Ultimate Pet Nutrition Reviews

178 ‘Ultimate Pet Nutrition ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Did nothing
November 24, 2018

I think it is a scam at least for the way it is advertised. My dog food contains the same nutrients. It says I will notice a difference in my dog. I did not notice any change. Not buying again.

Brian O December 15, 2018

Where is the refund you promised. I have heard nothing more from you. Yes, I emailed you as requested.

Shayne, U November 29, 2018

Hi Brian, Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here. I was really upset to read your review. Nutra Thrive is intended to supplement the missing nutrients that are often left out of your standard dog food. I'm really sorry to hear that you did not experience any of the results you had expected to see in your pup. I would be more than happy to assist you with a full refund, just e-mail me at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

Still on the fence
November 16, 2018
I have been giving my pit bull Nutra Thrive for about 3 weeks now. I noticed her appetite is different since putting the powder on her food. Sometimes she dives in and sometime she waits until later to eat. She did not do this before adding the supplement. In addition, I thought this would help with her eating grass but she still tries to eat grass but not as much. If I'm going to pay $50 plus dollars for a product then I want results in a short period of time that was promised.

Shayne, U November 29, 2018

Hi Kelli, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for taking the time to update us on your pup's experience. We typically suggest that you give your pup Nutra Thrive for at least 3 months to experience the full results. Please continue to give your pup Nutra Thrive and let us know the results by the 3 month mark. If you still see no improvement in your pup's overall health, please e-mail me at [email protected] so that I can assist you with a refund! Thank you!

Brian O November 24, 2018

Similar result. My dog liked the taste but I saw no difference in his behavior.

Yet another Price-Gauge working on people's hearts
November 14, 2018
Pet owners love their dogs; and companies like this count on that. Stating that they can offer something that most people could honestly put together on their own, and doing it for an outrageous price, shows exactly what is their motivation. They don't care about your pets, they care about making as large of a profit as possible. Making money is fine, but greed is evil. I won't support an unethical company. There are plenty of other less expensive and just as effective options.

Shayne, U November 29, 2018

Hi Thomas, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I was really upset to read your review and I wanted to clear up some confusion. Nutra Thrive contains nothing but the highest high-quality of ingredients which is why it is priced this way to reflect this. I wanted to let you know that we do offer sales fairly often, so you can give our Customer Service Department a call at (800) 604 – 5827 if you ever decide to purchase Nutra Thrive. In addition, I also wanted to mention that our priority is to ensure that all dogs live their happiest and healthiest lives, and we do this by producing a product that we truly believe in. We are an incredibly reputable and ethical company that only wants the best for our customer's pups. If you have any further questions or concerns, please e-mail me at [email protected] and I can help answer those questions right away! Again, I am so sorry to hear that you feel this way about our company but I would love to discuss any other concerns you might have.

Brian O November 24, 2018

Charles Freeman: you offer nothing. I have a dog. I tried it. No change in dogs behavior. Not buying again...at any price.

Charles F November 21, 2018

Have you even bothered to try this product to see if it performs as it claims to? Do you even own a dog? Your review doesn't mention that. You sound like so many who like to drop a bad review on a product because of it's price even though you haven't even tried it. The net is full of people who enjoy naysaying without real knowledge.

Charles F November 21, 2018

You don't mention that you even tried this supplement to see if it made any difference in it's health. You sound to me like someone who throws in bad reviews just because of price whether or not you even know if it works.

Jo B November 19, 2018

Emily Christian... Do you Work for this company by any chance?

Emily C November 19, 2018

Purchasing the 40 ingredients is possible but would be very cumbersome and much more expensive. Would you be able to do quality control and research on all 40 ingredients and be willing to give 40 different pills/capsules/powders/liquids/chewables twice per day to your dog? Yes it’s expensive and it’s a company just like all other companies.....they provide a product to make a profit and use the most effective marketing possible. Labeling a company as greedy and making an un-supported jump to “unethical” is inflammatory and not evidence-based....doing so is actually unethical.

