Emma Relief Supplement Reviews

Emma Relief Supplement
( 53 reviews )
Website: EmmaRelief.com

Emma Relief Supplement Review:  A Detailed Look

Reviewopedia staff  -  Updated:  July 11, 2023
Editorial Note:  Reviewopedia is supported by our readers.  We may earn a commission from partner links on this page. Commissions do not affect our editors' opinions or evaluations.

 

Emma Relief is a digestive supplement specifically tailored for women’s digestive health.

Developed with Dr. Gina Sam, a gastroenterology specialist, it's claimed to aid with common GI issues like constipation, bloating, and irregularity.

Below we take a closer look at the ingredients in Emma Relief, Konscious LLC (the company behind the supplement), and customer reviews, to see if it lives up to its promises.

How Does Emma Relief Work?

The ads for Emma Relief feature a 30 minute presentation from Dr. Gina Sam where she promotes her “7 Second Morning Ritual”.

In Dr. Sam explains the following:

  • Her credentials as a gastro expert
  • What’s wrong with over the counter constipation treatments (fiber and probiotics)
  • The role of Archaea microorganism overgrowth in causing constipation
  • How Emma works to clear gut of bad bacteria

According to Dr. Gina Sam, Emma Relief works in 3 steps.

  1. It speeds up the time it takes for waste to pass through the intestines, which helps your gut by keeping food from fermenting inside.

  2. It roots out bad bacteria and parasites while simultaneously feeding the beneficial healthy bacteria.

  3. It relaxes the intestinal muscles and calms nerves to provide smooth and easy waste elimination.

The ad for Emma Relief warns that without addressing these issues, methane gas build up released by Archaea can lead to conditions like SIBO, parasites, Leaky Gut, weight gain, and other issues.

Ingredients 

Konscious states that the Emma Relief supplement differs from other treatments in that it relies on natural ingredients that have been used for centuries in traditional medicine.

Let's take a look at the key ingredients of Emma Relief.

Berberine

This alkaloid compound can be extracted from several plants.  

It has traditionally been used to treat a variety of health problems and can be found as a key ingredient in many supplements.

For its use to address gut health, one study found it to improve symptoms associated with Diarrhea-Predominant Irritable Bowel Syndrome. [1]

Another study showed that herbal treatments which contained berberine as one of its ingredients were as effective as Rifaximin, the leading antibiotic, for the treatment of small intestinal bacterial overgrowth (SIBO).  [2]

Deglycyrrhizinated Licorice (DGL)

Included in Emma Relief for its mucus producing properties that the company believes promote easier bowel movements.

There is research that supports the use of Licorice for healing some digestive issues, and its anti-ulcer and acid suppressing properties. [3], [4]

Star Anise

Konscious LLC claim that it helps release bile which aids in digestion.  Star Anise has long been a staple of East Asian cooking and medicine.

It has anti-fungal, antibacterial and anti-inflammatory properties due its high content of flavonoids and polyphenols.  There is some research supporting its use as a supplement. [5]

Quercetin

Another ingredient popular in many supplements, Quercetin is used in Emma Relief to support the gut barrier against leaky gut syndrome.

There is research that shows Quercetin supports the gut barrier. [6], [7]

Resveratrol

While there is some promising research on resveratrol's weight loss effects, much of it is done invitro or in animal studies.

 

Other ingredients in Emma Relief include: Vitamin D, Thiamin, Riboflavin, Niacin, Vitamin B6, Folate, Vitamin B12, Biotin, Pantothenic Acid, Magnesium, Zinc, Garlic bulb, Chicory root inulin, Larch arabinogalactan

Ingredient Summary

While there is scientific support for some of the claims made by Emma, it's important to first get a clear idea of what your health issues and needs are.

Gut issues can be difficult to diagnose and treatments often involve a combination of lifestyle changes, prescription medicine, and supplementation.

It’s best to see a medical professional, nutritionist, or naturopath to get tested and properly diagnosed.  This will help you set up a targeted treatment plan and avoid any potential side effects or interactions with medications.

Customer Service

If you have any issues or questions you can contact support at:

Email:  [email protected]
Phone Number:  888-808-EMMA

The product comes with a 90-day money back guarantee.  If you're unhappy with the supplement you can contact the company to initiate a refund.

