Ultimate Pet Nutrition Reviews

Ultimate Pet Nutrition
Based on 114  Reviews


Pet FoodPets

Review It

About Ultimate Pet Nutrition

Dr. Gary Ritcher is one of the leading holistic veterinarians in the pet nutrition movement. Along with his book, The Ultimate Pet Health Guide, he’s developed powerful canine supplement called NutraThrive.

Dr. Ritcher believes that proper nutrition is the answer to even the most common pet health problems and concerns, including the rise of cancer in dogs. NutraThrive is made with hand-selected quality ingredients and no artificial ingredients, fillers, or preservatives.

There’s a massive variety of dog food options available in stores. Dr. Ritcher explains that the standard for pet nutrition is incredibly low and these brands only have to meet the minimum standard to be approved for sale. Even the bags that look appealing and healthy might not be as great as you would think.

NutraThrive was made to make up for the lack of vitamins and nutrients in conventional dog foods, to provide your dog with a well-rounded and balanced diet.

Product

Nutra Thrive Canine Nutritional Supplement

NutraThrive is a bacon flavored powder supplement. It provides 40 different powerful ingredients to help support the whole body of your dog in a number of ways.

This canine supplement is helpful in balancing the good and bad bacteria of your dog’s gut with a powerful blend of four different probiotics. A healthy microbiome can improve and support a wide variety of bodily functions, even dental health and bad breath. It also contains antioxidants, vitamins, and digestive enzymes that promote healthy digestion and are easy to absorb.

Along with digestive support, NutraThrive also contains a special immune boosting Superfood Blend. As well as the Super Canine Blend that provides essential vitamins and minerals that help to boost your dog’s mood and energy, improve joint health, and support their heart and kidneys.

Some notable ingredients include:

  • Carrots 
  • Medicinal mushrooms
  • Spirulina & chlorella
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus 
  • Biotin
  • Kelp
  • Amino acids
  • Folic acid

How Does It Work?

NutraThrive powder supplement can be simply mixed in to your adult dogs’ own food. Depending on their size and weight, a helpful chart is provided with the product to tell you how much to serve. Dogs love the bacon flavor, so it’s very palatable and encourages them eat it all.

Cost and Price Plans

The Ultimate Pet Nutrition website offers a few different options when you’re buying NutraThrive. If you purchase one bottle of NutraThrive, the price is $69.99. However, you can save by buying in bulk. When you purchase 3 bottles, you’ll save 10% on the entire order and 15% off when you buy 6 bottles. All purchases receive free shipping.

It’s also worth noting that the company offers a 90-day money back guarantee if you don’t see a noticeable difference in your pet.

For a limited time, another much more affordable option is on www.ultimatedoghealth.com. After watching a promotional video, you’re offered one bottle at just $49.95 plus $4.95 for shipping. Or you can also choose another bulk offer: 3 bottles for $134.85 (36% off) or 6 bottles for $254.70(39% off) with free shipping for either.

Competitors and Alternatives

The pet industry is always growing. There are many options available when it comes to shopping for pet supplements and vitamins. Here are some possible alternatives to NutraThrive:

Zesty Paws Multivitamin for Dogs

Zesty paws offers a 5-in-1 formula that can be given to your dogs daily. It comes in chewable, pre-measured treats that contain ingredients like probiotics, digestive enzymes, glucosamine, and fish oil. The formula helps support an array of functions like digestive health, hip and joint function, immunity, and heart health. It’s also great to supporting healthy skin and coat.

One Container comes with a 90-day supply for $25.98.

NutiVet All-in-One

This is a 4-in-1 formulated by veterinarians to support your dog’s overall health. Digestive enzymes support a healthy digestive tract and a mix of omega fatty acids help promote healthy skin and coat. It also provides a good source of glucosamine and chondroitin for maintaining and supporting the joints. The soft, chewable treats are wheat free.

A 90-supply of NutriVey All-in-One is just $14.99 on Amazon.

Purina Fortiflora Canine Nutritional Supplement

Purina Fortiflora offers a blend of beneficial active probiotics for digestive support and strong immune system. It also has a high concentration of vitamins A, E and C, as well as antioxidants. One container costs $27.99 and comes with 30 servings of chewable treats that are specially flavored to be palatable for dogs.

