Zoosk Reviews

Zoosk
Based on 140 Reviews
Website:www.Zoosk.com
Review It

About Zoosk

Zoosk, found online at Zoosk.com, is a dating site which says that it helps people date smarter using their own unique technology and is available in more than 80 countries and 25 languages.

How Does It Work?

Like other dating websites, Zoosk allows members to sign up and create a profile completely for free. But as you start looking around and interacting with other members, Zoosk's Behavioral Matchmaking will "learn" about you and begin pairing you with singles you are likely to be mutually attracted to. 

Once you want to begin actually speaking with other members of the site, you will need to upgrade to a paid membership. 

Cost/Price Plans

Though Zoosk does not publish its upgraded membership fees, they are reported on other websites as being $29.95 per month, for a month-to-month subscription, $19.98 a month, billed in one lump sum of $59.95 for three months, and $12.49 a month, billed all at once for $74.95 for a six month subscription. All subscription plans automatic renew unless you cancel in advance of the new billing cycle.  

Mobile Options

Currently Zoosk offers mobile applications for both Android and iOS operating platforms.   

Refund Policy

Since this service is offered with a pay per month plan, as well as all other shipment plans needing to be paid in advance, their Terms and Conditions clearly states that all charges and fees are non-refundable.    

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 888-939-6675, by email at Support@Zoosk.com, or by submitting them directly to their website.  

Reputation

Unfortunately Zoosk has many mixed reviews with unhappy customers complaining that they believe this site sets up fake profiles and provides fake interactions, but there is nothing in their Terms and Conditions which supports these accusations.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other online dating sites available out there, some of which are straightforward traditional sites like Match.com and eHarmony.com, while others are more targeted towards specific niches, like ChristianMingle.com.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Zoosk reviews below.

Related Articles

140 ‘Zoosk’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

stay away from Zoosk!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed By charles on July 15, 2013, schick

short and simple...don't even mess around on the site at all even if you don't subscribe...it's a fraudulent site

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Only dump ass join this site

Reviewed By jason on July 11, 2013

This site is totally a scam:

when you check out who's online by keep clicking next button, all those people u skipped would received notification that you viewed them (even though u didnt check their profile) I registered two different accounts to found out. THE REASON FOR WHY PEOPLE WONT RESPONSE YOUR MESSAGE EVEN THOUGH THEY CHECK YOU OUT MANY TIMES IS THEY DIDN'T CHECK YOU OUT AT ALL.

And when you both like to meet sb, the site block both profile from each other unless u pay some money to unlock.

To sum it up, This is not a site for people to find love, instead, it is a site to keep people from finding love.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Total waste

Reviewed By Dave on July 8, 2013, Florida

In all of the dating sites that I have used I have never seen one so useless and frustrating. There is no way to search for an individual profile and the filters are terrible. No way to sort matches so you have to go through all of them. And once you put your initial search criteria you cannot change it, you have to modify the search each time. The worst is when someone wants to meet you there is no way to see their profile or search for it so you have no idea if you are compatible.

I have unsubscribed many times from their automatic matched with no success. I even closed my account and still SPAM. The only I got it to stop was to mark all Zoosk emails as SPAM.

Zoosk is obviously a quickly thrown together website to make $. There is no way to contact a person for help except for the billing department.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Bull s***

Reviewed By Taurus on July 4, 2013, Glen burnie MD

Everything the reviews above say is 100%. This is the biggest fraud every. Three days wasted. Even if u subscribe u probably won't hear anything from the guys or girls u want to hear from. I did actually get contacted by two girls but they both live in different states. The first one was not my type appearance wise. The second one was pretty but when I have her my Facebook account we flirted for awhile and it turns out she's fifteen. The other girl looked about Fifteen too. I'm 18. Zoosk is crap.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

How did I get on Zoosk in the first place?

