Ultimate Pet Nutrition Reviews

Ultimate Pet Nutrition
Based on 125  Reviews


Pet FoodPets

Review It

About Ultimate Pet Nutrition

Dr. Gary Ritcher is one of the leading holistic veterinarians in the pet nutrition movement. Along with his book, The Ultimate Pet Health Guide, he’s developed powerful canine supplement called NutraThrive.

Dr. Ritcher believes that proper nutrition is the answer to even the most common pet health problems and concerns, including the rise of cancer in dogs. NutraThrive is made with hand-selected quality ingredients and no artificial ingredients, fillers, or preservatives.

There’s a massive variety of dog food options available in stores. Dr. Ritcher explains that the standard for pet nutrition is incredibly low and these brands only have to meet the minimum standard to be approved for sale. Even the bags that look appealing and healthy might not be as great as you would think.

NutraThrive was made to make up for the lack of vitamins and nutrients in conventional dog foods, to provide your dog with a well-rounded and balanced diet.

Product

Nutra Thrive Canine Nutritional Supplement

NutraThrive is a bacon flavored powder supplement. It provides 40 different powerful ingredients to help support the whole body of your dog in a number of ways.

This canine supplement is helpful in balancing the good and bad bacteria of your dog’s gut with a powerful blend of four different probiotics. A healthy microbiome can improve and support a wide variety of bodily functions, even dental health and bad breath. It also contains antioxidants, vitamins, and digestive enzymes that promote healthy digestion and are easy to absorb.

Along with digestive support, NutraThrive also contains a special immune boosting Superfood Blend. As well as the Super Canine Blend that provides essential vitamins and minerals that help to boost your dog’s mood and energy, improve joint health, and support their heart and kidneys.

Some notable ingredients include:

  • Carrots 
  • Medicinal mushrooms
  • Spirulina & chlorella
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus 
  • Biotin
  • Kelp
  • Amino acids
  • Folic acid

How Does It Work?

NutraThrive powder supplement can be simply mixed in to your adult dogs’ own food. Depending on their size and weight, a helpful chart is provided with the product to tell you how much to serve. Dogs love the bacon flavor, so it’s very palatable and encourages them eat it all.

Cost and Price Plans

The Ultimate Pet Nutrition website offers a few different options when you’re buying NutraThrive. If you purchase one bottle of NutraThrive, the price is $69.99. However, you can save by buying in bulk. When you purchase 3 bottles, you’ll save 10% on the entire order and 15% off when you buy 6 bottles. All purchases receive free shipping.

It’s also worth noting that the company offers a 90-day money back guarantee if you don’t see a noticeable difference in your pet.

For a limited time, another much more affordable option is on www.ultimatedoghealth.com. After watching a promotional video, you’re offered one bottle at just $49.95 plus $4.95 for shipping. Or you can also choose another bulk offer: 3 bottles for $134.85 (36% off) or 6 bottles for $254.70(39% off) with free shipping for either.

Competitors and Alternatives

The pet industry is always growing. There are many options available when it comes to shopping for pet supplements and vitamins. Here are some possible alternatives to NutraThrive:

Zesty Paws Multivitamin for Dogs

Zesty paws offers a 5-in-1 formula that can be given to your dogs daily. It comes in chewable, pre-measured treats that contain ingredients like probiotics, digestive enzymes, glucosamine, and fish oil. The formula helps support an array of functions like digestive health, hip and joint function, immunity, and heart health. It’s also great to supporting healthy skin and coat.

One Container comes with a 90-day supply for $25.98.

NutiVet All-in-One

This is a 4-in-1 formulated by veterinarians to support your dog’s overall health. Digestive enzymes support a healthy digestive tract and a mix of omega fatty acids help promote healthy skin and coat. It also provides a good source of glucosamine and chondroitin for maintaining and supporting the joints. The soft, chewable treats are wheat free.

A 90-supply of NutriVey All-in-One is just $14.99 on Amazon.

