Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Reviews

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer
( 1,139 reviews )

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

It is a high quality machine!
January 31, 2023
Great machine! Works great and Harvest Right has a good customer service. We had a relay board problem and they got it straightened out pretty quick. You can reach a live person when you need help or have questions. I only wish I would have gotten it sooner!!! I love it!

Very Impressed
January 31, 2023
Customer service was amazing. Very friendly and knowledgeable. I would very much recommend people purchasing one of these units, due to the fact of the ease of use. And how convenient it is. And I am just very amazed of the different things I am finding out that I can make in this freeze dryer. With multiple requests from people that I work with to make them some supplies. I would like to thank the company for making a good quality piece of equipment. Sincerely Kelly.

All’s Well That Ends Well
January 31, 2023
We bought a medium-sized freeze dryer and got off to a rocky start when it initially wouldn’t achieve low enough vacuum pressure. But the Harvest Right reps who helped us were very kind and helpful and we were able to perform the fix and get everything resolved and working as it should. My only complaint is that it really should work out of the box and we had to fix the unit ourselves.

I Love My HR Freeze Dry Oven!
January 31, 2023
As food prices go up and availability of some food items go down, it is exciting to have another method of food storage. I have had fun watching videos and learning new recipes but honestly, just stocking my pantry more and more with each use is very comforting. I especially like that after I do the short food preparation work, I can turn on the machine and walk away to do other things which yields more food for freeze-drying such as gardening and sale shopping. I can't think of a better investment right now.

I am loving my freeze right!
January 31, 2023
I am loving my freeze right! There is so much that can be done with it and know I will be busy with it all year. I had a little problem after shutting it off and their great customer service got me up and running in minutes.

Customer Support
January 31, 2023
i bought my medium sized freeze drier about five months ago. I’ve been enjoying exciting experiments in my freeze drying adventure. I especially like dried cherries and pineapple. Recently, I ran into what I thought was a performance issue. I filled out a ticket through harvest right and was contacted in less than 24hrs. The support specialist walked me through a water batch test and answered the issue I was having. Now I am back to my experiments and enjoying my freeze drier, thank you Harvest Right for great customer support!

Customer Support
January 31, 2023
i bought my medium sized freeze drier about five months ago. I’ve been enjoying exciting experiments in my freeze drying adventure. I especially like dried cherries and pineapple. Recently, I ran into what I thought was a performance issue. I filled out a ticket through harvest right and was contacted in less than 24hrs. The support specialist walked me through a water batch test and answered the issue I was having. Now I am back to my experiments and enjoying my freeze drier, thank you Harvest Right for great customer support!

Easy to use
January 31, 2023
We are new to freeze drying and have only done a few batches of food. So far it has been fun to see how different foods turn out. We have dried fruits and vegetables and they are very tasty. The machine has been relatively easy to figure out and worked very well. We look forward to seeing how different foods taste as we do more food.

Love my Harvest Right Freeze Dryer
January 31, 2023

I purchased my HR Medium machine in December, and have loved it ever since. It's very easy to use and takes very little technical skill to dial in/set up.

The shipping was extremely fast, and customer service has been amazing. I'm definitely planning to buy another machine soon!

5star
January 30, 2023
Thanks Harvestright for such a great product. I love my freezedryer!

Just purchased our freezer dryer
January 30, 2023
We just recently purchased our Harvest Right freeze dryer. We have not been able to use it yet because of a problem with the unit not freezing. When I reached out to the company for help, I heard immediately from Madysen who walked us through ways of testing the machine and downloading the logs. The company required us to return the machine for repairs. They sent us the packing material and a video on how to package it for shipping. They arranged for FedEx pick up and the machine is now on the way back to Harvest Right. I appreciate the speed with which they dealt with the problem and I especially appreciate the fact that I have dealt with the same representative throughout the process. It's wonderful not to have to explain everything from the beginning to a different representative each time. So far so good!

Great Product
January 30, 2023
Food tastes amazing. It’s really great to be able to preserve food with harvest right freeze dryer. Saves freezer space too.

Excellent Product
January 30, 2023
I purchased the Large Harvest Right Freeze Drier and have been extremely happy so far. It was very easy to set up (The Large is a bit heavy, so get help lifting). I ran the initial bread run and have run my first batch of fruit. Pre-freezing the food definitely speeds up the cycle times. It is a very good product to have to start to fill up your pantry with shelf stable food! (I'm leaving the protector on the front door for a while to keep it clean)

Great bang for buck
January 30, 2023

I work in the laboratory equipment industry and have been using other peoples Harvest Right freeze dryers for a while now. They're simple but clever little machines on a home budget. Easy to use and they get the job done right.

So I bought an old one that needed a little work, the customer service team helped me trouble shoot with simple instructions Then gave me the appropriate firmware to update this particular model, which I couldn't find myself online. And they did it really quickly.

10/10 would buy.

Great customer support.
January 30, 2023
I have run more that 130 loads without a single problem in the seven months since getting my medium machine. Today while changing the oil on the premium pump, the Demister would not tighten properly. No apparent problem with the threading. I called HarvestRight customer support with the issue. Within 10 minutes of speaking with a customer support person, I got an email confirming the shipping of a new one at no charge. Totally love my machine and the customer support

Great Customer Service!
January 30, 2023

Great customer service!

I have a medium Harvest Right Freeze Dryer. Over the last week they freeze drying time has gone up by about six hours per batch. I called Harvest Right customer service and they explained everything that could be causing it and sent me an update for my machine. It was quick and easy. I highly recommend this company.

Harvest right medium freeze dry machine
January 30, 2023
Customer service was very good. This freeze drier is very quiet. I also upgrade to an oil free pump. I would definitely recommend the Harvestright freeze dryer.

Harvest Right great investment
January 30, 2023

I love my large Harvest Right Freeze Dryer. I freeze dry foods in season and from my garden for example strawberries, onions and peppers. I don’t pay $2.00 a pepper. I just go to my vacuum sealed jars and bags and add to my stir fry. Sreawberries are $5+ a carton right now. I enjoy munching on the ones I freeze dried as a snack last summer. The same thing with peaches. Two gallons of nonfat buttermilk makes 4 small bags powdered. Look at all the room you save. My favorite thing to freeze dry is beef liver for our 7 rescue dogs. it is a great investment for the future. A large Harvest Right freeze dryer unit will freeze dry 90 stirred fresh eggs.

Be prepared for the future. Mylar bags (Which Harvest Right has the best) can save your food with a food grade oxygen absorber for 25 years.

Great service
January 30, 2023

Great customer service. Great product. I have been using it a lot and call with questions and always get an answer.

Duane

Freeze Dried Products
January 30, 2023
We were having multiple unsuccessful batches with our freeze dryer. A support agent guided me through all the testings and software updates on our machine. It's now successfully working again. We have been using it more often lately and are pleased with the results.