty bags back for a full refund. Please email me at [email protected] so that I may assist you with more information. I wish you a wonderful day and I look forward to hearing from you.

Jan G November 26, 2019

Missing Link can be bought on amazon.com or Chewy.com. One pound is about $20.00. Five pounds is around $60.00. It comes in a power form. About one teaspoon per day for a 20# dog. Five pound bag can last a year or two.

I had two dogs live to 15 and 16 years using this supplement. Just add it to their regular food. Its called a super food for dogs. For 20 years the company has been making this formula. It has omega 3s Glucosamine and much more. costs penny's per day.

Cheryl D November 24, 2019

There are foods very comparable to Dr Marty’s that WILL help your baby...just google competitors and alternatives. Origen Tundra...

Hillary October 10, 2019

It would be nice to see regular purchasers get more discount on the bags.. It is quite costly!

Basil B September 27, 2019

ORIJEN TUNDRA is full of chick peas and lentils, both are suspected of giving dogs an enlarged heart. beware!

Lisa E September 23, 2019

Try Origen's Tundra it is just about as good as quality if not equal and much cheaper. It will be worth it'. If your sweet fur baby is itching so bad make sure he is being treated for fleas one bite can set off a whole body of inflammation. Call your Veterinarian you can give you dog benedryl but be careful they cannot take the same amount as a adult and may need children's benedryl and also get dye free. If it is hard to get a pill inside him use the liquid in a syringe without a needle to put in his mouth.

Lisa September 20, 2019

Try it as just a top-off for his normal food, maybe a 1/4 C at a time would work and last a lot longer?

I've tried to post a comment 3 times to this infernal site after having to sign up, someone needs to fix it.

Lisa September 20, 2019

My dog is 62 lbs and I can't afford to feed her exclusively on Dr Marty's, but what I do is add some as a top-off to her wet food (Purina ONE), I use 1/2 C at a feeding, your dog must be considerably smaller, maybe a 1/4 C at a time and the bag will last much longer?

Finally a way to easily feed a raw diet!
August 14, 2019

I am always looking for the best food for my lab. It is so confusing trying to navigate the dog food industry and find out what is truly good for our pets. I am very happy with Dr Marty's raw food. I add it to his current dry food as I am unable to afford an all raw diet at this time. Thank you Dr Marty for making this food available!

Tiffany and Wild

Sally loved her food
August 13, 2019

Sally loved your food, I hate it as I can't afford to purchase it for her as she is a large dog and her first bag was gone in a week and yes I did measure it out. She received a cup in the morning and a cup in the evening. When we ran out she would not eat for 4 days. She walked over to her bowl sniffed it and walked off.

I understand that it is costly to make but Your food lasts a week and what I have been getting for her costs the same but last for 2 months. I would love it if you sold a bag for large breed dogs that lasted at least a month at a more affordable price.

Mark D April 11, 2020

Do you have any facts to back up your statement or are you just one of those miserable people who think the world is just full of other people just like you. Dr Marty has been a vet for 45 years and has brought thousands of dogs back from the brink of death to live long lives and intern brought much joy to 10s of thousands of people. What have you done for others? Plus Dr Marty volunteers thousands of hours and hundreds of thousands of dollars to charities to help animals. So what have you done? Lastly how much do you think it costs to have a food made up of freeze dried organ meat with some fruits and veggies in it rather than a food filled with cheap grains? Go to the super market and look at the prices of organ meats. Also if Dr Marty wants to live out therest of his life in comfort so be it he has dedicated his life to our pets he deserves it.Sorry havnt seen him driving around his Lambo or sailing on his 200 ft yacht so where do you get luxurious life styles? Just an angry person that thinks he is owed something. Go away you grumpy old man and stop talking out your backside or at least come with some info.

Bert P January 02, 2020

Seems Dr. Marty values his wallet more then reaching out for the Health of more Dogs.Really sucks that all these so called Vets are more concerned about their luxurious Life Styles , then All the unhealthy pets out there.

Lisa E September 23, 2019

Try Origins Tundra great quality no cereals or grains lot less expensive and I think your dog will really like it.

Dogs LOVE it!
August 12, 2019

I have 3 dogs, two out of the three are super picky. I have tried many foods and the dogs always seemed to be tolerating the the food rather than enjoying it. Well no more! When I pull that green bag out the hounds have my undivided attention! There bowls are licked clean! The treats are also a big hit. No crap in there,I am so happy that I found products Thank you Dr Marty!

Sincerely, Melissa Yandel

Niceville, Florida

Nature's Blend
August 12, 2019

Been through about 9 bags. Very expensive. Didn't notice ANY increased energy out of the dog, who is under 10 years old. She will empty the bowl in record time. Haven't noticed any other differences in behavior, etc. (coat or otherwise)

Freshly retired after many years at the animal shelter and we notice about 90% more than the general populace, so there you go.