Purina Fortiflora Canine Nutritional Supplement

Purina Fortiflora offers a blend of beneficial active probiotics for digestive support and strong immune system. It also has a high concentration of vitamins A, E and C, as well as antioxidants. One container costs $27.99 and comes with 30 servings of chewable treats that are specially flavored to be palatable for dogs.

Dr. Marty's Nature Blend is another option.

Where to Buy

NutraThrive can be purchased on the Ultimate Pet Nutrition website. This is where the bulk promotional offer and money back guarantee mentioned previously is available. Or you can find the limited time offer on the Ultimate Dog Health website.

Conclusion

NutraThrive by Ultimate Pet Nutrition offers 40 beneficial ingredients that support your dog’s overall health. Renowned veterinarian, Dr. Gary Ritcher, uses a mix of eastern and western medicine methods to formulate this powerful supplement.

Whether your dog is in poor health and needs a boost or you just want to maintain an already healthy dog, NutraThrive claims to be able to support the whole body, including: digestion, joints, organs, dental health, skin and coat, and energy levels.

The special blend comes in a powder form that can easily be sprinkled on top of your dog’s food. One container comes with 30 servings and can be bought in bulk to save you 10-15% on your entire purchase. The company also guarantees your money back for up to three months if you don’t notice a difference in your pet’s health and wellness.

Read Next:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

Related Articles

125 ‘Ultimate Pet Nutrition’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Good results so far



November30, 2018

I have a young female English Mastiff and so far I’ve seen no problems with the product. She’s fed twice daily w the nutrathrive on her morning kibble. She loves it. In the evening she has raw beef or cooked chicken. The most obvious benefit I’ve seen to date is the improvement in her stool’s consistency and color.
She’s still a young dog so energy, etc. is hard to evaluate. I’ll keep looking for other results to see if it’s worth continuing but so far I’m pleased.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Skeptical



November27, 2018

I have not tried this product, but I am naturally suspicious of any infomercial where a doctor claims to have produced a life saving product that we must have, and it's only available through a 3rd party company. I purchased Dr. Richter's book that is available on Amazon; so, why isn't this amazing product? Why can't we purchase it from veterinarians or other retail stores? Because, he and his partners stand to earn considerably more profits by marketing the products directly to customers, which is unethical.

Also, I have an 8 year old Border Collie that eats a raw food diet and drinks reverse osmosis water. I use Patchouli oil to protect his from mosquitoes, and it works extremely well. About 2 weeks ago, I decided to try hemp oil with .8 of THC. My decision was based on the health benefits of hemp oil and all the rave reviews of dog owners. I do not exaggerate when I say my dog is sprinting again. He had significantly slowed down and was out of breathe after long walks, which we take every day. In fact, I had to reduce the length of our walks because of his low energy level. He is running again, and his energy has spiked. The problem I have with hemp oil, which did not alleviate his itching allergy to pollen, is the cost, $60, and its small size, especially for a dog weighing 50 or more pounds. However, I will continue to purchase it because I am witnessing the benefits, which were very significant, quick, and consistent.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
November 29, 2018

Hi Melissa, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We work directly with Dr. Richter to create groundbreaking products and we only sell this product online at the moment because this is the best way to help the most amount of people. In addition, Nutra Thrive is priced this way to reflect the incredibly high quality ingredients that make up Nutra Thrive. We also offer sales every once and a while! Please call our Customer Service Department at (800) 604 – 5827 to help you find the best deal available! We are an incredibly reputable and ethical company who will do whatever can do ensure that our customer's dogs are happy and healthy and their parents have a seamless experience when purchasing from us! Please e-mail me at [email protected] if I can help you with anything else. Thank you!