Customer Reviews & Complaints

Much of the Konscious Emma Relief "Reviews" found online are from marketers promoting the product, so it takes some digging to find real customer feedback.

On some consumer advocate websites we found some negative customer reviews that mention issues with:

  • Long shipping times
  • Problems canceling orders
  • Not seeing fast results (although company does say it may take up to 3 months to fix long-term issues)
  • Customers felt the video presentation was misleading and designed to invoke fear

From our research we’ve also identified several red flags for Konscious LLC:

Their other popular product, Koncious Keto, has a significant amount of negative customer reviews on Reviewopedia and other review sites.  

Customers often mention billing discrepancies, aggressive upsells, and refund delays.

They have an F rating with the BBB and 24 complaints submitted to that platform in the past 12 months.  Company representatives do reply to BBB complaints and attempt to resolve issues via refunds.

Another potential red flag is that the address listed on EmmaRelief.com may be for a virtual office service and the website is registered out of Puerto Rico.

Finally, we do agree with some of the customers who felt the marketing video was fear based.  

While Dr. Gina Sam does present factual information, the presentation, along with the graphics, are purposely designed to raise viewer anxiety, simplify complex problems, and elicit urgency to make a quick sale.

Competitors and Alternatives

There are a plethora of gut focused supplements on the market.  

It’s important to take a step back and come up with a plan of what your nutritional needs are.  That way you won’t be spending money on things you don’t need and have more of a targeted approach.

Some other popular alternatives include:

Love Wellness - Bye Bye Bloat  -  This supplement focuses on women's gut health, claiming to help with bloating, water retention, gas relief, and improved digestion.

The formula makes use of natural ingredients such as Fenugreek & Dandelion combined with digestive enzymes.

This supplement is an Amazon's choice selection and has good customer reviews with a rating of 4.1/5 from over 9,500 reviews.

 

SuperGut  -  (Detailed Review)

Their Prebiotic Fiber Mix focuses on doing one thing well, and that's boosting your intake of resistant starch.

This type of prebiotic fiber is designed to feed the good bacteria in your gut along with other benefits like supporting a healthy weight, blood sugar control, improved digestion, and reduced inflammation.

Supergut is one of few supplements that has a clinical study support for the supplements itself (not just for the individual ingredients). 

It is also "Monash University Low FODMAP Certified".  One packet provides 8g prebiotic fiber, 1g of net carbs, 0g sugar, and only 15 calories.  Learn More.

 

Colon Broom  - If constipation is the main issue then taking a Psyllium husk supplement may be beneficial.  

Colon Broom has quickly grown in popularity and is promoted on many health and wellness sites.

Psyllium husk is a soluble fiber that has been used as a gentle bulk-forming laxative, originally popularized in India.  

It can aid with both constipation, diarrhea, and IBS symptoms.  It needs to be taken with water and users must stay hydrated throughout the day.

If you have health issues or are on medications check with your doctor before taking Psyllium husk.

Colon Broom is also more expensive when compared against the leading Psyllium based supplement, Metamucil.  However their program also includes a gut-friendly meal plan, an exercise program, and free access to the ColonBroom app.

Note:  Potential side effects from any fiber products may include gas and bloating.

Is Emma Relief Worth It?

Depending on the health conditions it’s used for, Emma may provide some relief but probably should not be relied upon to treat any recurring or persistent conditions.

If you do suffer from SIBO or IBS you should consult with your physician or nutritionist to come up with a comprehensive health plan.  In most cases it will require a multi-pronged approach.

Some nutritionists and naturopaths recommend protocols that may include:  

  • A Hydrogen Breath Test [9]
  • Taking specific pre or probiotics 
  • Possibly a round of antibiotics to kill the existing bacteria
  • Digestive Enzymes
  • Supplementing with Berberine & other antimicrobials like Allicin
  • Rectifying other vitamin or mineral deficiencies.
  • A diet designed to starve out bad bacteria (may include Elemental Diet, Candida diet, Keto Diet, or most likely a FODMAP diet)

So while the Emma Relief supplement has some of the ingredients commonly used in an herbal approach to treating gut issues, there are many more factors at play that may require consultation with a healthcare professional.

