PropertyRecord.com Reviews

PropertyRecord.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Very Accurate
October 17, 2013
We are looking to purchase the home we currently live in and found everything on the site extremely accurate and informative!!!

Karmen J October 18, 2013

Thank you Holly,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected]

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Good Information
October 17, 2013
This service was helpful although there are some errors in the information. How would I go about correcting that information?

Karmen J October 18, 2013

Hello Pamela,

I am sorry you are unhappy with your Property report.

Please provide me the following information:

-Full Name

-Email Address

-Which property record you were searching for

-What your report was missing

I will immediately forward your information to my supervisor Brian Thompson. Brian is a vehicle record specialist and will immediately locate the information you require.

Please feel free to contact me with any further inquiries or assistance needed.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

[email protected]

Worth a dollar
October 15, 2013
Gives public records, not current action on the market. Although useful, you can look it up for free.

Karmen J October 16, 2013

Hello Kathryn,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected]

Wrong house
October 13, 2013
I typed the proper address but the info you gave me was for the house across the street. My house is smaller, built later(I think) and has more bedrooms. Can I get the report for MY adress requested? I paid my money.

Karmen J October 14, 2013

Hello ,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Information about a property
October 13, 2013
This report was just what I was looking for but it did leave a few things out that I really needed to know. But overall it was very informative.

Karmen J October 14, 2013

Thank You Roxanne,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected]

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Not sure yet.....
October 13, 2013
I'm a little nervous after reading some of these reviews, I was told I would be charged only $1.00, hopefully that will be true. If so, the info is worth $1.00. Certainly not more. The report listed the property I checked as 0 bedrooms and 1 bath. I saw the property yesterday and it has 3 beds & 3 baths. I was looking for the current property value and not sure if the $ they listed is including the correct rooms etc. They were prompt in responding to my online chat request but promised me an email in response. Will see if and / or when I receive that.

Karmen J October 14, 2013

Hello Debbie ,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Kathryn G October 15, 2013

You need to look at what you send to people

Karmen J October 18, 2013

Hello Kathryn,

If for any reason you are not happy with the report, please directly email me at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

tech follow-up
October 12, 2013
amazing age of info gathering! this company provided crucial information in reguards to a r.e.auction property i was bidding on thousands of miles away-tons of info -tools to make a informed decision about a property &surrondings-i would recommend to anyone buying r.e today on-line a must! follow-up from customer was excellent &quick!

Karmen J October 14, 2013

Thank You Kevin,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected]

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

great and easy to use!
October 11, 2013
I stumbled across this website and was impressed by how easy and quick it was to use. It cost $1 to view our home that we are buying in Florida and I couldnt be happier! :)

Karmen J October 14, 2013

Thank You Ashley,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected]

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Fresno, Ca.
October 10, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the info obtained from this site for $1.

I didn't expect a perfect or detailed appraisal for $1.

If I wanted a true up to date appraisal I would hire an appraiser or call an real estate agent for a better idea.

What I wanted was an idea if my home was going up in value or not.

Since I don't plan to sell my home for probably 6-8 years I didn't need a better more detailed appraisal.

I do admit that the reviews above give me pause and I hope that I don't have random and unwanted charges appear on my credit card.

It would definitely ruin my good opinion of this site.

Karmen J October 11, 2013

Thank You B. Woodward,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected]

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Dishonest People!
October 10, 2013

DON'T waste your time and money!!! I waited over 4 hrs NO REPORT RECEIVED!! I called back and was told to wait another hour!!

I know I only paid $1, but how many other people are also paying $1 /... hondreds if not thousands!!! that's how they're making or I should say STEALING people's money!!!

Another email came saying to wait 1 Hour!! Can you believe this??!!

Karmen J October 11, 2013

Hello ,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Home report
October 10, 2013
I was very impressed with how detailed the report was, it even had things that I may have missed in my search, good job, I will always use this site for all my search. I do hope this is not a scam where am charge hundreds of $$$, but only $1 as signed up for, I will be tracking my account for any other charges, again thank you.

Karmen J October 11, 2013

Dear Lilleth,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected]

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Old information
October 9, 2013

Information on site is not up-to-date. Values are not true. Appears some info was from old tax records (which are not always correct).

Info is damaging to the homeowner and misleads buyers.

Karmen J October 10, 2013

Hello Linda,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Just another scam from propertyrecord.com
September 10, 2013
Said the cost of report was $.50 I got the report which was totally useless. I wrote and text multiple times trying to get an answer. Just kept getting the same run around, never addressing my question. Then I find out they have charged my card $14.95. Go back to their online chat, Gloria tells me she will issue a refund. Now a week later and no refund. I contacted them today and they will "send a check" in 10 days. Stay away from this total scam company. The only service you will get is to separate you from your money. I will be sending all of the correspondence with them to the Tx AG.

