MyLife.com Reviews

MyLife.com
( 120  Reviews )

Website:   www.MyLife.com


Write a Review
120 ‘MyLife.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Norm Carlevato

December 14, 2019

What a scam company, they waste your time going through there quote "searches" then waste more time verifying the data with there wasteful sliding percentage bars. What a bunch of BS.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Demetrius Sessions

November 30, 2019

I recently deactivated my account due to being double charged 19.95. The customer service agent was being rude. I'm thinking that this site is a scam

Comment on this review...
review author image
Kathy

November 21, 2019

I signed up for what I thought was $1.00 onetime search fee. Three days later they charged me a three month membership fee $41.85. I called them and they claim the website informed me of this charge. This is a scam.

Comment on this review...
review author image
lisa

November 17, 2019

Wow! I never knew I committed 17 murders! What a scam.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Charles Hardman

Avoided at all costs

November 9, 2019

This site is perilously close to an outright fraud. And it is certainly libeling unsuspecting people left and right. First they publish a score of your reputation. This is made up, supposedly, of information they have collected on you from the internet. They ask if you want to review the file and correct it. Should you do so, and believe me it is foolish to do so, you will discover fictitious "associates" with criminal records who are presented as being close to you.

Likewise, your "neighbors" will affect your reputation score, but if you are living in an apartment complex these are likely to be people with criminal records or sex offenders whom you have never had contact with. The information is largely false, the score is bogus, the promise to clear your name from other sites is never fulfilled. Altogether a dangerous enterprise that should be avoided at all costs.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Ashley W

November 1, 2019

Dang! I wish I had researched this fraudulent MyLife site before I hit the accept button to charge my account a measly $4.50 for a 3-day trial which has morphed into a 5-day trial when I called to cancel literally 15 minutes after I joined. Got a cancellation confirmation number first name and employee number of the woman I spoke with. After reading these negative reviews, I will BE ON TOP OF THIS to ensure MyLife doesn't screw me over with future monthly charges! Buyer Beware!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Samuel

October 30, 2019

Wish I had looked here first. We to MyLife.com looked around and I fell for the SCAM! Pay $1 to check a file then I looked at another got hit for another $1. The files were full of wrong and incomplete Information. so I went into account and closed it stating their info was no good not to bill me any more. They hit my Credit card for another $35.85 for a subscription that I had said not to do. I was only in the site one day and closed it the same day! They are thieves stay far away from them.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Becky Holland

October 16, 2019

I looked up a person for a dollar and they took $85.00 out of my account. I called they refunded $14.95 then took it back out. Now I'm on the phone with the supervisor and the explanation is the worst I have ever heard. Don't just stay away from these people RUN AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN!!!!!!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Melinda Borisenko

October 14, 2019

I found this site when I entered my name in a search bar (like Judy), and immediately saw my name and age(!!) in bold letters. Since I'll be looking for a job soon, I simply would like them to remove my age (I also saw names associated with me that I do not know). Is there a way to have them remove your age? (without creating an account, etc.)

Comment on this review...
review author image
Ale

October 11, 2019

Not sure where to start. One day I found myself on this site and I started having palpitations when I saw the score. Everything they had as pertaining to personal information was incorrect. For starters my name and so called alias which I do not have. Criminal charges. Yes I did have 3/4 speeding tickets in the past 18 years but they make it sound like I committed murder. They have a list of people showing to be related to me but, in reality, they are neighbors from an old neighborhood I lived in 10 years ago. I called them 7 times asking them to delete my incorrect information without success and, at one point, they told me I had to pay to erase any online info that was posted of my private life. I don't have anything to hide and I am a very private person. Isn't all this slandering illegal?

Comment on this review...
review author image
Brittany

September 25, 2019

It's a joke. Took almost $20 out of my account. I have been trying to get the money back for TWO MONTHS. I have called THREE TIMES and each time I am told they money will be back on my card within 7-14 business days. Still nothing and I did this in July 2019 it's almost October 2019

Comment on this review...
review author image
Jo

September 25, 2019

Information on me was very incorrect. People I've never met listed as related, job I never had. Blaring red says Court Records as if I had an arrest record! This site is a scam! They list fake info to get you to pay.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Christine Sredich

September 17, 2019

You took money out of my account that you were not authorized to take. $54 and some change. I paid for a 1 time view of a dollar. Put it back you thief. You also cause me an over draft. I hate deceitful people like yous. It better be put back now!!!! Or I will let everyone know how dishonest this site is.. ..

Comment on this review...
review author image
Lisa

September 17, 2019

BIGGEST SCAM EVER!!!! TOOK 84.00 OFF OF MY CREDIT CARD AND HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET IT BACK FOR OVER 2 WEEK....JUST A RUN AROUND... SCAM----- DONT DO IT

Comment on this review...
review author image
M.magnuson

September 17, 2019

They are a scam...they “rate” you reputation and make things up. If it was worth the time and money, I would take them to court, but thankfully almost no one reads their shit.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Sandra

September 15, 2019

I want to cancel my subscription, but cannot even find out how. It states on their site to go to Mylife.com Customer Service, but I get a 404 error. I have attempted this numerous times. Any suggestions??????

Comment on this review...
review author image
barb

September 14, 2019

Don't waste your time or money, and don't expect any kind of help from customer service! The most they will do is read from a script, that may or may not have anything to do with your concern. I only gave them a one because there is no zero!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Joanna Rich

September 12, 2019

Absolutely ridiculous scam and harmful for one's reputation. Things listed about me where bogus and inaccurate.
Tried to unsuccessfully unsubscribe my email address even I did not subscribe to the service in the first place. In last month I spoke with 6 people all based in Manila, Philippines who had assured me that my email address was removed from their mailing list only to get new emails telling me how horrible my reputation score is!!!!! Ridiculous and dangerous. I am very much interested in joining the class action lawsuit. Very grateful for my Bank of America action that stoped them from making any charges.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Lara

September 2, 2019

This is a scam. It's so inaccurate about the most obvious public details- where I work, literally posted everywhere, licenses, marital status. A third grader with access to Google could do a more accurate job!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Bonnie Warren

September 1, 2019

I looked up my my life reputation score, A Lot of the info is right but my picture wasn't me.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review