Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Reviews

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer
( 395 reviews )

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

User friendly
September 24, 2022
This machine is fantastic. It is easy to set up, easy to clean and is user friendly. Great tool for food preservation.

Best machine I ever bought
September 24, 2022
Probably the best investment I’ve ever bought. Just wished I bought the bigger one excellent quality and works perfectly and quietly every time. Would buy another.

Best investment ever!!!
September 24, 2022
I enjoy everything about this machine. I am having so much fun freeze drying everything I can get my hands in. My favorite so far is eggs and fruit.

A Gift of a Lifetime
September 24, 2022

I recently inherited my parent's food supply from their home when they passed away. I had 6 pallets waist high of boxed up, home canned food and knew that it would all go to waste if it wasn't preserved the right way. A freeze dryer had been on my radar for some time, but I knew this was the only answer to a prayer to make the most of a huge blessing.

They are really trying to keep up with growth
September 24, 2022
after clamoring through some unhelpful customer service agents for quite some time i talked to Alex today and he was able to help me remedy my situation with excellent customer service. Alex gets 10 STARS!

Freeze drying is easy and superior to other methods of food preservation
September 24, 2022

My medium-sized freeze dryer arrived undamaged and on schedule. After an initial bread run to test the unit, I started preserving raw foods and precooked meals. Operating the unit is surprisingly easy. The provided documentation is excellent. My unit works flawlessly except when the room temperature exceeds 75 degrees or so. Higher temperatures slow the process down. So place yours in a temperature controlled room. I had concerns about noise, but the premiere pump is quieter than I expected.

I like to prepare meals using an Instant Pot. In my mind, a single serving of stew or chili is about 2 cups. A medium sized Harvest Right tray holds 5 cups of food. Or 6 cups of liquid, if you fill a tray to the brim, but don’t do that. In practical terms, 4 medium trays hold 20 cups—roughly two Instant Pot batches. You can mix different foods in your trays. Today for example, I am freeze drying trays of chicken and noodles, fruits, and potatoes. All of which I pre-froze to save time. Pre-freezing is optional, but you should not mix frozen and unfrozen food in your trays.

Tip: Try pre-freezing 2 cups of food in square brownie trays from a dollar store. If you spread the food evenly, it will match the height of a Harvest Right tray, sequestering one (2 cup) serving to bag up later. Each Harvest Right tray can hold 2 and 1/2 brownie trays worth of food. To completely fill all 4 Harvest Right trays, freeze food in 10 square brownie trays, and use a divider to equally divide 2 of your brownie trays. Remember, brownie trays don’t go into the freeze dryer...just their contents, which become pre-measured serving sizes.

I recommend weighing food before and after freeze drying. The difference tells you how much water may be needed to rehydrate. It’s a good idea to keep a written record of each batch, so that you’ll know when it is time to change oil in your vacuum pump.

In my first week, I put away meals to feed 2 persons for 7 days, along with fun stuff to snack on, such as grapes and salted tomato chips. I’m totally hooked on freeze dried tomato chips now. I can’t wait to try every possible fruit and veggie as a snack.

I am quite happy with my Harvest Right freeze dryer. To justify the expense, I plan to use it daily. This product is sturdy and well made. I have the expectation that it will provide many years of service, if I do my part to take care of it.

In these changing times, the cost and availability of food is a legitimate concern. Rather than purchase expensive commercially prepared meals, I opted to buy a Harvest Right, and make my own. I am glad that I did. I used to pressure can or dehydrate food to put away for a year or two. Freeze drying is easier than canning, and doesn’t cook foods. When packaged properly with an oxygen absorber, foods can last 20 to 25 years. Freeze drying provides a hedge against rising food prices, and long term food security at a reasonable cost. Overall, I am quite pleased with my purchase.

Bad vacuum
September 24, 2022
I have had my freeze dryer for about a month, used it 4 times and now it doesn't work. I have a tech support appointment next week. We shall see.

Freindly
September 23, 2022
Harvest Right freeze dryer is an excellent choice. The machine is user friendly and their customer service is great.

Best purchase
September 23, 2022
So glad I bought my freeze dryer. Now I never waste produce or food. I wish I purchased it soonet.

Very happy with my Harveat Right FD!
September 23, 2022
I have been very happy with my medium freeze dryer unit. I have now had it for over three months and have completed 83 batches with absolutely no problems whatsoever. I have also been very happy with customer service answering questions in regards to the freeze-drying process. Keep up the good work harvest right!

Highly Recommend Harvest Right Freeze Dryers
September 23, 2022

We have used Harvest Right Freeze Dryers for several years. We now have an accumulation of freeze dried foods. We have freeze dried raw pork chops, sausage and gravy, many types of meals, raw scrambled eggs, bananas, apples, beets, rhubarb sauce, green beans, carrots, tomatoes, parsley, raw and cooked winter squash, zucchini, cucumbers, and many different types of peppers.

We have enjoyed the various foods. Harvest Right has always provided excellent service for any questions or related products. We have recommended Harvest Right to friends and relatives and highly recommend Harvest Right to anyone.

Awesome machine
September 23, 2022
I love my harvest right freeze dryer. The quality is impeccable. The people at the company are great to work with, and they stand behind their product.

Love my Freeze Dryer
September 23, 2022
I got my Freeze Dryer for garden season and to replace dehydrating. It’s is a learning curve but it’s amazing how the food turns out.

Great product and great customer support
September 23, 2022
I’ve had my freeze dryer for 4 years. It’s been used ALOT! I have a ton of food stored up of stuff my family actually eats! The costumer service personnel are very knowledgeable about the products, and any issues are resolved quickly.

Fast and friendly
September 23, 2022
Fast and friendly customer support personnel who are ver knowledgeable about the products, and deal with your issue quickly.

NO REGRETS, wish we had purchased sooner!
September 23, 2022

We received our freeze dryer from Harvest Right almost 2 months ago. The best decision we made regarding storing food for our family.

We are already talking about purchasing a second one. We are also looking into building out space to have a shared commercial kitchen for others to sell product here in Woodstock, Georgia. There is a big market for freeze dried food, especially candy!

Great for food preservation
September 23, 2022
My husband wanted a freeze dryer for a few years but I always said we didn’t need one. I finally agreed and we bought our first Harvest Right freeze dryer about 14 months ago. Needless to say I was wrong. Not only have we changed the way we preserve our food but we’ve also created a small home business as well. We now have 3 machines and plan to get a 4th one soon. Definitely recommend!!

My favorite food appliance!!
September 23, 2022
I have had my Harvest Right Freeze Dryer for about 3 1/2 years now, and have the problem of where to store all the freeze dried food I have accumulated since! From fruit to eggs and meats, whole meals, most of the garden, I just couldn't do without it for even a few days! It's only been down a couple times, and the tech support at Harvest Right has been fantastic! My issues were resolved within a couple weeks time at the most. I love my Troublemaker (my name for my machine!) and I'll NEVER go hungry!

processed food is excelent ...this workd
September 23, 2022

They really deserve a 5 star.....but my failure to follow their directions in getting my machine up and running and the length of time to get help....;) I have had my machine many years (about 8 I think) and am amazed at their technology. It is a superb addition to food storage and convenience. Very easy to use if I follow the directions and the product is amazing. I just had eggs I re hydrated and scrambled. (they were 7 years old and tasted like yesterday.

John R.

Value and Dependability
September 23, 2022

We purchased our Harvest right freeze dyer last year (2021) and it has been running almost continually .

We have no mechanical problem and have packaged 1000s of products.

We love it !!