Ultimate Pet Nutrition Reviews

Ultimate Pet Nutrition Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

seems like a scam
February 1, 2019
Can't find it online for cats - and there was no paperwork in the packaging for instructions on returns or details on the product. I think I was scammed to get a quick payment for less than 1/4 cup of greenish powder. Now I am reluctant to give it to my cats - I have no idea if it is safe - and obviously there is no real return policy - just fake promise. This disgusts me because they probably made a fortune on this scam and I doubt this guy is actually a veterinarian. Don't get scammed.

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition February 01, 2019

Hi Sylvia, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Nutra Thrive for cats is a brand new product for Ultimate Pet Nutrition so it is not quite on our official website yet, but it should be up within the next few days. If you have any questions about it, you can reach out to me at [email protected] or you can call our Customer Service team at (800) 604 – 5827 and we can assist you! Nutra Thrive for cats is responsibly sourced and all suppliers are qualified by the manufacturer. We do also have a 90-Day Money Back Guarantee that we offer... You can just e-mail me at [email protected] and I can begin the refund process. I'd also like to let you know that Dr. Richter has a Masters of Science in Veterinary Medical Science and a Doctorate of Veterinary Medicine. He also is the owner and medical director of Montclair Veterinary Hospital and Holistic Veterinary Care. In addition to all of this, he was awarded, "America's Favorite Veterinarian" by the American Veterinary Medical Foundation and is an international best selling author. I look forward to receiving your e-mail and making this right by you!

JudeWilshire February 05, 2019

Sylvia, to determine whether Dr. Gary Richter is actually "a real vet" should be easily verifiable. That data is a matter of public records. So be careful with those accusations. As much as I can understand and feel your pain. I am just a cat owner and in no way affiliated with Dr Richter or his institution(s). However, I have recently purchased the green powder and am monitoring my cat carefully. She is after only 4 days exhibiting a difference in energy level and some of that a little more aggressive. I am only giving her a pinch of powder and may not continue with that either. So we'll see. At any rate, careful with slander or libel you haven't substantiated one way or another. Just saying.

ChristineSteward February 07, 2019

Jude, I was going to say something, but you beat me to it. I purchased Dr. Gary Richter's book and I am more impressed....the more I read.

Jon Kiwior February 08, 2019

Thank you Shayne for responding to Sylvia's comments. I felt her comments were unsubstantiated with any facts or proof to discredit the product and perhaps if Sylvia would give the product a try with her cat before slandering the product she and her cat may be pleasantly surprised! Anyway thank you for your professional and educating response, which by the way, 100% of what you wrote was already available to watch on line in the sales presentation video where orders are placed. Also thank you Jude and Christine for your responses as well. I just placed my 1st order and hope to have my cat benefit from this product as well. Your responses had a positive impact in finalizing my decision to give this product a try.

DON"T BUY
January 30, 2019
This company will not honor a money back guarantee! The product they sell isn't worth one penny it's a phony powder I would class this company as "SNAKE OIL SALES". Take your money and throw it out the window instead of buying this garbage. I'm hoping it didn't harm my dog. If you want to help your pet ask your Veterinarian for advice , not these thieves.

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition February 01, 2019

Hello, I'm Shayne at Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I was really upset to read your review because we do wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. So I'd like to get some more details from you regarding your experience so I can get to the bottom of this right away. In addition, we only create products that we wholeheartedly believe in... And there are hundreds of reviews from happy customers who have really seen an improvement in their pet's health and happiness. I would like to issue you a full refund right away. Just e-mail me at [email protected] and I'll start the refund process. I'll keep an eye out for your e-mail

Don't buy
January 27, 2019
My dog developed severe hot spots after being on this product for a week. Had to take my dog to the vet and it cost $75.00. I asked for reimbursement, but never heard back from the company. Shame! Shamed.

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition February 01, 2019

Hi Pam, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so sorry to hear about this frustrating experience. We do always suggest that our customers consult their pet's veterinarian prior to beginning any new supplement to ensure that it is right for their pet. And as always, we do understand that some products may work well for some and not for others. But I did want to mention that this is typically not a side effect of Nutra Thrive, so I'd like to get more information from you, if possible. I can also absolutely issue you a full refund. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I can begin the refund process right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right.

