PropertyRecord.com Reviews

65 ‘PropertyRecord.com ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!
September 6, 2020
As others are saying, charged $18.95 without permission when the charge was stated as $1.00. Also I was signed up for a monthly subscription I did not agree to. This site is a sham and needs to be shut down immediately.

Kathryn W January 02, 2021

Wish I would have read all these reviews first. I fell for the $1 report scam, too. They claim they are refunding the $18.95 I never agreed to, but we'll see.

Holly C October 15, 2020

I completely agree. This site is a SCAM!!!! I was charged $18.95 NOT the $1.00 fee that it states on their site. Joshua, based on your post, I'm now deeply concerned I'm signed up for a monthly subscription. Tried calling the number to resolve the issue and the number is redirected to a non-working number. I've contacted my credit card company to dispute this charge and report this site as a SCAM!!

Karmen J September 08, 2020

Hi Joshua,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full refund.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

propertyrecord.com

$1.00 vs. $18.95
August 30, 2020
I ordered a one time short report for $1.00. The report came via email after I also was told a manager would have to get the report because they could not find the address. Finally go the report but checked my bank account and was nailed for $18.95. I contacted them via chat and took care of it immediately but I felt if I had not checked my account immediately I would have been charged repeatedly for some package I had no idea of. I will be contacting my bank to make sure the charges are removed and blocked but a consumer should not have to go through this. I will say this, the person on the chat was very helpful and took care of changing these charges.

David W April 09, 2021

Hey Karmen, CS Manager at propertyrecord.com.

How can you guys sleep a night. Your mother should be ashamed of you and you all should be ashamed of yourself. I see jail time coming to you. Oh, did I tell you? I am an Assistant Federal Attorney. I will be turning this over to the FBI. Expect a knock on your door.

Karmen J August 31, 2020

Hi Vic,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full refund if you have not been refunded yet.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

propertyrecord.com

Just another Scam Site
August 14, 2020
Like many of the above reviews I went to this with the idea I would be charged $1 and decided to give it a try. UGH !!! I received a message back saying they could not find anything but would refer it to a manager. Next I got a message saying my report was in but nothing ever showed up. After some emails and wasted time I finally got a pitiful report with such basic info I could have found more myself in an hr. Then I decided to look at my bank account and found a charge for $18.95. I will be disputing and leaving comments anywhere I can find to try to stop other people from getting scammed. It wont let me give it zero stars so one it is.

Cody August 20, 2020

Hi James,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full refund.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

propertyrecord.com

I cannot get a straight story on it.
August 6, 2020
I received the post card telling me to look on the site, PropertyRecord.com. I did not like the fact that it looks like anyone can plug your address in and get a report for a $1. Then I called to ask them if they were government or what and that if it was not some kind of official site I wanted to opt out. I do not want anyone to get information using my address. The guy was not knowledgeable and then told me I had to call TransUnion to opt out. He gave me the no. 18003978800. The first time I called there they tried to sell me three different plans and then I thought I was going to get a person to talk to and it went busy. I called back twice and got a message that this number was not reachable from my zip code. I am ticked. They should have to ask your permission to put you on any site that is not state or federal.

Cody August 06, 2020

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. This is not our protocol Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full explanation of our services. If you don't feel like calling or emailing, you can always use the chat option on our website as well.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

propertyrecord.com

Warning . . .
August 2, 2020

I clicked on a button to pay $1 for information on a property. What I got was a credit card charge for $18.95 (charged immediately and to be charged monthly as well) without my known authorization - AND a "Fraud Alert" from my credit card company.

The information I received was less than I had found on the Internet on my own.

The company sent an email saying they refunded my credit card and stopped the monthly (unauthorized payments), but my credit card company had already stopped payment and cancelled my card.

The owner said they would make it right by providing all the information I had been seeking - what I got was a one page document with even less information.

My hope is to help others avoid the hassle of unwanted charges and the need for a new credit card. Although your experience may be different than mine.

Cody August 04, 2020

Hi Dixie,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full refund.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

propertyrecord.com

scam
May 30, 2020

I'm another who got into this bizarre situation. Got same information as on official Record of Deeds site.