Emily C November 19, 2018

Buying all 40 ingredients separately would be cumbersome and much more expensive. And, do all the ingredients you buy come in different forms? Would you have to give your dog 40 different capsules, pills, powders, liquids twice a day? Can you do quality control and research on each of the 40 ingredients?

Buyer Beware
November 14, 2018
I am a first time customer and I ordered 3 Nutra Thrive's for my pet last week and noticed a couple of days later they sent an email saying they were shipping my product. In addition to that order they were also sending me 3 bottles of Juve-Flex for $114 of which I DID NOT ORDER! I immediately called the company and spoke with a woman who said she would email the warehouse and it would be taken care of. Low and behold, today I receive this Juve-Flex! When I called the company they said they would send me a return slip but it was up to me to pay for shipping and handling! Somehow, I have to pay for their mistake which I think is lousy service. I'm not sure if they're trying to push their products on people but I will never order from them again.

Babsa January 08, 2019

@Mary Gathercole, there is a federal law for any company that sends you something using USPS without you requesting it first, then it is yours for FREE. They cannot charge you for something you didn't request and your credit card company should be able to reverse the charge based upon the fact that you did not request the item. There is no obligation to return it, especially at your own expense. This law may not apply if they used a private courier, like UPS or FedEX.

Shayne, U November 29, 2018

Hi Mary, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I am so sorry to hear about your ordering experience. We would absolutely never want our customers to receive a product that they did not which to receive. Because our products are typically shipped within a day or two of the transaction, it can often be difficult to cancel a purchase right then and there. In addition, we do typically require that the customer pay for the return shipping. I am so sorry for any confusion or miscommunication we may have caused. I would love to personally issue you a full refund, no need to send anything back. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I can issue you a full refund right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

Dawn C November 17, 2018

Thanks! Not getting sucked into another one of those scams

I was wrong
November 12, 2018

I didn't think this product was helping my dog, but since I quit giving it to him, he's scratched more and has worse gas again. So I guess I was wrong. I will be ordering it again next month. I've already talked to someone on the phone about it and my shipments are all set up. Its more than I wanted to spend, being on a fixed income; but if it helps him, I'm all for it. Poor guy has scratched him self to death practically. So I will give it another try. Hopefully it keeps working instead of like other products it works for a while and then stops working.

Why are the jars so empty? For the price they should be a lot fuller than they are, instead of only 1/4 jar. I don't think I had 30 scoops in it. More like 20 scoops.

Thanks,

LE Snook

[email protected]

Lori K November 13, 2018

I found out through my vet that both my dogs have an allergy to dust and dust mites. I got rid of my carpet and put down Vinyl floors also got rid of my cloth furniture for pleather, I wash their bedding a few times a week and vacuum my area rugs daily. This has made an amazing difference, also a lot of Zero Grain Dog foods contain Vitamin K which can cause digestive issues as well as allergies..I found that Rachel Ray Zero Grain has no vitamin K and also has the best reviews for nutritional value and has a good price.I also put fish oil in their food to help with the omega 3 and it is good for their coat. Hope this helps.

Good Luck,

Lori

NutraThrive thrive
November 10, 2018
My two dogs love it but have a little dirreha with it is that normal

Good stuff
November 10, 2018
I feed my dog V because it makes them live longer this is a great addition to make sure he gets all his nutrients.

$69.99 for a 30 scoop jar?
November 7, 2018

$69.99 for a 30 scoop jar? That is insane.

That is $2.33 per serving for a small-medium dog and $4.66 per serving for a large dog.

The profit on this product is not illegal, but it should be.

The rating scale on this product should allow me to rate it less than zero.

Shayne, U November 29, 2018

Hi Steve, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I was so upset to read your review about our product, Nutra Thrive. Nutra Thrive is made up of nothing but the highest quality of ingredients which is why the price reflects this. We run sales very often though! Please call our Customer Service Department at (800) 604 – 5827 to see if we have any sales available for Nutra Thrive. Again, I am so sorry to hear that you feel this way about our product but if you do decide to purchase it and you realize that it's not what you expected, we wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if there is anything else I can assist you with!