Nutra Thrive for my dog’s gut issues
January 23, 2019

The one issue with my dog’s (border collie) health that has been extremely frustrating is her gut. She has had recurrent bouts with diarrhea sometimes bloody and consistently loose stools from the time I brought her home from the shelter at 3 months old. All of her litter mates were snapped up at 8 weeks old but she had to stay because she had a spay wound that did not heal. I imagine they dosed her with antibiotics resulting perhaps in an imbalance of the microbiome in her gut.

She is very reactive to fat in her diet. I put her on a chicken and rice regimen with a tablespoon of pumpkin and she did better but still had bouts of loose stools. I had no luck with various probiotics. I knew she was missing essential nutrients and all my vet could do was prescribe metronidazole to treat her acute symptoms which works quite well but does not address the root cause and is expensive.

Tariff games caused our farm to lose its profit margin so now I am living solely on my social security. However, I would go without food, to keep my dog and cat healthy. (intermittent fasting is good for humans anyway LOL). I think between the cost of medicine and vet bills I will actually not be spending as much as I had if she continues to not have gut issues. More importantly, she won’t be suffering.

After two days on Nutra Thrive her stools were a little better and on the third day they were normal. It has been 13 days with normal stool and no signs of distress that indicate digestive issues. She has not gone this long without an acute episode in the entire 7 years I have had her. I will update my review in a month.

spyware installed
January 12, 2019
this company use spyware to install the ads you see/

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition January 15, 2019

Hi Chuck, Shayne here from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here. I wanted to let you know that we do not use spyware for our advertisements. And ads cannot be "Installed". Instead, our ads run based on targeted search preferences on various websites. This is how all products on the internet are advertised. Please call our Customer Service Department at (800) 604 – 5827 if you have any other questions regarding our advertisements!

CK January 15, 2019

yea sorry to inform you but one of your affiliates is installing spyware in chrome browsers and running your ads.

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition January 17, 2019

Hi! Could you e-mail me at [email protected] with more information? We'd like to take a look into this. Thank you for your help and bringing this to our attention!

StevenFunkhouser January 24, 2019

I just saw the same ad with the spyware stuff to, on Chrome.

Judy January 25, 2019

Who doesn’t these days?

Power drink
December 22, 2018
After reading comments of people who bought this product and viewing video, I plan to share my home made green drink with my dogs. My green drink is basically 50 /50 mix of different greens and veg blended in my vita mix with almonds, spirulina, ginger, what ever healthy stuff I find in my kitchen. All mix’s are not the same. It’s what ever veg/ fruits I I have on hand. Think key is a small amt of all different veg / fruits daily. I have not used this product, but really think it’s a good idea for our dogs to have this in their diet. For me I will not purchase this, but will start sharing my green drink in small amts mixed into their food.

CONNIE HEDRICK January 23, 2019

be careful, cuz dogs are different from humans and can have different nutritional requirements. They may not respond to some things that humans do. I would proceed very cautiously if I were you. You do NOT want to do hard to your precious animal.... I hate an awful terrible thing happen to one of my animals... He was such a good doggy, but one day while I was gone, he got into my trashcan where I had cleaned out my frig and he ate a large amount of liver and onions that I had thrown away. He knocked over my trashcan and ate every bit of the discarded food. He had never, ever done that before and I had him for years. He died within 10 minutes of me walking in and finding him. It was a horrible, sad lesson that I learned so well. This was years ago, but I am still heart broken and it has been hard to forgive myself.... Lesson learned and I share it with you and others in hopes to save many animals...