Shasta is picky
August 12, 2019
Shasta is a 12 year old Keeshond and for the past 5 years we have been home cooking. I thought this would be something good to try but in 3 weeks I have only used 1 bag trying to mix it in with his food. He only eats about a cup total of food a day and some days I have to try and make him eat. Will have to see if he really gets to the point where he likes this food.

Food Vs Cost
August 7, 2019
As my dogs started to enjoy the food I found that the bag of food does not go very far. With that said I can not afford the cost and most likely go back to the other food..sad because I think the dogs really liked it..

Your dog’s food
August 6, 2019
My Havanese wasn’t eating her usual (homemade) recipe. I tried Dr. Marty’s food. Since she refused it in pellet form, I had to put it through the food processor (dry- to turn it into a coarse flour-like consistency) then add water and heat in the microwave (40 seconds) plus add some chunks of ground beef (organic, grass-fed), she eats it and we’ve seen some improvement. She is almost 13 and is under the care of a doggie cardiologist for one side of her heart being enlarged. But it is satisfying to know she’s getting what I fed her before, plus more good stuff in Dr. Marty’s food.

Mark D April 11, 2020

That story about microwaving water is the biggest load of BS I have ever heard. Where did you read that story in some conspiracy theory site? So what were they saying was the reason for the plants dying? What? Was the microwave irradiating the water? I happen to be a chemist and the only thing a microwave will do to water is raise the temperature till it turns to steam. Actually if the water was full of bacteria the heat would kill them butnothing to kill plants unless maybe you dumoed boiling water on it.Let me know where you saw this cause I am pretty sure it only happens in your imagination. TAKES ALL KINDS

Pamela C October 12, 2019

Microwaving food kills the goodness of it. Dead food...They tested by microwaving water letting it cool then watering a plant with it ...and watering another plant with water that was not microwaved......the plant with the microwaved water, died.

Lucy is a puppy again!
August 5, 2019

I am so happy to have changed my 8 year-old cockapoo's diet to raw meat! Lucy has always been a picky eater and that is no longer the case with Nature's Blend.

During the short time her food is rehydrating in her bowl, she is acutely aware that her yummy food is on it's way and if her wait is too long, she will be sure to remind me she is still waiting.

She channels her new-found energy into playing with her toys, following me everywhere, and a keen interest in everything moving outdoors. As much as I love having a "lap dog" that preferred to spend her existence sleeping (on someone's lap, if possible), I am happier to see the puppy reemerge with her level of activity and curiosity.

Titan, King of the Yard
August 5, 2019
Titan is an ESA (Emotional support animal) for my daughter. She has severe anxiety at times and she also had asthma. He helps her tremendously with her anxiety and alerts me when she has trouble breathing. He's her shadow except when it's feeding time. I ordered nature's blend in hope that it would help him with his irregularity. He would spend almost ten minutes sometimes trying to go and with great effort. I felt bad for him. So I got on the web and started looking for a more healthy choice of dog food. I found nature's blend. I'm glad I did. Not only is he regular now, he's more energetic, attentive, and just overall happy. It's made a tremendous change in him and I can't say thank you enough for this product. If you really love your pet then give them the best. Nature's Blend. There's no comparison to it.

Still reviewing
August 5, 2019
I like everything about the food however, my dog doesn’t fully love it. I have used it plain with water only and as a topper. Many times he will just walk away. If I leave it on occasion he will come back and take a few bites. Any suggestions?

Natures Blend
August 4, 2019
My dogs pretty picky, female Aussie, she has to let it sit until it completely re-hydrated before she'll touch it. When she finally get around to it she does eat it all. I give it to her once a day because its so expensive if I mix it with her old food she picks at it and doesn't eat it all. I'll stick with it if we can afford it.

Joey likes Nature's Blend
August 4, 2019

I like the convenience, but I especially like to know that I'm feeding Joey just what he needs. He's an older dog--12, and was slowing down a bit, limping sometimes. His energy has perked up, and he's raring to go for his walks now. Poops are smaller but easy to pick up. I"m also giving him the supplement for his joints, and I think that's helping him as well.

My dog Homer
August 3, 2019

Homer likes it a lot but not quite good enough to eat it by itself. He still wants a little of his Blue Buffalo dog food in it.My wife was mixing up a batch of food made with Raw hamburger but has ran out and he don't seem to mind not having it. I wish he would eat just nature blend straight but I can't afford it right at this time so I don't know how long I can feed it to him. Homer told me to go get a second job because he loves Nature Blend. And he really loves the liver treats. He lives for those.