Synr07 S November 07, 2018

But there are over 40 different ingredients

Unfortunately didn't work....
November 6, 2018

I need a refund, it doesn't help my dog. He is 9 years old and is Boxer/Ridgeback mix. He has scratching issues and bad gas. Unfortunately it didn't do a thing for him. I tried many things, which hardly anything helped. Only one thing did, but I can't afford it. Let me know how to get my refunds. I believe I have another jar on the way, I forgot to send this a while ago.

Thanks,

Linda Snook

[email protected]

Shayne, U November 29, 2018

Hi Linda! I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for reaching out with your question! I am so sorry to hear that you did not see the results you had expected when your pup was using Nutra Thrive. As with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some pups and not for others. Thank you for supplying your e-mail! I just forwarded your e-mail address to our Customer Service Department and they will be in touch with you within 1-2 business days. Please e-mail me directly at [email protected] if I can assist you with anything else!

Lori K November 13, 2018

my dogs did the same thing with the itching and things, It turns out my dogs are allergic to dust, yes both of them! Dust mites can thrive in carpet and in fabric furniture. I have vinyl floor and vinyl couches now and it has really made a difference in the itching.I keep there bedding washed every few days and vacuum my area rugs daily. Sometimes the Vets actually do know what they are talking about. best remedy for any animal is their Vet, not some over the counter home remedy BS. Also a lot of zero grain foods have Vitamin K which causes allergic reactions and digestive issues, find one that does not have it. Rachel Ray Zero Grain is affordable and has wonderful reviews and NO V-K! Hope this helps!

Linda S November 12, 2018

I already give Grain Free dog food. It doesn't help the gas or the scratching. He's suppose to be allergic to wheat, so I don't give it to him. But he scratches anyway, so there's got to be more allergies, just don't know what.

Kathryn November 12, 2018

I can't comment on this product but my dog had major digestive issues also. I tried making my own food (chicken and rice) with no success. I decided to try Grain Free dog food and she's not had any problems since. It might be worth a try for you. They are easily found at grocery stores now and there are several brands to choose from. Best of luck!

Gladys P November 11, 2018

so, linda snook, what was the remedy name that did help???thank you

Dog won't eat it
November 5, 2018
I can't attest to the health benefit hype by the manufacturer, simply because my dog won't eat his food after this stuff is added. I feed my dog one of the best and highest rated raw diet dry foods on the market. He literally devours his food at each feeding. However, after adding this powder (mixed with a bit of water, it made his food smell like a rotting carcass, instead of the bacon smell as advertised. My dog didn't eat for three meals. After I stopped adding this stuff, he started eating again. By the way, my dog is anything but a finicky eater. But, if he won't eat this stuff, what good is it?

Greg K November 07, 2018

Very good customer service response. I"m impressed.

Shayne, U November 06, 2018

Hi Robert, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your dog's experience with Nutra Thrive. We are so sorry to hear that your pup didn't like the taste of our product. As with all products, we do understand that some dogs may like it and other's won't. Which is why we wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee! Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I can assist you with the refund process right away. Again, I'm so sorry to hear that your dog didn't like it but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

More Info needed
October 26, 2018
I've not yet ordered the product because all my questions have not been answered. Dr. Richter tells us all the great benefits of the product, what's in the product and even how much the product cost. My question is how many servings are in a single jar? If there is a 90 day satisfaction guarantee does that imply there are 90 days worth of product in a single jar?

Shayne, U November 06, 2018

Hi 111MPH, Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here! I'm so happy to hear that you purchased Nutra Thrive. Please keep me updated on your pup's statuses as time goes on. You can e-mail me at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you!

Shayne, U November 06, 2018

Hi Ed, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for your great question! Michelle's answer is correct! Each jar of Nutra Thrive has 30 servings per container. Please e-mail me directly at [email protected] if you have any further questions or concerns! I look forward to assisting you!

111MPH October 28, 2018

I just ordered 3 bottles today. I should have them around Nov 10, 2018.

