Economy Bookings Reviews

Economy Bookings
( 146 reviews )

Economy Bookings Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

SCAM
September 17, 2020

I purchased the full insurance online to Economy Bookings; when going to take the car, the rental company did not accept the insurance and wantd me to take an additional one which was triple the value of the one I had already paid...

I finally rented the car in another company and they do not refund me the insurance they charged to me...

Complete luck of business ethics.

Stealing money
August 27, 2020
I had to cancel and did not receive my refund. I was told it was an act of God! This was the government that shut us down due to covid19 and now I would like my money back. They are just stealing money for nothing, no service was used. I contacted the actual rental company Fox car rentals, and they said they never received any money either. So sad that this is happening!

RIPOFF
March 25, 2020
Why is a business like this still allowed to be open. All they do is rip people off. My rental contract stated one price, they charged me $45 more. I emailed them they stated that my price was higher. I contacted the Better Business Bureau, economy bookings said they would refund me the difference, they still have yet to do so.This is now 2 months later, don't ever use this company the worst company ever.

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
October 15, 2019
ALL THE TERRIBLE REVIEWS ARE ACCURATE!!!!! YOU ARE ASKED TO LEAVE A $1000 DEPOSIT. THE PHOTO I SAW ONLINE OF A LITTLE POD TYPE BUILDING IS ACCURATE. THE GUY COULDN'T WORK THE CREDIT CARD MACHINE. THE $1000 WENT THROUGH BUT NOT THE $80 FOR THE CAR. I FINALLY LEFT AFTER CONFIRMING THE CHARGE WAS OFF MY CARD (AT FIRST HE SAID 10-15 BUSINESS DAYS!). THE VERY NICE LADY WHO WORKED THERE DROVE ME ACROSS THE STREET SO I DIDN'T HAVE TO CROSS A MAJOR 4 LANE HIGHWAY. STAY AWAY. A ONE STAR WAS TOO GENEROUS

JamiDeFabio Balazs February 13, 2020

Horrible! They charged me an international fee!! No where on their website do they say they are international. I live in the states and am traveling within the states. FRUSTRATING!! Can't talk to anyone either.

Jami 2/13/20

HORRIBLE SERVICE ECONOMY BOOKING ON NARCOOSSE
August 31, 2019
SAME DAY OF PICK UP THEY DIDNT WANT TO GIVE MY RENTAL, AND ASKED FOR MORE OF A PAYMENT. THE SERVICE AND TREATMENT ALONE WAS HORRENDOUS. THEY DIDNT EVEN WANT TO RETURN MY MONEY AFTER ALL THE INCONVENIENCE. READ THE FINE PRINT CROSS ALL YOUR T'S AND DOT YOUR I' S . CAUSE THEY ARE DESPICABLE AT LEAST THE LOCATION I WENT TO ON NARCOOSSE ROAD

Mrs WilliamsWeaver October 15, 2019

Totally agree!!!!!!!!

completely useless
August 27, 2019

completely useless service, you pay a lot more than the direct booking with the car rental companies, the insurance full coverage of economy booking is not the real full coverage that the rental companies provide, if you want a real coverage you have to pay another insurance to the rental companies.

If you have a problem no one replies to the phone call.

This website/service is completely useless.

SCAM!
June 10, 2019
Immediately after booking a rental car, I realized I needed to change the reservation so I called the two numbers that I found on the website, only to be on hold for about 45 minutes each time, then to be disconnected before anyone answered. I tried about 8 times over 2 days to call without success. So I decided to cancel the booking online and the SUBMIT button doesn't work! I've contacted my credit card company and may report this company to local police and the FBI as suggested to me.

SCAM COMPANY
May 16, 2019
I was checking for rental rates on line and had filled in some of the required information but did not finish any reservation. Instead I called Enterprise ( a LEGITIMATE COMPANY) and booked a car over the phone. A few weeks later my bank account was charged $40.29 as a RECURRING charge from Economybookings.com. I have tried contacting the company but their customer service phone number (202-800-9938) came back as "No Longer in Service". THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM AND SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED BY THE AG Office in New York, and DC.

Scam
April 14, 2019
You’ll get a car alright, but at pick up the rental company will plow you up the a$$ with charges. They say if there is an issue to just go ahead and rent the car and they’ll sort it out for you. Don’t believe that for a second. My prepaid booking that was under $100 ended up costing another $350 . I filed for refund/investigation. A year and half later I’ve not heard back except one email after a year or so to say they are “still investigating.” Absolute sh*t. Oh, and I can’t find any way to give a review on their site... probably all fake reviews on it. They deserve worse than I Hate It for their rating.

SCAM SITE
April 1, 2019

Illegal SCAM SITE dedicated to stealing your financial info. STAY AWAY.

Contacted their Customer Service after 3 attempts to book yielded NO confirmation email. Took hours of being on hold.

They could not explain why there were problems with booking, but said they could fix it if I sent photos of my driver's license and credit card. ARE YOU KIDDING ME???!!!

East European Scam
March 13, 2019
Stay away from this company...they trick you with fares in Euros and you only find out at the end after paying that you are paying much more in $. If you try and change or cancel your booking, there is no way to call them! This is a total scam operator...

No Economy in this booking
January 15, 2019

Made my reservation thought economybooking.com about two weeks before the reservation. Process was simple. I received confirmation and was told that my $106.05 was prepaid on the care and I would owe $584.59 upon arrival. I added my wife as a driver which was $90 more and paid in advance for fuel adding $24.50.

When I returned the car and all my security deposit was refunded, I had been charged more than expected. Advantage Car Rental insists that there was no $106.05 prepayment made on my account. Basically I paid Economy Booking $106 to make a reservation for me that I could have made for free on the Advantage website. While I have an email that says the money was prepaid to my reservation, neither advantage nor EB care to make this right. So my $45.50 per day rental cost me $100 a day.

