Ultimate Pet Nutrition Reviews

147 ‘Ultimate Pet Nutrition ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

I'm back for more.
October 22, 2018
I started giving Nutri Thrive to my 11 year old Lab in July. I took it to my Vet to make sure it was good for my pet and he said definitely.i believe my pet is moving better and definitely his stools are normal instead of runny. He has suffered with allergies since he was 2 years old. Granted he is not a fussy eater but he never had a problem eating the powder mixed into his food with water.There is a guarantee so I felt it was worth a try and I'm going to continue buying it so he can be with me for years to come.

Brian f October 28, 2018

so far we have used it for two days on our 4 and 1.5 year old rhodesian ridgebacks. we bought it due to there horrendous gas and so far it has helped alot! they also seem to have a bit more energy.....not sure if this is a good idea! They both weigh 100-105 lbs so one jar would only get us 8 days. There are 30 scoops per container and it prescribes 1 scoop per 50lbs. 0-30n is 1 scoop and 30.50 is 1.5 scoops.

Are You kidding me?
October 22, 2018
I haven't purchase it yet but I will for my dogs. Expensive? Yes but so is the Vet. Both of my dogs are in good shape but had to put down our Min Pin that we found out that he was diabetic at 11 years old recently. Purchase meds for that everyday...after watching him suffer for almost a year from those complications and then to lose him too soon probably because of what I fed him and thought was good for him. I believed my Vet and never gave him people food and fed him what he was supposed to have...you bet I will try it!

Roshanak N November 07, 2018

Hi, I believe if you have not yet purchased this product you shouldn't rate be able to rate and give it a five star, to me it seems to be an effort from the makers to raise the star level of this review whitch makes it less trustworthy to me.

nutrathrive
October 21, 2018

my small terrier chihuahua started taking nutrathrive three weeks ago. her coat had been dry, her stools were runny and she was starting to lose a little bit of her normal energy. she is nine years old.

She is a very picky eater and I was surprised that she happily ate the powder when I used it as directed- that is I added a little water on top of her food and mixed it in. Since she is such a small dog (14 pounds) I have also been just trying to feed her some lamb, vegetables, berries and even a little oatmeal. She eats a variety of dogfoods - a few tbsp. twice daily.

I think her coat is considerable shinier, her energy has picked up and her stools are back to normal. I am really happy with my nutra thrive and am wondering what the human version of it is...

Jay D November 09, 2018

The preparations are manufactured using a process of homeopathic dilution, in which a chosen substance is repeatedly diluted in alcohol or distilled water, each time with the containing vessel being struck against an elastic material, commonly a leather-bound book.[9] Dilution typically continues well past the point where no molecules of the original substance remain.

Jay D November 09, 2018

From Wikipedia: Homeopathy is a pseudoscience – a belief that is incorrectly presented as scientific. Homeopathic preparations are not effective for treating any condition; large-scale studies have found homeopathy to be no more effective than a placebo, indicating that any positive effects that follow treatment are due to factors such as normal recovery from illness, or regression toward the mean

Jay D November 09, 2018

111MPH I think you need to look up the definition of "homeopathy." Homeopathy is one of the biggest junk "sciences" perpetrated on the public. It has been discredited by almost every other branch of medicine and every other branch of science. Even holistic medical practitioners and traditional, Chinese herbalists consider homeopathy fraudulent. Medical "studies" published by homeopathic practitioners are considered to be completely uncredible by real scientists because the results CANNOT be reproduced by independent testing. The homeopaths relied on "wishful thinking" to produce much of their data. When the experiments are replicated by actual scientists using "scientific method" the entire, original "study" falls apart and the results are not conclusive at best, totally fraudulent at worst. Homeopathy is simply quackery (right up there with Phrenology or voodoo curses).

111MPH October 28, 2018

Try Tai Chi from an established instructor. It's definitely homeopathic and works.

Example: PBS.org on line. Taught by master instructor David-Dorian Ross, Intro to T'ai Chi will feed the Soul - and will teach the viewer an entire flow sequence that can help get all aspects of life back in balance.

