Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Reviews

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer
( 2,244 reviews )

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Quality Product - Great Service
September 15, 2022
Did my research before buying. With a long list of questions, I called Harvest Right direct. With every question I had there was an informed answer. Purchased 7-2021 my medium freeze dryer with premier oil pump. Quality of the product & customer service has yet to let me down. 9-2-2022 had a question, called customer service (polite & attentive), received e-mail (with link) in 24 hrs. to correct the issue. Happy customer since 2021!

It's a "must have!"
September 14, 2022
The Harvest Right Freeze Dryer is definitely a "must have!" I just moved across the country and it's the one item that topped my moving list. Easy to use...flawless performance so far (20 cycles to date.)

Long Term Food Storage - Amazing Product
September 14, 2022
If you are looking to store food for long periods of time, the Harvest Right Freeze Dryer is definitely something you should consider. It is both simple to install and use. A great long-term investment.

5000 Hours and Running Strong
September 14, 2022

Our Harvest Right Freeze Dryer was ordered the end of November 2020 and received the beginning of April 2021.

It’s a great machine that’s very simple to run and understand so it’s running 24/7. Harvest Right customer service is both friendly and helpful. We have the high dollar low profile oil free vacuum pump and the standard pump as a backup.

Great product, great customer support.
September 14, 2022
I purchased the medium freeze dryer. Very good product and they have great customer support. I had a few question and they promptly answered the,

No regrets
September 14, 2022
Bought medium size, 4 shelves, and has been great now for several years. Just don't use in overly warm room.

Great Customer Service
September 14, 2022
Great customer service! I called yesterday and got my order started promptly and it shipped today!

Awesome machine
September 14, 2022
Love my medium machine, wish I could afford the big one. So happy I'm able to freeze dry my farm fresh food for use 25 years+. Service technicians are very helpful.

Love My Freeze Dryer
September 14, 2022
I’ve been using my freeze dryer for about 5 months. So much easier than canning and the food taste amazing! Great customer service too.

Exceptional machine
September 14, 2022
I absolutely love this machine. I use my harvest right freeze dryer to save money by buying on sale items in bulk and freeze drying them for later use. The company is great at customer service.

Effortless freeze drying
September 14, 2022
Highly recommend for freeze drying food for long term storage. I’ve tested the moisture post process and it’s 0%. Automatic sensing removes the guess work, truly an amazing machine.

2 thumbs up..
September 14, 2022
I’ve had my freezer dryer for about a month. So far, so good. Initially I received the wrong power cord. I called customer service, & I received a new one in 2 days. The unit has worked perfectly. So happy with it, & would definitely recommend it to anyone considering it.

HarvestRight was my best decision ever....
September 13, 2022

HarvestRight was my best decision ever....

I'll never go back to just dehydrating my garden harvest again. Ever! Why get only 4 years shelf life compared to 25 years with freeze dried?!!!

Why get only 60% nutrition retention compared to 97% with freeze dried?!!! Why pay top dollar for commercial MREs when you can make your own and know exactly what's in them, and they do really taste better!!!?!!

I started freeze drying in 2018. Then, in 2020 I purchased a second unit. And, then a third unit in 2021. Yes, I love Harvest Right as a company because their customer service is TOPS. And they always answer my questions and solve every issue.

They are competent, professional and friendly, always upgrading when they don't have to do so, just because they want the best product available. I'll never regret investing in my HarvestRight freeze dryers.

Works better than expected
September 13, 2022
I purchased a large Harvest Right in April 2022. The machine has worked better than expected and anytime I've needed to reach out to customer service I have been met with friendly and knowledgeable staff. 10/10 would recommend

Harvest Right Service ROCKS!
September 13, 2022
I began using my large Harvest Right Freeze-Dryer in April of this year and absolutely love it!!! This Christmas present was purchased to allow our family to create backpacking foods more inexpensively and for dietetic needs not available in commercial freeze-dried meals. There have been a couple issues with the machine (I could not figure out a connection, and the touch screen stopped responding), but both issues were resolved by calling the technical staff for assistance without having to create a "ticket" for component repair/replacement.

Love the versatility of freeze dryers
September 13, 2022
I absolutely love my Harvest Right freeze dryer. Before I dehydrated all my fruit, but with freeze drying you have so many more options available like meats and leftover dinners. It's a lot of fun seeing your food come out fresh looking and tasting as well.

A great option for Freeze Drying
September 13, 2022

I have purchased 3 Harvest Right Freeze Dryers in the past few years. It works. It is really incredible to be able to freeze-dry your own good. Much cheaper than buying freeze-dried cans of food. Working a freeze dryer can take some getting used to.

It is not always easy. I suggest that you install your unit in the garage for the noise. Harvest right continues to make it easier and easier to use the machine, and if you have any issues just call and someone will help. Great service.

I love my Freeze Dryer
September 13, 2022
Every food I’ve tried has worked out great. I love that I can make healthy snacks for my kids that they love. I had to work with customer service a few times and everyone was very nice and easy to work with.

Excellent for food storage and healthy snacks.
September 13, 2022
Great unit. It is kind of a shocker with the price especially since our first one had a broken condenser. Luckily customer service was great and we were able to get ahold of them and talk to a technician on the same day. We ended up getting a replacement and that one is working wonderfully with zero issues and we are loving it. . Makes it super easy to get our 14 yr old to eat fruits and cannot wait to try it on our wild game.

Great customer service
September 13, 2022
I own the medium size dryer and the quality is excellent. Their customer service is excellent too. My manuals were lost and they immediately emailed me the electronic version of the three manuals that came with the unit and the firmware update file, plus they also mailed me the hard copies of the manuals, at no charge! Very satisfied! Would recommend to everyone!