And was charged $18.95. I'm going to report company as fraudulent to my bank.

Cody June 01, 2020

Hi Yulik,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full refund.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

propertyrecord.com

almost fell for another scam report
December 13, 2019
so glad for these reviews judging by the cut and paste responses and the same answer to everyone to write an email there is obviously no customer service and the report is free on zillow for the same information probly a bunch of villagers in a 3rd world country or something

Cody December 17, 2019

Hello William,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

My goal is to ensure you and every customer has a great experience using our services. Please contact me directly to receive a full refund for any charges you incurred: [email protected]

Thank you

Cody

Manager

PropertyRecord.com

scam!! dont do it
June 26, 2019

if i could give ZERO stars i would....they charged me 18.95 instead of the dollar

this is crap... and the info i got wasnt correct....

Rayjessica c January 04, 2020

I got the refund...6 monthsago..this is ajoke..telling ppl you are BBB accredited... and you are not.. anyone with Sence enough to go the BBB website can find that out.. you must think everyone is stupid.. and you must not pay attention because we have already discussed this Cody.. I got way more info from Zillow for free. Lol

Rayjessica c January 04, 2020

I already received the refund.. damn..glad I did since you JUST got back with me! Yall are such a scam. And you are NOT accredited by the BBB.. AT ALL.. this is a joke

Cody December 17, 2019

Hello Rayjessica,

I searched our customer admin and did not find you in our customer records. If you did purchase a report from us please email me to receive a full refund for any charges you incurred: [email protected]

Thank you

Cody O.

Cody

Manager

PropertyRecord.com

Rayjessica c July 04, 2019

THAT IS ABSOLUTELY HILARIOUS!! I URGE ANYONE READING THIS COMMENT THREAD TO GO TO THE BBB WEBSITE...YOU ARE NOT ACCREDITED!!! IM NOT A DUMB IDIOT, AND I CHECKED...BECAUSE ITS PUBLIC INFO..ANYONE CAN....AND YOU GUYS ARE SCAM ARTISTS!!! ALSO, WHAT I GOT FROM YOU GUYS..WAS CRAP...I GOT MORE INFO FROM ZILLOW FOR FREEEEEEEEE THAN I DID FROM YOU!!!HAHA..YOU GUYS ARE A RIP OFF!!! I HAD 21.84 ON MY CARD THAT NIGHT AND THOUGHT FOR ONE DOLLAR, I WOULD CHECK IT OUT.. BECAUSE OF WHAT YOU DID, I HAD NO GAS TO GET TO WORK... I HAD PLANNED ON USING THE REST ON THE CARD TO GET GAS THAT MORNING... I ALMOST LOST MY JOB BECAUSE THE CARD WOULDNT RUN THE NEXT MORNING, AND I WAS ABSOLUTELY ON EMPTY... SINGLE MOM, EAT AND TAKE CARE OF MY BABIES WITH MY TIPS... IT WAS A ROUGH DAY FOR US...ALL BECAUSE I THOUGHT "WHAT THE HELL...ITS ONLY ONE DOLLAR".. THAT ONE DOLLAR LIE....SCREWED ME UP... YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED

Cody July 03, 2019

Hello Rayjessica,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure you and every customer has a great experience using our services. Please contact me directly to receive a full refund for any charges you incurred: [email protected]

Thank you

Cody

Manager

PropertyRecord.com

The house on Live Oak Lane
March 16, 2019

The review of my property was thorough and realistic. It was clear and it accurately described the condition of my property and house. The checklist is really complete and will be a useful tool when I start prepping the house for sale.

I would recommend this company to anyone needing guidance and a comprehensive checklist to get the ball rolling on selling your home.

Cody December 17, 2019

Hello Lynne,

Thank you for leaving your feedback. It really helps us to improve our products and services for our customers. We always want to provide the most value possible to help our customers and are always appreciative to hear about a great experience on our site.

Cheers,

Cody.

