Ultimate Pet Nutrition Reviews

147 ‘Ultimate Pet Nutrition ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Love it
December 1, 2018
We are on our 2nd jar of NutraThrive. My rescue pup (5yr old), pit, lab, Weimaraner, terrier mix, absolutely loves the taste❣️I have recently changed his diet to raw grass-fed beef (sometimes mixed with raw, non GMO cabbage, humane-grade salmon, or sardines, or herring a few times per week, and only organic humane-grade treats of chicken jerky every once in a while. I also give him coconut oil a few times/month humane-grade codliver oil. So.........it is difficult to say which thing I’ve done or changed is responsible for his recent turn to excellent health

The Right Stuff.
December 1, 2018
Within a week, without knowing my 9 year old Havanese was getting a supplement, several people commented on how good she looked with more pep, and less held back. More confident. The main issue was that for 9 years she's had on and off mushy poops and diarrhea. Tried all suggestions by people and vets. She was on ID food

December 1, 2018
We have a pack of 5 dogs, and while most just chowed down as usual, we had one rescue chihuahua who suffered head trauma as a puppy and who had a very small appetite. After taking the supplement, he is now gobbling down his food. Major change in him for sure.

Dog mom
December 1, 2018
So my 7 months old border collie with a sensitive personality and stomach. Was intermittently vomiting at home and almost every time took him anywhere. Vet visits and veterinary RX fixed problem until I stopped the RX Now he is 10 months. Coat getting prettier and has been 3 weeks on the product. Several long road trips. So far no vomiting. Thank you. Plus natural food and no RX. Still has days he doesn’t eat much but energy is high and bright attitude.

question before purchasing
December 1, 2018

I'm interested for my nine cats; however, I would like to review a list of the 40 ingredients before buying it. Can you provide or link me to a list, please.

Marian Skoog

Nutra Thrive
November 30, 2018

I am on my second container of this powder.

I have 2 dogs, one has crystals so I was hesitant. She is also a fuss budget. they both LOVE it. I was ordering from an holistic vitamin company for them before but the cost was prohibitive to me. This is reasonable. She licks the empty bowl to make sure she gets everything. He waits patiently and then finds out; it's all gone. He used to get the last licks in.

Good results so far
November 30, 2018

I have a young female English Mastiff and so far I’ve seen no problems with the product. She’s fed twice daily w the nutrathrive on her morning kibble. She loves it. In the evening she has raw beef or cooked chicken. The most obvious benefit I’ve seen to date is the improvement in her stool’s consistency and color.

She’s still a young dog so energy, etc. is hard to evaluate. I’ll keep looking for other results to see if it’s worth continuing but so far I’m pleased.

November 27, 2018

I have not tried this product, but I am naturally suspicious of any infomercial where a doctor claims to have produced a life saving product that we must have, and it's only available through a 3rd party company. I purchased Dr. Richter's book that is available on Amazon; so, why isn't this amazing product? Why can't we purchase it from veterinarians or other retail stores? Because, he and his partners stand to earn considerably more profits by marketing the products directly to customers, which is unethical.

Also, I have an 8 year old Border Collie that eats a raw food diet and drinks reverse osmosis water. I use Patchouli oil to protect his from mosquitoes, and it works extremely well. About 2 weeks ago, I decided to try hemp oil with .8 of THC. My decision was based on the health benefits of hemp oil and all the rave reviews of dog owners. I do not exaggerate when I say my dog is sprinting again. He had significant'tly slowed down and was out of breathe after long walks, which we take every day. In fact, I had to reduce the length of our walks because of his low energy level. He is running again, and his energy has spiked. The problem I have with hemp oil, which did not alleviate his itching allergy to pollen, is the cost, $60, and its small size, especially for a dog weighing 50 or more pounds. However, I will continue to purchase it because I am witnessing the benefits, which were very significant't, quick, and consistent.

Luis M December 28, 2018

If you have not tried the product please don't comment on it.

Shayne, U November 29, 2018

Hi Melissa, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We work directly with Dr. Richter to create groundbreaking products and we only sell this product online at the moment because this is the best way to help the most amount of people. In addition, Nutra Thrive is priced this way to reflect the incredibly high quality ingredients that make up Nutra Thrive. We also offer sales every once and a while! Please call our Customer Service Department at (800) 604 – 5827 to help you find the best deal available! We are an incredibly reputable and ethical company who will do whatever can do ensure that our customer's dogs are happy and healthy and their parents have a seamless experience when purchasing from us! Please e-mail me at [email protected] if I can help you with anything else. Thank you!

