Big Fish Games Reviews

Big Fish Games
Based on 57  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

57 ‘Big Fish Games’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
IvanRic
Guest

Wake up people!



July19, 2013

I find it very funny that people are saying this is a Scam. With everything you buy (especially on line), you need to fully understand what you are doing and buying before you just hit the "purchase" button. Are there really that many people who don't know how to read??

This game service is great, the monthly subscription prices are more than fair considering you can get a ton of free and discounted games if you stay an active member. Customer support have been very responsive, and the community of players is great. I'm really thinking that the 1-Star Scam ratings are people just trying to troll. Troll elsewhere please.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
Danielle Prince
Guest

Do not give them your card details!



May19, 2013

I purchased a couple games from big fish games years ago. Now I have just realised that they have been deducting $7.25 from my bank account every month from January till now, it may even date back further. Do not purchase games with them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Ric
July 19, 2013

You need to read what you are purchasing. They have monthly subscriptions which you probably signed up for. You barely noticed a few years later???

Your Comment

review author image
Amabele
Guest

I don't understand where these people get SCAM from. Big Fish Games is a good company!



April6, 2013

I have known Big Fish Games for 6 years now and have purchased their games, either through subscription to their game club or individually and NEVER had an issue with my billing, even after I started and cancelled my subscriptions many times. The website is easy to navigate and very self explanatory. If you were charged for a subscription that you were not aware of, its because you didn't read what you were paying for. They even give you an hour trial with all the games so you can try before you buy or use a credit towards it. Always friendly customer service, games always have awesome quality. And being a hidden object game fanatic, they have hundreds of choices and all I can say is that I give them 10 stars!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Mad Mama
April 08, 2013

I just paid for and attempted to download a game from big fish and it produced an ERROR report and to report the ERROR report to the author, but no link or direction to AUTHOR. Not happy and very suspicious and now all credit card information, etc., provided to site with no game to show for it. BOO!

MAVIS fORD
April 11, 2013

i have been withj BIGfishGAMES FOR A NUMBER OF YEARSAND HAVE FOUND THEM TO BE EXCELLENT i have purchased games and have really enjoyed the easy access and rapor ,,,if for any reson anything went wrong they were really very attentive to my problem and even exchanged games if there was a problem...give them another go...they are worth it and a great variety of games I give them a thumbs up

quantum fish
September 08, 2013

it is a big scam. stay away from them and don't give them your credit card number.

Your Comment
review author image
Jess
Guest

They've just gotten lazy



March1, 2013

They used to be my favorite place to get new games. Now, the only thing you can find on their site that is actually new is HOGs, and they are all copies of the previous HOG. If you like any other genre of game (my favorite is their "time amangement" category (arcade, action, like Diner Dash or Fashion Fits), you won't find any new quality ones on this site.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
Emily
Guest

Good games, decent prices, great customer service!



January22, 2013

Big Fish Games offers a huge selection of casual games at very reasonable prices. They have discounts relatively often, which means I have gotten some of my favorite games for less than five bucks on occasion!

I accidentally signed up for their game club during one purchase (simply didn't un-check the box), and I only recently realized I had done so. I used some of the credits and called their billing department to see if I could get the rest refunded. They were extremely accommodating and friendly. They refunded the credits and canceled the membership without trying to convince me otherwise, which is something I really appreciate. I will definitely continue to do business with them, and highly recommend this company for anyone who likes casual games!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
noodlebing
February 25, 2013

SCAM!!! I have two fraudulent charges of $99.99 on my credit card from this company. I, nor anyone in my family, has ever even visited their website. No response when I called their office number on my bank statement. Just recording after recording. I have called several times during their "regular business hours". No way to leave a message or speak with anyone directly. The only access was to submit an email form. No response and the charges are over a week old! My bank has been notified and the charges are being investigated.

AVICHAL
April 07, 2013

dude , the same has happened to with my father's credit card , no one in my family has even heard this site's name but there are transactions made , I dont know what to do , it would be really kind of u if u could help me out or let me know how to get to the bottom of this mess ??

Your Comment
review author image
David Williams
Guest

I had no problems & was well aware of subscription



January20, 2013

Not sure how everyone can have missed their subscription model, it's so obvious & I knew exactly what I was signing up for. What have I got? Great games for my 5 & 7 year old sons really cheap. Also seems quite straightforward to cancel on line if you want to.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
quantum fish
September 08, 2013

it is easy to miss. they make it appear as if you buy one game and then charge you every month afterwards. they send you a receipt only for the one game you buy and not for the subscription you did not want. stay away big time from big fish.

Your Comment

review author image
Kristy
Guest

Good Experience



January1, 2013

I am pretty careful when purchasing anything online, especially downloadable files. However, I have been a member of Big Fish Games for a few years and have never had any problems. McAfee automatically scans each of the downloads and I always get the message that the files are safe.

I will say that I am a member of their monthly membership club, so I cannot comment on the experiences of others who bought one game and was automatically enrolled in the club, The membership is $6.99/month and you get a credit each month to buy a game (just lie a membership at Audible.com for audio books). Most of the games have a free hour trial so you can see if you like the game before using your credit on it.

I would recommend the site.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Hot in Texas
January 12, 2013

What a Scam company - I purhased a game last summer, and without any agreement for a monthly service charge - just realized they've been hitting my credit card monthly since last July. Just disputed charges since this scam company won't refund my $

S Harbo
January 12, 2013

BIG FISH is a SCAM Company - DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM !!!

Bginn
April 27, 2013

They're not a scam, I've purchased at least 20 games from them over the last couple of years, never once had a charge I didn't authorize. There is a box that is already checked when you go to purchase your game that is for their game club, you do have to uncheck the box or you will be signed up for the club. So maybe that is a little shady, but it takes a nanosecond to uncheck the box, you just have to actually pay attention to what you are purchasing. It's really unfair to call a site that thousands of people use with no problems a scam just because you didn't pay attention to what you were doing. And before you say there was no check box, the check out has been exactly the same for the last 2-3 years that I have been using it, with the same box each time I checked out.

Gene
May 25, 2013

A little shady? It's a lot shady in my book. Been there done that. I'd like to get my wife a few games (trials comes in Windows 8). Can't use a prepaid credit card e.g. one purchased at Wal-Mart. Wife has many of their games bought at Wal-Mart, etc. but these new ones especially in Windows 8 are strickly only internet and you must set up an account or no purchase. I wonder how much M$ is getting for this??

Your Comment
review author image
mfb
Guest

Scam??? ARE YOU KIDDING???



December22, 2012

I have been a member of BigFish for a couple years. I have **never** had an issue that they have not corrected within 2 or 3 days. I have had computer issues, game issues, "operator" issues…. but *never* overcharge issues. When I have emailed them with a question or problem, with the exception of Thanksgiving week, they responded within 2 days. If the problem isn't corrected in the first email, they will continue to work until it *is* corrected--until the customer is happy.
I am not connected with BF other than being a customer. I had to post this because I just can't stand to see someone "trashed" as some of you have trashed this company!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Seismicsam
March 31, 2013

I too have been a member since 2006 and have never, ever felt scammed in anyway.

Bginn
April 27, 2013

It's in now way a scam. I've bought dozens of games over the last 2-3 years and have never had an issue. I love the site!

Your Comment

Leave a Review