If you have any experience with the Emma Relief Digestive Supplement, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Emma Relief Supplement Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

No more stomach issue's
February 28, 2024

Emma was the answer to my issue. Had horrible pain in my gut and thought I was having gallbladder issues. Ended up in emergency and doctor said I had a blockage. Never had an issue with constipation so was surprised. Read about Emma and ordered it and cleared up my issue. Ready to order another round just to keep my intestines clean. Never want to go though those issues again.

Pain in the neck
February 16, 2024

Having to listen to her infomercial online was enough to totally turn me off..why do these people think they need to talk for 15 min before they tell you what the product is???

LILLY February 18, 2024

I agree these infomercials are always way too long! It gives impression of a scam.

clydefreeman February 25, 2024

I have definitely thought the exact same thing. The practice is sickening and a turn off. Dislike the practice. They all seem to copy the impression it gives which is NOT good. They are so long it makes the listener feel they are getting scammed.

Questionable company practices?
February 15, 2024
I wish I would have read these reviews first. But I got sucked into the scam for 3 bottles. And then I saw reviews about a bigger scam of getting charged for another order of 9 bottles. I then looked and realized I got charged for an order I didn't place for 9 bottles. I also checked Paypal (which I always thought was safe to use) & discovered not only did I get and charged for 9 bottles at $261, somehow this KonsciousLLC set up an auto payment plan (probably for future not ordered product). I submitted a resolution to Paypal and also called Konscious-found 3 different phone numbers and sent an email. No response yet. How did they do this? Anyway, does this stuff work, IDK. I tried it, nothing remotely as advertised. So, lesson learned. no more scams for me--and I'm not too sure I even trust Paypal at this point.

Cindi February 16, 2024

The reason I was given for the extra 9 bottle order was, that I clicked on a "Promotional Video" for 9 more bottles. I told them no where did it even say that it was an automatic order. Very deceptive. The man I was talking to was so arrogant

Cindi February 18, 2024

I got refunded $261 on the bogus 9 bottle order. PayPal got me the refund. No more video scam crap for me. Beware: "EMMA" sent an email about how a special chocolate will help you lose weight....Uhmm..NO

Great customer service
February 11, 2024

So far , I ordered then went to upgrade and they took out for the six bottle and 9 bottles. Called right away when I saw my purchase. They answered in a quick responses and told be because I just ordered they could not find my order. She said wait an hour and call back. So when I received my purchase receipt. I called back and not even 5 min . They were very polite both times and cancelled my 6 bottle order immediately. Have not tried the product yet, but as far as working with customer service support was excellent. Pray the product works .

Scam. Won’t return calls or emails. Took money didn’t send product
February 10, 2024
Took my money and never received product. Won’t return calls, won’t answer emails. Scam

The turth have not tried
February 8, 2024

What has been listed your product doesn't work.

Is there really one that does work.

Great Marketing, Bad Products
January 15, 2024
Worked initially and then stopped after two weeks and everything is now worse. I bought 90 days worth and learned the guarantee is only on ONE bottle. Products from Gundry M.D are way better and that company doesn't lie like this one.

Not for everyone
December 22, 2023

I’m happy that this works for some. Not for me. Two months in and going to stop . No improvement. In fact gas and indigestion are worse. And bowels are not emptying any better.

Also note that the amount of B vitamins are excessive and can be adverse. And it contains magnesium stearate which should be avoided with IBS.

TheresaTeske December 29, 2023

I have severe intestinal disease as a result of several spinal surgeries, my large intestine has been removed. Emma has been an absolute life saver for me. I also have to be careful with diet and have had to remove all red meat, and cheeses in diet. I miss cheese, but feel better.

do no ship to puerto rico
December 1, 2023

long and unstoppable video us misleading ,i put in an order the charge shipping .Next day a i get an email about a full refund to my card.

Y call and customer service told it was cancelled because they do not ship to Puerto Rico which is part of the United States. i told the to remove my name from their list.

It worked.
December 1, 2023

I’ve been having issues with diverticulitis. After my fourth bout and second hospitalization, I scheduled surgery for a sigmoid resection.

After my surgery I had severe diarrhea. It was about two weeks after the surgery.. although I expected to have many issues after the surgery, it was at this point I took the Emma that I had purchased. The diarrhea went away and I started to have my first normal bowel movements.

I’m not sure if it was the Emma or just time after the surgery. It’s been four weeks since the surgery and I continue to take the Emma as it has provided normal movements since I started taking it..