Dr. Marty's Nature Blend is another option.

Where to Buy

NutraThrive can be purchased on the Ultimate Pet Nutrition website. This is where the bulk promotional offer and money back guarantee mentioned previously is available. Or you can find the limited time offer on the Ultimate Dog Health website.

Conclusion

NutraThrive by Ultimate Pet Nutrition offers 40 beneficial ingredients that support your dog’s overall health. Renowned veterinarian, Dr. Gary Ritcher, uses a mix of eastern and western medicine methods to formulate this powerful supplement.

Whether your dog is in poor health and needs a boost or you just want to maintain an already healthy dog, NutraThrive claims to be able to support the whole body, including: digestion, joints, organs, dental health, skin and coat, and energy levels.

The special blend comes in a powder form that can easily be sprinkled on top of your dog’s food. One container comes with 30 servings and can be bought in bulk to save you 10-15% on your entire purchase. The company also guarantees your money back for up to three months if you don’t notice a difference in your pet’s health and wellness.

Read Next:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

Related Articles

114 ‘Ultimate Pet Nutrition’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
2 Reviews

Unfortunately didn't work....



November6, 2018

I need a refund, it doesn't help my dog. He is 9 years old and is Boxer/Ridgeback mix. He has scratching issues and bad gas. Unfortunately it didn't do a thing for him. I tried many things, which hardly anything helped. Only one thing did, but I can't afford it. Let me know how to get my refunds. I believe I have another jar on the way, I forgot to send this a while ago.

Thanks,
Linda Snook
[email protected]

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
November 11, 2018

so, linda snook, what was the remedy name that did help???thank you

November 12, 2018

I can't comment on this product but my dog had major digestive issues also. I tried making my own food (chicken and rice) with no success. I decided to try Grain Free dog food and she's not had any problems since. It might be worth a try for you. They are easily found at grocery stores now and there are several brands to choose from. Best of luck!

November 12, 2018

I already give Grain Free dog food. It doesn't help the gas or the scratching. He's suppose to be allergic to wheat, so I don't give it to him. But he scratches anyway, so there's got to be more allergies, just don't know what.

November 13, 2018

my dogs did the same thing with the itching and things, It turns out my dogs are allergic to dust, yes both of them! Dust mites can thrive in carpet and in fabric furniture. I have vinyl floor and vinyl couches now and it has really made a difference in the itching.I keep there bedding washed every few days and vacuum my area rugs daily. Sometimes the Vets actually do know what they are talking about. best remedy for any animal is their Vet, not some over the counter home remedy BS. Also a lot of zero grain foods have Vitamin K which causes allergic reactions and digestive issues, find one that does not have it. Rachel Ray Zero Grain is affordable and has wonderful reviews and NO V-K! Hope this helps!

November 29, 2018

Hi Linda! I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for reaching out with your question! I am so sorry to hear that you did not see the results you had expected when your pup was using Nutra Thrive. As with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some pups and not for others. Thank you for supplying your e-mail! I just forwarded your e-mail address to our Customer Service Department and they will be in touch with you within 1-2 business days. Please e-mail me directly at [email protected] if I can assist you with anything else!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Dog won't eat it



November5, 2018

I can't attest to the health benefit hype by the manufacturer, simply because my dog won't eat his food after this stuff is added. I feed my dog one of the best and highest rated raw diet dry foods on the market. He literally devours his food at each feeding. However, after adding this powder (mixed with a bit of water, it made his food smell like a rotting carcass, instead of the bacon smell as advertised. My dog didn't eat for three meals. After I stopped adding this stuff, he started eating again. By the way, my dog is anything but a finicky eater. But, if he won't eat this stuff, what good is it?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
November 06, 2018

Hi Robert, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your dog's experience with Nutra Thrive. We are so sorry to hear that your pup didn't like the taste of our product. As with all products, we do understand that some dogs may like it and other's won't. Which is why we wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee! Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I can assist you with the refund process right away. Again, I'm so sorry to hear that your dog didn't like it but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