Caution on Use - May contribute to abnormal blood calcium levels
December 21, 2018
Rocco Marcello I provide a word of caution. After 3 months of being given NutraThrive, our 12 yr old golden retriever now shows blood calcium levels substantially above the norm. Calcium in various forms is an ingredient in this product and according to our vet may have been a contributing factor to our dog's elevated calcium levels. While this may be coincidental and the elevated blood calcium levels may be due to other causes (e.g. cancer), our vet asked that we contact Ultimate Pet Nutrition to find out if others have experienced this problem, Customer service listened and indicated that they had not heard of this problem, but would pass this on to their "Adverse Reaction" support team who would call me in 2-3 days to discuss further. That was over 2 weeks ago and I've not received a call. To their credit, they did refund the cost of our most recent purchase of a 3 month supply of NutraThrive which we made before our Golden was examined and her abnormal blood calcium Levels detected. We have ceased given her this supplement and will wait and see of her levels decrease.

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition December 26, 2018

Hi Rocco, Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so sorry to hear that your dog had this reaction while taking Nutra Thrive. As always, we do understand that it may work well for some dogs and not for others. But I am so glad to hear that you received your full refund. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I'll make sure that one of our support team members will contact you regarding the Adverse Reaction so we can get more information. I look forward to hearing from you!

Sharyn andrews January 09, 2019

Hypercalcemia is concerning and your response is inadequate. We the consumer don’t understand what the ingredients are let alone what they can do to a dogs system. You the developer andsupplier should have a better answer than what I just read. Does this indeed contain a lot of calcium or something that would cause hypercalcemia? I don’t want to pay these high prices and be causing my dog harm. Nor do I want to spend more $$ for a vet bill to check labs. Please clarify this issue

It was miraculous for my dog
December 20, 2018
My six-yr-old German Shorthaired Pointer got his first lump over a year ago; the second was a year ago. My vet was not worried, and pointed out the second one could be the result of his being overweight. Within months, by being more careful with his diet and increasing his exercise, he was back to his ideal weight. So when two additional lumps appeared this past summer, I began to worry. Sheldon is too young for this to be happening. The lumps are in two forms--two hard and embedded in the skin; the other two, fatty tumors. I bought a jar of Nutra Thrive and within two weeks all the lumps were markedly smaller, even though I was using half the recommended amount. I didn't have the money to buy another jar of Nutra Thrive after my supply ran out, and after I stopped using it, all the lumps returned to their previous sizes. I promised myself that as soon as I could afford to do so, I would order more. Today I placed an order for three more jars. Regarding the customer service complaints, in response to my enthusiasm about the product, my sister placed an order for six jars of Nutra Thrive and did have a problem with her card being charged for the wrong product, resulting in a much bigger amount than she'd expected. I think she was able to get it straightened out pretty quickly, however. I would recommend that you start with only one jar to see how it works with your dog.

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition December 26, 2018

Hi Sharon! Thank you so much for your honest review. I'm thrilled to hear about your dog's experience with Nutra Thrive! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your dog's health journey. Regarding your sister's order, I would like to look into this right away. Please have her e-mail me at [email protected] and I can make sure that her order is taken care of. Again, thank you for the kind words and I look forward to taking care of your sister's order!

Scam
December 15, 2018

Product did nothing for my dog. I was offered a refund and responded with the information required and have since heard nothing. No refund.

I have to therefore assume this whole thing is a scam.

Brian Olafson

BrianOlafson December 19, 2018

I have now received a full refund.

ZackDavis December 20, 2018

This nutra trive is a BIG HI$$$$$ Bull crap scam!!!????// I had my 3 dogs on it fof 3 months!!!! It Did Nothing 2 are over weight still. 2 are still chewing their paws = this crap said they would stop that . It said their skin would improve BIG LIES they are all overweight!!! No more entergey that I can see!!! LIE...!!! I caN"t get my $150.00 back , weighted to long like the Dum butt Redneck I am../// Do not waste your $$$ On this crap please!!!??? Just add a few drops of the CDB oil into your pets food every now

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition December 20, 2018

Hi Brian! Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here. Thank you so much for confirming that you received your full refund. I'm so sorry for the delay but I'm so glad that the issue was rectified. It was a pleasure assisting you!

