MyLife.com Reviews

MyLife.com
( 120  Reviews )

Website:   www.MyLife.com


Write a Review
120 ‘MyLife.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Ms. T

July 5, 2019

When I called them I had to wait for a long time. When the customer service rep came on, I was cut off. They charged my credit card for $50.00 and I only signed off to pay $1.00. I want my money back. They are scammers.

Comment on this review...
review author image
D

June 30, 2019

I was born and raised in Ohio and live here all my life except seven plus years...my life doesn't even have my info. Of course I was offered my info for a yearly membership and that info is an address from 2014!
They also show my son as having issues...worst thing he's ever done is get a traffic ticket...
What a JOKE...EXCEPT..THEY TARNISH GOOD PEOPLE'S REPUTATION WITH INCORRECT INFO!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Oleg

June 28, 2019

Scam

Comment on this review...
review author image
Pissed off

June 19, 2019

mylife.com is nothing more than a scam
When you look up yourself you see all this incorrect or out of date info from 20-30 years ago. The site says you can "update or correct" the info, but in order to do so you have to open an account and pay them.
So basically they are intentionally posting false or outdated info about people so they can extort money out of them so people can clear their own public record .
When I called customer service to confront them about this practice, a foreign person barely speaking english replied, "this is a business, thats how we make money"

Comment on this review...
review author image
Jerry

June 5, 2019

I opened up my life web page and put my name, city and state in and it pulled up my exact info with a reputation score of 3.9. Then I created an account and it reduced my scope to 0.8 and now the site spams my email with paid solutions to fix my reputation. Total scam with classic "bait and hook" method.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Ruby

May 29, 2019

After joining, people I tried to search came up with practically no info. I got much more on other search sites. After being billed twice, I went online to try to cancel my membership and it would not accept my email and password. I clicked the button for new password and the only thing I received in my email was an add for another discount. I called their 888 contact number and got a call type center, and the background noise was so bad, i had to keep asking the person what he said and told him it was hard to hear him because of all the noise. I told him I wanted to cancel my membership. I had to give him my email, my name, zip code and and last 4 digits of my charge for him to do that. He verified my current charge of $4.95 and said something about $20 and I told him all I want to do is cancel everything. He asked me to write down a confirmation no. and I asked him to email it to me. This all makes me think it's just a scam for money. I have not received the email yet.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Patrick Detches`

May 28, 2019

My name is on their site. The information is mostly wrong. They rate my reputation "bad" for the sake of getting me to "control my site" by signing on and paying a fee. Too bad the FCC has no teeth to shut these bastards down.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Tom

May 27, 2019

This company is a total scam. FCC should shut them down. Please file an FCC complaint.

https://consumercomplaints.fcc.gov/hc/en-us

Comment on this review...
review author image
L Taylor

May 26, 2019

Underneath their company name my life has published my name, birth date and age. Several credit cards have been opened in my name and I am pissed off about this and seeking legal actions against them!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Jarrett

May 19, 2019

This website is a complete scam to get money! Stay away from them!

Comment on this review...
review author image
anthony sarno

May 19, 2019

Don't enter one bit of your info they will extort you. Extortion, dishonest, crooks.
mylfe.com is using my name as advertising without my permission. They are displaying incorrect negative information about me hurting my reputation. mylfe.com is using my name as advertising without my permission. They are displaying incorrect negative information hurting my reputation. i have contacted them and they demand a fee to take it down. The claim it was scrapped from public data. I asked where - they can't provide detail.

Your Desired Resolution:
Remove my name from mylife.com website.

What would you like to do next?
file a class- action suite and start a criminal investigation.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Alyson Galderisi

May 18, 2019

Absolute worst service ever! I was the number one chemist worldwide for seven years in a row and I have a wonderful reputation not only amongst my peers but also on good morning America and other shows that I have appeared on and they have me read it as poorly liked! There was so much other in accurate information it blew my mind and I'm asking them to remove my name and all the information that they have on me from their site. If they do not do that I will tag them and sue them with a defamation of character suit

Comment on this review...
review author image
April

May 17, 2019

This is a horrid business!
If you do the trial and then try to fix things, your score goes DOWN for just doing a search of your name on Google!!

If you put in your high school, then your score goes down because there may have been some people in your high school who have bad reputation scores, and now you're associated with them.

Under "court and criminal arrests" or whatever they call it, they had me downgraded because of a parking ticket in 2007!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Nathan King

May 16, 2019

I tried to sign up for MyLife just today. On the website I was told that if I sign up I will be charged 4.95 a month, or something like that, every month which is a breakdown of $59.40 every 12 months. Now I have less than 59 dollars on my debit card right now and that was how I knew that 4.95 would go through but 59 dollars wouldn't. When my transaction was denied, I saw on the top that 59.40 was due TODAY. I called the company and was basically given the runaround, with a woman telling me that, yes, this is a special deal, but I have to pay up front to get it. I was not about to subscribe to MYLIFE on those terms which were grossly inconsistent with the payment policies as described on the website, and so I simply hung up --- but not without that woman still trying her best to convince me of the value of "this deal" whatever it was. By the way, I KNOW that this is the way scams work, and so I didn't bite. However, I did push the line to see how far I could get beyond the nonsense; I didn't get anywhere. I didn't get any coherent answers from this woman and she didn't get my money.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Mirra Amin

May 15, 2019

This company is fake. They had mistakes on my report and I wanted to correct it. My reputation rating was 3.85. They asked me to be a member and pay a fee and I did. I forgot my passcode for online access and requested a new one. After signing in again, my reputation rating dropped from 3.85 to .75 within 2 minutes right in front of my own eyes. I called them and asked them to remove me from their sight. They charge you to correct information and once you do that the rating drops more than 3 points in 2 minutes?? They are a fraud. The good news is that you could call 888 704 1900 and demand to be opt-out. They will remove your profile if you demand.

Comment on this review...
review author image
David

May 14, 2019

My Life didn't have my current address. My reported income was WAY OFF ... and not in a good way. It also reported that I had a negative reputation because of a law suit or judgement against me. This is simply NOT TRUE. I've never had legal problems. I don't even have a traffic citation. Even worse than that, several names of people who supposedly related to me are total strangers whom I don't even know. I have no idea what this site thinks we're related. The site actually wanted money so that I could further explore all the erroneous information it had about me. I didn't see any point in doing this. Why should I reward this company with payment for factually erroneous information ... unless of course that's their business plan i.e. generating erroneous data to outrage consumers who join up to set the proverbial record straight.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Bryan

May 8, 2019

Like others said- site is BS has my religion, court records, arrest records and all other kinds of things that just plain aren't true. Hope this site disappears fast and is sued into oblivion.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Becky

April 24, 2019

Why no law suits for libel?

Comment on this review...
review author image
Mylife Sucks

April 22, 2019

THIS SCAM SAID I HAD A CRIMINAL RECORD. NEVER LISTEN TO THIS BS!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Norris Lake

April 21, 2019

They are a Bogus Company!!! They use your life history (which they have obtained MOSTLY from your Credit Report and by using cookies to spy on you). They use this information to making a profit "scamming you" by making you think SOMEONE is looking for you!

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review