Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Reviews

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer
( 1,139 reviews )

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

As good as they say or better
January 30, 2023
Easy and helpful setup instructions. Even called helpline and they were very helpful and explained well. Did a few batches already and they came out great. Store bought freeze dried does not come close to taste and texture. can't compare. If you're considering it, buy it.

Overall I have to say that I am pleased with my Harvest Right freeze dryer
January 30, 2023
Overall I have to say that I am pleased with my Harvest Right freeze dryer. I have been using it as much as I can for the 6 months that I've had it. The company was easy to work with. The instructions to setup made sense and were easy to follow enjoy freeze drying and have experimented with all kinds of foods and for the most part have had good luck. But it's so cool when you freeze dry something and you can crush it and turn it to powder which saves a lot of space and weight.

Be patience
January 29, 2023

We bought our Harvest Right FD in Nov 2022; it was Dec before we got it together. We had problems, it did not pass the pump test. I was not happy. You would think after spending that much money that it would fire up and work. :(, I called HR and they did not respond I called again and the guy gave me an appt. They called on appt day and said they only had 15 minutes. I was furious, they said they would send me a step-by-step instruction to trouble shoot. being very unhappy we hang up. They sent me the info, I felt like I was having to rebuild the machine. Well, long story short through doing all the stuff it starting working properly. Have no idea what I did, but it worked. Since then, I have loved my HR dryer. I have emptied one of my upright freezers. Went from a lot of weight to almost no weight at all. I love this FD. Thank You Harvest Right for your patience and helping me get through the problems. I even considered or thought it would be nice to own another one of them. But finances won't let me do that. I can't wait to put meals together and FD them for long term storage. 

I would go through it all again, I Love my Harvest Right Freeze Dryer. Would recommend it in a heart beat. Nona 

Worth Saving For!
January 29, 2023
Purchase was super easy. Shipping was fast, items were tightly packaged, and set-up was pretty straightforward. Bought this for my wife as a Christmas present and it has been busy ever since! It does have a fairly large footprint, takes longer to freeze and dry than I expected, makes a bit of noise, and generates quite a bit of heat. All that said, the product is fantastic and we are really enjoying the freeze dried foods!

Harvest Right support : quick, effective and professional
January 29, 2023
I had to contact Harvest Right support twice since I bought my medium Freeze Dryer five months ago. Once for a small vacuum leak and once for a defective Impulse Sealer. Both times the resolution was quick, effective and very professional. My Freeze Dryer has been running 24/7 flawlessly ever since, I am very pleased.

Great Customer Service
January 29, 2023
Been using our Harvest Right Freeze Dryer non stop since getting it last month. Had one issue with it (unit resetting itself every 15 minutes). We called the Harvest Right help line and explained our problem. They guided us with different instructions at how to fix it with pictures and download in a very professionally manner. Took us half a day to have it fix and running. Very helpful and knowledgeable technician. Thank you Harvest Right.

Learning curve
January 29, 2023
I have had my medium HR freeze dryer for about 9 months and have completed over 60 batches. In the last couple of months, I’ve received vacuum failure notices and have ultimately contacted HR’s customer service for help. The first fix lasted about a month. The second resulted in their emailing me a new software update that they said would overcome insufficient vacuum issues. After downloading it, I was able to successfully complete a batch. There is a definite learning curve, but customer service has been helpful, and when the machine works correctly, it’s great.

You can do this.
January 29, 2023
New to Freeze Drying. Ordered a Large Stainless Freeze Dryer. Very excited to get started, but was unable to attain mTorr. Reached out to Harvestright and David Morrey began working with me. I have to say that he was patient and through as we went through the process. With his help we gained a satisfactory result. David made me feel comfortable with the process and that he had a Genuine interest in helping me through what felt like a difficult journey. I personally feel that he is a asset to the continued sucess of Harvest Right.

Service was fast and solved my issue quickly
January 29, 2023
I am very happy with Harvest Right Customer Service .I now have a second medium freeze dryer that had a vacuum error code right off the bat the first time I tried to run a batch. I reached out to customer service via email and was taken care of very efficiently. Candy was great and turned me over to Josh after the initial fix didn't work. Josh took good care and fixed the problem. Freeze dryer works great now and I'm grateful and happy. Thanks so much!

A Must-Have for serious food preservation
January 29, 2023
We have had our Harvest Right (medium) freeze dryer for about six months, and cannot imagine living without it. We do a lot of very remote wilderness camping/canoeing and the ability to replicate (and improve on - both in quality and quantity) of 'commercial' freeze-dried food brands is invaluable. Anyone considering food preservation simply can't go without looking into this technology - truly 'next generation'. There is a tremendous volume of information about freeze-drying available - a fantastic opportunity to learn, experiment, and get more self-reliant. Harvest Right's customer service has been great as well - we had an issue with our impulse sealer and they made things right in very short order and with a great attitude.

We love our freeze driers
January 28, 2023
I have the large and just recently purchased the medium size freeze dryer . We Freeze dried our garden harvest plus fruits and vegetables. My dogs even love the freeze dryer. We’ve been freeze drying raw beef heart and liver. We had the Oil less pump initially with the large freeze drier. It was very loud. We got the premier oil pump and it’s not as loud and uses less energy We would recommend the Premier pump.

Great Quality and Service
January 28, 2023

Great Quality and Service

After a couple of learning hiccups, our Harvestright medium freeze dryer has performed wonderfully. We had a USB board go out on the freeze dryer. Harvestright personnel were VERY HELPFUL in solving the problem. They sent us a new board quickly. The install was very straight forward and easy. I could not be more pleased with the freeze dryer. We have done multiple batches of fruits, vegetables, candy, and meat all with great success. Thank you Harvestright!

Date of experience: January 28, 2023

Impressed
January 28, 2023
The customer service team at Harvest Right is awesome. One call and they were quick to respond and help us understand some ways to keep our machine running smoothly

Excellent Customer Service
January 28, 2023
This company has excellent customer service! I needed some help finding a vacuum leak and they made sure to over compensate for the headache it caused!

The quality of the product is excellent!
January 28, 2023
I purchased the large stainless steel freeze dryer from Harvest Right and I absolutely love it! It’s easy to use, easy to clean and easy to set up. It runs quietly too! I preserve fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs and baked goods and everything turns out great! The Harvest Right team is so great to work with, extremely friendly and offered me a lot of practical advice. I wish I’d have bought one years ago! If your thinking about buying a freeze dryer Harvest Right is the company that I would highly recommend, don’t hesitate, you seriously will not regret it!

I have the harvest right freeze dryer
January 28, 2023
I love my Freeze dryer. My first time using the harvest right freezer dryer. The electricity went off and I thought my food was destroyed. However the customer service at harvest right helped me every step of the way. It is working beautifully. It was also updated.

easy to use
January 28, 2023
I love that I can freeze dry in our own home. The machine is very easy to setup and use. You put the food in the machine and it knows what to do. Customer service is very nice and helpful

Great machine
January 28, 2023
I have had my machine a little over four years and I love it. I haven’t had any issues. I’ve only had to replace the pump which was an easy fix. I love having a food supply in case of emergency.

Love it.
January 28, 2023
Great machine been freeze drying non stop since we got it. Had to call customer service for a problem left a message they call back and help me solve the problem. We love using our freeze dryer.

Great cutomer service
January 27, 2023
The original HarvestRight freeze dryer we received had many issues. The customer support staff worked hard to resolve my issues. Soon it became apparent that a replacement HarvestRight freeze dryer was the solution. The new freeze dryer arrived and has been working perfectly.