I’m concerned too...
October 2, 2018

I need more product info and it’s impossible to find. And reading the very few reviews has me a little nervous forsure.

These animals are our family members and to not know exactly what’s in this stuff doesn’t sit well with me at all.

I almost ordered but not I’m too afraid.

Need more information.

Details.

Is it organic? Nothing says anything about that and that’s very very important to me for myself and pup! Too bad it sure sounds good ???

Shayne, U November 29, 2018

Hi Jenifer! I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out. I would love to personally answer any questions you may have regarding Nutra Thrive! Ensuring that your pups are receiving the right nutrients is our main goal as a company so we are always here to ensure that your questions are answered along the way. Our full list of ingredients can be found here on our official website: https://ultimatepetnutrition.com/product/nutra-thrive/ Please e-mail me directly at [email protected] if you have any further questions that I can help answer. I look forward to assisting you!

Kelly M October 15, 2018

And where did You get Your great information on DynoVite. All that I found was BAD reviews. How Dynovite made their pets sick.

Jae October 10, 2018

You should compare it's ingredients to another "miracle dog food additive"...DynoVite. It's been around for a long time with lots of positive reviews.

Kim B October 05, 2018

Go to Nutra Thrive - Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Scroll down a bit and all ingredients on the lable are posted, a very impressive blend. You may want to google Dr. Gary Richter and the Hospitals he is associated with in California: Montclair Veterinary Hospital and Holistic Veterinary Care. My dog absolutely loves this product. So I just orderred the 3-pack and if you go thru the customer service at the posted phone # and sign up for auto ship, they can set it up for every 90-day shipments with an additional savings,bringing it to $122.

Mixed Messages
September 30, 2018

Dr. Richter's report of his research and consequent manufacturing of the supplement seems studied so well that ineffectiveness is almost out of the question.

However, the very extensive report of Joyce Buck was equally as intense and respectable.

I wonder if a home cooked food of fresh ground organic meat, brown rice, fresh veggies

and chicken stock with some rosemary and other herbs for flavoring would not eliminate the toxins Dr. Richter described to be in dried foods. Some supplements could always be added to this food for totally healthy nutrition.

Charles F November 21, 2018

Every one has their own axe to grind, but most articles I have read on dog nutrition says that cooking the meat is one of the worst things you can do for it's health. Just like putting a dark sear on your own steak can be for YOUR health. That said, I like a good sear on my steak. However, I mix raw ground turkey with frozen peas and carrots, divide it up into freezer bags, chop it into pieces (they love the cold food) and add it to a little kibble. It's expensive. I'll give this a try and see how it goes. Our dogs have better health insurance (includes dental) than we do. EVERYTHING for pets is expensive.

Marilyn G October 26, 2018

rosemary is not great for dogs but I would include probiotics and plain Yogurt(Erivan) to boiled chicken and lamb which I feed my dogs 4 times a week

Get your facts straight before you judge
September 23, 2018

I lived in Berkeley CA back in the early 2000s and Dr. Richter (creator of Nutra Thrive) was the vet who cared for my two Scottish Terriers. So I know both his abilities as a veterinarian and his personality too. There's just no way that he would ever create the sort of confusion @Dianne Worthy is experiencing with "corporate". Nor would he ever conscience the sort of "scam" @Joyce Buck wrote about. In Ms. Buck's case I think that truly was "corporate" mucking things up. Dr. Richter isn't running THAT end of the product distribution (how could he? he's a Vet!)

And, Ms. Worthy, you write: "I goggled Nutra Thrive and Thrive Nutra came up under the BBB".