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition December 20, 2018

Hi Zack. I am so sorry to hear that you did not see the improvement you had expected in your dogs while using Nutra Thrive. We do understand that Nutra Thrive may work well for some and not for others which is why we wholeheartedly stand by our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. Just shoot me an e-mail at [email protected] and I can begin the refund process right away! Again, I am so sorry for the frustration but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

Great Product!
December 14, 2018

Received the product 10 days ago and started 3 large dogs on it. So far it has been working as described. The one pup with constant loose stool has been solid, even at stressful shows. Going to have to wait a little longer to see if it helps with splitting nails.

And can this be purchased in larger containers? Or in a stronger dose? 3 dogs over 50lbs I'm flying thru the containers.

Chris

Poor Customer Service
December 7, 2018
For a doctor who professes to have a true desire to better the lives of your pet, the customer service I just dealt with is very poor. I accidentally over ordered through their website and when I called I was told that if I return the product I would get a full refund. They received the full product back and withheld $99.00 of my refund. I will never order from this company again. We will go back to the product we were using as recommended by our vet. If you cannot have could customer service then your product and company is questionable to me.

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition December 12, 2018

Hi Ron, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so sorry to hear about this confusion! I take these complaints very seriously and have taken note of your experience to ensure that it never happens again. I would like to get to the bottom of this and make sure that you receive your full refund. Please e-mail me directly at [email protected] and I will look into this right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

Babsa January 08, 2019

Hey Susan, how is you "over-ordered" and you didn't get a refund, based on your 12/7 review here, but you 'already' had a review, dated 11/27 below, that you your dog got very sick from the product and they wouldn't give you a refund. So did you over-order 'after' your dog got sick, and if so, why would you order the product again when you were so clearly dissatisfied with it? Sounds to me like you are using the product for free by demanding a refund each time. Just an observation of the odd juxtaposition of your two reviews.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT
December 7, 2018
The product is a scam because they will not honor their money back guarantee. Shayne sent me an email indicating that if I wanted a refund to let him know and they would process it. I responded to the email that I wanted a refund over two weeks ago and I have not heard from him or anyone else from the company.

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition December 12, 2018

Hi Kelli, it's Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition! I am so sorry for the delay in our response but I wanted to confirm that our Customer Service Department did send you an e-mail issuing your full refund. Please let me know if you received this e-mail. Please also be sure to check your spam inbox to make sure it didn't go in there! Again, I'm so sorry for the confusion but you can e-mail me at [email protected] if there are any outstanding issues at all.

BrianOlafson December 15, 2018

I am having the same experience. I complained. They offered a full refund. I responded and nothing. Brian Olafson

SusanEdgecomb Wright December 17, 2018

I, too, was offered a full refund. I replied to the e-mail I received but have heard nothing so far. It's only been a few days, but these comments are making me think I will never get a refund. Very disappointed in this company. Susan Wright

SheilaTaylor January 04, 2019

I spoke to Joel in Salt Lake City tonight regarding an incorrect charge and order. He was very accommodating and offered a significant refund. I had also put a dispute in with my bank, so I hope that this will be resolved soon.

Not so good for our dog
December 6, 2018
We started our 12 yr. old German Shorthair on Nutra Thrive 3 days ago. She was fine until today. Today she is lethargic, not eating and shaking. I'm not sure what is causing this reaction, but we'll stop the Nutra Thrive for now and hope she comes out of it. I noticed most reviews are written before and just after people received the product and had only used it a maximum of 1 day. That is not reassuring to me.

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition December 07, 2018

Hi Susan, Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here. Thank you so much for leaving us a review! I'm so sorry to hear that your dog is feeling this way. I wanted to make sure that you consulted your dog's primary veterinarian prior to beginning Nutra Thrive. If you haven't done this yet, please do so right away. If you find that your dog is not able to take Nutra Thrive anymore, I will personally issue you a full refund. As with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some and not for others. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if that time ever comes! Thank you!

Jorgina B December 11, 2018

I did purchase was Excited but I had forgotten to ask about it not was Organic, non gmo, it wasn't so I Canceled my order before it shipped!

karensmith December 17, 2018

Susan, Make sure you are not giving your dog chewable insecticides from the vet for they can cause shaking and neurological disorders. My dog almost died from one of them and i wont mention names but it started with a N. 4 hrs after ingestion she started shaking uncontrollably and a fever of 105. I am trying this product to hope it will help her recover. She was hospitalized for 3 days and vet admits it was from flea and tick chewable.