J BFranzini December 10, 2023

Correct.....The Methane gas buildup is real. Last week my girlfriend and I visited Inagbe resort on the Nigerian coast. Paula had always had a lot of gas, I assume it must have been Methane because it would usually cause a person to gag badly. We were out swimming and sunbathing, and came back to lay down and get more sun, when for no apparent reason Paula began to sizzle out loud. I thought she was going to explode as her entire body turned bright red.

All of a sudden she burst into flames, it was unbelievable, and as I ran to get water others came to the rescue with beer, soda, mineral water and the like. Within seconds, Paula was gone, and all that was left were ashes, and the remnants of her towel. The emergency crew said that Spontaneous Combustion was the cause, and that this particular beach was known for just such an event.

I was just heartbroken, and promised never to bond with people who showed signs of Methane production in their system. I am also a new member of the MES (Methane Elimination Society).

J BFranzini December 10, 2023

This is a very sad story. I am deeply sorry for your loss. If only she had tried "Emma" before going on vacation. I understand that "Emma" is a wonderful, and powerful extract of ingredients, some of which are very difficult to find.

A friend of mine who was a bit overweight tried "Emma", and lost a total of 35 pounds in one day. The plumbing bill was quite large afterwards, as the toilet, and pipes all needed to be restored.

Mary January 09, 2024

I bought the 6 bottle package and for the 2 months I used it did not have one BM. I called after one month and they said to increase dosage, so i did. Called them again and said it's the worst product ever...They never refunded my money for either 4 bottles. I'm on disability so really could have used the money for what i threw in the trash...

Nibbles February 17, 2024

My experience was just a bit different. After just 2 weeks using the product I had a very strange reaction on the ski slopes in Aspen. The constipation in my colon remained unchanged, however, my excrement started shooting out of every other orifice of my body, creating a horrific sight, what with the feces projecting from my ears, nose and eyes, all down the front of my beautiful white snowsuit and landing all about me like sparkling Dove bars in the snow. Does anyone know if this is going to come out of my snow suit?

Key to happy life
November 17, 2023

Life Saver - I have suffered my whole life, with constipation. In one extreme bout, I had to go to ER to relieve it.

Since I started taking "Emma" regularly, I have experienced all benefits, which were promised by their advertisement, even to the detail about "reducing the number of tissue paper sheets, needed to clean myself". I get guaranteed motion every day.

Gone are the long periods of time, spent sitting on the commode, pushing myself almost to the intensity with which women push during childbirth. If I would have found Emma many, many years ago, my life would have been so much happier. Abhay Gokhale

Scam
November 4, 2023
I am having a procedure done which I need to avoid constipation post procedure. This seemed like the best solution and seemed very factual after watching the video. I put in all my card information to buy the product . The information was correct it kept telling me my order wouldn’t go through so I tried again. They charged my bank twice and I was never able to get to the final checkout stage. Never got a delivery date just an alert from my bank asking me if I made the purchase.

HuschChad Lewis November 05, 2023

Yes they will charge you for an extra package usually most often and require you to have to contact customer service and have them take the overcharge off. I ordered only 1 bottle and they charged me an extra 149 for a three pack, then upon calling and canceling it, the lady tried to give me a 25% discount, when I told her NO she kept going offering me a 50% discount. Aggressive selling techniques; yes, a sales scam yes. I told her. I received a email and text advising me of the credit, but now have to wait 3-7 business days to have it reinstated to my credit card. Inconveniencing me ; especially if I had gone over my limit. That was bad. I doubt if she “ made a mistake “. Not a good first impression. Amazon sells and has same prices and free shipping.

Emma
October 28, 2023
I have been on Emma a week. When can I expect it to help my constipation?

Mary January 09, 2024

Never.

Works
October 24, 2023
I’ve always had a problem being regular, I was desperate and thought I give it a try,this product worked exactly as advertised for me! Will definitely order again.

No working phone number to cancel or email! Be on the alert!
October 3, 2023

Tried to cancel within 20 minutes! Not able to cancel !!! Phone number is not a working number!!!

Be alert with this company!

