Big Fish Games Reviews

Big Fish Games
Based on 57  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

57 ‘Big Fish Games’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Crystal
Guest

HUGE SCAM



October30, 2013

Had not ordered a game in over 2 years. Then all of a sudden last night I get two emails from paypal stating that I had ordered Big FISH Casino Ruby. They charged me over $250. I have never played any gambling games. I just filed a dispute with Paypal and hope to get my money back. If this is such a great company, why can't we talk to a live person to see what is going on. This is completely crazy. Do NOT link your paypal with them, you could regret it one day!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Stephanie
November 01, 2013

I had the same thing happen to me today! Paypal told me it was part of their billing agreement. Someone needs to tell me why, when purchasing Diner Dash for $2.99, I would agree to be billed $249 OVER ONE YEAR LATER. Big Fish should be ashamed of themselves, or we should sue their asses.

Gabor
November 11, 2013

This happened to me right now. They charged me $315. I reported it to PayPal and I hope I will get my money back.

Jenny
November 17, 2013

I'm having the same problem. Awoke to 3 charges totaling $202. I've already protested the charges at Big Fish, Pay Pal, and my credit card. I went to Big Fish to remove my billing info and can't remove them as the site reports I don't have billing info on file. If they don't have the info, how can they bill me? I hope I'm able to get them to clear this up and hope they pursue legal action against those who are preying on innocent folks.

Dominic
November 17, 2013

Just happened to me as well... only $2.39 but still... I've unlinked PayPal from my account and will report it to PayPal

Your Comment
review author image
Simon
Guest

Thieves



October20, 2013

I bought a gift certificate using PayPal nearly 2 years ago, and wake up this morning to find that they've charged fraudulently charged me over $300 for Big Fish Casino and Big Fish Casino Ruby. Apparently having purchased something once via PayPal gives them licence to submit more charges without having to verify with a password. I've now had to dispute the charges with PayPal, and will be filing a police fraud report.

Avoid like the plague.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
I torrent everything
November 02, 2013

I never trusted big fish. I torrent all their games play them finish and uninstall

Your Comment

review author image
bela gosi
Guest

saddens me to give what was once great so low a score



September30, 2013

i had been a member since 2005, and for many years recommended BFG to all my friends,, having just cancelled my account in August 2013, i just can no longer do that, starting with "visually appealing prices for overseas people(they rounded up to make the price have the 99, at the end,) to gm after gm not working, to low quality ce games, to closing chit chat with 1 days notice, to auto putting the casino on everyones gm, to closing live chat (while at the same time saying its tempory) to firing so many, to having ftp games that have been out for a while as tgt....

this is not the company i fell in love with, not the company that worked out cs issues so fast it was like magic, not the company thay treated its customers with respect, i see people begging for help on thier fb page,,given the same copy paste answeres (if any)

i do not recommend bfg,,,any more

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Jenak3769
October 16, 2013

I totally agreee as well, I was , repeat """WAS"" a member too right from the onset when Paul thelen started the site . It was good then, it was great the forums were good we had a good time in chit chat corner,, Now the client is sickening its huge its full of annoying ads , of games we do not want nor will ever want . Every time you open the client some stupid pop up ad comes up , its annoying,, period. This so called free to play games are nothing but rip offs based on internet minining scams, especially the fake casino which is using ""$"" and implying dollars as its taking real dollars, it should be tokens , there is no use for these items if , repeat ""IF"" you actually win any,, the odds are ridiculous.. Hence with all this plus the now annoying client , I have said good bye to about 400 games , and have un installed the crap , I now buy games from sites with no ""game client"" and use the the icon , to play ,, , I hate ads in my face , and BFG has gone to hell in a handbag .. I really hope the site closes soon and they file for bankruptcy and their lawyers leave them for non payment with their soon to come , millions of lawsuits , get lost bfg you suck now , period ,,,

Your Comment
review author image
Larysa
Guest

Stole my money



September29, 2013

I caution you to be careful with this site. After purchasing one game from them (and after a game club mishap trying to cancel my account), someone using my account bought a casino basic and casino ruby package. They stole 251.98. Thankfully, paypal is on my side and refunded me the money or else is never be able to contact them to ask them how to get it back.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
Dave
Guest

Greedy!



September28, 2013

Playing over a year. Like today, you buy chips, in five minutes they're gone. It's like once you buy, they program your account to lose. "awareness" s just another word they use for stealing. Very few HOURS, if ou can find them, let alone days you can actuall play, win a little, and have fun.
Stay away.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
Carly
Guest

Brilliant website and great customer service



September16, 2013

I have been buying games from Big Fish for three years now, and I can confirm that there is definitely no scam. I started off buying just the occasional game, and then I decided to become a member of their Game Club, because I found it worked out better value, as I started to purchase more games. When you are buying a game from Big Fish if you are not yet a member, you are given two very clear options. You can choose to buy just the one game, or to sign up for the Game Club. You simply have to make sure that you have selected the right option. Anyone who thinks it's a scam must be rushing through the purchasing process. I don't why people can't just read things properly. It's really not difficult! Anyway, they have a fantastic selection of games, and constant sales, offers and deals. I have got countless games free or at low prices.
Also their customer service is fantastic. They really go out of their way to help you, and as quickly as possible. I had one game that I was unable to play because it kept asking for a security key, and the person at BFG who responded to the email I sent them not only provided me with the key for that game, but also keys for all the other games that I had downloaded from them over the past three years JUST IN CASE any of them should ever have the same problem! I mean how helpful is that?
It's interesting that the reviews on here are either very good or very bad; there's not many inbetween ones. I think the dissatisfied people are simply not reading the detail. It's amazing how many people can't be bothered to do this and then start complaining that they have been conned.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
Me
Guest

SO FAKE!



August6, 2013

This is just too funny. Seriously BF if you gonna try and up your ratings can you please do it less obvious! We all know these 5 star ratings are coming from someone associated with BF, because why else would there be a 5 star rating right after a COMPLAINT!! Come on now.. ARE YOU THAT STUPID!! Yea your games are fun, but you rip people off!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 03, 2014

Agree! Guest.

Your Comment
review author image
Rebecca
Guest

USED to be a good company- NOT ANYMORE- avoid this company



August5, 2013

I've been a customer of Big Fish for 5 to 6 years. Most of that time they were fantastic! Their games were fun, safe and reasonably priced. In the last year thing have gone downhill fast. Lots of unresolved technical issues. I updated my system to Windows 8 and lost all my games. I spent 10 weeks emailing customer service to resolve the issue, even downgraded my system back to Windows 7 and could not get the games to activate. The emails kept telling me to do the same thing over and over (I sent them screen shots each time showing them I'd already done it) and when I complained I got a new instructions to change something in my computer to allow their activation. IT ERASED MY MASTER BOOT DRIVE! (In fairness Windows should have some sort of pop up that says don't delete this even if technical support says to- it's your freaking master boot drive). I had my hard drive rebuilt and managed to get a few games that were still working back on. Called customer support and demanded a refund for the rest. To trier credit they did so I felt I should I give them another chance. Now nothing works again and nothing new can be downloaded. I called again and found out that in the last few weeks they got rid of their live telephone support.If you're a Big Fish member you can contact online live chat support and maybe that will work.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Lisa
August 21, 2013

as of 8/21/13 live chat has been disabled for over a week now; they are avoiding all my efforts to contact them for reimbursement for broken games that won't play! they turned into a bunch of thieves!

Your Comment

Leave a Review