I have three dogs with specific problems that Nutria-Thrive is suppose to help alleviate. Rottweiler that can clear a shopping mall when he farts, a Border Collie that has bad breath that will chase flies off a gut wagon and a German Shepard that has low energy. Any improvement will be recorded and posted here appx. in 2 months. (Jan 2019)

Michelle R October 28, 2018

They say there are about 30 servings per jar. That said, if you only feed once a day, or only give the supplement once a day, then the 3 jar package would be enough to cover the 90 day satisfaction guaranteed clause.

I'm back for more.
October 22, 2018
I started giving Nutri Thrive to my 11 year old Lab in July. I took it to my Vet to make sure it was good for my pet and he said definitely.i believe my pet is moving better and definitely his stools are normal instead of runny. He has suffered with allergies since he was 2 years old. Granted he is not a fussy eater but he never had a problem eating the powder mixed into his food with water.There is a guarantee so I felt it was worth a try and I'm going to continue buying it so he can be with me for years to come.

Brian f October 28, 2018

so far we have used it for two days on our 4 and 1.5 year old rhodesian ridgebacks. we bought it due to there horrendous gas and so far it has helped alot! they also seem to have a bit more energy.....not sure if this is a good idea! They both weigh 100-105 lbs so one jar would only get us 8 days. There are 30 scoops per container and it prescribes 1 scoop per 50lbs. 0-30n is 1 scoop and 30.50 is 1.5 scoops.

Are You kidding me?
October 22, 2018
I haven't purchase it yet but I will for my dogs. Expensive? Yes but so is the Vet. Both of my dogs are in good shape but had to put down our Min Pin that we found out that he was diabetic at 11 years old recently. Purchase meds for that everyday...after watching him suffer for almost a year from those complications and then to lose him too soon probably because of what I fed him and thought was good for him. I believed my Vet and never gave him people food and fed him what he was supposed to have...you bet I will try it!

Roshanak N November 07, 2018

Hi, I believe if you have not yet purchased this product you shouldn't rate be able to rate and give it a five star, to me it seems to be an effort from the makers to raise the star level of this review whitch makes it less trustworthy to me.

nutrathrive
October 21, 2018

my small terrier chihuahua started taking nutrathrive three weeks ago. her coat had been dry, her stools were runny and she was starting to lose a little bit of her normal energy. she is nine years old.

She is a very picky eater and I was surprised that she happily ate the powder when I used it as directed- that is I added a little water on top of her food and mixed it in. Since she is such a small dog (14 pounds) I have also been just trying to feed her some lamb, vegetables, berries and even a little oatmeal. She eats a variety of dogfoods - a few tbsp. twice daily.

I think her coat is considerable shinier, her energy has picked up and her stools are back to normal. I am really happy with my nutra thrive and am wondering what the human version of it is...

Jay D November 09, 2018

The preparations are manufactured using a process of homeopathic dilution, in which a chosen substance is repeatedly diluted in alcohol or distilled water, each time with the containing vessel being struck against an elastic material, commonly a leather-bound book.[9] Dilution typically continues well past the point where no molecules of the original substance remain.

Jay D November 09, 2018

From Wikipedia: Homeopathy is a pseudoscience – a belief that is incorrectly presented as scientific. Homeopathic preparations are not effective for treating any condition; large-scale studies have found homeopathy to be no more effective than a placebo, indicating that any positive effects that follow treatment are due to factors such as normal recovery from illness, or regression toward the mean

Jay D November 09, 2018

111MPH I think you need to look up the definition of "homeopathy." Homeopathy is one of the biggest junk "sciences" perpetrated on the public. It has been discredited by almost every other branch of medicine and every other branch of science. Even holistic medical practitioners and traditional, Chinese herbalists consider homeopathy fraudulent. Medical "studies" published by homeopathic practitioners are considered to be completely uncredible by real scientists because the results CANNOT be reproduced by independent testing. The homeopaths relied on "wishful thinking" to produce much of their data. When the experiments are replicated by actual scientists using "scientific method" the entire, original "study" falls apart and the results are not conclusive at best, totally fraudulent at worst. Homeopathy is simply quackery (right up there with Phrenology or voodoo curses).