LindaStruble August 27, 2020

I was canceled due to covid19 In March and have not received my refund and was told they are not going to refund my money because it was an act of God. This was an act of government shut down and I fully intended on using the rental but was not allowed to travel. Very shameful and not professional! Please help!

Prime example of bad customer service
September 16, 2018
I booked a car rental with Goldcar via this website for the time period september 2-8th. However, at the airport of Barcelona, Goldcar explained to me that the booking was cancelled. Since the car rental was done via the website of EconomyBookings, they could not give me any further explanation. When was it cancelled, why was it cancelled, do I get my money back? I sent emails regarding this issue on september 3th and september 7th. Still no response from them... Prime example of bad customer service!

Stay away from this company
May 24, 2018
I would put 0 if I could. They lie on their contract. They charge you a prepayment that they don't give to the rental car agency. So you will get overcharged because the agency will charge you full on top of prepayment. Then they lie about unlimited mileage. They have another clause in small that says "unlimited kilometers" with a cryptic sentence that actually means it does not apply for where you will be. So you will also be overcharged for the additional kilometers aboce 200 per day. If you go w them, plan on you bill *3 and no customer service

Economy Booking Scam
May 10, 2018

Made contract in US dollars and I had read and agreed to pay $150 for a week car rental. Also read the cancel policy that I would pay $30 If I canceled. They sent conformation to my e-mail everything

was now in EUR which made everything more, and was more than the EUR exchange would have been. More than twice as much. . I tried calling Economy Booking for over an hour to dispute this but could not get anyone to respond, they do not answer the phone .I looked online found out they are scam, called my credit card and it had already went though,within hour of of the agreement. I read and agreed to a $30 us money to cancel, in my orignal contract, But now I have to agree to paying 30.00 EUR cancel or would not be able to cancel. You have to check a box that you agree. Still going to Orlando at the end of moth but will call and book rental place direct.

Fast, cheap and good car
April 10, 2018
Excellent polite and helpful staff who made the whole experience a positive one. Lovely car clean and new.

Bristal April 14, 2019

BS review just like the ones on their site.

scam business
August 8, 2017

I booked a car through EconomyBookings.com website, they charged around 8 Euros as a down payment or insurance (I'm not sure). and when i went to car rental company (KEM - Cyprus) they coudn't find the booking on their system. I show them the booking and confermation email but they didn't cooperate and told me to contact the website , its not their problem and they can't do anything! I tried to call EconomyBookings many times , everytime they kept me on hold for long time and then hang up.

its a scam - don't deal with this broker

S.C.A.M.
June 16, 2017
I have no one but my self to blame! I booked with this online site, only to find out that Thrifty will not give me a car rental. I called this company and emailed as well. Everyone is so delighted to inform me of the mistakes I made in comprehending the confusing jargon in the rules for their policies. They will accept payment via bank card but they will not allow you to pick up the rental with that bank card. Like I said, feel free to chime in and tell me how much of an idiot I am for not comprehending. The economybookings.com and bookinggroup.com employees certainly did. Well it's a hard lesson learned. But I will certainly learn my lesson. Never again will I even think to use this site. And as often as I can, I will let everyone I know that travels and rents cars NOT to use this site. Afterall, they certainly got their money, for absolutely nothing. They get rich, and I get ditched. It's ironic and funny because usually I am pretty good about not getting robbed by online frauds, but nope! I got bamboozled this time. If only I had remembered to do my due diligence prior to executing the payment. You know, sometimes, when you are in a panic and a rush, you lose sight of the good sense the Lord gave you. Hindsight, that good old 20-20 perspective, at least gives me the comfort in knowing I am now a disrespected member of a disrespected club also known as victims of economybookings.com.

No Customer Service
June 13, 2017
I made a reservation and received no confirmation. I tried calling the number listed on their website and it is not a working number, it takes a long pause then goes into a fast beeping. It was 2 days now before my scheduled trip and still had received nothing confirming I even had a reservation. I didn't know what company to check with, as economy bookings is just a broker. I sent a few e-mails inquiring if I had a reservation and became very concerned that I would fly and have no car to pick up at the airport. I called my credit card company and the amount was put on hold. When I finally sent an email to them letting them know I was cancelling since I had not received anything regarding reservation, that I had told my credit card company to refuse payment, it was only then, that I finally received a reply. Even thou I had expressed many times that I would like a phone call, they sent a very generic, follow this link to get your information, email. I would NOT recommend to anyone using this company.

L. Winkler June 16, 2017

I have no one but my self to blame! I booked with this online site, only to find out that Thrifty will not give me a car rental. I called this company and emailed as well. Everyone is so delighted to inform me of the mistakes I made in comprehending the confusing jargon in the rules for their policies. They will accept payment via bank card but they will not allow you to pick up the rental with that bank card. Like I said, feel free to chime in and tell me how much of an idiot I am for not comprehending. The economybookings.com and bookinggroup.com employees certainly did. Well it's a hard lesson learned. But I will certainly learn my lesson. Never again will I even think to use this site. And as often as I can, I will let everyone I know that travels and rents cars NOT to use this site. Afterall, they certainly got their money, for absolutely nothing. They get rich, and I get ditched. It's ironic and funny because usually I am pretty good about not getting robbed by online frauds, but nope! I got bamboozled this time. If only I had remembered to do my due diligence prior to executing the payment. You know, sometimes, when you are in a panic and a rush, you lose sight of the good sense the Lord gave you. Hindsight, that good old 20-20 perspective, at least gives me the comfort in knowing I am now a disrespected member of a disrespected club also known as victims of economybookings.com.

The excellent price!
December 20, 2016
I received an upgrade to a 2016 suburban.