Nutra Thrive
November 26, 2018
My dog became very ill after just a couple days of sprinkling the proper amount of Nutra Thrive over her food. She had bloody diarrhea and required veterinary care. Happily, she recovered, but will NEVER use this product again. After multi requests, Ultimate Pet Nutrition would not act on my refund request until I filed a dispute with American Express. This company is not reputable.

Babsa January 08, 2019

Hey Susan, how is it your dog got sick and you didn't get a refund, based on your 11/27 review here, but you 'then' added a second review, dated 12/7 above, that you accidentally "over-ordered" and they wouldn't give you a refund. So did you over-order 'after' your dog got sick, and if so, why would you order the product again when you were so clearly dissatisfied with it? Sounds to me like you are using the product for free by demanding a refund each time. Just an observation of the odd juxtaposition of your two reviews.

Shayne, U November 29, 2018

Susan, I am so sorry to hear about this. As with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some dogs and not the others. In addition, we do always suggest that you consult your dog's primary veterinarian before beginning any new supplement in their diet. We also wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee so I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive this. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I will personally make sure that you receive a full refund right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

Did nothing
November 24, 2018

I think it is a scam at least for the way it is advertised. My dog food contains the same nutrients. It says I will notice a difference in my dog. I did not notice any change. Not buying again.

Brian O December 15, 2018

Where is the refund you promised. I have heard nothing more from you. Yes, I emailed you as requested.

Shayne, U November 29, 2018

Hi Brian, Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here. I was really upset to read your review. Nutra Thrive is intended to supplement the missing nutrients that are often left out of your standard dog food. I'm really sorry to hear that you did not experience any of the results you had expected to see in your pup. I would be more than happy to assist you with a full refund, just e-mail me at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

Still on the fence
November 16, 2018
I have been giving my pit bull Nutra Thrive for about 3 weeks now. I noticed her appetite is different since putting the powder on her food. Sometimes she dives in and sometime she waits until later to eat. She did not do this before adding the supplement. In addition, I thought this would help with her eating grass but she still tries to eat grass but not as much. If I'm going to pay $50 plus dollars for a product then I want results in a short period of time that was promised.

Shayne, U November 29, 2018

Hi Kelli, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for taking the time to update us on your pup's experience. We typically suggest that you give your pup Nutra Thrive for at least 3 months to experience the full results. Please continue to give your pup Nutra Thrive and let us know the results by the 3 month mark. If you still see no improvement in your pup's overall health, please e-mail me at [email protected] so that I can assist you with a refund! Thank you!

Brian O November 24, 2018

Similar result. My dog liked the taste but I saw no difference in his behavior.

Yet another Price-Gauge working on people's hearts
November 14, 2018
Pet owners love their dogs; and companies like this count on that. Stating that they can offer something that most people could honestly put together on their own, and doing it for an outrageous price, shows exactly what is their motivation. They don't care about your pets, they care about making as large of a profit as possible. Making money is fine, but greed is evil. I won't support an unethical company. There are plenty of other less expensive and just as effective options.

Shayne, U November 29, 2018

Hi Thomas, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I was really upset to read your review and I wanted to clear up some confusion. Nutra Thrive contains nothing but the highest high-quality of ingredients which is why it is priced this way to reflect this. I wanted to let you know that we do offer sales fairly often, so you can give our Customer Service Department a call at (800) 604 – 5827 if you ever decide to purchase Nutra Thrive. In addition, I also wanted to mention that our priority is to ensure that all dogs live their happiest and healthiest lives, and we do this by producing a product that we truly believe in. We are an incredibly reputable and ethical company that only wants the best for our customer's pups. If you have any further questions or concerns, please e-mail me at [email protected] and I can help answer those questions right away! Again, I am so sorry to hear that you feel this way about our company but I would love to discuss any other concerns you might have.

Brian O November 24, 2018

Charles Freeman: you offer nothing. I have a dog. I tried it. No change in dogs behavior. Not buying again...at any price.

Charles F November 21, 2018

Have you even bothered to try this product to see if it performs as it claims to? Do you even own a dog? Your review doesn't mention that. You sound like so many who like to drop a bad review on a product because of it's price even though you haven't even tried it. The net is full of people who enjoy naysaying without real knowledge.

Charles F November 21, 2018

You don't mention that you even tried this supplement to see if it made any difference in it's health. You sound to me like someone who throws in bad reviews just because of price whether or not you even know if it works.

Jo B November 19, 2018

Emily Christian... Do you Work for this company by any chance?