Karmen J September 13, 2013

Hello Glenda,

Our sincerest apologies about your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and would like to make things right, please contact Karmen via email at [email protected] so we can help you obtain a refund for charges you have incurred.

Best regards,

Karmen J.

Total Scam
July 24, 2013
They assure you that the cost for their report is just one dollar, and then charge your credit card for $14.95. Pretty disgusting...

Karmen J July 25, 2013

Dear Mira,

Sorry to hear about your recent experience with our services. We sincerely apologize and would like to make it up to you. Please contact Karmen Jones via email at [email protected] to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred.

Laura Y September 07, 2013

Same thing just happened to me. I looked on one site and it said that there was only one complaint and it was resolved. They haven't given my money back yet but I'm betting that folks aren't complaining and just taking it in the chin! I think I need to report this to as many scam companies as possible!

Karmen J September 09, 2013

Laura,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your situation. We apologize for any inconvenience and will use your feedback to improve our services.

If you would like to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred, please contact Karmen via email at [email protected] We look forward to helping you.

Government Actions
July 10, 2013

The following describes a pending government action that has been formally brought by a government agency but has not yet been resolved. We are providing a summary of the government's allegations, which have not yet been proven.

"The Federal Trade Commission (FTC) has brought a law enforcement action against the above company alleging the company received more than $450 million from consumers by luring them into "free" or "risk-free" offers. Consumers were then charged for products or services they did not want or agree to purchase. As part of its ongoing efforts to stamp out online fraud, FTC seeks to stop the operation's illegal practices and make the defendants repay affected consumers."

"According to FTC's complaint, the companies used deceptive tactics in offering "free trials" for various online products, including acai berry weight loss pills, teeth whiteners, health supplements, work at home schemes, free credit reports and penny auctions."

"According to FTC, the companies obtained consumers' credit or debit card account numbers by promising they would only pay small shipping and handling fees and also promised phony "bonus" offers for signing up. Consumers had no reason to believe they would be charged for the trial product or extra bonus products, but they were often charged for the "free" trial and monthly recurring fees. Although the defendants offered a money-back guarantee, consumers were often unsuccessful in canceling the charges or obtaining refunds and the process involved time-consuming phone calls and other steps that made the deals far from risk free."

"The FTC further alleged that the defendants provided merchant banks with false or misleading information, in order to acquire and maintain credit and debit card processing services from the banks in the face of mounting chargeback rates and consumer complaints. The companies also allegedly violated the Electronic Fund Transfer Act and Regulation E (issued by the Federal Reserve System's Board of Governors) by debiting consumers' bank accounts without their signed written consent and without providing consumers with a copy of the written authorization."

The Commission files a complaint when it has "reason to believe" that the law has been or is being violated, and it appears to the Commission that a proceeding is in the public interest. The complaint is not a finding or ruling that the defendant has actually violated the law. The case will be decided by the court.

The entire FTC complaint can be found at the link below.

http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2011/05/jessewillms.shtm

Karmen J July 11, 2013

Hello Robert,

As always, if you would like a refund for any charges, please contact me at [email protected] I will be more than happy to assist you with any refunds or concerns that you may have.

Best Regards

Karmen J.

Same as VehicleHistory.com
July 4, 2013

Another one of Jesse Willms scams.

http://reviewopedia.com/vehiclehistory-com-reviews

Karmen J July 11, 2013

Hello Dan,

As always, if you would like a refund for any charges, please contact me at [email protected] I will be more than happy to assist you with any refunds or concerns that you may have.

Best Regards

Karmen J.

Another Site run by Josh Fraser-Use Caution
February 26, 2013

Another website, of the 120 different websites with Josh Fraser as the sole contact. As seen in his numerous websites, when you believe you are signing up for a one dollar charge, you end up getting charged 120+ dollars over the course of 6 months through pretty devious practices.

Also, charges can come from one of his multiple websites, making it difficult for a bank to block, apart from canceling the full account.

I encourage you to go on the Denver BBB website and look up www.vehiclehistorylookup.com, Josh F as the contact, to see the review. Last checked on Feb 2013, this company had an F after reviewed, along with 151 complaints

I encourage anyone that has dealt with this guy to go through the FTC complaint department and the BBB. This has got to stop.

Karmen J June 28, 2013

Hello ,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Mira July 24, 2013

total scam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!stay away and alert social media

Karmen J July 25, 2013

Hi William and Mira,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had with our services. If you would like to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred, please contact Karmen Jones via email at [email protected]

ROSEMOND October 11, 2013

VERY HELPFUL

ROSEMOND October 11, 2013

NO COMMENT

Karmen J October 11, 2013

Thank You Rosemond,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected]

Best Regards,

Karmen J.