Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Reviews

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer
( 2,255 reviews )

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Exceptional machine
September 14, 2022
I absolutely love this machine. I use my harvest right freeze dryer to save money by buying on sale items in bulk and freeze drying them for later use. The company is great at customer service.

Effortless freeze drying
September 14, 2022
Highly recommend for freeze drying food for long term storage. I’ve tested the moisture post process and it’s 0%. Automatic sensing removes the guess work, truly an amazing machine.

2 thumbs up..
September 14, 2022
I’ve had my freezer dryer for about a month. So far, so good. Initially I received the wrong power cord. I called customer service, & I received a new one in 2 days. The unit has worked perfectly. So happy with it, & would definitely recommend it to anyone considering it.

HarvestRight was my best decision ever....
September 13, 2022

HarvestRight was my best decision ever....

I'll never go back to just dehydrating my garden harvest again. Ever! Why get only 4 years shelf life compared to 25 years with freeze dried?!!!

Why get only 60% nutrition retention compared to 97% with freeze dried?!!! Why pay top dollar for commercial MREs when you can make your own and know exactly what's in them, and they do really taste better!!!?!!

I started freeze drying in 2018. Then, in 2020 I purchased a second unit. And, then a third unit in 2021. Yes, I love Harvest Right as a company because their customer service is TOPS. And they always answer my questions and solve every issue.

They are competent, professional and friendly, always upgrading when they don't have to do so, just because they want the best product available. I'll never regret investing in my HarvestRight freeze dryers.

Works better than expected
September 13, 2022
I purchased a large Harvest Right in April 2022. The machine has worked better than expected and anytime I've needed to reach out to customer service I have been met with friendly and knowledgeable staff. 10/10 would recommend

Harvest Right Service ROCKS!
September 13, 2022
I began using my large Harvest Right Freeze-Dryer in April of this year and absolutely love it!!! This Christmas present was purchased to allow our family to create backpacking foods more inexpensively and for dietetic needs not available in commercial freeze-dried meals. There have been a couple issues with the machine (I could not figure out a connection, and the touch screen stopped responding), but both issues were resolved by calling the technical staff for assistance without having to create a "ticket" for component repair/replacement.

Love the versatility of freeze dryers
September 13, 2022
I absolutely love my Harvest Right freeze dryer. Before I dehydrated all my fruit, but with freeze drying you have so many more options available like meats and leftover dinners. It's a lot of fun seeing your food come out fresh looking and tasting as well.

A great option for Freeze Drying
September 13, 2022

I have purchased 3 Harvest Right Freeze Dryers in the past few years. It works. It is really incredible to be able to freeze-dry your own good. Much cheaper than buying freeze-dried cans of food. Working a freeze dryer can take some getting used to.

It is not always easy. I suggest that you install your unit in the garage for the noise. Harvest right continues to make it easier and easier to use the machine, and if you have any issues just call and someone will help. Great service.

I love my Freeze Dryer
September 13, 2022
Every food I’ve tried has worked out great. I love that I can make healthy snacks for my kids that they love. I had to work with customer service a few times and everyone was very nice and easy to work with.

Excellent for food storage and healthy snacks.
September 13, 2022
Great unit. It is kind of a shocker with the price especially since our first one had a broken condenser. Luckily customer service was great and we were able to get ahold of them and talk to a technician on the same day. We ended up getting a replacement and that one is working wonderfully with zero issues and we are loving it. . Makes it super easy to get our 14 yr old to eat fruits and cannot wait to try it on our wild game.

Great customer service
September 13, 2022
I own the medium size dryer and the quality is excellent. Their customer service is excellent too. My manuals were lost and they immediately emailed me the electronic version of the three manuals that came with the unit and the firmware update file, plus they also mailed me the hard copies of the manuals, at no charge! Very satisfied! Would recommend to everyone!

Freeze Drying Made Right by Harvest Right
September 13, 2022

I have owned my Harvest Right freeze dryer for nearly 10 months and am really pleased with my purchase. It has been a great investment! I have been busy with freezing drying fruits, vegetables and candy; and I will be turning more attention to ready-to-eat meals for on-the-go activities. We love the fact that we are not discarding veggies or leftovers that are not eaten in time, thus saving money.

Additionally, we are eating nutritious food and not any of the store-bought freeze dried meals that are prepped with all kinds of preservatives! Equally important, is that fact that I really appreciate the customer service Harvest Right offers its customers.