December 28, 2018

If you have not tried the product please don't comment on it.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Nutra Thrive



November26, 2018

My dog became very ill after just a couple days of sprinkling the proper amount of Nutra Thrive over her food. She had bloody diarrhea and required veterinary care. Happily, she recovered, but will NEVER use this product again. After multi requests, Ultimate Pet Nutrition would not act on my refund request until I filed a dispute with American Express. This company is not reputable.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
November 29, 2018

Susan, I am so sorry to hear about this. As with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some dogs and not the others. In addition, we do always suggest that you consult your dog's primary veterinarian before beginning any new supplement in their diet. We also wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee so I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive this. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I will personally make sure that you receive a full refund right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

January 08, 2019

Hey Susan, how is it your dog got sick and you didn't get a refund, based on your 11/27 review here, but you 'then' added a second review, dated 12/7 above, that you accidentally "over-ordered" and they wouldn't give you a refund. So did you over-order 'after' your dog got sick, and if so, why would you order the product again when you were so clearly dissatisfied with it? Sounds to me like you are using the product for free by demanding a refund each time. Just an observation of the odd juxtaposition of your two reviews.

Your Comment
review author image
2 Reviews

Did nothing



November24, 2018

I think it is a scam at least for the way it is advertised. My dog food contains the same nutrients. It says I will notice a difference in my dog. I did not notice any change. Not buying again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
November 29, 2018

Hi Brian, Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here. I was really upset to read your review. Nutra Thrive is intended to supplement the missing nutrients that are often left out of your standard dog food. I'm really sorry to hear that you did not experience any of the results you had expected to see in your pup. I would be more than happy to assist you with a full refund, just e-mail me at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

December 15, 2018

Where is the refund you promised. I have heard nothing more from you. Yes, I emailed you as requested.

Your Comment

review author image
2 Reviews

Still on the fence



November16, 2018

I have been giving my pit bull Nutra Thrive for about 3 weeks now. I noticed her appetite is different since putting the powder on her food. Sometimes she dives in and sometime she waits until later to eat. She did not do this before adding the supplement. In addition, I thought this would help with her eating grass but she still tries to eat grass but not as much. If I'm going to pay $50 plus dollars for a product then I want results in a short period of time that was promised.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
November 24, 2018

Similar result. My dog liked the taste but I saw no difference in his behavior.

November 29, 2018

Hi Kelli, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for taking the time to update us on your pup's experience. We typically suggest that you give your pup Nutra Thrive for at least 3 months to experience the full results. Please continue to give your pup Nutra Thrive and let us know the results by the 3 month mark. If you still see no improvement in your pup's overall health, please e-mail me at [email protected] so that I can assist you with a refund! Thank you!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Yet another Price-Gauge working on people's hearts



November14, 2018

Pet owners love their dogs; and companies like this count on that. Stating that they can offer something that most people could honestly put together on their own, and doing it for an outrageous price, shows exactly what is their motivation. They don't care about your pets, they care about making as large of a profit as possible. Making money is fine, but greed is evil. I won't support an unethical company. There are plenty of other less expensive and just as effective options.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
November 19, 2018

Buying all 40 ingredients separately would be cumbersome and much more expensive. And, do all the ingredients you buy come in different forms? Would you have to give your dog 40 different capsules, pills, powders, liquids twice a day? Can you do quality control and research on each of the 40 ingredients?

November 19, 2018

Purchasing the 40 ingredients is possible but would be very cumbersome and much more expensive. Would you be able to do quality control and research on all 40 ingredients and be willing to give 40 different pills/capsules/powders/liquids/chewables twice per day to your dog? Yes it’s expensive and it’s a company just like all other companies.....they provide a product to make a profit and use the most effective marketing possible. Labeling a company as greedy and making an un-supported jump to “unethical” is inflammatory and not evidence-based....doing so is actually unethical.

November 19, 2018

Emily Christian... Do you Work for this company by any chance?

November 21, 2018

You don't mention that you even tried this supplement to see if it made any difference in it's health. You sound to me like someone who throws in bad reviews just because of price whether or not you even know if it works.