Emily C November 19, 2018

Purchasing the 40 ingredients is possible but would be very cumbersome and much more expensive. Would you be able to do quality control and research on all 40 ingredients and be willing to give 40 different pills/capsules/powders/liquids/chewables twice per day to your dog? Yes it’s expensive and it’s a company just like all other companies.....they provide a product to make a profit and use the most effective marketing possible. Labeling a company as greedy and making an un-supported jump to “unethical” is inflammatory and not evidence-based....doing so is actually unethical.

Emily C November 19, 2018

Buying all 40 ingredients separately would be cumbersome and much more expensive. And, do all the ingredients you buy come in different forms? Would you have to give your dog 40 different capsules, pills, powders, liquids twice a day? Can you do quality control and research on each of the 40 ingredients?

Buyer Beware
November 14, 2018
I am a first time customer and I ordered 3 Nutra Thrive's for my pet last week and noticed a couple of days later they sent an email saying they were shipping my product. In addition to that order they were also sending me 3 bottles of Juve-Flex for $114 of which I DID NOT ORDER! I immediately called the company and spoke with a woman who said she would email the warehouse and it would be taken care of. Low and behold, today I receive this Juve-Flex! When I called the company they said they would send me a return slip but it was up to me to pay for shipping and handling! Somehow, I have to pay for their mistake which I think is lousy service. I'm not sure if they're trying to push their products on people but I will never order from them again.

Babsa January 08, 2019

@Mary Gathercole, there is a federal law for any company that sends you something using USPS without you requesting it first, then it is yours for FREE. They cannot charge you for something you didn't request and your credit card company should be able to reverse the charge based upon the fact that you did not request the item. There is no obligation to return it, especially at your own expense. This law may not apply if they used a private courier, like UPS or FedEX.

Shayne, U November 29, 2018

Hi Mary, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I am so sorry to hear about your ordering experience. We would absolutely never want our customers to receive a product that they did not which to receive. Because our products are typically shipped within a day or two of the transaction, it can often be difficult to cancel a purchase right then and there. In addition, we do typically require that the customer pay for the return shipping. I am so sorry for any confusion or miscommunication we may have caused. I would love to personally issue you a full refund, no need to send anything back. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I can issue you a full refund right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

Dawn C November 17, 2018

Thanks! Not getting sucked into another one of those scams

I was wrong
November 12, 2018

I didn't think this product was helping my dog, but since I quit giving it to him, he's scratched more and has worse gas again. So I guess I was wrong. I will be ordering it again next month. I've already talked to someone on the phone about it and my shipments are all set up. Its more than I wanted to spend, being on a fixed income; but if it helps him, I'm all for it. Poor guy has scratched him self to death practically. So I will give it another try. Hopefully it keeps working instead of like other products it works for a while and then stops working.

Why are the jars so empty? For the price they should be a lot fuller than they are, instead of only 1/4 jar. I don't think I had 30 scoops in it. More like 20 scoops.


LE Snook

[email protected]

Lori K November 13, 2018

I found out through my vet that both my dogs have an allergy to dust and dust mites. I got rid of my carpet and put down Vinyl floors also got rid of my cloth furniture for pleather, I wash their bedding a few times a week and vacuum my area rugs daily. This has made an amazing difference, also a lot of Zero Grain Dog foods contain Vitamin K which can cause digestive issues as well as allergies..I found that Rachel Ray Zero Grain has no vitamin K and also has the best reviews for nutritional value and has a good price.I also put fish oil in their food to help with the omega 3 and it is good for their coat. Hope this helps.

Good Luck,


NutraThrive thrive
November 10, 2018
My two dogs love it but have a little dirreha with it is that normal

Good stuff
November 10, 2018
I feed my dog V because it makes them live longer this is a great addition to make sure he gets all his nutrients.

$69.99 for a 30 scoop jar?
November 7, 2018

$69.99 for a 30 scoop jar? That is insane.

That is $2.33 per serving for a small-medium dog and $4.66 per serving for a large dog.

The profit on this product is not illegal, but it should be.

The rating scale on this product should allow me to rate it less than zero.

Shayne, U November 29, 2018

Hi Steve, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I was so upset to read your review about our product, Nutra Thrive. Nutra Thrive is made up of nothing but the highest quality of ingredients which is why the price reflects this. We run sales very often though! Please call our Customer Service Department at (800) 604 – 5827 to see if we have any sales available for Nutra Thrive. Again, I am so sorry to hear that you feel this way about our product but if you do decide to purchase it and you realize that it's not what you expected, we wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if there is anything else I can assist you with!

