Care.com Reviews

Care.com
( 190 reviews )
Website: www.Care.com

You may also be interested in

Care.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Don't waste your time with Care.com
January 2, 2023
I needed a nanny and contacted dozens of individuals and created my own posting with no success. Either the individuals were no longer available or were available only on certain very specific days/times. A total waste of money. Plus, care.com continued to renew my subscription. Not an ethical company. Very disappointed.

Do Not Pay For This Service
December 27, 2022

Over priced. No providers available. Useless. Refused refund even though I cancelled within 24 hours of billing. Did NOT PROVIDE RENEWAL NOTICE AS REQUIRED BY LAW. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!

Steer Clear of Care.com
November 7, 2022
There website is not user friendly. The practices used by care.com are very deceptive. I am out money. It is very difficult to reach someone. I could not even access my account profile on their website. It just stayed on the "making your profile" section. I do not recommend this company.

Tricking people into paying longer than you use it
October 24, 2022
I signed up for three months and used it for one week. Not knowing that this would auto renew, I was charged again. I assumed they would refund as I had never been on the site since two weeks into the previous quarter. They did not. They are trying to trick people into paying longer than they need the site. By the way, they have 700 BBB complaints this year...I'll be 701.

Awful multiple experiences with Care.com in 2022
October 12, 2022
My personal experience with Care.com is awful. I hired one cleaner and she lied saying she would come back and clean for a showing and she did not, she also said she was getting custom made cleaning products made for hundreds of dollars and she never gave me any. The nanny we tried to hire stood us up twice. Then I thought I cancelled my subscription and they charged me $240 without crediting any money. Reaching them by phone is difficult and they hide behind emails and meetings so you never talk with anyone. They are the worst business I've encountered. Beware and good luck!

As Disgraceful and Criminal as it gets
September 27, 2022

No it is not it is as criminal, and disgraceful as it gets. I filed a complaint with the MA AG's Office and reported them to Citibank, which I will also include in this criminal complaint for their even processing credit card transactions to DEFRAUD the Elderly, I canceled my account almost immediately after I opened it, told Citibank this, and yet they still processed a FRAUDULENT Transaction , I would recommend you Cancel any Account you have with CitiBank for even taking Part in defrauding the Elderly. It is as disgraceful, and CRIMINAL as it gets.

Big scam
August 6, 2022

Please don’t trust them, unsubscribed from them but they still keep sending me emails. I'm sending them emails to stop it but they don’t care. Be aware...

Find people another way
August 2, 2022
They don't let you cancel. Billed me $225 and offered to refund $36.85.

Scam
July 27, 2022
All the ladies that were supposed to come for housekeeping didn't show up. On the way to our house, they sent a message that they can't come or they are suddenly just not replying to any message or phone call. I'm almost sure it's a scam.

Fraudulent Charges, Bad & Dishonest Customer Service
July 19, 2022

Care.com has fraudulently continued to charge our account after we left their service. Our bank is now disputing over $500 of charges with them.

Additionally, since we had left their service, upon seeing the fraudulent charges, I tried to communicate with them directly, but because I was no longer with their service, I had to set up a new account just to connect with their customer service. They will not accept phone calls and you can only communicate with them if you have an account.

This is bull**** and is a sign of a fraudulent company, IMO. This is by far the worst fraud and customer service I have ever received. We used them for our nanny's paperwork from 2017-2020 without a glitch. They were (past tense!) great.

When I called them, they answered and resolved my issues. From 2017-2020 they were great. But we cancelled our service in 2020 due to the pandemic (I have the emails confirming cancellation), but they continued to charge our account.

I gave up and finally contacted our bank which has put a hold on their charges. If you can find another service to manage your domestic service needs, do so. Do not trust this company. Something went wrong with them.

Limited value; don't bank on finding what you need with any ease.
April 19, 2022

The website and their basic online services are largely fine. After contacting more than a dozen individuals for senior care, though, many individuals' schedule limitations did not match their profiles; and several were unresponsive to messages, or did not follow up at all as they initially committed to.

Things fell apart completely in a few cases after I asked for references. Many did not show to meet or did not respond to phone calls after coordinating with them to discuss needs further.

If allowing the platform to connect caregivers and families, Care should provide some monitoring or option to provide feedback of these independent providers' "performance" during initial contact.

It is a reflection of Care's value and service, and not something that they can wash their hands of as a result. I know I won't use or recommend the site.

Jack April 30, 2022

So, what are you saying ... that CARE.COM itself (platform-site) isn't effective ... are their fake or just exaggerated 'care-givers' ... the 'verification' process ... can that be phoney?

This Company Is a Scam, We Don't Work for Free
April 17, 2022

This company is a SCAM. My husband signed up last month to be a care giver. He has over 20 years of experience working with the elderly and disabled. In March 2022 he was hired by someone on the sight to take care of 2 people in one home and STILL HAS NOT BEEN PAID as of April 1, 2022. Yet care.com has taken another monthly fee out.

We have searched everywhere for a number to speak with someone about this matter and haven't gotten one response. We have emailed them SEVERAL times about this matter and not one response. THAT ISN'T OK.

He provided a service to not just 1 client but 2 and should be paid accordingly. If you are reading this and thinking of becoming a caregiver my advice is to choose another company. Unless you like working for free!!!!!!

Why do I need to Join to see a message?
March 13, 2022
I received a response to a job I had posted. I had to join in order to see and respond to the message. There are other referral services that are free. I hope the member who messaged me is on one of those. Bait and Switch?

Care.com is a Sccam
January 27, 2022
care.com is a complete scam. They took $155 out of my account when they were supposed to take $12. They refuse refunds. Don't take my word for it. Read the reviews on Facebook Instagram and at the BBB.

Watch Your Credit Card Billing
December 30, 2021

I applied for service and was billed twice - One charge was a monthly charge $ 38.11 and a second charge $42.41.

After one month they responded by email and stated I applied for premium membership + Combined Check Plan which is a scam. Immediately deleted my account - its a scam and no one cares and replies take weeks if at all.

ChrisRice January 02, 2022

I totally agree

AvaS October 12, 2022

My experience too! They hide behind emails that are never responded to in a timely manner.

Do not give them your credit card info!
November 2, 2021
This company is a scam. Do not give them your credit card info, A basic component of their business model is to suck money out of your account, ignore any cancellation requests, and never provide any refunds. Stay away - stay far far away from these scammers.

AvaS October 12, 2022

They absolutely ignore cancelation requests and keep billing you monthly and giving minimal credit!

Is this legal?
March 23, 2021

When I tried to cancel my membership, their site had an error. It returned an HTTP web server code. It was their fault, but I still had to pay my membership. Customer service didn't seem to even understand

It's pretty much a scam.
December 5, 2019

Tread carefully with these guys. The business model is basically to trap you into a non-refundable year long subscription. I was able to find a math tutor on my own for my daughter through a neighborhood FB group before their ad even posted. But my $100 for signing up- goodbye...

And then the endless spam... If you have any neighborhood social media site (Nextdoor, FB, other) you will likely be able to find what you need (and closer to your home) than anything these guys can provide. Michael

Wrong website to find good help
July 27, 2019
I have been lied to and mislead. The website misleads in it’s advertising. Leads one to think that potential employees have gone threw a prequalifying screening process. In fact they do not. Anyone can sign up, all you need is a first name(not verified)

Horrible
May 5, 2019

Out of control. Inept care.com terminated my account because I dared complain that their stats on my page did not reflect the number of families I serve. An unethical company who ironically does not care.