Yet, when I searched GOOGLE using their "site" parameter (which limits your search results to a specific site), I got: "No results found for site:bbb.org 'Nutra Thrive'" and then showed "Results for site:bbb.org Nutra Thrive (without quotes)" THAT is how "Thrive Nutra" showed up. They are two completely different companies! One is a product (Nutra Thrive) the other is a company (Thrive Nutra). And it is "Thrive Nutra" company that has the negative review profile you're attributing to the "Ultimate Pet Nutrition" company ~ which markets "Nutra Thrive". And, fwiw, when I searched GOOGLE for "site:bbb.org ultimate pet nutrition" there were no BBB listings for the Ultimate Pet Nutrition company. (yet)

In short, you confused the poor BBB rating of the Nutra Thrive company with the Ultimate Pet Nutrition company. It was an easy mistake to make; searching the internet for PRECISE information is tricky! (to say the least) So it's important to be exact about your search terms or else you end up with useless or misleading information.

As for my own experience with Nutra Thrive I ~ knowing and having had Dr. Richter care for my beloved Scotties ~ bought a container right away. My current pup (a finicky 14 y/o Tibetan spaniel mix) was skeptical about the bacon flavoring at first but is now getting used to this new experiment I'm subjecting him to.

I've only been adding Nutra Thrive to his food for a few days but will post an update as I near day 30.

Hope this helps!

Jo B November 19, 2018

Sandy Trunks, if they are 2 separate companies, and not a scam, why then are both companies given as the same address. And, by the sounds of it, the same telephone number? Do you happen to work here, by any chance?

Michelle R November 16, 2018

I mix mine with milk, probiotic and peanutbutter, my dog will not eat it on her food. We just started it so I am unsure of the results.

Paula R October 22, 2018

I usually don't say what if, but what if my picky dog wont eat her food with this bacon flavored mix? Is their another way to get this into her body? Maybe mix with a little peanut butter? Has anyone tried another solution besides sprinkling on their food? I really want to try this.

Kim B October 05, 2018

I agree. A doctor who is voted Most Loved Veterinarian and practices at one of the top 10 best Veterinarian hospitals in the country has my full support. It's ridiculous that a person searching a site like BBB for a trusted review would have to know to put quotation marks around the name in order to get a true review or to know that the company that manufactures Nutra Thrive(a product-not a company) is Ultimate Pet Nutrition.

Kim B October 05, 2018

I agree. I tried it for a month. My dog loves it, so I signed up for 3-pk auto-ship every 90 days

Ultimate Pet Nutrition
September 21, 2018
Concerns/Red Flags/Warnings. Watched the video & ordered 9-16. Ordered a lock-in price Subscribe & Save type repeat delivery with the promise of being locked into a great discounted offer. Got a confirmation email 9-16 with the phone number: Ultimate Pet Nutrition (UPN) 800-595-7749. Yesterday, 9-20, I received the 3 plastic jars and called the company to ask a question which I could speak to my Veterinarian about. As put forth in UPN's email, I called 800-595-7749, but "1 Lash" answered and said it was a cosmetic company. I thought maybe I dialed the wrong number (I didn't), and would call again later. Today, 1 day after receiving the 3 plastic jars (which arrived 4 days after ordered), I got an email confirming I had cancelled the subscription. What? I did not. Again I called the number in this second email received today: 800-595-7749. Again, I reached "1 Lash". The guy who answered told me they are a cosmetic company and he never heard of Ultimate Pet Nutrition. After research, I found another number, called it and reached Jasmine at UPN who was unable to offer an explanation for the 2 emails with a wrong phone number, or why I received an email one day after receiving the product, saying my subscription was cancelled. But, Jasmine said someone would return my call at 6 p.m. because I told her I had to go at 4:30 p.m. I was sure to be by my phone at 6 p.m., but no one called. I called UPN myself at about 6:10 p.m. and spoke to Andrea who explained that my 6 p.m. is their 8 p.m. as they are 2 hours behind (Jasmine did not offer this info - that's okay), but Andrea was nice enough to connect me to a supervisor as Jasmine had suggested for my questions to be answered. Tyler got on and said he needed to ask "me" questions which I patiently answered. There still is no explanation for the emails on 9-16 and 9-20 containing a phone number for a cosmetic company. So far as the Subscribe and Save/Repeat Delivery, Tyler said they have received more orders than anticipated, so it was "corporate" that cancelled the subscription, not me. What? Does that mean you can't get anymore if you do risk dealing with a relatively "new-this-year" company according to Tyler. I feel insecure about the company, and therefore about the product. Tyler was able to offer a caveat about dogs with digestive problems having to do with folic acid. That wasn't in the video. My Maltese has had struvites. Tyler had never heard of struvites. Not highly unusual. I need to talk to my Vet about this product. I am not secure about the company due to the emails saying I cancelled (which I didn't) one day after receiving the product, and then being told it was "corporate" that cancelled due to the high demand. Does this mean the solicited-promise for a discount for repeat deliveries is not going to be honored? Rhetoric. And, I'm very insecure about receiving emails offering the wrong number, a cosmetic company. No one seems to be able to offer information as to "ALL" the ingredients. I'm thinking about bagging this whole thing and returning the product. But! If it is a good product, good for my Maltese, then I would want it, but no one can answer all the caveats/concerns. The excuse that the company is new is alarming. How do I know there were not errors in making the ingredients, like the errors in the emails? I tried to get the peace of mind we consumers are entitled to, but I'm left not knowing what to think or do. Tyler offered to mail an RMA package to return the product. Who knows what to think under all these circumstances? Who exactly is "corporate" and who is in charge since everyone involved has no answers? I just don't feel "SAFE" giving this to my very loved Maltese. Too many red flags.