Reviewed By Edward Lamar Green on June 23, 2013, Spring, TX

A few days ago I started receiving emails from Zoosk at my personal email address. Each attempted to "match" me with someone in Texas. Here is the rub: I never, ever visited the Zoosk site or set up a membership. Using the emails as a link I was able to find "my profile." All fields were empty, of course. However, what information there is -- including the photograph -- is from my Facebook account!
I don't know whether Facebook has a hand in this, or whether the crooks behind Zoosk data mine that site for fake account information. I have, however, filed a complaint (via regular mail...not electronically) with the Federal Trade Commission.
For the record, I am 67 years old and am happily married to a beautiful woman who owns my heart. I have no interest whatsoever in Zoosk or any other dating or matchmaking site.
The "social networking" community has become a sewer filled with frauds and confidence men. I guess it has reached a point where it is time to sever my ties with Facebook and its ilk.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Just plain bad

Reviewed By Alison on June 22, 2013, San Francisco, CA

I get about 20 messages on average a day, all from Hispanic men 20-25 years older than me. My profile picture is normal and non-suggesting. Certain ones view my profile 3-4 times daily. Not exactly what I was looking for.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Bill
October 28, 2013

Why not go out with one and see what they are like. Maybe you'll like one of them.

Your Comment
Guest

This is my way of getting my moneys worth

Reviewed By Chilli Pepper on June 9, 2013, Newcastle, Australia

I had been a paid subscriber to zoosk for a few months when all of a sudden I am blocked by a zoosk administrator. I also received an email from them saying sorry to see you go as though I had cancelled my subscription. This all took place over 3 months prior to my paid subscription being due. I have sent dozens of emails to them asking for this problem to be rectified with not one reply. I then opened another profile and emailed them many more times still no response. I kept writing them messages in the "about me" section to see again if I would get a response.....still nothing. They were obviously reading these messages as they kept rejecting the content. So they owe me 3 months subscription fee and for that I will write bad reviews wherever I can. Use Plenty of Fish instead as it offers the same for ZERO dollars. I urge everyone who has received nothing but ignorance from Zoosk to advertise this wherever they can....also spread the word to use a competitor. Remember POF :)....Zoosk :(

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

A rubbish tip full of endless fake profiles.

Reviewed By ABC123  on June 8, 2013, Melbourne, Australia

Fake profile after fake profile after fake profile. These fake profiles are of very attractive females who use the same profile pics but when you look at the locations of where they are they are different. This is a huge giveaway! These are used in luring you to subscribing with all their winks and messages etc. Once you are sucked into subscribing you go to reply to these winks and messages these fakes have mysteriously vanished once you look them up in your inbox etc. And you also have to pay to reply to a message after already paying a monthly fee. It's the biggest rip off!
I know some of my friends have profiles on this site but they don't subscribe nor do they use and check their accounts or profiles they just leave them there inactive and idle. If it's not the fakes it's the unsubscribed, inactive profiles that are also just wasting your time as you will not be able to be in contact with them.
Customer service is awful. Nothing will be fixed or resolved.
Basically you are there to feed the profits so this can keep continuing on and on with unsuspecting people.
This site is the biggest lie and enormous in being misleading.
DO NOT ENTER THIS SITE. It will suck your hard earned $$$ and will keep doing so it won't stop. It is a parasite.
If you already have a profile on there delete everything you have on it and then delete the account.
It wants a star rating. I have to give it a star rating unfortunately for me to submit this so the one star I have to rate is a shooting star straight to the sewage farm!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Beware - check profiles carefully

Reviewed By JOY KREJCAREK on June 2, 2013, MANITOWOC, WI

I have seen some interesting men, and contacted one. I admit I submitted my personal email address too soon.
However,
beware of this individual and check him out. George Whetstone Sr.
After checking his background on the internet, there was one money scam reported.
Here is another one. It only took 3 weeks of emails before I got this long sad sob story. I don't fall for it. Even his emails are very weird like he writes very long prose and I think he gets it from a book.
I don't think the picture belongs to him. An 80 years old man does not run around the country working and emails don't usually contain abbreviations of the young. I taught school until two years ago and I am familiar with the suspect and danger signs.