November 21, 2018

Have you even bothered to try this product to see if it performs as it claims to? Do you even own a dog? Your review doesn't mention that. You sound like so many who like to drop a bad review on a product because of it's price even though you haven't even tried it. The net is full of people who enjoy naysaying without real knowledge.

November 24, 2018

Charles Freeman: you offer nothing. I have a dog. I tried it. No change in dogs behavior. Not buying again...at any price.

November 29, 2018

Hi Thomas, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I was really upset to read your review and I wanted to clear up some confusion. Nutra Thrive contains nothing but the highest high-quality of ingredients which is why it is priced this way to reflect this. I wanted to let you know that we do offer sales fairly often, so you can give our Customer Service Department a call at (800) 604 – 5827 if you ever decide to purchase Nutra Thrive. In addition, I also wanted to mention that our priority is to ensure that all dogs live their happiest and healthiest lives, and we do this by producing a product that we truly believe in. We are an incredibly reputable and ethical company that only wants the best for our customer's pups. If you have any further questions or concerns, please e-mail me at [email protected] and I can help answer those questions right away! Again, I am so sorry to hear that you feel this way about our company but I would love to discuss any other concerns you might have.

Your Comment

Buyer Beware



November14, 2018

I am a first time customer and I ordered 3 Nutra Thrive's for my pet last week and noticed a couple of days later they sent an email saying they were shipping my product. In addition to that order they were also sending me 3 bottles of Juve-Flex for $114 of which I DID NOT ORDER! I immediately called the company and spoke with a woman who said she would email the warehouse and it would be taken care of. Low and behold, today I receive this Juve-Flex! When I called the company they said they would send me a return slip but it was up to me to pay for shipping and handling! Somehow, I have to pay for their mistake which I think is lousy service. I'm not sure if they're trying to push their products on people but I will never order from them again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
November 17, 2018

Thanks! Not getting sucked into another one of those scams

November 29, 2018

Hi Mary, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I am so sorry to hear about your ordering experience. We would absolutely never want our customers to receive a product that they did not which to receive. Because our products are typically shipped within a day or two of the transaction, it can often be difficult to cancel a purchase right then and there. In addition, we do typically require that the customer pay for the return shipping. I am so sorry for any confusion or miscommunication we may have caused. I would love to personally issue you a full refund, no need to send anything back. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I can issue you a full refund right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

January 08, 2019

@Mary Gathercole, there is a federal law for any company that sends you something using USPS without you requesting it first, then it is yours for FREE. They cannot charge you for something you didn't request and your credit card company should be able to reverse the charge based upon the fact that you did not request the item. There is no obligation to return it, especially at your own expense. This law may not apply if they used a private courier, like UPS or FedEX.

Your Comment
review author image
2 Reviews

I was wrong



November12, 2018

I didn't think this product was helping my dog, but since I quit giving it to him, he's scratched more and has worse gas again. So I guess I was wrong. I will be ordering it again next month. I've already talked to someone on the phone about it and my shipments are all set up. Its more than I wanted to spend, being on a fixed income; but if it helps him, I'm all for it. Poor guy has scratched him self to death practically. So I will give it another try. Hopefully it keeps working instead of like other products it works for a while and then stops working.
Why are the jars so empty? For the price they should be a lot fuller than they are, instead of only 1/4 jar. I don't think I had 30 scoops in it. More like 20 scoops.

Thanks,

LE Snook

[email protected]

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 13, 2018

I found out through my vet that both my dogs have an allergy to dust and dust mites. I got rid of my carpet and put down Vinyl floors also got rid of my cloth furniture for pleather, I wash their bedding a few times a week and vacuum my area rugs daily. This has made an amazing difference, also a lot of Zero Grain Dog foods contain Vitamin K which can cause digestive issues as well as allergies..I found that Rachel Ray Zero Grain has no vitamin K and also has the best reviews for nutritional value and has a good price.I also put fish oil in their food to help with the omega 3 and it is good for their coat. Hope this helps.

Good Luck,
Lori

Your Comment

Leave a Review