Rodeo C March 19, 2019

Joyce, get a grip. Your rant was completely unnecessary.

Dial the correct number and you will get through. I miss-dialed the first time too.

The jar I received had all the ingredients listed on the label, and that was quite exhaustive. I had a very positive experience with the product, and customer support was very helpful when I made an error on my order.

Remember to dial 800-604-5827, press 2 for customer support. Unless your dog is in perfect health, give it a try.

Shayne, U November 29, 2018

Hi Joyce, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience ordering from us. I am so incredibly sorry to hear about the frustrating experience you had. I would like to confirm that our Customer Service line is (800) 604 – 5827. Our Customer Service Agents are waiting to assist all customers with any questions they might have about Nutra Thrive. I'm so sorry that an incorrect phone number was listed on your confirmation e-mail. Ultimate Pet Nutrition is in no way affiliated with a cosmetics company so I am truly sorry about this inconvenience. I would personally like to make sure that all of your questions and concerns have been answered. Please e-mail me at [email protected] so that I can assist you right away. Again, I am so sorry for the frustrating experience you had but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

Robert S October 21, 2018

Don't then...

Harriet B October 19, 2018

800-604-5827 is the number I saw everywhere when I placed my order.

Ruth M October 11, 2018

I believe you called the wrong phone number and that's why you got a cosmetic company. Try the number 1-800-604-5827.

Kim B October 05, 2018

when I googled Nutra Thrive- Ultimate Pet Nutrition, The phone # on the home page is 1-800-604-5827. I called and my questions about auto-delivery every 90 days were answered. She took my order and was a delight to talk to. I received an e-mail confirmation right away. Sorry you got the wrong number.

Anne-Marie G September 26, 2018

I do understand that and explanation was helpful BUT there seems to be no way to ask a question. My question is that I do NOT order on line giving my credit card but much prefer to go through the safe way of buying with credit card, i.e., using PayPal but this does not seem to be available. I do want to purchase NutraThrive but by paying through PayPal.

Franchelle D September 23, 2018

Nutra Thrive and Thrive Nutra are NOT the same.

Dianne W September 22, 2018

Luckily I researched it before I purchased. The BBB gives this company an F. I goggled Nutra Thrive and Thrive Nutra came up under the BBB. I checked the address for both and of course they are the same. There were complaints for human supplements, cosmetics, etc. I think this is a definite scam company that is selling all kinds of stuff to whom ever they can get to buy it. Sad that they take peoples hard earned money. I hope you didn't get ripped off too bad. Best of luck to you and your furry little one.