I think this should be reported.

It isn't Zoosk's fault. Just be careful!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Fabio Panforte
June 03, 2013

I receive messages stating that so and so would like to chat with me. I accept the "request", write to them and not ever do I receive a reply! Moreover, the same messages repeatedly return to inform me that so and so is online and would like to chat. I try again and again and never do I receive a reply!!! It seems to me that either nobody would like to communicate with me even when the requests to communicate with me are being made or that old profiles are being infinitely churned out by their database to give the false impression that one is being actively wooed by people when actually one is being wooed by empty profiles. This is so frustrating and frankly it really does appear to be a scam.

ABC123
June 08, 2013

They use dirty tricks in sending messages and winks with fake profiles. This is not the place to come looking for someone. It is only a place where you will be mislead and ripped off.

1 of many who hate zoosk
June 09, 2013

1 star, u bunch of scam artists ain't even worth that, you's are just desperate,

Your Comment
Guest

Fake, wish i could give it 0

Reviewed By Jim on June 1, 2013, UK

I get over 100 profile views a day from girls all over the country, when i first joined i couldn't understand why i was getting messages from girls 500 miles away, obviously i am not going to date them,
Some girls were visiting me 10 or more times a day, at first i thought wow i am really popular, then i start getting messages girls saying they are contacting me because i had visited their profile many times in fact i had never visited them,
I messaged some who had viewed me many of times, but never got a reply, strangely they continued to view my profile, surely if they don't reply to my message they continue view me, this seemed to happen to many times.
zoosk send fake profile visits to make you think you are popular, i am sure a lot of these people exist but don't even realize they are viewing you
What a scam and a con i cant believe they can get away with it.
Somebody in authority please investigate and close them down

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Scam - bots to trick you with.

Reviewed By Rich on May 23, 2013, Wales, UK

Here's how it works, you sign up (for free), browse for a while, follow the odd prompt to add photos and more about yourself, then you see a few people you like and decide to message one... bam, payment prompt.
Ok, you think, I'll keep looking.

Then you discover you can send winks for free, so you drop a few then bam, you get a "Thanks for the wink" back from someone.
At this point, I kept looking and a few profiles later, found one my ex made before she met me... now, she lives over the road and I see her regularly, so for a laugh, I decided to drop her a wink too.

At this point, I should make it clear - I know she's in bed and asleep... yet within seconds, I get "Your wink is appreci...Read more"!
For a start, she doesn't capitalise letters, nor can she spell appreciated and wouldn't choose to use it in a response.
You guessed it; clicking "Read more" takes you to another payment prompt!

All it is is a database full of people signing up, leaving their profile because it's useless in *free* mode, then Zoosk setting their bots to work them to prey on the lonely and gullible.

With the amount of profiles they must have, the odds of you and a prospective match actually both having a subscription are little to none.

If you have a Zoosk account, do us all a favour - delete all your photos, then deactivate your account.
It won't take long and you'll be saving all your potential matches heartache and money.
Do the right thing, you know it makes sense.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Complete bot program scam profile site

Reviewed By Tommy  on May 23, 2013, North Bend Oregon

I'm going to goto the county courthouse in the morning, With all the facts, Including messages sent from the bots, About 10 of these complaints, Pay the court Fees, And sue for $7500 If they don't give me back my money. It's only been 12 hours.
-This is also posted for legal purposes, Say it gets that far.

Tommy

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Massive rip off

Reviewed By Andrew on May 21, 2013, UK

It is shocking that both parties have to pay just to communicate with each other, i wish they had told me that before i paid for a subscription.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Zoosk is a fraud

Reviewed By Linda Lopex on May 9, 2013, Lubbock, Texas

hey everyone, Zoosk is a fraud and I fell for it--who's the stupid
one here? Me! I was receiving messages from different guys-
and then I answered one back-and Zoosk said pay if you want
to send this message. So I really liked this guy so I paid for one
month. After I paid... this guy did not answer me back --so I said
ok..then I will send messages to the other guys here--and Zoosk
said I had to pay again! We have to pay 29.95 and a fee the first
time, and then 29.95 after that for each person we
talk to! And their contract did not say any-
thing about this. So now I hate them! I am going to start to reading
all the reviews before I join any thing again. Will not get a refund
either!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
RippedoffbyZoosk
May 10, 2013

Zoosk is a total and utter scam - spread the word amongst all singles!!