Vivian October 11, 2023

Thank you so much for your honest and unbiased report. I was ready to buy the Emma supplement, then was a little taken back by the presentation. Or the beginning of the presentation, it looked like you had to take pomegranate juice and apple cider vinegar, so I was interested in that and then got sucked into it all. I basically I thought a seven second ritual was taking the pomegranate juice and apple cider vinegar because it said at the end that you would receive the seven second ritual. So I thought that was very misleading.

Thank you so much for your honesty and integrity in reviewing Emma.

AishaBlackstock November 15, 2023

Yeah I saw the cranberry juice and apple cider vinegar and thought it was something like that to drink but seven seconds is just how long it will take you to swallow yet another pill/supplement when if we just eat better and eat right we can get all this good gut help without paying hundreds of dollars for it in pill form. I hate taking lots of pills. Mixing a powder in water or something like that to drink would be easier and better.

Jade December 28, 2023

Thanks for saving me from myself! I sooooo wanted this to work. And I remember seeing the cranberry juice & vinegar and, like you, I thought that was part of the 7 second solution. The video was so long I forgot all about the 7 second daily ritual.

This is my real story.
September 28, 2023

I have a GI Doctor and he has run tests and I have no issues of why I have constipation. I eat the right foods and drinks plenty of water. This started after a major back surgery having rods & screws down 3/4 of my back. I'm not saying that's the cause of my constipation.

I have used everything that other reviews have mentioned. The doctor did prescribe me a stool softener which cost $400. a month that my insurance would not cover. I sure can't afford that. The samples they gave me only worked for a week.

When I ran across Emma and watched the whole video, I decided to give it a try. WRONG choice!! It worked like the prescription, only worked for 1 week and I used it faithfully for 3 months and still constipated. I'm not saying don't try it and I'm not saying to try it. I don't always trust reviews because I have read that some companies pay people if they will give a good review.

Also, not all reviews are written by customers. The ball is in your court to decide. Good luck!

CarolynClarke October 05, 2023

Also ordered and cancelled within 3 hours after orderingI Received an email stating they received my email and would contact me. Never happened, it was sunday night order thru paypal and monday nothing!! No email no nothing and did leave my phone number. You order and after paying they have it for a cheaper price which really got me even more annoyed. Don't waste your money.

CC

Does not work like they claim it will
September 25, 2023

I have used this product for the 90 days and saw no change at all. There were a few days about a week that I thought it was working better, but that soon quit. I had some negative results at different times, but didn't last long.

the diffraction of 90 days is not what it should be, but they make sure to keep the money that way.

AishaBlackstock November 15, 2023

Why not call Dr. Gina Sam's New York office and say what the heck this stuff doesn't work, what's up with that and that.

LLC Konscious is a joke and a terrible company with an F rating on BBB, so why would you partner with them? All the money of course, great scam...

But as soon as people start asking for money off these weird little videos, I'm like nope time to go, so I did and I won't be back.

But I took down the info of what's important for good gut health and decided an Asian type diet is the way to go because Western Diets are bad for us, Eastern Medicine always the way to go.

Useless Overpriced Nonsense
September 24, 2023

9/24/23

I was hoping beyond hope that what they were saying was true. I was telling myself “$147 for poop meds is ridiculous but if it works okay it’s worth it…”Bunch of crap. Did absolutely nothing for me in fact actually made my “situation” worse...

Selling duplicate products
September 19, 2023
I gave 3 stars because I've only been using it a week and no noticable results. So to be fair I will give it a chance. But what does bother me is I'm already getting emails for a new product from Dr Gina Sam that does what Emma is supposed to do. If this one works why would I need to buy another similar product and the prices are similar too. Sounding like a scam. The new product pitch is for Elimipure.

So Far So Good!
September 18, 2023

As most I have been dealing with constipation and bloating for a few years now. I have literally tried most over the counter drugs as well as seen Gi specialist. I have been using MiraLAX, fiber supplements, and probiotics daily for the last year. A long with staying away from gluten, dairy, and heavy carbs. I just started using EMMA 2 weeks ago.

Within days the bloating resolved, and my constipation has improved. I have stopped taking fiber supplements and have only needed to take MiraLAX twice now. That right there is amazing! I actually feel good and have energy again, no more feeling sluggish and the need to cover my stomach.

I feel confident again and my clothes fit better. I ate pasta for the first time over the weekend and did not have any side effects of bloating or discomfort. I am slowly returning back to my normal self!!