111MPH October 28, 2018

Try Tai Chi from an established instructor. It's definitely homeopathic and works.

Example: PBS.org on line. Taught by master instructor David-Dorian Ross, Intro to T'ai Chi will feed the Soul - and will teach the viewer an entire flow sequence that can help get all aspects of life back in balance.

I’m concerned too...
October 2, 2018

I need more product info and it’s impossible to find. And reading the very few reviews has me a little nervous forsure.

These animals are our family members and to not know exactly what’s in this stuff doesn’t sit well with me at all.

I almost ordered but not I’m too afraid.

Need more information.

Details.

Is it organic? Nothing says anything about that and that’s very very important to me for myself and pup! Too bad it sure sounds good ???

Shayne, U November 29, 2018

Hi Jenifer! I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out. I would love to personally answer any questions you may have regarding Nutra Thrive! Ensuring that your pups are receiving the right nutrients is our main goal as a company so we are always here to ensure that your questions are answered along the way. Our full list of ingredients can be found here on our official website: https://ultimatepetnutrition.com/product/nutra-thrive/ Please e-mail me directly at [email protected] if you have any further questions that I can help answer. I look forward to assisting you!

Kelly M October 15, 2018

And where did You get Your great information on DynoVite. All that I found was BAD reviews. How Dynovite made their pets sick.

Jae October 10, 2018

You should compare it's ingredients to another "miracle dog food additive"...DynoVite. It's been around for a long time with lots of positive reviews.

Kim B October 05, 2018

Go to Nutra Thrive - Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Scroll down a bit and all ingredients on the lable are posted, a very impressive blend. You may want to google Dr. Gary Richter and the Hospitals he is associated with in California: Montclair Veterinary Hospital and Holistic Veterinary Care. My dog absolutely loves this product. So I just orderred the 3-pack and if you go thru the customer service at the posted phone # and sign up for auto ship, they can set it up for every 90-day shipments with an additional savings,bringing it to $122.

Mixed Messages
September 30, 2018

Dr. Richter's report of his research and consequent manufacturing of the supplement seems studied so well that ineffectiveness is almost out of the question.

However, the very extensive report of Joyce Buck was equally as intense and respectable.

I wonder if a home cooked food of fresh ground organic meat, brown rice, fresh veggies

and chicken stock with some rosemary and other herbs for flavoring would not eliminate the toxins Dr. Richter described to be in dried foods. Some supplements could always be added to this food for totally healthy nutrition.

Charles F November 21, 2018

Every one has their own axe to grind, but most articles I have read on dog nutrition says that cooking the meat is one of the worst things you can do for it's health. Just like putting a dark sear on your own steak can be for YOUR health. That said, I like a good sear on my steak. However, I mix raw ground turkey with frozen peas and carrots, divide it up into freezer bags, chop it into pieces (they love the cold food) and add it to a little kibble. It's expensive. I'll give this a try and see how it goes. Our dogs have better health insurance (includes dental) than we do. EVERYTHING for pets is expensive.

Marilyn G October 26, 2018

rosemary is not great for dogs but I would include probiotics and plain Yogurt(Erivan) to boiled chicken and lamb which I feed my dogs 4 times a week

Get your facts straight before you judge
September 23, 2018

I lived in Berkeley CA back in the early 2000s and Dr. Richter (creator of Nutra Thrive) was the vet who cared for my two Scottish Terriers. So I know both his abilities as a veterinarian and his personality too. There's just no way that he would ever create the sort of confusion @Dianne Worthy is experiencing with "corporate". Nor would he ever conscience the sort of "scam" @Joyce Buck wrote about. In Ms. Buck's case I think that truly was "corporate" mucking things up. Dr. Richter isn't running THAT end of the product distribution (how could he? he's a Vet!)

And, Ms. Worthy, you write: "I goggled Nutra Thrive and Thrive Nutra came up under the BBB".

