Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Reviews

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer
( 2,239 reviews )

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Why Harvest Right Freeze Dryer.
September 16, 2022
I have had my Harvest Right FD for a month now. To know how much I have been using it, it reminded me I needed to change the oil. Since I didn't know what to do about the reminder, I called Harvest Right, and they told me exactly what to do. So, not only is the FD a great buy, their customer service goes above and beyond without making you feel like and idiot.

Be patient as you learn to use the machine
September 16, 2022
It a learning process. I do love the taste and how easy it is to us. The customer service is great.

Great customer service
September 16, 2022
Henry was so kind and pleasant. He helped with my questions and made me even more excited about freeze drying

Awesome preserving opportunities!
September 16, 2022
We love our freeze dryer!! We’ve found it perfect for preserving fruits and vegetables and allowing us to just toss it on a shelf! No canning jars to cautiously place on secure shelf space, no freezer space taken, and they store for years!

Love it!!
September 16, 2022
Buying the large Harvest Right freeze dryer was the best decision I’ve made!! Where I live we produce a ton of fresh fruit and veggies, I love that I’m able to preserve them this way. I prefer to eat stuff as is out of the freeze dryer because the texture is something else!

For home freeze drying there's nothing better
September 16, 2022

We bought our freeze dryer some years ago. It has been efficient and functioning well. We bought the lowest end junk pump and still got years out of it before having to replace it. Our machine ran non-stop for a year and a half. The only time the pump wasn't running was during defrost cycles and refreeze. Even still it runs three or four times a week.

It has served us well and we have many stacks and boxes and barrels filled with freeze-dried items.

If you're considering investing in a Harvest Right freeze dryer, hesitate no longer.
September 16, 2022

Purchased a large freeze dryer in July 2022. Absolutely love it! I've done multiple batches of garden produce as well as foods that can be used for backpacking. I did have an issue with the acrylic door looking like it was shattered internally.

Called Harvest Right. They were extremely efficient in responding to my concern, and a new door is already on its way. I've also purchased a set of lids for my trays as well as an additional set of trays. By the way...freeze dried watermelon is absolutely delicious!

Right way to freeze dry! 10/10
September 16, 2022

I have had my Harvest Right for a little under a year. My experience has been nothing but great! All of my food has turned out to be well preserves with no mechanical failures.

I will offer a bit of constructive feedback which would be to include some kind of cleaning kit for the the inside of the unit and tray holder. Also some better information and instructions for the pumps themselves! Although you can find this information online if you look well enough, it would be nice to have a kit and a manual for general maintenance upkeep!

However I am EXTREMELY satisfied with my over all experience with the unit and customer service!

Excellent product
September 16, 2022
Love my Harvest Right freeze drier. Excellent quality. Efficient machine and very user friendly.

Exceeded my expectation
September 15, 2022
I got my FD a week ago and already have done three batches. I dried figs, bananas, peaches, plums, melon, watermelon, tomatoes, cheese, kefir, crackers, guacamole, ice cream sandwiches. I had more ideas but my large FD is smaller than my fantasy. Though I have plenty of time to try all my ideas. I have to say that everything I did turned out exceptionally well. Figs after rehydration became as good as if I picked them from the tree. Peaches were also good. Cheese, kefir, guacamole after rehydration cannot be distinguished from fresh: they have exactly the same texture are taste. The rest I like better when they are dried. My kids love it and eat faster than I seal in mylars. FD is working nonstop and I keep preparing emergency food. This was my best investment. Worth every penny!

Awesome Product!
September 15, 2022
I have had my medium Harvest Right freeze dryer for four months now, and I am beyond happy with it. We originally purchased it as an alternative to canning, dehydrating and freezing garden produce. The quality of the freeze-dried product is so much higher than those more traditional methods (nutrition, color, shape). The amount of space I save not having to keep jars of canned goods has been significant. The thing I wasn’t expecting was how many leftovers I would be able to freeze dry, and then have ready to go meals for traveling! Customer service with Harvest Right is top notch. My minor concerns have been addressed and resolved quickly and professionally. If you are considering purchasing a freeze dryer, I would highly recommend Harvest Right!

First time Freeze drier users
September 15, 2022
My Wife and I purchased the large freeze drier back in the middle of August was told that would received earlier than expected on September 12. started to use after waiting 24 hrs first batch was tomato took awhile till they where dried out but came out great. second batch we did raspberries big difference in the amount of time to completion. We love the freeze drier will make good use of it. Also had to call at first for help and we got very good help. Satisfied

Great product
September 15, 2022
We purchased the medium Harvest Right Freeze Dryer and it has been woking non stop since we set it up. The food tastes so fresh after it is processed. It is everything we were hoping for and more. We had a small issue with the impulse sealer not working properly. The company promptly sent us a replacement. We could not be happier with our freeze dryer!

Best Investment Ever!
September 15, 2022
Me and my wife purchased our freeze dryer and couldn’t be more pleased with the product. We purchased it because we wanted to preserve our food in case of emergencies. We’ve had it for over a month and absolutely love it! The product definitely met and exceeded our expectations. We will definitely recommend it to our family and friends. We live in uncertain times and knowing that we have the means for preserving our food is reassuring.

Excellent purchase
September 15, 2022
We recently purchased a medium Harvest Right freeze dryer and have been very pleased.

Quality Product - Great Service
September 15, 2022
Did my research before buying. With a long list of questions, I called Harvest Right direct. With every question I had there was an informed answer. Purchased 7-2021 my medium freeze dryer with premier oil pump. Quality of the product & customer service has yet to let me down. 9-2-2022 had a question, called customer service (polite & attentive), received e-mail (with link) in 24 hrs. to correct the issue. Happy customer since 2021!

It's a "must have!"
September 14, 2022
The Harvest Right Freeze Dryer is definitely a "must have!" I just moved across the country and it's the one item that topped my moving list. Easy to use...flawless performance so far (20 cycles to date.)

Long Term Food Storage - Amazing Product
September 14, 2022
If you are looking to store food for long periods of time, the Harvest Right Freeze Dryer is definitely something you should consider. It is both simple to install and use. A great long-term investment.

5000 Hours and Running Strong
September 14, 2022

Our Harvest Right Freeze Dryer was ordered the end of November 2020 and received the beginning of April 2021.

It’s a great machine that’s very simple to run and understand so it’s running 24/7. Harvest Right customer service is both friendly and helpful. We have the high dollar low profile oil free vacuum pump and the standard pump as a backup.

Great product, great customer support.
September 14, 2022
I purchased the medium freeze dryer. Very good product and they have great customer support. I had a few question and they promptly answered the,