November 07, 2018

Very good customer service response. I"m impressed.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

More Info needed



October26, 2018

I've not yet ordered the product because all my questions have not been answered. Dr. Richter tells us all the great benefits of the product, what's in the product and even how much the product cost. My question is how many servings are in a single jar? If there is a 90 day satisfaction guarantee does that imply there are 90 days worth of product in a single jar?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
October 28, 2018

They say there are about 30 servings per jar. That said, if you only feed once a day, or only give the supplement once a day, then the 3 jar package would be enough to cover the 90 day satisfaction guaranteed clause.

October 28, 2018

I just ordered 3 bottles today. I should have them around Nov 10, 2018.
I have three dogs with specific problems that Nutria-Thrive is suppose to help alleviate. Rottweiler that can clear a shopping mall when he farts, a Border Collie that has bad breath that will chase flies off a gut wagon and a German Shepard that has low energy. Any improvement will be recorded and posted here appx. in 2 months. (Jan 2019)

November 06, 2018

Hi Ed, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for your great question! Michelle's answer is correct! Each jar of Nutra Thrive has 30 servings per container. Please e-mail me directly at [email protected] if you have any further questions or concerns! I look forward to assisting you!

November 06, 2018

Hi 111MPH, Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here! I'm so happy to hear that you purchased Nutra Thrive. Please keep me updated on your pup's statuses as time goes on. You can e-mail me at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you!

Your Comment

I'm back for more.



October22, 2018

I started giving Nutri Thrive to my 11 year old Lab in July. I took it to my Vet to make sure it was good for my pet and he said definitely.i believe my pet is moving better and definitely his stools are normal instead of runny. He has suffered with allergies since he was 2 years old. Granted he is not a fussy eater but he never had a problem eating the powder mixed into his food with water.There is a guarantee so I felt it was worth a try and I'm going to continue buying it so he can be with me for years to come.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
October 28, 2018

so far we have used it for two days on our 4 and 1.5 year old rhodesian ridgebacks. we bought it due to there horrendous gas and so far it has helped alot! they also seem to have a bit more energy.....not sure if this is a good idea! They both weigh 100-105 lbs so one jar would only get us 8 days. There are 30 scoops per container and it prescribes 1 scoop per 50lbs. 0-30n is 1 scoop and 30.50 is 1.5 scoops.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Are You kidding me?



October22, 2018

I haven't purchase it yet but I will for my dogs. Expensive? Yes but so is the Vet. Both of my dogs are in good shape but had to put down our Min Pin that we found out that he was diabetic at 11 years old recently. Purchase meds for that everyday...after watching him suffer for almost a year from those complications and then to lose him too soon probably because of what I fed him and thought was good for him. I believed my Vet and never gave him people food and fed him what he was supposed to have...you bet I will try it!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 07, 2018

Hi, I believe if you have not yet purchased this product you shouldn't rate be able to rate and give it a five star, to me it seems to be an effort from the makers to raise the star level of this review whitch makes it less trustworthy to me.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

nutrathrive



October21, 2018

my small terrier chihuahua started taking nutrathrive three weeks ago. her coat had been dry, her stools were runny and she was starting to lose a little bit of her normal energy. she is nine years old.
She is a very picky eater and I was surprised that she happily ate the powder when I used it as directed- that is I added a little water on top of her food and mixed it in. Since she is such a small dog (14 pounds) I have also been just trying to feed her some lamb, vegetables, berries and even a little oatmeal. She eats a variety of dogfoods - a few tbsp. twice daily.
I think her coat is considerable shinier, her energy has picked up and her stools are back to normal. I am really happy with my nutra thrive and am wondering what the human version of it is...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
October 28, 2018

Try Tai Chi from an established instructor. It's definitely homeopathic and works.

Example: PBS.org on line. Taught by master instructor David-Dorian Ross, Intro to T'ai Chi will feed the Soul - and will teach the viewer an entire flow sequence that can help get all aspects of life back in balance.

