Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Reviews

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer
( 2,241 reviews )

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Must have
October 5, 2022
Buying a freeze dryer from Harvest Right was the right decision for my family. We literally freeze dry every thing from food to candy. Customer service has always been friendly and knowledgeable. A must have.

Solid machine!
October 5, 2022
So far this machine is amazing! We’ve done scrambled eggs, bananas, figs, and pears and I couldn’t be happier. We hope it holds up well and holds up to its reputation! So far so good!

Wacky download
October 5, 2022
Had issues with a version of the software but when we downloaded the newest software and use the correct flash drive it started working. I’m very happy with the quick response

Best investment
October 5, 2022
I am enjoying my harvest right freeze dryer. I have not had any problems with it at all! Customer service is great!

Great product and company
October 5, 2022
Recently bought a harvest right medium freeze dryer. It arrived Undamaged and the instructions were easy to follow. I am impressed with its simplicity and efficiency. I’ve called customer support for minor questions and they’ve been extremely helpful!

Great product and IT support
October 5, 2022

I received my freeze drier last week. After getting it into my dedicated space and plugged in, nothing happened! I submitted a ticket on Friday afternoon and followed up with a call on Monday morning. The customer service rep worked through a few troubleshooting items then scheduled an appointment with an IT specialist later that afternoon.

During that call, the specialist was able to walk me through how to take of the back and top plate and reseat a cable that had come unplugged during shipping. That solved the problem and I've been running batches with no issues since! Super excited to see all of the things I can make with this machine.

Listen to Harvest Right
October 5, 2022

After noticing my machine didn’t want to do candy, it wanted only real food! But after awhile we realized it needed to be downloaded on a 16gb flash drive and it worked

Very happy, quick repsonce

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer, Awesome machine
October 5, 2022
Love Harvest Right. Great product, great service. Called for a software update today, it was in my inbox before the call was ended. Always amazed by my Freeze Dryer.

Great product!
October 5, 2022
We love our Harvest Right Freeze Dryer the results of everything we have tried! It is important to read all the directions to experience success, and to carefully follow protocol with each batch. It’s fun to surprise family members with the new things we have freeze dried.

Harvest Right is great!
October 5, 2022

My Harvest Right is great! I enjoy being able to preserve our harvests from our garden and not worry about them spoiling! It's very easy to use, and works great!

My original unit had some technological issues, and wouldn't work. The original burn in cycle worked, but after that it wouldn't function correctly, and kept erroring out. The technician I spoke with from Harvest Right, Austin, helped me work through it, but we couldn't get it working. We tried some new parts I had to install. The video links the sent were very helpful in installing the parts, and made the process easy. Unfortunately, it still didn't work. Harvest Right sent me another unit, which unfortunately came damaged by FedEx, but Harvest Right got another one to me quickly, and we've been loving it ever since. The whole debacle is the only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5.

getting started
October 5, 2022
I Love my Harvest Right Freeze Dryer. Just starting my business model. have been very pleased with results so far. looking forward to starting my business

Large vs medium & standard vs premium
October 5, 2022
Love my FD’er! Bought the medium, but wish I purchased the large! I also got the standard pump, which works well, but in hindsight, wish I went for the premium.

Amazing!!
October 5, 2022
Amazing quality! Peaches, strawberries, pineapple, apples, and bananas have been a huge success. We will forever now have a Harvest Right freeze dryer in our home!

Greatest Idea Yet
October 4, 2022

I recently bought the large Harvest Right Freeze dryer. I am amazed at how easy it is to use and the excellent flavor of the end product. A number of my friends are avid hunters and fisherman. I often hear about the freezer burned meat and fish they throw away each year. Gentlemen and ladies this is the answer.

Can you imagine having a game that will last for years on your garage shelve and taste darn as a good as the day you caught it. So you have a freezer full of food for those rough times, like the recent hurricane. Really?

No electricity -- no food. Imaging if they all had Harvest Right Freezers and had stored up their excess food. Like Hiking? Well, get ready for the best tasting and most affordable freeze dried food you could hope for. Love my machine and love the customer service.

I love my freezer dryer!
October 4, 2022
I love my new Harvest Right freeze dryer. I decided on the medium, for a two person household. The recommended Uline cart is perfect; I looked at others and decided this one is worth the price. If you order the cart, be sure to add wheels with brakes. In earthquake country that is a must. Harvest Right is a great company with excellent customer support, even on Saturday!

It’s way better than canning-yes you CAN keep your harvest
October 4, 2022

Harvest Right is a great company that puts out a fantastic product. I can’t say enough good about my freeze drying experience so far. I’ve always been intimidated by canning not to mention how bulky and heavy canning jars can be. I have wanted to preserve food for years but every year I saw my harvest go bad in my fridge.

Since I received my freeze dryer nothing has gone to waste! It is an incredibly easy to use machine and everything is pretty self explanatory. I have not had any trouble at all. One thing I do have though, is peace of mind that my food will now provide for my family for years to come. It’s an investment I would highly recommend.

Harvest Right
October 4, 2022

Freeze drying with my Harvest Right is better than I have ever imagined. I have been dehydrating for about 10 years now, but it’s nothing in comparison to freeze drying.

If I ever have a question, customer service helps me out immediately!

Overall Happy
October 4, 2022
We received our freeze dryer in June. We had to work with customer service and tech support to work through some issues. But they were ultimately resolved and we’re back to freeze drying.

Love it!
October 4, 2022
Thank you for making such a great product!

Great Machine for food storage
October 4, 2022

I have been using the Freeze Drying for about 6 months now and it has been awesome to have food that I like and I know the ingredients that went into making it. We have tried to get our food storage organized for several years now and found that while we still work on our 6 month and 1 year supply in the pantry its great to also prepare for a longer term of storage.

In 2022 we had a great vegetable harvest and was able to freeze dry 90% of what we didn't use for meals. It was a great feeling to lower our waste while preparing for the future. We were also able to get peaches from our neighbor and freeze dry them for a health snack to pack in the kids lunch.

The Harvest right freeze dryer has been a great investment (as long as you use it) and a great way to feel more secure in these uncertain times. I have referred several family members and friends and after seeing what we have done they purchased one as well.