RippedoffbyZoosk
May 10, 2013

Zoosk just rips everyone off - both guys and girls...sadly we all fell for it to realise that....

Annonymous
May 16, 2013

Same here.. I saw their ads and thought for once it was genuine and paid a three month subscription.. $59.. fish man..!! and now all i can do is sit and go through pics of girls , none of who would respond and all have kids or something and the only ones who respond are the Nigerian Scams..
$59.. think abt it and i shop for only $52 on Apostatle..

nycitychick
May 18, 2013

all online dating sites are bullshit.

Your Comment
Guest

I don`t like it

Reviewed By Adam on May 5, 2013

I didn’t like it at all. Super boring website with strange people. This idea of single friends scares normal people away. Hahaha There are lots of better sites for meeting interesting and fun people. I had an account on AFF but changed it fast to www.globogirls.com Cool girls,very hot ones and funny . They are not shy to open cams guess this gives the idea about real people on the site.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Kevin
May 07, 2013

Zoosk is a total scam. There computers say girls are viewing you when they have not been on the site in years. I know some people that they said viewed me
which they didn't. The ladys signed into there accounts and none of this showed on there profile. That leaves one thing Zoosk computers are busy tricking GUYS.

Your Comment
Guest

Just started

Reviewed By Melissa christoph on May 3, 2013, north las vegas

I'm still confused on how this works. Why can't I see profiles of other members?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Linda Lopez
May 09, 2013

Melissa; get out out of there quick-don't fall for their lies--try Match.com or
plenty of fish-

Annonymous
May 16, 2013

Yes get out of here.. Do not ever come back.. Block it..

Your Comment
Guest

THIS COMPANY MUST BE DISBANDED

Reviewed By Adam on April 30, 2013, Thousand Oaks, CA

I, like many of the disgusted people on this website, made the terrible mistake of buying into this garbage. This is the first and last time I will ever do online dating. Absurd. Full of fake profiles. I will make sure that everyone I meet will never pay for Zoosk. This company will be gone in a couple years.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Turki
April 30, 2013

Thanks

Your Comment
Guest

Zoosk Canceled my Account - Horrible Customer Service

Reviewed By Andrew on April 26, 2013, China

I signed up for zoosk and used it for several months. Then one day I got a notice that my account was under review. Shortly after I was notified my account was closed. I sent several emails to support@zoosk.com but received no response.

UNDISCLOSED REASON - Today I finally got around to calling their number. The representative confirmed that my account had been cancelled and that I had been reimbursed. I asked several times as to why and each time I was put on hold as they she searched for more info. In the end she said my account was "blocked" because of "fraudulent activity" - but could not state what that activity was, she claimed they were "not allowed to disclose" it, but from the sound of it, here computer screen didn't say and therefore she couldn't.

ACCOUNT STILL VISIBLE - But the worst part was that I asked them to erase my account. She said she could not do that, but not to worry because nobody could see my account since it was blocked. I then informed her that I am getting regular notifications each week from people who have viewed my account.

CANNOT ERASE ACCOUNT - She said the most she could do was to turn off the notifications. It was at that point I realized I needed to warn others of this. I now have a profile that other humans believe to be active online that I cannot get rid of. This is a problem and it is very frustrating.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Jaime
April 28, 2013

I noticed today, that on my messages that zoosk sent a email to someone that looked like I replied saying " Thanks for the wink, leave me a message and I'll get back to you. I never sent that. What a scam!!