Rayjessica c June 26, 2019

you are not accredited with BBB.. im smart enough to check it out....straight scam

Cody April 23, 2019

Hello Lynne,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure you and every customer has a great experience using our services. Please contact me directly to receive a full refund for any charges you incurred: [email protected]

Thank you

Cody

Manager

PropertyRecord.com

12314 Parkwood St.
March 15, 2019
I reviewed the report and got most of the information I was looking for except the owners name. I am trying yo find out if this home is for sale or if they want to rent it out. I know it has been empty for at least 2 1/2 years.

Property search
March 14, 2019
The process was a little longer than I anticipated and the dollar cost threw me off, but all in all - received the information I needed! Dr. Handy

Fast and easy
March 8, 2019
This report was simple to get and informative.

Property record search
April 5, 2018
Don't waste your money on this website. You will be charged $1 plus another $18.95 which is a hidden cost.

DrKimberly H March 14, 2019

Great...I thought I was only charged a $1.00. Thanks for the info!

Cody March 12, 2019

Hello William,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure you and every customer has a great experience using our services. Please contact me directly to receive a full refund for any charges you incurred: [email protected]

Thank you

Cody

Manager

PropertyRecord.com

Karmen J March 06, 2019

Dear William,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase. We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures. My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally to receive a full refund: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen

Manager

Carhistory.us.org

Camille January 28, 2019

luckily I have chase alerts and when I saw $18 instead of $1 I immediately text them and told them I wanted my money back or I was going to call chase. they closed my acct apologized and refunded the money. it is a scam don't fall for it. complain a lot if u do

property record.com total scam.
March 21, 2018

Total scam. Do not waste your time or money. I have read several had the exact same experience I did. They did not locate the address in question, despite saying it was being located. As for billing.... DO NOT believe it. they immediately charge you 18.95, not a 1.00 search. I will be reporting this to everyone I can. I think Ill try to locate their actual place of business, because I bet its a couple of millennials in one of the parents basements. Do not fall for this. There are a LOT of complaints about this on consumer reports as well.

Cody April 23, 2019

Hello Tim,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure you and every customer has a great experience using our services. Please contact me directly to receive a full refund for any charges you incurred: [email protected]

Thank you

Cody

Manager

PropertyRecord.com

William N April 05, 2018

Yes, I had the same experience. The website shows $1.00 search but there is additional charge of $18.95. Do not go to this website..

I was really impressed!!
September 11, 2015

let me start by saying, they didn't find what I was looking for; but I was still extremely happy with their service. They sure tried. I couldn't believe how much they communicated with me during the process. I wish more companies took such concern about their customers like they did.

Note, what I was looking for wasn't easy to find. I didn't think they'd find it when I first engaged them. Not bad for only $1 :-)

This company is a fraudulent one
July 29, 2014
I gave them my card number and then found out that Bryan would send the report to the email I supplied. Guess what? No report was received and instead of being charged one dollar, I was charged 18.95. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY?

Tim r March 21, 2018

I had the exact same experience. total scam.

Tim r March 21, 2018

I had the exact same experience. This company is indeed an absolute scam.

Cody July 30, 2014

Hello Judy,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Hassal Free information
November 7, 2013
This was a quick inexpensive way to learn what my home is worth. Thank you.

Judy V July 29, 2014

I was instructed on July 26 2014 to pay one dollar for the info I requested. I received no info and my card was charged 18.95. Please correct this or I will go on social media to report that your company is a fraud

Karmen J November 08, 2013

Thank You Bob Jones,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected]

most info was incorrect
November 5, 2013
there was little or no valid information on this house

Karmen J November 05, 2013

Hello William,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

I like the concept but it was for the wrong house
November 4, 2013

information was given for the wrong house..........

you gave information for: 7808 S 46 ave.

I asked for DALE

Tim r March 21, 2018

Total scam. Do not waste your time or money. I have read several had the exact same experience I did. They did not locate the address in question, despite saying it was being located. As for billing.... DO NOT believe it. they immediately charge you 18.95, not a 1.00 search. I will be reporting this to everyone I can. I think Ill try to locate their actual place of business, because I bet its a couple of millennials in one of the parents basements. Do not fall for this. There are a LOT of complaints about this on consumer reports as well.

Karmen J November 05, 2013

Hello Melinda,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

property value
November 2, 2013
its what i was looking for

Karmen J November 05, 2013

Thank You Harold,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected]