Care.com Reviews

Care.com
( 185 reviews )
Website: www.Care.com

You may also be interested in

Care.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

As Disgraceful and Criminal as it gets
September 27, 2022

No it is not it is as criminal, and disgraceful as it gets. I filed a complaint with the MA AG's Office and reported them to Citibank, which I will also include in this criminal complaint for their even processing credit card transactions to DEFRAUD the Elderly, I canceled my account almost immediately after I opened it, told Citibank this, and yet they still processed a FRAUDULENT Transaction , I would recommend you Cancel any Account you have with CitiBank for even taking Part in defrauding the Elderly. It is as disgraceful, and CRIMINAL as it gets.

Big scam
August 6, 2022

Please don’t trust them, unsubscribed from them but they still keep sending me emails. I'm sending them emails to stop it but they don’t care. Be aware...

Find people another way
August 2, 2022
They don't let you cancel. Billed me $225 and offered to refund $36.85.

Scam
July 27, 2022
All the ladies that were supposed to come for housekeeping didn't show up. On the way to our house, they sent a message that they can't come or they are suddenly just not replying to any message or phone call. I'm almost sure it's a scam.

Fraudulent Charges, Bad & Dishonest Customer Service
July 19, 2022

Care.com has fraudulently continued to charge our account after we left their service. Our bank is now disputing over $500 of charges with them.

Additionally, since we had left their service, upon seeing the fraudulent charges, I tried to communicate with them directly, but because I was no longer with their service, I had to set up a new account just to connect with their customer service. They will not accept phone calls and you can only communicate with them if you have an account.

This is bull**** and is a sign of a fraudulent company, IMO. This is by far the worst fraud and customer service I have ever received. We used them for our nanny's paperwork from 2017-2020 without a glitch. They were (past tense!) great.

When I called them, they answered and resolved my issues. From 2017-2020 they were great. But we cancelled our service in 2020 due to the pandemic (I have the emails confirming cancellation), but they continued to charge our account.

I gave up and finally contacted our bank which has put a hold on their charges. If you can find another service to manage your domestic service needs, do so. Do not trust this company. Something went wrong with them.

Limited value; don't bank on finding what you need with any ease.
April 19, 2022

The website and their basic online services are largely fine. After contacting more than a dozen individuals for senior care, though, many individuals' schedule limitations did not match their profiles; and several were unresponsive to messages, or did not follow up at all as they initially committed to.

Things fell apart completely in a few cases after I asked for references. Many did not show to meet or did not respond to phone calls after coordinating with them to discuss needs further.

If allowing the platform to connect caregivers and families, Care should provide some monitoring or option to provide feedback of these independent providers' "performance" during initial contact.

It is a reflection of Care's value and service, and not something that they can wash their hands of as a result. I know I won't use or recommend the site.

Jack April 30, 2022

So, what are you saying ... that CARE.COM itself (platform-site) isn't effective ... are their fake or just exaggerated 'care-givers' ... the 'verification' process ... can that be phoney?

This Company Is a Scam, We Don't Work for Free
April 17, 2022

This company is a SCAM. My husband signed up last month to be a care giver. He has over 20 years of experience working with the elderly and disabled. In March 2022 he was hired by someone on the sight to take care of 2 people in one home and STILL HAS NOT BEEN PAID as of April 1, 2022. Yet care.com has taken another monthly fee out.

We have searched everywhere for a number to speak with someone about this matter and haven't gotten one response. We have emailed them SEVERAL times about this matter and not one response. THAT ISN'T OK.

He provided a service to not just 1 client but 2 and should be paid accordingly. If you are reading this and thinking of becoming a caregiver my advice is to choose another company. Unless you like working for free!!!!!!

Why do I need to Join to see a message?
March 13, 2022
I received a response to a job I had posted. I had to join in order to see and respond to the message. There are other referral services that are free. I hope the member who messaged me is on one of those. Bait and Switch?

Care.com is a Sccam
January 27, 2022
care.com is a complete scam. They took $155 out of my account when they were supposed to take $12. They refuse refunds. Don't take my word for it. Read the reviews on Facebook Instagram and at the BBB.

Watch Your Credit Card Billing
December 30, 2021

I applied for service and was billed twice - One charge was a monthly charge $ 38.11 and a second charge $42.41.

After one month they responded by email and stated I applied for premium membership + Combined Check Plan which is a scam. Immediately deleted my account - its a scam and no one cares and replies take weeks if at all.

ChrisRice January 02, 2022

I totally agree

Do not give them your credit card info!
November 2, 2021
This company is a scam. Do not give them your credit card info, A basic component of their business model is to suck money out of your account, ignore any cancellation requests, and never provide any refunds. Stay away - stay far far away from these scammers.

Is this legal?
March 23, 2021

When I tried to cancel my membership, their site had an error. It returned an HTTP web server code. It was their fault, but I still had to pay my membership. Customer service didn't seem to even understand

It's pretty much a scam.
December 5, 2019

Tread carefully with these guys. The business model is basically to trap you into a non-refundable year long subscription. I was able to find a math tutor on my own for my daughter through a neighborhood FB group before their ad even posted. But my $100 for signing up- goodbye...

And then the endless spam... If you have any neighborhood social media site (Nextdoor, FB, other) you will likely be able to find what you need (and closer to your home) than anything these guys can provide. Michael

Wrong website to find good help
July 27, 2019
I have been lied to and mislead. The website misleads in it’s advertising. Leads one to think that potential employees have gone threw a prequalifying screening process. In fact they do not. Anyone can sign up, all you need is a first name(not verified)

Horrible
May 5, 2019

Out of control. Inept care.com terminated my account because I dared complain that their stats on my page did not reflect the number of families I serve. An unethical company who ironically does not care.

Terrible Company That Doesn't Care About Your Safety
July 5, 2018

I spent money to pay for a care.com premium account. When I was contacted by a man from care.com asking me to meet him at his house I asked him to meet in a public place (per care.com safety tips). He became angry with me and refused.

He then started harassing me on the web site's messaging service. I asked him to stop or I would report him. He did not stop so I reported him. 2 days later, with no phone call, email or other explanation, but AFTER I had paid for a premium account, my account was terminated by care.com and was told they could not discuss with me the reasons for terminating my account and that it is their right to do so without explaining why to me.

Does this sound like a company you would like to do business with?

Care.com March 11, 2019

We're so sorry to hear about your experience with one of potential clients on the site. Please email us at [email protected] or message us on Facebook or Twitter if you'd like us to take another at your account. We wish you all the best!

DominicFetherston May 05, 2019

Like you care?!?!!?? You terminated my account for complaining that the stats you reported on my page were consistently inaccurate. You're an unethical bully machine that couldn't care less. Shame on you

Lousy
February 2, 2018

I joined Care.com last year, paid for the upgraded account, paid for a background check for someone I found to come to my home and clean it. Set up the appointment with her not once but twice and both times she failed to call or show up. None of the money was refunded.

I have a friend who had someone who was to come to her house yesterday from Care.com and this lady was a no call and a no show. I don't care if they have an A+ rating with the BBB this is a too common problem and they do not provide what they say that they will because of the ones they hire not being dependable.

Frustrating and Ridiculous
October 30, 2017

My daughter tried to sign up several times, each time they would contact me, and each time I would approve. Upon approval they would instantly deny her application and basically tell me I wasn't who I day I am.

I contacted them trying to figure out what was happening and they kept giving me the same bs response "we compare your information to various data sources" of course I'm going to have other addresses and phone numbers on line, I lived in California for 35 years before moving to Nevada.

After they denied her AGAIN (since apparently I'm not me) I looked up real (non paid) reviews and saw nothing but negative comments. I'll pass. I guess I need to find my real self and ask me where I'm currently living so my information can match their flawed data bases.

Care.com is a JOKE
September 17, 2017

We have had several and I mean several 'caregivers' show interest in our job posting, have a phone interview, set up an in-person interview only to no show, tell us last minute they found something else or show for an interview and then never call/respond back.

I don't know where care.com found so many shady people to join their site but it's an absolute joke for parents who are seriously looking for good, reliable help for their most precious members of their families!

The BIGGEST SCAM!!
June 11, 2017
They advertised any fake dog walker/pet sitter positions in any fake locations! Also, they STOLE my money without any clients hiring me! DO NOT TRUST THEM!