Synr07 S November 07, 2018

But there are over 40 different ingredients

Unfortunately didn't work....
November 6, 2018

I need a refund, it doesn't help my dog. He is 9 years old and is Boxer/Ridgeback mix. He has scratching issues and bad gas. Unfortunately it didn't do a thing for him. I tried many things, which hardly anything helped. Only one thing did, but I can't afford it. Let me know how to get my refunds. I believe I have another jar on the way, I forgot to send this a while ago.


Linda Snook

[email protected]

Shayne, U November 29, 2018

Hi Linda! I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for reaching out with your question! I am so sorry to hear that you did not see the results you had expected when your pup was using Nutra Thrive. As with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some pups and not for others. Thank you for supplying your e-mail! I just forwarded your e-mail address to our Customer Service Department and they will be in touch with you within 1-2 business days. Please e-mail me directly at [email protected] if I can assist you with anything else!

Lori K November 13, 2018

my dogs did the same thing with the itching and things, It turns out my dogs are allergic to dust, yes both of them! Dust mites can thrive in carpet and in fabric furniture. I have vinyl floor and vinyl couches now and it has really made a difference in the itching.I keep there bedding washed every few days and vacuum my area rugs daily. Sometimes the Vets actually do know what they are talking about. best remedy for any animal is their Vet, not some over the counter home remedy BS. Also a lot of zero grain foods have Vitamin K which causes allergic reactions and digestive issues, find one that does not have it. Rachel Ray Zero Grain is affordable and has wonderful reviews and NO V-K! Hope this helps!

Linda S November 12, 2018

I already give Grain Free dog food. It doesn't help the gas or the scratching. He's suppose to be allergic to wheat, so I don't give it to him. But he scratches anyway, so there's got to be more allergies, just don't know what.

Kathryn November 12, 2018

I can't comment on this product but my dog had major digestive issues also. I tried making my own food (chicken and rice) with no success. I decided to try Grain Free dog food and she's not had any problems since. It might be worth a try for you. They are easily found at grocery stores now and there are several brands to choose from. Best of luck!

Gladys P November 11, 2018

so, linda snook, what was the remedy name that did help???thank you

Dog won't eat it
November 5, 2018
I can't attest to the health benefit hype by the manufacturer, simply because my dog won't eat his food after this stuff is added. I feed my dog one of the best and highest rated raw diet dry foods on the market. He literally devours his food at each feeding. However, after adding this powder (mixed with a bit of water, it made his food smell like a rotting carcass, instead of the bacon smell as advertised. My dog didn't eat for three meals. After I stopped adding this stuff, he started eating again. By the way, my dog is anything but a finicky eater. But, if he won't eat this stuff, what good is it?

Greg K November 07, 2018

Very good customer service response. I"m impressed.

Shayne, U November 06, 2018

Hi Robert, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your dog's experience with Nutra Thrive. We are so sorry to hear that your pup didn't like the taste of our product. As with all products, we do understand that some dogs may like it and other's won't. Which is why we wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee! Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I can assist you with the refund process right away. Again, I'm so sorry to hear that your dog didn't like it but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

More Info needed
October 26, 2018
I've not yet ordered the product because all my questions have not been answered. Dr. Richter tells us all the great benefits of the product, what's in the product and even how much the product cost. My question is how many servings are in a single jar? If there is a 90 day satisfaction guarantee does that imply there are 90 days worth of product in a single jar?

Shayne, U November 06, 2018

Hi 111MPH, Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here! I'm so happy to hear that you purchased Nutra Thrive. Please keep me updated on your pup's statuses as time goes on. You can e-mail me at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you!

Shayne, U November 06, 2018

Hi Ed, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for your great question! Michelle's answer is correct! Each jar of Nutra Thrive has 30 servings per container. Please e-mail me directly at [email protected] if you have any further questions or concerns! I look forward to assisting you!

111MPH October 28, 2018

I just ordered 3 bottles today. I should have them around Nov 10, 2018.

I have three dogs with specific problems that Nutria-Thrive is suppose to help alleviate. Rottweiler that can clear a shopping mall when he farts, a Border Collie that has bad breath that will chase flies off a gut wagon and a German Shepard that has low energy. Any improvement will be recorded and posted here appx. in 2 months. (Jan 2019)

Michelle R October 28, 2018

They say there are about 30 servings per jar. That said, if you only feed once a day, or only give the supplement once a day, then the 3 jar package would be enough to cover the 90 day satisfaction guaranteed clause.