SusanEdgecomb Wright December 17, 2018

Thank you for your information. This happened to our dog 6 days before her flea and tick meds, so I don't think it was that. She was much better the day after I quit giving her the Nutra Thrive and back to her old self the next day.

SusanEdgecomb Wright December 17, 2018

Thank you for your information. Zoey is fine now that I have quit giving her the Nutra Thrive.

Doc's Right!
December 6, 2018
Brandi, a beagle mix has been on the supplement now for several weeks. She's got more energy and her poop is more like it should be, not runny. She's got more energy and has that playful puppy attitude. Doc's right about his product. Maybe he should think about developing something for me?

BAXTERS FOOD
December 5, 2018
HARD TO TELL NOW.BAXTER IS A TEN YEAR OLD COCKAPOO.HE ALWAYS HAS BEEN PLAYFUL AND INTELLIGENT.WE ARE HOPING IT CONTINUES WITH NUTRA THIVE,

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition December 07, 2018

Hi John! We're so happy to hear about Baxter! We'd love to be updated on his experience as time goes on... You can e-mail me at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you!

Love it!
December 5, 2018
I noticed a change in my Ziggy's energy within the first week. He is 11 and a half years old and was getting lethargic, sometimes not wanting to get out of bed in the morning, and he had slowed way down. I was afraid he wasn't going to last too much longer. Now, after being on this product he has more energy, he gets up before me and wants to start the day. He plays with his toys more. He still did what we call a "puppy-pounce" on his toys but now he does it with more enthusiasm. He has noticeably more energy. Thank you so much.

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition December 07, 2018

Hi John! Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here. I am so thrilled to hear this! It sounds like Ziggy is doing amazingly. Thank you so much for including Nutra Thrive in Ziggy's everyday routine and for letting us be a part of your family!

Rocko is rocking!
December 5, 2018

Dear Dr. Richter,

Recently I purchased your nutritional supplement and we've been sprinkling it on the dog food. We have a 14 year old toy poodle (Rocko, photo attached) who weighs just 8 pounds and he's been limping around with joint problems. We've been giving him glucosamine and it's helped to some extent, but he still had problems. After just a couple of weeks with your nutritional supplements, however, he no longer limps. In fact, his energy level has increased and he dances around when it's time for his walk or his treats. It's pretty amazing! My wife calls it 'Canine Crack'! I'm glad I listened to your entire video and made the order.

Thank you!

Stan Schritt

Good,right now too soon rr now
December 4, 2018

I been using about 21/2 weeks. I been using organixx digestive pet complex . This is a,bit better i think .

since,i feed Narures,Logic a,top food,* add wity frozen green beens to it i notice smaller things like his breath is better , his stopls are even better . He also doesn't chew on paws at all and itching is,better. Ill let you know,in 44 days what my groomee and vet say about him. Also he is,even calmer than before too.

Love this product
December 4, 2018
I thought I would try this product on my dog that has good days and bad days with eating that is due to a autoimmune disorder. Once I started feeding the Nutra Thrive it was like a whole new dog that is now very playful and wanting to eat all the time. I did start by giving it mixed with peanut butter and she would eat it like a cookie and then she would eat the rest of her food. I do plan on buying more to see the final results being on it for a few months. Thank you Dr. Gary Richter for your wonderful product!

EXCELLENT
December 4, 2018
I CAN NOT BELIEVE THE DIFFERENCE IN ALL FOUR OF MY DOGS, USING THIS. I HAVE TWO THAT ARE GETTING OLDER AND YOU CANNOT BELIEVE THE DIFFERENCE IN THEM, THEY THINK THEY ARE PUPPIES AGAIN! PLAYFUL, LESS TIME SLEEPING AND EYES CLEARED UP, GOOD BATHROOM HABITS, ETC. JUST AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT!

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition December 07, 2018

Hi Linda! Wow! This is so amazing to hear. Thank you to you and your dogs for being a part of the Ultimate Pet Nutrition family! Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you ever have any questions!