Yet, when I searched GOOGLE using their "site" parameter (which limits your search results to a specific site), I got: "No results found for site:bbb.org 'Nutra Thrive'" and then showed "Results for site:bbb.org Nutra Thrive (without quotes)" THAT is how "Thrive Nutra" showed up. They are two completely different companies! One is a product (Nutra Thrive) the other is a company (Thrive Nutra). And it is "Thrive Nutra" company that has the negative review profile you're attributing to the "Ultimate Pet Nutrition" company ~ which markets "Nutra Thrive". And, fwiw, when I searched GOOGLE for "site:bbb.org ultimate pet nutrition" there were no BBB listings for the Ultimate Pet Nutrition company. (yet)

In short, you confused the poor BBB rating of the Nutra Thrive company with the Ultimate Pet Nutrition company. It was an easy mistake to make; searching the internet for PRECISE information is tricky! (to say the least) So it's important to be exact about your search terms or else you end up with useless or misleading information.

As for my own experience with Nutra Thrive I ~ knowing and having had Dr. Richter care for my beloved Scotties ~ bought a container right away. My current pup (a finicky 14 y/o Tibetan spaniel mix) was skeptical about the bacon flavoring at first but is now getting used to this new experiment I'm subjecting him to.

I've only been adding Nutra Thrive to his food for a few days but will post an update as I near day 30.

Hope this helps!

Jo B November 19, 2018

Sandy Trunks, if they are 2 separate companies, and not a scam, why then are both companies given as the same address. And, by the sounds of it, the same telephone number? Do you happen to work here, by any chance?

Michelle R November 16, 2018

I mix mine with milk, probiotic and peanutbutter, my dog will not eat it on her food. We just started it so I am unsure of the results.

Paula R October 22, 2018

I usually don't say what if, but what if my picky dog wont eat her food with this bacon flavored mix? Is their another way to get this into her body? Maybe mix with a little peanut butter? Has anyone tried another solution besides sprinkling on their food? I really want to try this.

Kim B October 05, 2018

I agree. A doctor who is voted Most Loved Veterinarian and practices at one of the top 10 best Veterinarian hospitals in the country has my full support. It's ridiculous that a person searching a site like BBB for a trusted review would have to know to put quotation marks around the name in order to get a true review or to know that the company that manufactures Nutra Thrive(a product-not a company) is Ultimate Pet Nutrition.

Kim B October 05, 2018

I agree. I tried it for a month. My dog loves it, so I signed up for 3-pk auto-ship every 90 days

Ultimate Pet Nutrition
September 21, 2018
Concerns/Red Flags/Warnings. Watched the video & ordered 9-16. Ordered a lock-in price Subscribe & Save type repeat delivery with the promise of being locked into a great discounted offer. Got a confirmation email 9-16 with the phone number: Ultimate Pet Nutrition (UPN) 800-595-7749. Yesterday, 9-20, I received the 3 plastic jars and called the company to ask a question which I could speak to my Veterinarian about. As put forth in UPN's email, I called 800-595-7749, but "1 Lash" answered and said it was a cosmetic company. I thought maybe I dialed the wrong number (I didn't), and would call again later. Today, 1 day after receiving the 3 plastic jars (which arrived 4 days after ordered), I got an email confirming I had cancelled the subscription. What? I did not. Again I called the number in this second email received today: 800-595-7749. Again, I reached "1 Lash". The guy who answered told me they are a cosmetic company and he never heard of Ultimate Pet Nutrition. After research, I found another number, called it and reached Jasmine at UPN who was unable to offer an explanation for the 2 emails with a wrong phone number, or why I received an email one day after receiving the product, saying my subscription was cancelled. But, Jasmine said someone would return my call at 6 p.m. because I told her I had to go at 4:30 p.m. I was sure to be by my phone at 6 p.m., but no one called. I called UPN myself at about 6:10 p.m. and spoke to Andrea who explained that my 6 p.m. is their 8 p.m. as they are 2 hours behind (Jasmine did not offer this info - that's okay), but Andrea was nice enough to connect me to a supervisor as Jasmine had suggested for my questions to be answered. Tyler got on and said he needed to ask "me" questions which I patiently answered. There still is no explanation for the emails on 9-16 and 9-20 containing a phone number for a cosmetic company. So far as the Subscribe and Save/Repeat Delivery, Tyler said they have received more orders than anticipated, so it was "corporate" that cancelled the subscription, not me. What? Does that mean you can't get anymore if you do risk dealing with a relatively "new-this-year" company according to Tyler. I feel insecure about the company, and therefore about the product. Tyler was able to offer a caveat about dogs with digestive problems having to do with folic acid. That wasn't in the video. My Maltese has had struvites. Tyler had never heard of struvites. Not highly unusual. I need to talk to my Vet about this product. I am not secure about the company due to the emails saying I cancelled (which I didn't) one day after receiving the product, and then being told it was "corporate" that cancelled due to the high demand. Does this mean the solicited-promise for a discount for repeat deliveries is not going to be honored? Rhetoric. And, I'm very insecure about receiving emails offering the wrong number, a cosmetic company. No one seems to be able to offer information as to "ALL" the ingredients. I'm thinking about bagging this whole thing and returning the product. But! If it is a good product, good for my Maltese, then I would want it, but no one can answer all the caveats/concerns. The excuse that the company is new is alarming. How do I know there were not errors in making the ingredients, like the errors in the emails? I tried to get the peace of mind we consumers are entitled to, but I'm left not knowing what to think or do. Tyler offered to mail an RMA package to return the product. Who knows what to think under all these circumstances? Who exactly is "corporate" and who is in charge since everyone involved has no answers? I just don't feel "SAFE" giving this to my very loved Maltese. Too many red flags.