The techs have been really helpful, friendly, and I have never felt rushed during my contacts. (I tend to ask a lot of questions and I certainly appreciate their patience.) I totally recommend Harvest Right freeze dryers to my family and friends!

Wish I would have bought this sooner!!
September 13, 2022

Love my Harvest Right Freeze Dryer! I purchased the medium size and have been very happy with my purchase. I have had a few technical issues, but Harvest Right has been very prompt and made great efforts to resolve the problems.

It is amazing to feel how light the food is when it comes out of the unit and is exciting to know that it will be ready to serve many years from now!! Just add water!!

Fantastic product and company
September 13, 2022

We love this freeze dryer! The first unit we got wasn't working properly. Harvest Right technical support was very helpful and friendly answering all our questions, they provided a few simple tests to run to determine the issue. It was the condenser. Harvest Right was willing to pay the shipping to get the machine back to repair it, however the store we purchased it from has a 30 day exchange policy.

So we chose to let the store handle the return and take home a new unit. The new one works flawlessly and we love it! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who needs to preserve food.

Amazing reslts
September 13, 2022
Love my Harvest Right. It is easy to use and customer service has been very helpful when I have had questions. Everyone on my Christmas list will be getting freeze dried peaches. They taste amazing. Because they are light weight and non perishable they will ship safely and inexpensively.

Happy with my Harvest Right
September 12, 2022
I am very happy with my Harvest Right Freeze Dryer. It arrived in a timely manner and actually arrived early. I was very excited to receive it and get started

End product is absolutely amazing!
September 12, 2022
My husband and I are avid gardeners. We wanted a way to persevere our fruits and vegetables for long term storage. We'd been looking at the Freeze Dryers for a few years and finally made the purchase! We had about 4 batches done properly, then started having issues with it freezing up in cycles. I had made phone calls to the tech support twice and put a ticket in to do a phone/log consult. The hardest part was the waiting for the appointment. However, our tech support person was outstanding. Going over the log files and determine what the issue was. We were able to fix it and the Freeze Dryer has been non-stop since! Now we can persevere our hard summers work for years of enjoyment. Big thank you to Harvest Right and tech support!

Love our Freeze Drier
September 12, 2022
We have used our Freeze Drier continuously for 17 months now and we love it. The system has had some issues occasionally, but Harvest Right has been great to work with to get it issues resolved quickly

Be Ready For Issues!!!
September 12, 2022

My friends who have purchased these told me to be ready for steady problems, but I didn’t listen- now I’m definitely regretting my purchase. After only a few uses, it stopped freezing and stopped pressurizing. I called into support and they told me I had to bring it in (thankfully I live in utah so didn’t have to pay to ship it, just had to make a long drive).

A few days later I got a small box from harvest right in the mail with some internal hard drive component with no directions, instructions or anything…I guess I’m supposed to know how to take it apart and replace whatever it is they sent me? Also left me wondering why they sent me hardware in the mail to fix myself when I had already dropped it off to be fixed???

After a week of no communication from them I call up support again to see what the status is. They tell me that I can come and pick it up early the next morning at 8:00. I clarified that their site says 9:00 opening on Saturday and the support rep told me they actually open earlier on Saturdays and the site is wrong. The next morning (Saturday) I call again before driving down and a new support rep also told me 8:00 to pick up. I make the long drive down and get there by 8:00, and no one is here. I call support again and after 15 minutes on hold the latest rep told me no, it’s actually 9:00. I asked why the other 2 reps had told me 8:00 Saturday and she had no idea. Finally I asked her if their support is local or offshore and she wouldn’t answer my question.

After driving down to pick up the machine, brought it home, waited the recommended time before using, and it STILL WOULD NOT WORK!! Come to find out they only fixed half the issues and didn't bother doing a test run to make sure they had fixed everything before having me drive down to pick it up. Unbelievable.

To top it all off, a few times throughout all the frustrating calls, the reps tried to sway me to leave positive reviews on a bunch of sites in exchange for $100 in store credit! Are you kidding me? I’ve spent much more in gas just trying to drop off/pickup and get a working machine that I paid $3500+ for!!! Don’t trust all the positive reviews- they are just so people can get free items!!

Highly Recomend Harvest Right
September 12, 2022

I bought my Harvest Right several years ago and have never had any problems with my unit. During the summer I do vegetables and fruit as they are ready for harvest from my garden. So far this summer, I have freeze-dried 30 large mylar bags of vegetables and fruit. This winter I will work on candy and meals.

I highly recommend a freeze-dryer for anyone who wants to put away a lot of food storage that tastes as good as the day it was fresh from the garden.