Elizabeth
May 03, 2013

Before I took out my credit card I got three or four interested every single day with requests for chats. After I paid.. nothing. Well you can draw any conclusion you wish but this company should go out of business!

Taurus
July 04, 2013

I was stuck in the same situation and here's what I did. I change my pic to one of eminem. The change the basic and story info accordingly and then turned of all notifications

Your Comment
Guest

Phony profiles and views abound/STAY AWAY

Reviewed By Oz Batcheller on April 10, 2013, Plantation, FL

I made the mistake of joining Zoosk. While there are tons of issues I could detail I will simply provide one example. In the span of 35 minutes or less while reviewing a search result I came across 6 totally phony profiles as three photos were used in the 6 profiles. Each pair used slightly different language and obviously different screen names and ages but a couple suffered from some glaring mistakes. One pair, for example, had the same photo of a women but the ethnicity checked on both was about as far off as they come. Also their are not that many profiles where any effort has been taken to fill in any information other than that required such as age, education etc. Not a word filled out in any other category. However I admit I also made the mistake of joining Match.com and they are not much better. All these services inflate their memberships with phony profiles in my opinion. Also I wonder how some can claim that a large percentage (not going to quote but I think most know the figure and site) of matches are made online. Bottom line take the total US Population of singles over 18 and compare that number with the total membership of EVERY SINGLE DATING SITE, and if you come up with 2% of all singles that would be a stretch. Outright lies to sell a product seems a bit sketchy although I admit I fell for it without giving much thought. Stick to singles events and the like as online dating is all about scamming you in one way or another.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 28 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Lance
April 17, 2013

Zoosk is a line of shit. Fake profiles, fake messages, fraudulent, full of deception, just like Match.com, but much, much worse.

Zach
April 18, 2013

While that may be true, I have met one person from Zoosk, and we met without me even giving Zoosk money. So take that for what you will.

chaz
April 23, 2013

I have to agree, i signed up with no photo, and i repeatedly had people sending me messages which seemed very 'stock' like what would you do if you had 3 wishes, and 'im available to chat'. Obviously this is encouraging people to interact. I suppose its like the old nightclub trick, where if theres a lot of girls in a club, then there will be more guys come in and buy drinks. Its a bit deceptive but kind of expected it. It also seems that there are the 'false' accounts just to get the ball rolling so to speak, and there are real accounts also.

cleo
April 29, 2013

bunch of fake profiles drop them ingoogle images first and you will see glad i didnt subscribe

Your Comment
Guest

Zoosk Owners are Fraudsters, and Facebook is their Pimp

Reviewed By SHA on April 4, 2013, Switzerland

It simply doesn't work. The operator doesn't want people to meet, but only get their money, stealing their money without counter-value.

The whole system is focussed on this, especially automatic answers on winks and messages, set to on by default.

Most of the profiles are scammers.

Be aware that you sign-up for free, and are first asked to purchase coins when you send messages. Coins are fair enough as pay per use principle. I even compared to other dating platforms and though yes, I like a pay per use. But then to answer a messages you need the monthly membership.

I throw out EUR 80.- out of the window. Stupid me!

I hate myself that I started to use and especially pay for it, but I hate Facebook even more to accept the ads and the app of Zoosk as my attention was attracted by the fact that friends invited me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
No name
April 07, 2013

I agree!

James
April 30, 2013

I have used zoosk for three weeks, there is a fraudulent and scams people out there, first this lady told me she was interested in me, she would not take No for an answer, then after a week she blocked her email, week later another imposer said the something and I did not buy her P.S due to previous experience. The second one asked me, if i live alone, if i have a house, and what dishes i like, normally they will send you picture of beautiful women, scams be aware folks..

UnhappyZooskUser
May 16, 2013

yeah!! and a lot of the girls are from the Nigerian scams.. They will say all kinds of stories and have numbers and stuff.. and then ohh send me money , i have to take care of my Ailing mother..
I just think Zoosk is just another one of their scams .. will have to look into who's managing it.. maybe some Nigerian Scam group..

Your Comment

Leave a Review