Rodeo C March 19, 2019

Joyce, get a grip. Your rant was completely unnecessary.

Dial the correct number and you will get through. I miss-dialed the first time too.

The jar I received had all the ingredients listed on the label, and that was quite exhaustive. I had a very positive experience with the product, and customer support was very helpful when I made an error on my order.

Remember to dial 800-604-5827, press 2 for customer support. Unless your dog is in perfect health, give it a try.

Shayne, U November 29, 2018

Hi Joyce, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience ordering from us. I am so incredibly sorry to hear about the frustrating experience you had. I would like to confirm that our Customer Service line is (800) 604 – 5827. Our Customer Service Agents are waiting to assist all customers with any questions they might have about Nutra Thrive. I'm so sorry that an incorrect phone number was listed on your confirmation e-mail. Ultimate Pet Nutrition is in no way affiliated with a cosmetics company so I am truly sorry about this inconvenience. I would personally like to make sure that all of your questions and concerns have been answered. Please e-mail me at [email protected] so that I can assist you right away. Again, I am so sorry for the frustrating experience you had but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

Robert S October 21, 2018

Don't then...

Harriet B October 19, 2018

800-604-5827 is the number I saw everywhere when I placed my order.

Ruth M October 11, 2018

I believe you called the wrong phone number and that's why you got a cosmetic company. Try the number 1-800-604-5827.

Kim B October 05, 2018

when I googled Nutra Thrive- Ultimate Pet Nutrition, The phone # on the home page is 1-800-604-5827. I called and my questions about auto-delivery every 90 days were answered. She took my order and was a delight to talk to. I received an e-mail confirmation right away. Sorry you got the wrong number.

Anne-Marie G September 26, 2018

I do understand that and explanation was helpful BUT there seems to be no way to ask a question. My question is that I do NOT order on line giving my credit card but much prefer to go through the safe way of buying with credit card, i.e., using PayPal but this does not seem to be available. I do want to purchase NutraThrive but by paying through PayPal.

Franchelle D September 23, 2018

Nutra Thrive and Thrive Nutra are NOT the same.

Dianne W September 22, 2018

Luckily I researched it before I purchased. The BBB gives this company an F. I goggled Nutra Thrive and Thrive Nutra came up under the BBB. I checked the address for both and of course they are the same. There were complaints for human supplements, cosmetics, etc. I think this is a definite scam company that is selling all kinds of stuff to whom ever they can get to buy it. Sad that they take peoples hard earned money. I hope you didn't get ripped off too bad. Best of luck to you and your furry little one.

Related Reviews

No reviews yet
No reviews yet