November 09, 2018

111MPH I think you need to look up the definition of "homeopathy." Homeopathy is one of the biggest junk "sciences" perpetrated on the public. It has been discredited by almost every other branch of medicine and every other branch of science. Even holistic medical practitioners and traditional, Chinese herbalists consider homeopathy fraudulent. Medical "studies" published by homeopathic practitioners are considered to be completely uncredible by real scientists because the results CANNOT be reproduced by independent testing. The homeopaths relied on "wishful thinking" to produce much of their data. When the experiments are replicated by actual scientists using "scientific method" the entire, original "study" falls apart and the results are not conclusive at best, totally fraudulent at worst. Homeopathy is simply quackery (right up there with Phrenology or voodoo curses).

November 09, 2018

From Wikipedia: Homeopathy is a pseudoscience – a belief that is incorrectly presented as scientific. Homeopathic preparations are not effective for treating any condition; large-scale studies have found homeopathy to be no more effective than a placebo, indicating that any positive effects that follow treatment are due to factors such as normal recovery from illness, or regression toward the mean

November 09, 2018

The preparations are manufactured using a process of homeopathic dilution, in which a chosen substance is repeatedly diluted in alcohol or distilled water, each time with the containing vessel being struck against an elastic material, commonly a leather-bound book.[9] Dilution typically continues well past the point where no molecules of the original substance remain.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

I’m concerned too...



October2, 2018

I need more product info and it’s impossible to find. And reading the very few reviews has me a little nervous forsure.
These animals are our family members and to not know exactly what’s in this stuff doesn’t sit well with me at all.
I almost ordered but not I’m too afraid.
Need more information.
Details.
Is it organic? Nothing says anything about that and that’s very very important to me for myself and pup! Too bad it sure sounds good ???

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
October 05, 2018

Go to Nutra Thrive - Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Scroll down a bit and all ingredients on the lable are posted, a very impressive blend. You may want to google Dr. Gary Richter and the Hospitals he is associated with in California: Montclair Veterinary Hospital and Holistic Veterinary Care. My dog absolutely loves this product. So I just orderred the 3-pack and if you go thru the customer service at the posted phone # and sign up for auto ship, they can set it up for every 90-day shipments with an additional savings,bringing it to $122.

October 10, 2018

You should compare it's ingredients to another "miracle dog food additive"...DynoVite. It's been around for a long time with lots of positive reviews.

October 15, 2018

And where did You get Your great information on DynoVite. All that I found was BAD reviews. How Dynovite made their pets sick.

November 29, 2018

Hi Jenifer! I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out. I would love to personally answer any questions you may have regarding Nutra Thrive! Ensuring that your pups are receiving the right nutrients is our main goal as a company so we are always here to ensure that your questions are answered along the way. Our full list of ingredients can be found here on our official website: https://ultimatepetnutrition.com/product/nutra-thrive/ Please e-mail me directly at [email protected] if you have any further questions that I can help answer. I look forward to assisting you!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Mixed Messages



September30, 2018

Dr. Richter's report of his research and consequent manufacturing of the supplement seems studied so well that ineffectiveness is almost out of the question.
However, the very extensive report of Joyce Buck was equally as intense and respectable.
I wonder if a home cooked food of fresh ground organic meat, brown rice, fresh veggies
and chicken stock with some rosemary and other herbs for flavoring would not eliminate the toxins Dr. Richter described to be in dried foods. Some supplements could always be added to this food for totally healthy nutrition.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
October 26, 2018

rosemary is not great for dogs but I would include probiotics and plain Yogurt(Erivan) to boiled chicken and lamb which I feed my dogs 4 times a week

November 21, 2018

Every one has their own axe to grind, but most articles I have read on dog nutrition says that cooking the meat is one of the worst things you can do for it's health. Just like putting a dark sear on your own steak can be for YOUR health. That said, I like a good sear on my steak. However, I mix raw ground turkey with frozen peas and carrots, divide it up into freezer bags, chop it into pieces (they love the cold food) and add it to a little kibble. It's expensive. I'll give this a try and see how it goes. Our dogs have better health insurance (includes dental) than we do. EVERYTHING for pets is expensive.

Your Comment

Leave a Review